(2007/02) February

sunsweet: my mom?? from china lor... kekekeke.... she lives there wat. technically she works there la but i only see her during cny each year for the past 15years? so i donno what to say as well. you want i can ask her get but have to wait till cny then can get lor.

sunsweet: oh as for the cereal, i can't remember whether i replied you. will let u noe tonite again. i need to go back check

magd,

woo.. wait till cny a bit too long for lil to wait.. thanks anyway.

well i dun know to give lil J the powdered form of the cao.. or to brew it and let her drink.. which i think its diff to get her to drink the potion..

sunsweet, i think my hubby is getting some more dong cong cao from china also. let me check wif him to9 and see whether he got extra to share wif u.

U can add into her porridge and boil together. That's wat i did for my gal.

Jelly,

That would be great!

Drop me a SMS if he's getting, how much and how many grams can you spare me

Jelly/ magd,

OK can add to porridge.. will do so..

just 2-4 sticks to her porridge?
how many times a week?

sunsweet,

I gave her once a week too. Normally i put only 1 or 2 sticks to the porridge.
Just bot some birdnest from JB over weekend. Will cook the birdnest with dong cong cao once a week start from this week and to share with ah-xi. So not gg to add to her porridge oredi.

peko, my block is 460, opposite the public swimming pool and near the ntuc.

Jelly,

i've not heard birdnest with cong cao.

only heard bird nest with pao sheng.

dunno if you want to check if this 2 items can be cooked together?

jelly, orr..urs is clementi..mine west coast not so near to ur place. but my mil stays in clementi.

chocbabe, aiyo yo yo..ryan so cute lei, like a big boy gog to school. does he still wear diaper? i heard tt if go to school the child needs to be toilet trained. it's jus a playgroup? located at where? make me want to enrol my girl too.

Peko,

your is the new codo - Horizon or the west coast park?

Lil J likes to play at west coast park.. my parents like to bring her there loh

huskie, when are you going?
I'm heading off to PHuket with my parents and the kiddos in August 'cos my hubby is going on biz trip to India and Thailand. Then after he finishes with his course, we'll go off for a family holiday.. he's thinking of driving up to Penang.. mad..

magd, wah you really strike again ah? Personally I wouldn't abort since it's my mistake lor.. that's why I use double barrel protection. Heh.

Catz,

Drive up Penang is nice, one shot up to penang.. and return stop over at KL..

but year end Penang is rainy? Have to say food in Penang is good loh hahah

sunsweet yah lor, Penang food is yums.. meaning sure FAT AH! But in terms of sightseeing, not so much 'cos I'm not interested in temples and certainly not in snakes.. hehe.. still prefer Cameron lei.. more wholesome and child-friendly. Scratch head, dunno where to go if it's to be a driving holiday.

catz,

is cameron child frenly??? easy to drive up not?? sorry ar...didn't pay attention to most cameron trips earlier on..keke...me think i prob interested to make a trip there too...hee

how about.. go Cameron then Ipoh..

Cameron for the sightsee and Ipoh for the food.. anyway both are nearby.

else those "fly and drive" holiday loh.. check with AA for their package

magd, shd I congrats you??? frankly speaking, I'll keep the bb cos it's our fault lor. Shd have done double, triple protection if really dun want bb.

hb just told me today that he has signed us up for track day at sepang in Nov. I think he forgot that I am pregnant and may be giving birth in late dec. Anyway, he also plan to drive to cameron in late sept, by then I should be 28 weeks, can still travel right?? They will not stop me at the checkpoint right?

babe, or we drive there together, more people more fun mah
Thnk can include Rachel also cos last time she was trying to organise something.

garfield, i must tell my cousin about the mummies who attended the baby massage class are all pregnant. She is getting married so she may be the next one
She will be very glad cos she intends to get married and have kids immediately but she has endometrisis so she is worried that this may affect her chances.

cherry!!...

okie okie...i go jio rachel oso!! serious...coz end sept..i am on 2 weeks leave...muahahah...as i will be "the maid"..wif my 2 monkeys..

babe, onz but has to be after F1 cos we have bought tickets to watch. So after 28 Sept hor? ok?

magd, your 3Ms coming along also huh? great very fun, I can see second M again

alrite la...!! muahaha,,,so many people go!!! cool!

cherry,
you haf affinity to magd's miffy ar??..keke

magd,
hows miffy ar? is she still chubby?keke..

babe, of cos lah, Miffy is super cute and chubby. How I wish I have a daughter like that

good hor, then our kiddos got friends to play with..but how long does it take to drive to Cameron?? I need more toilet stops leh.

magd, maybe #4 also girl and another one as cute as Miffy?? reconsider ok?

sunsweet, most likely i wouldnt go sepang lah, but if hb wants to go, will prob let him go loh, wat to do. He wants to try out his car on the track.

oei, your hb doing marshal for F1 huh? will prob meet my hb

you girls going f1?

not confirm..but i think my sis is going to be race queen..keke...errr....but since her bf propsed to her liao..dunno if she's still allowed to be one..keke...if she does it...me will be there too!!

i was looking at some of the babies birthday pics. those taken by pros are really very nice. My hb and his bro spent so much on their camera equipments but all i got were lousy pictures. Pics taken mostly by bil. No focus and no storyline at all, not at all artistic
Think next time for #2, I shall be smarter, just hire a pro.

