(2007/02) February

sunsweet
yah, me oso getting nostalgia these days, especially when the birthday party is drawing near.. recalling on the first few months and the bf-ing days.. and how i used to resent having QY..

cos we are not christians.. :p Jeanette was considered a wishname for her

sunsweet,

we also not christians but i think it rather a gd name so I chose it n add in cert. I feel easier to call also. mine is also not in cert so I feel his shld be in hahaha.

since decided to call him this, so wat as well add in cert.

How are u and ur little ones doing? Today is public holiday in KL so am able to log in from home. Wah...so much happenings here in the thread.

And so many birthdays coming...infact some already celebrated. We will be celebrating Norelle's birthday this Sunday as her actual is on 30th which is a Wed. Really not easy preparing all the stuff for the event..and at one point I feel like preparing for a wedding...Hahahhaaa...from guest list to cake, menu, venue, dress...but at least for birthday party it's more casual and laid back.

garfield,
congrats on zz's 1st tv commercial. Too bad the ad is not available here in KL. And zz is very handsome

chocbabe,
Wah..Ryan is such a big boy already. He's very solid leh...looks more like a toddler.

stella,
I like cherish's name, both english and chinese. Very meaningful. My ILs all call Norelle by her chinese name (Zeen Hsiu) but I dont know how to put it into mandarin pronounciation..Zeen (mandarin is Xin - appreciate, Hsiu - all I know is same as Sammi Cheng's middle name) Hahahhahaha....

Catz,
How many teeth does Beth has now? Norelle still with one tooth leh...but she can wallop the whole kampung...rice, bread, etc...but she looks funny when she grins - only one little tooth

keke i also feel Jeanette is easier to call then Ci Rui.. esp for non chinese speaking persons..

hehe anyway she response to both names lah

sunsweet, for the terrific tikes, count me in.

actually i interested in GUG too but the location wise la. always so crowded the car park. actually i been 2 times there n always jam?

then i not so keen to join other months thread as diff age and dun really knoe them.

Catz,
No prob about the pickup of items.
I should be around my area tomorrow, but will be out on Fri.
You can also collect next week... it's no prob with me.
Hope Timo gets well soon!

aiyoh..

sunsweet
J is going to be da mei nu next time lor..!!
..nostalgia siah...the photos!!..the babies all soooo round..esp yoori..wakakka...n our miss milkie haven come home ar??

btw..i like the "ci" in jeanette's name..toyed wif using "ci" for tyra in the past oso...

oh mummies...
forgot to tell you all i changed tyler's chinese name on the last dae of 2007..from ZHI4 XU4 to ZONG1 ZE2..think the 2nd name sounds nicer...according to strokes..its oso better...but abit paiseh..coz we consulted hb's family to give the name...n now we changed it..

ah ger,

it has beeen very very long since you type sumthing here liao wor...kekeke....luckily can catch you on msn..

smurfy,

QY's 3rd pic is very cute!!..his tutu lips n ciao ciao butt..wakkakak....so classic le..!!...
i seriously lurve those pics can see babies protruding tummy n butt..

gak,

poor us...selfish hb lor..was telling my best fren abt the incident...kekeke...then she say yah..men are sumtimes so irritating dat she fantasize remarrying an angmoh who will worship the ground she steps..kekeke...

stella,

we call tyler "didi"..some close fren call him "ah gong"...coz he got the very very gong gong look..

Hiya...

I got this other one when they were even younger, some mummy made for mother's day I think.. but i only copied this one... think got afew more...
1215820.jpg

mummy_zeen,
Ryan only have 2 bottom teeth all these while also...

fat babe,
hey can just change name like that one meh?? so he birth cert still reflect his old name? you did the dead poll?

chocbabe,

before 1yo no need deedpoll..but need to pay the admin fee..so its about $100+ abit...keke forgot exact..they totally change a new birthcert but it is call a birth extract..the size is not A4..its like our olden type of bc..the short n horizontal size....but they print the chinese name instead of us writing it...

another one

1215952.jpg

My aunty finally cannot tahan my gal's hair and today brought her to a hair salon to trim... The before and after photos. Heihei...

1) Before
1216018.jpg

2) After trimmed by her mummy
1216019.jpg

3) And after trimmed at hair salon
1216020.jpg

Now look like a boy boy...

garfield, u managed to call photobook?

huskie, the dress i bot got XXS. But i saw the measurement like very small, that's why i took S and now regretted.

RE: Chinese name. YX's chinese name not only got many strokes, but hardly can find someone who knows how to pronounce her name. I asked 10 ppl and all 10 ppl dunno how to pronounce her name. Even my chinese colleague, only knows how to pronounce the "yun" but dunno the "xi". Jialat, feel like to change the "xi" to another "xi" which is more common.

