(2007/02) February

magd, wow u so fast appear already
plus your hb now in spore....

garfield, aiyah, i never take pic leh. maybe should go and buy a kit, test again then take pic hor...haha

ger is friend mah, of cos she will 'protect' my privacy
actually she very good lah, she even try to shield some questions but i really cant remmeber how I fare during my pregancy when having A esp since for him, I dun feel so sick, still normal as usual. maybe its age...lao le, so more cannot take it.

i tried to call for food delivery, but no one does lunch and dinner delivery leh except confinement food. How i settle my meals for next few days, cannot be macs all the time right?

chocbabe!!! Ryan looks really big in this pic. He has grown so much.

smurfy!!! no wonder u so long never chat here. I was starting to wonder where u were.
AND NOOOOO, I don't like my husband now. He is evil and so is his daughter. I'm now good friends with Too-ri. eh, just be happy and eat what u like and your body will be fertile..hee hee

stella, u damn cheaterbug leh. U SAHM for the shortest period of time lor....so fast got job liao. Congrats though.

skinnybabe, I suspect got pending outing leh...but also pending a very beautiful, kind, responsible and luvable organizer. Maybe someone the likes of cherryale, jazzcy, ah ger, rachel, jelly, smurfy, chocbabe, sunsweet etc...All of them very sweet one. Check out their nicks all so cute cute somemore. HOR?????????????????

Jazzcy, u are slim lor...that time when we first met at fish and co., u were already very very slim.

jelly, eh, walau..the way u make it sound hor...i really very si bai as a SAHM man. Normally babies tend to be quite close to SAHMs... but mine seem to enjoy anyone elses' company but not me lor. She even prefers to hold my friends' hands instead of mine lor....can make it or not? Maybe my hands rough lah can't be helped. kekekekeke

hey, go cut your hair this weekend okie, then we go for gathering then we can admire your beautiful new look.

AH GER!!!! U very nice to A leh, already wanna give him birds nest ah?? hee hee I do actually give YR birds nest months ago cos sometimes when i order birds nest as dessert or what, then she will wanna eat too, so just let her try try. She didn't get any allergy reactions or whatsoever so i guess it's safe ba? Ah ger, maybe cos long long ago before i carried YR in my tummy, i was considered underweight. Now i'm defnitiely not underweight lor..i've not managed to lose all my preg weight before this other preg, so i guess it will be super hard to get rid of excess weight in future.

Ah ger, u maciam interviewer leh, the way u phrase your questions to chocbabe. Hee hee

chocbabe, if u want a 2 year gap, u can start tryign now !!!
ALL THE BEST hee hee hee Oh, just read ryan is sick. HOpe he gets well fast, poor boy.

I love this feb thread leh...everyone loves babies so much. hee hee

cherry....Sxx looks like six to me lor....no meh??? Wat are u and catz thinking of??? huh?? huh?? tell jelly and me leh.......:p

CONGRATS ms cherryyyyyy
u hoping for a girl or boy this time?? girl right?? then can shop shop with her...

thankx mummyzeen, do let us know whether u'll be having a boy or girl okie???

pekooooochan, ur daughter is really not afraid of jabs huh??? So brave. She's really chubby too....i feel like pinching her thighs. hee hee

Today i brought ah YR to the botanic gardens cos it's her playgrp excursion. Weather so hot, so humid, no shade. I ended up hiding under a puny tree by the fountain area with another mum who doesnt' like the sun too. YR seemed ok there...just played with her teachers and her classmates and disturbing some other kids who were there. After the excursion, i went tanglin mall to makan with a mum and her kid and then i went home and both of us KO . SUPER tired. I really no stamina nowadays.

Oh i'm also happy cos today the little girl actually said teddy bear. hee hee

cherry, i was gonna rec dabao too but our tai tai queen has beaten me to it
And a HUGE congrats to you! Very happy for you indeed! But er.. all your BR stuff how? Kekekekek..

