(2007/02) February

catz, got new mum who joined the class ah???? i never see before is it???

u were induced for timo or beth?? why painful leh????

I'm not weird...i just like beef...:p

Oh mummies mummies, havent posted for a while after i announced my pregnancy (Milkie and all other mummies, thanks for your congratulatory notes
)...

I was battling with this cough and cold for a while, refusing to take antibiotics, till a fever hit me real hard 2 weeks ago! Dr's advice was to take antibiotics and if I continued to be so stubborn, it would get worse and I would have to be on even stronger antibiotics. Despite my reluctance, I took it for 5 days and these 5 days were horrible as I felt so so guilty towards the little one. Really dont know what kind of side effects there would be...
After the 5 days, throat was still painful with yellow phelgm, no choice, continued with another 3 days of antibiotics. Yesterday was the last day. Now, I am left with a persistent cough that won't go away (my history - persistent cough, perpetually whole year round i am coughing!) So still on medication. 2 bottles of cough syrup and condition is still the same! Really praying hard that it will clear soon... What makes everything worse is what PVL shared. Each time I cough, urine leaks and it is so so uncomfortable... Honestly, I am getting very tired, discouraged... cos I dont feel good about this pregnancy with the medication that I have been taking...

Anyway, I have this zoey also inviting me to add her in my facebook and I just cant figure out who she is...

Milkoe..Haha..I cant drink wine or alcholic stuff without getting a little chesty..alcohol will trigger the asthma lah! So not the "trick" for me...Hmm..u got other tricks anot..Ahh wait dont tell me..u may start talking xxxx stuff...hahahah!!!

GOG..Take care ok..best is lots of water..n no choice the cough will run its course..I wont bother taking the medication..most likely its not the suitable one for the kind of cough u having that's why not getting better.
I think Zoey is Pekochan.

Catz..Was she the one with a rather tall daughter who came last week for trial? Haha...
One month no class..sian..I must find some holiday program for Yael..if not I will get bored too!

Charis, milkie,
Yes, induction is said to be more painful than just plain natural. From my experience, the contractions when induced are very strong and close together. I was induced for both cos waters broke and even after several hours, no regular contractions. I think my body doesn't produce enough oxytocin to get labour going.

GOG... Poor thing. Seems like when cough during pregnancy, the cough very difficult to get away... I have been coughing for a few weeks also liao. My uncle who is a doctor gave me some antibiotic for my cough since i did not recover after finish my medicine from a GP here. I took for a few days, my cough got better, then i stop. A few days later, the cough starts again until now. I dun want to take any medicine liao and hope the cough will go away soon.... Ya ya, same problem i face like u and pvl, whenever i cough while standing, urine will leak. So so irritating....

did the ctg yesterday, but no contraction during the 30mins, so gynae told me to take 2 tablets of ventolin once in the morning and another at night. Will see him again tomorrow. Think i was too stressed at work on wed, prob that's why. Havent taken ventolin this morning yet, will take after this.

jelly, i am 37weeks at christmas, hope to give birth then. A was also borned 37 weeks, and already 3.5kg, so i am hoping this time round, meimei will be about the same. my #2 also has really strong kicks, so painful.

milkie, really there is a mega big mac? today i am on leave,may order macs delivery for myself and maid. then prob bring A to jalan jalan or start spring cleaning with maid..i am the kind that cant sit still, so no matter what must do something

GOG, i also had the same dilemma as u the last few months when I kept having cough. Refused to take antibiotics and relied only on cough mixture, took a long time to recover but eventually it does. Now hb is having cough again, i hope he doesnt spread to me

A is havin running nose but not so serious that i need to rush to pd, anythin i can buy from pharmarcy for his RN?

Received a sms from chocbabe that there is a crocs sale at expo which is good! Lots of crocs apparel too.... So nice that she can shop at this hour.

cherry, i remember u mentioned A was borne at 37 weeks, but he was quite heavy oredi at 37 weeks. I think my meimei will be like her sister, small at birth. Xi was only 2.94kg when she was born at full term.

Btw, wanna ask u, which child care u have registered A with?

