Smurfy, QY very xinfu, got such a nice bday present.
Come to think of it. We have planned for YX's bday but never thot of her bday pressie! Aiyoh... Just booked her buffet yday. RM18 per pax for 40 pax. Shd be more than enuf. We want to get a satay man to come cook satay too on that day. Hope can get the contact soon.
Keke... I also hope the day i quit will come soon. But hor money wise will be a bit tight though my hubby earning decent income. Hope finally got chance to spend his money finally. keke... Eh, u wanna change to part time ha?
stella, good to know u have a good chance to progress further in ur career. Hope working hours won't be too bad.
Cherry, alamak! Hope A's swelling is not serious. 32 degrees? That's as good as not on the aircon! Nowadays whenever we left YX on our bed to sleep, we will push her playpen against the bed to prevent her from falling down. Now she is getting more mobile so quite dangerous to leave her alone. My aunt said last week while she was in the kitchen and YX was having her afternoon nap, she was shocked when she turned and YX was behind her! Luckily she did not carry hot stuff at that time. Obviously YX woke up from her nap and crawled to kitchen to look for my aunt. Luckily she slept on mattress on the floor.
I ordered pediped from a BP but the organiser seems like not organising anymore. Ordered another 3 pairs of pedoodles from a recent BP. The organiser said had mailed out to me. Update wif u again on the quality when i received the shoes.
Garfield, finally ur photobook went thru! U called them to confirm they received? I paid US$3 also for shipping.
Cherry, i never received the emails which my files were corrupted though photobook said they emailed to me to inform me to reload. Luckily I called them to check on the status then quickly tried and sent again.
stella, so sorry to hear abt ur greatgrandma... Hope she is not in pain...
YX has decided not to take pacifier since last Thurs nite, and our nightmare began! She won't want to sleep and will cry loud and long... Worse is she only wants me to carry her, and these few nites has been carrying her to sleep which normally takes 2 hours. I am so damn tired!!!
And hor, yday i cut her fringe myself! This clumsy mummy cut until so short now she looks "sa sa" de. Hope by cny, the fringe will grow longer a bit.
YX can hold milk bottle since 3 months old but she still cannot walk. Actually i dunno how true lah. My mum and sis said i shd not let YX stand for too long or start walking now as her legs still not strong enuf, afraid will affect her future leg posture. But we just let the nature takes its course lah. Won't want to force her learn to walk now but will not stop her also.