(2007/02) February

cherryale, yes... jas can pass the b'daydirect stuff to me and i can bring it to HarbourFront for you or you can collect from me back at my place. talking abt shopping, i just bought quite a few pieces from Trucco and Massimo Dutti recent sale. Both Spanish labels like Zara and Mango but i prefer the quality of these two brands and their sale items are generally not strwen all over the shop. Small sizes running out fast though....

gak gak,
My yogurt failed again in my brand new electric yogurt maker!

I suspect the Yogi House yogurt starter is no good/defective, that's why it failed.
Tonight I'm gonna try using a fresh teaspoon of yogurt as starter. If it works, means the Yogi House yogurt starter is lousy.

What updates? The email updates? No need lah... just bookmark this page and come in everyday lah

Ston's Ma,
What do you use as starter?

huskie, you very into perfecting the yogurt, next time when I see Soph I must tell her that mummy put in so much effort in trying to make her the best yogurt

re mil question, that's tough cos from beginning she has disclaimer to all her sons, if want her to look after/supervise maid = no teaching from her as she doesnt know how to do it. They are too kiasu I feel. Honestly i bought all those leapfrog stuff for A but he doesnt even understand or like it. He prefers simple trucks or balls. the more educational the toy, the more he dislikes them

Jelly, sure, if jazz dun mind

jazz, thanks for your help!! paisay, always need u to collect on my behalf. I will take from your place.

oh yah, Jazz, thanks for the suggestion! massimo dutti is nice, didnt know they are having sale. Taka is too notorious to park hence i try to avoid. Perhaps i will go to the marina branch. Trucco, their clothes always look nice on mannequin but when I try it, it looks funny. Maybe doesnt fit well.

Jelly, i am fatter now after i stop bfg
I am planning to go for slimming/toning sessions soon. My thighs esp need toning. My new year resolution is to go to the gym every weekday even if its a short workout.

yesterday I was teaching A on shapes, so when we came to circles/round shape, I asked A is your face round? Maid answered on his behalf "yes", then I asked is mummy's face round too, maid said a quick and resounding YES

no problems. i will collect the stuff for u and maybe, pass them over to you over lunch. i am very seldom at home... always back at my mum's place whenever i am not working.

Actually, i can only wear the fitting tops and pants from Trucco. Their dresses and skirts make me look frumpy :-(

huskie, for first batch i used paul's plain yogurt as starter...

then subsequently i keep some yogurt fm my own batches as starter...

fresh yogurt starter is betta than those packet ones...btw, yogi is not good...i always fail with yogi...

my aunt recommended u can try going to organic food stores to find...they got very good yogurt starters imported fm US...have yet to try cos i'm still using yogurt as starter

How's is everyone doing? So fast is the ending of year 2007 and our babies will become toddler liao. Cant believe time really flies that fast this year.

Anyone going for countdown celebration tonight? I guess it's pretty tough now with our babies. We might ask a few friends come to our house and do a mini celebration. What to do...cant bring my girl out as it's going to be crowded and there's no way she can wait up to 12midnight.

And guess what? Norelle is finally finally sprouting her 1st tooth. After sooooo many false alarm before, this time it's definitely real. I felt the tip on her lower left gum when I was bathing her. And I checked several times too - just to be sure.

And she can walk on her own now. She started walking 2 weeks back so now she 's getting better with it. But more tiring for me lor. Cos I have to follow everywhere she goes. Phew! Not fun but I treat as a good workout.

Here wishing all of you and your family, a Happy New Year!

skinnybabe, the last time you posted the pics of tyler, it was taken at studio loft right? Which photographer? Now that foto-u charges are back to normal, seem like its a better deal to go to SL leh.

Smurfy!!! Urs quite a lot of items lei, quite bulky... Wait for me to go back this wed to see possible to send to u by mail or not. Now in jb. heihei...

mummy_zeen, Norelle is fast!!! So fast can walk oredi! YX still need to hold on to furnitures to walk. Congrats on Norelle's first teeth!

Here's wishing everyone a joyous and fruitful New Year!!!

Hi hi everyone, long time no 'see', not sure if anyone still rem me. But I'd like to wish everyone a HAPPY and FRUITFUL Year in 2008...

