(2007/02) February

charis, added you

stella, congrats on yr new job. at least it nearer and still increment.

it v convenient if yr ofc is near... I experiencin it now.

milk milk, my first preg i gain 20kg ley... so this time i hope to control. rgt after birth, i got to start my exercise plan... can't really diet cos i wish to BF.

ah ger, my sis is exactly like yr sis. she also a teacher by the way. sorrie not to make offence to chocbabe.

my mum also say she v xin ku cos my sis have habit of complainin to my mum all the time. while I m the quiet type. tat y i opt to have my own maid if not got lots of conflict. my nephew clings closely to my mum

cherry, tat is y when my maid can't really finish housework chores like ironing, i dun really blame her. My objective is as long as she can take care of zz is gd enough. then now tat my secodn one comin, i also think she can't cope. but my hb not worried at all! men!

tat is y i sourcing for childcare for zz.

chocbabe,

hope Ryan gets well soon. He looks so cute waterin the plants.

Ah ger, last time my hb is anti- maid. then my first one came along. our plan is also to get a car and ferry him to-fro daily to my mum place. tat time my sis is stayin w my mum and got maid. then when i abt to give birth, my sis move back w the maid. I nearly kenna postnatal. then in the end my mum part time take care of my new born while i was stayin w her cos she need to help my dad at shop. then later the maid (which is my current maid) told me later in June (school holi) she might go back w my sis again n then i will be stranded w no 1 to take care of my son cos i be workin then n my mum obviously can't cos she not full time house wife.

then I dun wan tat to happen so hb n I decided to engage a maid. then my mum worry new maid so ask the maid to transfer to me. cos my sis also dun really like this maid say this maid cannot teach her son... funny lar.

then now they got problems w maids (keep changing), my mama tell me i also feel sometimes she make me feel guilty of takin away their maid... but then I do not have the choice. cos given the situation, I know i can't be able to find anyone at a short period ot take care of my son. my mil also weak cannot help. my mum always promise but later the plan backfired becos of my sis n bil family. so sian 1

this time confinement I decided to find a nanny cos I know if i ask my mama, she sure agree but then later last min sure got something crop up 1. i really do not want history to happen n so find other alternatives. n also can stay at my own place this time so better. she got suggest puttin zz in her house but i dun wan...

Aiyoh..I suppose to cook dinner now..opened the fridge n realised I got nothing to cook..cos past few days weather so hot didnt go out to buy groceries! Looks like kena tapau for hb for dinner tonight..he dont like to eat outside food..wants us to save money..but sometimes I really dont feel like cooking cos the cleaning up is always hard going..then plus other housework!

Looks like everyone out for lunch..

hi mummies, ok i admit I am pregnant. But it is very very early. I saw gynae last sat and was 5 weeks pregnant. then today I very stressed think i have been carrying A these few days, now tummy abit uncomfortable and got a little bit of yellowish light brown discharge plus super nauseous. Called my gynae but he says monitor and see how. Anyone got brownish discharge before? When I had A I didnt have any spotting so I also dun know what is considered brownish discharge. This pregnancy is very difficult for me cos my workload is super heavy now then I feel nauseous all the time.

Just sms FIL, told him I will need maid and A to stay at their place the next few days so that I can rest. Literally zero rest with A running around.

cherry,

congrats! do take care of yrself. if possible, try to give yr hb more work load at home ;p
i say say only la... for me, i also v tired. esp now in my final tri... my back is breakin n my hb never help me massage
so uncaring

but i try not to carry heavy loads except for my zz cos can't seem to reject him. sometimes my tummy also hurts but as long as gynae say she alrite then ok lor.

how brown is the discharge? hmmm i not sure. during my first 4 to 5 wks, no symptons except for miss period. then come the nauseous liao.

wau, cherry, ah ger, tat means left mag not preg now ;p hahahhaa

if i not wrong, all will be givin birth this yr. cherry yrs also rgt? or would it be nxt yr liao?

hahaha then we can organise another massage session for the upcoming littles ones... hahaha ;p

CONGRATS, CHERRYALE!!! Do take care of urself ya? Try not to carry A too much. Ya, u shd get more rest since you are taking leave this week.

Garfield, i understand how hard it is on u. It was very hard for me too as both my mother and mil are in msia, we have no helper here. Thank god my aunty willing to babysit ah xi for me. Else i really dunno wat to do liao... Dunno if i have #2 whether my aunty will be willing to help me take care or not since she is so handsful wif ah xi oredi...

cherryale... CONGRATS!!

