(2007/02) February

jelly, i really envy u, can be so close to YX. If I play 'dead' on the bed, my son will probably hit me on the face which he DID last sat when I fell asleep on the bumper mat.

photobook, finally its done! They have printed the book, now debossing the photo onto cover and its at the binders now..Phew!! Thank God that earlier the order was corrupted hence letting me know of my boo boo.. I should receive my book by early next week

huskie, i dun read instructions
so its my fault. I am the JUST DO IT type.

PG cake, rachel, the lady at PG gave the contact of where to get the marshmallow lollipops. I may go and check it out. I confirmed the flavours and size (3kg) but not the actual artistic design.

Tyler quite good size. My A is only 9kg, quite petite
He stopped at 8kg+ for a very very long time, only recently he became 9kg, think its 50th percentile.

babe, my inlaws only tell me to care more, never the father to care more.

smurfy, actually i am also the only one busy with the birthday preparation as my hb is v busy. But I guess even if he has time, he prob also wouldnt do it. But I do email him the design that I have selected and the cost.

smurfy,
Read your blog... that was a touching letter!
Like jelly says, of course QY loves you lah... babies are just so constantly occupied with other things!
Soph also adores her daddy... and to think I gave up my job, went through a difficult first 3 mths during pregnancy just to have her. I'm sure she loves me, but she sees her daddy lesser, so tends to be more attached/manja with the daddy. I think QY is probably the same?

skinny babe,
Wow, my nephew is the same weight as your 3-yr-old Tyra!
Yeah, he is quite overweight I think, but of course his parents and my mum don't think so. Good thing is that he is quite easy to pacify if he's upset - just give him food ;)
But like Catz says, motor development is abit slower. He totally skipped the crawling phase... he can walk now, but if he drops to the floor in a sitting position, he cannot pull himself up again.

cherry... U didn't read my earlier posting on how YX "torture" me when i play dead? Yday worst, she bite me! Sob sob...

Heihei... i same as u. The "just do it" type. ;p

jas/huskie
thanks for the reassurance.. just another one of these days -_-' .. u shld see the way QY on doggy positions, outside the bathroom, looking at the daddy.. and how he pushed the walker ard the house.. it's really heartwarming to see how much he idolise the daddy lar.

cherryale
what what what mashallow lollipops??

read that got carter's warehouse sales in tampines.. itchy hands n backside wanna go after work... but i got no C.A.S.H.

smurfy, there is one design for 2 tier cake when they stick a lot of cute animals onto the cake, those are mashmallow lollipops.

where in tampines?

har har? the decors not provided meh????????????? i tot i paid $20 for some silly looking decors??

CARTERS WAREHOUSE SALE - NOW till SAT only.
Address: 42 Tampines Street 92 Gimmil Industries
Next to tampinese Safra

My fren went and says
1) 3 polo tee for $15
2) Sleevless T from $1-$3.50
3) shorts for $5.

me checking the timins now

sunsweet
i cannot be putting on those donkey years smurf figurines on the birthday cake right?? anyway it's too late.. party tomorow... ai yah.. think they would do a decent job lar.. :p i think mine got some silly balloons, pikachu and elmo figurines type loR? anyway will upload the pics next mon..

huskie
my books came last nite.. 2 bags full hahaha.. did u get the "papa, get the moon for me?" i think it's pretty nice

this prince hat is sooOo cute..
1219718.jpg

sunsweet,
i cannot remmeber.. now asking.. if i am not wrong is until 8pm onli.. yah there were alot of good comments on this sales.. kekeke me thinking if i can pop by early tomorow moRning.. b4 running errands.. coz now i got no cash!

if if could i would go tomorrow.. humm i stay at the west.. heading to the east is like wow far.. but hehe i'm still tempted..

alamak.. after seeing the map of Gimmil Ind bldg.. aiyoh why the sale was not last week cos i was there last week at my car's workshop which is walking dist from the bldg....

this weekend hub working, dun think got chance to go cos there a bit ulu.. no bus to go in..