Ok, gg off office soon for lunch appt and meeting. Talk to u gals next week... Have a great weekend!

jelly, i think birth weight is not very critical. A was big at birth but he is such a fussy eater and now only 10+kg compared to ah xi or YR. So as long as their lungs fully developed, weight is probably secondary
I really do not want to deliver a 4kg baby cos 3.5kg was almost the max I could do for natural delivery esp if baby has a big head.

CC - i registered him at an independent cc near mil's house, its called the pre-schoolers cc and devt centre. talking about it, i better call the sch and see if he can attend lesson earlier so that i can accompany him for a couple of days.

just called school, tomorrow will go down to do the registration and pay the fees, its actually registration day for those whose siblings are already in the school. THank God I called today
A will start school on 1 Dec

Where can I get school bag for him?? For mummies whose kiddos are already at cc, what do u put inside the bag? I am so excited!!!

think i better call mcdelivery now, if not not in time for lunch

hey why nobody come in to chat?? I am so bored, A is taking his nap, maid is cleaning toilet, I have nothing to do

Jelly..Crocs sale? Woah! Crocs got apparel like clothes too?

Cherry..Yup maybe u were stressed out with work..try to relax and put up feet when u can.
EH..GOt mega big mac meh? I dont think so leh..But there are giant Burger King burgers..3 and more beef patties! I find Burger King burgers fresher than McD's.
For A's schoolbag, the essentials would be- diapers, extra clothes/uniform, towel, plastic bag for soiled/dirty clothes, n of cos water bottle.

hiya,
I'm back from the CROCS sale at expo... hehe.

Bought 2 pairs of crocs for Ryan and 3 shorts and 2 Tees and some jibbitz...

Quite good. the sale. lots of things and they have new stocks that come in everyday i.e new colours everyday.

The adults shoes also not bad. Pple there buy by the truck loads man. Some pple but like 20-30 pairs one shot.

I went there when they opened at 10am, there was already a super long q, but i pretend and just walked in.... haha. The crowd started coming and became quite difficult to shop. Better dun bring kids if u going but better to go with a friend/hubby cos easier to shop. Q to pay also quite long.

The shoes are going for $20 or $25. The clothes are $10 each.

Winnie,
yah, I'm having hols now. No more MS. The last time i wen to gynae 3 wks ago, baby not coorporative, so can't see gender. I going for detailed scan on 18th (tuesday). Can't wait to know the gender.

Cherryale,
the cc usually give u a packng list rite? For Ryan, i will pack
1) a jacket
2) 1 set of change
3) 2 pull-ups
4) 1 hand towel
5) water bottle

next week onwards, we intend to let him take his nap there so will include milk bottle as well.

charis/milkie - the mega big mac is huge! 4 beef patties, think unless u can eat a cow, better stick to the original. They stopped the wasabi fillet o fish already, so sad

charis/chocbabe, towel as in bath towel (A is using those with hood) or small towel?

waterbottle, from some of the pics that you gals posted, your kiddos are carrying waterbottle that sling from their shoulders. Must bring those is it? A is using nuby bottle without those sling(worst is the colour is super strawberry shortcake pink and green bought by his daddy) Or must i buy him a new one?

Need help - WHERE can i buy the parts for Avent breast pump? I need to replace the soft petal plastic cover. I will head to mums & babes for parts on medela pump.

cherryale,
I just bring a small towel only. but you may bring a bath towel if you want also.

As for water bottle, I think it's alright to use the nuby ones cos they drink in the class only. Dun think they bring them out unless they go for excursions or something.

went to see gynae yesterday, baby is 2.2kg at 31 weeks+, think her measurement is on the big side as the screen actually showed the size of a 33 weeks baby. I have put on 1.5kg in the last 3 weeks though
Now total weight gain is about 9kg already, think by the time I give birth should hit about 11kg, same as the amount of weight when i had A.

gynae said my uterus is a little sensitive, i,e when i rushed through from task to task, it has the tendency to tighten. SO his advice to me is to take things slowly if i do not want a premature birth..guess i just have to listen to him and stop rushing

chocbabe, u hoping for girl?

