(2007/02) February

wow gals,
i just learnt one of the july (same mth as my edd) mummies give birth liao! I think her first child is born in march07...

wow make me freak out... tat day my hb still ask me to prepare my bag. i thot it still v early.

her second labour was v fast!

That Tortoise Bag that Wang Wang carries in the CH8 7PM weekday show.

Anyone knows where to get it??? I saw someone in Sg carrying that bag and I want to get it for QY.

OG ALbert complex..
luggage section.

dunno still have or not.. can give them a call.. try checking Yellow pages for OG's no.

or try taka.
humm wonder cold wear has them or not.. cos they also sell luggage

or try
Samsonite Singapore Pte Ltd
103, Kallang Avenue, #02-01, Singapore 339504
Ph : 6294 6269

see if its them carrying that bag..

ah there is a samonite store at Suntec..
Samsonite Store
3 Temasek Blvd #02-039/041 Singapore 038983
Singapore
t: 63386557

stella,

Have u throw the letter???

jelly,

it at harbourfront me will need to rush so tat i can go back to work tat day...

sunsweet, yes premmie... only abt 1.3 kg

the turtle bag? yes I saw it at samsonite b4 too...

Jelly,

Let me answeer for Smurfy. Socks are need for Adults only. Only 1 adult accompany 1 kid.

Gymboree is located in Harbourfront Centre.
You can only access it through LOBBY D. Take it to 3rd floor and you will see the sign to go through the doors that lead to their centre

eunice... thanks so much for answering my questions. Luckily u told me now, else i sure can't find my way. hehe...
So only we need socks, our kids will bare foot ya?

garfield... ur office gg to relocate to where? ur hubby gg to bring zz to the class?

my hb is going to kill me if i get a samsonite tortoise bag for QY just because i think it looks cute.

jas
err i just tot it looks cute.. n QY will feel good coz he promoted liao.. with responsibility to carry his own bag though i think i will onli put his mag mag bottle n tissues inside.

eunice
sorry u had to reply on my behalf.. boss ard.. n nit picking on me now.

jelly,

my ofc is relocating to TB. will be busy these few wks at least.

my hb? argh... he sure wan me to go along w him 1. i not sure if this time i let him go in instead of me... haha

btw, my maid on leave this sun n i workin... so my hb first time alone w zz!!! hahahhaa but my hb say no prob... i shall see...

Jelly : No prob. I'm responsible as I'm the one orgainising but end up can't go. Kiddies bare foot.

Smurfy : no prob. I received yr info thru SMS liao. I tink you dun buy the bag for QY. too ex liao. actually you can buy very very simple bag mah... example barney/ thomas the train :p

Garfield : Trust yr hb once la. Not many hb will do tat :p

Garfield,

U still giving ZZ Dumex mamil gold?

I see step 2 price going up up up.. now becomes 700g.. price still $25+

sigh..

maybe I should graduate Lil J to step 3 soon.

Garfield, my camera spoilt so haven been taking pic of sherwin for a while.
heard that 2nd labour is very fast. One of the forum daddy even needed to deliver at home, not trying to scare you lah. Hehehe

Sunsweet, me switching Sherwin to cheaper brand, Dugro. Let him share the fm with his jie-jie.

sunsweet,

i already lettin zz drink step 3 liao. so far okie... but sometimes he doesn't wan his milk... not sure it the taste or a phase??

anyway, he didn't vomit so i lettin him drink haha

eunice, hehe ok it not i dun trust him... he ah v straight person so dunno how to make ple happy... even a kid... hehee

giggler, u scaring me... now i so bz must also find time to pack bag!

garfield
to scare u even more, my sis is born at home.. dropped into toilet bowl when my mum think it's poo poo .

eunice
but i like tat oR-gui bag leh..

humm maybe i should go ans "sweep" the old 800g of step 2 1st.. cos I feel like giving Lil J more step 2 longer since she's only eating 2 meals and 3 feeds a day

she's too lazy to wake up for b'fast..

