(2007/02) February

ask u all hor, when u go choose ur maid wat are the things that u all will look into? we hv to get a maid to help my mil, tink will be v tiring for her to take care 2 kids.

peko,

i pretend to be researching...a few pages on industry inform...another few pages on clothes & bags!! and SMH!!..muahahha..eh but very siong one le...to "multi task" coz my HOD's is 1 metre from me..so she see's my screen clearly...i sneaked in when she's tokking to people..haa

Peko, it'll be good if your instinct is accurate.
I prefer maid who has toddler of her own so that more or less she has experience with young kids.

Cherryale, my maid's contract gg to finish end of the yr, she still considering whether to continue with us or not. Your mil is funny leh, thot old folks like to have more children in the family.

Stella, good that your hb knows how to appreciate what you did for the family hor?

Fat_babe, hahaha... The conversation bet you and Tyra is so funny...

you girls just love to get me started on this maid issue. MY HIGHCLASS MAID tactfully told me her birthday is coming! what's worse is that she ask to stay at home when all of us is busy and would appreciate her help onsite during the final day of a funeral wake.. this HIGHCLASS maid just dun wanna be cramped at a hot and stuffy place for the next 6 hours..

maid: can i dun go?
hb: in that case you stay at home and clean this .. this.. and this..
maid to my son: wow... auntie has alot of housework to do.
me: (laffing behind) but u said yesterday if u stay at home and no one is in the house, u will be able to clean the whole house
maid: THEN HOW ABOUT MY LUNCH?
me: oh in this case, do you want to go to the funeral wake place coz we do not have the time to bring food back for u.
maid: it's okay then, i eat maggie mee.and stay at home

wow lao%^^&%$^$#^%$^$$# she really one type. cannot tahan her at all...this event really make me look down on her. let me endure (coz work wise she is good) her for the next one year and send her off.

wahaha... babe.... ur conversation wif tyra is damn funny! She is soooo adorable!!! Then u quickly join us mtb lah. The more the merrier!

Charis, both my mum and my mil also not helping taking care of grandchildren. Most of my SILs not working and taking care of their own kids. For me working gotta find othere solution loh. But we all think if we want to ask my MIL to take care of our kids, think she will help, as my hub is her fav son. But again, i dun want to see my kids only once a week, so i rather xin ku a bit so that can bring them home everyday.

peko, sometimes i really think our hubbies ha, once got us pregnant, like not their biz oredi until the babies borne. !(*&#(^$#^@&

1) rachel (gave birth)
2) Starlite (EDD: 14 July)
3) Garfield (EDD: 16 July)
4) Katie (EDD: 26 Aug)
5) milkshake (EDD: Nov)
6) pekochan (EDD: 7 Dec)
7) mummy_zeen (EDD: 13 Dec)
8) jazzcy (EDD: Dec)
9) cherryale (EDD: 15 Jan 09)
10) winnie (EDD: 21 Jan 09)
11) jelly (EDD: 24 Jan 09)

jas
ahahaha u very jialat.. the way u say "once the hb got u pregnant".. hey hey, i just owe u money.. pls remind me how much hor? ahxi cried badly after the falls? poor girl...

pekochan
grounded as in, i recall ur job requires some travelling as well?

fatbabe
why not u join the MTBS fast fast keekeke. u buy lesser bags and clothes and toys... can manage oredi :D

fat_babe, yes agent didn't charge me for the 2nd yr of work permit but...... she say this yr got medical insurance... compulsory

so like tat i had to upgrade my insurance plan...
if i know got so many changes, i would have renew her passport first n then renew work permit for 2 yrs last yr...

she say she got no choice cos this yr jan onwards got this new plan

the stupid upgrade state 26 mths which mean actually for 1 yr only... cos y? cos nxt yr her work permit expire liao... which means got to buy another insurance for her as the previous not valid liao. stupid rgt???

thinkin of this, the stupid agent still have not get back to me on the upgrade cert... pay but haven't get any cert. my hb also bo chap... everything i handle... sian!

peko, my first is a boy n now expectin gal...

jelly, tat is y i told hb if he wans another bb, wait until got new tech whereby men can give birth lor. he wans but he not like us, can really take care of children... he still got his own personel space which make me jealous.

