(2007/02) February

onee, can't guarantee I can wait 'cos I opened up the spree thread already leh. I'll see what i can do... 'cos I've already got milkie's orders

catz, for now my 'Coco' book is confirmed. If you reach quota, just go ahead. No rush for my scrapbooking books. Can always order again. Thanks so much for organising.

stella - A arh, he himself climbed up & then point to the table. we let him sit those kid's plastic chair w/ back support, he also can climb up.

Mum said hor, like monkey....... his characters, so much like a mixture of dog & pig. Dog - eat anything we eat (just like my dog tat died); Pig - eat & eat non stop!

Stella - i guess sme kids r like tat one........

Cherry - dun hope too much 1st! I saw a few cases - diff symptoms - 1 is heaven 1 is hell bt turned out to be same! Bt I'll pray for u........

garfield - I m beginning to feel A's fen liang!

mag - wah u tail me!!!!! u also nv report to me @ tare......... here every morning w/o fail I sure rpt liao...... hee hee.....

Cherry - I said no more also he dun care.... he will point elsewhere......... unless u eat behind his back. tats wat we do....... sometimes we eat chocs or wat must eat in the kitchen........

hmmm lets do it...lai lai lai....
eh dun everybody say say only hor...end up nobody come..proposed dates...

31st May, Sat outing (location: will think about it)
1)

1st June,Sun outing
1)

magd...

always reading..but nvr post nia hor...wakakakka....

garf,
you wan her to #4...think she will go crazy first...wahaha

fat_babe, these 2 dates nt to my favour leh..........

31 May I hv hse warming in the pm, 1 June hb has wedd dinner + I hv dinner appt w/ my gf w/ A liao.

garfield........... which side of you feel nt bloated enuff? LOL............

fat_babe, I can't join on both dates cos that weekend I got Australian lectures. Otherwise, any other weekends should be fine with me.

choy choy choy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i aldy said NO NUMBER 4!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ya boy... want me to die meh? my body already like lao aunty. wrinkle wrinkle so ugly. no elasticin le.

fat_babe: u never register ur name first!!!!!!! i both days oso ok. ger... she MUST ok LOR!!!!

then choose other dates ba.... how abt go beach picnic? wahahhaa... weather so hot think you all will kill me lor. but at least there no need headache kids break glass spoil things create nuisance. hehehehe

alamak...

okie okie...

1)fatbabe
2) magd

1st June,Sun outing
1) fatbabe
2) magd
3) Charis + Yael (hb TBC)

7th June, Sat outing
1)fatbabe

we POLL okie...

magd,

beach is a place...(in this weather) kids very happy & wild...then we will look messed up and haggard!!..wakakaka

ah ger...onee,,...one more date can or not?? if cannot then i extend one more muaahahah

Hehe..Fatbabe..well done for initiating first.
I shall put my name then!

1)

1st June,Sun outing
1) Charis + Yael (hb TBC)

I suggest meet at Botanic Gardens but must be either morning by 8am or after 4pm..cos of the hot hot weather! BUt I know many mummies not the outdoor type so another suggestion is Go go Bambini, but wouldnt it crowded on sundays? CAn make reservations? If not, then last option just have a nice sunday lunch at Globetrotters or some restaurant in town.

charis
...indoor is gooooood....then at least..mummies will haf some "dignity" and we can drink tea eat cakes...wakakkaka

1)fatbabe
2) magd
3) garfield07 (afternoon onwards)

1st June,Sun outing
1) fatbabe
2) magd
4) garfield07

7th June, Sat outing
1)fatbabe
2) garfield07

i prefer aircon man! If nt, u will c A machiam come out frm a shower even though he's rather botak!

Erm...... 7 June - u all nt cheonging Motherhood fair? If 7 Jun I prefer to b in the pm, cos then I can still 'show face' @ PIL hse, if nt hb's gng to show me a black face liao. 8 June I can't cos hv fren's boy 1yr old.