wonder where still have those 800g x2 + 400g promo packs..

i left 4x800g and 3x400g at home.. probalby will last for another 3 mths..

jelly

i have not tender yet..going to do that on monday.

i saw a part time accounts job , going to apply now.

i brought my dog to euthanise this morning.. i am fine now..life goes on..just that at the clinic, i was crying a little and the recep staff was not tactful. luckily my hb is with me, so i went outside and he continue the process..

i cant get use of my dogless lifestyle..

stella, so poor thing but at least she rest in peace ya...

smurfy!!! u!!! later i panick n then i had to tell my boss i cannot work ot liao hahhahaha

btw, my mil say she also nearly give birth in toilet bowl for her first son...

sunsweet, quite recently, i saw an offer not sure if it seng siong. buy 2 get a 400g free i think.

rachel... both ur boys look alike lei... So boy boy look and so handsome!!!

how come u need to work 2m? Actually me too... but i work from home loh. So many things on hand... haiz...

See u mummies 2m at the class.

Missed out so many so many posts...

Milkie and all other mummies who are pregnant, Congratulations! Fast yah, heehee...

Eunice/Sng, so sorry for the inconvenience caused. Have been in touch with Smurfy on the updates of Gymboree trial class. Will see you girls and babies tmr
Btw, are you new? Dont seem to remember seeing your name (maybe cos i missed so many posts)

hope to see all of u tomorrow... i'm under the weather these few days... think my hubby will bring ryan to class... make sure your babies dun come near me... dun wanna spread my flu bug to them....

hi anyone using Pigeon Mag Mag? Does the water spill out? My both Mag Mag (straw cap) will spill when we put it in the bag. Even the new Pigeon rocket shape bottle also spill. Is it the bottle design or we didnt fix properly??

mummies..

today i confirm cannot make it to gymboree liao...haf change in some plans..will call them to change a date...

hopefully can..

smurfy,

haf called the lady at gymboree..she say she will refund the deposit for me & rachel to you oso...pls help us collect...thanks!!

oso thanks for organising..

I’m still using hub’s laptop now. My new laptop will be arriving on Monday. Went for the gynae visit today and everything’s good it seems. My weight went down slightly but tummy v obvious. My next check up with be in 4 weeks time.

Catz, I haven’t banked in money for u for the old navy stuff. Let me know how much or do u want to wait till the items are here then I bank in together with the shipping n courier charges?

Regarding 2nd preg, I zonk out at 10pm nowadays and wake up ard 7am. But I still feel tired. Hopefully it will get better in the 2nd tri.

Skinnybabe, oy u go gwc, then u call me la!!!! Eh, I also went to look at royal sporting house. I saw the shoes lah..hee hee I bought a pair of pumas for yoori in white and pink but still a bit too big for her. I like the white/gold one. Think maybe next week will go buy for her. Hee hee

Babe, I still don know gender of the baby but just anyhow wack lah cos the boy’s muscle tank is cute mah….The most if it is girl, just let the girl wear lor. Hahahahahahaha

Garfield, I scared ah yoori will get jealous cos nowadays she gets more jealous when I play with other kids outside. Normally, she’ll just do her own thing when I’m carrying or playing with my friends’ kids but now she will come to me immediately and make noise.

Huskie, oh no….sounds like hub and u really having it rough with sophie’s night waking. Can both of u take turns in handling her at night? Then maybe u won find it too tiring? She still sleeping in your room or in her own room???

I have not had a chance to go look at the different vacuums at best denki now but will ask my hub to go with me one day to see see look look and decide. Thanks for your advice  

Also, regarding buyign Yoori a doll. I have done so. I bought a baby doll and gave it to her but she took a look at it and flung it onto the floor. Then I tried to put the doll in her little pram but she also threw it out. The only thing that is allowed to sit on her little pram is her froggie doll and her handbag. I really don think yoori has any maternal instinct. Her only instinct now is to injure. The only girly thing I can find about her is when she pretends to put on her make up and carries her handbag ard.

