(2007/02) February

catz
i tot u scared of sweat n sun?? :pPPpp eeekss i old oredi, just gibe me a boring office job now :p. yah i oso cared of the state of health during pregnancy coz i was phyiscally very very weak the first time round

smurfy, I'm super scared of outdoors sweat and sun, esp when there's grass and sand involved 'cos I am allergic to grass.. heh.. but aircraft audits are OK mah.. a bit uncomfortable but overall OK
Yah lor, pregnancy just doesn't suit some ppl.. unlike that alien Heidi Klum.. wah piang, 3 kids and she still can do VS fashion show. Sigggghhhhhh...

catz,

oh ON spree over? I not interested in bra now la... hahhha i just bought some nursing bra liao ;p

jelly, u use vpost for shipping for ON? I think i can try out.

garfield
the first 6mths flies soo fast
i have oredi forgotten what it's like? u dare to let me bathe ur bb minnie when i dun even bath bb QY last time????

catz.
oi, u ever think of going back to the workforce when tim n beth gets older? when they got their own life n friends? what's up for u the next 5 yrs? 10 yrs? i am stuck coz if i change job, i will have to find a cheap. office. desk. bound job coz i dun wanna go out to the sites/plants oredi. me hoping to go MOM or ENV hahaha.. (i seem to have a lot of wishful tots whahhaa)

smurfy,

my hub opp. He was so disappointed when i told him my good fren visited me last week. He badly wants a mickey... I will still wants to send YX to half day or 2/3 days per week kind of playgroup irregardless of working or not when she is 18 months old. But if next time my job in town, then gotta put her in cc for full day cos will be inconvenient to send to my aunt's place liao.

smurfy, i also prefer desk bound job nowadays, used to travel a lot to clients' place during my audit days. Guess when age catching up, we just need some stability.

garfield, u have how much order on hand for ON?

garfield and sunsweet,

I can help u all to order from ON since mummy_zeen has some order for ON too. Email me ur order k... Will be using vpost.

catz,

piang eh!! didn't know you engineering bkground one!!....GUNGHO!!...eh anyway paiseh..i surf up & down wif my restricted time..muahhaa..cannot find anything i like on maidenform..will give it a miss..

smurfy,
huh??!! you enjoy the first 6 months??..hmmm i only enjoy the 1st month..and then anything from 5 months on...coz the 2-4th months is HELLISH for me..!! so this job try to stay long enuff for bonus...& next maternity leave la...you making a 2009 right??..kekeke

babe, gungho ah? Hehehe.. actually it was really weird being the only girl in my class at uni.. more girls in comp sci.. whereas I was like the ONLY asian girl in electronics engg.. so yah, I guess I quite fierce hor? Hehehe..

jelly, I sian, no codes!!! :p But this sale is worthwhile.. my 2 cents - place orders before 9-10pm before you go to sleep if not everything will be OOS liao.

smurfy so quiet ah.. now that ppl ask you to help with newborn.. kakakakakaka..

catz... really ha? Difficult to surf at home cos by the time i tuck in my gal sleep will be late oredi. Most likely will place order by tomorrow morning and hopefully not many will go oos by then...

I have US$120 on hand oredi... another US$100 to close. Reserve 2 slots for garfield and sunsweet.

jelly, wah I tell you the diff btw placing orders tonight and tomorrow morning is HUGE.. you might end up with maybe even 50% of your list OOS. Best is if you can stay up to place orders tonight.. really, trust me!

jelly,

oic... thxs I have abt only us20 bucks here...

can i buy adult clothin?

catz, i m an engineer too... but kind of regret now cos pay so little...
i will tell zz not to become one nxt time... become doctor or lawyer ... hahaha

garfield, YES!! I regret not fighting with my Dad to do law... I actually got into medicine but in the end, too lazy lah, didn't go.. now regret

catz... ha... ok ok, if i can receive orders from garfield and sunsweet by to9 then will try to order by to9. Afraid hubby will nag me to go sleep.

actually i got into accounting all becos "its a norm for gals"..

smurfy,

actually my dream is to be sahm with help, then i can go and do volunteer work / studies. wishful thinking lah. I tell my hb that once cherish grows up, we must pursue our own passion. I go into counselling/social work while he cont with his biker dreams.

stella, i admire ur ambitions! Guess most of us doing what we are doing now for the sake of earning a living. I do not wish YX to be an accountant in the future, but i dun mind she goes into arts or music if that is what she wants and if she is talented enuf in these areas.

smurfy

u so funny..anyway newborn period can be a breeze or a torture..depending on the baby.

my uncle daughter is such an angel baby that all she does during the first 6 mths was to drink and sleep. even now 8 mths liao, so angel bb. always very smiley and finishes her milk very fast..and she can dose off by herself once tired

jelly and cherry, your EDM stuff is here! jelly, give me your address again can? Easier for me to label the envelope before I pack your stuff in

Jelly i think mine maybe US$50++.. Whats the rate u are using? me try not to buy too many stuffs haha

but I got to bring Lil J to doc tonight.. so maybe will send to you after i get to to snooze earlier..