Wow, this thread sure has very fertile mommies!

milkie ah milkie, don't pretend you so innocent hor? As for ungrateful daughters, I've resigned myself to it. My daughter is her father's girl lor. She's being very naughty these days. Whenever I chide or correct her, she will either whack me or she'll throw something or hit her brother or whoever's suay enough to be nearby. Very violent. I'm very upset 'cos I don't know where she gets this kind of behaviour from. Totally different from Timo and I really am at my wit's end. I've tried the really patient, gentle approach and also no use. Argh.

chocbabe, I ordered the Old navy stuff already. If any top-ups, I'll collect with shipping yah? Poor Ryan boy, hope he gets well soon. Just keep him dry and cool.. I find that I have to keep changing clothes when they are running fever.. very tiring!

milkie, as for your nick hor, I just got 2 phonecalls from 2 different forum mum's hubbies today. The last one was the funniest 'cos he introduced himself very embarassedly as 'daisyduck's husband'.. I tell you if I wanted to be funny, I should've said 'Donald ah?'.. kakakak.. luckily my nick not so funny.

Oh yah check your email hor.

catyyyyy, dabao.com good ya?? it's very good for us cos my hub really gong gong one. doesn't know how to find his way anywhere in singapore. I like the beef horfun there...kekekekeke

catz, i guess it's good to have 2 different personalities in your 2 kids mah. Not so boring for u. More challenging. hahahahahahaa I think beth will be fun to raise. YR also hits us lor...depending on her mood. She got her mood swings. Sometimes when she is in a solitary mood, she will just ignore hub and myself and just play on her own. Then when we go disturb her or touch her, she will push us away and grumble. But i'll continue disturbing her lah...who ask her irritate me on normal days. YR also wacks us up for no reason. That's why i say she a bit ding dong. And she is strong lor...so it really hurts a lot.

Eh, i'm sure beth got her violence from your hub or u lor..hee hee Have u tried smacking Beth's hands?? hee hee My gf toldme that when her daughter kept hitting her, she hit her daughter back quite hard and then after that, her daughter stopped being so aggressive. But I don't condone that lah....i think i will feel bad.

hahahaha OY u should have asked if the husband is DONALD lah...SO funny...

oy, u totally ignore your hub's ban on spree ah?? hahahahahahaa Very very brave. I LikE. what's there at amazon besides books??? i go and see ssee look look

milkie, aiyah his daughter so one kind, what to do? besides, the other sprees I'm getting sent to my mother's house. ahahahaha.. Eh I hit Beth really hard to make it count but she macham made of steel, NO FEELING! Then worse still, she goes and smacks whoever's around just to vent. Her violence is really from dunno where, probably from my idiot MIL.
Very depressing, I try not to think about it. :p

Amazon - pls order from amazon direct hor, not those amazon marketplace merchants..
Lots of good books, esp for the kiddos.

Catz,
I burst out laughing till i rolling on the floor when i told my husband the joke... damn funnie man...

anyway i transferred the top up of $3.65 already this evening.... thanks so much for ordering...

hi ladies, sorry to disturb.
I will be holding garage sale tis sunday.
Do come if interested!
<font color="ff6000"> <font size="+1">
GARAGE SALES!!!
ALL ARE WELCOME!!!</font></font>
<font color="0000ff"> <font size="+1">
Date: May 25, 2008 (Sunday)
Time: 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Venue: 9 Simei St. 4
#10-02 Simei Green Condo
Singapore 529865</font></font>
Payment Mode: Cash Only

Details:
Items starting from $0.50 available!
Just a peek at what will be up for sale:

Household
- 29" Panasonic Flat Screen TV
- Queen-sized Wooden Bedroom Set (Guest Room)
- Glass Coffee Table
- Standing Oscillating Fans
- Brand New (in box) 3-tier Food Steamer

Baby / Children's Accessories &amp; Toys
- Cot Bedding Set (Used twice)
- Millk Bottles (Almost New &amp; Used
conditions)
- Girls' Dressing Table set...

and MUCH MORE!

catz,

can i order these???

item name: Sing 'n Learn Korean: Introduce Korean with Favorite Children's Songs / Norae Hamyo Paeunun Hangugo (Book &amp; CD) (Paperback)
url: http://www.amazon.com/Sing-Learn-Korean-Introduce-Childrens/dp/1888194189/ref=sr_1_39?ie=UTF8&amp;s=books&amp;qid=1211500682&amp;sr=1-39
qty: 1
price: usd17.95

item name: Where's The Kitten? (Korean edition) (Board book)
url: http://www.amazon.com/Wheres-Kitten-Korean-Cheryl-Christian/dp/1932065784/ref=sr_1_8?ie=UTF8&amp;s=books&amp;qid=1211501319&amp;sr=1-8
price: usd5.50

item name: Brian Wildsmith's Animal Colors (Korean edition) (Board book)
url: http://www.amazon.com/Brian-Wildsmiths-Animal-Colors-Korean/dp/1932065288/ref=sr_1_7?ie=UTF8&amp;s=books&amp;qid=1211501381&amp;sr=1-7
price: usd4.95

item name: How Many? (Korean edition) (Board book)
url: http://www.amazon.com/How-Many-Korean-Cheryl-Christian/dp/1932065822/ref=sr_1_10?ie=UTF8&amp;s=books&amp;qid=1211501440&amp;sr=1-10
price: usd5.50

good morning ladies!