Ah Ger, r u on my Facebook?? dunno if u r on my list anot leh...

Peko, I took the studio pics at The Studio Loft.

Catz, emailed u my shopping list from ON already :p

Ryan is fine now... no fever when i took his temp. Everytime when I one to bring him to take his MMR, he will fall ill. Maybe he knows....

How is everyone? So many updates and GOOD NEWS!

Congrats to Stella for the new job. All the best ya.

And congrats to milkie also for a bb boy this time. So are u going to close shop after the 2nd one?

I'm now in 10+weeks. MS is bad but better thn 1st pregnancy. It's true that every pregnancy is different. This time, of course more tired as I still need to attend to Norelle. Still no cravings, no appetite and NO MOOD to do anything. Cant wait to hit 2nd tri.

Speaking of caregiver, currently my MIL is also taking care of Norelle and my hb's nephew who is 4yo. And when my 2nd one arrives this Dec, she will also help me to take care as well. But I dont know whether MIL can cope or not as it's not easy lor to have 3 kiddos at home.

Thought of getting a maid (which I am very reluctant to do so) and hb said we definitely can manage 2 kids on our own. Really????? I dont know.....

congrats to mummy_zeen! when is ur EDD? I tink very be very tedious for you mil lor, i tink can hv a maid to help her wif the housework lor.

thanks peko...my EDD is mid Dec. Finally can have a Dec baby. Always dreaming of having one...hehehhe...some more EDD very close to my bday.

My MIL is super woman lor..sure she doesnt want a maid lor. She rather does all the work herself. She cooks for the whole family (at least 5 person on weekdays and 11 person on weekends). Besides that she still have the time to bake, sew, gardening, etc. Really salute her man. I dunno how she does ALL the things on top of taking care of 2 kiddos.

FIL has retired and he does helps out but minimal lah cos still woman is the main caregiver ma.

Actually if can, I wouldn't want to engage a maid too. Some how have to 'care' for another person. And I am the type that no matter what, I want to bring my kids home with me to sleep. I 'bu she de' to leave Norelle to stay overnight at MIL's (unless neccessary).

So for the 2nd baby, I will spend my confinement at my MIL's where I expect Norelle will also stay with me lah. Then after confinement, I will move back to my own hse with the baby. Maybe daytime will put Norelle at MIL's and at nite ask hb to bring her back.

Guess I will only know when time is near.

congrats Cheery! And it is usual to have spotting in the begining of pregnancy. Try to rest more and lie on your back. But if spotting continues (and if it's fresh blood spotting) do visit your gynae.

I had spotting when I was 8 weeks pregnant with Norelle. Fresh blood kind. Rushed to A&E. Gynae checked on me and said that it's a threaten abortion. So kena jabbed and bed rest for 2 weeks. But I was VERY weak then.

Congrats Cherry! Glad tat u announce..get it off yr chest..so u dont feel so stressed.
Do get lots of rest. If need, take MC..1st tri always a bit more tougher.
Anyway I heard from some ppl n some gynaes tat if feel nauseous its a good sign that the pregnancy is doing well..cos means the HCG levels are at good levels..Of cos there's the discomfort but it will pass!
I pray tat all mummies here have a smooth pregnancy n beyond!

Wah we have a few mummies EDD this year n early next year!

wah so many posts!

Congrats Cherry *wink*, I can officially congratulate u liao. :p

Cherry - anyway to tai chi abit to ur subordinates to do? each person only hv a pair of hands, can't b overloading it right? Cannot finish delay time, might as well get someone else to do? Some ppl when they say they r bz, u really need to observe... it may nt b true. Or else, if really all r bz, which means it's the headcount problem.

I went shopping obviously.. bt bought 2 tops & 1 pants only. Bt damage was $110! *broke*

Ladies, IF I can afford, I def will hire a maid nw, bt the prob is cannot. & I can't anyhw spend $$ cos hb's coming out frm govt sector in 2wks time.... hw nt to stress? Incase u all wanna say I just spend $100 - tats my shopping exps for the mth, I do cater for tat :p

Charis - u know sometimes hor, ta pao frm outside is infact cheaper than cooking. Which was y mum also seldom cook nwadays... bt she can't stand the portion outside gives, super ngiao! then eat chkn as if eating bones... so once or twice a week she may cook, bt simple ones lah.

Garfield - my hb also nv once massaged for me when I was preg hor........ & I stopped doing housewk like laundry & vacc flr only when I was abt to enter 3rd tri.