smurfy,
I emailed Bummy Bee leh, but she never reply me

I think I didn't get that title... never mind, next time!

cherry,
The Pedipeds spree not very worth it leh.
Per pair is UDS30... exchange rate is 1.55 which is = $46.50 and this is not inclu postage yet.
I might as well pay $47.90 for it at BB Tinz which has some ready stocks and I don't have to wait.
In fact I just ordered a pair from BB Tinz cos the one I got from BP at $37 is too big, so have to get a smaller pair of M now.

huskie
ehh the lady who made the delivery last nite told me she's doing a few deliveries. u wanna her contact nos?

sunsweet,
i,is going for the sales after week later.. need some retail theraphy.

sumrfy.. u are going for the sales after week later??

i suppose u mean u are going after work.. later this evening.. keke u indeed need some rest...

sunsweet
yes yes.. me work in tuas.. go tampinese whahahhaa.. (my company got transport to sengkang.tampines :p).. AND oso to collect some leapfrog stuffs frm a spree organiser at tampines mall.. kill 2 birds in one stone.. whahhaa suddenly everything's coming at the same time for his birthday pressies..

OpS. YAH.. typo in the earlier post

just saw my pay increment $200+.. think my boss playing some emotional games with me again.. apprasial gave me exceed company's expectation.. argghh..

smurfy.. wah so good free transport..

humm tell us if there's good find okie?

but how u going to the place?.. its quite dark to walk over there at night dun think i see bus going there often.... how are u going to get out from that ulu place? I frequent there cos my hub like to "soak" himself at the workshop often.

hi chocbabe,

I'm posting on behalf of Milderina as she as already left the office.

Yes yes the slot is still available. If you are interested, could you call GUG and tell them you will be replacing Charlene? I think you will need to give them your baby details as well. Tel no.: 62584722

Thankies!

It's been like ages since I logged in here. All of you must have forgotten me. But at least I still see the new born babies collage I made still being posted up
Hope everyone is doing well. Saw some pictures being posted. Wah! They are all so big now. Maybe it's time for me to update the collage...he he

My daughter Xinfaye just had her 1st birthday last thursday. It was a simple one as all my family is in Malaysia.We pre celebrated her birthday on the 1st Jan 2008 when I was back in Malaysia.
1221774.jpg

1221775.jpg

I have been busy taking pictures of my daughter. Feel free to visit this link: http://www.flickr.com/photos/janewong/

By the way if any mummy wants me to email the high res collage of our newborns, do PM me.

Oh ya! Forgot to mention chocbabe, I am very impressed at how fast Ryan can start to walk. How old did he started walking? my daughter is still walking with support and lately standing on her own.

Hope all is fine!

Havent been able to log in for quite a while... so bogged down by school work... Constant markng... non stop!

See that you are all going for the trial class. Can my julian boy join the class??? He ah... quite timid... always cries at the slightest noise.. think better expose him to some classes.

YES! JULIAN WOULD LIKE TO JOIN ALL OF YOU

FREE trial Kindermusic @ Terrific Tikes (URL: http://www.terrifictikes.com)

Class: Kindervillage (0-18mths)

Group size 6 - 12 kids

Date: 23rd Feb 2008 (Sat)
Time: 11am
Duration: 45 mins

Please leave your details as follows
Nick/ Name of parent/ Name of Child/ DOB of Child/ Contact no.

1) Sunsweet/ Eileen/ Ci Rui/ 21 Feb 07/
2) Garfield/ PM u/ Jasper/ 18 Feb 07/ PM u
3) Fat_babe/ Esther/ Tyler/ 21 Jan 07/ u haf rite?
4) jsmommy/ Rachel/ Joshua/ 1 Feb 07/ PM
5) Catz/Catherine/Bethany/27 Jan 07/u should hv?
6)cherryale/carol/Ashton/3 Feb 07/PM u
7) Dadah/ Winnie/ Ethan/ 6 feb/ PM u
8) chocbabe/ Eileen/ Ryan/ 1st Feb/
9) longan / Sing-Ing/Shaun/8 Feb/
10) graceofgod/Jammie/Julian/7 Feb 07/

