(2007/02) February

milkie,

his cheeks ar..dun think will taste as nice as yoori's cheeks...wakkaka....yoori look more "juicy"..ahhaha

catz,
yah lor..wan to clear tyra's clothes...so hurry take out sell..kkeke...bring beth's n timo's toys..to keep them entertain...bring some small snacks...in case in between photo session they get hungry...

family shots...bring a set of "family outfit"...co-ordinate the colours...to be matching...dun bring too much "printed outfit"...floral floral or many many prints one..dun look very good in photos..think singular colour...nicer...for kids..can bring more adventurous colour like brite pink, bright red..coz against black bkground looks good..think dats about it..hee...

smurfy,
wah 7 days?? come bk again??

smurfy ha? period so many times ah? I'm still having bleed but I've started on contraceptive pills... but this has been a heavy period. Stained dunno how many clothes liao :p

milkie, I lost my precious status when Timothy was born..
Must go and check out Zara. What I really want is something princessy and pink and frilly but not tasteless, know what I mean? Pedipeds are sooooooooo nice! Beth is finally wearing M size now.

fatbabe, you let me know how to pay you for the ON dress that I chioped hor. Thanks for the tips! So white clothes nice yah?

Stupid CGW screwed up.. first shipment of leapfrog stuff has arrived but in 3 packages and they classify it as 3 separate invoices. @#$%^&* I'm chasing them now on livechat to sort out the mess.

huskie, how u gonna intro the red peppers to sophie? u know that time when i intro-ed red peppers to YR, she panted. But after that time, she was ok with i give her red peppers.

Oh btw, when are we allowed to give those organic vege stock or organic chicken stock that is sold at the organic markets? I'm getting a bit lazy in preparing chicken stock and vege stock. :p

cattyyyyyy, i think i know wat u mean....not those ching chong type of frilly lah...hee hee Eh, i'm really not sure where to find such dresses...BUT I'm super happy with one of the dresses I got from Chateau. It looks very much like a korean dress but the top part is white and the bottom skirt bit is red. IF I don't spot any more appropriate dresses by the time her bday comes, i'll probably use that white/red dress.

btw, if u know any place to get nice baby girls' clothing, do let me knowlah...

Catty, ya i also like the pedipeds shoes...look really sweet and nice.

yo, does it mean our leapfrog stuff has arived????

skinny babe, U joking. Tyler looks more chubby than Ah Yoori. plus he so pek pek (ummm not sure if right spelling...but what i'm trying to say is 'white white')...hee hee

huskie, I re-read those earlier posting. You are making window grilles? When should we make grilles, guess I need to make for my place too but hb is against it, he said its ugly.

huskie/GOG, i bought the civic type R, finally I can drive a four door car again though this is a monster I heard cos no test drive allowed. Hopefully I dun puke everyday.

gak, A started 3 meals when he turned 6 mths, ate a lot but somehow not putting on much weight
Now my FIL is questioning whether the food I feed my son is nutritious enough??? sianz.

I also give A the earthbound raisins. Smurfy, do u give 1 box each day?? I find it too much but dun know whether maid steals some to eat or not.

garfield, yah, if history repeats itself then zz will be the star
Actually the final 2 must already be cute. Age should be around 10mths then can sit and crawl properly mah. Too old also cannot.

skinnybabe, tyler so smart, can stand unsupported already. My A tries all the time but he always fall on his buttocks..haha

smurfy, second period after 7 days, that's too fast.

mummies, is it true that after giving birth, our period becomes more regular and flow is lighter?

fat babe
kekek forget to comment.. ur boy really got a cheeky look ;)

catz.
u can't be worse than me, i stained my hb's carseat. i hate all these stainings.. so difficut to wash off.. and got bloody iron smell.

my dear cherryale
QY onli eat 2 raisins and it's only abt 2 or 3x per week. Poor QY has a paranoid mummy who don't let him indulge in foods (the rest my mum and I eat kekeke) my 1st period still very heavy leh, or even heavier..