BTW i tred a hooded top/ dress for Lil J size 3T.. it seems to fit her abt just nice a little big.. I wonder if i should get even bigger size?! scary tot.

sunsweet ar...

i think 3T good enuff...coz i think J is about the height of Tyler...getting too bigsize like 4T..will seriously be very big le....coz ON 3T is still way too big for tyler...2T is ok for him..so i getting alot of 2T & 3T..

sunsweet, waiting for ur order.
No prob, can fit in ur order. I am buying 3T for YX too as wanna let her wear when she a bit bigger.

Still can take in max US$50 or so after sunsweet's order. Anyone???

Btw, just collect my wall mural this afternoon, and just now finished pasting the big mural on my wall. Hope YX will love it.

hihi mummies,

jelly, thanks for organizing the GUG trial, looking forward to it! hee, see if I can recognize some of you (and your babies)... do look out for me ya? and my fast zooming girl who bashes her way thru everything :p

wow.. you all buying 2T, 3T and considering 4T? my XH must be really small sized then, she can still wear ON 6-12mths *faint*

think this thread more like a thread for sprees liao..hahahahahaa

just wanted to say good morning before i go out for breakfast with my husband.

Garfield, when's your due date for the minnie mouse??? u confirmed having a girl?

Jello, u planning to concieve mickey/minnie mouse right???

milkshake,

my due mth is july... shld be expectin minnie mouse la... btw, beside cannot see the thing between the legs, how r u all so sure of havin girl ah? cos I scare come out later is boy ah!

sunsweet, think 2T is probably just right for lil J.. 3T will definitely be too long liao.

garfield, hehehe.. even if boy, you already got ZZ's handmedowns ready mah

milkie, when's your turn to have another little one? YR is such an easy kid, you should take the plunge soon!

catz, correct la but will be disappointing like tat... haha now i dun even dare to buy too girly stuff...

can't wait for my nxt gynae visit cos can check again hahahaa

Morning all...

Milk milk! We want a Mickey! But guess had missed the boat...

Smurfy, i bot 3 kinds. One is the big wall mural, one is abt 40 smaller pieces of flower designs and another one is for the bathroom. We have worked on the big wall mural last nite, it's a rainbow design. Will try to post the pic here to9 or 2m.

Sunsweet... Still waiting for ur order...

Jelly,

Sorry that I did not send you my ON shopping list yesterday cos Lil J was in very bad mood + flu + teething.. sigh so she wailed and wail thru out the night after doc's visit.

Luckily doc says its common cold so take med and rest well (which is diff for Lil J cos she refuse to sleep even though her eyes wer puffy and obviously sleepy.. she still wants to get to the ground and walk abt dragging her toys around. )..

Finally manage to get her to sleep at 12am.. and she whine till 2am then finally gave in to 4 oz of milk and dozze off till this morning..

her voice was corase due to all the wailing.. sigh poor thing..

Will start to give her some multi vit (Seven Seas)to build her immune sys.

i'm still waiting for my Colostrum powder and Nordic natural Cod liver oil delivery to let her try..

Back to the ON shopping list.. If u can't wait please proceed with your ordering.. cos I dun want to cos others to have their stuffs OOS.

jelly,

haven miss the boat yet..!! next year CNY is mid jan ma...now try..still in time for mick/ minnnie...but its a 2009 baby la...

hahaha like most of the babies here are piggy...tyler is a doggy..muahaha...

sunsweet,

i oso waiting for my colostrum powder to try on tyler..hehe..he dun seem to like the cod liver oil v much...

today am on study leave! tml got exam..muahahha...but yet i am still on SMH..jialat la..

sunsweet.... poor
J, hope she will feel better today. U must be tired out too... Will wait for ur ON order. Just checked, all our items still in stock.

babe!!! Exam 2m??? What subject? Exam seems to be an ancient word to me liao...

fat_babe, SMH is very addicitive hor? Though I seldom post nowadays, I still come in to read the postings lor. Cant stop myself leh. Hahaha... good luck to your exams.

sunsweet, hope little J recovers asap.

okok .. shall not say anymore abt unwell J.

Anyway over weekend i bought 2 nice pairs of shoes for her form Bubblegummers (Bata)

1) White sandals ($12.95)
2) White sneaker ($15.00 On sale)

I love the sneakes cos the sole is rubbey and soft.. so there is grip + its comfy to walk in.. so are the sandals which is nice and simple something i was looking for..

anyone looking for cheap comfy shoes can pop by Bata keke

Re: 2009 Baby..
secretly I am hoping for a 2009 baby.. but a bit scared cos if no.2 like Lil J falls ill during teething period.. it will be really tough time ..

Jelly so YX room must be really nice.. me still getting my hub to shift his stuff out of lil J's room.. maybe this week stay home ask him to find place in store (which is obviously filled too)

jelly,

aiyah..small exams la..those insurance paper lor..i am actually exempted...but coz i am suppose to train the newbies on dat paper...so boss say muz go and take...

wah piang eh if fail hor...very "lau kui"..

giggler,
yah SMH is addictive!!...i think you were like me last time..got people"watching" so dun dare to post..juz read..wakakka..now i abit more "heck care"

sunsweet.... no no.... no room for YX yet, as all our rooms in our clementi house occupied. The wall mural is at the blank wall at the dining hall. Will try to post pic to9.

babe... wasei, think u very good loh, exempted from the paper. Anyway, lotsa lucks for ur exam tomorrow!