Last edited by a moderator:

eventful weekend for me...

tyler haf fell down from the sarong yesterdae morning..the sarong cloth fell off due to him strugglin..heard a loud plop in the room...then rushed in, he was on the floor screaming but not moving...calmed him down abit...he was still active and all throughout the dae..so we dismissed the tot of sending him to the hospital till he had high fever at nite..went to GP to put suppository bring down fever first...this morning send him to KKH A&E...

end up PD say his fever not due to fall..and dun need an x'ray for his head too when she examine the head..say no fracture or so..coz he's still active..but he's a little breathless coz of his flu, too much phlegm as usual..so gave him nubaliser..and chest x'ray to see if he haf lung infections..

1222641.jpg

pic of him struggling wif the nubaliser

now he's home sleeping...lucky the fall didn't affect him much...we keeping the sarong oredi..

oh dear babe, that sounds serious..reminds me when A fell off the bed, scary sound. I must tell my mil about tyler's fall off the sarong. I have been against sarong since day1 but A is still sleeping in the sarong at mil's place. They kept insisting its safe and the only way to get him to sleep in the afternoon which is so untrue as I dun have a sarong at my place and he sleeps well during weekend in the cot.

tiring weekend for me too. I seem to rush from place to place. Yesterday alone, I had confirm the catering (the caterers are terrible, wanted to charge me $40 for transport, add $1 per head as I changed a dish from fish to beef, so after some negotiation, they are charging me $30 for transport),then after lunch went to concourse to get the party treats, went to centrepoint to buy the birthday candle (should have ordered thru birthday direct the last time), collect rug, then back home to fetch A and maid to go to my mum's plc for dinner. This morning, got to go supermkt to buy A's weekly veg, yoghurt and stuff then came back to bathe him and off to church. After church, went for lunch at united sq and bought some clothes for A, then its off to hb's grandma plc for a visit and then to AMK to confirm my cake order at PG...poor A, each time he will fall asleep in the car only for us to wake him up when we arrive. Finally, he got too tired and slept thru the time we spent at PG and the journey home. AND there is one long week ahead..sigh

rachel, you can get them at bake it yourself, bukit timah road. think its $1+ per lollipop. They are open from 11am to 7pm, I think.

my hb finally told me its time to STOP buying clothes for A. THink I have to stop too as I am prob buying all kinds of things for him to make me feel less guilty of not spending enough time with him.

smurfy,
Yeah, can you PM me BummyBee's contact number?
But I'll give her a few more days to reply my email and won't call her yet... don't like to intrude on pple's private lives by calling their mobile.

Saph,
Xinfaye is cute! I love her arms... heee, can still see the cute folds!

skinny babe,
Poor Tyler! Hope he gets well soon... it'll be so sad be to sick during CNY!

cherry,
If you MIL insists on the sarong, maybe you tell your MIL to put a mattress on the floor below the sarong. In the event that A falls, it'll be at least buffered by that?

I just spent the whole weekend doing my 2 photobooks... uploading now... hope everything will go thru smoothly and I can receive them soon!

GOOD MORNING MOMMIES!
How's everyone?
I'd been very busy...looking for childcare & preparing for CNY!
manage to steal some time to log in now ;) keke

fat_babe
oh no! how's Tyler now? his fever subsided yet?
hope he's recovering well

lucky the fall didn't cause him any serious injury..
think the fall had frightened him thus the fever?
me already found the info on the fever & cold..but the book dun hv any thing on phlegm

will email asap..think within these few days ya!
take care k

smurfy
thanks for the info on the haircut

i was expecting it to be more expensive!!

chocobabe
wow! Ryan's so smart & brave!
already started walking at 10mths+!