QY gonna have a birthday party but i am still thinking whether I want him to eat his birthday cake with all the sweet stuffs inside.. poor poor boy.. hahahahaahhaha

jas
r u ard? tell u hor, QY finally wants me liao.. kekeke me over the moon... he crawls after me, wants me to carry, laff with me.. he even swings his hands to escape when the daddy wants to carry him (coz he knew the daddy just going to confine him watching tv or newspapers together)

So many postings...

My attempts on cooking porridge for YX failed...
First time the pot burned and the brown rice not soft enuf so i ate them all. 2nd time not burned, but still not soft enuf and taste fishy so i throw them all.
Haiz... next time better get those oredi grounded ones from my aunty b4 i dare to try again.

Milk milk, hope the pediped shoes will come in time for YR's bday! I shd have sell my pair of M size pink one to u. My mum said cannot let YX wear shoes until she 1 year old, and YX big feet. I scared later she cannot wear so quickly sold it off.

Our china trip not yet confirmed. If go will be to Hainan. Weather there not as cold as Beijing. 20 over degrees so pretty ok. Am waiting for my hubby to finalise his schedule b4 we know whether to go and when to go. Hope not coincide wif our xmas gathering.

Skinny_babe, Tyler is so pandai can stand unsupported oredi!!! My YX also trying but still cannot.

Last saturday i sling YX to shop at Orchard for a few hours. I think i am really strong lei as I dun feel very suan though a bit tired. We used stroller initially. But Orchard is so stroller unfriendly so we have to keep carry the stroller up and down of stairs until i gave up and chose to sling her instead.

A gentle moment between me and YX. She will stroke my face gently when I ask her to sayang mummy. Even when she is busy playing things, she will stop awhile, stroke my face then resume her activity. We bot something from Taka last saturday and they gave us 2 paper Sesame Street fans. I showed her how to fan and now she knows how to fan herself.

Catz..Yr parents moving out of the Thomson home?

Fat_babe..Yr Tyler so cute! SO happy can stand right?! Wah u hav so many packs of NTUC diapers.
By the way, is that laminate flooring? How is the maintenance?

Yael very odd..most babies bottom tooth/teeth come out first right?..but his top 2 tooth coming out now..like Bugs Bunny!
But the bottom 2 also slowly coming out at the same time..funny boy.

Gathering..Is it still potluck?
Cant confirm wat I'm bringing yet.

Smurfy!!! Heihei.... Next time u dun complain like me that QY super sticky to u and u have no time to do other things hor. But it is really sweet for our babies to only want us to carry hor. I feel really bad when she cried for me but i busy doing other things.

Yday YX fall from our bed after she wake up from afternoon nap. Thank god not head down and did not hurt herself. She cried bitterly for a few minutes then afterthat back to her old self.

jelly, wow tat is close... better watch her closely liao... YX is so sweet...or is it all gals?

zz nowadays like to pull my hair realyl hard and if I scream more, he smile v happily! think he bian dai.

zz top mouth still no sight of whiteness...
my parents still thot top teeth come out first... then i told her it not true for most bbs. hehe now seem to know more than our parents liao...

hello,

wow so many posting..still trying to read them..

last week my Da Yi Mah came and hate to say My Migraine can cramps came together as well. (before brith I did not have such problems) how come like that anyone experiencing the same as me?

As for the party on the 20th. I still yet to confirm (80% going) cos my Hub on leave that week too.. so may be going for a drive up msia..

I'll try to confrim this weekend.. as for the makan how? we potluck ?? if so I dun mind ordering pizzas over

Huskie, I'm also installing my window grills this coming weekend.. everyone exept my Hub thinks its necessary esp we stay at high floors.

Cherry, buying car? If u are keen on suzuki i have a frd who i can recommend u to.. i'll pass u her contact.

