(2007/02) February

hmm... I've kinda sworn off BPs already.. too many cheating cases and usually the goods are not as good as promised. I've seen quite a few fake Gap, RL, Oshkosh dresses.. so awful looking! Can't believe ppl think they are authentic lor. I go to my normal shop in Thomson Plaza for cut-label clothes.

huskie, hmm.. by right, teething doesn't interfere with sleep. Usually trips or illnesses only. Both my kids have no problems with sleep when they teethed.

nana. your swim rashguard is here... pls email me your mailing address yah? i'll compute CGW charges tonight.. sigh.. this time got slapped with high volumetric @#$%^&*

wonder u gals still remember me.

Just a quick update. my boy is coming to 14mths. Still can't walk yet. Still breast feeding, trying to wean him off this 2 days but see him cry like what makes my heart break. Here is a pics of him

1330782.jpg
1330783.jpg

JC, of course we remember you! How come you never come in and post anymore huh? Your boy is very adorable and he must have so much fun with his korkor and chehcheh! So cute! Wah still bfeeding, I SALUTE YOU!

JC,

Yes, of cos we still remember u!!! U have such adorable kids!!! Jeroen has lost some of his chubbiness liao ya... Do drop by more often whenever u can...

Sunsweet,

Wat is ur horoscope? I am a dragon and hubby a tiger. Think rabbit is good for us, but that will mean 3 more years!!!

Jelly,

My best combi will be wait till Horse.. Oh no! got to wait even longer then you.. haha... can die liao loh.. by then I'm 36 liao..

if say Ox.. will be ok for me but kid does not share interest with hub..

aiyah.. just for reading pleasure.. of cos this URL is so so brief..
Feng Shui is much more complex. :p

catz,

i agree seeing some non auth gap, osh kosh in BPs...but there are some real good deals...some dat i haf bought..the ON surf shorts, carters skirts are authentic...and i start buying japanese clothings for them from BP...

ohh...today went to check out the thomas the train japan aquadoodle...no la..it cannot move by itself..misleading one...haiz...wish haf bought one earlier...now like nobody can find liao le..

sunweet/ jelly,

i read the child & parent chart..muahahha..OX child looks good for both me & hb!!...ekke...cool!!..i can start planning end of the year liao..waaha..

but seems like tyra is a "problem child" for both me & hb..

keke..interesting!

JC,

of coz remember you la..keke..but you seldom come in to chat liao le..remembered you quit to be a SAHM....hows life at home??...keke...fun to watch the kids grow up hor?...hehe...your boy is quite fair & chubby hor!!...looks like the sis dotes on him!..keke

fat_babe
wah tyler's so brave!
A juz spit out everything & gets cranky then dun want to eat liao..

wahahaha..yah man the "BLACK MOUNTAIN" ;P

jjelly
hey no prob ya

me still in Singapore now..gotta travel from West to East every morning from Mon-Fri
typical office 8.45am-5.30pm
no more afternoon naps for me liao!!

Sob sob sob..
I got my worst nightmare when I got home today.

My MIL brought Lil J to cut her hair without my knowledge!!!

Sob sob sob..

now her hair so short... sigh sigh sigh

sunsweet!!..
my goodness!!!...why did she do dat??...lil J's hair is ok wat...not very long..why muz bring go haircut again??

but dun worry...hair will grow bk in another 2 months??

jc
how's life of a SAHM? kekeke and ur boy still got the lil boss's look arr...

stella
it's better to know u can't commit to the work hrs now.. then later after u joined the company.

sunsweet
i think the other generation think it''s better to cut the hair short short coz the weather is getting hot now...

garfield
i oso aiming carpe diem branch in punggol

jas
sorry abt ur bad exp. with BB. how come ur 4rm is 375k? mine 5tm onli 330k? oso resales

fatbabe
u arr. that time i was letting go of my aquadoodle mat frm prettycloud spree. pasted the link here.. but no one responded..spotted u in mtdt's spree. yah her son had a bad accident
her blog is linked to mine. but lil zav seems recovering well. whahaha u will definitely cry if u read her description n see the pics..