Ston's Ma,
Oh, I read that using yogurt as a starter is good, but over time, the bacteria gets weaker so it's not as strong anymore? How true is this?
I think after my yogi-house one is finished, I may try Yogourmet.

mummy zeen,
Congrats on Norelle's first tooth and her BIG milestone on walking!!!

smurfy,
Haha, you're really cute... bought a block of butter specially for QY?
Don't you store or eat butter at home?
I haven't started Soph on butter cos she's been sick... so no oily foods... but I think it'll be nice mixed into mashed potatoes, or if you have intro eggs already, put a knob of it on top of your scrambled eggs?

cherry,
Haha, your maid is so funny! Not very diplomatic at all
But this is good lah, means she's probably not the cunning/overly streetsmart type!

<font color="ff0000">May 2008 bring everyone joy, peace and lots of good health!</font>

huskie, actualli if every batch is well made n u nvr keep for too long b4 u make e next batch, the bacteria will not get weaker over time

Happy 2008 Everyone

My poor Beth is down with the sniffles
She's hungry but keeps choking on the phlegm and vomitting...sian..

HAPPY 2008 to ALL!!!

catz,
tyler haf been phlegmy too...i tried the doc but dun work...read from somewhere to buy this satchets of orange powder from guardian pharmacy..call flumicil...to reduce phlegm..but go to presciption counter..tyler haf been on it for past 3 days..seems working..

Giggler,
of coz remember you la...but you seldom come in n chat wif us le...hows you &amp; the kiddos!?!?! find time to log in more often la..kekeke...

cherryale,
studioloft pics are nice..but its very costly oso..but styles of photography is a little different lor..if you wan value for money..i still think foto-u is "cheaper"..in the sense they return all soft copies...so you can print out the est 300+ pics dat you yield but no prints...but for SL, they only let you haf 4 photos taken back... wif prints..and dat cost $90..addition heads like parents..haf to top up $15 per head..so if you wan family shots..it will be $120..take bk total 5 photos..

fatbabe, aiyoh why phlegmy ah?? So sian. Luckily today no vomit but aiyoh her appetite is so poor... from ham cheen pang become tau gai. :p Hey your photos are SL or Foto-U? I just go cheap cheap one..haha..

Giggler, welcome back! You MIA so long lei.....

Tomorrow is my son's first day of school.. aiyoh so excited!!

catz,

very long ago i posted some from foto-u...the recent one i posted was from SL..

kekeke..the photo of me &amp; tyler on facebook was from foto-u..waakaka

rachel,

keke..so Jasper confirm a 2008 baby!!

rachel!
u still ard?
tot it would be pretty cool for both babies to be born in the same year?

giggler
of coz remembers u.. how' s our heavy weight sherwin? and how's ur new job?

huskie
ehh me dun usually have butter at home.. yah bought that block just for his meals..

catz
ai yoh... beth's not well again? hahahah bet u r more excited than tim today.

smurfy

butter for QY meals? can they take butter at this age? i also seldom have butter at home.. unless for baking purpose.

mummies..

cherish still cannot cruise along the furniture yet.. everytime she stands by the table, she will turn towards me and put her hands on my shoulder and move a few steps. is this cruising huh? she seems unable to move side ways leh.

fat_babe,

rachel nxt bb is also called Jasper? zz is also jasper ley... keke

cherry, abt fotobk, yes i have many pages with many photos inside... I think should be fine ah... at least from the screen... cos too many photos to choose.

I started on the hard cover n also completing then I realise tat book should contain his 1st yr photo celebration too. so now I starting from scatch the soft copy 1
it really tough...

I so tired today...

Catz,
Yeah, Fluimucil works for Soph too. She's taking Prospan plsu Fluimucil, but it's a tough job trying to get her to take her medicine now that she can spit it out like a whale's spout!

Girls doing fotobook:
Can I check if anyone is doing A3 size? How come the A3 size does not have a "Cover Page" but only starts from Page 1?
Cos the 21x21 one has a "Cover Page".
Does that mean Page 1 of the A3 is the cover page?
I'm also in the midst of doing my photobooks... getting very into it now that it's taking shape!

huskie, i only did the 30 by 30 and another one is A4 size... so not so sure... i was rather blur with their pg structure too so hope it turns out the way I wanted it to be...

stella, zz is Zheng Zhuo.

garfield, thot u wanted a separate book for birthday celebration? So, now you using the soft cover book to show the photos during birthday party then keep hardcover for the complete set?

me too, so many photos so I will limit myself to 3-4 pages per month since there are 40 pages. There is this function to add page, have u used it? How much extra do we have to pay if add page?

stella, A will hold on to chairs and cruise along and sometimes he will 'walk along' the play yard.