Last edited by a moderator:
my hb opp than yrs, sunsweet n cherry...

when i purchase the flat, he wans almost everything child proof so he insist on window grilles. however, only our balcony no window grille cos both agree tat it looks like jail n not so nice. but we have a sliding door so prob will close it when he knows how to climb.... v scary ah.

re: Teeth

Lil had her 3rd tooth.. all 3 at the bottom.. when will her top teeth pop?

so worried for the next round of cranckiness

Wah....so many postings again. The weather here in KL is so gloomy and wet. Been raining for whole day liao and a lot of places are flooding. Those who are planning ur trip to M'sia, better check the weather...cos a lot of places (states) are getting flooded and very dangerous to drive on highways lor...not fun being stuck in the jam.

Mummies, wanna ask you all. How long actually the teething process will last? I mean for 1 tooth? Norelle seems to be teething FOREVER!!! Last few weeks I saw a whittish spot on her gum and to date nothing leh...she's still bo gey leh...and she's 10.5 month liao. Hmmmmm????

smurfy,i see its 2 raisins..hahha,the earthbound raisin not as sweet as the other normal brands lah, so maybe not so bad but I also dun let A take too much. Actually I gave him only to let him practise princer grip...so he pick it up, then I take back, put on the plate for he to pick up again..hahha, only after a few times when he starts to make noise then I let him eat

alamak, let him eat a bit of his birthday cake. what cake are u getting? Any recommendations? I havent order cake yet.

garfield, A's top teeth coming out soon, can see white patches already.

Mummies, how to use the first teeth toothpaste?? No need to rinse with water??

sunsweet, i bought a car already on Sat. Actually if I have a choice of the car, I will buy a honda oddessy or stream, big and spacious. Sigh, but hb decides on all our cars. How did you persuade your hb to fix window grilles? Must we fix now? when is the latest?? when they can stand?

garfield, your hb is so mature, he understands the needs and requirements of rearing a child. My hb is a big kid, he insists that all these are unnecessary and gets angry when anyone suggest fixing grilles. I dun know what to do to convince him.

zz also can take rather long for the teeth to come out after the spotting. in fact, his first tooth like seem not fully grown yet... it so short...

i now waiting for his top tooth to come out cos i heard it more painful n hope he wun be more cranky... hope it not in Jan when the tvc is on...

cherry, sometimes my hb can be a big kid too ah.... guys r guys... but he likes children though... prob he is a child himself? hahaha
ask him to imagine if his son climbs up out of curiousity n then if miss his step??? scary rgt? it for the child safety. show him some reports too lor. it defnitely helps if most is installed so at least u have the peace of mind. also rem after installing, u need to lock it too. I saw one report b4. the house got window grille but the little gal still fall down cos she open it as it is not locked.

congrats on A getting his top tooth! so long never see him ah... xmas gatherin u not comin liao rgt? hiaz.

cherryale
yah yah.. to practice the pincer grip.. they look very cute picking up stuffs with their thumb n index fingers hor? ehh is that ur own car u r getting or hb change car? let me think abt it whether to let QY eat his birthday cake :ppPPp ehh i think the rasins beri sweet leh?

jas.
poor YX... how come she is sleeping on ur beD? better move her back to the playpen when she falls asleep. otherwise u rest besides her lor?

pvl
i got one or 2 bottles of jarred food (those i bought when QY was 6mths, but since then never use), u wanna let ben try? but they r "first foods" hor, more liquid type. pickup at sengkang :p

catz,

you got chopped dress ar..the BN blur dress...ekke..coz i nvr go check dat threaf at work..okie okie..later let you know..

tyler is one of the oldest baby here ma..so he should be standing up earlier...but initially his development really quite slow..from lifting his head, neck...and started crawling only last month...i was rather suprised he stood on his own early..

kekee...tell me who nvr keep diapers like me...?? kekeke...

milkie,
his "fairness" is fake one...coz of the flash...wakakak...yoori one is authentic.wakaka

charis,
the flooe no good one...if haf choice please dun do lamintae flooring..mine hor...say got wat guarantee..end up after 1 year...the rain seeps in..bulge up very badly...now my bedroom, living...all bulge up le...so ugly...but cannot change..coz i laminated my whole house except kitchen n toilet...sad rite...so ugly..and dunno why it feels forever dusty one le..

saving grace of the laminate...the kids fell on the floor not so pain, glass fall on floor wun break..wkakakak

garfield,

your hb got "foresight"....oredi babyproof the place!!...safe you the trouble of worrying now...
i oso quite lucky...dun like sharp edges...so not much to baby proof..

