(2007/02) February

cherry!! YES, u should just COMMAND your maid to do things. Don't bother asking...just ask her to DO IT. If she gives you any excuses, just repeat what you want her to do. Don't bother listening and arguing or negotiating with them. (I mean, I'm assuming what you asking her to do is reasonable right?)

I mean not to look down on these maids lah..but really lah, sometimes certain types of pple really need to know their places and they don't know how to behave without any rules and regulations. They are like animals lah...so just need to direct them. Don't need to ask them if they can or cannot do.

AND Do keep your skin pdts....walau..ur maid sounds really disgusting leh. How can anyhow use pple's creams and masks one??? Irritating.PLS keep and lock all your jewelry and watches hor....so dangerous.

Huskie, I agree that korean women who are more modern do dress up really well too. Never really seen pei du mamas for koreans leh.. hee hee Most of the koreans i met so far are young mothers with husbands working in korean companies here.

I think korean women not only fierce looking, but they really are more fierce. hahahaha I know they are the type who will tell it straight in your faces if they don't like certain things you do etc...so in one way, they are quite open about their likes and dislikes lah. Very diff from jap culture where they tend to hide their feelings.

AND yes!!! KOreans are very loud esp after they drink. My hub exception case cos he is more of the quiet type lah..and he doesnt get drunk. He normally just drinks a little and if he does get a bit tipsy, he laughs a lot. He does however have the korean temper lor...very fierce when pissed off lor. But so far, he only vents it out on other pple hahahaha With me, he normally just runs to cool off and then comes back calmer and then talk to me.

Oy Milkshake,
The Koreans have this super-hot red chilli sauce on their bibimbap and other dishes leh. SOOOOOOO hot and spicy. I cannot take it. Your hb cannot eat that meh?

yah I typed out a message this afternoon and couldn't post :p

Had a busy morning as went to KK for Timo's eye appt.. end result, Beth got bruised cos she fell on her cheek (my Dad was watching her outside when we had the consultation) and Timo is going in for surgery next Thursday UNDER GA. Was telling cherryale just now that I'm super freaked out about GA but no choice lah. Hv to incise the lumpy thing in his eyelid to drain it out. Poor boy, surgery is only in the afternoon and he will have to fast. Please pray for him yah? Hope I don't faint in the operating theatre man...

huskie, REALLY? I guess I've not seen the not-so high class Korean ladies. 'Cos when they're dressed up, fwaaaahhh.

milkie, your hubby scared you arbish him mah. You sure Colin Firth in town? Thought he was promoting Mamma Mia in London or Greece.

OK gotta go.. wanna go and zzz 'cos it's been such a tiring and awful day today.

cherry,
Now that milkshake mentioned jewelry... please lock them in a proper safe!
My sis' stuff always go missing, and really really cannot find type... hunt the whole flat down still cannot find... I mean, how big can a flat be? Luckily it's only her pashmina shawls, although quite a few pieces have gone missing already.
I think the maids have a "network"... they pass the stuff to their friends who will "look after"/bring back for them, so once gone, really cannot find within the flat.

milkshake,
Hee, you high-class lah, that's why only know the yuppie mommies

So far my place mostly Korean aunties, with the exception of my next door neighbour who are American Koreans with hubby posted here.

Haha, my hubby also laughs alot when he gets tipsy!

Hye, how come you're logging on at night these 2 days? Toori doesn't feel like sleeping yet?

PVL, that's kojujang...it's a sweet chilli paste leh....i find it very mild. :p :p my hub can take that lah...he not so jialat lah..but he cannot take some of the indo chilli that i eat.

Oh u know there is this noodle house at far east square that serves noodles with varying spiciness, 8 being the most spicy. I used to go there very often for my 1st pregnancy and ask for the 8 chilli and extra chilli. I also love chilli padi so i think my level of eating chilli is quite advanced lah. :p :p

catzzzz, eh....I hope timo will be fine. AND i'm sure he will be. Don't worry too much okie?

Hee hee u very cute leh. I BLUFF u lah...colin firth not in singapore lah. Aiyoh...u really very up to date with his news hor...u stalking him or what?? :p :p

huskieeeeee, u are right leh...those maids are very well 'connected' one....hee hee can pass stuff here and there to safekeep etc...

