(2007/02) February

smurfy,
Try not to worry too much. There could be plenty of reasons for not seeing the sac, and faint lines. Probably too early.

saph,
your sucking mucous method sounds really gross. I have a bulb sucker to do that. Ben hates it and will struggle with me when he sees it. He's just had a cold and runny nose last week (now is my turn), so I had to use it on him.

smurfy

mine was brown stains (like the first day of menses) and subsequently bled fresh red blood.. i was given jabs and hormone pills thr out my first trimester

smurfy, my sis had pretty heavy bleeding at first too but after bed rest and lots of duphaston and I think some jabs, all is OK.

huskie, thank goodness, they're both better and back to their squabbling ways :p

yo girls
thanks thanks for the re-assurance. let me go back to the gynae on wed and see how things r moving for me...

chocobabe
kekeke of all words,urs r the most reassuring.. oiii, pls feedback on tues after ur gynae visit k?why did u go to KKH a couple of times? tot u have a regular gynae as well? me went straight to my gynae leh.

catz catz
beth never tries jumping into the longkang? kekeke i had to hold QY real tight then...

smurfy, no lei.. if fall in it's totally by accident.. but luckily didn't cos as usual, I didn't bring spare clothes.. hehe. But she liked fishing. Unlike her korkor who die die doesn't like to get his hands dirty.

Er.. how come your gynae takes so long with the HCG tests? Shouldn't he give some duphaston first?

smurfy,
Oh i went to KKH cos i actually went to c a polyclinic to get a normal MC (cos i didn't feel like going to work) last week but that stupid MO was worried cos of the spotting and sent me to KKH A& E, so that was how it all started where they want me to take a blood test and go back 2 days later for another one. I will be going back to my regular gynae definately, which i have made appt for tomorrow.

catz,
the test is quite fast. After abt 3 hours, can get results. But why 2 days is becos they want to see the HCG levels double to prove that it's a normal pregnancy. The doc said if abnormal like atopic pregnancy, the levels will not jump.

hurhurhurhur?
soo it's u and beth who did the fishing arr? while tim stood aside to watch?? kekeke totally 2 different characters.. QY would love to have a water dip any time /any where.. everytime there's water/pond, we gotta hold onto him real tight.

the HCG tests shld be out in 1-2hrs... my 1st check was on sat (there's no point for me to wait n see the results as there is nothing to compare with)... the 2nd check shld be 2 days later (ie today), but gynae on leave, coming back only on wed... so me going back on wed 1st thing in the moRning lor... do the test n wait for the results... n see her.

chocobabe
yes, the gynae did list down some possible scenerios with different HCG levels, and etopic pregnancy is one of them. :/

Smurfy, i visited gynae 2 weeks after conception, so can you believe how early it was?? My gynae didnt want to do any blood test for me cos he said i will worry. He knows me very very well so he said to minimise my worry, he will not do anything, if it is a good pregnancy, it will happen naturally. I saw him on 7 May, only got thick uterus lining, then saw him on 10 May can see one dot which is the sac. I was happy but gynae said sac so small may not be good pregnancy but I was not affected cos deep down I believed I was pregnant and its just too early. Then I saw him again on 17 May and this time round the sac grew to 14 mm which was supposedly very good. I know it was difficult not to worry, just pray hard that this will be a smooth pregnancy and dun think too much.

catz, i thot since i want to let A wear the clothes now i should buy the correct size for his age, who knows turn out to be 3D at the tummy
but the bottoms fit quite well except for 1 ON shorts a bit tight, then 1 Gap shorts a bit loose. And they are ALL 18-24mths

smurfy, on 10 may when we could see the sac although small, i was also very relieved cos then it was confirmed not ectopic. So little steps of happiness for me.