Charis,
Soph's top teeth came out first too

Now she's got 5 teeth... abit odd... I thought teeth come out in pairs?

Milkie,
I gave her the red pepper blended with chicken topped with avocado. She's OK with it. Hmmm, maybe the panting is cos YR is excited about the new taste? Cos red pepper is quite fragrant even before you taste it. YR is quite a foodie afterall!

As for organic soup stock cubes, dunno leh... cos most organic soup stock still contains some salt, although they use natural sea salt. I guess it'll be when you're ready to intro salt to YR?

cherry,
Woah, the Civic R is a hot babe! How much did you pay with COE and all?
Haha, I can imagine the puking experience... when my friend first bought his WRX, his wife complained she got a headache each time she sat in the car!

As for grilles, yeah, we also don't like grilles cos it spoils the view, but no choice... babies are at this age where she can climb onto sofa to get near window... or push a chair to window and climb on the chair. Better be safe and ugly than sorry!
I'm still checking out with my curtain man how the grilles will affect my roller and roman blinds, cos I think not enough space... definitely have to re-install my blinds after grills are put in, but I just hope don't have to discard the current set of blinds in case dimensions are different due to grilles.

mummy zeen,
You give Norelle teething biscuits? A pharmacist told me to give that cos it helps to make the gums thinner so that the teeth can come out more easily. The period when the teeth is coming out but cannot come out through the gum yet is the most painful part for them.

cherry, u change car to civic?

i rem yr car last time is like 2 seater rgt?

my hb also like big cars like odessey... but i think not worth it cos so ex... i rather go on a holi ;p

huskie,
Salt can be kept mah. No need to throw away! It's a natural preservative. My salt also lasts a long long time. But I do use a little to rub on fish before I cook it, and if I'm making some snacks like roasted cashew nuts, I use a little. Sometimes for some soup, I also use a pinch of salt.

Catz,
Sarah did not seem to be allergic to food. Her eczema showed no change when I introduced her to table food. She had eczema since she was about 5 wks old, when i was on low-allergen food myself. So I don't think it was the food. When I introduced her to table foods, the only things I avoided were prawns, shellfish, peanuts and eggs. Anyway, the rest of the meats and veges had already been in her porridge. Just without the sauces and seasonings and oils. Nowadays, I still don't give her prawns and shellfish if possible, and very little eggs and peanuts...seldom. The other day, she ate some peanut butter and it was OK. When she was about 1, she touched my peanut butter and then rubbed her eyes, and the whole eyes swelled up! Poor Beth. You might want to slowly reintroduce certain foods. But then it seems she is allergic to the most mild things. I too don't know how to proceed with her.
Your parents got a new place? So exciting! Where are they moving to? Yup, it's hard to do any packing/unpacking with the kids around. My mum has also been bugging me to clear my stuff from her house. Will try to go after Christmas. My hb on leave.

fat_babe,
Wah, Tyler so advanced. Soooo cute, the photos. I see you've stocked up on NTUC diapers.

GOG,
Ben STOLE my biscuit! But I'm very chin-chye. If he wants to eat my food, I might let him as long as it's not too heavily seasoned. Sometimes I give him plain white rice to eat. Ben has no problems chewing. He eats raisins too, and Teddy Puffs, and anything he can get his hands on. I think it was huskie's Sophie who doesn' t chew. But that's where the munchkin grinder comes in really handy. Just grind up all the rice, meats and veges for the bb to eat.

Ben has been talking a bit lately.... he says 'uh-oh' when things fall. Sometimes he will purposely drop things and then say "uh-oh". He can say 'Sarah' but it sounds like "Ah-rah". And he says 'jie-jie' too. He might sometimes call his 'papa' but NEVER calls me!!! Such an ingrate!

Cherryale,

hehe nice ride for the CTR (civic type R).

was eyeing on it b4 its reached our shore however decied to give it a miss cos prefer our current car.

