(2007/02) February

garfield
but zz all the while oso an active/playful boy... dun be angry with him lar... and could there be an underlying reason why he's behaving this way? jealous? .... i duno leh, i think the emotional part of the elder sibling very impt. not all are lucky to have elder sibling who will auto sayang the new bb.

smurfy, ah ger,

yes i suspect he could be jealous but i trying to make him feel his life still same just tat he cannot go out lor... i still sayang him n sometimes i still feed him n make him sleep. i also play w him. when i bf G, i also invite him to join us if he see me.

he got mood 1. if he happy, he auto sayang her n put his head to her head as a sayang gesture. but if not happy, no matter how close u bring G to his face, he will say no no.

ah ger, ya lor i given up liao. cos we dun wan him to bluff us. got 1 time we remove his diaper n let him wear diaperless.... he also walk around v happy... faint... cos we frustrated,... cos poo stick to the backside already! he become dirty boy liao!

hehe your lil boys "cheat" you.. my gal will go ard asking ppl to check her diaper for poo poo after she does her business.. I tot its quite disgusting.. but cute as well lah..

e.g. Mama/ Yeye/ Baba, Kan BB Nrg Nrg ..(bascially she speaks more mandarin than english cos MIL speaks to her in mandarin)

garfield
question, when u say u sending zz to carpe diem in sept.. how far issit away from the end of your Maternity Leave?? will u be bringing zz to the classes for the 1st week or so?? will zz be settled down before u go back to work? the worse to happen is that zz thinks u all onli wanna gemma and forsaking him and sending him away to CC. i'm packing QY's lil backside to half day cc in next jan/feb. i think my edd shall be in early apr if everything is as planned.

potty training
QY still happily popping his poo poo in his diapers leh. he NEEDS to hold someone's hands while he poo poo leh. and whenever we ask him whether want to use potty, he gets angry that we are disrupting his big business and shout "MAI"

hehe just now after i finish bf G, she poo... guess she hungry again...

smurfy, yup actually i also dun wan to put him so early but now the cc got vacancy n also i need to do this b4 i go back to work. as i think maid cannot handle 2.... zz still wan to be carried so how can she carry 2 if they cry same time??

then i will go back to work in oct so best time is sep lor. I will be bringin him go so prob the first week i will try half day n let him get used to. but they have vacancy only for full day so i got to pay full day price even if i made this arrangement.

i can't wait to finish confinement n then can bring zz out. for now, i also sometimes tell him go school meet his frens all these.

garfield
the CC plans for zz looks good..yes sept is a very good timing for u to bond back with zz.. hope things will move onz for u. it's just another $100+ extra right? how much is half day for that branch?

u know, i hear all mummies here say the older bbs get more sticky when they know mummy is preggie with another. mine is exact opposite leh
. nowadays, he plays independentally when i am at home, at times forgetting my existence.. these days, he signalled my hands not to pat him to sleep leh by pushing away my hand, and last nite, he even signalled me to carry him into his cot and he tried to sleep on his own.. i'm a lil hurt lor, coz i am crazily attached to this boy... but somehow i know in the next few months to be, it's gonna make my life more easier

smurfy

u shld thank god that QY is independent.. maybe we exchange kids one day and u will know wats a little koala bear..sometimes i though cherish is asleep,so i left the room.. then suddenly she open her eyes and called up "wei", signalling me to lie beside her

smurfy, now hope he remain like tat n u will be free....

zz become super super sticky when i nearing givin birth.... he "sense" it.

i think it cost 600 plus... i got the price but now i so luan to check. i forgot also. nxt wk i will go n made payment. I got to bring maid to check up and my ic need to change liao.... so many things n i still v luan... haha

Stella,

haha Cherish so cute will wake up and say "wei"

Smurfy,

I also envy you have a little independent boy there..
keke can he teach our lil koala's some independence??

