(2007/02) February

garfield, actually when i was studying, i am also not the brightest in class, most of the time top 10% but never first in class. In fact, my results in sec school quite koyak, then in uni I also always skipped classes
But when I compared myself with my friends who are first class honours grads, I think I am comparable in terms of salary and progression. So, doesnt mean can study means will do well in future. I also dun like people to compare my baby's development with others. Unfortunately we have another baby in the extended family, he is my hb's cousin but only 7 mths older than A. He is very big sized and 'rough' in his play, so I dun quite like A being with him. A is much smaller in frame compared to him.

smurfy, is it cheaper to get from babytown? Is it an online shop? I am also getting a little tikes car for A for his bday.

Garfield

yah..she really say " my granddaughter only older than ur gal by one mth, everything also know already..ur daughter very slow" in that kind of tone loh.

Smurfy

yah lor, now more proactive and for my case, more difficult to distract cherish to divert her attention.

garfield
zz dun know how to on/off tv.. or my home no TV yet! but he obessed with the remote for the fan...

cherryale
..coz i dun see any promos ard.. then the one that catz mentioned in tagore lane dun have grand coupe car.. toyrus has it the cheapest now..$ 179.95 but since i dun drive n hb working everyday.. if i take cab to n fro...babytown will be the cheaper alternative for me.. ($189+9 for delivery)

stella
yah, now they really have a mind of their own... and remember things!!!! at times i try to hide the thing QY was playing secs ago when he's not looking but when noticed the thing is missing, keep searching for him.. making funny sounds.. kekeke sooo cute.

garfield

cherish either help us change channel or adjust the vol every time. even though i keep the remote control,she can still reach the buttons on the tv itself.

Cherryale

my cousin daughter is only 1.5mth older than cherish..so the comparison is worse.

garfield, stella,

i think your colleague v insensitive le...yah different babies haf different growth one le..

like my colleague's son..can walk abt 10 months..
but cannot hold own bottle to drink milk..
so cannot compare...some is faster in one area..some may be slower...

my own mum oso very evil...coz my extended family is huge...and everybody haf babies...so hor mum will always comment this baby not cute dat baby v slow...only thing is she wun say infront of people...she very PR

then i will always scold her..:say somemore la...next time your own grandchildren become like dat then you know..then i say see la...say so much..now tyler so stupid...wakakka...

FAT fabe
talking abt holding bottle to drink milk, QY is another one who cannot do it.. he just take it for granted ppl will feed him milk....

fat_babe, v funny rgt? ya lor dun say so much abt other bbs, or else our own cannot do it also malu rgt? hahaha

our mother always like this, my mum also n dun say infront of ple too.

stella, zz also change channel or made the tv mute. but i notice he just press but still dunno what is it. but on the switchin off 1 he knows cos the first time he do, he was amazed and eyes wide n look at the blank tv. then he look at me like askin me y the tv is off liao. v cute lor.

fat_babe, smurfy,

zz can hold his bottle but we let him drink water by himself only. cos if milk, sometimes he will play halfway with the teat. then he will play until the milk all over his face.

charis,
Yep, that must be me running across the road to buy bak chor mee for my lunch

The sling is from Lucky Baby... the Lucky Circles design.
Soph quite likes sitting in the sling and just hangs on to me like a koala bear. I guess it's cos she' not walking yet so she doesn't mind the sling, unlike Yael.

Catz,
Congrats to Beth taking her first steps!
I'll be going to collect the stuff from gak tomorrow morning, so you can come collect the HT stuff from me next week!

garfield,
Yeah, pple also asked me whether Soph is walking yet... I have to try and tell myself that babies develop at different pace, and not stress myself and her.
Hee, I think my TV remote control is already spoilt by Soph! Now I've got no more remote control!

stella,
Your auntie is so insensitive! But ignore these old folks lah.
My uncle also once asked me why Soph was so grouchy at my bro's wedding banquet (and that was at 9pm at night for a 4-mth old), whereas he said my nephew (10-mths old then) was so cute and chirpy. I just glared at him.

smurfy,
ANy news on the Richard Scarry books or not huh?
The BP thread is gone and there's no update thru' email?

hey ladies, yes, i dunno why old people like to compare babies. i just turn a deaf ear to my idiot ILs ramblings. :p anyway, my niece and nephew are quite slow.. it's just that they win hands down in terms of weight. Haha..

stella, your auntie is really one kind lah. just ignore this kind of woman. really nothing nice to say.

