(2007/02) February

kekeke just found this cute pic of QY at the Farm.
1372741.jpg

Smurfy, I think I favour Vane more though I love both my kids to the max. But the love is really DIFFERENT towards the 2 of them.
Vane is our miracle bb cos I've difficulty conceiving then so we really treasure having her since her birth. For Sherwin, he's a lot cuter and cheekier so we really have lots of fun playing with him.
Of cos we try to be fair to both kids. But according to my maid, she feels that we unfair to sherwin lah. Maybe cos we usu leave Sherwin to her. Hahaha...

Garfield, must rem to present gift to ZZ in hosp when you give birth. I even bot one for my niece. Hehehe...

smurfy

wheres the animal farm that u went? i tot of bringing cherish there one of these days...cherish misses her furry companion, so i tot of bringing her to see more animals. that day we saw a furry dog , she tot it was our pet dog..kept pointing and say "ki "(our dog name is triki)

garfield,

i use to tell hb dat i dun think i can lurve tyler becoz i am oredi so obssess wif tyra...but end up...i lurve them both le..

giggler,

yah same for my case!!

smurfy...

yah which farm...?? sounds interesting!!...me oredi stop activities for the kids for 2 weeks..coz ran out of idea of where to bring them..

smurfy,
I didn't. And my PD said OK, no prob. She didn't insist.

I love my 2 about the same. They need different types of loving and attention. Sarah gets me when Ben is sleeping and I'm homeschooling her. Ben gets me when he's trying to get to sleep and when he needs me to feed him. When I read to them, I read to both. They both want to share my lap. I try to give them fair share of my time. Mostly I ignore them and let them play by themselves. Heee

PVL, it's hard to ignore them both for more than 5 minutes right? But I think in your case, Sarah is older and therefore more tolerant of Ben. My 2 are fairly close in age so there are more squabbles :p

smurfy ah, QY has such a naughty face... from you issit? Heheheheh..

catz
no lar, usually he has a silly blur face.. just that the pic captured his excitement in walking.. see his blur face looking at the puppies..

stella
there r some lil puppies there for sales.. n my lil mountain tortoise calls them "cat", coz he never see such a teeny weenie dog before kekeke

huskie
u might like that place... coz there is a cat shelter just in front.. luckily the 100s of cats r caged.. otherwise i would not come out of the car at all.

fat babe
u sure u wanna go? it smells worse than the zoo leh, n rather run down.. doesn't seems the place for u.. but maybe for tyler n tyra... hey, tyra can feed the rabbits n goat there..

jas.
QY was just pointing at the daddy's camera leh?

smurfy, you are soooooooooooooo mean leh! Eh, my Beth calls all animals-cat, dog or lion- 'dog-dog' or 'duck-duck' if it looks like bird.

Wah if I see 100s of cats, the first thing I'd do is run.. My grandpa used to have like 8 Alsatians and like 40 cats in his old compound (he used to bring back the strays from his clinic).. can you imagine? Yet I never got comfortable with cats. I'm a doggy lover.

more pics of the place.. it's called
The Animal Resort at Jalan Kayu, Seletar (East or West) Farmway 5

the puppies for sales (eerr do they look like cats?)
1373833.jpg

the rabbits
1373834.jpg

if u think u can tahan the idea of geese, swan and chickens walking past u like nobody's business
1373835.jpg

Do drop by the mushroom farm to get some fresh mushroom hor,and they have hourly viewing (1, 2 minutes intro nia).. and remember to eat the Jalan Kayu prata hor, the otahs near the bus stop very shiok.. kekekeke

catz
if the cats r let loose, i think i will freeze on the spot n faint arr. i afraid of cats.. :p n i tell u hor, QY was a protected species that day.. not allowed to touch the animals or feed them kekekek..

buay tahan... I see the photos and can imagine the stench..

