(2007/02) February

hahaah gak...

you very cute le...

qoute:
hehe..the shoot's in Jan?
hope the other baby dun perform well hor..
cuz zz looks so charming! ;)

kekeke...i oso hope ZZ will get in!!...garfield..make sure you take more photos of ZZ during the final round of competition okie..

I am very sick now..haiz...flu & phlegmy now...yucks...

chocbabe,

i oso wan to teach tyler gongxi gongxi...but hor..it seems like he's not catching it le..

he recieved alot of x'mas toys and yet he dun wan to play wif them...esp those supposedly "intellectual" toy

gak, thxs thxs... i hope he get the chance too but if no, then just take the $ and save it for him keke

fat_babe, no more competition liao it up to the fated two days of whether he get the chance... 50% chance lor. of cos the winner get the first chance first lor.

zz got 1 time keep gong xi gong xi... rem? now he never do liao... but he can wave liao. he also 1. he always likes to play with my hp so i decided to give him a toy one... guess wat? at first he was v interested but after a while (not sure if he realise it false 1), he throw it aside...

btw, any 1 can tell me if usa domestic shippin is ex?? I thinkin of buying some clothes from spree but hor domestic shipping is not foc so hesitating noe

garfield..

yah lor yah lor...tyler dun like the sound the fake laptop make...he prefers to play wif the real Hi-Fi and laptop..keep pulling up my keyboard buttons...i am tearing my hair out liao...

which web you wan to buy from?? to gauge roughly how much is total cost in SGD hor..you juz multiply by the USD price by 2...so if you see a romper USD4.90...expect to pay about SGD9- $10 like dat...dat inclusive of domestic charges n international shipping...at the end of day.the domestic shipping..not alot la...

jshopper is a great place..clothes are affordable..n shipping is totally free!!

fat_babe
me cute?
ugly but adorable huh...? keke ;P
how's tyler's BaLuKu?
must be very painful cuz it's very red!

had jshoppers's shipping always been free?
me wanna order a bag organiser & a card holder leh...

aiyo! got c Dr a not?
i hate flu! will hv blocked nose, runny nose, lots of disgusting phlegm! & the disgusting sound when trying to get the phlegm out!!
*yucks*
hope u'll get well soon!

garfield
hehe...yup pocket the money without lifting a finger sounds good too ;)

me still hvn't got chance to visit ur dad's shop yet

been busy...

chocobabe
wow! Ryan looks like an international swimmer in that pic!
his swimwear's 2pcs?
where did u buy? ex?

Ryan got very thick hair hor!
so envy!

fatbabe,

thxs for the info. I wan to buy some clothes from pumpkin patch. but now seems not so worth it...

jshopper is cheap.

gak, it okie. just drop by when u free...

SMURFY
u can try NeoGarden's "sister company" - DeliHub (Halal)
i find it nicer than NeoGarden

had ordered it a few times liao & always got lots of compliments from relatives & friends..
whereas NeoGarden i order once and find it not as good
can try!

garfield
k k..thanks!

yup! jshoppers's cheap!!!
wanna organise one for our thread?
i'm very keen

i can organise if can hit the free shipping...

jshopper
bought some frm sprees last time.. for the bb's stuffs, the materials not that good leh? as compared to babymallonline and gymboree? just toss them aside liao :x

gak..
how abt kriston catering? me had neogardens last week.. was good.. the chicken curry and pork ribs.. but wanna a change..

garfield
yes yes.. zz looks like a real charmer.. the last pic is specially beautiful.. same wish "that zz will be in the tvc".. it's not the money... it's something worth to put into his life-story

haiz... still in office. Auditors gonna stay late so me gonna stay late too. Hopefully can leave office by 9.30pm.

smurfy, thanks for the compliment on YX. Too bad I still cldn't find back her double eyelids... sob sob...

chocbabe, ryan is really advance! Xmas eve brought YX to my sis's condo swimming pool. She screamed when I put her legs into the pool. Think the few swimming costumes I bot for her all gg to be wasted liao.

