(2007/02) February

cherry, u submit last sat? if yes, think u will receive by wed. any1 at home receiving? cos the courier man come to the delivery add durin workin hrs.

i also check out the helium service at parkway. they will be open after cny so i will go there after cny.

actually wanted to celebrate zz bd over two days as well but now maybe 1 day as fewer ple liao.

jazzzy
beach rd, concourse, 3rd floor. $9 or $12 for 10 pcs of normal balloons filled with helium. $5 each for each foil balloons filled with helium. $1.50 if we bring our own 18in foil balloons for them to fill up with helium

jas
no lar.. same decor.. but add-ons.. and different arrangement of sofa set (to put the extra buffet table on 2nd day)

ehh no more sad news leh..
so sad.. the 18th mth old boy

cherryale
tell u hor, i spent another more $100 just on decor that day.. (not talking abt balloons).. the cake flavor, really depends on ur crowd..

sad to hear the older folks passing on.. but ppl come and go...

last week not my relative but its my neighbour (tendant of the house) who passes away.. actually he committed suicide.. Was told he had some mental problem/ stress so suddenly on fine morning he decided to jump.

Guess no one knows what was in his mind when he jumped.. but its a sad case..

reporters from wan bao came.. asked us if we know anything.. funny thing is they saw Jeanette and decided to take pictures of her and with her.. saying she is so cute.. aiyah I should have asked them to send me some pictures which they have taken..

anyway with festive season round the corner, its sad to have ppl we know have left.

lets not talk abt such heavy topic on a mondy morning..

Hey garfield, so how did the competition went on Friday? keke had fun??

Humm I'm also starting to plan for J's birthday bash on the 9th Feb. Anyone have those foil balloons filled with Helium to let go? keke i dun mind have a few to deco the place a little. Preferrably Pooh or some girly design.

I've decided to design Jeanette's cake myself.. will be working it out tonight and pass to the bakery this week to check on the fesability..
hope all turns out well.

Show us some pics of your babies on their birthdays!

garfield,
So sad to hear about your uncle.
How old is he?

Catz,
Lemme browse thru' maidenform to see if they have my size this time!
Beth is taking to FM well? Which FM do you give her?

hey, post some pics of Beth in her party dress!

cannot post photos ar.. boss ard.. beri hard..

sunsweet
me got 4 osh kosh jackets from the warehouse sales ..$15 each..... in fact i went on saturday morning oso.. coz the maid interested...(she oso buy branded shirts for her son one whahaha) alot of things for girls.. sorry abt the foil balloons, me keeping.. but $5 is not ex lar.. kekeke u can recyle for next yr right ;) n keep for ur no #2 girl kekekeke

huskie, my uncle is 61.

wow smurfy, u shopping spree again! haha

sunsweet, u so creative... can design her cake. let us see the final product ok? I wish i can do it but I dun wanna spoil his cake haha!

sunsweet, last fri contest, he v curious n even wan to crawl onto the stage before the thing starts. then waited a while to get up on stage.

he also v blur 1 la. each unfamilar place he will look around n kapo n have those shocked look 1 lor. he did smile later after the maid make him smile at the bottom of stage.

i tell u v funny 1... my mum and mil were there and they both (mil say it my mum say 1 but i not sure) ask me to let maid carry him up instead.

I told maid where got such thing 1. of cos mummy must give him support. all bbs n toddlers got their mummy n daddy to bring them up. so I insist I carry up.

sunsweet
i spelt my boy's name wrongly so here's the amended list.. ;P

FREE trial Kindermusic @ Terrific Tikes
(URL: http://www.terrifictikes.com)

Class: Kindervillage (0-18mths)

Group size 6 - 12 kids

Date: 23rd Feb 2008 (Sat)
Time: 11am
Duration: 45 mins

Please leave your details as follows
Nick/ Name of parent/ Name of Child/ DOB of Child/ Contact no.

1) Sunsweet/ Eileen/ Ci Rui/ 21 Feb 07/
2) Garfield/ PM u/ Jasper/ 18 Feb 07/ PM u
3) Fat_babe/ Esther/ Tyler/ 21 Jan 07/ u haf rite?
4) jsmommy/ Rachel/ Joshua/ 1 Feb 07/ PM
5) Catz/Catherine/Bethany/27 Jan 07/u should hv?
6)cherryale/carol/Ashton/3 Feb 07/PM u
7) Dadah/ Winnie/ Ethan/ 6 feb/ PM u
8) chocbabe/ Eileen/ Ryan/ 1st Feb/
9) longan / Sing-Ing/Shaun/8 Feb/
10) graceofgod/Jammie/Julian/7 Feb 07/
11) tinklebell28/Jovin/ADRIEL/28Feb07

OK.. Trial is closed..