hehe, yesterday gynae printed a 3d picture of meimei's face for us. SHe looks like A
luckily gender is still girl, if not, I really dun know what to do with all the pink stuff that I have bought for meimei. I think by now, if still girl, the gender wouldnt change to boy later right??

cherry, the uterus tightening thing happened to my sis too.. u better take it easy!
Hehehe.. congrats on your CONFIRMED 100% girl
No lah, won't suddenly grow a pee pee la.

hi all pretty mummies.

updates on YR: Yday evening I gave her latte (i forgot i didn't ask for decaf) and ..... last night at 11pm, she was wide awake and was crawling ard her room in her sleeping bag.

So, my husband and I decided to just lie on her bed with her in an attempt to make her sleep. BAD mistake. She ended up kicking and tossing and turning and wacking us ard cos she was just too excited.

So we decided to lie down on the thinner mattress that is below her mattress to get away from her. Another Bad mistake. She ended up jumping from her mattress onto us. That being not enough, she crawled up and down, up and down over us.

My husband and i decided to just pretend to sleep and ignore her totally so that she might feel bored and go to bed. Another bad mistake. She quietened down for a while, and we thought she was settling in....then we felt something clothey being thrown onto our faces. IT was her sleeping bag. She managed to get out of her bag and she had the hao lian look on her face.

Anywayz, we still ignored her and pretended everything was fine. Then later on, she took up her sleeping bag and pushed it to me. So i asked her if she wanted to go back in, and she nodded her head and said "bag bag bag" ...so i put her back in and then my husband decided to leave her room and go back to our room to sleep. I laid with her on her mattress for a while before she ended up kicking my tummy and squeezing my face.

So I told her I'm leaving and have a good night. She smiled and waved me away......

Basket. I think she is a mad cow lah. I super regret trying to be nice before i go and pop. I thought she would appreciate my husband and i sleeping with her in her room. Ungrateful person.

And oh yes, I've also given her part of her evening milk in a normal cup and she managed ok with it. So I might slowly let her drink more and more of her milk in the cup and not in the straw cup anymore. hee hee

cherry, u having girl lah!!!!!!!! All your pink stuff won't be in vain okie?
btw, still can't reveal your little princess' name yet ah???

I think it's good to remain active during the whole of your pregnancy. I find that throughout during my pregnancy with YR, i was active all the time and it went well didn't it. At least I recovered very quickly and well. But if u are experiencing contractions etc..then maybe u should just still be active but take it a little more gently. AND of cos bring your ventolin along wherever u go lah..(Just in case).

catz and jelly, sms me when u received the money hor....
Let me know if i still utang. Remember hor, don't hang any animals' heads on my door....later i get heart attack. :p

charis, another way to get pregnant is to do the deed when there is a thunderstorm. U don't watch those chinese movies is it??? hahahahaha everytime there is thunderstorm, some strange girl gets pregnant.

hee hee hee

No X-rated things allowed here alright. This is a very decent motherly forum.

Morning mummies...

Cherry, so fast A gg to cc oredi! Is this the temporary cc for A? U will go wif him for the 1st few days?

Milk milk.... U so funny lei... Actually wat u mentioned are wat happen to me every nite as Xi sleeps wif us at nite. I need to put a pillow or bolster to avoid my tummy been kicked by her. If i ignore her and turn to another side to face hubby, she will crawl in between of us and insist me to hug her. Nowadays, she wants me to hug her to sleep haiz...

Congrats on YR drink milk from cup! Told u she can adapt very fast one. Hehe....

U will have operation tomorrow morning?

jelly, i decided to give YR milk from cup cos she has been drinking bath water from her bath tub with her toy cups whenever she is bathing mah. So i reckon she should have enuff practice ba. I still kiasi lah..don't dare to fill up the cup full full...so only give her maybe 1/4 cup then when she finishes then fill up the cup to 1/4 mark again.

jellyyyyyyyyyyy, then is YX gonna be sleeping with u after u give birth? But what if u need to bfeed mei mei etc? Won't it b troublesome if YX is on your bed?

