(2007/02) February

BABE DON'T post up your a/c numbers!! Nowadays you never know who can commit identity theft with such personal info.. that's why my sprees are so mafan now

Kids room ah.. hmm.. half store room, half playroom and bedroom lor. Kekeke.

Sunsweet, yah the California Baby Calendula is super solid

Quick question - all kiddos here on Step 3/ 1yo milk already? Cos I kia see, Beth is still on NAN2.. want to switch her over to GainIQ so she can share with korkor but dunno whether she can tolerate or not.

catz,

zz on step3 liao. so far no prob except he refuse to finish his milk now ah... so now we give him 5 oz instead of 6 oz.

smurfy, jelly, dun salute me ok... actually i abit bo chap 2nd one n i kind of guilty ah...

mummy_zeen, prob u expectin a boy?

i uploaded the pics of gym class on sat... here are some of them:
1369672.jpg

1369673.jpg
1369674.jpg

1369675.jpg

1369676.jpg

catz
err i just gain1Q for 1 year onwards? coz i received a sample tin from them then?

garfield
now then i noticed.. u training zz for future modeling shows arr? 1st entrance, wear vest and long sleeve.. half way through, remove vest? kekkeke

talking abt that gymoboree class, wow lao, everyone goes home liao.. QY still hanging there, wanting to play somemore. -_-' until the ladies chasing us out..

rachel
i think QY will like thomas the engine n i tot it would make a good hb's appreciation gift for the boy :D

garfield,
i dunno wor...how do you know to predict the gender??? actually i dont mind boy or girl lor...but if can choose i want a girl again leh....

Garfield,

if expecting boy with feel nausea?
if gal then won't.. my gf was expecting gal she felt nauseous then she was preggy ...

some say every pregnancy is diff . dunno how true..

Catz.. PVL what's ur experience?

mummy_zeen, actually i also dunno how to tell but many ple say can tell from the tummy shape lo...

for mine, many ple predicted gal cos not so sharp like last time. it more round...

smurfy, no lar! hahahha my maid la... cos hb came to pick me from work so i didn't know wat zz is wearin... go gym still let zz wear 2 layers! *faint

that is why I took off his jacket (this jacket is wore together w the shirt 1) as the shirt is already long sleeve! prob she think it gotta to be v cold lor... my hb also never comment...

anyway, models suppose to walk by themselves but this zz prefer to hold ple hands mah... u see the pic... hehe

sunsweet, hmm no ley my nausea was worse this time round.... for zz, i got MS in the evenings, but this time, anytime ah...

luckily now in 2nd tri liao... coming to 3rd liao!!

wow ..so many post in the afternoon..

i was working with my IT colleague to come up with some projects..trying to tie up ends before i leave..haha

smurfy/catz

i love outdoors and immune to animal smell liao..partly becos i keep pets. my mum always say my hse got strong smell..but i cant feel anything. I have been clearing animal waste for such a long time until i find cherish poo poo is not smelly?

smurfy,

u win liao lor..hb appreciation day u buy thomas the train.. yesterday managed to have a little bit of couple time with hb and treated him a meal..so can consider as gift for appreciation day? hiak hiak

catz...

oops...okie okie...aiyah hopefully the theft dun come into this thread..keke..but probably they more interested in those holding sprees & BPs...coz more money...

sunsweet,

for me..both preg is really different..

garfield,

but ZZ's vest very cute leh..like some journalist like dat...

rachel, is it really husband appreciation day? Great! I bought him some durians. Hehehehe.

sunsweet,
When I was pregnant with Sarah I had hardly any MS at all. Didn't really notice anything much except that I had not much inclination to cook dinner cos I just couldn't 'imagine' the taste of the food I was cooking.
With Ben, at 5 'o' clock sharp every day, I would feel some loss of appetite. But I could still eat my dinner as usual. No problems leh.

