(2007/02) February

cherry... Not he planned (except for the flower) but i planned one. Heihei... Initially he wanted to get me an iphone. But i just bot my current hp and dun feel like to change. So I ordered on his behalf the bags which i have been eyeing! Even the total of the 2 bags are cheaper than the iphone. I help him to save money! Hee...

At least ur hubby bother to physically go and buy the bag for u. I guess for them it is indifferent if the colour is different. Guys are guys lah...

Cherry, no problem. The photobook shd reach u within 1 week after u place order. If u didn't receive it within 1 week then u shd call them to check as the file cld be corrupted and didn't send thru. So i suggest u to call them up right after u submit ur book online, to confirm they receive ur file in good order.

smurfy, QY so cute! Chasing after the TV screen. Is that leapster which he is playing in the photos? So far i only bot littletouch leappad for YX and she does not seem to be interested on it. I think at this age they are more interested in climbing up and down and exploring the surrounding than sitting at one place.

jelly,

at leaset he bother to buy the bags and give flowers.

my fren hb didn't give her anything while she give him.

my hb gave me precious moment figurine (the one with the mother and father carrying anew born bb) and a card to thxs me for my effort in the house. So somehow feel warm tat he still knoe my existence though he always workin late.

Happy Birthday to jelly!!!! Awww... *hugs* I've had a few birthdays minus husband too and he didn't send flowers so your hb got hope lah!

smurfy, QY is so adorable!!! Hey how you do this collage arrangement ah? What software? Today we went for photoshoot... got 224 photos to do montage.. haha.. so must ask you for advise.

ok cherry, winnie and garfield, the Leapfrog stuff is here.. you can come and collect anytime liao..

Thanks thanks garfield!

Ur hubby soooo sweet! Give u something so meaningful... I will be very happy if my hubby appreciate my effort to the house as much as ur hubby.

jas
happy belated birthday.. was YX a good ger yesterday? ;)

garfield
i got the same precious moments figurine.. got that for the hb during our "par tor anniversary" then.. the daddy looks sooOooO SAD carrying the diaper bag

presents...
everyyear i get a toopid swaroksori necklace.. :/ ... all hiding in one corner of the house.... and he never even notice...

catz.
i went download.com and the software name is called "photo collage".. very simple to use.. idiot proof one hahahha
1168197.jpg

smurfy

wow..ur hb so nice , paktor anniversary also got present.

swaroksori necklace is nice mah..and very expensive.

Morning all...

Thanks all for birthday wishes!

Catz... He sent flowers to me becos he not around mah. If he around, i dun think he will send loh.
But he has booked ticket to come back this saturday to have new year with us! Yay.... though he need to go back again next wed.

Eh, u share share the photoshoot photos with us quick...

Smurfy, was very busy wif work these few days. Only picked her up from my aunt's place at 10pm and went to bed at 11pm. But she smile and smile when i picked her up last nite and did not fuss when i put her to car seat. Then at nite, I hugged her to bed, and she did not flip away like she normally did. So consider good gal loh...

But last nite very funny. Middle of the nite i woke up and wanted to put her into her playpen. But i cldn't find her in the dark!!! I touched my bed here and there but i not able to find her! I so panicked! Thot she fall from the bed, but no cry lei. Finally saw a faint small figure at the other end of my bed near the wall and she was sleeping soundly there. Haha...

jelly, at least he got heart to send flowers lor!!!! Yay! He can spend New Year's with you!

Working on reducing the photo size but it's already on Facebook

Smurfy, thanks dear!

jelly,
Happy Belated Birthday!
Eh, yeah, your hubby is very sweet lah... sent flowers and flying back, even if it's just for a few days

stella, garfield,
My MIL also prefers boys, although she doesn't say it in front of me.

Ston's Ma,
I actually prefer 1 big tub for the yoghurt maker cos I don't know how to split up the 1 tsp of yoghurt starter into so many small portions!
Will go check it out this weekend at Tangs!

Huskie, thanks thanks! Ya... very happy that he coming back to celebrate new year wif us even though just for a few days. Will want to take Monday off, but it will mean work late again to9 and work tomorrow.