Aiyah that time we went to Perth when I was 7 months pregnant, Timo was almost 2.. paid AUS34 to enter the petting zoo and after paying, Timo asked us to GO BACK TO THE CAR!!Ahahaha.. we attempted to walk around the pens to see the animals but he was freaking out. So after 2 mins, we went back to the hotel. ARGHHH! AUS34 for 2 mins of petting zoo?! Can dieeeee..

good morning ladies..

today on mc..yesterday tender, today mc..like very bad hor..no choice..yesterday cherish woke up many times crying.. i only slept for less than 5 hrs..and it triggers my migriane..

i smsed my immediate and he told me he shocked by my resignation..and ask me to tell him abt it tomorrow..wat i am supposed to do? anyway, my HOD and HR already accepted my resignation.. so i think he also cant really oppose right?

stella, haha.. you really throw smoke bomb at your immediate hor?
Nevermind, enjoy a guilt-free MC day. Migraine is no joke.. sometimes feel like bashing head through the wall :p

smurfy,
I know where that farm is

So nice of them to provide a cat shelter!
My cats' vet is near there... further down is a petrol station then the famous prata right?
And I think opposite is a big empty field, further which is Sengkang West.

smurfy

my mum used to work at some of the fish farm at selatar..

actually i am very against sale of puppies.. i find it very commercial and unethical.is the sales staff very pushy kind? but i like the rustic feel of the farm..

if i let cherish down to walk..i think she will go and chase the geese.dont provoke the geese..their bites are very strong..

smurfy, QY is so cheeky....

the farm looks fun but think i will go there after giving birth... then zz will be old enough n can feed the animals...

btw, ladies, jelly, i think my tummy REALLY dun look big enough... these 2 days i got no seat on the bus n mrt

i stand in front of couple but the man still can talk to his gf or wife w/o blinking eye. tat was on the bus n the bus keep turning.

normally i get seat but it not offered by ple...

the HFMD is gettin really serious... any mummies affected by the closure?

i have instructed my maid not to bring him to playground these days...

last nite, my nephew came n never wash hands n feed zz. he was in a playground earlier. i couldn't stop him cos my mama is there n she will get upset if she see me so particular...

when he enter my house, i told him must go wash hands n legs b4 entering zz play yard...

i dun understand why the parents still allow their kids to touch other kids.. wow lao...dun need to show affectionate this way, this time right?

smurfy/garfield

i still bring cherish out as per normal..at the playground, it is inevitable that they got physical contact.i try to avoid indoor play area though. i only be wary if the child in playground have visible spots.

i will bring her to wash her hands and legs after the playground sessions..

Fat_babe, same case as me? As in maid is looking after Tyler most of the time? Hahaha

PVL, hehehe... I also try to ignore both kids if I've things to do. Let them watch Barney...

Catz, think PVL's kids are ok leh. Actually both my kids also can be ignored for abt 30mins, just play Barney CD can liao. Hahaha...

Smurfy, I also scared of cats... Eeeksss

stella, just be firm with your decision.

stella, i also still bring him out but then play ground there r many kids there. if i m around, i dun mind cos i will be watchful.

cos i will not know where my maid bring him if he kenna cos maid is still maid. so best is she dun bring.

yesterday she keep tellin me she had to blend zz porridge n everything finely cos zz lungs like cannot take it. i ask her wat she meant. she say he always vomit the food out if food too big (n she say she already just minced). I told her if he really cannot swallow, he will vomit at the first feed, no need to wait until the food is almost finish. n she normally take long time to feed him like half hr or more.

so far, i feed him outside he never vomit these days. i given him some of my food too n he chew without vomitting. then my maid say zz not fair to her. i told her if she keep blending v fully, then zz wat as well drink milk. last sun, his lunch is so watery! i say how can he taste the food? it so blend. but she has many excuse n she not happy. i dun care.

i wonder if she is zz mum or me. she too protective of him which i dun wan. i can't imagine my son to be too reliant. wat to do? i can't stay home too.

i waiting for the time he go childcare/ play group. not tat I cruel to him, but i wan him to learn how to eat himself n other social skills.

cos i know my maid sure do everything for him unless i told her not to... sigh. hehe early in the morn vent liao.

near the jln kayu prat sell very good otah.. must try..