I also didn't go to my gynae too soon. i think abt 3 to 4 wks after conception for G. then first visit can see sac.

for zz, i only go to gynae during my 3rd mth... haha i was in denial mode n thot i cannot be preg...

anyway, smurfy dun fret out. must try to relax. it will take a while to grow. must stay happy cos if preg run smoothly, yr bb will be affected by yr mood too.

garfield, I very chicken one.. once my pregnancy test goes slight positive, off I go to my trusty gynae already
But in US, they don't allow you to see the gynae until 8 wks.. grrr..

chocbabe, forgot to congratulate you! Ryan looks so grown up and excited to go to school
So sweet..

cherry, as a rule of thumb, you can go up 1-2 sizes for tops lor.. bottoms you can buy for age. Milkie has been buying 3T for YR already

catz: Apparently wk tan also changed her policy and will only see from 8wks lor.

chocbabe: so cute.... which kinderland did you put ryan in? i was from kinderland myself back then was called yamaha kindergarten. only changed to kinderland when i was gg k2 i think. hehee... but the prices at the centre near my plc are exorbitant. perhaps cos i'm looking for a 3hour program but they only have full day childcare ones lor.

smurfy: don't worry la. it's be ok.

By the way.... anyone wants DUPHASTON??????

i hv from my gynae but not taking. not even opened their bag. lol.... anyone needs just pm me k?

o... by the way, tink i asked before as well... anyone wants nestle honey joy? i have a few boxes which expire end sep. waste to throw away but meowmi no longer eating. my neighbours no one need oso. just let me noe k?

fat_babe: i forgot to reply you.... CHOY CHOY CHOY!!!!
are you joking? you really wanna see a fat aunty walking down the street with 4 in tow is it? then no mahjong no shopping to hk? die big x lor. lol

garfield,
nope, that guy didn't look for anyone.... he was more preoccupied with exploring the place. I just left him there and left. Didn't want to stay there though it was allowed cos i think the longer i stay, they more he doesn't want me to go.

He doesn't drink water at home but in school, they have water time where all will sit ard the table to drink water and he actually almost finish his whole water bottle... quite amazing.

catz, maybe i the type dun worry so much so not anxious to go gynae.

chocbabe, tat good! he v indep... i only hope zz will be like tat when he goes too.

i think they will follow wat peers do... i also hope he see n learn how to feed himself.

magd,
Why do you have Duphaston to take???????????? Are you sure you're not preggy? Heh heh...... we just might see you walking down the street with 4 in tow. Hahahahaha!

magd,

Lil J is a fan of Honey Joy, esp this teething period.. hard to get her to eat.. she only wants something soft and sweet.

can I get from you & how much

Chocbabe,
Ryan so cute.

Over Weekend, Lil J tried on her MMI Uniform too.. yup they look so grown up in uniform

tomorrow will be Lil J's 1st day of Playschool
hehe i took 1/2 day leave to accompany her
keke.. I'm the who is excited.. haha

chocbabe.....where do you stay again? that's the centre i am referring to lor!!!!!!!!!!!! hehehehhehee i live ard there withing 5 mins walk. eh, got referral discount? hehehehe

pvl: hehehehhee..... aiya i just have la. i won't want no4 lor. kkeekekke even if have i will get rid for sure.

sunsweet: so thankful lil J takes.... hehehee.... sui bian la. i'll pm u la.

eh.... MMI better or Kinderland? i'm so torn between the 2

Chocbabe,
Ryan is such a big boy and so brave! Soph is in her sticky mode now *sigh*

PVL,
Check with you - the last time you drove to Cameron, did you make a stop anywhere? Was it Sunway?
Roughly how far is it from Sunway to Cameron?

Smurfy..Just try to get lots of rest..I know its difficult not to worry..my 1st pregnancy was also a roller-coaster..so I understand exactly how u feel..hope the best for u ok.

Hey I have duphaston too..3-4 bottles from preggy with Yael..unopened! I didnt take a single duphaston given by my gynae that time..I just lean to the "pro-natural"..the pregnancy turned out well without any hormone pills.

Magd..Get rid?! Please dont do that..if dont want then better to take precautions right?

Chocbabe..Wow Ryan didnt have any separation anxiety?! U very calm too..I think I'll have the separation anxiety haha.
Ryan looks so cute in his uniform!

magddddddd
i happened to glance through some threads and noticed something.. and i am going to announce on ur behalf lor.. congrats congrats!!!!!! and please keep 4M k???????????????? pleaseeeeeeeeeeeee

magd,
I temporarily staying with my parents at blk 214. I think jelly also considering that centre cos her aunt staying nearby... sign up together see got discount anot... haha

Magd,

Garfield has a point there.. wait and see if govt is helpful with their incentive.

