Catz,
We're thinking of driving to Cameron 3rd or last week of Sep, heee, then maybe weather there so cold, will snuggle up and make a #2!
That is, if Soph sleeps lah!
Actually just wanna do a short trip to Desaru but I think Soph is not a big fan of the heat.... she gets real cranky when hot, and then livens up when put in aircon room.
Phuket will be so fun! How long will your hubby be away on course?
Driving to Penang will be nice. Seriously, if you've driven to Cameron before, I think Penang is just a little further? And if wanna drive to Ipoh, might as well go all the way to Penang cos so near liao.
The last time I went Penang (flew there though), hubby's friend brought us to all the best makan places... never see any tourists one. Love their Penang laksa, and their otak is very interesting, steamed with fresh herbs in it.
You've got family in Penang right? Guess you should be familiar with the food there!
Will you be staying with relatives or in hotel? If you wanna stay at beachside, Golden Sands or Rasa Sentosa is good cos they've got a huge Adventure Zone for kids and toddlers. Their slides are so high that I think I will hyperventilate if I use it!
Oh, if you're a fan of durian and wanna be adventurous... my hub's friend drove us round the island on the other side of Penang... nothing there but farms and plantations. But every once in a while, you will see some uncle selling durians at a makeshift stall under the trees.... the durians are yummy!