huskie, great, i'll seeya next week?
poor gak, her house macham storage.. teehee.. thank you dearest gak!

smurfy, your hubby cannot go and get the car ah?

ha.. finally weekend but just received news that my beloved grandma (deceased)'s only brother suddenly passed away in KL. i definitely cannot go.. the kids hv not seen their daddy for the entire week.. and i don't think i can get air tix to fly down.. cannot bring beth in the car. she'll make everyone go nuts with her yelling.

gak dear,
Can let me know which block you're at in Bt Batok?
I sent you an SMS re. this and if I can pop by around 9+.... cos Soph refuses to take her morning naps nowadays, so I have to push her lunch up to 11am... so need to pick up the stuff from you early in the morning.
Hope it's OK with you?

Pls reply my SMS so I know which block to go to tomorrow morn? Thanks!

Catz,
Next week OK. Just SMS me a day earlier so I can arrange to be home the next day.
Nowdays really bored at home, always wanna take Soph out ;)

smurfy
hmm..that's wat i tot too!
i tried let him feed himself with the spoon but after a few times, he dun even wanna hold the spoon to feed himself leh..

catz
can tell me y u choose Benjamin as ur photographer please?
cuz i can't spot any difference between him, Davis & Wai Peng leh...

CATZ
WOW! CONGRATS on Beth taking her 1st few steps!
i can't wait for my boy to do that!!!
he still can't stand up unsupported yet..but he can stand for quite a while unsupported

can jus hold a finger of mine as a support to walk..
think he's nearing the walking by himself stage liao? keke..

hi mummies, my A fell from our bed last night
he was sleeping alone on our bed with aircon on and door closed. Hb and I were bathing and guess after maid put him to bed, she also went to bathe. Hb suspected that the reason why A woke up, crawled to the edge and fell off was because the maid change the aircon setting to 32deg!!! can faint.. anyway, his mouth was bleeding so we brought him to east shore hospital. He was already asleep by the time we reached and didnt wake up even when the doc was examining him. Now his lip and gums are severely swollen
doc said the swelling will continue for another 2-3 weeks..praying hard that he will look ok by the time its his birthday
so sad

jelly, how did u order the pediped shoes? I want to buy a few for A. Now in the mood for shoes

skinny babe, u are right, there are plenty of stuff to buy for gals but really limited for boys, so now that A can wear shoes, I can buy more shoes to match all his clothes. Told hb, A will need space in the shoes cabinet, so he will have to throw those that he doesnt wear away!

cherryale
*OUCH*
hope the swelling had somehow subside!
how come switch the aircon to 32degrees? that's too hot to sleep in!
tell ur maid dun meddle with the air-con control when put A to sleep...

me oso interested in the pediped shoes if there's a BP

cherryale, oh no poor darling A... so serious one ah? Dunno if icing his swelling will help or not. Poor baby.. sayang sayang.. and what a thing to happen before his big bash! Hee.. rgd shoes, Timo has like 3-4 pairs of shoes of every size.. really Imelda Marcos like. Hahaha.. now I control. Beth only has 1 pair, at the most 2 pairs per size. Er.. hate to tell you this but another ON item went OOS. The bodysuit. :p Soreeeeeee...

Yah I'm waiting for Pedipeds or Tipsytoes BP.

huskie
the lady replied.. she say she sending the bks on sun... dunno which sun though hahhaha

shoes
i need some shoes for QY's first birthday next week.. any recommendations where i can go tomorow?? urgent.. cannot wait for bp oredi hahahahaahaa

charis/catz
i tried size 5 oshkosh shoes for QY...alitte tight leh!!! wanted to try size 6.. but dun have.. now he's a real giant...
cherryale
ouchieeeeeeeee.... poor A... It's dangerous for the maid to leave baby alone on the bed leh... :/ hope A is okay for his birthday party

concourse shops and foil balloons
hey hey, the shops in concourse selling 18 in foil balloons at $5 onli... and looks pretty nice... it's 2nd floor..the shop furthest in... they will blow it up with helium for u as well... for the normal balloons.. 1 packet $10... 10 pcs oso can blow helium for u... foil on helium will last 5 days.. and normal balloons on helium can onli last 10hrs.. it's quick worth it to get the foil balloons there. i am going there again next saturday morning to get more balloons keekekekeee

gak,
Nice meeting you today!