Oy, how come your place so many koreans staying ??? where u staying ah??? I think my area has many mummies our age leh....that's why i tend to meet all these younger mums.

Hee hee your hub another laughing drunkard. When i am drinking, I get violent. but i don't get drunk leh...don't know why. I can take hard liquor very well and beer. But hor...don't ask me take red wine, i get super sleepy.

toori is kickign me like mad....so i can't really sleep well at night nowadays. *Sigh* daytime also kick, night time also kick.

anywayz, update update on YR's height and weight since i popped into her pd's office today. she's 11.2kg and about 83cm tall. Like maciam never grow much leh from the previous time.

Catz,
Poor Timo! I'm sure he will be OK.
Hey, if you don't feel comfy in the op theatre, get hubby to go in with you too!

milkshake,
Eh, the kojujang is hot leh! You call it sweet?! Woah, cannot imagine what your tastebuds are like!

Aiyah, I'm staying in Bishan... my area is HDB area, of course got a lot of aunties!

It's quite challenging going to the wet market too, cos most of the time those aunties just push me around and cut my queue!

Shhhhhhhh.... tell you the truth, my hubby doesn't just laugh... he giggles! Better don't let him see this :p
Eh, I also had a friend who gets violent when drunk! She broke a beer bottle once... sort of threw it at her then-bf cos he pissed her off... scary!

milkshake,
YR's vital statitics are very impressive leh.
Cannot expect them to grow at the same pace as before 1 yr old lah.
If they grow at that same rate all the time, they'd be the size of a mammoth by the time they reach 25! :p

huskieeeeee, kojujang is more sweet tasting to me leh...I really like spicy food lah. Actually very weird cos i never took spicy food at all till i was 17 years old ...then i think from then on, i just grew fonder and fonder of it. I used to be able to eat rice with a sambal that my friend's mum used to make. she will use chilli padi and don knwo what spices to make it for me. Very pedas but very shiok. My mum sees me taking it and she says i mad maciam no food to eat or what.

eh bishan i went there once to accompany my hub to go to a colleague's place for a bbq. Nice place what...got bishan park somemore so shiok.

WALAU....u ah...aunties push u, U GOT TO PUSH BACK harder lah!!!!! use your pram and wack their legs or something. Cut your queue, u go pull their hair and pull them back to where they should queue. :p :p

I'm gonna blackmail u in future...gonna tell MR Huskie that he is a giggler. hee hee

I don't throw things when i drinking lah.. hee hee i just punch friends on their ribs or arms esp if i lose a game in pool. That always riles me up.

my hub used to play pool with me a lot when we still dating. AND always con me. He always says he gives me handicap by playing with his left hand....ONLY much later then i realize that he is actually ambitexterus. that's why he is such a conster.

huskie, u made me laugh leh...wat vital stats. I think she has heavy bones lah...

this saturday we have to send YR in for her 18 mth jab. hahahaha can see her cry again.......

milkshake,
Your hub is ambidextrous? That's very impressive! So far I only know one person who is almost like that.
Hee, I'm trying to train my left hand nowadays too.

Eh, you're very aggressive when it comes to aunties. I think I cannot... I'd probably get punched by them first. Once in NTUC, I told this Indian lady very very nicely that there is a common line for the 3 cashier points in front, cos she looked like she was going to cut into the middle cashier point. E.g. like how we queue for toilet cubis.
Woah, she retorted that she knew, and then kept telling her teenage daughter that I was kiasu etc etc *faintz* Her daughter looked obviously embarrassed by her mom's behaviour, but I think must be in great fear of her too!

Hee, YR's stats lah... I saw her pics in FB... so curvy-licious! She's getting prettier by the day... looks like a mini you!

What jab are you sending YR for, you evil woman?

milkie..

ambitexturus...BIG word!!..muahahha...
eh handicapped playing ar?? i ask hb to play double for black ball la...

you are a drinker la..i only acquire taste for red wine recently...but again i like cheap merlot..keke..NO BEER!!

and yah our babies weight stagnate liao hor..

huskie,
but bishan is a good area to stay la..alot of young & mid age residents...my area duper old town lor...but wif old folks around area oso good le...i like...they sumtimes alot of "advice" one..v cute & helpful..

babe,
Hee, old folks always have advice!
Soph has now learnt to walk like an Ah-Ma... dunno where she learnt it from... maybe from my 92-yr old neighbour.
She hunches and walks like an old woman if you ask her how an ah-ma walks.
But aiyoh, I keep telling her cannot do it in front of the old lady and break her heart!