Jelly..But u got nice aunt that willing to help u take care of Ah Xi..but how about the the 2nd one coming?

I'm prepared to take care of my 2nd one..but hb n I are speculating if my SIL going to have a baby she'll ask me to help her take care..I dont want..but my hb want me to help lah..
One reason is I scared of them..very fussy ppl.

jelly, smurfy..

haha i will only "venture" next year...not this yr..hehe...so wun go into the mtb list soon..

jelly,
dats why hor..i super respect you guys without a maid le...i cannot imagine if i so tired from work liao...go home muz play wif the terrors let them climb all over me..and put them to sleep...then i can rest..i seriously will faint!!

BTW...my hb is donating his "soldier" liao..then wash hands off...except to play 10 mins wif the kids each day??? after dat entertaining terrors is my job liao..

garfield, do u experience MS for both? I had MS when i had my girl. This time round dun hv..onli feel appetite not so gd tt's all. got more craving this round.

Hi Mummies! Haven't reported here the past 2 days cause my MS is really taking its toll on me

Peko, Congrats!

Babe, come, come, don't shy, want baby dust just ask ok ? Hehehe

Smurfy, the wake was in malaysia rite? So you and QY had to stay there the past few days? You brought the whole kitchen there again ah? Hehehe.

Charis, your SIL will be very lucky if you agree to help them take care of their baby. After all, you are a certified early childhood educator mah. Don't think they will be kuku enough to still complain bah. In fact you should charge more $$$$ then the market rate.

Aiya, the grills people came to install the grills just now. Now the whole house is so dusty

Speaking of maids, I need your opinions... My first maid called to say she would like to come back to Singapore to work. Initially I was very happy cause I was going to change my current goondu maid anyway. But hubby said not to take her back leh. Cause the last time she left after 9 months and didn't finish her contract. To him, it goes to show she is not clear what she wants to do - come to sg to work on impulse, go back after 9 months on impulse and now after half a year she wants to come back again. He said he won't be surprised if she again asks to go home after another 6 months woh... But to me, this is the maid that took care of Ethan when he was a newborn so she knows the standard which I expect mah. So I can trust her to take good care of my #2 again rite? Aiya, headache leh... how?

charis
if i were u, i will not help out lor. why? coz since u made such a big sacriface for yael, of coz u would want to put all attention onto him. why care for another child? if that's the case, u might as well go back to be in a childcare n put yael in the childcare u r in... then again the sil is such a immediate family member, if anything suai suai happens under ur care, the relationship will be spoiled, or she might just dun like or agree with ur way of coaching new kids.

winnie
must u ask the obvious? of coz i bring the whole kitchen hahahahaaha :p. if the maid is good n the relationship was good, i will take her back, just in case of another goodnu or clever maid. maybe u try to offer her perks lar? like if she completes 2 year contract, she can get 1 mth bonus etc.

i peeped into jan's thread and saw a bb going in n out of hospital.. and going thr test after test.. feel so xin suan.

Peko, yeah, I had MS with #1 too but it was different. I was still working then and thankfully my MS always starts after 5pm. I would really throw up then too. This time I have excessive salivation (I know, I sound like a dog) and a disgusting taste in my mouth the whole day but if I will myself to, I can actually hold the food down. It's really getting me depressed
That day I felt so crappy in the middle of the night I just whacked my hubby in his sleep and scolded him. :D Wahaha... Think I scared him man.

Smurfy, yah, I'm more towards taking her back too. But hor... this is the maid that would always kiss Ethan and make hime laugh leh. Hehehe... the one I was insanely jeolous of remember :p Aiya, now I gotto work harder for his love again. Wahaha.

Ooi, Catz, where are you?! MIA so long leow... yoohoo....!!!