It could be manageable to have no.4

magd!!! rem the other time i told u all the ladies who went cherry house for bb massage is preg again? then u told me choy choy... u see how true.....

smurfy, u will be very thankful of ur boy's independence soon, trust me! I am so ever tired and sometimes frustrated at ah-xi's stickiness! Just yday i went for checkup at gynae. She cried the entire session when I was inside the gynae's room doing checkup. Even at outside while waiting for me, she cried and kept calling mamama. Hubby said everyone was looking at her and laughed at her. So malu...

cherry, i feel so sad to hear abt the lady who miscarriage while at gynae's place. I just feel so thankful everytime see my baby's heartbeat and movement at gynae's place. But this baby notty lei, still won't let us know boy or gal.

garfield, think zz is trying to adjust to the "new environment" now, so give him more time and patience to adjust. I believe he is a doting brother to gemma.

peko, u gg to move to west coast? Near my place! Have u found one?

smurfy, maybe still very early so gynae can't be 100% sure or so. Ya, rest more and dun move around too much.

chocbabe, ryan seems to enjoy himself in the school! Did u stay back wif him on the 1st day?

magd
kekeke sorry, i just wanted to announce in this thread..so that there will be peeerrrrrr pressure on u..
please keep the bb lar... it's aint easy to conceive for some and u got a #4 coming.. now u might be complaining wasting 10yrs in ur life.. but then again u will experiene the joys of family love when ur 4MS grow up.. dun give up lar, pls pls.. (ur own fault for not taking precaution lar, so dun punish lil M for something that is not within his/her control)

jas jas
QY was notti oso...everytime dun let me see his gender.. at 19th week during detailed scan, when i finally saw his gender, his hand/finger position was actually at his nose (like telling me cheekily that i finally saw his gender),so maybe u got hope for a lil boy now.. then hor.. i think it is soooo cute of YX to be calling for u at the clinic outside, why didn't u bring her in?

magd, u preggie??? Congrats congrats!!! Must keep must keep if it is true k?

chocbabe, magd stays at blk 204, near urs??? My aunt stays at 273. Hopefully this week we have time to visit the kindy. Do they open until 6 or 7?

jelly,

i think he is restless too as he dun go out as often as b4. he is suffering the cf like me... last sat, we bring him out n he so happy... yes i sneaked out la ;p

in fact now every morn, he will wan to look for mei mei. n he auto sayang her head, or body or leg when he wans to so i guess he more or less know tat is mei mei.

but i dun wan him to go to school too soon cos now he is getting back. dun wan him to fall back to being insecure again. i wan to come out of cf soon n then i can bring him out shoppin liao. then maybe he slowly gain confidence then i bring him to school.

hahaha... no leh. i got call from my new gynae today. he is so nice managed to find a way to help me get rid without gg through op. haiz... long story la. have enough on my plate le. was just on the phone with my mom. ccry liao siao lor. they all think me n hb print money can support my dad n brother for life meh? now house so small got 9ppl staying inside le. buy new plc surely need landed cos only those will give us the space we need. like that how? haiz... they say no wanna have anything to do with us but wanna stay in our plc. how to survive like that?

jelly: you gg to put yx in? let me noe leh... i wanna put my 3m's. let me noe k? hehehe

chocbabe: how much are they charging? do you noe?
i'm at 204... ehehehehe can bring ryan to my plc for party. trust me. my plc is practical kids wonderland. hosting my maids' khaki's charges all the time so they have time to yak as well. lol....

jelly: we enrol together la. see whether can get group discount anot? hehehehe.... they open till 7 but you have to let them noe you are gg down so they will have someone ard to attend to you lor.

smurfy, i got bring her in when gynae was checking me!!! She was crying so loud when she saw me lying on the bed doing scanning. So at the end my hubby have to let her sit on the bed wif me but she still cried wanted me to carry. Then after that i need to go another room for blood test, i asked hubby not to bring her in dun want to scare her, so she cried outside calling for me loh. Aiyoh this gal...

garfield, ya, takes one thing at a time. When will ur confinement period end? My gal is ultra unsecure, dunno why. She saw mosquito from the book will also pat her chest and said "pa pa" (scared). She is not toilet trained yet, i guess she is not ready as she refused toilet bowl plainly.

