(2007/02) February

jelly,

no i save it on my ofc pc and my ofc got proxy so cannot.

at home I using mac laptop which is not compatitble. i have one old windows pc at home but not connected to Internet.

so cannot be done lor. i ask them any other way to send but it seem this is the only way.

so now maybe had to ask my fren if can go her house to do cos need details which my fren might not know to do herself.

Jelly

for cherish , the third teething round, all 3 came out together. the two beside front teeth and another beside the bottom front teeth.
that time she was super duper cranky.

normally, the fifth tooth should be the one beside the bottom front

now i can see her pre molar coming out soon.

jelly,
Ben's 5th and 6th teeth were his upper incisors, next to his two upper front teeth. No sign of bottom second incisors yet, though the gums are a little redder around there.

Dua Ku? _ Big Tortise?

Step on Ku will have long live issit?

keke i hope she'll lead a happy life.. no need too long as long as she is healthy and happy... haha..

cos i see old folks at nursing home so old but sick and gruchy.. i also dun want to end up like them.. i feel its too torturing for me to bear..

hehe dunno my In Law have such traditions or not.

but i would like my guest to leave a note to guess what Lil J will be went she grows up.. its would be a good momento for her to keep till she grows up

stella and pvl, thanks thanks! I shall monitor her gums beside her lower and upper front teeth.

garfield, how do u transfer the file from ur office pc to another pc? Seems like quite complicated... Learnt my lesson. Next time will use my own laptop to do.

jelly

normally when cherish go thr every teething round, i will very anxious, keep looking out whether the teeth erupt. i am waiting for the day when she finished the teething stage.

sunsweet

i think step on ang ku kueh is symbolise good life.

keke Stella,

after stepping on the Dua Ku.. then throw away the kway? or what you do with it?

need to say anything auspious words when letting BB step on the kway.. keke

I'm just curious.. doubt my in laws will do it..
but i dun mind the picking items ceremony.. maybe for the fun of it.. keke

jelly,

i did it b4 n it rather easy. just need to copy your entire project in my documents\templatestudio folder.

but I learnt something else from the lady in fotobk. she say I need to copy those fonts which I use just in case the other pc does not have the fonts. cos she say if i open the fotobk when the other pc dun have tat fonts, it will overwrite my fonts to a font that it have.

Sunsweet

can eat the dua ku,but normally people throw away cos already out of shape liao.. actually when stepping on it, normally will line a plastic on top.

i heard the my grandma will say bless the child grow up healthy ,smart etc..all the positive ones lah.

your idea of asking the guest to leave a note is very good.

re: traditions..
die lah! i had been wearing shoes for my boy!
he's gonna have a hard life ahead of him

eh..can someone pls enlighten me abt this traditions thingy? Shoe? "Dua Ku"??

re: Clarks
the sales staff wld be able to help u measure ur kiddo's feet size & tell u the correctg sizing for his/her feet.
my boy's feet very big
can't even find a soft First Step Shoe for him...
*haiz* he can only wear shoes for toddlers who are able to walk already..how uh?
Let him go barefoot?? or wear only socks?
but when he learning how to walk sure wanna be on the ground to walk leh..

yo CATZ!
wanna check with u uh..ur FotoU photo shoot done by which photographer?
wanna bring my boy for a family shoot on his 1st birthday

wat did u bring for the shoot? the angel wings Beth took in the photo shoot is not provided by FotoU rite?

garfield, GUG used to be very good.. in fact I put Timo on waitlist and finally got him a place after 6 months. However, the way they talked to me on the phone was so off-putting, I decided to forgo the slot and sent him to Pat's Schoolhouse instead. :p Got a few discussion thread on GUG here on SMH.. not very good reviews. Think Julia Gabriel is better.

gak, it was Benjamin Loo who did my shoot
I brought lots of clothes for the shoot and if you want your own props lah. Yes, the angel wings were my own. They provide furniture lor. That's all.

MOMMIES!
my boy's on porridge strike!
think he rather feed himself with finger food...
any simple, tasty & nutritious finger food recipes which can dbl as main course to share please?

Garfiled,

I'm going to trial this sunday at GUG... well will try to feedback to you..

i was thinking of JG too but not sure they have once a week class or not..

I think very soon we'll be busy finding out what playgp/nursery/school to send our kids to.. keke

Gak

i am in the same situation. cherish dont take her meals..but like to pinch on our food. and she loves to feed herself finger food also

sometimes i got no choice but give her bread, pcs of steam sweet potato..

Sunsweet..U got recipe for home-made pancakes?
I want to make for Yael but prefer those with hardly any sugar at all..n easy to make too.

Stella..Same lah Yael too..esp outside, he refuses to take his food, I resort to giving him bread, I peel pieces of it onto his bowl, n he will help himself, then I can sit down n enjoy my meal at least a good 10 min.

Huskie..I saw u and Sop ytd crossing the road at bishan st.11, think u went to get lunch..I was in the cab with Yael, on the way to Thomson Plaza to buy groceries n hav lunch..The sling Sop was in is very nice! She doesnt mind being in it huh.