Garfield, zz is such a little charmer! Yes, hope to see him soon on the tv. But hope it won't be too tiring for him.

smurfy, jshopper bodysuits quality not bad. Thicker than babymallonline ones... Just that i find their selection for baby clothes rather limited nowadays...

chocbabe,
I agree Ryan looks so grown up!
How did he manage to learn walking by himself so soon?
Soph is pushing things to walk, and walking holding my hands, but don't wanna let go leh.
Like that how to learn independent walking huh?

Catz,
Thanks for tips. Will try to make the smell dissipate ASAP... will be a big headache if Soph doesn't wanna go back to her room

gak,
Haha, I also find your comments on garfield's zz's "competitor" very funny!

As for catering, I also like Delihub! I used them for Soph's 1st mth celebration last time.
This year, they're open thru-out CNY period, btu dunno got surcharge or not.
Kriston is also good

My hubby always wears a mask when he is sick. But I understand a lot of Singaporeans feel paiseh to wear a mask, esp. in public.
There was once a like-minded colleague thank my hubby for wearing the mask!
I think only the Japs and Koreans are civic minded enough to wear a mask when they are sick.

Thanks for yoghurt recipe!
btw, I checked out the yoghurt maker at Phoon Huat. It's the Easiyo brand from NZ - non electric too... just a thermos style type.
The uncle also told me MUST use the pack of yoghurt to make it i.e. cannot use fresh milk.
So I didn't wanna buy it.

smurfy
dunno abt kriston...nv try b4
i find Fostre not bad too, had them during my ROM

hmm..i find jshoppers materials quite ok
nv try babymallonline & gymboree cuz find more girlie stuff ;)

huskie
i had DeliHub for my boy's 1st mth too!

no prob abt the receipes ya..
just hope i didn't type wrongly! ;P
if still need to use the yogurt pack to make the yogurt then why buy the yogurt maker hor!?
anyway it's oso thermos style so no use buying too cuz u've a thermos liao mah!

hmmm...i still dunno wat's funny abt my comment leh? *blur* *blur*

yup!
totally agreed with u rgds the mask! ;)

aiyah, dun know y stupid laptop hang, then my posting cant be posted, cant remmeber what I wrote already

On reno, yah its really expensive, when we first moved in, money was tight. So we limited ourselves to just 10k on minimal reno.In the end, I think we exceeded by about 1-2k. The electrical stuff were all gifts from parents and relatives. That's y now I want to do minor reno, will be putting up some wallpaper hopefully before CNY but a bit rush and the company kept asking me whether I am in a hurry?? cos if not, they want to push my small job to after CNY.

fatbabe, i find jshopper website so messy?? how to find things? is there an english version?

smurfy, i can totally understand
its so sad when we dun spend enough time with babies then they forget about us
Like how u have encouraged me before, QY will have change of heart and want you soon

I have a small achievement today again
It is something v small for the mummies here who are close to their babies but to me, its a big step forward in my relationship with A. You know since birth, A has NEVER giggled when we play. He will laugh out loudly but not the kind of giggle that you have with someone whom you feel connected. BUT today while I was patting him to sleep, there was this point where we both knew that he was not going to sleep so we giggled at the same time and it was so so so sweet

caterer, i will use CDCS, same one that I used for A's full month as I like their food.

mummies, any recommendations on where to get birthday cake?

Catz, your inlaws happened to be the older generation where they think fat babies = good. Thankfully the straits times article reminded these people that fat babies have higher chance of being obese in future which may lead to other illness. My inlaws esp my mil is happy with A being at 50percentile as she is plump and my youngest BIL is also plump and he has been trying to reduce his food intake to lose weight which she feels so sorry for him. So, she rather A can eat a lot and not put on weight.

As for SAHM, sigh, think society is still very practical. If I am not working now, I think I will get lots of comments from inlaws even though my mil has NEVER work in her life. My mum will be happy though as she always tell me not to work

huskie, the window grilles still have the smell after a few days?? That bad huh? Now I dun know when to do..maybe after we have done that, should move to inlaws place to stay a few days.