Jelly, look at the top of the page. Machiam you're the most active here... or you always try to be the last poster? Hehe. Aiyo, poor YX... sayang her more these few days to make up for her falls ok? And ah, sorry to nag you, but you gotto start training her to sleep in her own bed leh... When #2 comes how? 3 of you squeeze together ah? Then the poor hubby has to sleep on the floor when he is in town already :p

winnie, ya it always good to get a maid who love yr son but as yr hb worry is true too... scare she sabo n leave again lor.

my maid also always fight w us for my son...
now she keep hinting she wans to sleep w my son during my confinement... i not givin in...

garf, winnie,

its always good to haf your maid to lurve your child..esp now..#2 is coming along, you may need to neglect #1...at least you can "count" on maid to shower love....if not really very cham & tiring for yourselves..worse scenario like me...when tyler came, i started spanking tyra when she cries coz i cannot haf 2 screaming monsters at 1 go..

hiee everyone.. damn stone today 'cos my hubby was tossing and turning last night then suddenly he flipped on all the lights at 1am and started vomitting super loudly.. 3 x!! Dunno why so many ppl in my family getting food poisoning/gastric flu one at a time. Me and Beth are OK now :p

Peko, wowee, congrats! Man oh man, everyone seems to be super fertile here. If I wasn't a 2nd time mom already, I'd be super stressed out. Teehee.. You can put me under the CLOSED SHOP list hor. TQ.

stella, good that your hubby appreciates you.
My hub is always nagging that the house is messy. :p

wow didnt know i started this chain of 'maids' postings. I really very heartpain leh, 800+ leh, can buy a kate spade baby bag already
And this amount is only for another 1 yr+ cos this maid will go back in oct 09.

smurfy, your maid really one kind, u mean going or not going is an option??? At least my maid although a bit lack of initiative at times will not dare to say no. She just follows everywhere we go.

babe, my mil is the type who is scared of responsibilities, she is worried that if she looks after our children, then she will have to look after the other grandchildren (hb has two other brothers). So its not that she is not fond of kids, she is just afraid, very weird lah.

as to whether my maid is good or not, she is not superb but ok loh. Plus she was previously mil's maid so mil also not so picky on her. Aiyah,its the close one eye can accept type lah.

winnie, if its me, I will take the maid back cos at least u know she can take care of baby rather than risk a new maid. Just pray that she will stay or talk to her that she has to promise you to work thru the contract.

garfield, i tentatively booked the CL already. Very expensive she wanted $2600. I negotiated for $2500. Think will meet her after she has done your confinement before she goes back to Msia. Was telling hb our babies always born near CNY, always kenna expensive confinement and also during this time fish is extremely expensive too.

jelly, so sad u cant go concert this sat. I will tell u if its good
the last time we went to the police concert, it was damn good man. Although I am not a fan of Sting but his vocals are solid for a man his age. Helps also that we got the $600 tickets that time (complimentary ones) so we were super close to the stage. heh, to build up my mood to the concert, I am playing airsupply cd in my car everyday and singing my fav song 'goodbye' in the shower everyday...hhaha, think my hb cant stand me already

Winnie, Smurfy..Correct leh..I also told my hb if I really have to help them to take care of their baby I will charge them high high $$$..they jolly well can afford.
But rationally, if only Yael at that time my SIL have baby..then maybe can consider to help..if I'm popping out the 2nd one, then sorry I wont be able to help.
But being the fussy people I know they are, I think best my SIL take long leave n care for her own baby..hehe..they really very fussy lah.

Cherry..Wah confinement lady tat ex??!! I thought $1000 plus? Is it only during CNY period that's why that high? SO she will cook n help with baby right? Overnight too?

wow cherry!

she charge so ex during cny??

actually i didn't really ask her how much... but i ask her wat min depoisit... i hope same as rachel ley.

catz,
yr hb gastric flu too? aiyo... nowadays so many kenna... zz is recovering now n now seem to develop into fever...
MMR MMR... y i so stupid go n take 2 jabs for him...

Smurfy, how come you let your maid has an option??? She shd just follow your family to Msia to help take care of QY.

Garfield, how come so troublesome abt your maid? Hopefully mine wont have so much prob if she decide to continue with us after her contract ends. you mean you let ZZ took 2 jabs of MMR?

Charis, if poss try not to take care of your sil's kid esp if they fussy pple. Def will have conflict one. Stimes I also not happy with the way my parents take care of my kids.

Winnie, usu we feel more stressed out with 2nd preg cos still need to take care of the elder one with all the discomfort.

Catz,aiyo... Your family has the tendency of vomitting often hor??? Hope your hb ok liao.

