(2007/02) February

haaaha....ya ya..bintan no take plane..
but correct is bintan quite ex n nuthing to do.. but e cheap resort huts like nt comfy.. boring oso.. tink u rather go smwhere else better..
actually got frenz family trip to go phuket in june, but guess i cannot coz schedule tight..=S

jelly u interested ar..
we r planning so haben decide on how many families..either wif u gals' families or my hubby frens family..family trip..e kids will have playmates will be fun.. =)

kk i plan n come out wif more details!

knock off liaoz!!! yippy!
going to my stall in far east plaza..shag~~~~~
who free can pop by buy me dinner k.. lol =D

this sunday gt work man.. AGM.. full day!!!
i hate it!

Mag, life as a SAHM is fine. Took a few months to get used to it. Can be quite frustrating sometimes... feel cooped up at home. But it's rewarding in it's own way
Yah, some of my classmates really machiam tai tais man. But maybe your classmate into cosplay so make her maid wear a uniform mah. Wahaha :D

Jelly, still never deny you are pregnant leh... hmm... fishy fishy har...

Gathering...
I dun i can make it this time round. I have exams on 31st May and 3rd June and 7th June moving house....

Ryan fever is going up and down... after his medication wears off, it will come back up... but this evening a bit stable already...last night his temp at 1am is 39.1 deg.. was so worried...

rachel,
NZ is VERY COLD in July, unless you stick to the North Island. (Also a little cold there though not as cold as the South Island) But the scenery is beautiful. I would LUUUUURRRRVEEEE to join you, but cannot unless you're sponsoring
. We're going to Camerons in early July. Our kids at this age will probably not appreciate the farmstay. They won't remember much at all, and we'll have to mind them all the time. Can't enjoy as much ourselves.

jelly,
Your hb studied there? I also! MANY MANY MANY MANY MANY years ago. Hehehehe.

jelly,

orang asli is where ar??...eh..i dun mind going to eat seafood if you & winnie going..muahaha..

i in & out JB only go taman sentosa...but now not exactly cheap liao..

Share tis w/ all the mummies here.. v meaningful

<font color="ff0000">A Mother's Heart</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Before I was a Mom,
I never tripped over toys or forgot words to a lullaby.
I didn't worry whether or not my plants were poisonous.
I never thought about immunizations.

Before I was a Mom,
I had never been puked on.
Pooped on. Chewed on. Peed on.
I had complete control of my mind and my thoughts.
I slept all night.

Before I was a Mom,
I never held down a screaming child so doctors could do tests.
Or give shots.
I never looked into teary eyes and cried.
I never got gloriously happy over a simple grin.
I never sat up late hours at night watching a baby sleep.

Before I was a Mom,
I never held a sleeping baby just because I didn't want to put her down.
I never felt my heart break into a million pieces when I couldn't stop the hurt.
I never knew that something so small could affect my life so much.
I never knew that I could love someone so much.
I never knew I would love being a Mom.

Before I was a Mom,
I didn't know the feeling of having my heart outside my body.
I didn't know how special it could feel to feed a hungry baby.
I didn't know the bond between a mother and her child.
I didn't know that something so small could make me feel so important and happy.

Before I was a Mom,
I had never gotten up in the middle of the night every 10 minutes to make sure all was okay.
I had never known the warmth, the joy, the love, the heartache, the wonderment or the satisfaction of being a Mom.
I didn't know I was capable of feeling so much, before I was a Mom.</font>

just came back from PD...

Ryan had stomach flu... finally brought him to the PD cos his nose bleed in the evening... then at abt 8pm, he merlion 3 times on me...

But the difficult part is not the sick child but handling the grandparents (aka my in-laws). They kept drawing conclusion that it's food poisoning due to the jacob ballas water fountain, etc... my hubby had to walk away cos he couldn't stand them and wat they say anymore...only after seeing the PD, then they convinced that it's stomach flu.

Then that hubby of mine wanted to give him fries!. I screamed at him. I dunno what to say man... i guess its the way his parent's brought him up i.e the super not traditional way. I had to insist that i want things to be done my way cos I'm his MOTHER! I also put Ruyi oil on his tummy which of course they are against it right from newborn time....