Your baby is a real BIG boy!

cherry,
Woah, 32 degrees is even warmer than our night air... think she must have made a mistake!
Hope A will be OK!
My nephew also fell from his highchair... same condition as A, badly swollen and A&E doc gave him some med to dissipate the blood clot in his lips and gums. Took only 1 week for swell to go down, but then still got a bit of dark colored leftover blood clot/mark on his lips.
Give him more Vit-C rich veges/root in his porridge.

I also bought my Pedipeds from BP - from Firststeps BP... very good deal at $37 only! Inclu postage too.

smurfy,
Thanks for books info!
I got another pair of shoes from Mothercare today... they stock their own inhouse brand and Shoo Shoo brand.
Otherwise I saw a few shops at United Square having nice shoes too... the shops near the Jalan Kayu roti prata shop. But more exp than BP at $40+.
BB Tinz at http://www.bbtinz.com/catalogs_Pediped.asp also has Pedipeds... no BP so at retail price. You can check if she has ready stocks if you're in a hurry.

huskie
GREAT to meet u too!
ya..he's causing me to hv backaches liao

how's soph's gym class today?

smurfy
think QY's feet's as big as my boy's!
me oso had a hard time looking for shoes suitable for use when learning to walk..
hmm..think u can try Clarks?
think Paragon got a branch there..wider range
me yet to check out yet, i went to Isetan & was told to try out the branch at Paragon

huskieeeeeeeeeeeee
kekekeke i went to the bbtinz webbie and bought one liao.. $47.90+3.20 for postage... wat's the usual price arr?.. urgent cannot wait..

catz, GOD is trying to get me to save money by having the items OOS. Which bodysuit? Those for younger babies or the 12-18mths one? The smaller sizes are for gifts, so OOS also ok. As long as A's camo pants are in stock...thats the item that started my ON spree

Huskie, the doc didnt give med to dissipate the blood clot on lips, just something to numb the ulcers if he complains. I hardly use it since he behaves and eats like normal.

gak/smurfy, think my maid is real silly..sometimes she will put the temp at 18 degrees then we only realised when my hb was freezing at night. Must tell her only need to press "ON" button.

smurfy, i almost bought from the website but since the pair that i wanted was oos, i bought from clarks instead.

catz, cannot control the urge to buy leh...hey must TELL me when there is BP on pediped or can I tell me my order first then u put in for me since u always v fast

garfield, i just ordered the fotobook. Process was very smooth but think I better call them on monday to check that they had received. Spent the whole day today editing it. Actually hb was the one who did the editing, he was much better at doing such things

btw, didnt knw the delivery is so expensive USD6. I will prob use the soft cover A4 book to do A's birthday party photos.

cherryale
sometimes i feel that these maids juz trying to be funny..cuz they dun like the family they're working for
hmm..maybe u can try to set everything to ur desired settings & use masking tape (not the clear ones!) to tape all the buttons up except the ON/OFF switch?
then she dun hv excuse to pressing wrong buttons liao!
BTW, was she remorseful for causing ur little darling to fall & get swollen lips/gums?

CATZ & CHERRYALE
if got any Pedipeds or Pedoodles BPs share share hor..please

Cherryale..Hope A is fine..n that swelling will go down real soon..thankfully nothing more serious.
Its not safe to leave baby alone sleeping on the bed..cos they may wake up anytime, plus tell yr maid not to touch any buttons haha, sometimes they can be quite blurr..
Yael fell a few times, although he knows how to come down from the bed legs n butt first..his grandma taught him much earlier..but he sometimes too kan cheong still fall..but our bed is rather low type.
But anyway glad that A is alright..can be quite scary for parents too when our kids fall.

I jus received bad news from a close friend..her baby gal died in the womb today at 24 weeks..n this is the 2nd miscarriage..so its really disheartening. DOnt know what to say to her..can jus pray GOD brings her thru this time.

cherry, poor A! U cn try putting aloe vera gel onto his gums. also have smoothing effect.

my bed is v high so i never put him alone on the bed... v dangerous now.

btw, i succeeded in uploadin the file on sat using my fren home Internet. so guess only home can use. but I pay usd$3 only ley. u submitted hard cover is it?

Good morning moms,

Charis, aiyoh.. my friend also lost her baby... at 8 months. Had to hv funeral and all that.
But one year later, they were blessed with a healthy baby girl..