PVL, that's so nice of you! I usually buy and eat durians myself cos he will take his own sweet time until the durians are all watery :p

Hmm.. as for pregnancy symptoms - my pregnancies were vastly different. With Timo, I was sensitive to smell and did a lot of dry heaving (not actually vomitting but macham gonna vomit) and my acne was ultra bad.. with Beth, I was just vomitting all the way.

haaha..smurfy, that's a smart one!

priviledged, ur hubby likes durians ya?
wha makes me drool..i oso quite long nv eat durians..now feel like eating..

sometimes it's juz weird..my hubby thinks i too free, so i started doing BP..then nw after work at home i'll use laptop to do my BP stuff.. he feels lonely n rejected.. haaha..said i no time for him.. =S which in fact is he always no time for me lehz..

wow u all so romantic can celebrate ah...
i think my hb dun even know is special day... neither do I... so guess we not celebrating... got wive appr day or not?

sunsweet, mine is a gal. my 2 preg is abit diff too... at first look same.
when i have zz, my stomach is sharp, my acne is really bad - look v ugly the face, feel like vomiting but this feelin is mostly in the evenings after work. but surprisingly, like pvl, i still eat.

for this 2nd one, my stomach looks round, my face is clearer, also feel vomiting but it can be any time of the day which is horrible... cos it can be at work n i won't have mood then. then if i eat those that i dun desire, i end up not eating finish. got cravings too. dun have leg cramps everynite.

babe, i also like this vest with shirt tat y buy... hehe

my MS and other symptoms now still the same as my 1st pregnancy leh...cannot take chinese food, feeling nausea ALL THE TIME...break outs on the face...just that one thing is different...the weight :p now the tummy more protruding thn last time.

smurfy,
I give the children eggs only about 2x a month. They eat fish and meat for their protein. They might eat eggs incidentally in cakes or other foods. I don't count that.

jelly,
Thanks for AOW feedback. I've called them

Catz,
Thanks for the temperature info. Soph's nrmal body temp is about 36.3 to 36.7, that's why when it went up to 37.2, she feels really uncomfortable.
Last night was 37.4 - 37.6, so I didn't give her med.... just kept sponging her thru the night.

milkie,
The present thing - my friend did it and it didn't work on her dd1. In fact, her dd1 told my friend that she doens't like meimei at all.
So my friend and her hubby took only dd1 for a holiday and left dd2 in SG. After the trip, dd1 seems to feel more secure and not jealous anymore, and now loves her meimei very much.

huskie, poor baby Soph. Hey try the cooling fever patch? Wow, taking one for holiday and leaving meimei behind is quite harsh hor?

Catz,
Soph keeps pulling off the fever patch leh, so my patches are just sitting there now.
I heard there's some gel-like cushion that baby can sleep on and it's cooling to the body.
You heard of it? Any good?

Yeah, leaving meimei behind is not a nice thing to do, but meimei was just 3 mths old at that time, so I guess she wouldn't know what she's missed! Plus meimei gets a more loving jiejie in return, so it's worth it?

huskie,

my fren sil did it n it somehow works... her elder son love didi... previously before born say he doesn't wan didi.

i will also get zz a present when my 2nd one is born. i not sure if he understand it from mei mei but i guess he will be happy.

huskie,

my parents also brought me (8YO) for holiday laving my bro with maid and aunty when he was abt 6 mths old..

I can't remember if it was bec jealous but my bro was indeed jealous after that when he grew up.. cos he says why they brought me and not him..

so now my parents got to compensate him loh by buying him his trip to Jap this June haha

hey hey i remember i was jealous of my bro when he came back from hospital..i told my mum to leave him there ..haha

btw i just tendered...

sunsweet, lucky vits takes quite long to ship out.. prob another week and half. will alert you straight away.

stella, CONGRATs AH! Shiok feeling or not?

huskie, yah those cooling cushions are good but my kids won't leave them alone so I've given up. Heee... you can *try*

My sister was second-born and she is forever saying that she was so disadvantaged etc.. so better not do such things with the elder one.. 'cos as it is, elder ones already enjoyed so much more attention lor.

hey hey
i am that rebellious middle child. my fav. argument was my father dotes on the 1st born and my mum dotes on the last born and i was always dumped at my granparents place. and they do show some level of favourisim then so i am always able to get through my way with that argument. things only gets better when i am past my teenagers years. but also coz of that, i am stronger in character than my 2 siblings lor.. kekeke think there r some good studies on the middle child..

frankly speaking, i dunno how to cope if i have another child. will i love him/her as much as QY? mummies, please admit if u favour the 1st or 2nd more?

jelly/catz

i tendered to my HOD.. not immediate boss cos he is not ard today. I dun wan to wait liao.
My HOD did not say anything..cos i say i resign due to family commitments..so no qns asked

feel so light now..i gave one mth notice.. but up to their approval to offset my leave. If i wonder wat to do while i serve my notice????