Last edited by a moderator:
so sad to hear so many ppl had passed on

mommies..
did u read last Sat's (26Jan08) ST?
seems like 2007 birthrate increased by 1000+..
so think we need to be very KS parents liao cuz scared all the good schools got taken up!

hate queues!!!

the birthday boy

like this.. put a balloon on his pocket.. so everywhere he goes, the balloon goes with him
1224278.jpg

him and his birthday hat.. always trying to remove
1224279.jpg

him excited over the decor than the cake
1224280.jpg

smurfy, very beautifully done....

i not sure whether i can do up even if i buy all the stuff... hmm... then my stupid hb still wan to work on fri when the bookin of chalet is on fri.

so those hanging prob must wait for him now tat i in my status.

gak.. I was already telling my colleague last year.. that by the time my gal goes to school she can expect to see me Q for the good school.

seriously which would u choose? a branded school where you're a alumni or a good neighbourhood school that is next to your house?

gak u did a beautiful job with the deco..

so cute that u tag the birthday boy with the balloon

from the size of the cake i can imagine that you have many guests..
keke

sunsweet
move house to the branded sch where u r the alumni!!!! ehh it's my boy's party, not gak hahaha
:DDD

i think i am going do voluntary work, contribute to NAN CHiau :D hahahhaaa

garfield
u better dun climb up n down okieeeeee. get ur maid to help u. i did everything with the maid on friday nite.. on sat i collect the cake n balloons with my sis.. my hb onli appeared 330pm, half hr before the party!

gak u did a beautiful job with the deco..

so cute that u tag the birthday boy with the balloon

from the size of the cake i can imagine that you have many guests..
keke

smurfy, so nice!!! now, i am really convinvced that I should fill the balloons with helium and decorate the place even though i "bu sher de" to spent as much on decor.

Wah, looks like it's birthday galore all over. Everyone's busy celebrating birthdays. CNY coming too. We're not hosting any birthday celeb, but it will be on a Sunday, so I'm sure my MIL and SIL will do something. We have to get those party favours too. Is birthday direct really cheaper than Concourse?

Catz,
You're stopping your BF already? How's Beth and her allergies?

I'm going to continue to BF as long as possible, out of sheer laziness. heee. But I'm going to stop pumping for breakfast cereal soon as Ben is fine with cereal and fresh milk.

I've been busy just keeping the house and homeschooling Sarah and trying to do everything! Ben is doing his sign language quite well, and nowadays always asks me to sing his favourite songs - Twinkle, Gongxi Gongxi, Head and Shoulders and Incy Wincy Spider, and especially when he's on the toilet! He says a few words which mostly only me and my hb & Sarah can understand, and he looks really cute trying to walk.

fat_babe,
Aiyoh, poor Tyler! I think it's time to wean him off the sarong. Thank God he was not hurt! But he's got cough? Poor fellow. Hope he gets better before CNY.

gak,
You going back to work soon?

OK everyone, Gotta go. See y'all real soon!

Smurfy

very nice leh...and you really put in lots of effort. i feel so paiseh to post cherish pics after i have seen yrs

PVL

wow ben is so advanced

smurfy,

i cannot afford the house near my old school.. all landed..

the school near where i stay was said to be good too.. but not as branded as my old school lah..

but seriously i dun really see much diff btw me (from branded sch) and my hub (from neighbourhood sch) cos we both ended up in uni.. :p

jazzzy
go go spend.. hahhaa after friday's nite i saw the house having a lil atmosphere. cannot resist to do up the whole house, so spent more on saturday at concourse. gotta do it coz it's once in their lifetime they r one. (me not planning any major party for the next few yrs).. reminder hor, helium on foil balloons can last 5 days.. helium on normal balloons can last 10hrs onli (so good to give out to the kids at the end of the party, which they will be so happy)

still got alot of decors items missing in those pics ar.. the big door sign.. then the cutouts, i blue-tac to the walls at QY's eye level n some n his room.. then the dangling hangouts, some dropped frm the ceiling.. will post more pics in the blog next few days.

sunsweet
not just branded sch leh.. must oso be wat r the value added things that that school can offer... i feel that pri sch makes alot of difference to where he/she enters the sec school in future? or shld i put it as, the crowd they mix in pri sch n the teachers involvement then..

stella, show yr pics too ley must be proud cos afterall, it yr effort!

u all tokin abt schools? I agree neighbourhood school could be good. in fact I believe it create less stress for the child cos we stil do not know his limits. but I would not wan to choose the lousiest too so need to source for a gd neighbourhood 1. I believe i wouldn't wan him to travel far just becos i like the other school. so it must be near where he can concentate on other better things than travelling.

stella,
Ah, advanced... probably not really lah. Your bbs also probably can do the same sort of things. Sometimes they don't want to 'perform' for us.

sunsweet,
Wow, you gals are thinking of school already?? But our babies are only 1 YO!! If I send Sarah to P school, probably we'll just send her to the nearest school cos I want her to be home from school ASAP, and not waste time travelling. That time is so precious these days. And with a nearby school, I can monitor her better - see who her friends are, run to her if she needs help etc. At present, though, homeschool is a serious possiblity