GOG, nice to see you and Julian yesterday. Julian's cheeks are sooooooooooooooooo squeezable. Seldom see other babies with cheeks huger than my 2.. haha.. but yeah, Julian looks so adorable and I'm glad he enjoyed toddler's class.
Your maid is very nice leh.. she smiled at me when she saw me waiting at the porch.

Aiyah, me no more spree and BP lah.. yesterday just booked a new CNG vehicle. Now on major austerity drive..haha.. unless the sales on Old Navy is so solid. Teeheee.. will keep you posted.

So tired.. and it's Monday! EEeekk.. wonder how I'm going to last through the week. :p

garfield, yes, submitted hardcover. I am thinking of using the soft cover A4 solely for his birthday party.

Charis, gak, garfield, thanks for your your concern on A. His lips/gum still swollen and red. The blood clot on upper lip still there, it is like those bruise that we got when we got hit by something. Poor boy, I hope it doesnt develop into ulcers like what doc said.

gak, she doesnt even know that the aircon thing could be the cause of A waking up and falling off the bed as we didnt mention that to her.

Charis, really sad to hear that about your friend. Can imagine the pain on her and the family.

garfield, i got email from photobook that i need to re-upload the file as the source was corrupted. Sianz

cherry, you sooooo evil.. but actually I owe you a spree 'cos got 10% off ON thanks to your OOS items. You see how much you wanna order.. they got a lot of items on 'stock-up sale' now... quite worthwhile
Arrgghhhhhhhhhhhhhhh...

Good morning mummies..

cherryale
hope A gets well b4 his birthday.

my greatgrandma is in hospital - critical condition already. she asked abt cherish yesterday, i feel so bad that i cant bring cherish to hospital to visit her.

my mother and maternal side may not be able to attend cherish birthday in the event greatgrandma pass on.

stella, oh nooooo.. how come you cannot bring Cherish to see her? I also don't like bringing my kids to hospital but sometimes no choice. Oh dear.. I really hope your greatgrandma isn't in any pain...

wat wat wat.. what old navy? kekkekee anything to tag along or copy n paste? :D

charis..
sorry to hear abt ur friend's.. u gotta motivate her now k?

i oso cutting down on sprees n purchases.. must save moneyyyyyyyyyyyyyy now tat i am thinking of job change in this year...(or either that i get myself pregnant fast fast, then got excuse not to travel kekekkeee)

so many sad news this morn...

charis, catz n now stella? my fren told me she lost her bb in oct recently when she knoe i preg... feel sad too cos she wans to have many bbs. she have one boi though.

my mil also not goin zz bd party as she scare patang as grandma (her mum) pass away in dec.

cherry, i received their confirmation tat they have received both photos and payment details.
do you get to choose the cover colour though? cos I saw it is the first step in the manual but I dun have it when I go thru the order...?

actually yr maid shld feel guilty even if she dun knoe abt the air con thing. how can she leave the boi alone when everyone not around??

I v worried abt maid mishandling children... adults ok but children must be careful.

stella
i'm sorry to hear abt ur greatgrandma.. understant most parents would not want to bring young kids to the hospitals... coz of superstitous and beliefs (coz we always hear them say young children will be able to see the wandering spirits)... most of the time i would follow oso coz i pantang... but if a closed family member is in critical stage, i would have brought QY to see him/her for the last moments.... it could have been their last wish to see the grandchild/greatgrandchild...

stella, can understand y u dun bring cherish as tat time zz also never go cos they say bbs r more vul to germs and also patang too lor. cos they (old ple) also believe tat when old it time to leave but not for young children.

but his greatgrandma see his photos.

i am ok with bringing cherish , but the elders say better dun..cos cherish is a pantang bb.

actually my greatgrandma already 90 plus...so we are more or less prepared. Just that it is a pity that she can see her only great-great grand child

cherry, I didn't see this selection... but i guess doesn't matter is it?

after downloading of the product info, it just go blank for a long while and then next window to appear is those default delivery option whereby you click next.

so u goin to upload today again?

zz these days doesn't drink his milk. he drink halfway and then throw the bottle... then had to force him...not sure it becos of teething... ??

Smurfy, QY very xinfu, got such a nice bday present.
Come to think of it. We have planned for YX's bday but never thot of her bday pressie! Aiyoh... Just booked her buffet yday. RM18 per pax for 40 pax. Shd be more than enuf. We want to get a satay man to come cook satay too on that day. Hope can get the contact soon.