SUNSWEET
i'm interested to join the trial for the kindermusic too

FREE trial Kindermusic @ Terrific Tikes (URL: http://www.terrifictikes.com)

Group size 6 - 12 kids

8) chocbabe/ Eileen/ Ryan/ 1st Feb/
9) longan / Sing-Ing/Shaun/8 Feb/
10) graceofgod/Jammie/Julian/7 Feb 07/
11) tinklebell28/Jovin/Ariel/28Feb07/

i'm wondering can we bring another adult too?
was thinking of bringing my sis to help me..keke
cuz i went to tumble tots trial..i was so exhausted carrying him to do all those motorskills!
need someone to take over when my muscle ache ;)

huskie ah huskie
yup i heard many ppl was saying if baby too fat, they can't support their weight thus will learn to stand & walk slower..
so it's better to watch their weight ya

saphira
wow! ur gal's very sweet & cute!
hoped she'd enjoyed her birthday very much!

good morning ladies..

i hope all of u have enjoyed the birthday parties over the weekend.

for me, i am glad that the party went on smoothing becos of some last min changes. my great grandma pass away and her funeral was held on sat, so my mum cant help me out and me and my hb got to do everything. although cherish isnt smiley on that day, i am glad that she din cry..just that kind of stone look.

fat babe
ohhhh... poor tyler.. the fall must have scare him alot.. how did u find KKH A&E? my hb is off all bad comments abt them the last time we brought QY down..spent a long time waiting n the docs just went straight to the job n did not calm him down. maybe we really ought to go some cheap ptv hosp. like eastshore if we wanna immediate attention? n transferr to KKH? can see tat poor tyler crying badly in the pic oso.

cherry, cherry
these 2 days, i was busy running errands leh? both days i was at concourse n pG oso..

sap
ur girl look so sweeet looking at the cake..

will update the birthday later or toniete.. boss ard..

Saphira!!! Of cos u are NOT forgotten!!! Look how much Sinfaye has grown! Chubby chubby and soooo cute!

skinny_babe, poor tyler! Luckily the fall did not cause any injury on him. But seems like his phlegm quite bad. Can the doc do anything abt it?

huskie, u completed 2 photobook over weekend? That's fast! Remember to call them to confirm they receive.

Just asked a drycleaning company to come my house to remove my curtains for dryclean. So ex!!! 5 roman blinds and 2 pieces of day curtain cost $130 for dryclean! But well, once a year, and they help me to remove and put back the curtains later. So will have at least 1 week without curtains for us.

stella
i am sorry to hear that ur greatgrandma passed away.. however i do feel that it is a form of release.. for her n those alive..
dun be too sad k? how's the bbqqqqq???

saphira

ur gal very sweet looking. i am always impressed by xinfaye development, i remember she can turn to the particular page of the story book when u instructed her.

smurfy
i am not really sad lah..cos its natural that human die of old age. just feel very guilty that i cant attend the funeral.

the bbq was fun...cherish managed to tahan till 9 pm plus then start to fuss. no wastage of food and saves me the hassle of cleaning and packing.

the children had a fun time cos they get access to playgrounds and street soccer court. but i very tired cos cherish wants to join in the soccer team and i got to carry her and run.

after bbq session, my friends come up to play mahjong..so i only got to zzz in the wee hrs..sunday whole day blur blur

jelly,
Of course I didn't complete the 2 photobooks over 1 weekend! I won't be able to do it even if I work round the clock 24/7! ;)
I've been doing my A3 "Married Life & Travels" one for the past few months... only managed to finish it by Fri.
Then this weekend, just worked on the 21x21 Baby Pics one

Plonking in the pics is not so difficult... but editing my pictures with Photoshop is tedious.
No choice have to edit cos some pics got my ugly nursing bra hanging in the background

Just called them - they say can rush out 21x21 by Wed, but A3 need longer time... hope can receive the 21x21 Baby pics one by this Sat, Soph's celebration.

Woah, drycleaning curtains are soooo exp! But to have them help you put them back up is good... roman blinds are such a nightmare with all those strings!

stella,
Sorry to hear about your greatgrandma... but look at it this way, she's lived a good and fulfilling life over the years, and everything just have to move on.