After an encounter with YR yday, I think it cements my husband and my thoughts that we will never co-sleep with YR or TR. I don't want to end up with broken bones. hee hee It sounds a bit too risky and dangerous for me..........

Btw, yday night I took the chance to wack my husband 'accidentally' just to get my own back on him before i deliver. hee hee When he was reading in our bed, I stood up on the bed and gave him an elbow on his ribs when i pretended to slip while lying down in bed. Serves him right for getting me knocked up and being a fatty. That'll teach him.

cherry,
I'm hoping for girl but hubby hoping for boy.... tomorrow is my detailed scan... quite excited cos been waiting for 3 weeks since by last gynae visit. The last round, he/she was not coorporative, though gynae thinks it's a girl. Will update u all tomorrow.

Milkie,
all the best for ur delivery. What u gonna do on ur "last day"?

jelly,
When Ryan is scared, like when there is thunder or garang guni man, he will grab my head and put it right in front of his. Can't breath at all and when i try to make an escape, he will grab even tighter. He also likes to crawl over me, think when my tummy gets even bigger, i'll be in trouble.

Notty notty milk milk.... haha.... can still do such notty act at this stage. U shd be nice to ur hubby mah for giving u two cutey pie babies!!!

We plan to move Xi and her meimei to the room next to us after my confinement. Will put two single mattress on the floor for Xi and move her playpen to that room for meimei. Why after confinement? Becos the room is currently occupied by my sister. Hubby said will move my sister's stuff to another room and get her a new wardrobe during my confinement in JB, and convert that room to kids' room. So meanwhile, she still sleeps wif us loh.

chocbabe.... hope ur wish of bb gal will come true and bb cooperate tomorrow during the scan.

Haha... Ryan is so cute!!! He scared of garung guni? Does he stil sleep wif u? Better protect urself wif additional pillow or bolster. Since preggie, i always put a pillow/bolster in between myself and Xi to prevent been kicked by her accidentally.

jelly,
yes, ryan has been sleeping with us on the same bed all these while. We were thinking lately of getting his own toddler bed, but have not firm up the plans yet...

cherry, no lah, the gender wont change liao. So you gg to stop working earlier?

milkie, you really humurous leh!!! Hahaha…. I cant stop laughing at the way you described your last nite's experience with YR.

jelly/choc, Sher also sleeping on our bed with us. But he usu kick his dad and not me.

chocbabe, thankx. hw many weeks into the pregnancy are u now?

I'll be going out to town soon with my friend who is in my house now and we will probably just do some last minute shopping. I just realized I can't find the bag full of mittens and booties that YR had when she was newborn. *sigh* so most likely have to buy new ones and probably quickly wash some of them today and pop them in the dryer.

I also have yet to pack my bag for the hospital. V last minute.

Tomorrow I'll be going to my gynae's first in the late morning for all the relevant tests then thereafter have an early lunch and check myself into the hospital.

Jelly, cannot be too nice to my hubby, he won't be used to it. So on and off, i have to bully him. If i'm too nice, he thinks i'm up to no good.

So ur intention is to put the 2 kids in the same room. I think Ah Xi will enjoy the company of her mei mei. hee hee

we thinking of putting YR and TR in the same room once TR sleeps thru the night....but we shall see lah. Don't know if there will be any changes not in future.

Eh, die lah...i don't know what to eat for lunch later....

BTW, the mega big mac very shiok leh...hee hee i might have it for dinner tonight.

giggler, u evil leh....still can laugh. I know for sure though. I'm never gonna give her non decaf coffees from now on. hee hee hee

I know some will ask why i give her coffee in the first place. I really don't wanna....but I was having my latte and she kept tuggin it away from me...so to have some peace, i just poured some for her in her cup....and she kept asking for more. I should never never never have let her tried coffee previously.....

okie mummies, i got to go out and buy my TR's booties/mittens liao...if not he will look damn pathetic in the hospital with no mittens and booties...sayonaraaaa see u guys laterrrrr

milk milk.... Have a smooth delivery.... Do update us when u pop!

Sunsweet and winnie, ON has shipped out our items.