I can go on and on but i better go sleep now cos tomorrow morn got exams...

Ah Ger,
It's a really wonderful and touching poem... says everything that I'm feeling now and i actually was so touched and teared while reading it...

chocbabe, poor ryan, hope he gets well soon. Your inlaws very angmo pai so they dun believe in all these traditional stuff. I know it really add to the stress when people around you start to make little comments here and there.

mag, i was told before hor,if u want your daughter to become taitai, the best school to send her is SCGS
most of my friends from there are not working
Is your friend who asked maid to wear uniform indonesian? I do have friends who are indonesians and all their maids wear uniform leh, think its quite common...ask our ms milk loh, maybe her maids in indonesia also wear uniform leh
the only local family that i have seen where the maids wear uniform is my friend's family. The maids uniform somemore like french maid with ruffles apron, so cute. Then, when the maid ask you what drink you want to have, she will give you drinks menu, machiam restaurant style..so cool.

my dearest mummy has decided to cook porridge and bring it over for me, then she will stay here to cook dinner for me. She refused to let me eat unhealthy stuff, haha, so nice to have mummy around.

chocbabe, hehe.. I think I'm opposite of you - I don't use ruyi 'cos it makes my kids' skin break out in welts, even the smallest drop! But I draw the line at fries lah.. so oily, how to stomach?

Beth and Ryan in the same boat - fever on and off. Last night I was up every 2-3 hours tending to her.. then she lao sai in her crib.. aiyoh, diarrhoea everywhere. Today also. Yikes. Very messy.

cherry, mommies are so nice hor?

catz, poor u, after timo its beth who is ill.
yah, esp now that we are mommies ourselves, can understand how our own mummy feel. My mum is really selfless, the only thing that she doesnt really want to do is to look after our kids full time. She had enough looking after us

sorry, no time to read ALL the numerous posts up yet.

catz, i also want vacuum!!!

Cherry, regarding indo maids wearing uniforms. My 6 maids in indon do not wear uniforms but they are required to wear clothes that look more presentable at home (mum will buy for them). And they have to either keep their hair short and tidy or long and tied up. Also, the drivers were not asked to wear uniforms too but the most dressed down they can go is to wear a polo t shirt (which normally my mum will buy) with a working pants type of pants.

But one thing about my family is that we don't ask any of the maids to cook us any food. My dad thinks the maids don't know how to cook food meant for humans to eat so we have never really eaten home cooked food before. In indon when we eat, the drivers will always buy food from a few clean chinese restaurants for us. Otherwise if we wanna eat the typical indo food like mee bakso, satay etc....my dad has firm instructions for them to only buy from certain places that my dad deem is clean or good enough to eat.

My dad is a bit weird. That's why when we moved to singapore, we have never eaten hawker or food courts here. Normally dad/mum will get the maids to da bao from some place or we will eat out with our parents very often.

eh, cherry, paisei...my dad just called so i asked him about the uniform thing. He says he has made the maids wear uniforms now....hee hee sorry...he says look more professional and cleaner. He also made the guards were uniform too.

haha milkshake, see, i know trends in indonesia better than you leh
I got a lot Indo friends lah...so far all their maids wear uniforms
I think long long time ago when the gals were guessing your nationality after u posted YR's pic, i was the one who guessed correctly
i can 'smell' it from far

since none of the maids will cook, then why dun your dad employ a chef so that chef can cook food for the family? isnt it better than eating dabao food all the time? Last time my hb's grandpa also has the same thinking, maid cant cook so they had another chinese lady to do cooking

cherry, u very smart lah kekeke how u know so many indo pple???

Actually, my dad is also the type who is particular about the cleanliness of house so he doesn't really allow any cooking to be done in our kitchen. I think he scared there will be cockroaches, rats and ants in the house. Our kitchen is maciam a showroom kitchen lor. The maids are more for serving us drinks and to clean house more than anything. Cos my dad expects the marble floors to be cleaned and vacuumed twice a day. Then the chandeliers etc has to be cleaned every week. And u should know the houses in indo can be really big. Worse since my dad has the house designed and done up in very classic european manner.. so a lot of cleaning to do.