I think the prata is just over sell.. there are other prata taste as good or even nicer haha :p

but the otah is diff.. i remembered the last time i had them it was fat and moist.. usually will ask frd to buy it for BBQ cos they sell the raw ones too..

Slurp.. hungry liao

Catz,Giggler,
Yes, my kids are OK on their own for HOURS!!!! But these days I have to watch Ben more. If he's loose around the house, he will often climb onto Sarah's bed. That's scary, because he will start dancing or jumping on the bed when the jie-jie switches on the CD player in the room. And he's not confident about getting off the bed yet.

i think the jln kayu prata sucks... the kuah was so awful when we visited the store a few years back. Any stall is better than this "famous" one.

garfield, when u at work, no one monitor ur maid at home? Or u got instal webcam?

Eeehhh, i also scared of cats... dun mind puppies though...

jelly,

me not scare of cats but i dun like them... hahaha

nope maid alone. cos my mum has to take care of nephew n shop so no time. sometimes she pop by.
for mil, though she has retired, but she dun come to my place often. as not near her house n she come by public transport so diff...

HFMD is quite bad..10 centres have to close liao..
We avoiding the library n playgrounds too for now.

Smurfy..looks like QY had nice time at the animal farm! Hope we can bring Yael there..now he's having runny nose n cough..give medicine also not much effect.

I have problems weaning Yael off the the breast! He's refusing formula..he likes packet milk but gets diarrhoea when he drinks it. So i'm at lost..anyway, Im still slowly dropping one feed at a time..giving him lots of beverage..whether juice, or water..going to try other milk, hope he takes better to it soon!

jas
kekeke coz u came far far just to taste this "famous" prata.. for me, it's so near my place.... so i dun mind..

sunsweet
kekee yah, the otahs shiok.. i ate so much that day until i got heaty poo poo arr..

pv/giggler/catz
i doubt QY can last even 2 minutes on his own.. even watch dvd, he wants u to watch with him!

smurfy,

same same for YX. She must have someone wif her all the time!!! But in shopping centre hor she can just roam here and there without notice whether we around her or not lei. Yday we went to buy sport shoes and let her walk free. She so happy and kept smiling and fly kiss to the shop assistants. Think only shopping will make her happy.

garfield. i also waiting for the day lil J goes to child care, so she can learn to be more independent..

cos now.. even for eating bread mil will pinch small pieces and place in her mouth.. when i feed lil J i will make small pieces but let her pick her own food to feed.. once a while i train her with her spoon.. but MIL totally feed her not letting her a chance to learn to feed by spoon.

I feel Lil J will learn to eat by herself late... sigh what to do.. MIL scare of mess.. for me is that I can take mess as long lil J learns..

Jas,

How u think abt the prata of Mr. Prata.. there's one opposite the Clementi Police Station.

can give it a try.. but nothing beats the Roti Chanai in M'sia.. most of the time they taste much better then what we can find here in sin.

i remembered i had one very nice roti chanai at Penang.. the stall was just walking dist from our hotel (Mutiaria)

nice kuah, fluffly roti.. haha slurp..

gals help,

I dun know why but this week i feel that my feet had puffed up.. have to squeeze in my shoes in the morning and will feel better by afternoon.

what's happening to my feet??!! any idea??

i on half day leave..

coz tyra is down wif fever...but like viral fever la..anyway monitoring her for past 3 days liao..hopefully not HFMD man..

giggler,
yah..i will bring tyra out & leave tyler to maid..coz tyra very independent liao..easier to tag along..

smurfy,
thanks!!...i grew up in kampong..so think the smell is not a big deal to me..keke..though of coz not preferred..hehe..i use to get chased by my granny's goose...VERY PAINFUL when they "peck" me wif their beaks!!

stella,
your boss cannot dun accept..but he of coz haf the choice to "persuade" you to stay..but if you firmed up..then heck care la..

