(2007/02) February

sunsweet

heehee.. cherish also learn kicking balls from the kids at playgrd. haven bring her to play grd these few days cos keep raining in evening ..sianz.

enjoy ur weekend.. tommorrow hb is working, its "Cherish and Mummy" bonding time.. plan to bring her to mac for breakfast and then to library.. then afternoon to my grandma hse.

stella, i be goin to gynae visit tomolo. aftn meetin frens for karaoke (zz goin! first time so dun know how....) and then dinner...

have a great wkend!

smurfy..
ooo so cute walk with a pull along toy..

me bought a pull along toy but Lil J dun get the flow how to pull toy and walk..

tried with her trying to "walk" her toy pup.. she also dun get the floe though I showed her how to.. keke

maybe she see my neighbour always let her dog run freely she dun get the flow why toy dog got to tie to the neck to walk hahaha.. :p

garfield
how to go?
...i dun have a choice right?

stella
kekeke ur cherish is old-ah-ma.. my QY is gancheong spider..and.. and.. sometimes the neck move faster than the body.. like a tortoise.. my mum cannot stop laffing at this site.

FAtbabe
whahaha i love that smurf suit.. tummy bursting..

sunsweet
yes, they learnt very fast now... good or bad things... everything..

so nice mummy and baby time..

my date with Lil J to the libaray had been long overdue..

but i still try to read to her as much at home.

yesterday my MIL read her a book with birthday cark.. so upon seeing the birthday cake my MIL will sing Happy birthday .. and Lil J will give the trilled look and started clapping her hands .. guess she is now having better memory as per remembering her own birthday party..

jelly, u gg interview at harbourfront?? scarely at my company
we hiring a lot of finance people. Anyway, if u get this job then we can meet for lunch!

hello mummies...

today super sad and bad mood as two staff asked to leave and one of them is my lunch kaki and worked for the company for more than 12 years... They were asked to leave not becos of not performing but becos company cutting costs. Worst thing is my director asked me to be in the room when he gave them the letters and cheques. I felt sooo sad and can't help crying...

Gg back my parents' house tomorrow. I will be driving, and my two sisters will come back wif me. Gg back to eat my mum's popiah, as today is Qing Ming. And everytime Qing Ming she will make popiah. So delicious...

cherry... i was thinking whether it's the same company as urs. This co a real estate co. Dunno why they shortlist me as i dun have experience in this area. But they willing to pay at my expected salary. Anyway, dun think the chance is high, as i really lack of experience in this area and they need someone really experience.

jelly, why would your director asked you to go in when he is retrenching your colleagues? real estate co, then not the same as mine already.candidates are asking for very high salary recently. Some just got their merit increment, can still ask for 30% increment when they come for interview. But we usually dun give that much, maybe max 20% above current. As for experience,sometimes hard to tell, we also hired some people who do not have the experience but got brains and potential. Update next week after interview ok?? all the best

jelly,

i think not very ethical of your boss to ask for your presence when retrenching your colleagues le..unless they are your subordinates..then no choice...haiz..

but again job mkt is not too bad now right??..hopefully wif the "retrenchment" benefit your colleagues get...can let them take a rest & maybe find a better job..

cherry,
yah..i realise nowadaes people ask for high pay...but again..it is quite reasonable for job seekers...coz end of the day...they dun get high now..their new colleagues coming in will get higher than them..even though less experience....this is wat i feel la..i failed to demand the pay i wan...end up stuck in lousy pay also..haiz..dun think will get promotion in my company soon too...my colleague in there for 3 yrs..still not promoted...think only chance he haf is to leave and find sumthing else..

think its kinda difficult to tell potential through first few interviews...keke...some fret at interviews..then there are "interview conster" like me..muahahah

babe, yah, best is to ask for a salary that you will be happy for a while, good for motivation too. Once in, hard to negotiate.

stella, cherish actually has a very cheerful and happy look, different from what you or your inlaws said leh. very nice eyes
I think if her hair grows longer, she will look very pretty

Hi all...