Good to hear that the BBQ went well even without your mum's help. I think Cherish must be just shocked at seeing so many pple and fussing over her!

quick one on my side

birthday party went quite well. 1st day QY more cheerful.. always crawl after the big korkors, wanna join in their fun.. but they ignore the silly little boy who looks up at them... and he entertained the guests by playing on his own, smiling at them on-off. 2nd day little quiet n a little cranky. maybe coz timing near his nap n coz of the big bad fall.

QY oso had a fall.. on the 1st day.. when his uncle put him on the highchair for the cake cutting, did not hold onto the boy while doing so and the boy just slide off frm the highchair..scare the poor boy off...n caught everyone on surprise.. got a big baluku on his forehead again..very bad.. night time he woke up frm his sleep n cried for half hour.

the cakes r nice.. everyone likes the durian moose n lychee matini (dun expect too much, it's just lightly flavoured). the tripled chocolate was pale when compared to these 2 flavours. orange zest is good oso.. oh i gave QY his birthday cake.. and the greedy boy loves them soooo much.. tried all flavours including the lychee matini.. some idiotic auntie got excited after i cut the cake and feed the poor boy$&^%$#%^&%$..

the party flavors.. jas, cherryale, garfield.. i cannot resist myself.. got moRe birthday supplies in courcouse in line with the theme.. 1st birthday boy.. (shld have ordered frm birthdaydirect, cheaper).. and got more balloons there as well.. the normal balloons, i oso use helium and gave it to the kids when they go home.. the party flavours n the balloons really add atmosphere to the birthday party and everyone commented the pretty decors n where i got them.. one even ask to borrow the decors for his son's 1st birthday next year.

the food.. neogardens is good, they waived off the transportation charges for me even when the party is spread over 2 days..

Good morning ladies,

Busy weekend for a lot of ppl hey?

babe, oh noooo, poor little Tyler.. auntie Catz sayang.. Hope he is OK. Gosh, what a scare for you!!!

stella, I'm so sorry for your grandma's passing.. I think she had a good and long life.. anyway, I'm glad that Cherish's birthday went off without a hitch even minus the extra help. Happy Birthday to darling Cherish!

smurfy, wahaha.. glad your QY's birthday went well.. wah 2 days.. waaaaahh.. tiring. I also half dead already.

Beth's birthday bash went well.. quite a few guests last minute no-show due to illness but nevertheless, it was nice. My girl was soooo smiley and chirpy
Even though it burnt a huge hole in our pockets, it was worth every cent. Now feeling sad that my little girl has grown up and I didn't really get to enjoy her very much as a baby.
Poor 2nd child!! Hv also stopped bfeeding.. only hv to pump at night to ease the engorgement but byebye nursing bras (Another reason I feel a little bit sad

Oh yah gonna order more bras to celebrate my boobies' freedom.. anyone want? www.maidenform.com
Yes I'm truly terrible :p I have 25% discount till end of the month.

Oh yah and Saphira, it's sooooo nice to see you posting Xinfaye's update here. Come in more often lah.. we miss you!!!

hi it a bz wkend for me.

seems like alot of ple celebrate their bb birthday last wkend...

quick update:

last fri zz only got conso cos he didn't really smile during competetion. prob he is also tired after waiting for other contestants who are late and he didn't eat his lunch on time. he actually slept when the results are in so i expected he never win lor. nite time he was very happy and keep playing w ple... think this boi dun wan extra $ ;p

then bad news - my uncle pass away. think sudden heart attack. still dun knoe why cos his body in KL. v sad thing to happen.

good news - zz front tooth came out during wkend... can see the whiteness comin out.

anyway, my mum told me I cannot go for ple full mth or 1 yr cos zz big celebration is also around the corner n furthermore i preg... like patang. cos she checked. so many ple i cannot invite liao. i got 2 uncles their families got new born this mth so cannot invite them liao. so got to do some changes. i cannot go to my cousin full mth as well. sian.

stella, sorry to hear that ur great-grandma has passed away... But glad to know cherish's bday party is a success!