Charis,

I got them from the first food book..
humm got to go home and copy out the exact measurement.

I saw some mummies making really nice bread for their kids..
1204319.jpg

hehe I hope to make them when Lil J knows how to appreciate them

actually outside while having meals i also give J some fish, chicken, toufu and grains of rice..
She loves to nibble our table food loh..

thxs catz and gak for yr review. sunsweet, must let me know how gd the trial so that i see worthwhile goin.

jelly, i giving up on fotobk... just now my collegue let me use broadband in ofc. I try and still havin error. after goin in 2 pg, got error liao. cannot even see the order details. ask me to check Internet connection (error in DLL). last resort is my fren house which is at north side and if cannot, i dunno wat to do liao

sunsweet, thxs.

jelly, just managed to contact fotobk, but they ask me to try at home. so this sat is the last choice. if really cannot, they ask me to courier cd to them! this book is driving me nuts. after mths of doin, finally finish n this thing to happen... i have another bk sian.

cherry, have u submit?

Thanks SUNSWEET!

Hey the sandwiches look really nice!
where to get the molds to cut them like these?
but if make sandwiches like these, won't the bread became very flat, not spongy?

Charis ah Charis!
Exactly!!!
i think he's lazy to chew too when comes to porridge

cuz when I gave him pureed jarred baby food (which he usually dun really like),
he wld globble all up & wants more!
even finger food, after he had enough chewing, he wld start playing with it, throwing it around (on the floor, sofa, etc), using his fingers to push them off the highchair table, squash it, etc *haiz*
sometimes dunno wat to do with him

garfield, wow so complicated. Mine havent finished, target to finish by this sat. Hopefully dun encounter so much problems..fingers crossed.

very sian, a lot of office politics. This silly guy sat on something for the longest time, now things start to heat up then he push the blame on me. damn idiot! @#@$@E really angry with this kind of people...urgh feel like giving him a punch...so angry!

Hi Fat babe,

did'nt expect to have #2 so soon. My 1st one is a gal, 2nd ...no idea...hope it will be a boy then can stop. hheheee...

PVL,gak, cherryale,rachel, huskie
Thanks to everyone's wishing too.

wow..garfield...CONGRATULATIONS!
u're very good in keeping ur good news. Pls take care of ur health.

Rachel, thanks for ur invitation. Will not be able to attend as having early reunion meal. Enjoy ur celebration.

gak
could it be tat ur boy wants to feed himself now?

kekeke me back from 2 days of Mc... still coughing my lungs away though... FROm throat infection, QY progressed to ear infection.. yesterday was the first day he woke up without fever...and he's finally getting better now .. though he started on running nose yesterday..brought him to a kiddy haircut and boy he loves the kiddy carseat so much that he dunno much of the hair is cut off ahahahha

smurfy, aiyoh poor you. last time i had such bad cough.. cough and cough until kena piles :p QY so poor thing also! Which kiddy haircut you go? The one at SK Compasspoint ah?

cherry, bad news.. the matching track pants is OOS at Old Navy. I had to make so many calls 'cos kena credit card verification. They are processing our orders now but that one items is OOS already. So sorry! Aiyoh all these politicking people in office.. can just ignore them if you've already covered your backside? Not your fault right??

Beth still only has 1 tooth sticking out... so funny looking. She has taken a few steps but too chicken unless she doesn't really realise she's being tricked into walking. Haha. Then she will scold and scold.

cherry, alamak i hate ofc politics. been also v bz as the workload i think is not evenly distributed. i can b v bz while another collegue still can walk around and stare at me workin!

I will try to upload my order this sat. keepin my fingers cross.

katie, thxs.
at least got 1 same status as me now

catz, no need to say sorry lah, their things oos very fast. Just so disappointing, initially I wanted the blue track pants, but by the time I completed my shopping, blue pants was oos. Then no choice i got the green pants, then i thot might as well get matching green jacket...alamak, now green pants oos also. Sorry leh, you have to spend so much time following up on this. I will transfer to u tonight. hopefully we will get our stuff soon

politics - last night i shared this with my small group and now i feel better. As long as i do my work, guess they cant do anything to me. BUT sian loh, already so much work, plus all these time-wasters

garfield i try this sat and let u know. hopefully can make it in time for A's party.

My office have zero office politics as we do not have many staff in the office, but my heart no longer on work oredi so sometimes really frustrated wif myself and feel unfair to the company. A few times almost throw tantrum on my boss. Luckily he is such a kind and good tempered boss... Told my hubby abt it, and he asked me to quit next time if we have #2.

garfield, it also took me much time and trials before the file managed to reach photobook. Guess u just have to keep trying. Good luck ya...