Not managed to go for the GUG trial class this afternoon afterall.
Only managed to get the pneumoccocal injection for YX at around 11am though we are no.10 on the queue. My uncle is super detail loh, so each patient takes a long time. YX was crying and crying before and after the injection and only calmed down when i gave her porridge. By the time she finished porridge and we ready to go back sg was close to 12 noon. And this gal cried again like very tired. Haiz...

How's the class? Worth to join?

Cherry and babe... Ya, i think my boss was scared to face them alone so asked me to join him.
For the job, initially i asked for only 10% higher than my current pay, but the recruit firm said i should ask higher, like 15% and the company willing to pay, so confirm of interview this wed. But later my elder sis told me shd ask for 20% which is market rate. I told her i have nothing to match their requirements. Wait til they really offer me the job then negotiate.

stella, cherish looks tall and she seems to be walking quite well! How tall is she now? YX is 80cm and 11kg.

jelly, think 15-20% is quite good. YX is tall. The last time we met at TT, she was already taller than A and Tyler. My A is short, think max 75 or 76cm, we didnt measure him but he didnt look like he has grown much taller since months ago.

i need to read to him more often too.

hihi mummies,

the GUG was quite alright I thought... missed seeing jelly/YX and smurfy/QY though...

nice seeing the other 3 mummies, Timothy, Jasper aka zz and Joshua all have dimples I noticed! esp cute when smiling.. hee

oh but the activities were quite tiring for mummy - me.. haha, coz my xh was not very cooperative and kept roaming ard the room and i had to chase after her, and all the carrying and dancing/singing.. but i think she had a good time and both trainers were quite experienced and good with kids... it's the 1st time xh actually sat still for 5-10mins for this kind of story telling session! and the way they link phonics/words is quite good too.

but i do feel that 1.5hrs is abit long for a young toddler. what do you all think? the music part is quite similar to kindermusik i think...

weekend haf been slacking at home..no activities for this weekend siah..boring...

jelly,
YX is tall...think most of the babies here haf not reach 80cm yet..i dunno how tall is tyler too..keke haven measured him ..but he weighs about 12kg now..coz i always weight him together wif my weighing machine & minus off my own weight..keke..ur boss is terrible siah!

stella,
yup..cherish looks happy when she's at play..probably when she dun haf strangers around..

cherry,
keke yah i think hor..tyler stop growing after 8/9 months..he seemed the same to me oso..waaha..best is his clothes..like nvr change size...tops he can fit..pants..i muz always fold coz the 18 months pants is too long..hee

maddy,
i oso tot 1.5 hours is abit long for babies their age..dats why didn't attempt to try...think tyler haf very very short attention span..

yeah next week haf gymboree right??...
smurfy..muz remind all mummies hor!!

jelly

cherish is not tall .. ard 75 cm? i dont expect her to be tall, cos her parents isnt...haha. wow YX is a big gal hor, 80 cm and 11 kg. cherish yet to reach 10kg

babe,

she is happy cos she is in familar environment mah.. she goes to this playgrd daily. and with the packet of apple juice , she of cos happy lor.

babe, me too, very sian, always have to fold his pants. In fact, I stopped giving him the 18mths pants cos some just dun look nice when folded. 12kg is very good, wow, I cant get a good weight measurement for A cos each time I tried to make him sit on the scale, he will move about, definitely one leg will be outside the scale so i give up. Wait till i bring him for 3rd dose jab then get the nurse to weigh him. I think he is prob 9+kg max, feels quite lightweight.

How come no photos of GUG one? Hehehe..

stella, Cherish is super cute lah.. how can ppl say she is grouchy? :p

Beth is 77cm and 9kg.. think she is average only.

Sigh.. I hustled Timothy to school today only to find out that there's a kid in the afternoon session that kena HFMD. As they are using the same classroom, I pulled him out of school and he'll be home for 1 week. Hope that this HFMD thing will blow over soon. Hv been avoiding playgrounds for weeks already... too dangerous!

hi gals!

jelly, the gug trial was better than the TT one.