Cherryale, wow, that's very ex for the CL leh. You giving birth during CNY again?

giggler
the maid is in malaysia with us. but after being under the hot sun for 3 days.. she ask not to go on the 4th day. we did not give her an option. but she is daring to ask.. just like her asking for a birthday pressie by reminding us her birthday....

gigg,

my maid is also transfer maid n when she trasnfer to me, her passport left 1 yr only n i v ku ku last time dunno how to do... now v clear liao.

so in the end, all the procedures dun tally together. it v confusing lor. i keep scolding agent y never tell me my choices. so it seem like every yr, i need to do her thing... instead of ple 2 yrs cos out of sync liao. see how things goes nxt yr bah... hiaz

nope zz took one MMR and another is the pneumo one lor... took on same day, diff side of backside only... so both side pain pain... me bad mummy.

smurfy, u know my this hub ha, everytime talk to him over the phone, he only asked abt ah-xi, never asked abt how me and the little one are. Macam i jealous of ah-xi hor. Haha...

Charis, dunno my aunt will still help me or not wif the 2nd one. But definitely she not able to take care of both of them. I am oredi very grateful tat she willing to help me take care of ah-xi. She has not taken care of a baby after her son who is in Sec 4 now.

charis, if ur SIL really ask u to help, remember must charge at market rate ok? ")

winnie, alamak, yaloh, macam i posted a lot lei.... did i??? Must reduce... One time post long long one. Haha... U better rest more gal, u ms sounds really bad.

winnie... currently i will shift her back to her playpen after she fall asleep. U know my gal ha, every nite she has to lie on me then she can only sleep one lei. Even sleeping also so sticky. I think next time 4 of us will squeeze in a room until both kids are older like 3 or 4 years old, then shift both of them to their own room.

cherry... U booked the same CL as garfield? Wow, very ex lei... In JB the cny rate is RM3k plus, but that was 1 year back, not too sure the market rate now. Can be only up never down one lah. Haiz...

cherry, u really a super fan of airsupply. Ya... too bad i not able to go to their concert this weekend.

garfield... really hope zz will recover soon from this episode. Take care ya...

smurfy, how come under hot sun? The wake shd be in the house one rite? Ur maid really super gao ji.

Gig, yah lor, my edd is 15Jan, CNY is 26 Jan. Unless I give birth in late dec around 37 weeks plus like my A, then maybe can save some money
How come my babies all expensive ones?? must zun zun target CNY??

Garfield, u didnt ask her how much she will charge you??? i think its 1800 lah, cos she mentioned that until she know it will be CNY. She said she is cantonese, BUT she doesnt sound like one. Hopefully she is good.

Charis, when I gave birth to A, I already paid 2.4 or 2.5k so about same price as this one. CL will cook for mummy, wash clothes for mummy and baby, feed baby milk (if expressed bm or fm), take care of baby at night so that mummy can rest. Quite shiok to have CL lah. Last time I had CL for 2 months, really had a good time
this time round, not sure whether hb will agree to have 2 mths confinement or not esp now got maid also.

Only thing that I am looking forward is the 3 mths ML. I can take a good rest at home.

jelly, let me 'sing' you my fav song hehe, i think you all sure cannot stand me already

i dun wanna let you down, i dun wanna to lead u on, i dun wanna hold you back from where you might belong....

cherry, i assume same rate cos quite recent mah... hahaha

i keep sayin i recommended by rachel.

yes she is cantonese cos she come my house b4 n spoke cantonese to my mum.

haaha wah i have such great responsibiliy for the cl referral sia...
she is quite gd in taking care la..but u must still tell her wat she has to do... juz note tat she can be quite bitchy..

garfield, rmb i pass u my chinese massage lady contact rite? maybe u wanna share wif e rest..
coz my hp contacts all gone..

arrggg my mum bought pink clothes for QY!!!!!!!!

jas
the wake was in the grandpa's shop coz that's his wish.. so they built tentage outside the shop.. and it's very very stuffy under the tentage... i oso seldom ask abt my hb while i was away leh :ppPppp.

Smurfy, guess that's the prob with experience maid ba, they more daring to make rqt. Your mum prefers gal???

Garfield, really need to have a gd agent to help to handle with such matter hor?