Are you working on the 11th Aug (monday)
Keen to arrange for a lunch time gathering?
I tot it might be good since there's a long weekend

sunsweet: we don't have long weekend here lor. hehe but have one added day of annual leave la.
11aug i taking leave oso. but gg to do some stuff with hb.

stella: yalor, now they learning very fast. meowmi oso. ask him what's ur name he would say meowmi n run off. literally run and jump kind lor.

garfield: why tell ppl ur ic need to change. reminding us of your age ah? wahahahhaa..... ah ger oso the same hor. lol....

magd, i not proud of my age la... old liao... sob sob...

just tat when i so busy they wan me to change .... wrong timing... n i at the worst state hahaha so ugly n fat! i tryin to dig out my nicest photo!!

magd
gotta make bb with hb on 11th aug hur??? :ppPP KEKEKE

garfield
can sense frm ur posts u seems moody leh...how many letters u received to change ic oredi? kekekee can still delay righttttttttttttttt... so troublesome

stella/garfield/sunsweet
i was a lil sad leh. i mean, i am actually looking forward for a sticky QY
.. but looking on the bright side, it's gonna be good for me in a few mths time

sunsweet: you not old la.... wahahhahaha....

garfield: no need worry la. mother of 2... be proud mummy k?
ya i agree with smurfy.. you seem moody. what's wrong? you ok?

sumrfy:you will be so thankful qy is good boy. meowmi prefers lami to me anyx but i am grateful in a way cos at least he won't cry when he doesn't see me come nightfall and i am not home. cos i like to go liu sometimes with hb la. wahhahaha.....

n as for 11aug... CHOY CHOY CHOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
we gg to hunt for sch for kids la. n eat macdonald breakfast admire the peak hour rush for once without being in a rush ourselves. whahaha....

smurfy/magd,

i not moody la... just quite sian prob tired... many things to plan on my own (cc, maid check up, ic change, G 1 mth doc visit, zz next jab nxt mth)... hb ah as usual... luckily i got my maid to help take care. i sometimes wish i can be like my hb dun care anything! he helps but it like he workin under me like tat. my mil still can tell me to watch out for the govt plan! i dun wan to give birth liao ... 2 is enough. mil n hb can't help much like tat.

i carrying G as I type.... hehe...

maid finally bring zz downstairs playground n he so happy! my mil thot he sleepin cos she bz watchin tv...

keke..

garfield,

dun feel so overwhelm with things..

space out the things you need to do..

stress no good ok.. BB and ZZ will feel your unhappiness

ah ger, 5-rm 7flr. Actually can get higher price but my hb say since the buyer is so interested in our hse jus sell at that price lor.

smurfy, ah ger, sunsweet, thanks for the advice. I had snufflebabe at home so last night I applied that for A - his feet, chest and back. I also rubbed some on his pillow so that he can inhale in while sleeping. Thank God it worked, he didnt wake up last night and both hb and i could sleep peacefully. He still has a bit of running nose and coughing. Hopefully he gets well by tomorrow, if not he will miss his class again

saw gynae yesterday. Baby is growing well and gynae said he thinks it should be a girl
cant confirm yet though. I said I want to go and buy baby clothes, so he said if really got big sale and I really must get, then get girls' clothes
haha, but i am trying not to get too happy in case turn out otherwise.

there was something very sad that happened yesterday when I was waiting to see gynae. The lady before me had a miscarriage in the toilet while waiting to see gynae
So gynae had to clean her up and spent about 1 hour doing that. its her 3rd time and she was alone. SO so sad for her. when she came out she looked ok but finally she couldnt take it and started to cry. I feel so sad for her and reminded me of my first MC. Hope that she will conceive soon and have a smooth pregnancy.

btw, told gynae tht 4 weeks is too long for me to wait. And he agreed, so he will see me once in 3 weeks instead
So happy. He is such a nice gynae, should have used him when I was pregnant with A.

cherry, don't blame yourself lah, you also cannot help being a carrier mah.. but last time when I was working around hospitals, I would try my best to go straight into the shower once I came through the door, change all my clothes then only handle Timo.