Eh, I hope Soph's weight don't stagnate... cannot stagnate! She's only 8.3kg!

huskie, A also walk like ah peh, dunno where he picked that up. He will parade around and make everyone laughed. ANd when he saw them laughing, he laughed with them and continue to do this silly action. I always stopped him though

huskie/milkie,my jewellery are not locked leh cos very troublesome but think I better do it. Last time I lost a pendent, cant find it but since its not very expensive, I also didnt bother. But what irritates my is my hairclip, those with little diamante also go missing, searched entire room and all my bags also cant find (almost all lah, I got too many bags, then after I searched through got to put them into their dust bags, also very troublesome). of cos, the classic one is A's cap loh, in the end I had to go to Guess to buy another one cos hb likes A to wear THAT cap only. Agree that maid has network, its very easy for her to pass to other maids cos at my mil's plc, they can go out to meet other maids in the day when no one is around. Maybe I have been too NICE and easygoing and usually dun care so she thinks she can take advantage of me.

milkie, of cos I am reasonable lah..i think i am the nicest boss around
which boss cos dun want maid to steal my ice-cream and chocolates will go and buy ice-cream and chocolates for the maid to eat so that there is no need for her to steal mine?? Anyway, i bought bellamy star pasta and macaroni for her to cook for A. Told mil that maid has ample time to cook since A sleeps at 11am. She suddenly also realised that we have been too easy on maid. finally she is seeing my side of the story
btw, YR is tall leh, A is so short compared to her.

catz, dun worry too much ok, i know its very painful to see Timo go thru it. Will pray for him and you. Hey u got to be strong cos u will have to take care of him after that. I cant find my DBS device, dun know where A hides it. Now he is hiding things all over the place. I just found a water spray on my bed, the remote control in one of his vehicles. Will ask maid to go search for it tomorrow morning then tt to u.

huskie, hey dun let those aunties push u around! Must teach them a lesson..learn from Ms milkie, haha best is use the marketing trolley to roll over their feet, then say sorry..haha
Sometimes in supermarket when I see people trying to cut my q, I will tell them in a loud voice that there is a q and go behind me if they want to pay. Then my hb will pull me back and ask me to keep quiet.

cherry...
i am like you la..i oso realise my stuff go missing...but lil things like pad...mask..(but not SKII)..and clothes are "moved" so i suspect she tries on my clothes...haiz..

the only thing dat went missing which i haf been trying to find is tyra's pendant & ring..which was a gift from my grandmother..to my mum and pass on to me...but i haf been too "careless" nvr demand her to put the jewellery bk to same place after tyra wear..now dunno where are they..

catz,

why small teensy lump haf to go GA to extract?? they not going to test first?? very long ago there's a lump on my eyelid oso..when i was studying..it auto disappear after many months or a year..not sure wat is it though..coz didn't bother asking doc..

hope both kiddos are alrite soon yah!! take care!

hey milkie, huskie and cherry, thanks
babe ah, this lump is called a chalazone and it's been there since Nov.. no way it will disappear on its own so no choice lor.

Eh eh anyone interested to join me for todddler's play group at ELC? V cheap lei.. and at United Sq..

Blast.. cannot upload the file :p

I'm thinking of toddler play either Tuesday or Thurday at 9am United Sq

huskie, i also not sure what jab she due for this saturday leh. Cos i was at paragon yday so decided to pop into the pd's clinic to check on her weight/height then the nurse told me YR due for her 18 mth jab??? It should be 5in1 or MMR or don know what lor....she's already done her chix pox jab last time so can't be that.

Huskie, i think aunties very horrible pple sometimes. They target pple whom they think will not 'fight' back. There was this time i saw the most irritating auntie. I saw her the 2nd time somemore doing the same shit. 1st time I didn't do anything and then i felt so pissed off after that. But not the 2nd time lah. hee hee U know she was withdrawing money from the dbs atm and then there were a couple of rides nearby there. She actually threw her stupid dbs atm slip into one of the rides lor WHICH so happened to be YR's fave ride. YR was not on the ride but still i felt that she was very mean cos obviously the kids ride on the rides right? So I just oy-ed her and pointed at the slip and pointed at a dustbin not to far out. She got it and picked it up and left. She should be embarrassed lor. So uncivilized.
Huskie, next time wait for the auntie in question to commit the 'crime' first...then u shoot them for it. Or else they sure argue one.