I feel the trainers are able to control the children better. Also prob because there are fewer bbs too... not like the JWT...

but zz was v v cranky towards the end

There was a break halfway the lesson and I decided to ley hb take over as I expected more vig exercise later. dunno is my hb dun know how to control him or he is really v noti, he cry n cry later in the class. can even hear his screams outside - so paiseh.

my hb say he knock down a pail of water .... dunno y he so noti.

but there are some parts where he enjoy the class though. when the trainers tell them to follow the actions and the kindermusic part.

he is also v sticky nowadays... most of the times keep wanting to hug us, like koala, n sometimes he hug me so that i can bao bao him to see the pictures on the cupboards... simply cannot concentrate. keep calling me to take take take...

anyway, i think the trial was good but prob 1 and half is too long for zz. but i was rather surprised and happy that at one pt, when trainers ask them to keep toys away, he actually help to put the toys back into the box...

anyway, dinner time was a nitemare too. he keep wanting to take the salt and pepper containers n we refused, n he burst out cryin v v loud... this boy throw so much tantrums yesterday

garfield,

yes yes.. i noticed when ur hubby took over, zz not so happy :p but at least your hubby very game to take over lah! my hubby flatly refused when i suggested that... haha

he was not the only bb trying to overturn the tub of water, don't worry... everyone was trying to grab it.. just that zz was fastest!! hee hee

maddy and garfield, glad to know the GUG is not bad! I think if YX went she will hold me tightly like a koala bear for the whole session. She needs such a long time to warm up! U know we went back my parents' house last sat morning! Only evening time she warmed up and able to play by herself. But always within 5m from me. Haiz... But when i disappeared from her for awhile, she behaved better and let everyone to carry her.

babe... My uncle also asked me to hold YX to weigh than minus my weight to get her weight. The whole time of the injection she was struggling so hard and need 2 nurses and myself to hold her when my uncle injected her thigh. So poor thing...

Ya, gymboree class next on 19/4. This time MUST GO!!!

maddy, i was v anxious n malu outside...

wish i can go in n take over...

i later told my hb he shld be more involved rather than just holding onto him. like we mummies normally sing together w them rgt?

yes my hb also told me at least he try hahhaha
he say as parents must try cos my maid say actually she can go in.

zz nowadays also v sticky to me n maid abit jealous too.

stella,
Cherish is not grouchy leh... quite smiley from the photos!
For 75cm, she looks really tall.
Soph is 73cm, but looks a bit short. Hee, even strangers also comment that she is very small-sized.

Catz,
Soph is the champion of lightweight in this thread
Still at 8.3kg now! And nowadays don't wanna eat any food somemore *sigh*

As for travelling messing up schedule, I think you were right. It must be the 5 days trip of co-sleeping with us that made her not want to sleep well in her own cot. Now "re-training" again!
So tiring going for trips... think I won't go anymore!

talk abt "stickiness" .. cherish beats everyone hands down.

after numerous visits to my grandma place, she still need me to be ard her , then she can fang xin to play.

garfield

must give credit to ur hb already...at least he is willing to go to gym classes. ehh... i think men wun feel comfortable by sit together and sing bah. until now, my hb only sing the ABC song to cherish.

Catz,
How come Timo's school didn't inform you of the HFMD? I thought the school should be closed if there is a case?

Huskie,
Sophie was sleeping in your bed during the holiday? Don't worry lah. She'll adjust back in a few days. Whenever we travel with the kids, we make sure that the children have their own sleeping arrangements. We get a cot for the little one and Sarah will have a single bed to sleep on, or a mattress on the floor. So far, no problems.

yes yes should sing along with them, but guess guys will find it abit silly :p

hmm now thinking if I should wait till xh is bigger than start her on such classes or go playgroup etc.. scared waste money when all she wants to do is roam around

xh is abt 9kg and 73cm only too.. keke, short and not that chubby.. slowing down in growth liao!

stella, cherish really looks sweet and guess you should enjoy her being sticky to you for now.. before she outgrows it! my girl also sticks to me and refuses to let her daddy carry unless no choice. but with both grandmas she's ok coz they get to see her quite often. she will not let strangers carry her at all though.. even in lifts, ppl say hi to her, she will look away and act shy.. so rude hor?? last time she used to "play" with them but now no more.. so pai seh sometimes..

huskie, ya same as pvl, when we travel with xh, always make sure she gets a cot or single bed and try not to co-sleep unless in wee hours of morning during her milk feed... it's hard to re-train rather than train... good luck!