U must be wondering why am i talking about birthday pics now that A is 18mths?? cos now then I have time to look at some of the photos, as usual lah, i am a few months late

Catz,
We're thinking of driving to Cameron 3rd or last week of Sep, heee, then maybe weather there so cold, will snuggle up and make a #2!
That is, if Soph sleeps lah!
Actually just wanna do a short trip to Desaru but I think Soph is not a big fan of the heat.... she gets real cranky when hot, and then livens up when put in aircon room.

Phuket will be so fun! How long will your hubby be away on course?

Driving to Penang will be nice. Seriously, if you've driven to Cameron before, I think Penang is just a little further? And if wanna drive to Ipoh, might as well go all the way to Penang cos so near liao.
The last time I went Penang (flew there though), hubby's friend brought us to all the best makan places... never see any tourists one. Love their Penang laksa, and their otak is very interesting, steamed with fresh herbs in it.
You've got family in Penang right? Guess you should be familiar with the food there!
Will you be staying with relatives or in hotel? If you wanna stay at beachside, Golden Sands or Rasa Sentosa is good cos they've got a huge Adventure Zone for kids and toddlers. Their slides are so high that I think I will hyperventilate if I use it!

Oh, if you're a fan of durian and wanna be adventurous... my hub's friend drove us round the island on the other side of Penang... nothing there but farms and plantations. But every once in a while, you will see some uncle selling durians at a makeshift stall under the trees.... the durians are yummy!

huskie, ahaha.. how to make baby with other kids in the room? I never understood how ppl did that.
So just Cameron's? I used to have family in Ipoh.. actually it holds bad memories for me 'cos my grandma is buried there lah. She died when I was a baby and because my mom was in confinement, she could not see me for the last time and died calling my name lor. Anyway, I try to avoid Ipoh if I can 'cos I don't think I want to visit her grave (my Dad would expect it).. it's just too upsetting.

Penang really sounds good - I prefer to fly there lei...

Phuket ah.. yeah looking forward to it. Beth's first flight! HOpe it won't be a nightmare :p Hubby is going to be away for 2 weeks in total on his course learning trip lor.

Cherry, you very funny leh.

fat_babe,
Camerons is quite easy to drive up. We took the Simpang Pulai route, turn off nearer Ipoh. As for child friendly - it's not exactly stoller friendly, but all the restaurants/coffeeshops we visited had highchairs and provided small cutlery for the kids. Strawberry farm and bee farm were not stroller friendly.

Penang - my dad's family is from Penang. We used to drive up there every year when I was younger. From before the NS highway was built, driving along the old federal highways. It was a 2 full-day journey those times. Now it takes about 10-11 hours with the bridge and all. Easier to have your own car. Last time we were there was in 2006. You must go and try the 'restaurant at the end of the universe'. Actually, I'm not too sure where it is. hehehe. My aunty brought us there. I think it's off the main road somewhere near tanjung bungah. Yes, the durians at balik pulau (across the island) are quite good, but be careful they don't cheat you. We did the fruit farm tour, which was very interesting.

Morning mummies...

sunsweet, checked wif my hubby. He said he has not ordered the cordyseps yet. Do u still want? I not sure when he will be able to get them though as he ordered thru his colleague.

The medical hall where i bot the birdnest said can mix the cordyseps with the birdnest. Easier for me lah dun need to boil separately.

catz... so nice to plan for a holiday ya? Hubby also asked me when i can take leave for holiday. I think Nov will be more free for me, but afraid by then my tummy will be too big to travel. Actually last time when i was 32 weeks preggie wif ah-xi, i also took plane myself to beijing to look for my hubby. It was heavily snowing somemore. But this time on top of the small one, still need to tug along the big one, so like more difficult, dunno can handle or not.

babe/magd, i hope i am not asking a silly question, if yes, you all just pretend that I am NOT ok?

will u be bringing your maid along huh?? I really dun think being 6-7mths pregnant then I will be able to run after A. But sleeping arrangement will be a problem??? Unless all the maids go and they share 1 room??? Okie, pls dun TELL me this is very stupid okie?? If really stupid, just dunn respond hor, I will get the hint

PVL/Catz, where did you stay when in cameron - is it hotel rooms or apartments?? Was thinking if its an apartment, then we can get those that have a few rooms to share.