huskiee
u r back....how's sop these days? i did closing ceremony for my wallables long time ago.. n 2 boxes never used before ;(

babe... i also got some nice stuff from BP, like the label snapped Gap PJs i bot recently, and the pink embroidered pillow which YX cannot live without now. Heihei...

sunsweet, i thot u just bring
J for haircut? How come cut again? But their hair grows very fast one. No worry...

smurfy, seems like clementi resale flat more ex lei, maybe cos it's a mature estate? Our 5 room flat here now selling over 600k liao...

good morning ladies!

JC nice to see u hear.. ur kids are so adorable.

sunsweet

that day my mum cut cherish hair until very ah wang look. cherish hair already very pathetically short and thin..now i always call her ah wang. but dont worry their hair grow very fast. smiley J is still a little super model.

smurfy,

you are my idol!!...i should oso go on cutting cost liao...keke...actually i oso v paiseh..

i ordered on 2 BP liao...then after few days..email them to cancel coz i think..hmmm enuff la..keke...

fat babe
i got soo many clothes for QY (errr little if i compare to milkie,catz,cherry,jas n u) but on wkdays when he's at home, he's just wearing a cheapo 3 for $10 poka dots holes singlet n shorts onli.. coz he's oso afraid of the heat..

stella
my mum oso wants me to bring QY to the barber.. but selfish mummy likes his long n messy hair kekkeke.. now my poor boy everyday scratches his head... coz hotttt

weather
how do u all let ur kiddos deal with the hot weather? bath how many times? wear wat? etc? QY very hot.. everyday scratch head, neck or ear.. at home wear poka dots singlets...sleep in aircon room at nite... bath 2x per day.. but his neck seems to develop rashes n ecexema again?

Morning all!!!

Smurfy, ya, prices shot up a lot for the past year. Thank god we bot our flat earlier. Can't imagine to fork out so much now for the unit.

Last nite we went to New York New York at Citylink for dinner. YX was walking soooo happily along the citylink up to raffles city and kept giving flying kisses while walking. So amusing! Everytime we asked him to givr plain kiss when bye bye everytime she wldn't want one, so yday she must be in really good mood to give flying kisses while walking.

jas
YX must be very excited abt her new found "freedom".. did she allow u to hold her hands? was citylink crowd? did she walk like a drunkard? very cute right? when they first learnt walking? kekeke bet u will spent the next few wkends in quiet shopping malls for her to walk ard ;) .. then after that nightmare will start when they wanna run liao..
..QY learnt walking very fast like running liao.. very dangerous

smurfy,

This gal timid, so will still want us to hold her hand in public so that she can walk faster. So she use the other spare hand to give flying kisses.
Citylink very crowded as usual. At home she walks very fast too like running by herself. She can walk without falling down from one end to another end of the house. Ya, the sight of them walking is damn funny, like penguin. haha...

jas
but it's good that she will allows u to holds her hand, u dun wanna her knock into some "blind" ppl... remember to take some video clips using ur camera or mobile..these r moments not to be forgotten
... but wow.. YX seems to be walking very well for starters..

smurfy,

I love to see her walking until everytime i forgot to take her photos or video. Ya, luckily now she still wants us to hold her hands when walking in public. She has been practising "walking" by cruising for past 6 months! Maybe that explains why once she dare to let go of her hand, she can walk quite steadily.

MIL brought her to cut hair I think bec of the hot weather loh.. and some heat rash apperaring cos her fever med made her persiper a lot then.. but like that she'll never get to keep her hair long..

i took a pic and show hub (he's away) how I can style Lil J's hair to be like his, all comb up and spikey!

sob sob sob.. but i realise short hair makes her eyes looks bigger ..