Cherryale, how come you didn’t get back your prev CL? Your hb really gd leh, willing to spend so much on CL for you.

cherry... hahaha... next time i meet u u sing in front of me ya, macam i am ur lover. haha... Nowadays i only know how to sing children's songs. Hehe... Yaloh, both of our #1 and #2 zun zun cny ones. Ex!!! But u better, got 3 months ML, i only have 2 mths.

smurfy, ur mum so cute, she like QY to wear pink? He...

oic... but she still very high class lah, at least stil got tent mah. Smurfy, but now i am preggie wif a little one, he shd at least ask how do i cope wif it, whether we are ok mah? !)@(*&&#$^(^

I super sianz lei... Think it was raining cats and dogs these few days in msia. My fil went over our house yday and he said a few roof tiles dropped due to the rain and wind and the house is leaking!!! But he said will help us to get someone to fix it. Headache lah, this house... Can't imagine the mess gg to be this time...

jas
yah i know it was raining very heavily in most johor parts the past few days.. but the weirdest thing is that segamart was hot.. hot... and very hot.... and on the burial day, when everyone prayed, it rained... so when we reach the burial ground, it was quite soothing... eeeekk... weird..

maybe ur hb thinks that if something is not well with u and ur bb... u would have voice it out oredi ...

4got to say "Good Morning" to all........

bad weel for me.. sick sick sick... down w/ bad cold, body aching all over... till nw still having the cold & cough seems to b on the way... v itchy..

companion nx yr - yes yes yes aiming to b preg in 09, hopefully can be May 09 again then EDD can be Feb 2010.
Since hb & I r Juls, then let A & his future sibling to be Febs. :p

Hb found a job le... bt then nt say those fantastic one lah.... so so lor.. then so stupid.. he tot ORD already can use a hi-tech phone. End up the Co doesn't allow camera phones too! which means, upon entering he has to change phone.... so silly...

I also feel more comfy talking here.. if I m ever preg again.. dunno y leh... maybe bcos in some other threads I might b talking to someone who's 1st timer? ha ha ha....

Just finished cleaning the altar table and preparation for praying and buying breakfast for hb..he just reached home after nite shift.. haha i very ah soh hor..

later going to bring cherish out.

jelly

wat are ur plans for #2 if ur aunty dun want to help? if i got #2, i also dun want to get my mum to help.. she wants her freedom back..

aiyoh cherish also need me to be with her when she sleeps. jialat

smurfy,

wow ur maid so high class?

stella

so u plan to b SAHM? Well, if u can, y not?

I m also working out on something else, if I can ever make it, I may consider doing a switch. It all dpends....

Suddenly yest I tot of an idea for Nov.. I know its a long way ahead since still hv 5mths to go.

ever mentioned b4 my sis EDD in Nov????? I was sugg to hb, y nt Nov, jio PILs & the family go for a short trip say like a week, after my sis popped. then in tis way, we wun b wasting our AL just to take care of A locally bt inturn can bring him out & enjoy. Then when back, maybe ask SIL to help jagar A, @ the same time, ask MIL to go over SIL hse & help out. Since MIL nt wking anymore due to her injury.... maybe A can enjoy the companionship of the 2 cousins & SIL's nephew. So 4 kids w/ 2 adults. Both the cousins already grown up liao, k2 & Pri 2, so they ought to b more obedient, since they r also on hols, so I doubt they hv much homework to do also. Then I can cme back hme straight after work & fetch A back. After 1mth, then will decide wat to do nx.

Bt all hb replied me was "see how..."

Haiz........

lately A is v notti again......... doesn't wanna slp @ night. By right 9+ he shld b gng to bed. bt I took so long to pat him to slp...... Kips lying to me tat he wanna slp by pointing to the bed. Bt when I put him on our bed, he imm flips over & wanna climb up & play. So notti, + I m sick, no mood to play also. Smacked him on the buttock then tuck him to bed. Yest - took almost an hr.... *exhausted*

haha ah ger, my hb also got habit of sayin "see how"

everytime i suggest soemthing, he will say "see how"...

then yesterday i was talking to him, he nod his head while watchin tv, i rather piss off when after i ask one question, he say "huh?" obviously he not listening... then y he nod then...

Garfield! yes - same thing............ can't rem which incident, then I already told him, then he replied me something else. Then I asked him - when did I tell him abt xxxx? Then he can reply me "huh, no meh?" feel like bishing him.

He replied me saying - Nov is rainy season - ware can we go....

erm.. w/ kids... ware is gd????