so sad i cant log in often once i start my work.. actually i wanted to take a longer break, but it seems that i found the suitable job ..so i just grab it.. location + job scope + pay is within my expected.

I am very happy that once i am settled into the job, i can bring cherish back everyday. Actually i do see her every evening until she turns in, but bringing her back home is different.

Plus another thing is that i realised i cant take care of cherish tog with my mum..more time together + more conflicts..

Ah ger , i agree with u that for ur sis case, ur niece is pampered and spoilt partly due to ur sis way of bringing up kids. As i told my interviewer my stand on bringing up kids, i said parents shld take a nore proactive role and we cant rely on caregiver to teach.

Cherry,

congrats.. Rest well and dun move abt. i had spotting and serious bleeding during first tri, gynae gave me some pills and jabs and i have to rest in bed

catz,

my zz also whack ple 1... i v scare if one day he place in child care will he be the big bully? he esp like to hit other faces and see our reactions. my n hb will scold but he still whack the maid... he also v violent n no1 teach him ley. he also throw things and then if he grab his hard toys u better beware if he comes v close to u... cos suddenly he use that to whack u! ;(

stella, i agree w u abt parents takin a more active role... like my sis case, my mama like the mama for my nephew

like this sat, wanted to go out w mama, she now then say my nephew no 1 to take care cos the parents v bz... forever...

sometimes i pity my nephew... his school has some excursions but these excursion need parents to tag along... cannot other caregivers.

so he has not been goin excursions. y? the parents say cannot take leave. i knoe my sis maybe cannot but i not sure abt bil.

got 1 time he actually went w/o parents n he came back crying n say he doesn't enjoy. i tod my mama maybe he jealous cos other kid got parents to take care of them like food ...

peko, haha... Ur gal really not afraid of jab! She did not even frown or wat! Bravo!!!

mag!!! Where have u been??? How come so long never come in here to chat wif us? Sorry ha, didn't get u any milk powder for a very long time. Based on the price u gave me, like the saving in JB not that much lei.

milk milk... Sms me when u get ur package ya? Now a bit worried as winnie said her package lost in transit. And urs quite a big pack lei... Btw, yoori's didi's name is Too-ri? Soooo cute!!! haha...

aiyoh... u gals very bad... laugh at ppl's nick...

Re: Books. I ordered some books from acma.com a few weeks back, including these titles "Positive Discipline A-Z: 1001 Solutions to Everyday Parenting Problems' and "Positive Discipline for Working Parents: Raising Responsible, Respectful, and Resourceful Children When You Work Outsidethe Home". Just started on the PD A-Z, find it quite easy to read and digest.

stella, that's so good to hear! Yes, it is totally different when you able to bring cherish home everyday! Eh... U will find less time for urself and hubby, but this is compensated by able to cuddle and play wif her every nite!

jello, i will go check later see if my package arrived not.....will let u know.

Yoori's didi name is still unknown...but hub has always been joking about naming him 'two-ri' cos he's number two. So i being the nicer parent, just spell it as too-ri cos sounds cuter . But eventually i doubt we will call him too-ri cos there is no meaning to this name in korean. also, they got a certain way of choosing names. So certain characters are out of bounds. Most likely will let his parents select a number of names for us then we choose amongst the names lor.

jelly, not laughing at people's nick lah.. more like the embarassment of the husband. heee

milkie, your first item is OOS leh.. how? Really Too-ri ah?

stella, if I were you, I would've done the same thing also. Yes should bring Cherish home everyday, it makes all the difference!

garfield, I also worried leh..
Don't want to be called in to principal's office! Heh.

OK my Beth has a fever.. maybe that's why she's uber grouchy. Think shouldn't have let her play with the toys at Ikea yesterday :p

morning to all........... :p

Cherry, my gf emailed me something, I post here lah... so tat everybody can use tat as ref. I din read entirely if they r healthy or nt.

