(2007/02) February

wow... so many fan and aircon tips... a BIG thank you!
OK, tonight I try to put her in her room again, since she's recovered.
Really cannot tahan her waking up in the nights anymore... this morning when she woke up at 5am and cried, I just continued to sleep and in the end hubby woke up. Felt bad cos he has to go to work.

smurfy,
Yeah, PG cakes are nice too. I always buy from them... but the sliced ones lah, cos then can try different flavours.
But then yesterday I was in Joo Chiat area, so decided to pop by and get the cake done with

garfield,

congrats!!!...wakakkaka....good good...more encouragement for the mummies who wan try for number 2...keke..or number 3..

you oso keen in almond cookies ar..kekeke...i now waiting see got people for lobang wif pineapple tarts not..hee

smurfy,
apparantly autism can be "diagnosed" as early as 6mths wif trained specialist..but i oso think slightly older like 2yo will be easier to tell..

PVL, Catz,
yah i will probably monitor and do a "check" wif PD when he's 15 months..possibly delay his MMR as wekk..

stella,
i oso haf a cousin who's autistic and is as normal as everyone after recieving therapy in his childhood..hmm..actually alot of times, he's very "himself" esp at home..hopefully he will snap out of it soon..

cherish different, she scared of strangers, but she wans you ma..

garfield.. nw then u tell us ar!!!!
haha well done.. our kids are born in the same yr.. 2007 n 2008! =p
congrats!!! take gd care ya..careful when u carry ur kid coz nw they r heavy n tend to kick with strength..

rachel, how did Joshua react after yr birth? does he knows?

ya zz often like to step on my tummy. then when he start, I move him away and tell him got bb inside. he just look blankly... hahhahaa

btw, where is yr 2nd bb photo?

garfield, congrats to No.2 on the way :)))) U are so fertile *envy* how many are u planning to have? all the best to a smooth and easy preganancy :)

jazzcy,

thxs
i plan to have 2 then stop production so lookin forward the day where i can start slimming! hahahhaa
tat is y i also quite happy cos finish fast then faster can start diet plan.

now tat i got no 2 on the way, my hb thinkin of no 3. i say him xiao. think if tech for man to give birth, i will nominate him hahahahaa

garfield

my hb has been asking me when to try for no2, but i not ready emotionally/physically/financially.

lately i am toying the idea of cherish being my one and only. i doubt when she grows up(as in toddler stage) i will want to go thr the newborn stage again.

in a way it is good that u fast fast cheong at one go, then close shop

garfield
so how many weeks old is ur bb now? whhahaa so happening.. in another thread, the mummy's first boy is born in jan.. next bb edd is june.. zz born in feb, n next bb edd is july...

stella
i have not tot QY as my one n only.. but i just love the time with him now
so number 2 is not in my list yet.. errr maybe when QY ask for a playmate? or wanna a didi or meimei? ohhh by then he will have a big responsibility under his shoulder liao... kekeke to be the big bro n look after his didi/meimei...

stella, ya lor must think emotionally, physically and financally.

but come to think of it, if u have another kid when cherish is turning 3 or 4 also sian rgt? imagine u get out of the bb caring stage, n u to go thru again? ya initially is tough, but at least u still have the fresh feeling of waking up in the nite. still not so bad in getting used to it.

but it up to individual as some ple might find it v tiring esp if they take care of first kid full-time. i think finance wise can work out.

smurfy, i think i abt 14 wks. gynae also estimated as he say my menses date not accurate.

garfield..dun really think he knows thou.. but nw abt a week already..tink he's more aware that didi is a baby..i keep letting him sayang didi..i'll hold his hand to touch jasper.. then when he touch, he'll giggle n shy away.. haha quite funny smtimes..

i wouldn't mind having 3 kids if we can afford it but my hb is absolutely sure that two is enough.

talking abt slimming down, i also hope to slim down to the day that i can fit into my favorite pair of jeans again. i am so adamant about it that i refuse to buy a new pair. Believe it or not, i don't have any jeans to wear.

Wowowo..
so many happy news here..

Congrads to all Rachel! Garfield and Katie!