Our babies have grown so much over the months! Felt like having my gal for very long time oredi though is only 11 months.

Catz... hope timo get well soon. Btw, i just collected my littlepad books from post office, a few minutes b4 it closed. Heng... Thanks so much!

jelly..

is the "xi"...kangxi emperor's "xi"?? tyra's name is Xi1 Yu4 ...besides my chinese major fren..dun think anybody knows how to read her name..wakakka...

good morning all..

wow all those "old" photos makes me think of how we "struggled" thr motherhood for a year. great achievement for all of us.

jelly/fat babe:

i tot of using the kangxi "xi" for cherish also ..but we changed to the hope 'xi".

wow u all making the names real difficult to pronounce n write...QY's easiest Qi3Yuan2 (same as the Tv Ch 8 Newscaster) = total = 11 strokes

jas
hahahah u really cut the hair too short liao... hahaha it's too thick on the front area.. hahahhaaa but ur auntie very good.. took the initiative to bring YX to the salon
ehh one of these days we shld exchange one piece of clothing and letYX wear blue and QY wear pink.. always got ppl ask me if this is a girl -_-'

wah, all the Chinese names so cheem ah? My sister always makes fun of Beth's Chinese name - Si En 'cos the characters look so similar.. she calls her si si en en :p

Jas... heee.. don't worry lah.. YX's hair will grow out.

smurfy, ppl blind lah, QY looks nothing like a girl!

Winnie, it was really nice chatting to you last night! hope your hubby didn't freak out being left in the car for so long. You are such a yummy mummy.. I felt so dowdy and haggard next to you :p

huskie, yeah if I cannot collect today, I'll do it next week when the dear son is back in school and my schedule is back on track

cherry, I sent you a mail... saw this pair of white shoes I thought you might like.

jelly, ya i prefer YX 1st hair look... haha but since u trim yr auntie is v kind enough to bring her to trim again :p oops...

I also guilty of cutting crooked but luckily is his behind so alrite... ahhhahaahhaa

btw, i got my photobk yesterday!!! v nice n proud of my own artwork! haha but it so fast only 3 workings days deliver liao.

zz chinese name - ple ask me what character i also dun know how to describe. the first one is alrite is the zheng fu (govt) while the zhuo i dunno... hahahaha n when they ask me the strokes (i no pen) n i say this and that, they v puzzled so i give up.

Catz,
I think better do it next week then.
I'm down with sore throat these few days, now losing my voice... don't wanna pass it to you or your kids!

jelly,
Heee, YX's fringe is very supermodel-like kind of bangs!
I need to trim Soph's fringe too, but scared will poke scissors into her eyes!

smurfy, I usually order through CGW 'cos Vpost rates are pretty high, esp for big items. The tent looks very bulky leh.. actually I saw this in Toys R Us.. $50 or $60.. might be better to get it locally.

skinny_babe, the "xi" is not "kang xi"'s "xi". It is dunno-wat-never-seen-before "xi". Even my stupid hubby until recently still thot it's "kang xi"'s "xi" also. Haha...

stella, i like the hope "xi", but not suitable for YX lei.

smurfy/garfield, ya... i regret big time of cutting her hair myself. That shows i can't be a barber. keke...

garfield, glad to know u are happy wif ur photobook! Ya... I have lotsa praises for their services.

smurfy, u itchy wanna buy the tent for QY? ;p What is vw? I have only used vpost before. First u need to open an account with vpost: https://www.vpost.com.sg/login.html. Vpost will then give u a specific USA and Japan address for u to shop. Then u can start online purchase from USA or Japan (never try before). When u checkout ur shopping cart, u filled in the given vpost address as shipping address. Sometimes u may required to fill in the billing address which certain website accept our sg address (which tally wif our cc), but some like ON only accept USA billing address. So they may later ask u to call back to verify ur address (as per ur cc address).

jas
i got a vpost acct. so i just key in that for shipping address? and our sg address for billing address? why be a barber when u can be an accountant? ;)

garfield
the hbs r our bottle-necks hahahahahaa

Aiyoh.. the monther's day photo.. all bbs are round round cute cute.. now they all had grown up.. 1 year old coming..
Hey why not we do another collage..

Lets take them with their birthday cake/ party hat?