stella, you can paint toenail in office liao.kekeke.. i'm sure you have quite a lot of leave to offset right? Time will fly and you'll be out of there in a jiffy. Better start lining up interviews liao.

smurfy, ok ok i must admit I feel more connection with Timo 'cos I had so much more time with him lor.. but of course I love both my kids to death.. just that sometimes Timo is so much easier to handle. But I always treat them fairly. If one gets a new toy, the other one gets an equivalent one. In terms of attention also, I try to spend time with both of them equally but of course some days it's not so easy esp if one is sick.

stella
keke things to do while serving notice
1) surf motherhood forum
2) surf job search website
3) proper handdown or act blur if u are totally not happy in the company
4) bitch abt ur boss so that everyone's empathy on u.
5) tell everyone that how much u look forward for ur new role at home
6) read up on things that u can do with cherish when u r homealone with her.
7) find toddlers recipes to test out.

ehh i would perfer not to offset my leave leh. the notice period shld be quite idle one.. and i perfer cashback coz more money to spend just in case i did not did a job soon.

catz
i can understand lor, coz the way u talk abt tim is that he is so a gentle and easy child. likewise abt QY (though he is a cranky newborn). i am afraid that the 2nd one will be a terror, a menace... coz i got totally no tolerance level leh.

Smurfy : you very bad leh. pt no 4 seems so cruel and unfeeling :p

Between no 1 & 2, I dote more on Elbib but he getting closer to daddy liao. I very strict with him.

smurfy,

i feel dat i abit favour tyler coz of his age..he needs more attention..but i appreciate my daughter more..coz she's so "good girl" at times...if you ask me who i really favour..i wun be able to answer...coz the reason for lurving them is different le...

oh garfield, milkie...and mummies to be..

the buy a gift from newborn to "give" to the elder kid at hospital...WORKS WONDERS!!!...

which is the reason why tyra is still so lurving to tyler...she remembers dat didi bought her pressies before!!!....i didn't remember until she menttion to me...and if wans to go shopping..she will always ask me to buy toy for didi...of coz after i buy hers..keke

smurfy

wow..u have given me a list of "to do "list.
so i will be very regular in this thread from now on.

i also ask myself.. will i love my sec child as much ? cos cherish is my first and we went thr "thick and thin"..haha

stella, i wish i am in ur shoes now but i am still contemplating on the ideas of switching to another job which may not be any way better than my current job. So "mao tun"... Plus now busy like hell... haiz...

smurfy, thanks thanks for the gym pic!!! *muak*

On favouritism, i am the 4th in my family of 5 siblings but my dad dote on me the most maybe becos i am more guai? Haha... The elderly always mentioned how good gal i was when i was young as in i wld woke up early to help at my dad's shop. And my result in school was always better than my siblings. keke...

smurfy, i think i will still love YX more if i have #2. Even the reason why i want to try for #2 now is becos i want YX to grow up knowing she has a didi and meimei all along. But like wat catz mentioned, i will try to be fair to both the kids.

jelly

i hate the "mao dun" feeling..thats y i din think too much..just tender first,,then see how it goes

a lot of interesting replies.. i am just scared coz i am a rather extreme person... let's hope that i will simply love all my kids to death type oso..

catz
"notti" but in the sense of cute right?

stella
yep, the thicks n thins of going through everything new with cherish. sad to say, i did not have much experience as i left alot of things to the hb n CL then

jas
errr my reasoning somehow similar to urs.. i wanna 2nd baby so that QY is a big korkor to look after after the young one...

just kenna called to room by HR manager...*sweat*

i am very happy that i am firm with my decisions and did not waver..i guess i really know wat i want..

stella,

that is good... but do look out for jobs on the way so tat u can take yr time to pick the best.

re: closer to 1st or 2nd...

for now, i feel i closer to zz... but not sure if 2nd one pop out, will i be still more closer to him or equal or?? but I also wan to be fair.

cos I was jealous of my elder sis too. feel even now, she gets more attention than me...
n my elder sis is too dependent on my mum liao. so dun wanna zz grow up like tis too.

pvl
i suddenly tot of this.. did u give sarah n ben chicken pox vaccination? the pd recommended us to take last sat.. coz she say as QY as ecezma, most probably he will oso scratch himself badly during chickenpox. so to prevent scarring, we shld take it. still considering leh.