I went to the robinson sale today (again
Bought some pjs, hb bought pants. I bought quilt covers again
this time round its a brand that I have never heard before but quality looks good. Its called fieldcrest..very good deal. Its 30% off plus additional 40% for cardholders. So from the original $400+ for quiltcover and $99 for 1 pillow sham, I only paid $260+ for quiltcover and 2 pillow shams
BUT the q at robinsons was super long, I have not seen such q at robinsons ever. Think economy is really good, so everyone just buy and buy

RE: YOGURT MAKER
I highly recommend the one sold at CK Tang
Not exp (i tink $55 if i recall correctly)...

u can put whole carton of fresh milk into the machine n put 1 spoon of plain yogurt
dun even need to pour out if u use those HL milk carton...very convenient...

i use it to make breastmilk yogurt for my boi cos he is allergic to commercial yogurts (too much preservatives n organic yogurt is not within my budget cos he gets yogurt with fruits for tea break everyday now)...

it is very good, easy to use, easy to wash...first time i make until now, no failures

the phoon huat one is not good...no temperature control...not worth the price...cos if u wanna do it using hot water method, jus use a thermos flask can le...which was wot i did b4 i bought the yogurt maker....works well if u heat the milk to e right temp b4 put into thermos

gak,
haha.. he's too fat to be a swimmer.. too much resistance. Anyway bought hs swimming costume many many months ago from Fox Baby but i dun think they carry anymore. I think the whole set cost like $18.

huskie,
he still holds my hands when he walk too. He is gaining more confidance lately and is slowly trying to let go.

Anyway applause works for my son. He always have this very proud face when we clap for him... haha!

gak,

kekek...no la..you where got ugly..so pretty!!..

tyler's baluku disappear liao le..heng ar..but nvr manage to take photos of him during x'mas..

smurfy,

huh you buy liao toss aside ar?? no le..i find jshopper's cotton material very comfy..like those korean fabric type...not exactly soft..but quite generous in cutting..hee..

cherry,

yes..there's the english version..

http://www.jshoppers.com/index-eg.asp

then you click on the kids n baby if you looking for kids clothes n surf from there...but their webby abit unstable..sometimes will time out..then sumtimes will jump back to the jap version...so muz always go bk to the beginning..

chocbabe,

ryan not fat la...now still baby..how mascular you wan him to be?? kekeke....PE teacher...got too high expectation!!...

oh btw...fox got 40% off...buy 3 pcs get another 10%...juz went to buy another cargo pants n jeans for tyler..about $14 per pair..keke

cherrydale

i can understand how u feel..lately cherish has been rejecting me..and i will be over the moon if she smiles at me

smurfy, jelly, stella,

thxs for the encouragement for zz... i just hope he behave himself though n i not sure wat happens to tat 2 days... whether we able to see the shoot or wait outside?

stella, he looks like wong lee hom?? hmmm... i not sure but many ple say he dun look like us... look like himself ;p

this morn also get pissed off by my maid again... she was feeding zz milk then suddenly he cough n vomited milk out onto the laminated floor. then she say she wanna change zz clothing. i told her better quickly wipe the floor first (no need to mop first). then I wanted to wipe she told me she will do it later. I told her this type of floor cannot get so wet 1. she say it not for 1 hr mah.

i told her by the time she change zz, and do this n tat, the milk already seep in liao. she still say why she mop can ley... i told her the amt of water is diff mah mop n spill of cos diff!

then she finally take a rug and wipe the floor then say "why so many ple wan this kind of floor??"

me so angry!!! my house wat!!! y she care?
sorry jus venting my anger.

gar
i think ur maid is right leh? to tend to zz first and change the wet clothes first? it must be real uncomfortable to stay even little bit of wet?

smurfy, i didn't wan her to mop the floor first but at least get a cloth to soak up the milk first. my kitchen is jus nearby. n I actually wanted to carry zz. but she wanted to change him herself. so I wanted to clean the floor myself but she say just leave it

this is not the first time u know. got spill last time n she also take her own sweet time... if it on the homogenous tiles, i fine if she delay but not this kind of flooring.

i dun wan her to have the impression tat she can spill watever on the floor n then wait for a long while then wipe. then if anything happen to the flooring, she will also nag and nag n say floor lousy or watver. then ask me to change... i think she thot i have loads of $$$

evrytime something dun work as she plan, she will tell me to buy this n tat. really fed up

gak,
Yeah, each pack of those Easiyo yoghurt milk mix costs $5+... if have to keep using that, not worth buying the yoghurt maker!