Sunsweet, u breathless? Nan tau ni you le? Hehehe....

sunsweet, faham.... *blink blink*

will let u know once i get the shipping cost for both crazy8 and ON stuff. Will combine shipment for these two purchases.

catz, i had the tightening feeling when i was having A too. Gynae said 5% will have premature birth, so dun know if I will be the 5%, so just take things easy
But u know me,how to stop doing things...yesterday I was with A throughout the two hours class chasing after him as it was last lesson and we were having a party (hb was photographer), super siong, then after that, went toys rus to buy him new toys, there after go united square to buy the medela stuff and grocery shopping. Last stop was ikea to get the komplement boxes and hangers to arrange meimei's clothes. Today, my thighs were aching like mad. But I have a sense of satisfaction whenever I can checked off the things to do

milkie, i had laksa yesterday at united square
better eat all u can today! Have a smooth delivery tomorrow. which hospital will u be in? Meimei's name not confirmed yet mah, how to share? This time i better make sure I know how to write the chinese name, A's chinese teacher always ask me to write his name, as if made me paisay once is not enough.

jelly/chocbabe, i always got pillows between me and A cos he sleeps on our bed, if not sure kenna kicked by him throughout the night.

jelly/milkie, i will also be letting A and meimei share a room once she sleeps through and I stop bfg her
when must we pack hospital bag? I dun know which bag to bring to hospital also, must go and find one.

milkie, have u bought the maternity pad huh? or else your hb got to go and buy on your behalf
actually i did that the last time, I think I only bought 1 pack but not enough so hb had to go and search for kotex maternity loop pad..hilarious lah cos he is such a traditional man, the type that wouldnt go near lingerie dept kind..haha

gig, i am already on and off clearing leave, so by the time I am 37 weeks will stop work totally.

jelly, no choice got to send A to cc in dec so that i have time to go and accompany him for half a day during the first two days. anyway, we will only put him there for half a day to try out. Pray hard he wouldnt cry when he doesnt see us cos if not, the school will kick him out. Dun know how temporary, but at least until August next year. If he likes this plc, I will let him continue.

I must get A to take MMR before he goes to school. Any of your babies took MMR already??

cherry, Xi has taken MMR jab oredi 2 months back.

U are gg to use the kotex loop pad? I used once rite after having Xi but i find it soooo difficult to use and keep leaking. Luckily i brought my trusted extra long Sofy pads. This time i am gg to use Sofy pads too... another must is cotton disposable panties. I have bot 8 packs (each pack has 5 panties) from Jusco to last me througout the confinement.

cherry,
Ben took his MMR according to schedule, at 18 months, I believe.

jelly, milkie,
You can get the Kotex adhesive maternity pads mah. KKH used that for me the last time. More comfy than the loop ones.

milkie,
All the best for your delivery!

Cherry,
you're not getting the PISA? I haven't ordered mine yet... another item on my checklist.

Milkie,
you poor, deprived, rich tai tai lah. If you ever feel up to it to venture into the singapore heartland, come and visit me and I'll blanjah you to fat juicy burgers from botak jones and crazy angmoh ok? I've got both joints across the street so I've been eating lots of that for this pregnancy... explains where the 12kg comes from
Haiz... Cherry, so pls don't bring up your 9kg already ah. Somemore you are due 2 weeks before me. I think I better start watching my intake man.

Sunsweet,
Jia you!!! Sprinkle you with baby dust
Remember to announce once the test is positive.

Cherry,
Ethan hasn't taken his MMR too. I called up his cc last week to postpone his commencement from 17th Nov to 1st Dec because of this. But he has been teething the last 2 weeks so he has been slightly warm and I didn't want to risk aggravating the fever. But hubby says I'm getting more and more worrisome when it comes to Ethan lately... I guess it's quite true lor. Not sure if it's the pregnancy hormones or I'm too free cause I haven't been working for so long. Hope I'm not turning into a huang lian por...

sunsweet,
GOOD LUCK!

milkie,
I'm 20 wks now...

looks like alot of mummy here co-sleep with their kids. If my hubby gets in to SIA, and goes for training next yr, I'll be in trouble during my confinement. He got thru the final stage already, awaiting final medical report. With my C-sect wound, dunno how to take care of 2 in the same room. But I will have seperation anxiety if ryan sleeps with my in-laws next dr. So that's a no no for me. Dun wanna think so far yet till my hubby's job is confirm.

cherry, Sher haven take his MMR.You using those loop pad? I prefer to use adhesive one but for hvy usage like Sofy long.

jelly, I also use long Sofy.