Hee i think hope for a 2009 baby.. keke but sometimes we never know .. even condoms states that they are not 100% effective wor..

sunsweet, join us lar for 2008 bb still can u knoe? ;p

jazzcy, i also sometimes hesistate to buy even bigger clothing cos it means tat I got to stay the shape more to wear the clothing... hahaha but then no clothes to wear also v sian... esp for weddin... so sad.

garfield, wow, you got #2 also...super envy leh
I wish I can conceive #2 after mar 08. But not that easy lah, i missed my dec menses, think too stress so wrecking havoc on my cycle now. Can only pray for God's intervention and blessing

hehe i hoping for 09 leh... cos me not ready for no.2 yet... My MIL too ... think she not ready to take care of no.2 either.. haha

my plan is to have no. 2 arrive after I can send my gal to 1/2 or even full day child care that's when she's above 2 years old...this way she can enjoy school and have little friends and my MIL / empoly a helper who can have peace to look after the younger one when lil J in school...

this weekend went shopping lil J met many children and she is really enjoys their company.. they keep calling her mei mei.. so end up when she sees kids she goes "mei mei!" haha

last night during dinner as i had to entertain her while her dad chit chat with friends.. i carried her outside the coffeeshop to see some street cats and she could tell me "cah cah" sounds like cat.. hehe so cute.. and she loves to see these furry animals.. cos similar reactions i get from her when she sees someone's doggy running at the park.. keke..

maybe she's an animal lover ?

cherry, rem got 1 time i miss my mense too? then i suspect but thot cannot be so qiao cos i jus started BD to try out first. but it was delay for a long while n i also have those MS so i know liao lor.

this time the MS was pretty bad n somemore i had to ren... hehe u all dun knoe how cham i m.

but noe i also dunno if my menses will be irregular cos I only have one then kenna liao la.
gynae ask if my menses irregular i also paiseh as i told him only have once after bf then conceive liao so not sure

so i guess it doesn't matter. but heard from my fren tat within the 1 yr of giving birth, we r quite fertile, not sure if it is true but it works for me n rachel n katie?
lol

so jia you! y u wan to start after mar? so that A turns 1?

sunsweet, so u wan a little moo moo
gd luck

i also wan to send zz for some classes or playgrp before the 2nd one comes out cos by the time he will be abt 1 and half anyway... but still sourcing.... will they accept like 16 to 17 mth cos many say 18 mths above la.

cos i thot if send when i give birth will send signal to zz tat i pushing him away which i dun wan.

if cannot find a suitable one n the location, maybe i let him stay at home n try lor. then prob will send him after my confinement.

see how.

zz also loves animals n birds. he will pt and then tok bb lang. wow smiley J can speak cah and mei mei... so clever. my zz everything also star and there. bus he also pronounce as there *faint.

cherryale, same as you.... i will very much need God's intervention and blessing too :)

garfield, speaking of weddings, i have 3 impt ones to attend this year... my brother's, my brother-in-law and my best friend. All in second half this year. Sigh, i can't be wearing the same thing right? Plus need to have one set for day and another for evening dinner.

garfield, huh, i cannot be pregnant now leh cos I got one impt trip coming, planned for very long already. So best if i try to conceive in apr, then give birth in 2009. I very tired recently, this morning dun feel like waking up to come to work. when did u see a gynae to confirm the pregnancy? i really envy you leh,

jazzcy, if pregnant by the time the wedding comes then u can wear maternity clothes

skinnybabe, i also worry that A is autistic cos rem i said he didnt like it when he was at TLG? But lately when we brought him to church, in the cry room, he will initiate play with the other babies. But I will continue to monitor him since so many kids are autistic nowadays. so scary.

WAH!! 2 preggy mummies..congrats to Katie n Garfield!

Garfield..u keep quiet so long leh! I got a nice shock when u said yr edd is july!!! Means tat u r around 4 months preggy already?!

Nowadays everywhere we go we see babies..n I just so smitten by young babies now..so that day I saw one, n I told my hb I feel like having another baby now..hahaha! He gave me this pained look..he's not ready lah..but he assured me tat he likes babies..n he wants another one or more but NOT SO SOON!

I brought Yael to Downtown East last Thursday, while his daddy did some electrical work at our new flat. There is a play gym for kids called Kids Explorer..u pay $4 off-peak, $6 peak..yr kids get to play for an hour, any longer u pay abit more. There is an area for toddlers, n a ball pool, with white balls, so they look like bubbles..n a huge playground for the older kids..Yael enjoyed himself thoroughly, so much space to practise his walking..
But the next day after his afternoon nap, I realised he got a fever- quite high too around 39deg cel..so scary..but he had no other flu symptoms..jus a fever..I immediately gave him paracetamol..fever go down n up until the next morning..we saw the PD, n he asked to take a urine test for UTI..but he didnt pee at all into the bag..so doc said jus go home n monitor..by sat nite, he was fine..thank GOD. A fluke fever, growing pains maybe, or teething, quite odd huh..we still dont know wat it was.

garfield,

juz to share my experience, i also dunno good or no good...tyra was wif me during my maternity leave, coz i wan her to be involve wif arrival of tyler...so she will learn to "care" for didi...i sent her to playgroup only when my maternity was over..to show dat she's big gal oredi...n she's v happy..she still lurves her didi alot..but if you find 2 a handful, may wan to put ZZ in earlier la....any idea is it a prince or princess yet?? keke..

cherry,
tyler wun initate play le..he will juz "go after" other kid's toys...keke...eh you better get it tested...lethargy is one of the v positive signs!!

fat_babe, thxs for the advice so I guess it isn't so bad if he stays at home with me too if I can't a good and near one in time. at least he gets to interact with me and the new bb. cos I can't find a very far one cos no 1 can transport him if I in confinement...

still dun the sex but gynae say may be a boy again! but unsure cos the scan still blur.