Ston's mama,
Thanks for yoghurt maker info! Are you able to tell me what brand is it that you bought from Tangs?
I think Robinsons sells one Severin brand for about $69, but it's in many small glass bottles... I prefer the one big tub kind cos saves countertop space.

Hee, I also thought about making bm yoghurt before, but not enough milk to do that!

cherry,
The window grilles have smell maybe cos I made the wrought iron type. When they bring the fabricated grilles to my place, the living room one was in 2 pieces cos they have to fit it into the lift. Then they fix it together by welding it and painting it over.
It's been close to 1 week liao... if I'm at ome and open the windows, no smell. But once I go out and come home to a flat with closed windows, I can smell it.
Yeah, better let A stay somewhere if you're making it. I stayed at my mum's with Soph while hubby cleaned up and aired the flat.

chocbabe,
Yeah, applause always makes Soph beam too!
OK, will try to encourage her to let go of 1 hand then slowly both

Hee, Ryan is not fat at all... very fit looking in fact!

garfield,
Woah, your maid very stubborn leh!
I know what you mean by just wiping i.e. soaking up the excess water first... cos I always do that too.
EVen if homgeneous tiles, also dangerous to leave the puddle there. What if someone doesn't see it, step on it and slips?

How long more is her contract with you?

chocbabe,sop
yap yap.. very true abe applauding.. that notti lil boy oso gives a very happy, proud look when u applaud.. or even demonstrate his skills even more...

garf..
ops.. misinterpretation.. but yah.. we r always at their mercy..
... no choice coz we need them.. haiz.. :/...sOOooO.. must be nice to them otherwise scarli they illtreat our small little ones... anyone helping u supervise in the daytime? MINE OSo 1.5yrs more.. when did urs came in? mine was in late may

Garfield

i think u r angry becos she talked back bah.

actually it is a difference in way of doing things loh..it happens many many times between me and my hb also due to different personalities and way of doing things.

just to share wat i learned from a course:

i am a "people oriented" person while hb is a "process oriented" person. if cherish spills milk, i will tend to her first, then clean the floor. My thinking is i dun want cherish to mess herself further. while for my hb, he will clean the floor thoroughly then attend to cherish. His mentality is must cleaning first cos the damage will be greater. My hb being a process person is more logical, while me a more "people" person tend to think of human being first.

No right or wrong lah, it is just that we have different viewpt. maybe my case is not as tacky as yours.. becos we are hb and wife, i can just compromise his way. if he choose to clean the floor first, i just tend to cherish. if he want to attend to cherish, i just take the cleaning job.

But i feel that ur maid is very rude by rejecting ur help. u hao xin want to help her leh..

Smurfy, mine same as yrs.... she came when i need to start work n return to my own home.

when i tell my collegue, he told me to threaten her to send her back home... cannot like tat lar...

she at home w my bb alone.... i also scare ley but no choice... anyway, she dun ill treat children 1... only tok back at adults lor.

to me, priority is my child.

stella, ya lor. i also sian.
last nite i v happy... my maid try to put zz to sleep lst nite. then i let her go lor. then after a while i still hear zz playing. so i go take alook and saw zz playing and standin on the playpen while she is there sitting n close eyes to pretend sleep, but it didn't work n zz was touchin her face n still wide awake.

so i took over n the maid leave. I lie him on the bed n sing softly for him. in 5 min, he is asleep...

then later i heard my maid say maybe becos of medicine ;p

Re: Encouraging baby. Me and my hubby and my aunty who is the main caregiver of YX always use positive encouragement and praise on YX when she does something rite or learn new thing. So that day I was quite mad at my elder sis when she jokingly said YX "mei yong" (useless) as she afraid of water when at swimming pool. She mentioned a few times b4 i talked her back and told her shdn't say her "mei yong", instead, shd encourage her to try. She is oredi better than the 1st time. Of cos my sis does not mean to hurt YX lah, as she loves her dearly...