Catz!!! The photos are super nice!!! Beth is like an angel in the photos! Which studio u went? Will go view other photos from Facebook later.

jelly, I went to Foto-U's Benjamin Loo. Trust me, it was HARD WORK and luckily my sis came along to ring bells and dance around behind the photographer..haha.. 244 photos and 1 hr.. got a few dud photos 'cos Beth is not a smiley baby lor.
But I'm happy lah... you go see Facebook.. got the nicer ones there..

catz,

u got mail

wow the photos r v nice... like the one where Timo kiss his sis... so sweet.

smurfy, yes yes i haven't notice yet my hb already say "see the hb carry the diaper bag... looks like me carryin so cham" :p

last nite zz keeps crying every 10 min till it last prob 1hr... dunno wat happen...

i need to put my hand on him then he stop... so tiring as he is sleepin on his own... hand tired...

then 6 a.m he woke up n stand when my hb wake up go toilet. saw my hb and wan him carry

so hb carry him to our bed n rest him.
then he did something funny. he keep saying "papa papa"

so sweet.... btw, my maid say he clearly say mama yesterday too but I never hear....

Catz,
I saw the pics of you photoshoot!
Timo and Beth really very loving! And Beth really looks like an angel!
Are those angelic props provided by Foto-U?

hahahah everyone's waiting to see the photos.. i had specially register with facebook to view the pics leh? no pics?

and yes i love the little angel looking downwards, ready to crawl and escape off :pPppP (but she has a sweet demure smile in that pic oso)

heee... should be able to view now
My daughter not as smiley and photogenic as Timo though :p

huskie, Timo ah.. he's a poser.. he'll only act loving in front of a camera! Those props - all my hard work and sweat to hunt down and buy! My hubby was like, you mean, not provided one ah? :p

catz, so Timo can be a model hehe

wow u so hardworkin... really hunt down all the props...

hehe i think my hb will reply the same as yr hb...

catz, you mean the props are not provided? How about the chair etc? SHould be provided right? Only the angel wings and tiara you bought right?

I have been adding you mummies and babies to my facebook, must accept ok
Have been so busy now hao bu rong yi got some time to do my facebook.

timo is so smiley
And I like pics with both timo and beth. hopefully A will smile as well when we go for studio shots. I am waiting to lose some weight b4 we take the pics leh. Catz, how long in advance do you have to book foto-U?

my hb on leave today too and so annoying, kept asking me when am i going to finish the fotobook, so sianz.

I am throwing out old stuff to make way for new ones, house too cramped already, almost no space to put anything.

Catz!!! All the photos are soooo nice!!! What a loving family! And oh, can't stop admiring Beth's hair. So much hair, and nice hairstyle!!!

Cherry... accept u oredi. Remember to post A's photos to share wif us ya...

jelly, thanks thanks! Beth's hair ah.. er.. I just anyhow cut leh.

Cherry, yes, the chair is provided but foto-u does not provide anything in terms of costumes. I booked about 2 weeks in advance, I think. Benjamin had lots of bookings thanks to the promo. Timo is smiley..hehe.. Beth is opposite.

cherry, my hb also got 1 time say he very fre at home nothing to do... so i ask him to help do photobk... but he didn't do...

me also rushing one before zz bd... hope i can finish in time... the other foc one will be done after his bd.

I have thrown out 2 big robinson plastic bags full of clothes. Still have 1 pile lying on my bed, belonging to the "not sure" category. These are those that I have not worn either for a long time or bought and Never worn before (they are kind of tight, was telling myself that 1 day I would fit but that never happened!) so, going to salvation army later. Catz, u are at AMK right? any landmark, near central? I am going there later this evening.

jelly, u know last night I told hb your hb was so nice sent flowers to your office, then i pouted the whole night.this morning, he said we will go to the movies tonight
think he bought tickets online already

catz, foto-u has promo or you promo for him??
yes, beth has really nice hair and she is so so sweet and has the character look. I really like her
What measure was your inlaw using when she said Beth is not goodlooking???

jelly, i must use the main pc to do the photos. Hey, can your babies be A's friends, he poor thing, no friend yet

garfield, hb always say only, last time he 2 weeks at home also didnt help me with fotobook, now he is off to driving range to practise his golf swing. After selecting pics, still must put in text, thats tougher
Also, did you use pic as background? Does it look funny cos it will be blocked by the pics? And, how many photos did u put on 1 page? I am afraid to put those layout with many photos, I have 3 pages in those multi photos layout but afraid that they will be too small..how??

hello all,

hehe Catz, can PM me your e-add to your facebook?