Garfield/smurfy

maybe i put it in wrong way lah..i shld say i am paiseh with myself cos i din do any deco for cherish. will upload the pics tonight.

re:schools

ehhh..no offence but my perception of branded sch changed after getting to know of juvenille cases. but having said that no matter branded or neighbourhood, there is bound to be good and bad students.

i will enrol cherish in the nearest available sch..save the travelling time and sch bus $$$

PVL, actual fact i was thinking abt school since i was preggy.. haha..

anyway my pri school use to have affiliation with their own kindergarden but i think now no longer..

anyway I think I'll fin dout more abt the neighbourhood school i have next to my house.. probably its as good just that it does not have a long history as my old school loh..

seriously i prefer my sec sch (neighbourhood sch) compared to my pri sch .. esp my sec sch teachers were more caring and understanding as well thus i felt that i was motivated by them..

smurfy, our bday decor items are the same! Didnt know we ordered the same stuff. I am going to steal your idea of attaching a balloon in A's pocket so that there is a balloon following him wherever he goes. btw, can QY walk already?

I bought a cloth birthday hat from party with us with "prince" printed on it. Is it the same one that QY wore? Is QY born in jan? or you celebrate early?

schools - I will send them to alumni sch if
1) it is not too far
2) it is a good school

A's pri school is pre-determined. He will attend my hb's pri sch and it is very near to my inlaws plc where he is there everyday except weekends, so it meets both my criteria.

cherryale
yah tagging the balloon on him is soooo cute hahahaa.. the maid did it :p ..he can stand on his own.. walk must have someone holding on one of his hands.. my hat is a first champ hat frm birthday direct.. me celebrating early near his cheena birthday.. coz his angmo birthday (feb 11) i will most probably be stuck in malysia.

hehe for me, i dun think i will tag cos zz is v rough. think not like QY... i see in the photo, he never grab the balloon. zz will grab and start tearing away... so frightening!! but i let him try to hold the mylar balloon hahhaah.

btw, any of u encountered this? but maybe no 1 cos most of yr bbs can stand on his own liao. mine still no confidence. but the strange thing is he likes to carry things up and he didn't realise he is standing??

last nite i let him hold on a stool. then he take one lego box cover (one hand holding the stool) and place on stool. Then later he use both hands n lift the cover off the stool. then the moment he can stand. but I worried he toppled. but if I let him try to stand without holding anything, he can't....

garfield, A is like zz. Can stand if he is holding something in his hands. also, I realised he has been doing this action very frequently recently. He will change from a sit position by pushing both legs straight, body facing downwards and slowly his body will want to move up but he is very scared and at this moment he will grab onto something before standing up. Think he is practising standing up

need to rant a little about my office politics.That silly guy who pushed the blame on me the last time, is saying that I am pushing my responsibilities to his staff now. All I did was to follow my boss's instruction to check with his staff on something. Think they are a bunch of idiots!!! well, not worth my time being angry with them but just feel very unjustified. We can do the job without them but out of respect for them, my boss asked me to check with his staff

hi sunsweet, so sorry to make you kancheong.. hv sms'ed you.. hee

huskie, I'm ordering at 9am tomorrow.. hopefully hv your size lah!

jelly, I guess the other organiser is waiting for the billing but I calculated the charges first so that the ladies don't hv to wait for their items for so long!

PVL, wow, you are a superwoman... do come in and post more of Ben's photos yah?

smurfy, all I can say is FWAAAAAHHHH!!! QY is the luckiest little boy ever!

Cannot post Beth's pix 'cos all the photos are taken in raw format.. from my Dad's ultra new DSLR which needs to be converted into jpg. My comp cannot read the files
Will chase my Dad to do so. Scared he grouchy 'cos he's busy with consultancy these days.

SMURFY!!!
WOW! QY got such a BIG 1st Birthday BASH!
very beautiful cakes too!

nowadays kids so fortunate!
last time when we've a small piece of cake very happy liao!

i'm going to do a quiet one for my boy..juz my family & hb's family
but the cake i ordered's 2kg!
think too big for 11-12adults..

SUNSWEET
me gonna be sending my boy to a school near my place..
still hvn't check out ALL the schools yet ;) keke
got quite a few choices!
but i'm still worried cuz nowdays even neighbourhood schools get taken up rather fast!

PRIVI babe
how're u?
Long time no see!
yup! me gonna return to work in Mar but still dunno when cuz my Co hadn't confirm on the date yet..

smurfy,

dats a very beautiful bday cake for QY!!...nice celebration!!..

re kk A&E..maybe coz he had a fall n fever plus vommiting..we get to see the doc within half an hours after registration...but after consultation, use of neubiliser, got to wait another half hour for result, bk to see doc for review, end up wait half hour to do x'ray..ding dong here n there..we stayed about 3 hours..the doc i see from philipines...she's very gentle & nice..

stella
wow wow wow.. cherish sooo pretty that day.. she is biG.. look at the way she lick the cake off the knife and finger clearing off the cake off the plate.. hahaha must be enjoying herself alot :D