Eh, how come u in FB? U never invite me to be your friend is it?? what sort of person are u?? U UNFRIENDLy ah?? hee hee ADD me leh

skinnybabe, dun pray pray okie (as what mr phua chu kang would say) hee hee I no show power, u think i dead cat is it? Your hub can handle black ball double??? cool man....Oy, normally hor, pple ask me for handicap black ball double leh.....hee hee hee eh, sometimes the cheap wines could taste quite ok leh...i think it really depends lor. Sometimes the exp ones tastes like shit. I'm not really a wine drinker...I am ok with champagnes lah but i still prefer ice cold beerrrrrrrrrr or whiskey. I hate tequila though. All those other flaming lambourginis and all still ok with me....

cherry, i think u have to lock up your more exp belongings lor. Why risk having the maid steal something right? Also, even if she doesn't steal your jewelry and stuff, why tempt her by placing it within easy reach? Even with my part time helper, i used to just leave my jewelry box lying ard but then my hub told me not to tempt cos no matter how honest a person is, she may not be able to withstand temptation if so easily within reach.

regarding A's height, i think he will catch up lah...Some kids just shoot up suddenly mah.

catz, hw many sessions is the toddler play thingy? How long is a session? I don't mind letting YR try out.

milkie
add QY to the list, just weighed him last sat at PD, he's 11.7kg.. arrgg but he definitely dun look fat lor, think he look lanky. oh and i think u gotta a real active/healthy Too-Ri in future. QY never stop kicking in my tummy last time and at the 3rd trimester, the kicks were even painful.

huskie/cherryale
yah i oso dunno where these kids imitate the way they walk.. this lil QY sometimes walk n wobbles left and right purposely... or bends down like ah pek.. all kinds of funny things..

catz
dot dot dot.. ain't there any medicine to soften n make soft the lump? arrgghh.. ehh u believe in chinese medicine oR not? might be good to incorporate that into the healing process of the wound after surgery leh.

fatbabe/cherry
the thing abt maids is that though we cannot stand them, we are still very dependent on them

forget to share, last friday, QY and his daddy were taking afternoon nap together, QY woke up 1st and tried waking the daddy up to play with him. the daddy told QY to play on his own and carry on sleeping. QY found a cup 1/4 filled with water in the living rm (the silly daddy left the cup there) and brought it to the room. Guess what QY did? HE POURED THE WATER INTO THE DADDY'S EAR WHILE HE WAS SLEEPING. the daddy got a shock of his life. QY laffed .. :/

smurfy, think I am open to anything that will help him to get better.. but this lump definitely needs to be incised and removed lah. Sigh.

Aiyah Beth is definitely not on that list lor.. how did you all get such big bouncy babes har?

QY so funny! Heheheheheheh...

milkie, I just called United Sq branch to chiope 2 slots already. They will call me back if we have to go down and make payment of $150 for the 8 sessions
Cheap cheap. Oh, for our kiddos' age, the slot is 10-10.45am.. ok lah, not too bad.

Catz..My bro also had to do that on a lump on his eyelid..his was red and swollen..but since he was older he just needed a local. I think for Timo no choice, GA better, cos dont want him to be squirming when the doc does the mini "op".
I have a chalazone too on the eyelid..but its relatively small..cant tell unless look closely..I had 1 or 2 over the years..I used warm compress for 1-2 weeks and all disappeared..except for this one left..i've been too busy to bother.

Yup Maybe chinese med could help..although usually it will take sometime.

SMurfy..QY so funny..smart too..haha!

Cherry..Where did u get the baby pasta? Organic ones is it? I jus buy normal ones from NTUC..the small shell types, cooks faster.

Milk..Talking about korean food..my hb treated us to BBQ chicken, supposedly the no. 1 chicken bbq restaurant in korea, at Ehub downtown east ytd nite..
cos he got promoted!
Anyway the spicy is really really spicy n shiok..but I dont know if its authentic korean leh..
Eh u know of any authentic korean restaurants ( not Seoul Garden pls)? Bring me there lah..haha.
HAhaha! I have travelled distances to go to Bugis Junction to specially eat the street snack- spicy rice cake!