Giggler, I remember sherwin quite a big chubby baby right?? U sure 18-24 mths ok for him?? :p

Choo, next time u see us just say hi lah. Are u a sahm???

Smurfy, regarding the samsonite bag. Yoori got the kangeroo face one. http://samsonite-store.jp/tenant/samsonite/item/sammies-kanga-backpack-s/introduce.do?IN=5GG2PG256
It’s big enuff to put her snack box, waterbottle, her diaper and wet tissue in it. Plus extra space to put my hp and my wallet. Only problem is that she doesn’t’ want to carry the backpack. So end up I have to carry her stupid backpack for her.

Rachel, I agree that ur two boys look alike. Very cute. 

Grace of god, Thankx 

Cherryale. I’m using pigeon mag mag but I never bother to bring it out with me cos IT FREAKING LEAKs like nobody’s biz. So I using them for yoori to drink her milk at home. I think for bottles that don’t leak (or leak that badly), u can try the straw bottles by nuby.

'allo babes,

I went to tree top walk today. The plan was that Timothy would walk and hubby would carry Beth until Timo's legs gave way.. BUT my dear son REFUSED to walk so I ended up backpacking Beth most of the treacherous way.. until my long-unused Nikes gave way and I lost grip.. so hubby had to carry both monkeys for most parts.. haha.. SO SHACK AH!!! No more tree top walk liao.. freaking crazy to trek for so darn long to see what?! FREAKING TREE AFTER TREE AFTER TREE!!! As you can tell, I'm definitely no nature lover. Hahaha.. So @#$%^& tired..

milkiebabe, I SMS'ed you the grand total but here it is again $88.80.. wah very fattttttt number lei.... You bank in first, not a problem. The other stuff will take another 2-3 weeks to arrive.

Seems like all straw cups leak lei.. so problematic!

catz, got your sms liao.
ANd yes, the figure is very nice.....and easy to remember. Eh, maybe your hub trying to nurture the 2 kids into liking nature is it? he very into the nature walks kinda thing ya? hee hee Did the kids enjoy the walk??

oh ya, this morning maciam got thunderstorm like that...so scary. I woke up cos of the continuous thunder.

catz, before u sent timo to nursery, how did u handle the 2 of them yourself? was it very horrible ?

yah it was all his SAF buddies as well.. shack lor.. all these crazy fitness types lor. The kids ah, OK lah. Timo is a city boy so he didn't really enjoy it.. Beth K.O. in the trekking carrier but she was happy to be trying something new. Hubby is a fitness freak.. and I'm the total opposite. Keke. These past few mornings have had thunderstorms lor. Sian, disturb my already-disturbed slumber. And Yes, I handled my 2 monkeys together before Timo went to nursery. Depended a lot on TV and DVDs..kekekeke..

catz, hee hee means timo and ah yoori sama sama. Both prefer civilization rather than the rustic. my hub also exercises almost daily but my only form of exercise is go out shopping. kekekeke I really didnt' know these few mornings having thunderstorms leh..i only heard this morning's thunderstorm.

I'm just hoping i can rely on tv or dvds to distract yoori in future if i need to handle the other one. problem is she doesn't really like watching tv....so hopefully by then, she might change and like watching some programs on tv.

catzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz, what other sprees u gonna organize next???????????????????????

milkie, yah I dun like awful outdoorsy stuff.. so tired lor.. now I got headache from being out in the sun. Brain fried liao.. dunno leh.. this silly cherryale told me got $50 off $200 purchase at bananarepublic.. grr..

I already got a lot of sprees at hand.. think I will really retire man...

u should moan and groan about your aching legs and back and hopefully mr catz will buy u a little present. but u quite nice leh, u still will go accompany him to go trekking. hee hee

Eh, u don anyhow say lah...u always say u will retire from spree, end up u always come back with a vengeance. hahahahahahaha

Eh, why u say maclaren twin buggy is better than the phil and teds? i'm still deciding which to get. Both are about the same weight......