Catz,
Hee, I also find it difficult to do anything with Soph sleeping in the same room, so may think of getting the duplex suites. But hubby thinks quite poor thing to put her in a strange room all by herself, so see how lah. At worst, make #2 during Xmas

Yep, just Camerons. On the way there prob stop by Sunway and back, Malacca.
Now having headache trying to think how to entertain Soph during car ride... DVD? But my car don't have DVD player leh. If I buy a portable type, will it be very jerky watching it?

Aiyah, if Ipoh holds such bad memories for you, skip it! No point getting all emotional during a holiday.
Just head to Penang. Yes, flying there is easier cos it's such a short flight, but if you're there and don't have a car, then very leychey... unless you have relatives there who can loan you a car or drive you around... or alternatively, rent a car when you get there.
From Batu Ferringhi where the Rasa Sentosa hotels are, there are shuttle bus service to get to town - about 5 times a day. Also got pick up from town to go back to hotel. If you take a cab, it'll be RM60 one way. So that's the downside of staying there, but it's nice for the kids lah. My hubby's friend calls them the 2 swankiest hotels in Penang - Rasa Sentosa being the first and Golden Sands second.

jelly,
If your hubby is going on the holiday with you and Ah-Xi, it may not be that bad? Will he be able to help look after Ah-Xi?

cherry, if babe/rachel & magd and the kids coming along wif u, then u dun need to bring ur maid lah. They can help u to take care of A rite rite???

huskie, ya, plan to go for an oversea trip wif hubby b4 the arrival of the #2. I hope my tummy will be like when i had ah-xi, not too big, and can walk around easily, hee...

cherry,

emm..i nvr bring maid on holiday before le..coz most of the time..we dun travel wif the kids...

last we drove up to KL was wif tyra..coz she's old enuff...but i agree wif a 18mth old..i would think going up wif maid will be better..keke...you will probably enjoy the trip better..as for the rooms...see if there's hotel room...dats one problem la..but she can sleep wif A yah??

weiweiwei.... cherry fat_babe..... i will die if i don't bring maid????? lol.... let's have at least 2-3 maids together to look after the lil ones la. wahahhahaha........

maid n kids in one or 2 rooms good idea? wahahaha... serious no joke kind. lol....
then we can have adult fun time as well. without them kids in tow. kekekkee... very impt hor. then those who wanna make bb make, those wanna stay away from bb oso can. good idea? wahahahaha

milkie, where did you run off to with YR after the class? YR is such a funny girl.. the teacher told me all those 'guai' ones are returnees.. haha.. so not to worry, our two naughty girls didn't fare too badly lah. I suppose it's worse for you 'cos you're pregnant and hv to do all those exercises with her though. Still, it wasn't too bad.. hope that Beth can get more disciplined from attending the classes although I don't think I will be employing the humming and singing methods very much. Heh.

jelly, holiday is definitely good. Remember I went to Perth when I was 7 months preggie? Definitely an enjoyable time
Actually at this age, Ah Xi should be easy to handle btw the 2 of you lah, not to worry.

huskie, ooh Penang really sounds nice but I heard the beaches aren't that clean or that nice? My frien dhad ultra bad food poisoning at Rasa Sentosa but I know that it's the 'best' hotel in Penang. Teehee. Yes DVDs all the way. I'm lucky that my car has a DVD player installed.. previously I had the portable one which kept skipping everytime we went into a pothole.. plus it took ages to load one disc. Very frustrating.. but still indispensable. We still keep it in the car if we travel in case the hotel doesn't come with DVD player. Not that we're playing DVDs all the time but sometimes, a little distraction is all the difference between 2 squabbling kids and insanity

catzzzzzz, we ran off to find my friend at square 2 to makan lah. Plus i think YR will be hungry by then...so had to rush. where did u end up with your parents and sis?

Hmmmm i doubt i will hum and sing too....i thought it was weird..hahahahaha YR probably start breakdancing if i sing and hum to her whenever i want her to do things.

I would really love to see the teacher try to 'control' YR for next week's class lor. :p :p She was telling me that if i don't 'discipline' YR now, she will be much worse next time and then she won't be controllable. Walau....

Eh, what's going on here man?? Smurfy also preggers ah???? Who else preggers??? why so happening one this thread???? Lots of sexually active mummies is it?? hee hee

Smurfy??? U ok???? Haven't scrolled up up up to see what's been going on.....