Seems like all who had #2 all hv MS, my sis also merlion like mad everytime.

mummy_zeen, congrats! Wow so many preggies........

Garfield - I've conveyed ur msg to Mag le, she stared @ me w/ big big eyes! LOL.........

All already preggies, anybody joining me nx yr? EDD mid/ end Feb 2010! :p

Frankly speaking, I am someone who believe trust can b build. & shld also take into consideration the maid is foreign here... just like us, when we join new Co also kuku right, also need time to adapt mah. I've bn here close to 2mths le bt still hardly know ppl cos hor, entire ofc separated on several flrs....... I hardly c anybody on my flr cos new flr.

Agree w/ Charis, I once read, those who has MS is then more normal.......

Cherry - my SIL when she was preg, she also had spotting for i think 1st tri........ until she was so sad. No need to cont her past history bt anyway her boy was out healthily in Mar w/ a GD weight 3.7kg! She did it natural w/o epi.

Onee..Where u staying now? Still working in town right? Maybe few years down the road u can have the #2 one hopefully..maybe by the time u want to be a SAHM!

Ah ger..Yes some rice n dish stalls r selling cheap food..esp at Toa Payoh..but not around here leh..unless I want to take bus to Changi Village n buy nasi lemak..but cant eat that everyday haha.
I buy a whole chicken around $5 plus, cook n we eat for dinner, my hb pack some for next day lunch, n me n Yael eat for our lunch too..buy veg for $1..so one week I spent about $50 plus on food, definitely cheaper than eating out everyday..But of cos cooking comes with CLEANING! Haha.

mummies - ask u all, do u feel ur legs r weaker after giving birth? Eg u can't 1/2 squat for too long, and will feel v jelly already?

I realised I also lost my stamina esp in climbing stairs.

is tat related or bcos I've bn overly lazy till my body doesn't wish to work anymore?

chocbabe - I can't rem if I m on ur facebook. My cover pic is me in turquoise top carry A one... short hair.... if nt u let me know.

Im bringing Yael to the airport go jalan jalan..cos this guy slept for half hour only..I run out of things to do with him..I cant do housework also now..haha.

Ah ger..think its the stamina..no way to get it back unless start exercise again..then after giving birth, I think the body does age abit..that's wat ppl say lah.
As for me, I can only go gym once a week..so my fitness still quite low.

ah ger, rgt after zz birth, i feel v weak in my legs. guess i bend alot as i keep BF him... n i dunno other styles better than sitting upright.

then my mum nag n i dun dare to complain.

then i thot cannot be saved liao. but a few mths after that, situation improved. I can squat also without feelin too weak.

now my legs dun ache unless i walk alot or walk flight of stairs la... cos of stamina... n bb inside...

guess exercise helps bah. but my back really aches

chocbabe, rem to sponge him.

for me, rem recently he kenna fever too? I monitor tat day lor. if never subside, i will bring him see doctor the very nite liao. cos fever cannot anyhow play. unless it common cold n cough.

38.1 is still mild fever. give him his med n try to make him rest. drink water and sponge... hope his fever subside by nite time.

chocbabe - sponge him? Feed him med + sponge him. Then hor, wat mum usually does is boil barely water w/o sugar one. use the water & prep milk for him to drink. Apparently, my greedy pig, even bland barely water he also drink until v shiok, ask him nice? he kept nodding his head & ask for more when u take it away.

actually my back also achey liao......... bt I dare nt say. Then when I try stretch myself by sitting up straight, v sng leh...

Just nw I go toilet, i din take the seat cover, so I do the zha-ma position. Then bcos whole day nv go toilet liao mah, so stood tare for quite a while, slightly longer than usual, then hor, my legs start to ache leh..........

been busy trying to catch up reading

hehe congrats Cherry..
all so productive.. wonder when will be my turn maybe will join Ah ger :p

charis, i just bought some paint and burshes for lil J to play with this weekend..

u can consider..

do stamping, get some crayon and draw some stuff and let the kid run it thru with paint..

keke basically is to make a mess with the paint :p

no lah.. why will whole house be in mess?

just lay newspapers under the art piece and let them experience colours and paint..

something like what they do in gorwing up gifted too

its a form of free play good for the kids developement i guess.

garfield - she no need to think mah, so chop chop faster then close shop lor. By the time she gets old, she can shake legs liao. Only thing nw is messy lah.........

wah i think i will nt do tat @ hme. My A is v mischevious........... once he grabs something he will nt let go & will scream. skali end up running ard w/ the paint. Maybe ask him do outside the corridor.