I almost want to blow my top at my MIL when i saw my baby but its too late cos already cut liao mah.. sigh i can only wait for her hair to grow.. but I'll tell MIL NOT TO bring my baby to cut hair anymore.. cos its ugly ugly liao lah..

i'll bring J to re-cut her hair this weekend or asap!!! i can't stand the look of the hairstyle..

Smurfy, garfield, maddy, jazzcy and rachel,

A gentle reminder of our GUG trial class this coming Sunday at 2-3.30pm. Just checked, this class will have 12 students.

Extract from my previous post:

Our GUG class on 6 April 2008 2-3.30pm is confirmed. Please bring a change of clothes for our babies and some light snack. Please be there 15 minutes before the start of the class for registration and payment of $45.

Growing Up Gifted Trial Class (United Squares #01-20/27) (tel: 6258 4722):

6 April 2008, 2.00pm-3.30, S$45 nett
1. jelly/Yunxi (28 Feb 2007)
2. smurfy / Qiyuan (11 Feb 2007)
3. garfield/ Jasper (18 Feb 2007)
4. maddy/ Xinhui (1 March 2007)
5. Jazzcy /Timothy (4 Feb 2007)
6. Rachel / Joshua (1 Feb 2007)

hi gals...

today my hb is really sick but still insist on goin to work

I also hope zz wun kenna his flu...

smurfy, the carpe diem @ punggol is v nice too rgt? i think got swimmin pool?

nowadays zz like to play catchin w me... he will run away when I come close to him... yesterday i try to walk in front of him to show fun in walking... but he thought i playing fool w him n laugh each time i come close to him...

hi mummies, i am back
super jetlag now, i think i need to sleep. havent had time to read through past postings..but seem like you gals got ON spree?

i am super broke now, need to implement project cut cost. I think i will faint when i get my cc bills.

smurfy

i let cherish wear shorts and singlet at home. but the weather these few days is very funny..evening time starts to rain again

Those brought ur kids for pneumoccocal jabs b4, wanna ask u does the jab normally trigger fever?

This sunday gg to bring YX for the jab in the morning at my hometown. Now think whether suitable to bring her to the GUG class in the afternoon...

jas
to me yes, it triggered a slight fever on the 1st jab. 2nd n n 3rd jab i gave him some pao sheng mixed into his milk the day before. n the pd told me to give him 1 dose of paracemtol upon reaching home

smurfy,

Really ha... hopefully she is ok wif the jab then can bring her to the trial class... Ya, in the past for all the jabs she took, i will give her the paracetamol given by clinic within 2 hours after the jab. So far she ok, hope this time she will too.

sunsweet,

Think RM100 plus per jab bah... I not sure as the doctor is my uncle and i have not asked him yet. But definitely will be cheaper than here. Let u know after the jab ya...

hi ladies, so upset cos Timo got bitten by a classmate today. The incident was unprovoked.. in fact, the teacher was just standing next to him, talking to him, turned her head for just a couple of seconds and next minute, the girl sank her teeth into his arm. Now he's got 20 teethmarks on his arm. Arggghhhhhh... and he was letting her take his turn on the slide leh.. wah biang.. idiot girl.. grrrr.. she attacked a few other kids too. My friend's boy got a faceful of blood after she attacked him with her nails the last time.

Catz... alamak! So terrible!!! And this is not the 1st time this gal attack her classmates? How come the teacher not doing anything? How is Timo now?

ok thanks jelly! c u gals this sunday!
i haben go back work yet..on mc coz down wif rashes.. =(
josh dun like e ribena ad..he'll quickly come close to me when he saw it on tv.. tink must be e bollywood song..haha..

hey.. when i brought xh to her 1st pheumo jab, the GP said this jab won't trigger fever wor.. and indeed it didn't. he didn't prescribe any fever med too.. xh will be taking her 2nd (and final) jab early May.

jelly, thanks for organising! ok will bring jacket or dress warmly.. need any socks? adults leh?