Garfield, i will quickly grab some tissues to soak up the milk from the floor first b4 getting zz to change. Ur maid quite attitude hor...

This morning YX first time dun want my aunty to take over her lei. Hope my aunty won't feel sad on it. And she has been blahing/singing away since yday. Last nite while she slept beside me, i wanted to take out her tutu to hear her speaking. But her hand quickly push the tutu back to her mouth. Notti gal...

stella exactly,

she didn't wan to bring out flask then always pester me to buy Avent warmer which i dun see around liao. cos she say all the other warmers not good. anyway, now buy warmer also no use. then at most can warm how long. v lazy. when she not around, we also carry zz n flask n other things mah.

jelly, i took some tissues n attempt to wipe first but she say later ah. then dunno say wat abt tissues. so i say get a cloth if u can.

anyway, really angry w her for talkin back... not her house of cos she dun care.

yes I strongly agree never say the bb useless or watever. always encourage. tat is y i dun like it when my sis always compare him n my nephew. then my nephew get so jealous... i feel i wouldn't wan my son to feel this way too. poor boi.

btw, thinkin of this, my mil again commented on how many tooths have my zz have now? everytime she see us, she will ask... so sian. n if i say 2... she will laugh loudly n say y still 2?

today on MC..but got errands to run..haiz...

garfield,

honestly speaking..i agree wif smurfy.its correct that your maid tend to ZZ first le..if its me...the rest can leave aside..baby comes first. unless you immediately take off ZZ's clothes then ask her to mop la...

its most important dat she knows wats her priority..if you wan her to take care of ZZ...then the rest hor..can close one eye la.. dun be so angry ok..

my own maid..i close 2 eyes one...i simply dun monitor her normal chores...as long as baby is happy wif her...n they dun get bumps n baluku..i am quite ok...got once my hb was disturbing tyler...then was playing rough wif him...maid slapped hb's arm n took over tyler...so farnee... some can say she very rude....but her intention is good.

garfield

ur maid attitute sounds like a typical mil attitute..

RE-positive parenting

although my cherish is a difficult baby..i try my best not to be negative and discouraging to her. When i feel down, i vent in the forum and in front of her, i keep all my negative feelings

i feel very sorry and hurt every sunday when we go mil hse..cos she always compare cherish with other babies and say "why ur daughter like that, other people baby also not like her".

that day cherish was warming up to her..and tried to crawl towards her, she told cherish "i scared of you, you "kao bu ding" one.

stella,

it true it hurts when mil keep comparing yr bb with others... my mil keeps comparing too. even with older kids. n compare zz with my hb's bro. if i mad, i can actually say this is not zz father wat... had to see his own father last time whether also like tat.

anyway, i jus listen n the other ear out.

fatbabe, yes there is some things which i already close eyes, even my frens say v strange. cos my priority is still zz lor. but floor wise i rather particular. also of the safety.

Nowadays i basically have to go hiding when other people want to carry YX. She will protest and hold on to me tight when other ppl want to carry her. If she did not see me and got toys to play, then she is alrite if other female carry her, though her eyes will be searching where I am. Once she sees me, jialat liao, I must carry her or she will scream and struggle. It gets worse when she is tired. Haiz...

She seems to prefer younger female to carry her like my sisters and cousins. Sadly, she does not want my mum or mil to carry her.

stella, how could your mil say that to cherish?? Its so sad to hear it.

my fil always ask how many teeth A has also. As A only has 1 upper front tooth, he kept asking when is the other one coming out. When I said havent, then he will ask why not out yet?? Aiyoh, how i know?? Anyway, the other one is finally coming out, can see already, so next time he ask this question, I will have an answer

garfield, your maid's attitude is not good, always talking back at you. Even though she is used to your family, she shouldnt talk to you in this manner. Anyway, since you are around, she should either just let u change up for zz while she cleans the floor or u clean the floor and she change zz's clothes, rather than make those remarks.