Winnie, I didn’t manage to let Sher take MMR cos he always sick once I gg to bring him for the jab.

choc, hahaha… I got separation anxiety with my kids not in the same room as me.

Huskie..Hey saw u at Thomson Plaza ytd with Sop..u seemed to be in a hurry so didnt say hi lah.

BTW, is our mtg at yr place on this week?

Milkie..Sorry to burst yr bubble..BUT EH can u go easy on the Mega Big Mac pls hahaha..I think it has a 1000 calories at least..very high in saturated fat..n the meat is processed, high salt content..no good lah, for baby n u..if must just eat one time tat's it..or jus go for the normal big mac. Kekeke..

Chocbabe..How about putting Ryan on a matress on the floor? I suppose the baby will be in a cot right?

seems like quite many kiddos already took MMR. Is it likely to cause fever?

winnie, my hb said the same about my attitude towards A, he said I was too protective over him. I dun know if it is cos of meimei that's why I am behaving this way. Eh, u a lot taller than me leh, so your 12kg proportionate to height comparable to my 9kg.

gig,jelly, oh yah, think the hospital used loop pad so I think I brought 1 pack home the last time. When it finished, my hb bought the kotex adhesive maternity pad not the loop ones think he couldnt find loop ones. Think after a while, I also used the sofy pad but that is very huge, and I think not as soft as the kotex ones.

winnie, not ordering PISA at the moment. Actually it depends on how long I will be taking maternity leave, if I can take 16 weeks at one shot, I prob do not need PISA since I can latch on at home

gig, i think although i will like to claim back my bed, I will miss A if he doesnt sleep with me
So does my hb, its actually the parents who cant bear to do it

any advice on ensuring that A takes it well in cc and will not cry and look for us? I am worried that if he cries too much, the cc will kick him out and I wouldnt know wat to do with two babies at home.

hehe.. I am still delaying the MMR. made an appt for it this wed but er.. forgot I got hungry caterpillar tickets..ahaha :p

cherry, think you can get some books on going to school etc and read them to A at bedtime so he'll have some idea where he's going. No la, cc won't kick him out la.

jelly, will definitely update u when i pop.
Oy, is there some insider news that u have on sunsweet?? how come u too very shen shen mi mi???? Is sunsweet preggers????

sunsweet, thanks!!!!! And if u are preggers too, congrats in advance ok.

cherry, i'll be at mt e again. Hey, at least u have a chinese name for A lor. My YR till now still no chinese name yet.....Regarding hospital bag, i haven't packed yet leh...but i decided to just bring a small suitcase rather than bring 2 big bags there lor. I'll probably bring an additional big bag there (left empty of cos) in case I have to carry any extra things back from the hospital. I smart right? :p

I thought the hospital provides the maternity pads??? My hub also won go lingerie section but he won't mind buying such stuff if he needs to. He not so jialat to that extent that he won't buy for me. Maybe he will feel a bit embarrassed but he better buy it.

YR took her MMR on schedule also...so probably when she was 18 mths. No fever or no feelings of discomfort for her though.

PVL, thanks for the well wishes. U also have to take care of your little one.
It will be your turn soon enough. hee hee

Winnie, u say one huh?? If i go to the heartland area, i will hold u on ur promise. hehehehehee I'll make sure my hub and i don't eat for 10 days too and eat u dry. :p I keep hearing a lot about botak jones and the crazy angmoh....really nice huh?????

charis, I don't care i don't care...i will wack my mega big mac. hahahahaha My macs delivery just came. I ordered an upsized mega big mac for myself with a sprite and a hot fudge sundae. I also order some nuggets to share with my husband. :p my husband wacking 2 mega big macs ala carte and a fillet o fish. :p :p