oh ya, but the jab mark became a bump that didn't go off until like 2 weeks later! it was hard and when i tried to rub it, she will wince lor.. wonder if it's coz the GP's technique is not very good?

mummies, any idea? does ur babies get a bump after such jabs?

catz
*OUCH* poor timo!
why aren't the teachers keeping a look out?
were the gal's parents informed??
think some actions must be done cause not the first time the gal had caused hurt others!

gak, jelly, the teacher was just next to Timo and turned her back for split second and it happened. I'm going to ask what's going to happen if she's a repeat offender. Apparently the girl's parents have been informed but I'm going to request for them to call me 'cos I want to make sure it doesn't happen again and certainly not to my poor son. The teethmarks actually punctured the skin and drew blood!!! SO ANGRY!! My hubby is FURIOUS.

jelly, I mailed you

catz
aiyo that's got blood somemore!
yup! at least the parents must gave u an explanation or do something ya..
poor timo
hope he's feeling fine now..

catz,
aiyoh..poor timo... wah, how come the gal so violent?? go around biting pp... she a vampire reborn ahh...

fatbabe,
i lagi cham...these few days i joined alot of BPs!! some for myself, some for my boy..hahahaa... dunno how come recently got the urge to shop...maybe quite sometime didnt buy anything liao..think must control abit liao...enough of spending for the time being...hehhe... but i believe my boy's clothes still not as many as tyler's!! haha..

catz,
hb's cousin..also kena before a lil girl like dat...also not once..she bit hb's cousin's lips off while cousin was sleeping..end up hb's cousin gotta go plastic surgery..at the age of 3!!...

hb's aunty somemore say the culprit is a very very sweet & docile girl..cc oso dun understand why got this type of behavioural problem le..

but for timo's fren..how come the school still keeping her if so many incidents haf happened ar??...hope timo's hand recover soon...u still bringing him to school??

nana,
yah i saw you in preciousbabe's BP oso...but her clothes really quite good quality!!...i oso wanted the guess denim shorts!! but coz oredi ordered shorts from ON...so control control!!...bbbutt...ONCE START very difficult to stop!!...

today me juz bought like 3 singlets and 2 boxers for tyler from soda kids at isetan!! v cheap!! $5.90 per piece!!

catz, yucks, that little gal is so naughty to bite her classmates! timo is such a nice little boi, sometimes I really dun know if we should teach our kids to 'fight' back so that they do not get bullied in school. Last time when my friend's son hit another kid in school, she scolded him and told him not to do it anymore but who knows, he kenna beaten up by other kids, so after that she told her son to beat any kid who tried to hit him. Not sure if that's the best way to teach but at least this ensure that no one hits him.

babe, that is super super gross, how to bite off someone's lips??? think this is some psychological problem.

catz, i can only collect the brushes and EDM stuff the following week. this week super busy and flying off again next week for the whole week. damn sian

catz

poor timo! 20 over teeth marks is scary.

cherryale,

regarding teaching our kids to fight back. i dont really approve of it, but to my surprise cherish actually did that. that day she was at playground , one boy pushed her away and she sat on the floor..while the boy was playing , she actually grab the boy shirt, stood up and beat the boy from the back. the boy cried and i told cherish she must say sorry. both parents are laughing away cos we never expect it to happen. cherish the timid gal stood up for herself, and the gungho boy crying away

stella,

dats good to hear..at least you know cherish is no push over!!...can be chilli padi!..

i oso try not to teach the kids to be too "violent"..so when tyra attends school & people beat her..i say "must tell teacher"...end up now she become like complain queen...

cherry,
yah i oso haf no idea how come can juz bite off the lips...but i think not the whole lips..its like 30% of it...quite scary..muz be darn painful!!

fat babe

i am taken aback by cherish behaviour also. somemore when pushed by the boy,she fell down. I think it has got to do with the familar environment. she goes to the playground almost everyday, she thinks its her territory.