Aiyoh that lady so poor thing.. m/c in the toilet.. all alone????? Wah lau eh, that's really the pits
My sister also saw her gynae every 2 weeks... sometimes she tak boleh, every week also go and scan. Haha

garfield, all men are like that la.. so just hv us women to get the work done! Like today, I gotta go to TMC for Timo's review... my hb also dunno disappear where since 6am this morning. Oh well..

catz, your sis is like me when I was pregnant with A. Insist on seeing gynae every week and I wasnt on package then, so just 1st tri, already spent 2.5k on consultation! When i was on package when it was once every 3 weeks, i would go in 2 weeks
Timo is ok now?

actually, i did contemplate putting A to sleep in separate room when I started coughing as it was pretty serious and I was worried that he will catch it from me since we sleep on the same bed and switched on aircon. BUT hb doesnt want A to sleep in the same room as the maid so we didnt do that.

garfield, my hb is like yours. today i full day duty cos he is out the whole day
Can understand how you feel. I am also the one to plan for everything for myself, my kids, my gynae visits, A's jab and everything at home like calling the guy to do grilles, curtains etc. He only plan to buy his things like camera, printer, golf clubs etc. Recently he bought a canon pro-camera. anyway, you got 1 boy and 1 girl already, can close shop

cherry, I emailed you.. yes, all orders are through
Fingers crossed!

Timo seems better now but Beth did a huge vomit last night, hope she's not getting sick.

catz, just tt to your account.

hope beth didnt kenna, will pray for her. now i am thinking what i should order for lunch and dinner today since hb is not in. Sian hor, people with maid will have lunch and dinner served, for me, I either have to go out and tabao for her or think of what food to order in..super sian, must have something she can eat somemore.

cherry,

me oso hope for you 2 get a ger ger..keke...as long as baby is well..dun worry yah...

catz,
hope beth is okie..sumtimes they vomit simply becoz they are more full..i dunno...maybe coz i am used to vomitting when its tyler...he eats and jump and eats..and vomit...then he starts eating again..haiz..

magd,
was going to say you 11 aug make babies again..muahahha..

oh juz brought tyler for his 18 mths jab & development check...he's 82cm tall and 12.3kg..keke..doc say he's a big boy!! but he's slightly behind wif his speech..doc assure dat boys will start yakking at 2..but he's fast in his motor skills. during the jab, he never feela pinch..was smiling even though kena jab..muahahha..iron boy!

sorry for the late replies...

smurfy, u gone to c gynae already? I made appt to see this coming tuesday.

pekochan, I used this company called J-Team movers. Those famous ones like shalom really charge exorbitant rates. My furniture are all cheap stuff, so didn't mind which movers. J-team movers charge us by $280 per truck load, so if i use 1 and the half it will be $280 + $140.

catz, cherry,

ya men r all like tat... my massage lady told me it normal. she was good in massaging though she is skinny. if u all lookin for one, those preg ladies, u can find her. same massage lady as Rachel's.

but last nite hb actually receive letter from learning vision @ Biopolis.then he suggest today go see the place together w zz. at least he show concern over zz education. I like the place too n now thinkin if i shld start him at a later date since there r more vacancies here... he was v sticky beginning when we enter the place but towards the end, he still can respond to the principal n was smiling n walking.

but now he is sleepin... dunno who confinement...

cherry, hehe hope yr is a gal n u can also close shop. yr case is like mine, first time maybe thot boy then later few more times say it gal.

Regarding block nose:
When my daughter have block nose, I would close one side of her nostril and suck the mucus out on the other side using my mouth. A quick one. Then do the other side after. Hope this helps.

cherry, so sad for the lady. last time when i give birth to zz, the lady in another labour ward give birth to still born... she actually feel no bb movement for several days but didn't report. v poor thing. imagine for almost 9 mth inside tummy.

Oh ya. I am starting my new job on Monday. Thinking of not pumping milk in the office. Hopefully milk supply won't be affected. I will be feeding her at 8am and feed her again at night at 8:30pm. Hopefully can tahan. At this age, how much milk is required a day?

chocobabe
u went kkh, managed to see the sac? i went gynae today. cannot see sac leh...
.. did a urine test, and again faint positive line.. so gynae made me do blood test today and another one on wednesday... to see whether the HCG has doubled.. and this pregnancy is progressing or not..she did told me some of the possible outcomes, though most does not sounds good..
might be out of the preggie list
i feel so sad now

smurfy... dun hv to freak out yet.. hope that your HCG tests indicate a viable pregnancy... take care and try not to be so active this weekend.. must rest well.