Pizzahut - 6235 3535
http://www.pizzahut.com.sg/

KFC - 6222 6111
http://www.kfc.com.sg/

Macdonald - 6777 3777
http://www.mcdonalds.com.sg/

241 Canadian Pizza - 6241 0241
http://www.canadian-pizza.com/Menus.asp

Dabao (Local delight home delivery service) - 6223 2226
http://www.dabao.sg/

Arnold's Fried Chicken (Western delight home delivery service) - 6276 6537
http://www.arnoldsfriedchicken.com/

Oishi Pizza - 6555 5656
http://www.oishipizza.com/

Cusine Express (Delivery service from a selection of restaurant) - 6339 9883
http://www.cuisinexpress.com.sg/

933 Golden Pillow (Curry chicken in a bun) - 6323 8933

Stufit Rice stuffed in a chicken - 6246 6400
http://www.stufit.com.sg/

pizzadefrance Pizza delivery for North, East and west only, no south according to website
http://www.pizzadefrance.com/

sarpinos Pizza delivery
http://www.sarpinos-singapore.com/

rite-pizza Pizza delivery
http://www.rite-pizza.com/

Pelican Pizza Pizza delivery
http://www.pelicanpizza.com.sg/abt_us.html

isushi Sushi delivery
http://www.isushi.com.sg/

Curry xpress Curry Home delivery
http://www.curryxpress.com.sg/

Makan xpress Restaurant delivery
http://www.makanxpress.com.sg/website/

Ponggol Seafood Ponggol seafood delivery
http://www.ponggolseafood.com.sg/

Mexicana cafe Mexicane food home delivery
http://www.cafe-mexicana.com/

Dial a Curry Curry home delivery
http://www.dial-a-curry.com.sg

milkie - nt interview lah......... bt then just curious lor....... so kept askign &amp; asking.

Those r preggers again - do u frequent this thread more or your bb's edd thread more often? Chong shi Zhao lai!

stella - I know wat u mean - more conflicts....... tats y sometimes when I m @ mum's hse, I dun wanna bother........ cos I dun hv a v gd temper, if I flare up, tats it, sure quarrel one. so hb always say i boh chap.

Oh, tis a.m i heard frm class 95 tare's a gogo bambini @ S'pore Flyer! then tare's a jalepano dunno wat restaurant @ S'pore Flyer, w/ ever 2 main course ordered, the kids' meal is 50% off. UP is $8.90++ only. which i think quite reasonable.

Yest mum just commented tat A really eats like a rubbish CHUTE (nt bin, bin nt big enuff). He woke up 4+ 5, mum gave him porridge. after tat saw the roti on the tabletop, pointed to tat &amp; kept saying "bao bao". mum fed him 1 full slice! When I got back about 6+ 7pm, he pointed to the table "bao bao" *faint* so i gave him 1/2 slice, he still asked for more. Then mum cooked mee sua, I was eating, he also came &amp; ask for food. Jia lat... mum said lor "ctrl diet lah, ctrl until ur boy so greedy!"

Hw arh? eat until the stomach bursting liao, so hard he still wanna eat. Mum said his little tummy come out liao. I dun want chubby A. I want him to b just nice........

milkie, i think maybe bcos the new thread maybe are new mummies??? Then u already old ginger liao........ LOL.....

Yeah - I also think the food delivery is impt cos I also dun cook! wonder nx time hw I make A cme back w/ his family.... wah think so far liao. ha ha ha.......

So happy, 2day is FRIDAY!

CONGRATS to CHERRY!!!

finally maybe today can sneak in a little bit more...but again...i suspect bosses are on my back liao...sob..for work time surfing...=( though it nvr affect my work..

cfm crowded lah.......

my advice is 1st day - if can go GO! Cos they always throw alot of their stock to sell...... more variety. Last day - if can go GO also cos they tend to b more lelong than 1st fw days.

Las time their warehse sale always @ Winsland House only.