I was planning for photoshoot for my gal b4 her 1st b-day then can share with all the pics on her party mah.

likely will be getting my wedding photographer to take the pics for us. Hopping it to be an outdoor shoot for us.

But Hub travelling 2nd week of the month.. dunno in time for the photoshoot or not.. sigh..

Jelly,

Your heart must have skipped a few beats when u can't find YX beside u..

Lucky the little gal is cocooning herself in a cozy corner of the bed.

Lil J as well like to cocoon herself at one corner of her cot. hehe maybe its more comfy.. :p

cherry, you coming to get your stuff? Can SMS me in advance? I'm having dinner with my awful ILs leh. Landmark for me is AMK Methodist Church or St Nicholas lor.. agar that area. Very close to Salvation Army if you go down AMK Ave 1 and turn right at AMK Methodist. Hee.. no lah.. foto-u promo is through forum.. I'm just a happy customer. My FIL is a sour old fart.. keeps saying she is so grouchy unlike my nephew (fat and ugly) who is friendly.. sigh.. says she got sour face and so ugly :p

Calling for garfield, Cherry, smurfy, huskie, jessie and kiddygal! Our bday direct stuff will reach my home tomorrow before 1pm. Please let me know how u want to collect ur stuff.

sunsweet dear, we're already linked up on FB lah!
Hmm.. outdoor shoots for kids not easy leh.. not very comfortable and practically impossible to do costume changes. try for studio first... easier to handle little J

hv packed all the stuff swee swee for Garfield, Winnie and cherry already.. just SMS me.. tomorrow night the husband is babysitting the two kids while I go off for a wedding. Don't scare my husband hor.. he very shy type one. He might be a little nuts from handling the 2 monkeys by himself..hahaha...

cherry, enjoy ur date wif hubby to9 ya! Sometimes guys just need some motivation. Who knows soon u will receive flowers in ur office from him! Heihei... Talking abt movie, since our little gal comes into this world, we have not even watched a movie together...

Cherry, i dunno how to use the add fren function for our babies lei...

Re: photobook. Most of the background i use my own photos as the software doesn't have much choice. Then I lightened the background photo, and some i change the tone to give a different feel. Another note, when u have a few photos in a page and u want to put them next to each other, make sure the photos are aligned.

Sunsweet! What a proper word to use, "cocooning herself" at a corner! That described exactly how i found her yday midnite at the corner of our bed, outside the pillows. Yes, my heart stopped for a second. Normally she is within my touch. but last nite i really got a scare!

Catz... I dun think anybody will say Beth as ugly. She is sooo pretty! Such an angel!

jelly, do u have the babybook application? if yes, then YX will have a profile, then can add friends already. So far, A only has 1 friend and that is Beth

fotobook - so far, all my background is white, is it ok? As for alignment, dun you use their layout? I just do that since its easier? Not nice is it?

catz, tomorrow nite I also have a wedding dinner to attend, then got to go salon in the afternoon to do hair. So most likely tonight if u are available. will sms u in advance.

jelly, yay, i collect from your house. can sms me your address?

Catz, hehe i just started on facebook. hehe so not sure who i've added..:p

studio shoot or outdoor.. well will let daddy decide. :p

cherry, i have too many photos for my 1st photobook which is on our honeymoon. that's why i do not use the layout.
If u are using their layout think will be safer.

Will sms u my address. 2m i will be at home most of the time, then sunday to tuesday most likely i will be in jb. So if u not able to collect 2m afternoon, maybe we arrange for next Wed onwards?

Catz,
Your inlaws look after your nephew full-time issit?
Normally the main caregivers will think the world of their charge... so don't bother about their remarks!
Beth is sweet and observant lah... probably just eyeing them up wondering how sincere they are. Kids are smart leh!

Sunsweet Sunsweet,
You added me in yoru facebook already lah!

jelly,
Just realised you work in the West and stay in the East yeah? I hardly go these 2 parts of Singapore.
You think it's possible to mail me my items?
If not, it's OK... I'll try and find a weekend to collect from you. Soph still super phelgmy, and recovering from her cough, so I don't think I wanna meet you up anytime soon in case I pass the germs to you or YX!

huskie, you guessed right! the nephew is not doing well under their care though.. he's not progressing very well in terms of speech. Argh.. just had dinner with them and within 15 minutes, the FIL had already finished up two bottles of beer and was tipsy and crazy. How to tahan?! Rude old man. Grrr...