I noticed something though, A can stand unsupported if he is not aware that he is doing it eg. he was too engrossed with the toy he was holding in his hands, then he forgot hold on to the play yard, but once he realised that he is not holding on to anything, he will fall on his buttocks. How to move him to the next step??

cherry, u r right... one to show during his party and another one for the complete ... hehe

i notice the extra pg function too but never intent to increase it lor... try to limit myself. I also try to use some translucent images behind not sure if it turns out nice.

zz is v kia si. he will defnitely grab something first. he has no confidence... if he is holding a bottle in his left hand while rgt hand on the playpen and if he wans to change hands while standing, he will do it v fast such tat he will still manage to grab the playpen w his left hand.... *faint.

garfield

zz name is very unique!

cherish also very kiasi ..will use one hand to hold on to something. if she needs to change hands, she will be very slow motion..

Huskie
ya me oso thinking of mashed potato with butter n EBM n asparagus/french beans n carrots n minced PoRk n egg yolks. but i scared he dun like/coz he is a porridge person

Stella
dun worry abt cruising along the furniture ( u shld enjoy the moments that she is nottt that mobile yet). cherish seems a little insecure and looks for u by the table.. what u can do move further as her hands is on ur shoulders and make her moves a few more steps each time and clap ur hands or say encouraging words to encourage her everytime she moves more towards u.. the butter is like what huskie has suggested MAShed potato

yesterday at supermarket.. me looking at breakfast cereal and cheerios .. but my silly little boy more interested in gardenia wholemeal bread, keeps looking, touching and making sounds as i moved away from the bread section .&amp;^%$&amp;@%@#@..in that end i had to go home with one loaf of bread... Oriential boy... who likes porridge n wholemeal bread..

ohhh tis crazy mummy's tactics working!! kekeke QY loves books now.. always busy flipping and pointing at books..
1175169.jpg

smurfy, so gd tat yr boi loves reading books...

me open the leapfrog little touch liao. zz is more interested to see if the book can "tear!"

he keeps flipping n flipping n stamping his hands on every pg. n when I not watching, he will somehow manage to remove the book from the system!

last sat also let him try Macs hotcakes and he seems to like it alot... he also can eat 2 slices of bread for breakfast though he looks skinny.
then if he already has his meals but if he sat together w adults for adults eating time, he will still wan to munch something.... greedy.

smurfy

yah i tried to 'walk on my knees" while she is holding on to my shoulder. she managed to walk along also.

i have started to give cherish adult breakfast cereals and bread for breakfast..she dun like baby cereals now..

same as QY, she starts to whine once we dont let her get her way. not to scare u, but dont make it a habit once he whine, u give in. Now cherish sees bakery shop, keep wanting to go in and buy bread..yesterday we past by bengawan solo, she die die also want to go in

garfield

2 slice of bread?? thats wat i have for breakfast..wow zz appetite so good. cherish very small eater.

Stella, I also shocked. but not everytime he eat like tat. but seriously i dun know where is his food go... he v slim build... maybe like his daddy... envy.

haha ya i'm still around.. clearing work..starting ML this fri.. wonder when will pop.. Gyn said anytime liaoz..actually wanna go desaru last weekend but gyn dun let me go.. wasted..see till nw still haben pop yet.. haaha...

Slim built good.. i hope cherish will follow my hb genes also.. being short and round like me very jialat for girls

rachel, hehe... so confirm it a 2008 bb then...

u miss the new yr bb ah... there 2 winners rgt? 2 girls...

v exciting oh... do keep us updated.

ya lo.. my colleague edd is only a week b4 me.. scheduled c-section next mon..but nw she in delivery ward..haha.. dunno if she can manage to deliver natural or nt.. so anxious..

rachel
but when is ur edd? ai yoh... i still cannot imagine how u manage all these while..

garfield
whahaha zz really eats alot. i oso eats 2 pcs of bread for breakfast ehh u give him hotcakes?? plain hotcakes?

stella
kekeke dun worry.. me buy that loaf coz i oso need a new loaf.. usually he dun gets his way though he continues whining :p let cherish walk on the floor, ur knees not stable ground leh.. they will get wobbly and might add on to getting scared to move more

Reminds me of last year when we are all heavily pregnant at this time.

back then..life is so carefree..eat and sleep anytime we like..keke

smurfy

yah hor.. i din think of that.. i got a walker at home(those push from behind one) but she pushes too hard and it moves too fast. maybe i try to stand in front of the walker to stablise it and let her walk holding to it.