I dun use any of those cosmetics leh........... Used to use Biotherm bt slowly somehw doesn't c the effect anymore... nw hv kid, lagi worse, dun even hv time to pamper myself.

ah ger

i think the best strategy is not to let A see food lying ard.

garfield,

yesterday i met a little gal in the library..i think she is jealous that cherish got mama to acc where she dont have. ( din see any adults with her) cherish went to pick some baby books and she snatched away, saying babies dont know anything and babies cant read. I told her babies understand and asked her to sit down with me and i read stories to both, one on my left and one on my right.. the gal actually enjoyed and less "defiant"..

stella, the same thing happened to me a few times at the library! I think a lot of parents/caregivers just dump their kids there. There was one girl, lagi buay pai say, PUSHED Tim off my lap and tried to sit on it. Wah biang :p Feel sorry for them but they are kind of irritating when you're trying to spend good quality time with your own kid instead of having to wrestle off all the unwanted attention.

cherry,
CoNgraTS!!

stella,
Wah, you're so big-hearted. Poor little girl. I guess she was really crying out for some attention.

Oh dear, Catz. Another sick one. Poor you. Seems to be the story of your life - sick kids.

Can't stand this weather.... *bleah*

ger, thanks for the long list of food delivery vendors. Very useful.

for dabao, the min order for my place is $40, huh for 1 person how to order so much for 1 meal?? unless i pay loading of $3 for every shortfall of $10. Which means if my order is $10, then I will pay $19+$5 delivery. Still ok i guess better than nothing to eat.

milkie, i am hopin that since i am vomiting so much, so nauseous and suffering, maybe God will give me a gal. but of course now my main concern is for the pregnancy to be smooth. Will see gynae tomorrow, hopefully at 6 weeks can hear heartbeat. This time round got to go alone since hb is still overseas, dun think i will dare to drive too, in case anytime nauseous, kenna vomit in my car.

catz, i wore all the BR stuff that I have collected from you. How about the balance? not many more right probably another 3 pieces? hopefully i dun put on too much weight loh, with all the vomiting.

its quite strange, as long as I am not lying down, i want to vomit. Why huh?

stella, hopefully i will not have spotting anymore, trying to rest more now.

catz, my A is like beth, with a really bad temper, when he is angry, he will throw the item onto the floor. THink he got it from his dad cos I am not the type to vent my anger on things. I think i also need to read books on how to discipline the monster.

just now the maid was trying to pack his pillow and little portable bed so that they can move to my inlaws place for a few days. He actually refused. He wanted the maid to put the stuff back onto my bed. Oh dear, i think it will be hard to move him out of my bed already cos he thinks its his

PVL, yah lor, WHY ME?! Had a week of respite then suddenly POW... fever. But Beth is such a hardy little girl.. not as bad as timo and his skyhigh fever and ultra bad vomits. Weather is aaawwwwfulllll

ah ger, he eat good wat... he not fat also mah.

btw, the list u gave: pizzadefrance got delivered to south ley... cos my ofc got order b4... this pizza rather nice. i feel nicer than canadian.

oishi pizza I like the kichi... v nice.

there another pizza: Boston pizza: 62199 219

Ger, my A is also like that, but recently he kind of understand when I said "no more". He will still ask for "more" but I will shake head and repeat "no more". After a while, he got the idea and went to play with other things.

milkie, next time if we have a gathering i will let you pinch her...hahaha.

jelly, i tink she's too kaypo looking at wat's the pd doing and forgot the pain.

cherry, can I swing by this weekend to collect stuff from you?

stella, the stupid car vac spree - 4 vacs are lost by CGW.. let me know if you're opting for refund or you wanna take one of the 4 vacs I have on hand. Sigh... but refund can take quite a while

speaking of which... when's the next gathering ah? it's been ages. should we have one before garfield n starlight pops? hehehehe

Catz: sure... just emailed you... What's your limit? That coco book is for work. I think I'll go crazy if you have surplus quota and I'll add my scrapbook list :p

By the way, any mummies here into Scrapbooking har?

catz, hope Beth recovers from fever soon... she a tough cookie like zz *wink

zz lagi worse soemtimes. when he wants to take something forbidden, i just say No... (not too fiercely) he will retreat and then cry liao...

yah agree w catz abt other kids seekin attention... my nephew too. a few times he come to my house n i can tell he jealous of zz. each time I tokin to zz sweetly, he bank in and keep interrupting. cos as usual, no parents with him. quite poor thing.

garfield, yeah, tough cookies hor? good and bad lah.. sigh.. at least she eats well.. unlike her korkor. True lah, those kids quite poor thing. But I have not much patience to go and entertain them 'cos firstly, they might be germy and spread to my kids! Secondly, I prefer to spend time with my own kids lor. 'Cos those kids tend to be quite rude and play rough.