Rachel, sorrie tat day when i tell hb tat yr 2nd bb is also call Jasper, he joked n ask wat is yr first son name, i say Joshua n he joke say our nxt child also call tat... hahhaaa he having some weird joke.

cherry, no need envy. the MS was worse than when i havin zz ley.
but i lookin forward to the new bb too la

charis, the fever sounds scary. the thing when u mix with many other kids n dunno where the virus comes from.

this morn when i look at zz and ask him to call me mama. he say "mama" i so happi! hahaha finally he responded. cos he always say mama papa but when we tell him to say, he dun say ;p

fat_babe, zz sometimes take other ple toys but normally he takes those closest to him.

rem the TVC? the hero bb keeps snatching his toys. n u know wat zz did? he didn't cry this time. He push and beat his arms... i think he also a bully ley. soemmore he smaller.

kekeke sooo exciting... everyone's talking abt getting pregnant again...

update.. QY had fever on friday nite.. brought him to his pd on sat.. diagnosed as throat infection.. given some medicine..over the next few days, the poor boy develop some rashes and was scratching himself so badly that his neck bleed..., then on and off saw some red dots on his body.. and the eyes area oso slightly swollen.. saw that he got red eyes last nite.. afraid he got allergy problem from the medicine.. went to kkh emergency service las nite.. poor boy cried all the way when the docs were trying to check him.. when they put the thing on the body to check his heartbeat.. n specially on the part when they try to check his eyes... closed so tightly that we gotta try to force open the lids
. in the end the doc said the red eyes conjuvitis (wrong spelling) is associated with the same viral strain that causes the throat infection... super tired... reached home onli 2am..

smurfy, must take care. is it the food u give him recently heaty?

when our bb fall sick, sometimes feel v helpless just comfort him.

the other time i bring zz see a doctor at Dawson, the doctor rather good, the "thing" u mention he rub with his palms a few times so that it not so cold when place on his chest.

Charis, I dont' really dare to bring Timo to those play areas 'cos quite a few times, after playing there, he will come down with high fever
Think a lot of germs and viruses lurking on those play areas, esp the balls!

This thread really got a lot of fast workers leh.. heeheh.. last time my Jan 05 thread, the fastest was 18 months apart.

smurfy, poor QY.. aiyohhhh.. poor you also. So you on leave to sayang your baby today? You also better rest if not might get sick too.

garfield/catz
i think i am the one who spread the virus to him, coz i am still sick.. and i got worse when he gets sick.. haiz.. no.. at work now.. i scheduled a few conference calls today.. cannot cancel oredi coz cancelled last friday when i was so sick n took mc.... the poor boy basically looked at me so sadly when i left the room this moRning.. sick and mummy abandoned him.. in the end got the maid to attend to him... haiz.. it's no wonder he's sticky to the maid.. coz she's always ard when the boy's sick..

catz ar
i think our kids are deprived kids.. kekekeke mummies so scared of this n that.. dunno whether they knw we are doing it thinking it's the best for them

Charis,
Yeah, I think the fever is probably a viral fever, esp. at this age when they like to put hand and everything into their mouths!
Don't think it's teething cos PD told me before that teething fevers are normally 37+ only.

garfield,
Haha, your hubby is a joker! I can just imagine when you and Rachel meet up with the kids, and your guys are calling Jasper and Joshua at the same time!

Talk about heatiness, that was what the Chinese doc said about Soph too... that she's heaty, so I have to watch what I eat too, cos my heatiness will pass on to her in my bm!

smurfy,
Poor QY! Conjunctivitis is highly contagious, so you better take care of yourself too!

smurfy, dun feel bad. if i m sick now, i prefer to work or get away from zz. so in a way u helping him. hope he gets well soon.

zz always have cough on and off but each time see doctor or pd, they say lungs clear. cos u knoe mummies can be paranoid.

smurfy, heee.. no lah cannot say deprived. get sick from playing outside lagi worse right? last time when i first started working when timo was 15 months, he got sick for the first time.. ultra high fever and suspected UTI.. i couldn't take leave so my parents had to take care of him. felt so sad lor
that was one major reason why i quit.. and became sahm.

Wow wow... So many good news!!! Congrats Katie!!! Congrats Garfield!!! Envious of both of u! I miss my pregnancy days too and hope to have a #2 soon.
But i scared if preggie now cannot carry YX as nowadays she likes to step on me whenever i carry her.