maddy, i think now our bbs recognise ple liao so it good that she dun let strangers carry.

zz also. he can smile at strangers but when they wan to carry him, he turn away shyly.

catz,
waaah...yah..better dun go to school..esp we got a young baby at home....

the other time when tyra's CC got HFMD cases...we were only informed when they haf 3 confirmed cases...then tyra was sent home oso..coz she got suspected...she stayed at home for 2 weeks...thank goodness she didn't haf HFMD..it was a scare...if not tyler would haf gotten..

garfield,
keke..seems like GUG is quite fun!! yah its nice when your hb can take over...

May i know if anyone have contacts for those masters who can analyse and study Chinese Names?

My frd looking for someone for 2nd opinion for a master who can see if the new name given is good or not.

stella,

will cherish let ur other family members to carry or play wif her if u went away secretly? If i am around, YX will only fangxin to play close to me. But when i secretly out of her sight without her notice, she is alrite and no fussing. She fuss more when i am around and when she saw me walk away from her.

huskie,

Ya, i think sop will adjust back to her routine soon.

Re: strangers. YX will shy away from strangers too if they appear to want to carry her! But inside the lift if we share wif other ppl, she will keep looking at that person until i feel very malu.

Yday she cried when she saw my housemate as she has not seen her for close to a month! But soon she warmed up to him and played wif him.

Looks like my gal big size compared to babies in this thread. Actually her weight increase has slowed down a lot. She was oredi 10kg at 9 month. And now at 13th month, her weight only increase by 1kg...

sunsweet,

why your fren wan to change the name?? its herself right??..think the forum business thread got a fengshui master can help change name one le..

maddy, i agree that 1.5hrs is a little bit long. Both Timothy and myself are kind of exhausted although I do say that the structure of the class is quite nice.

Jas, when and where is the gymoboree trial class? what time you coming to HarbourFront for interview? Can meet you for lunch :)

Jazzcy!!!

Miss seeing u and Timo yday! The gymboree class will be on 19/4, but i think the class is full liao unless any mummies last minute cannot make it...

The interview will be this wed at 10am. Will take half day morning leave for it. What time is ur lunch?

PVL, maddy,
Actually I asked for a cot, but they gave me the playpen type, not the usual wooden type that SOph was used to sleeping in,
To make things worse, the mattress was very sunken in the middle, probably because of all the big angmoh kids who slept in it.
We asked for a change, but it's the same condition... very uncomfortable for her to sleep in.
So end up co-sleeping!

jelly,
Good luck for your interview!

huskie,

Thanks thanks!!!

sunsweet,

Forgot to update u. The pneumoccocal jab is RM280 per jab taken by my uncle in johor. Is it about the same as here?

Jacczy! keke i remember xh keeps jio-ing your timothy to that panel of mirror.. so funny :p

the trainer say "next time we will cover the mirror up" haha.. apparently they didn't think of it??

huskie, oh then no choice.. actually if the cot/mattress appears old/dirty I guess I would rather co-sleep with my bb too.. heehee.. "sacrifice"

here i ask my doc.. its S$170

so probably ur uncle charged u cheaper

hope lil YX did not had fever whatsoever.

Hopefully this weekend I can bring Lil J for her jab.

She's still phlegmy.. sigh.. hopefully she doesn't fall ill any more..

Will work on her multi vits to build up immune liao..

BTW the gymboree is 12 or 19 April huh?

sunsweet,

i thot 19 April??? Got mark the date down on my calendar.

Not sure my uncle charge me cheaper or not. Maybe at cost.

Thank god she did not develop fever after the jab. Just more cranky and last nite woke up crying...

U gg to bring
j for her 1st jab soon?

How much is GUG class per term now? I used to bring Vane for GUG class when she was abt 14-15mths. It's not too bad. But I think JG was better but heard that JG incr'd their fees and also charge $10 for materials and snacks now.

Gig,

GUG weekend program for babies 8-18mos is S$168 on 4-week pre month basis, exclude GST. JG no class on weekend for baby below 18 mos, but they have weekend classes for baby 18mos and above.