Sometimes my aunts will cook some food and have the driver pick up the food for us. That's about it for homecooked food that we eat.

U feeling better now???

i am better today, waiting for inlaws to bring my baby A back home and buy me dinner later. Just finished some irritating work. cant stand some office people
wish they can disappear from this world.

last time when i was in school, one of my kakis is an indo chinese gal, then from her, know their friends so slowly the group grow loh. But they are all indo chinese, i dun really know any indo indo.

so sad, my inlaws just brought A back to their plc. I am all alone again. but good thing is now, I can go and koon. Really missed A but good to see him for a while and played with him.

my maid must be thinking the whole house is a mess, she didnt stop cleaning up the moment she stepped in. I so messy meh??

today forum nobody ahh??

pvl, my hubby studies NZ many many years ago too! Though he was there for only 1 year, but he managed to travel to most of the places in NZ.

babe... There are a number of places in JB got orang asli seafood restaurants, like Perling, Permas, Pasir Gudang and Gelang Patah, all by the seaside. Next time got chance u come JB we bring u there.

chocbabe... Is ryan feeling better now? Take care of urself too ya...

We never have a maid before. All the while my dear mummy do all the cooking, washing, cleaning etc, with us helping her around, despite having have to help my dad wif his biz. Now she is getting older, she still insist to do all these stuff herself. Except for spring cleaning we insist to get a cleaner to help her. She cooks the yummiest home cooked food and most delicious popiah. Oh.... can't wait to go back next weekend to eat her home cooked food.

long time no post...this thread so active recently! i read till blur blur... @_@

i also in facebook leh... add me add me!! [email protected]

cherry,
CONGRATS!! take good care &amp; rest well... hope u have a gal gal this time...

outing... i wanna join... but 31 may &amp; 1 jun is out....
maybe 7 jun able to...

<font color="0000ff">31st May, Sat outing (location: will think about it)
1)fatbabe
2) magd
3) garfield07 (afternoon onwards)
4) Sunsweet
5) PVL + kids. Hb TBC
6) Winnie + hb + Ethan
7) rachel + josh +hb

1st June,Sun outing
1) fatbabe
2) magd
3) Charis + Yael (hb TBC)
4) garfield07
5) Winnie + hb + Ethan
6) rachel + josh +hb

7th June, Sat outing
1)fatbabe
2) Ah ger (pm preferred, but will go w/ majority)
3) Onee
4) Sunsweet
5) PVL + kids. Hb TBC
6)pekochan(afternoon onwards)
7)Winnie + hb + Ethan
8) rachel + josh +hb
9) nana + ryan </font>

cheery, congrats! i was so blur that i didn't even read the post where you officially announce your pregnancy until tonight :)))) hope you will be feeling better soon. take care and see you this Thurs for lunch

cherry, good that you had a good rest this weekend. Wah your maid so neatfreak ah?

milkie, wowee, that's some kind of palace you have back in indon. actually the scary thing about having a cook/chef is that they can poison your family. after my grandpa's amah-cheh passed on, then no more homecooked food at my grandpa's place already... don't trust the maids to cook.

PVL, you studied in NZ? I've never been but I wanna go.. so beautiful! Lots of sheep but hey, it's really bucolic.
I'm heading up to Cameron's 3-5 June.. can't remember what dates you'll be up there? We'll be staying at the duplex suites at Century Pines.. hoping to get some good steamboat and tea n scones. How much warm stuff will you be packing? The last time I went up to CH, I was a teenager.. so I cannot remember what the weather was like. My Dad was born there and grew up there during the years that my Grandpa was the medical officer up in CH.. so it'll be nice to go and see.. wonder if can find their old mansion where my Dad was born.. but it was so long ago, it'll prob be in rack and ruin. :p You're doing the entire drive yourself? About 8 hours right? My sis puked all the way up AND down the last time we went.. teehee.. so I will be going by the newer route to avoid the same scenario.