1)fatbabe
2) magd

1st June,Sun outing
1) fatbabe
2) magd
4) garfield07

7th June, Sat outing
1)fatbabe
2) garfield07
3) Ah ger (pm preferred, but will go w/ majority)

alemak, then 7 june is out for me ah...

cos most likely i will go to the fair... me forget... preg woman mah...

1)fatbabe
2) magd

1st June,Sun outing
1) fatbabe
2) magd
4) garfield07

7th June, Sat outing
1)fatbabe
2) Ah ger (pm preferred, but will go w/ majority)

1)fatbabe
2) magd

1st June,Sun outing
1) fatbabe
2) magd
4) garfield07

7th June, Sat outing
1)fatbabe
3) Onee

I prob will cheong after that, in the evening........ or worse case comes - Sun then go!
Since on the 8th I need to yo all the way to Pasir Ris........

Fatbabe,

Tough choice cos Weekend hubby wants to spend time with Lil J and he paisay to join in mummies meet-up.. unless he goes jalan jalan then later pick us up :p

however if got to choose.. Sat is preferred.

1)fatbabe
2) magd
4) Sunsweet

1st June,Sun outing
1) fatbabe
2) magd
4) garfield07

7th June, Sat outing
1)fatbabe
3) Onee
4) Sunsweet

how about East Coast Park macdonalds..

of cos i think it pack.. however there's outdoor beach play to consider :p

I would prefer late afternoon if were to meet
these days very hot..

If got enough persons.. we can consider mini buffet (can order KFC/ Pizza/ Curry following the list of ah ger keke) at someone's condo function room.. then can let the kids free play at one corner (preferrably have some mat around) while we chat chat around.. but of cos need to rent chairs

maybe more relax

I'd like to come too, but preferably in a/c or cool place hor. Not the kids, but me.... my eczema is SOOO bad, I can't tahan sweating.

1)fatbabe
2) magd
4) Sunsweet
5) PVL + kids. Hb TBC

1st June,Sun outing
1) fatbabe
2) magd
4) garfield07

7th June, Sat outing
1)fatbabe
3) Onee
4) Sunsweet
5) PVL + kids. Hb TBC

yeah actually I heard b4.. food nt v gd.........

tats y I sugg HRC also.. cos I read another thread....... I saw the pic, hv balloons & etc to entertain the kids.......

1)fatbabe
2) magd
4) Sunsweet
5) PVL + kids. Hb TBC

1st June,Sun outing
1) fatbabe
2) magd
4) garfield07

7th June, Sat outing
1)fatbabe
3) Onee
4) Sunsweet
5) PVL + kids. Hb TBC
6)pekochan(afternoon onwards)

HRC? hard rock cafe is it? me n hb bad experience at the carpark there, not the cafe itself. we went there n our car window got smashed by some US guy.

catz, this weekend cant as the stuff still in office. I havent move them to home yet cos hb has been busy and then now biz trip. can wait till next weekend or not?

i am at home but lagi like at work. talked on hp, check emails, sent emails from 7am till now. finally told boss, i am not checkin emails anymore, anything sms me and thank her for understanding. hopes she gets my hint.

i very poor thing, food reach mouth only want to vomit. The medication that gynae gives to curb vomiting is actually something that will make me sleep. maybe should take that.

now i have peace and quiet at home. inlaws came to bring maid and A to their place to stay for a few days. Maid is very funny, she asked me if I am going to stay here alone, I said yes then she asked me if I will be scared. haha, so cute. but i really miss my hb alot this time round.

jelly, u very good hor, remmeber the last time when you were pregnant with ah xi, your hb was in china most of the time and u literally cope throughout the pregnancy without him,so independent.

cherry: poor thing la... get some rest. you'll feel better. this time will be gal? heehee... i was super horrible during miffy's time morning sickness can kill man. hehehehe....

when will hb be back?

at least in the end you got a cute miffy for all the suffering. oy, i miss miffy leh, how is she? is she still chubby chubby?? got wear panties at home already not? Aiyo, she so cute, that i cant wait to see her.

hb back next tues. counting down.

your job so busy huh, why so long never come in until we ask if you got #4. if u really got #4, will u kill your hb?? maybe miffy no.2??

cherry... maybe u shd take the medicine and have a good rest. When will ur leave end?