Wow.. all got cheem chi name.. but personally i like to address ppl with their chi name where possible more unique compared to christian name hahaha.. but for me, my chinese name sounds the same as Eileen.. so no diff liao loh..

garfield

the contest organised by mother and baby issit? which cateogeory is zz in?

smurfy

u buy so many things, but from ur blog, ur hse look very neat and tidy

garfield
congrats kekeke.. u r really on ur way to be a xin ma..

stella
coz the flat is new... maybe i never buy as much things as u tot to be lar.. hahaha.. then some things at my mum's place (the exersaucer, learning table).. oso coz got a maid to clean up.

sunsweet
yes yes! another collage.... hahahaa.. last time our babies sooooOOo silly.. can onli lie down and look up and smile.. now all over the place..

stella,

i not sure. It was published in the today newspaper and got 4 categories. I sign up for most enchanted smile onli cos the rest not really appeal to him.

sunsweet, thxs! but noe i got to take urgent leave...

smurfy, thxs. try my luck as just submit email onli mah. at first also bounced back n i thot the email is bogus.but try during aftn, it was send.

FREE trial Kindermusic @ Terrific Tikes (URL: http://www.terrifictikes.com)

Class: Kindervillage (0-18mths)

Group size 6 - 10 kids

Date: 23rd Feb 2008 (Sat)
Time: 11am
Duration: 45 mins

Please leave your details as follows
Nick/ Name of parent/ Name of Child/ DOB of Child/ Contact no.

1) Sunsweet/ Eileen/ Ci Rui/ 21 Feb 07/
2) Garfield/ PM u/ Jasper/ 18 Feb 07/ PM u
3) Fat_babe/ Esther/ Tyler/ 21 Jan 07/ u haf rite?
4) jsmommy/ Rachel/ Joshua/ 1 Feb 07/ PM

Last edited by a moderator:
* Checked with TT, Max is 12 kids.

Group size 6 - 12 kids

zz seems cranky nowadays just hope he dun cry on stage...

btw, Rachel, yr full mth is on 3feb rgt? I think I cannot go liao cos it clash with my cousin bb full mth as well. his son is also born on 7 jan.
he not confirm timing but date is also fixed on 3 feb. i confirm on wkend.

if there is a most blur look competition, then i can submit for QY kekekke

jas
have not tot abt what to buy lar.. just asking :p .. coz everytime got sprees... must make decisions very fast, otherwise no more slots lor.

cakes
ehh 3kg cake for 40 ppl enough?

Group size 6 - 12 kids

5) Catz/Catherine/Bethany/27 Jan 07/u should hv?

garfield, what do they expect jasper to do tomorrow on the stage?

YX likes to ka ciao me nowadays during bedtime. When i pretend to sleep beside her, she will pull my hair, scratch my face, and puuuu on my face (blowing blueberries as wat pvl described???). Then she likes to lie on me and knock her head to my head. I will have to stay still loh despite all this ka ciao. And if lucky, she will sleep 1 hour later and tired of playing. If unlucky, she will start crying to be carried after 1 hour of playing. *sigh*... Really no easy task to be a mummy...

And hor, she starts to hate to be inside sleeping bags liao and need to on a dim light at nite. All these changes (refuse pacifier, sleeping bag) all happen at the same time. Haiz...

Group size 6 - 12 kids

5) cherryale/carol/Ashton/3 Feb 07/PM u

chinese name: initially FIL gave the xi as kang xi's xi. BUT the mummy cant understand such complex chinese character and change to hope's xi. Even with this, I cant write my son's chinese name at all. Worst, the other day my church called and asked if A has chinese name and i told them he has but I cant remember..took me a while before I could tell them...paisay

smurfy, i also thinking of getting 3kg. But do u know how big is that? Will it be at least half a newspaper size??

Group size 6 - 12 kids

5) Catz/Catherine/Bethany/27 Jan 07/u should hv?
6)cherryale/carol/Ashton/3 Feb 07/PM u

hey hey.. the trial is having quite good response.. well probably I'll close the list by Monday or once it hits 12 kids. whichever happends 1st.

re: Cakes
i only intend to get 3 to 3.5kg of cakes whereby i have like close to 70 guests.. dun think everyone will be able to take so much cake after a full 9-course dinner keke..

Initially FIL say then dun want cake.. I was like huh .. birthday without a cake is werid loh ..

3rd day of CNY which cakeshop is open and offers delievery??

cherryale
i dunno how big.. so getting scared now.. later not enoug, super pai seh.. dunno whether to upsize 1kg or not... catz... comments?

jas
how do u pretend when YX's all over u? u just let her play on the bed herself while u pretend to close ur eyes? not dangerous ar? i can never do that.. i got a kancheong spider rushing here n there on the bed.. (put it 2.. me another one, rushing to catch hold of him)