Keke... I also hope the day i quit will come soon. But hor money wise will be a bit tight though my hubby earning decent income. Hope finally got chance to spend his money finally. keke... Eh, u wanna change to part time ha?

stella, good to know u have a good chance to progress further in ur career. Hope working hours won't be too bad.

Cherry, alamak! Hope A's swelling is not serious. 32 degrees? That's as good as not on the aircon! Nowadays whenever we left YX on our bed to sleep, we will push her playpen against the bed to prevent her from falling down. Now she is getting more mobile so quite dangerous to leave her alone. My aunt said last week while she was in the kitchen and YX was having her afternoon nap, she was shocked when she turned and YX was behind her! Luckily she did not carry hot stuff at that time. Obviously YX woke up from her nap and crawled to kitchen to look for my aunt. Luckily she slept on mattress on the floor.

I ordered pediped from a BP but the organiser seems like not organising anymore. Ordered another 3 pairs of pedoodles from a recent BP. The organiser said had mailed out to me. Update wif u again on the quality when i received the shoes.

Garfield, finally ur photobook went thru! U called them to confirm they received? I paid US$3 also for shipping.

Cherry, i never received the emails which my files were corrupted though photobook said they emailed to me to inform me to reload. Luckily I called them to check on the status then quickly tried and sent again.

stella, so sorry to hear abt ur greatgrandma... Hope she is not in pain...

YX has decided not to take pacifier since last Thurs nite, and our nightmare began! She won't want to sleep and will cry loud and long... Worse is she only wants me to carry her, and these few nites has been carrying her to sleep which normally takes 2 hours. I am so damn tired!!!

And hor, yday i cut her fringe myself! This clumsy mummy cut until so short now she looks "sa sa" de. Hope by cny, the fringe will grow longer a bit.

YX can hold milk bottle since 3 months old but she still cannot walk. Actually i dunno how true lah. My mum and sis said i shd not let YX stand for too long or start walking now as her legs still not strong enuf, afraid will affect her future leg posture. But we just let the nature takes its course lah. Won't want to force her learn to walk now but will not stop her also.

jelly, wow, satay man!! I love M'sia!
How come YX doesn't want pacifier? Maybe she's teething? How about rubbing some dentinox on her gums or on the pacifier itself? Haha.. I butchered Beth's hair a very long time ago.. now just grown back to normal length.. kekeke.. Don't worry.. kids will not walk/stand if they cannot do it.

cherry, on ah? OK lah.. I'll do a ON spree just for Feb mums. Email me orders.. their 'stock-up' deals are good. Like same price as clearance stock.. I'll try to combine orders so as to save on those 'multiple' deals. smurfy, it's www.oldnavy.com.

jus now so hungry went to buy food n cannot finish... feel like vomitin...

jelly, they send altogethr 3 mails to confirm so i guess it goes thru

last sat zz gives us nitemares too. dunno is not enough sleep during day or too much stimulate. cos he couldn't sleep n then he starts crying n crying. then we give him water he finally sleep. so i take out the water bottle from his mouth. he cries again. then my maid ask me if i forcefully take out the water bottle. I say no and i quite unhappy cos i think zz now habit suck the water bottle for fun. sometiems he can be never drink but sucking. i told maid cannot let him have this habit. in fact once he falls asleep (not deep sleep) must take out. cos she say he haven't sleep deeply so shouldn't take out. but i disagreed.

in the end he cried until no voice, so I no choice carry him and then he sleep on my shoulders. after tat put him back.

yup my dad always tell me not to make him walk now in case his legs crooked?? not sure if it is true but I feel tat he still not ready to walk... still prefer to crawl and stand and jump.

garfield
have zz front teeth pop up? if not, it could be teething.. as i suspect it was the reason for QY milk strike months back. once the 4 teeth r up, he's okay drinking milk again.

jas
i tell u hor, my hb nearly fainted when he saw all the birthday decor for QY last nite.wow u hire a satay man.. u must be rich.. kekekkee (quote from hb, if i am rich i would have hire a magician for the day) .. i wanna find some part time if there is, if there is not... maybe some government sector job lor... i dun mind the pay cut.. just need to keep my sanity and hopefully more time with the boy.. kekeke i tot u r so brave to let YX go without pacificer.. Qy Is a pacificer addict now.. dunno what to do with it.. ehh got pics of the sa-sa YX?

smurfy, not yet so we suspect cos another symptom is he keep making a funny sound like hissing, sucking up his saliva like tat. the type of sound when u have ulcers or toothache... poor thing.

then he can suddenly burst out crying these days.