Cherry, very sian to have maid that you cant trust staying under the same roof hor? That's a gd start, shd tell her what to do. That's what I communicate with my maid too, and must be as clear and specific as poss.

Catz, oh dear... Is Timo's eye so bad that he has to go under the knife? Thot you said that it's not very big... You can go into the op theathre with him?

Kojujang,
I also find the chilli sauce sweet leh, not spicy at all.

Milkie, Yoori is heavier than Sherwin leh. He sick recently so lost wt again.

Smurfy, aiyo... QY so cute leh...

Charis, congrats on your hb's promotion!

Cherish is now ard 12 kg...but height is still ard 80cm.. not much growth after she turns one.But she dun look chubby now..

smurfy,

kids got funny ways to wake us up.. there was once cherish stuff biscuits into my dad mouth while he was sleeping.

typed long post yesterday noon.. but couldn't post it up.. forgot what i've typed liao.. keke

I also like korean food. Any idea the one at Square 2 is authentic? there's this korean store beside it as well.. think run by koreans ...

Smurfy.. QY so cute.. keke i've yet to see what farni methods Lil J will come out with to wake ppl up :p

Good afternoon to all Mummies.

I will be due in early Dec, will be getting a maid. Ask you all for advices, i should get a maid one month in advance so that can train her before I pop? It's better to get a first-timer or an old bird? We are thinking to get either a Filipino or Myanmar.

sunsweet, u can try this Korean restaurant at West Coast Ju Shin Jung Korean Charcoal BBQ Restaurant. They have another outlet at East Coast Park.

peko, yah think better to get maid in first to socialise her and train her so taht u dun get one like mine. My mil's criteria is always to get inexperienced, single maid. She said married ones tend to miss family and children esp when they see our kids.

charis, think they are organic. I got no time to shop so just go to Marketplace, see whatever there are on the baby shelf and grab
The pasta are very very tiny so dun need to cut them up to feed A. Congrats on your hb's promotion

Stella, wow cherish is also growing well. Think A is about 79 or 80cm and weight is pathetic 10.1kg.

smurfy, QY is so cute, clever too
Was his papa angry?

babe/smurfy, yah thing with maid is we are so dependent on them even though we cant stand them. One good point about my maid is that she is sweet looking. Nice eyelashes and dimples. So at least looking at her is not a chore. Last time my mum had a super ugly pimpled maid. That one lagi worse, think she tried all our skincare products end up her pimples became worse. Must bring her to doctor to take medicine.

I think this weekend I will lock up my more exp jewellery. Problem is once I lock them up, I tend not to wear them. babe, u not going to try to find Tyra's pendant? Did u ask maid if she has seen it? Such a waste, passed down from two generations already. Luckily my maid is too fat to wear my clothes, sounds disgusting leh for maid to try on our clothes..i mean dun know whether they took a bath before trying or did it in the midst of cleaning??

Gig, how's your pregnancy so far? U hoping for a boy or girl or doesnt matter??

hi xiao jies.

regarding korean rests in singapore...hub and i go to Manna at Boon Tat St, Se Ra Bel @ furama hotel (but heard they moved out to don know where), Crystal jade ginseng chicken or whatever at taka (the one a few doors away from Art Friend). Jang Shou at esplanade. Oh and also last time before at scotts shopping center, the korean stall at the food court has very good cold noodles. but now don know where they are also.....

There is another korean bbq restaurant somewhere near haw par villa. I remember it was next to No signboard seafood rest and it has quite nice bbq food too. don know what name.

There are a lot of korean restaurants at the tanjong pagar area though if u wanna check them out....most are run by koreans too.

Oh for Ja Jang Mian (hmmm korean's version of chinese noodles), go to the building hmmmm how to tell u ah...okie, u know capital towers?? It's diagonal from it...there is a korean rest that serves reallly good Ja Jang Mian there. Anyone know what i'm talking about???

stella, your cherish is a big girl.

smurfy, your QY another big one. He is so cute what he did to your hub. hahahaha

charis, seoul garden not considered korean food. It's considered a successful con job by a singaporean entrepreneur. Eh, u like dak bok gi (the spicy rice cake)??? My hub and i love it too as snacks. But tell u..it's damn easy to make it that's why no point buying from outside cos they sell it at cut throat prices when u consider how cheap it is lor.

just go to a korean supermarket/grocers and buy the rice cake and then just cook it in kojujang with some water and whatever ingredients u wanna put inside. Add sesame seeds and a little bit of soy sauce. Hmmmm I think my mil adds some sliced garlic in there but i don lah...so up to u.

congrats to your hubby's promotion!!!
Eh, i don't think my hub will know what's hot in korea lah...all he knows about korea is HEARSAY from his korean friends...........