Yikes.. today has been soooooo tiring.. actually the whole weekend! I've done 7 loads of laundry (and my washer is 7kg capacity).. my washer and dryer are going non-stop. Beth's tummy is so upset. She has done 7 LS today.. all over her clothes, the bedding, her grobag, you get the picture.. oh and the carseat! Argh. She's ultra grumpy too.. and ultra clingy to me. She will whack and slap my hubby away.
Then Timo will also start acting like a baby to get attention.

Ryan is better now.... no more fever, but today like cough a little... hope it will get better....

Catz, did u bring beth to the doc? wat's wrong with her? 7 loads??? u wash your whole wardrobe??
The last time i moved to my new place, i washed ALL of both my hb and my clothes (whole wardrobe), I only took 10 loads of 5kg capacity...

cherry,

hee...having a rest is important now dat you preggy &amp; spotting..maybe 2nd &amp; 3rd trimester..better to bring him around..

keke..seems like many year end babies this yr..2 of my frens oso preggy liao..so happy for them..both oso 2nd kid &amp; boy..so they like quite "upset" well but most important is child is healthy..

milkie,
so outing is here liao..you can or not?? sacrifce 1 weekend to be wif us??

catz,
7 loads of clothes!!! you juz ran fashion show??? or coz of the LS??...hope beth gets better...but good thing you haf dryer man..can really do lotsa of washing wif help of dryer!!..

catz... Sounds like Beth's LS was really bad! Poor gal. What did the doctor say? Can imagine how tired u are wif so much of laundry and cleaning to be done and two kids to handle....

Catz, jelly,
I studied in NZ for 4 years. Been there, done that, even did downhill cycling to Milford Sound in the winter, deep sea fishing off the northernmost coast and gold panning in Skipper's Canyon. Fun. NZ is a real outdoor place. I love it for the lack of ants and creepy crawlies, and snakes! Yes, towns are a little dead (much better these days though) but there's plenty of space and things to see out of town. Not so bucolic these days. I hear the sheep:human ratio has gone down. Cities are expanding, and farmers are diversifying to other things. Haven't been back since 1998.

Catz, I'll be going up to Camerons from the 30th June. We're avoiding the school holidays like the plague. We've booked ALOHA Cluny Lodge. So far, only our friends and us at the Lodge. We've decided to drive up to Ipoh and break our journey there, then complete the trip the next day using the new route. So probably about 5 - 6 hours to Ipoh, then stop for the night. We won't go all the way up at once. I forsee that the kids will become quite restless after too long in the car.

Wow, do you normally do all your laundry during the weekends? I only have about 4 1/2 loads a week on my 5 kg machine including bedsheets and floor mats. Was it all Beth's lao-sai stuff? Poor you. You need a big break.

catz
ai yo.. what causes the LS in beth tis time? did u ask the PD why the kids always kena illnesses? i cannot imagine poor tim trying to get some attention now
.. and i oso cannot imagine how u copeee all these while, two kiddos constantly sick and doing all these spreesssssss

chocobabe
hope ryan is getting better now.. yah lar, the old folks will always blame us for bringing the kids out, that's why they always get sick.. i left ear in, right ear out.. WHEnever the inlaws try such things, i go home n complained to hb, say best is get Qy stay in a room, all cushioned and isolated, then will not get sick or fall down :p

magddddddddd
welcome backkk.... how's ur kiddos?? got pics of them???? ehh i saw ur facebook, u slimmed down soo much, n i am getting fatterrr and fatteerrrrrrr
.. i think it's alright lar, dun need to spend all ur available time with them, just spend quality time with them lor

cherryale
i tink it's good lar, to send A away so that u can have ample rest.. good rest is impt for pregnancy lor... and u r very lucky to have a supportive mum n mil..

can someone add me to be on the confirmed list for the outing, i shld be able to make it for all the three dates unless someone crops up, QY and his daddy joining
). actually the hb has no issues joining in the other grp mummies outings so far

yesterday bought a toy stroller in toyrus.. then this notti boy chiong like no body business in suntec city with a crazy mum chasing after him, least someone bump into him. i am somehow at my wits end now, i gave this little boy too much freedom to roam and do things on his own, now he demands on the same freedom outside, without knowing what is unsafe ..