Those celebrated ur prince/princess bdays over weekend quick quick post photos k?

huskie, kekeke... u do editing on ur photos sia? For me i dunno these stuff, so those not nice ones i just dun put up. Ya... dry cleaning is ex!!! But bo pian, better to spend little money than later i spoil the roman blind. It took the guy more than 30 minutes to remove everything and he was perspiring all over when he finished. Can't imagine myself doing all these.

smurfy!!! So happy to know that those stuff u bot from bday direct add much fun to QY's bday party!!! So those are actually cheaper than buying locally? Now i can't wait to decorate for YX's bday party. But 3 more weeks lei...

Btw, how come u have 2 days of bday celebration for QY?

Catz... Ur maindenform stuff so fast reach oredi! I ordered from another organiser mid Dec and only now the goods are here. Aiyoh, so tempted to order more. When u gg to order? Me still waiting for the organiser to post my items to me. Wanna see whether the size gham or not then order more.

garfield

sorry to hear abt ur uncle passing. so many sad news ard. last sat my auntie told me her colleague son (2.5 yo) passed away due to choking on half a peanut..oh my god.

jelly

ehh..cherish is not smiley..but at least she din cry. but all her pics no smiles , and my party very plain..so the pics no wow factor. i will post it tomorrow

yah today seems to be a day full of news, sad news, good news n updates..

jas, some items r definitely cheaper.. eg the table cloth i bought $11, BD onli USD3.99. Banner $13.50 in SG, but BD USD4.99. SOMe other itmes oso but i cannot remmeber the actual price lor. but balloons, more worth it in SG, unless u wanna special designs. 2 parties coz venue teeny weenie cozy home.

jelly, i only send some curtains to dry clean... abt three sets (normal kind), abt $35. but we take down ourselves. actually i v lazy... this time is my first time goin for one... hahahahha

stella, aiyo yr collegue must be v v v sad. really scaly to choke like tat.

my uncle also not so old so v pitiful too. his children also not yet married.i think he work too hard. it not worth it.

FREE trial Kindermusic @ Terrific Tikes
(URL: http://www.terrifictikes.com)

Group size 6 - 12 kids

8) chocbabe/ Eileen/ Ryan/ 1st Feb/ 97656233
9) longan / Sing-Ing/Shaun/8 Feb/97203184
10) graceofgod/Jammie/Julian/7 Feb 07/ 98791278
11) tinklebell28/Jovin/Ariel/28Feb07/81880883

OK.. Trial is closed..

Will log in with them on the headcount.

Hope we do not exceed the limited free trial spaces. (Was told they only have free trial for 50 kids)

I'll give them a call to confirm.

Remember!!! Please bring socks for both child and adult attending the class.

Gak, I'll check for you regarding your enquiries.

Sap, congrats to XinFaye's b'day. She has grown since I last saw her. Timothy has started walking for abt 3 weeks but he prefers to crawl when he wants to get to somewhere fast ;-))) Different kids develop skills... XF is so advance with recognising object names. My hb is really impressed with XF.

smurfy, where did you go to pump the balloons with helium? I am thinking of doing it this weekend for Timothy's b'day.

Stella, we want to see ur Cherish! So do post up her photos k?
Last week i also heard of a 18 months boy choked to death by a peanut during a wedding dinner. The mother actually just quit her job to look after him full time, and so sadly this incident happened...

smurfy, oic... u change the bday decor for both days or the same? ;p

garfield, the other time we send our JB's curtains for dryclean in JB think cost less than RM100 and it is so much more than our sg house, as it is double-storey with full length windows and doors. If not becos sg house is of roman blinds, i will remove myself and transport to jb to dryclean. Much cheaper.

smurfy, me too, bought the first bday boy stuff from concourse cos cannot resist. The balloons are worth it, the mylar balloon that I bought from bday direct costs $5 including helium. As the air only last 5 days, I can only pump later this week. maybe i should change the flavour to durian mousse also.

garfield, i havent received my photobook should be around wed.

jelly, i also didnt touch up the photos too but hb always edit them after taking so I hope they will look good on the print.