But i know LOTTE burger very HOT in korea. hee hee

giggs, sherwin will put on weight again when he feels ok i guess. YR probably heavy bones lah...and big head.

Eh, why all yoru kids will ka jiao your husbands when they are sleeping?? YR ignores him if he is sleeping. But nowadays when i take my noon nap when she is awake....she actually kisses my face. So i don't mind it lah..hahahahaha Actually she kinda slobbers all over me...I think that's why i getting pimples now...basket.

milkie..

u mean YR let u take ur noon nap when she is awake?? cherish will nvr be so nice to me..

re: seoul garden

ekks...it is more of like marinated meat with lots of msg???

skinny!!! i know which dress u talking about. I also like it but i din't get cos i bought a dress similar to that from gap/old navy that time. hee hee NICE NICE...it's very sweet.

LALA, of cos lah she lets me nap lah....she will play on her own in my bedroom or she will just wander ard the house lor......When she's bored, then she might come back in and touch my face or try to bounce on me...but i will just push her away and then she will go and do her thing again lor.

cherish will beat u up ah if u nap?? he ehehe

smurfy,
Your QY is funny lah! Was your hubby upset or just amused?

milkie,
I saw you in FB leh, how come I'm not in your list of friends?
Is it cos you never confirm me?!

Eh, I also like the spicy rice cake! I add shredded onions in it besides other veges

Where do you buy your rice cake? Hankook? Are they any good?

Haha, I like your description of Seoul Garden!

cherry,
Eeeks, pimply maids quite scary leh... you won't know when the pimple may burst into the food while she is cooking!
My friend had one who had real bad BO... no matter what toiletries/deodorant she bought for her also no use!

Charis,
The Korean restaurant at Novena Square2 is not bad - opened by a Korean lady whose hubby works here. During last year's mooncake festival, we had a set meal there - it was the real traditional Korean type cos apparently the festival is a big thing to them. Lots of interesting stuff that we never see in the usual Korean restaurants. Not sure if they still do such special meals anymore though. But their BBQ is good, kimchi jigae is very nice, soon dubu soso only, kimchi pancake is good. Their side dishes are very good too

hb dnno whether to be angry or to be amused by QY... he is just one playful boy lor. i think he is just experimenting with water lar..(coz everyday he just take cup/s and role play by pouring water here and there) happens that day he found some real water in a cup and the daddy's ear got hole for him to the water in...

Milkie

yup cherish will beat my face and go "eh eh eh".. as if checking if i have fainted or not..

smurfy

i think cherish is as playful as QY..that day the teacher ask her to play with lego, she took the lego and put on teacher head..

lala, poor u kanna beaten by cherish. So far, YR doesnt dare to smack/slap/hit me. She only abuses her father. I don'tknow why but she got a love hate relationship with my hub. She loves him but she also slaps and kicks him when she feels like it. hahaha

huskie, i buy my korean groceries mostly from this really run down shop at south bridge road (opposite ocbc bank @ chulia st). But i did see the rice cake being sold at square 2 too. wah..u really love korean food hor..hee hee

eh, i saw the koeran rest at square 2 too but havent tried it out. Nice ya? next time can go and makan there.

I will go check my FB account later....too lazy to do that now.....

Peko, better employ the maid earlier, at least 2 weeks earllier ba. At least she can be familiarise with the environment etc. I prefer new maid to exp maid.

Cherry, my preg so far so gd.
Vane and myself hoping for gal but hb wants a boy.
How abt you??? Feeling better?

Milkie, Yoori so sweet!!!
I just went Manna for lunch yday.

Fat_babe, I haven make it to Zara leh.