That time when i was preggie wif ah xi, i felt full of energy and dun feel like preggie except for the big tummy. It was rather tough sometimes especially i gotta do all the housework (that time still have not engaged PT helper) myself, including vacumning, mopping and laundry. It was still manageable maybe i was younger than and dun have a toddler to take care wif. I wonder how i can cope wif a #2 now that wif ah xi around and hubby always flying...

Re: gathering. I want to join but cannot confirm the timing yet. Afraid next weekends and another weekends all fully occupied liao...

Mag, long time no hear. How are you? Still at the same co?

Cherry, take care. Does it mean your confinement will be during CNY again? How much did you have to pay for the confinement nanny last round ah?

Count me in for the outing. I'd prefer an indoor place too. But if you ladies prefer outdoors, west coast park also not bad. The Mac there is usually quite empty and the playgrounds are huge.

1)fatbabe
2) magd
4) Sunsweet
5) PVL + kids. Hb TBC
6) Winnie + hb + Ethan
1st June,Sun outing
1) fatbabe
2) magd
4) garfield07
5) Winnie + hb + Ethan

7th June, Sat outing
1)fatbabe
3) Onee
4) Sunsweet
5) PVL + kids. Hb TBC
6)pekochan(afternoon onwards)
7)Winnie + hb + Ethan

Re: gathering..if u all settle for sat, I cant make it..maybe only after 6pm. Anyway, whatever majority decides..jus hope can join in.

Cherry..get lots of rest ok..take care!

Cherry, you poor girl. I actually got prescribed anti-nausea meds to help with my awful insomnia. Take it, it helps! You really need to rest if not you'll feel even more nauseous. No hurry with the stuff. If need be, do you prefer I swing by your office to collect? Then no need to trouble your hubby? Next week is school hols, I'm a leeeetle more free :p

Outing - weekends are out for me 'cos my hubby is super anti-forum and anti-social :p Sian.. so if the SAHMs wanna do something like meet on a weekday, I'm ok.. but don't count me in for this one

Argghh.. Timo's teacher resigned.. today was her last day and it's so abrupt. Very sian 'cos she really loves him very much leh.

humm.. Kallang Mac/ KFC? keke there a little indoor playgoround there in both restaurants..

then the man can go see cars :p usually car franatic likes meet there keke

Yes SAHMS lets have a weekday meet! A nice cool place so we can just makan n chat..haha! Although Im quite an outdoor person..cos I hav very senstive skin the hot weather plus sweat makes my skin break out in heat rash!

ah ger..

no la...weekend one..we will still go ahead la..v long nvr meet up already le...but its really good to throw all the babies together...muahahha...ease our job...

re: gathering
Yes, I'd actually much rather meet on a weekday too. Less crowded and less rushed. My weekends are usually all occupied, so it's hard to squeeze time out for any socials

Ah ger,
I guess the weekend gathering can still be on mah. Just that us SAHMs have other options for meeting times so we can meet extra.

Ah ger, I can bring my maid along... but she's really quite kuku one. Can barely handle my ethan let alone a few babies. So at your own risk hor :p

I can do weekdays too!

Yah PVL, Charis, we should meet up! But let's do it after the girls have their weekend gathering so as to not confuse issues

Ethan is now tall enough to reach the door handles! When I what to hide from him I gotto lock the door or he will keep opening my door to find me
Aiya, gotto find some child safety gadget to lock the bathroom's doors too. He keeps opening the doors to go "bom bom" *hissssssss*