Smurfy, yes I give him plain hotcakes and he eat v happily n v fast. but my hb eat say plain like not so nice.

he was almost finishin half of it when i stop him cos he still has his breakfast not touch ;p

so quiet? everybody still on leave or bz?

btw, just learnt tat for the shoot we need to bring some plain blue romper. no pictures 1... any1 have can borrow for time being?

smurfy, wow QY is so clever, know how to read books. A is still at the biting books stage. How did you train QY to read?

QY doesnt like western style food? Think better to intro them to western dishes if you like it. My hb is a 100% chinaman, cannot do without rice kind. Even in europe, also must search for chinese food. I am the opposite, hates chinese food, i can live on bread and soup alone. In fact last time when I was workng in RP, it was staple lunch menu for me for 2 yrs. Mashed potatoes with butter sounds great...yummy
I love potatoes, that's y i am round

garfield, A is treating the little touch very much the same way as ZZ. He always try to tear the page and now the books are crumpled

rachel, me too, like smurfy, dun know how u can manage.

mummies, how to stop A from putting everything (non-food)into his mouth?

btw, i read the gina ford book that for toddlers, its good to have a playgroup for them to play alongside each other (they dun know how to play with each other yet). Shall we organise one huh? maybe alternate saturday afternoons? Can take turns to host. Anyone interested?

cherryale..i'm in for the playgroup tingy.. i do believe it is good for them to learn to interacte with others of same age.. joshua at 1 point start to have stranger anxiety, then i start him on kindermusik..shortly after he's fine with strangers and is very friendly.. he learnt how to socialise..

Hi ladies..

We are back from KL..the bus trip on Grassland coach wasnt too bad..cos Yael slept for 2 hours..but when he was awake he was all over the seats..we had to let him watch some videos..mainly Doraemon..haha.
Hot weather there in KL..but didnt let Yael swim cos he was still having runny nose.
But his sleep n meal time all haywire..poor dude..but he enjoyed himself..suddenly he was walking all over the chalet we were in..walk non-stop, want to touch everything.

Garfield..PLain hotcakes from mcdonalds is it?
Yael loves it too..last week I brought him there for bf myself..I peeled pieces of the hotcake on the styrofoam plate..n he ate happily by himself while I enjoyed my bf peacefully..but 50% of the hotcakes drop on the floor lah haha!

Rachel..SO excited for u..keep us posted..hav u packed? How about confinement? Who's helping u?

Huskie..Is Sop joining the new term at TLG? New class-Birds or still with Bugs? Im letting Yael stay with Bugs first, want to see if he's ready then I'll ask them to let him go for the Birds group.

cherryale

i am interested but do u all mind my little cry baby in the playgrp?

i am looking into some classes for cherish to socialise..

Charis,
Congrats on Yael walking!

Yep, Sop is joining the new term at TLG. We thought of letting Sop stay with Bugs, but the instructors say can go for Birds already. I've no idea what the difference is... maybe activities are different?

whahaha all of u start giving ur kids outside food.. i think i am one problem mummy... who still dun wanna introduce much outside foods to him .. PoOr pOoR QY..

charis
congrats on ur first successful trip with the bb.. kekeke now can plan for further trips ar? ;) wow.... new place, new environment, sudden fast development? was yael walking prior this trip? how's the house reno?

garfield
when's the shooting of the tvc

cherryale
i dun train him to read bks. besides all his toys will be some books.. so in the midst of playing, i just stuff one in front of him and start reading n talking.. of coz he cannot sit still lar.... but i dun mind.. so long as they have glanced one split second and hear me speak, i am pleased, coz bb have very good n fast memory... everyday the process repeats, so now he likes flipping books alot... n likes pointing at the objects in the books... remember to raise the tone of ur voice when u want to emphasize on something.. (e.g. colors, shapes.. things).. the little touch leappad, he oso flips alot. n enjoys crumpling the pages. but dunno what is going onz, cannot press on the screen well.... so i just point to him the different objects n tell him what they r... both me and QY too impatient to hear the thing "talk" by itself..

i like the idea of playgrp.. but cannot commit... :/ must it be a regular thingie with same grp of babies? if not, why not we ask in this thread every week, any mummy can have open house? those free or the location is convenient, the rest of the mummies can pop by?

robinsons sales again??
i still cannot find my little tikes coupe car. ( i dunno where to get it in tagore lane).
dunno whether it will be another waste trip if i go down again..