i feel like shit now, stomach cramp, waiting for the period to come.. .that is after bleeding for 6 days in the other holeeeee (from my piles). it's like one hole stop bleeding now waiting for the other hole to bleed .. sorry damn gross to start all ur mondays kekekekekee

hey girls, this morning no more fever but she's still lao sai'ing. This morning, she already pooped in her diaper when I woke her up.. then I fed her, changed her and left her diaper off to help the rash.. and SPLAT, she did another one on the floor. Went to bathe her and 5 mins later, SPLAT SPLAT :p

Yes my 7 loads of 7kg are due to her lao sai.. all over 4 sets of cot bedding and her dreambag/security blankie, dunno how many sets of her clothes and my clothes.. argghh.

Saw pd on Fri but she had no diarrhoea then. If she doesn't improve, will bring her to pd this afternoon. Sigh.

PVL, wow, I really take my hat off to you that you can handle the drive all by yourself! We'll be going the whole distance.. hopefully the DVD player with loads of new DVDs will keep them happy enough for the 8 hours or so :p So how many nights are you staying up there? And how on earth do you manage to keep your laundry so minimal? Actually lots of the laundry are contributed by my hubby who exercises everyday so I've got lots of stinky workout clothes to wash.

smurfy, chocbabe's Ryan and my Beth have viral fever and sometimes the virus causes LS lor.
Hey I also bought a Maclaren stroller for Beth but haven't given to her yet 'cos I"m still looking for a dolly to give her with the stroller. I'm also having piles :p But too chicken to think about the operation.

Hv no idea why my kids keep getting ill but I"m suspecting it's the proximity to my sister's doggy. HOpefully their immunity will build up soon lah. Sigh.

Catz,
Yucks! All that sai all over! Poor Beth. Hope you have given her some electrolyte replacements for all that lao sai-ing. Wonder how she got the virus.

re:Laundry
If my kids &amp; I don't go out and don't perspire too much at home, we wear our clothes for 2 days
. My hb doesn't exercise like yours. So I only have his work clothes to wash. What's your regular load like?

re: Camerons
We're staying 3 nights. ALOHA costs S$60 per night, so quite affordable. We'll be away from Monday to Saturday, including the overnight stays at Ipoh and wherever else (return trip not decided yet).
My car doesn't have a video, so the kids will have to make do with "I spy with my little eye" games, singing songs and snacks. Hopefully they'll nap some part of the way too.

hi ladies...
I am a MTB. I would like to have recommendation for a good confinement Lady. Anyone can share any contacts? Can PM me. Thanks alot.

PVL, my usual load is 3-4 loads of clothes over the weekend. Bed linens are another load (or two) :p It sucks that hubby is so active 'cos he really does generate a lot of laundry per week. Stinky stinky. Rgd Camerons, I would love to stay 3 nights too but hubs cannot take leave - he needs to finish up a paper. Sigh. Like you, I hope for a peaceful ride sans vomit. The sounds of my sister puking all the way up and all the way down still haunt me till today. Heh. So what do you plan to do? I'm definitely eyeing steamboat at the famous Mayflower (hope I can find it) and maybe tea and scones at the Smokehouse... think those are the de rigeur makan-to-do. HOpe to be able to go to Boh Tea and pick strawberries too

Yah I wonder where on earth she picked up the virus from.. thank God Timo doesn't have it.. praying hard it stays this way. I have been cleaning and disinfecting like a crazy woman. All that faecal matter around is sooooooooooooooo gross.

rachel, many co oso having 'eat with your family day' last fri, so my co not the only good one around..hehe. U have a stall at far east? selling wat har?

Catz,
You sound so busy. *sigh* I feel so lazy today. Plus, the weather is nicer, don't feel like doing anything. My PT cleaner is supposed to come soon. I need to pick up the kids' toys &amp; books in their room, and wash up the breakfast things, but I can only sit here. Hehehehe.