Milkie,

I've tried Lotte Burgers!! but that wat in Ho Chi Minh.. hahaha that's some decent food near the hotel other then the steet hawkers .

its not too bad..
maybe i was a little sick then thus didnt find it fabulous. keke

haha I like cold noodles too.. i had them b4 at the Da Chang Jin BBQ buffet (run by mainlander) near Arab St. dunno anywhere else sells good cold noodles though..

if anyone knows pls recommend

I like the roasted seaweed wrapped with rice .. somehow rice taste better that way

Finally This friday Lil J is going for her MMR.
it had been delayed for sometime already cos she fell ill in the last 2 appointments.

Hope she dun last min fall ill then i have change the jab date again.

Milkie 18mths jab is the booster shot for the 5/6-in-1.

milkie,

you wun beliebe it...i got the check pink dress wif a little flutter at the sleeve for tyra from ON oso!!>..muahahhaha....coz i find the checks dress sooooo cute la...after buying a little "regret" coz sama sama....but again..i think the zara one can use as top even when she's older...

giggler,
now very little sale items left in zara oredi...hee...

catz,
the ELC program really v cheap le....but i not SAHM...cannot go coz no weekend progs le..

smurfy,
yah agree on the maid issue...sian lor...but nothing we can do about it...QY is very cute lor...poor water into daddy's ears!!..you muz haf a great time luffing!!!...

Catz

the prices of ELC class is unbelieveable.. i tot cherish playgroup at 100 for 4 lesson is already considered low..

smurfy,

actually i am also considering a small table for cherish cos she likes to immitate us and use the computer desk..but the pics above, will it be difficult to move in and out? i tot of getting those found in neighbourhood shops..but again if i put in living room, occupy a lot of space.

milkie,
YR really eats a lot.

My daughter have very big appetite too. I don't really dare to feed her too much as her tummy can really grow very big. Is it normal for them to have rounded tummy now? Hope I am not feeding her too little. I am still giving her porridge. Find it very hard to ask her to chew her food properly. Sometimes she would have hard stools.

Here's my daughter's diet:

<font color="0000ff">4:30am - latch on
7:30am - Sunseeds shake drinks
9:00am - latch on
11:30am - lunch, a full bowl of porridge with multi ingredients- mostly veggies and some meat (normally I will take out the meat as she may not chew them properly)
4pm - fruits
5:30pm - dinner, a full bowl of porridge with multi ingredients- mostly veggies and some meat (normally I will take out the meat as she may not chew them properly)
8:30pm - latch on

Pls. comment. Hope I am not giving her too little as my daughter never seems to know when to stop eating.</font>

sunsweet/Milkie, i see, A's PD also told me that A needs another jab next month when I brought him for chicken pox the other day. I didnt even know that he needs a booster, so luckily i went for the chickenpox jab if not will miss giving him booster. Pd said A a bit behind in his vaccination schedule, hehe, cos this mummy very lousy, cant remember all these dates.

Gig, wow you are so lucky. I thot u will want another boy cos remember that you were saying that Sher is so cute, makes u want to have another one
Me huh, of cos GIRLLLLL lah, I dream also dream of girl
But if boy I also will like, actually will save a lot of money cos if its a boy, I am unlikely to buy much things, just take over from A. haha
My MS subsided a little but hard to say cos sometimes I will feel nauseous on and off. Appetite is slightly better but I only eat things that I like to eat. So, if say I want to eat beef but its not available and I had no choice but to eat chicken, then i will prob just eat a little. Very choosy..hopefully next time my baby dun turn out to be fussy eater.

smurfy, u buying things again?? is this bulky?

stella/cherry
i wanna kick in the habit to sit in a proper place for some kinda of plays - eg. writing, drawing, playdoh etc... my current highchair shld be able to do the job lor, as it can be converted into table n chair.. but that silly lil boy happily go and pushes the chair ard the house instead of sitting onto it, so i tot of getting these combined type...so unless he decides to push the whole table and chair kekekek then i see whether i can sit together with him (dunno whether can take my weight or not oso)

fatbabe/cherry
i am done with maids as and when I have a #2, when he/she is 2 yrs old.then would put them in CC and drop off location would be my mum's place before i fetch them home after my work. and shall order from tingkat service so my mum can have some quality time with them oso. then engage a part time helper to come in weekly. no moRe stay-in maids. my sick-in-the-mind maid is counting down the days to return home. and she purposely go and circle in mY MOTherhood magazine on the portion on "respect maids"... argghh dun talk abt it liao. sianz.