Just came back from airport picking up my PILs. Saw fann wong, ou xuan, xiang yun and lin minlun acting there...

Hi mummy_zeen, see u here!
Ur MIL is really a super woman. Can do so many things all by herself. So one more baby she shd be able to handle bah...

Feeling dizzy now. The weather is damn hot now...

Ryan is really listless today, slept alot also...

My MIL gave medicine at 10am, fever subsided then came back up again, so gave him another dose at 3pm...

yah, boiled barley water already, will give it to him when he wakes up later. Refuses to take medicine just now also, had to trick him with yakult. Also dun wanna take sips of water. Just wanted to be carried.

pekochan, no he hasn't taken his MMR, been wanting to bring him but the last round when i wanted to bring, he started having runny nose. Wanted to bring tomorrow but now with fever, will postpone again.

Hi Jas,
Hahahaa...wanted to MSN u.Wah, u went to airport and now u are back at work? Why not go home straight leh?

My MIL ah...ya she is one of a kind lady
but still age is catching up lor and I cant be that cruel also lah. *sigh* happy about the pregnancy but then on the other hand, dizzy thinking about the arrangement.

garfield, i think mine should be Jan 2009 unless baby comes out 37 weeks again like A, then will be dec 08. But I hope for 09 baby, at least it will be 2 yrs gap. I should be 6 weeks now.

its not very brown, its yellowish light brown. Called gynae, he asked me to monitor. Only need to see him if its red blood or in pain.

maybe Mag will join us in this thread soon to announce good news

ger, hehe, u are the first one to know man, even earlier than my hb.haha. to share with the other gals, its cos ah ger sms me to go and buy test kit to test one evening. So that night I happened to leave office while guardian is still open, so bought one to try. I tested at the office toilet but maybe it was only 2 weeks then, so the line was quite faint and the cheapo kit only got two lines so i dun know how to read, then I ask ah ger how to interpret if got two lines
Next morning when I tested again, the two lines were clear.

Anyway, the message is really "1 time is all you need"

charis, i think from my last visit on sat, my gynae said my hormone level very high cos my baby grew a lot, normally about 3 to 4 times from last measurement, but for my case it was about 5 times. That's why I feel nauseous all the time

now thinking whether to take leave tomorrow. Gynae ask me to take mc but tomorrow got impt meeting leh, should I ask my boss to do it instead?? Actually its her responsibility already, but dun know y i still doing it. very sian. Then think again, if cos I was hardworking something happened to baby, no one is going to pity me too....so maybe i should just take mc and tell my boss today.

chocbabe,
ya when zz has fever, he will keep clinging onto us also. everymin wan to be hugged n carried. it v tiring for us too. but luckily zz loves water so we let him drink alot.

cherry, haha u r like me... rem i post askin whetehr menses will be irregular? cos mine didn't come the second round... hahaha then everyone guess whether i m preg... then i become quiet...

then later i decided to buy kit (cannot resist the waiting!) n test in the ofc toilet too. feel v excited but then like u say v faint lines.

then later clearblue got offer then i buy and test at home. I took a pic of the positive test! i forgot to do tat for zz haha.

but time pass n soon everyone forgot to followup on this! hehe till i announce

cherry... the hot weather made me dizzy mah... plus my poor office air-con broke down. sob sob...

Oh, so ah ger knows it from the beginning! Mnnn... ah ger, so good at keeping secret ya? hehe...

Cherry - mag will throw rotten eggs @ u arh!!! LOL.....

*faint* one time is all u need......... wat a gd slogan. ha ha ha......... bt then hor, it's true lor, for my case also. :p

They say after birth, we tend to b more fertile. Is more fertile for hw long?

Jelly, I can't b spreading everybody's news right? Besides I shld respect Cherry's decision mah. I shld let her announce herself.
bt glad she finally announce it publicly to everybody. If nt wanna ask something also diff + everybody's already speculating her preg.

hmm 1 time is all u need is double meaning? hehe

yup actually i heard of ple kenna one time.... smurfy, my fren (also from this forum) n cherry... hehe ah ger, u too?

but i heard from my fren tat normally u r v fertile for the first yr after givin birth...
i never believe n i also kenna... but of cos i not so gd like u all 1 time... hehee
but then quite fertile liao considerin my mense came only once n so shldn't be so stable mah n ovulation is diff to cal liao.

CHERRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! u want me to spank you isit??????????????????
choy choy choy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

no way i want another one man