Poor poor Sophie and her ever-reappearing phlegm. Hope she gets well and stays well soon!

cherry, so nice meeting you... I know I look so awful and pale.. you look so professional and polished! Wish I could've seen your handsome boy!

sunsweet, hee.. you very cute lah.

We have packed for the KL trip..unfortunately, Yael down with runny nose n slight cough now..got it from the dad..maybe shouldnt have brought him swimming on Christmas, cos that may hav triggered it..we are jus giving him some meds n hoping it wont get any worse.

Catz..Nice pics u have there on facebook..Beth is so cute!!!

rachel..Wow..remind me of my time waiting beginning of this year haha! Take care n put yr feet up!

catz, me too, nice to meet u
no lah, i didnt even put makeup last night, maybe pinned up my horrible fringe so looked more 'polished'. its cos u are having your menses that's y tired and pale, maybe dinner with inlaws made it worse..hmm, didnt your hb or bil stop your fil from drinking too much too fast? A was sleeping in the car and all the way till i reached inlaws' place. Then it was super rush to eat, let inlaws play with him for a while then rush home as hb and i had a movie to catch. We watched I am the legend, kinda silly, i had nightmares of the mutated humans last night

jas, think today too rush for me. Hb just went expo for some car show, then later this afternoon I am going to salon to cut hair. Got to attend mil's clan wedding dinner tonight

charis, yah, its kinda cold recently. Yesterday when I brought A to the pool, he refused to be put in his float as the water was really cold. in the end, I have to carry him and float. I will prob bring him swimming when the weather turns hotter next year.

rachel wow if baby #2 comes out within these few days, then both josh and #2 will be going to school same year? Take care, let us know when u pop

huskie, my mil kept asking me if I have taught A anything this week when I was at home. Goodness, that's lots of pressure on A and myself. I never ask her if A learnt anything when she takes care of him daily for a couple of hours.

mummies, any recommendation on where to find nice working clothes. I threw out half my wardrobe, so need to buy new ones. In the past, my previous job requires me to be in suits, so it was easy. Now, I can wear separates, so harder to find.

morning mummies!!..

catz,

i saw the photos on facebook!!!....beautiful!! i lurve those wif bethany in pink on the chair..very dreamy le!!...the family shot is very nice too!!!...at least everyone is very happy!!

cherry,

you change job to wat now?? or you quit to SAHM?? abit blur..

clothes dun haf to find one shot one la...slowly acquire lor...wakakka...

fat babe, no lah, didnt change job but when I first join this company, I got pregnant, so was wearing maternity clothes, then after I got back, was so fat, so I just make do with whatever. Now still fat but cant stand looking so sloppy, so want to throw out old stuff and buy new clothes mah
Then CNY coming also, last year was in confinement, so didnt buy anything too. I am the impatient and decisive sort, so already thrown the clothes away and need to buy new ones if not, nothing to wear to work
then now there are so many sale, just too little time & money

huskie, i can mail ur items to u. Shd be alrite. U email me ur address k... But gota wait till next wed hor... Hope Sop recover fully from her cough soon.

rachel, i am kan cheong for u. Wish u a smooth delivery!

cherry... u kept on saying u are fat, but u aren't lei... U want me to pass ur stuff to Jazzcy next week then u collect from her? Easier? As most weekends i not around one.

Catz,
How come your nephew not progressing well in terms of speech? Is it cos your ILs never talk to him much?
My uncle also commented that my nephew only know how to say just a few words at 16mths now... but I told him different kids progress differently mah... Einstein only spoke at the age of 4!

cherry,
Haha, your MIL is very funny!
Why don't you piss her off by asking her what A "learnt today" on one of those days that she takes care of him?

That'll make her flip! But only if she's smart enough to catch the sarcasm! Hee

gak,
I bought the Smart Bean yoghurt maker recommended by Ston's Ma today!
Will try it tonight.

Hubby took care of Soph in the afternoon while I went to shop by myself in town for a few hours... so nice to be away from baby even for that few hours. And feel so suaku cos there're sooooo many new shops in town.

jelly,
Have emailed you my address... no hurry on when you post them, cos our babies' birthdays are not until Feb!

Yeah, everynight I tell Soph to make a wish that her cough will be OK... read that this mycoplasma cough that she got is actually "walking pneumonia"... scary!
So important to keep babies away from sick pple!

Charis,
Hope Yael is better and you guys are on your way to KL for your holiday!