jelly, your YX likes to see pretty faces
long time ago, I read that babies like things that are symetrical, to them that is beautiful maybe cos it makes sense, so even if the person is not very pretty to us but as long as the face and features are symetrical, then babies will like
not sure how true though.

cherry, same same my mil will ask me when the nxt teeth comin out as if i m fortune teller or i m the one to tell zz not to grow his teeth ;p

then sometimes she will talk to zz and ask zz how come only 2 teeth onli.... so amusing.

jelly

does YX allows u to carry her while at ur auntie hse ? at my mum place, cherish does not want me leh..so sad.

nowadays when i go to my mum place, she will immediately turn away from me as though i am some stranger..so sad. it takes her awhile to warm up.

YX is much better than cherish.. the moment unfamilar face approach her, she start to cry liao..it seems that getting worse, now even go shopping she also seems scared.

cherryale

my mil ..haiz... even my hb also unhappy with wat she said. My hb says can see that she dun like gal. if cherish is a boy, i think her attitute 360 degree change.

last week, we mentioned wanted to let cherish step ang ku kueh to symbolise good life. she say no need lah, and added on asking me "you dont want to have another boy meh"

i was like.... my daughter of cos i want her to have good life..and is there any connections between cherish birthday celebration and giving birth to a boy??

Stella,

ignore your MIL favourtism lah

For me, I do prefer gals cos gals are closer to their parents.. guys tends to care less of parents after they have gotten married.

stella, true for me I also prefer gals frankly.

think all mil r like tat? prefer bois? my mil never say but got 1 time she told me doesn't matter my nxt bb is gal or boi cos i already have boi. so somehow u knoe.

cherry, interesting theory on favour to prettier faces for YX.
Not sure how true, but she really prefer younger female and young boys like my nephews to carry her and dun like older ppl.

It must be real heartwarming that at that moment, u and A seems to be connected and understand each other's mind rite?

stella, ignore wat ur mil said. Boys or gals, they are both our bao beis wat... Luckily both my parents and pils are open-minded kind. My mil ever commented gals are better than boys.

Every evening the moment YX saw me at my aunt's place, she will yell for me to carry. Even if i just went to kitchen to wash hands she will crawl and scream for me to carry. But she looooves shopping though. Kept smiling and laughing whenever we bring her shopping. This gal gonna be a shopping queen.

hahaha jelly, then zz be the shoppin king... he also loves outdoor rather. everytime we open the gate, he will scream for us to carry him out.

garfield, next time ur zz and my YX can go kai kai together. Hei...

Finally receive my coach bags from speedpost this morning. Been stuck there for more than 1 week b4 finally reached me. Meant for my bday presents from my hubby. See, i so nice! Even help him thot of wat to buy for my bday. Today he is not around for my bday, but he ordered a bouquet of flowers to send to my office. Luckily he still has some conscience. hei...

catz.
kekeke another one...
1167334.jpg

ohh the silly boy onli interested in chasing after the lulu and bunbun..i tot letting him play games will let me have some rest.. but i ended up chasing after him.. to and fro from the tv set.. in the end i confined him in his exersaucer

jelly, so sweet of your hb!! See, u complain that he doesnt care, dun even celebrate with u in advance..actually he had it all planned!!
so happy for you!!

talking about present, my hb is really hopeless
he was supposed to get me a bag, I even brought him to see the bag. He took 1 casual look and said ok. Then christmas came and gone, I only got my bag yesterday and its NOT the colour that I wanted
I was of course unhappy, then he said, just accept it lah..which makes me feel more unhappy
anyway, I told him, sure I will accept but I wouldnt use it and I will BUY the bag myself. He said I wasted his money. In the end he said he would go and exchange it for the one I want but i couldnt care less.

jelly, sorry need to ask again, i know u told garfield the last time. How long does it take for the fotobook to be delivered from the time you send to them? 1 week? Hb decided that we should get it printed so that can see during birthday party.

huskie, actualli the small glass bottles is good...cos if u dun open it n keep in fridge, u can keep e yogurt longer...

i cant remember the brand off hand, but there is a promoter doing demo de....it is beside the food dehydrator
near the chocolate fondue there..