Smurfy, me still here in sg. The trip has been postponed to end of Jan, before cny. shd be for 3-4 working days. Actually the rest of the team will go there over weekends, but my boss very nice, he knows i have a baby to manage, so he asked me to go on Monday, then come back Wed/Thurs.

skinny_babe, dun try to scare urself. Actually sometimes i also dread YX like that, as she is too good to be true to me! I really afraid something will happen and change the happiness which I am having now.

Last Sunday at my PIL's house, first time saw YX fighting wif another boy 3 months older than her over a plastic container. She was like screaming so loud! My SIL quickly separate both of them. Aiyoh this gal, dunno sharing... Must try to mix her more wif other babies of her age...

Good morning mummies

so many bb sick..cherish also having mild fever these few days temp ard 37.5+/-. gave her paracetamol, if persist got to bring her to doc today. i saw her molar erupting,dunno it is due to teething or i pass her the germs cos i was having flu last week.

smurfy,

i also feel sad that i cant take care of her when she is sick. luckily got my mum ard. i feel so helpless as a mummy..when my child is sick , i have to "outsource" the job of taking care to others.

jelly

cherish also like to kpo my little cousins when they are playing. she wants to get involved when they are playing psp and gameboy. but my little cousins find her disturbing..haha

i think children at this age dun noe wat is sharing yet.

stella,

Yaloh, especially since they are so young, everyone including the young cousins will let her have her way so lagi worse.

Hope all babies get back to their health soon...

hmm... this morning Soph also got a bit of temp like Cherish, about 37.4. Also noticed she got more bumps on her gums and loves to chew things now, including my nips

jelly,
Hee, yeah, babies at this age don't know what is sharing yet!
Actually I'm also afraid something may happen to my happiness, but just try not to think about it so much.

jelly, i think they dun knoe sharing yet. every time he mix with other babies, it seems like they snatch things from each other lor. but zz still can beat ple.... hahahhaa

btw, i finish my photobk! noe wan to submit but suddenly i thot last wkend pic forgot to see whether got any to put
cos last wkend bring him to bird park.

so guess again had to postpone to tomolo then post. if i post this wk, can get nxt wk rgt?

garfield i am also doing finishing touches on fotobook. target send out by this week.

catz, i just bought the clarks shoes for A. But I dun know what size to buy. Bought 3.5, dunno if its too small. Cos below two years old there is a whole range of sizes
But at least one thing down, still need to get the candle for birthday.

mummies, the other day i checked with one of those party shops, cost about $1 to pump the balloon (the bigger ones) with helium.

huskie, exactly.... Everytime look at her will pray for her healthy and safety, especially so many horrible news in msia recently.

garfield, if u post tomorrow shd be able to receive next week. Remember to call them to confirm they have received ur order. Sometimes may need to try a few times b4 the order can be transmitted successfully.

Hubby said helium ballon is dangerous. Will explore or burnt if kena heat. Is it true? He said for those balloons meant to give to other kids, better dun use helium.

jelly, for the normal balloons, I am just going to pump air as I intend to hang them on the wall, not to float in the air. Using helium for the two big balloons so that they can float, nicer mah

cherry, same here. i will use helium for those mylar balloons. so guess it safe? cos i never see them burst before? n those normal balloons i use normal air as will be hanging them on the door or watever. but i ask around all say $1.50 and above?? each shop u ask is $1?

anyway, the normal balloons dun think will let zz play... hahaha cos he v terror 1. he will keep scatching the balloon... i v scare burst. i the one afraid.

jelly, thxs for the info. yes i will try and after submit will call them to check cos dun 1 to delay the bk as it must be b4 his bd party. somemore got CNY so scare they close for v long too.

garfield

speaking of balloons, that day i brought her to mcdonald, the staff was distributing balloons to children and walked past us without giving cherish. cherish burst out crying. i so paiseh

cherry, hmm.. 3.5 seems kinda small leh... my son was wearing size 5 at 11 months.. but then again, my son has sampan feet. I actually hv a BN pair of Oshkosh boys' shoes that my sis bought from the US but it was waaaaay too small for bigfoot.. if you're interested, I can send you pix. I think it's size 5 or something like that.

stella, cherish is such a smart girl!!!

helium - i believe it's an inert gas. It's Hydrogen that's explosive.

garfield
i am oso another one scared of balloon bursting.. kekek that's why i think i will end up with the onli 2 balloons from birthday direct :p

yah yah i think our babies r very curious about other children ard their age or older than them.. but they just dunno how to play with each other yet.

catz
no leh, i would still think they r poor deprived kids kekeke :p.. i see the look on QY's eyes when he see another young baby (older by QY 3 weeks) eating table food - braised egg tofu and white otah.. very poor leh.. but i dun care :p