Last nite was a nightmare as YX kept on waking up crying loud and long. So I have to carry here and sang for her until she fall asleep. Dunno is it due to her teething.

good morning ladies

sigh..abt office politics.. i think my relax, go on the dot days will be over soon

i accepted a new job scope , which is better in terms of career development but i have to trade off my personal time.

jelly, so gd yr hb say u can quit...

but i still prefer workin though cos got my own $... but soemtimes tired lor.

stella, still workin in same co? but wat is the working hrs? hope it not so bad as at least yr career prospects will be better.

catz
yah yah... it's that supercuts from sengkang compasspoints... no where else to go when mother n son are sick..

stella
why u change new job scope? no choice situation?

jas ar
kekeke then u must be quick!! hahaha

garfield
hohoho.. how abt u? number 2 on the way liao ?;)

kekekeke i am going buy this from babytown. for QY's birthday.... gonna let the little boy have a nice 1st birthday .. coz thereafter, going to be real tight with myself on cash (as i forsee a job change tis year)
1206246.jpg

smurfy, u mean quitting the job?

hahaha not now la.... i still enjoy gettin my own $.

but my wish is 1 day hb earns so much $$$$$ hahhaha, then I quit... but be a tai tai! hahahha n my kids grown up liao. ho ho ho

smurfy, I also got Timo a little tikes coupe when he turned 1.. but don't be surprised if he doesn't appreciate it until 18 months plus. Hee.. He's got a very generous mommy lor.

garfield, i also wish my hb earns big bucks.. then i can hire someone to come in to help me do housework everyday then i can shake legs and become fat..hahahahhahaah...

beth can walk!! just 2-3 steps but i''m very proud of her

catz, yup my dream is to tour around the world!
congrats on Beth walking! zz still no courage... legs woggly...

some collegues also not really kind... when they ask me whetehr my boy can walk now, i say not yet... they say y so slow...
but I think it normal rgt?

garfield
ur office know u pregnant again? ur boss takes the news well? ehh, btw what r u working as?

catz
that's most of us dreams, that the hb earn big bucks... yah if onli he earns lots, then i hire a maid to do housework, looks after the boy myself and if tired, throw the boy to the maid kekeke.. wow. beth taking 1st steps oredi? tat's good.. QY not interested in walking.. too slow.

garfield, yah lor your colleagues nothing else to do issit? Timo took his first steps 3 days after his first birthday.. some kids walk at 18 months and that's normal too. I mean, some kids can talk early but walk later right? Shouldn't judge other ppl's kids.. grrr..

garfield
yah i think zz oredi achieve alot for his age oredi leh? remember the tvc.. oh forget to tell u, i saw the pic u posted in ur blog.. i think he look very good that day leh?

smurfy, my boss n collegues all dun knoe yet.

i find it funny too. in fact some of my frens actually notice.

intend to tell them soon but not sure wat they will say lor. i workin in IT

Smurfy/garfield

i will be in the same co. actually the new job scope is a brand new position in our dept and my boss offered me instead of hiring a new staff with relevant experience.actually in a dilenma at first, but such opportunity is hard to come by..so i decided to take up. I also think of $$$..with more exposure, market value is better.

But now is learning curve period..sure busier. i hope i can still leave early to see my little precious

thxs smurfy... yes he was ok in fact he still play on the tv shooting area, oblivious to the other boy crying. cos the boy really tired n refuse to co-operate liao. then zz still can play the toys there...(he was supposed to pacify the other bb by playing together) haha in a way, not so stressful to him. I still feel wasted never let him take pic w zoe... but the crew is kind, they say they might copy those shots w zoe in dvd for me. so i crossing fingers. at least memory to him.

that day when i attended my cousin daughter birthday, the gal can walk very steady . so my auntie(the gal grandma) was very proud of her and keep comparing cherish with her granddaughter.

to add on, cherish was crying at the party and she keep booasting her granddaughter very brave and clever..and my cherish very timid and slow.

garfield

tell ur colleagues ur zz take photo with zoe tay at such a young age..they so grow up already also nvr got the chance..so who is slower?? keke

i walked ard 18 mths also..very likely cherish is going to be a late walker

stella, did the grandma really say yr cherish slow?? so insensitive.

i also dun like ple comment my bb when they dun even know him. then i feel sad after thinkin abt it. they might feel harmless, but as mummies she feel our child is good liao. actually diff bbs grow diff... cannot really compare. but of cos there some things must also archieve la.

i got some frens who study v lan (bad), but they still high flyer in work.

I think i rather teach him good manners first cos tat most impt. my cousin now v noti (hope zz not like tis), he can even beat my mum. cos no 1 cane him b4. he v clever but v bad in manners.

i think some of the old ppl very insensitive one lar... hack care abt them....

hey hey, do u all notice ur babies more proactive oredi? like if they want something, they try to "tell u" in their own languages? like when QY wants to drink water from his strawcup, but the cup is closed tight, he will bring the bottle to me with outstretched hands.. or when he wants to go to certain places but cannot reach, he climbed on me and head n body turned towards that direction

smurfy, sort of... if u consider like when we open the gate, he will point towards the gate and say "there there"

then will pt at birds too and try to tell us somethign but we dun understand.

any of yr bbs know how to off on the tv liao? zz knows and now keep doin it.
I sntach the remote away cos i scare will spoil at the rate he playin.