Saphira, wow, you're still pumping! Not sure how much milk, possibly about 20oz a day or more??

smurfy, dun worry, happened to me for this pregnancy too. When I went to see gynae couldnt see sac only the thicken lining of the uterus. It was too early. When I went back 4 days later, could see sac but gynae said sac very small dun know viable but deep down I know it is cos its too early, then subsequently the sac grew very big. DUn worry ok?

aiyah tried some of the Gap clothes that i bought recently, their sizing really very kuku, some 18-24 is big for A while the t-shirt is very tight, showed his big tummy. Then if its meimei, i cant even keep that for #2. luckily my cousin has delivered a baby boy, so at least can pass to her. I have tonnes of clothesthat A has not even worn but are too small already.

smurfy,

you juz missed your menses for a few days yah??...usually should be around 5-6 weeks then can see sac one mah?? then 7-8 weeks see heartbeat..high chance that you are early in preg..maybe late fertilization..

dun worry okie..hope you can see e sac on wed..

cherry,
usually gap sizing quite consistent one le..but anywayz..i oso haf some 18 months romper BN but tyler cannot really wear liao..

babe, can wait for #3 if boy still can wear. Yah, thot usually gap is very consistent but i dun know why some of the t-shirts are so tight, or is it meant to be tightfit?? You know my A is so skinny, very seldom I can find clothes the right size for his age too tight for him.

hb finally agrees to clear some stuff out from his wardrobe and throw away the printer and hifi system. This is the condition in order for him to buy new things. I am also throwing out A's old clothes and my clothes. Cant stand the mess yet everyday I have nothing to wear.

A is still having running nose so he cant attend class again..sian, but later must definitely bring him out, if not, sure cant tahan him at home.

smurfy

dun worry too much..when i was preggie with cherish, i could not see the sac and was even bleeding during my 6 /7th week.. take lots of rest and minimise ur movement.

cherryale, aiyoh.. actually I was wondering why you were ordering all 18-24mo.. 'cos Beth wears 2T for Gap and ON and alamak, her tummy looks so 3D in them. So now I'm buying 3T tops for her. Bottoms still 18-24mo. In fact, Timo still fits into 2T bottoms..keke.
But too short lah.

smurfy, hope you can see sac and heartbeat yeah.. keep us posted. But pls try to rest lor.

Brought the two kids to Kids Kampong.. wah very hot but lucky not smelly type of place. Turns out I'm quite good at longkang fishing.. haha.. clutching on to my coach handbag and fishing, still can net quite a few fish but we released them lah.. too cruel to bring them home to die.

I've 15 bottles of concentrated birdnest for sale.

Each weights 230ml.

Price : $55 /= bottle.

I've got them from my uncle, however too much to finish.

Please PM me if you are interested.

1605647.jpg

stella
i remembered u had some spotting in ur pregnancy with cherish... can u please tell me what is spotting in your case??? when did u see the sac? i think i see my discharge got some pinkish thingie... is that spotting..? <-actually for my case, i think got any pregnnacy symptoms is better than none at all.. at leastttttttttt the pregnancy is progressing right?

cherry
did ur gynae did any further checks? when did u first visit the gynae

garfield
it's confirmed pregnant lar. coz HCG levels is detected via the test kit.but for abt one whole week it is very faint type.. and yesterday through v. scan there is no sac, so gynae worried that the pregnancy is not progressing .... a term called "chemical prengnacy" <- where a missed period is observed, aND HCG levels is detected via home pregnancy test kits but then, coz of maybe some chromosomal defects, the pregnancy did not progress and.....

Catz,
How're Timo and Beth now?
Hope they're better!

smurfy,
I also had spotting with Soph - but mine was pretty heavy spotting, as in, it fills up the centre part of the pantyliner, like first day of period. This is of course too much spotting, so the gynae gave me jabs to relax the womb and stabilise the pregnancy.
Which week are you in now?

I know this is easier said than done, but do try not to worry too much and just rest well.

Hi smurfy,
dun worry, all my lines were also very faint.... I did the blood test last tuesday. Hcg levels was 400+. Thursday, took again and it's 1000+. So that's normal. They couldn't see the sac then also.... where u take ur blood test? also KKH?