garfield,

my maid go playground..will chit chat wif her frens...then i can see tyler picking up grass to eat..from upstairs la...then hb will call & ask her to watch the kids...she v one kind one la..

sunsweet, beginning, zz use to throw the bread n biscuit once he catch hold of them.

then one fine day, I decide to let him try again. this time, he put the biscuit into his mouth, n when i cheer him, he smile.

all along, maid didn't know n still feed him. now i trainin him to eat slowly, as in hold the food in his hand n bite slowly. cos now he will put the whole thing into mouth no matter how big is it.

yesterday maid again forgot to let him try again. again feedin him.

for me, if he drop his gerber stars accidentally while feedin himself, i let him be cos slowly he will learn to know how to put in correctly.

but it really diff if there r other care givers lor. no choice.

smurfy, make me feel like eatin otak now... wan to eat w bread... yummy...

sunsweet,

hmm i not sure... too much salt? i thot only preg women get it? hmm or r u? ;p

babe, ya lor. cos maid still can be blur at times. mine is consider clever liao but hor sometimes can be stupid too ley... hehe
but pardon me, the thot of tyler eatin grass v funny.... ;p so innocent...

sunsweet!!!
water retention.. pregnancy symptoms! kekekee

jas
kekkee u r on ur way to having a city girl :p

garfield/sunsweet
okie gd word for my maid.. she trains the boy to eat bread.. biscuits.. n trying out with the spoon... in a way she is oso the way who trains him to put things back in its original position.. my poor lil boy got to throw his dirty diaper into the dustbin, followed by washing the hands..

But but.. water retention during preggy dun start so early one mah..

maybe too much salt..

humm must watch my salt intake..

Smurfy,
I showed my MIL that Lil J can keep her toys sometime back.. so now every night b4 bedtime MIL will get lil J got to keep her toys loh .. hahaha good habit lah..

Garfield... oohh soft soft roti (trad kind) with hot otah..I'm hungry liao leh..

i can chomp 3-4 slices of otah roti this way.. haha...

Provided the Otah is good lah.. :p

any1 bought the bows from rachel?

i keep resistin to go in n see n now, after i see, i buyin liao... hahaha me win liao... still inside tummy but buyin her hair clips liao...

fat babe..

i am very very firm with my decision. by conicidence, one of my coll also tendered on the same day..if i dont go, i think HOD will "sub contract " her job to me..

garfield,

haiz..sometimes my mum also "make decisions" with regards to cherish..i can understand how u feel. thats y i wanted to change job so that i can bring her home at night..at least can control abit. esp now they are toddlers, they know how to manipulate..

the self feeding issue..i also have agruement with my mum some time back.. now she relented..

ladies...

just to vent a little also..yesterday when i told that i cant stay in this job becos i need to send my gal to cc in future.. (fyi - my transport is 6.45am) all of them feel it is not a good reason..they sort of feel i am "stupid" to be so involved in parenting duties..why cant outsource to grandparents/maid blah blah blah..

re: self feeding

i let cherish self feed at the time.. she is expert in self feeding finger food..i give her a spoonful of wolfberry and she can pick them all.

but the cons is really the mess loh..esp when we are eating outside.. she insisted to self feed..poor me always got rice left on my lap.. there was once a strand of mee pok hanging onmy hair..and i din notice until quite some time

stella, it good that she keen to have interest in her food. i read in many books tat when they learnin to self feed, it def tends to be v messy but never scold or discourage the kids. cos if u keep doin it, they will reject their food n feel meal time is not interestin.

ya there some frens also thot i v good got maid to take of child. BUT the child is mine. i cannot simply throw him to her 24 hrs... he needs to bond w parents too. cos sometimes they wan to come out w me, then i say that day cannot, they will say " yr maid ley?"
maid is not mummy ok...

Hi Stella,

Sorry. How old yr bb liao? Nw my son (20mths) trying self feed too. But I let him use fork only to see the accuracy of his movement :p

Wow... but wat a mess. hahaha...