We are planning to go to the Boh plantation, and the strawberry farm, as well as maybe the bee place. Haven't quite planned it yet. We'll probably take afternoon naps with the kids. The steamboat is recommended? We'll go and look for it. Cluny Lodge will cook for us if we ask them to, so we don't have a problem with food if we feel lazy and don't want to go out.
What are your sleeping arrangements when you go away and stay in hotels? Do you get a cot for Beth AND an extra bed for Timo?

hey PVL, surprisingly I'm still holding up. Like I said, Beth's illnesses aren't as tiring as Timo's 'cos she is still eating and drinking fairly well and vomits are more gross than poop actually. My mom came to rescue me this morning 'cos the carseat is still being dried out from last night's poop.

Steamboat is highly highly recommended.
CLuny Lodge sounds so homey. Sleeping arrangements - Timo will have his own bed but I think the duplex suite is kinda squeezy so we'll bring along his Thomas the Tank blow-up bed and yep, Beth's playpen.

catz, u poor thing leh, i really cant imagine if I am in your shoes definitely cant cope. Mr Catz must really appreciate your sacrifice for the family

hopes beth gets well soon. do give her pedialyte to replenish all the liquid that she lost.

CH sounds really fun, actually i cant remember when was the last time i was there. I only remember Frasers, it is prob similar to CH, nice weather, nothing much to do, just relax and eat

Hope i can travel somewhere soon. Thinking of bringing A to Australia but havent set a date, originally was planning to spend his birthday there, feels better when he turns two for his first flight but looks like that got to change. How about cruise huh, is it good for family with small kid?

smurfy, u are back! did QY miss u when u were away?

jazz, thanks, i am waiting for hb to come back tomorrow to go with me to see gynae again. Hopefully can hear the heartbeat..6 weeks should be able to hear already right? i cant recall when we heard the heartbeat for A but i thot it was quite early and took me by surprise, cos my gynae then just said got heartbeat, then let me hear the horse galloping sound..hopefully i will hear the same thing tomorrow, pray hard.

PVL, i must really learn from you how to discipline and teach children so that they turn out as well behaved as sarah and ben

chocbabe, yeah when i read the poem, i was also v touched.... everything it said was so much like wat i've gone through.........

tats y mama is zui wei da!

cherryale
of coz i miss QY lar, u know i am crazy abt him
r u on leave or at work? kekek good luck to ur scan tomorow
)..

i bumped into garfield n zz yesterday.. darn, i think garfield even though heavily preggie looks much better than me... glowing with radiance.... so envious

The other day my hb play my labour video, my girl was sitting infront of the laptop watching it, she can recognise it's me..imagine i was so swollen that time she noes it's me. But hor she cant recognise me when she sawt the wedding photos, only can recognise my hb but not me...so sad lei...i hv grown so FAT!

smurfy, i am on leave but checking emails at home, so also dun know whether i am on leave or at work. Then I cant stop thinking about work even when i sleep. Keep praying that God just take away all that stress from my mind and let me just relax. I think i am the too responsible about work type loh, good for the company, not good for myself.

u just came back from trip, definitely looked tired lah, each time i come back from overseas biz trip, sure look haggard cos missed family, worked late.

peko, so your gal knows she is the baby that came out from you or not?? so cute

pekochan
u r not the onli one.. whenever i show QY the wedding photo, i ask him "papa where?" he is able to point to his daddy... then when i ask him "mama where?" he act blur or cannot recognise... wow lao i think there is a big misconception that breastfeeding can lose weight.. coz i ate sooo much during breastfeeding that when i stop, i couldn't get back to eating little.

jas
yes yes, i received the pants.. thanks, it is sooo nice.. i still owe u and catz money... gibe me a little time

cherry, i was like u before on work. Now i learn to switch off liao. Hehe...

smurfy, dun worry, not chasing money from u.
Just worry it lost in mail. Glad to know u like it.

smurfy, haha...so im not the only one! Actually not really true that bf will lose weight, cos when we output(bf) then we input(Eat) again, so back to square one.

cherry, i tink she dun noe the bb is her, she onli point and say ' bb'.