magd, u gg to put all three Ms at one go? Good loh, then can concentrate on M4 lei. When u gg to visit the school? 11/8? If i go this week, i check got group discount or not k? haha... Okok, will call them first before we go down.

aiya wait for friday lor. lol.... but should be la. i just can't handle 4 now. not with the burden of having to buy a one mil house to fit the family. too damn stressful you noe. stil have to get another car mpv kind. me n hb to the point of breaking le.

jelly: 11/8 i on leave. lol..... eh u tell her mag came by and spoke to her few times. you ask if can give us old rate. their price increase quite a bit recently. tt time i asked for 2m's...was old rate plus foc uniforms. see whether got better rate for 4? lol..... faint lor. i have to be fair to them la. damn taxing but what to do? then maid can concentrate to do cleaning. now i hv 2 maids leh. damn siong lor. but old one leaving month end. i oso heave sigh of relief lor.

magd,

alamak..below a certain time can take "madication" to abort huh??...actually when i dun feel like getting preg..and "accident" happen right..i will go doc immediately to take the "morning after pill"...juz in case...coz i know i cannot bear to abort...

but babies will affect all plans like you say...
maybe you wan to think of getting some precautions dat is more permanent...IUD?? not a bad choice....yup...i think you wait for friday before making the decision?!?!

sunsweet ar..

i recieved your email...paiseh forgot to inform you...my fren found all the participants for the survery liao....coz dat time she needed urgently..

stella,
did she call you?? PM me okie...coz your voucher wif me..

chocbabe

nice to see ryan settling so easy into chilcare.

jelly,

cherish also scardy cat at times.. that day she cried in her playgroup as well.. teacher helped her do somersault but she was so scared and cried.

magd, not possible to ask ur brother to move out? I not trying to be busybody lah, but he adult oredi mah, cant live wif u forever rite? 9 ppl really too squeazy in a hdb flat. I oredi find very squeazy now that we have 5 ppl staying in our small 90sqm flat. We planned to ask our housemate to move out so that we have an extra room for the babies.

Haha, ok, will mention ur name if we manage to go down this week. is the old rate much lower? When u plan to send the 3Ms to the school?

Ok gals... gotta catch up wif my work liao. Will try to come in and chat later if time permits.

magd

i know it is a hard decision to make. It is easy to tell u to keep, but I am not in ur situation..u know wat is best for u and i respect ur decision.

So much so much to catch up.

First, Congrats to Smurfy and Chocbabe
Hope all is well for you both
See our list? So amazing and encouraged by you gals

Second, Magd, the decision is tough but you are the only right person to judge and decide. Of course would be nice to have another one but if there are constraints like what you mentioned, it hard...in this case, too late to pop the pill fatbabe said?

Scardy cat
Julian neither cries loads nor clings onto me but he is afraid of loud noises and sudden movements. Will run to us when he hears the keys and doors when someone enters that kind.

Language
Julian still hasnt spoken a single word except 'eh' as in 'where'. Asked Dr about it and she said that so long as he can follow instructions, it's just a matter of time that he will start speaking. Think when he is afraid, he will mmmm... but I dont think he is calling me cos it's not consistent.

jelly: haiz... long story la. my parents feel my brother is bb though he is 22! arghh... i donno what to say to them la. so be it. anyway he in uni now so i can't say much as well.

i should be looking at 09 enrollment ba. we try to squeeze them ok? hehehhee...

chocbabe: shall we rope in ryan's name to emphasize we trying to use their centre? maybe you can get referral fee? kekekekee...

sunsweet: dong dong cao very ex leh. my mom buy direct from those suppliers in china oso very ex le. now surely even worse.

fat_babe: how i wish lor. arghh.. bo bian. wait n c how la. heng my boss only coming back next week. he really double std de lor. my partner got annual increment i work here one year le not one cent extra, aws oso kena cut.

fat_babe: i forgot to add... my boss is anti-family de. lol... cost to company for women gg on maternity leave

magd,

where your mum buys the dong cong cao? can share the contact?

I know its exp.. but see lil J sick so often i also feel we need to built up her immunity..

too much western med is not good loh..