I think my hub and ur hub can be buddy.. still like little boys... my hub just spend 1/2 a fortune on the car again reason: he wants to keep it for the next few years so its reasonable for him to spend the $$ to upkeep the car.. leave it to him as long as he dun touch our savings for it.. keke

as for the grills.. i just told him I am going to get the grills done by dec. cos its better to be safe than be sorry.. we cannot be 100% sure that our kid(s) will never climb on to stools to see what outside though we have full glass window in the living room. ugly also no choice, so we decided to take the simplest design as not to obstruct the view too much loh ..

wow, quite a few mummies here appreciating CTR
it will never be a car of my choice. If I really puke everyday, maybe will get a suzuki swift sport in bright yellow and black rims
this will be my car

huskie, its 101k with COE. WRX is terrible, we test drove the car when I was about 7 to 8 mths pregnant. After that hb wanted to test the STI Wrx, I told him I would wait for him at the showroom.

oh dear, mine are also roller blinds, wont fit if we put up grilles?? Damn, means got to spend money to do new blinds?
heart pain

smurfy,its actually hb's car but we are not selling current car that he is driving yet.

garfield, my current car is 2 doors super inconvenient but hb likes it so waht to do. Now car prices are not so high lah, so good time to change. Plus I dun go for branded cars like merc or beemer so still affordable. My friend finally bought his 520 and was so happy that he has made it haha, so funny..men and their cars.

sunsweet, think our hubbies can talk about cars when we have gathering. But u not going for the dec 20 gathering too right?

Anyway, do u really believe when hb says he will keep the car for next few yrs? Thnk very difficult lah, always got better, more powerful models. I stop hb from doing hardcore mods, just simple ones like change exhaust, suspension, brakes. anyway, our current car failed the inspection cos of number plate and windows too dark
gosh, i think my hb sounds like a beng??

what design did u choose? Mine are also full glass windows which is y hb refused to put grilles.

PVL,
My salt hardened into a big hard lump... so hard to scrap it out so decided to throw it out.

Wow, Ben is very developing very fast! Hee, Soph also never calls me... only calls "Dada" for Daddy! Always smiles when she sees my hubby, but not as much to me... so sad!

cherry,
I think a yellow swift is cute! My friend has a yellow swift sport too... can spot it from a mile away!

For roller blinds, it'll depeends on whether there is enough space. Mine is ceiling-mounted type, but in a recess area above the window i.e. not the ceiling itself. The recess area does not have any more space so once the grilles get put up, if I were to just shift my blinds bracket out abit, then the brackets will not flush nicely with the wall. That's why headache now!

Fat_babe..OIC thanks. Can u remember the brand of the laminate? We asking for the best quality haha..I also scared the floor will warp if kena water.
We no choice hav to get laminate cos the current ceramic tiles are super ugly..hahaha! I find ceramic tiles get kind of oily too..I tend to get sweaty feet during cold weather so makes the floor worse..haha!

Huskie..Really top ones too? Thot Yael was an odd one out..haha. But cute lah.

Charis,
Yeah, Soph was looking like Bugs Bunny for quite a while!

I think Pergo is one of the better brands for laminates.

cherry, fwah you and your hubby really like sporty cars. My BIL is drooling over the Civic Type R. Did you get the Euro version or the Kah Motors one? My whole family is car siao..haha.. but me no money so stuck with my Altis :p

PVL, hey, Beth's first person she acknowledged is 'kor kor'.. crystal clear pronunciation. She also says Mama but kor kor is the clearest
Her Daddy is upset that she's not starting off with the conventional dada or papa. Haha..

Charis, my parents bought another place in Thomson 'cos they want our whole family to be close together. If not, my mom wanted to shift to Newton or Orchard area already... but ultimately, cannot bear to be more than 5 mins away from the 2 precious darlings and also our fave hangout, Thomson Plaza! Haha.. How's your reno going? When are you moving out of the outlaws'??
Oh yah rgd your floors, can ask your contractor to see if you can overlay with homogenous tiles. There are very nice tiles out there now.. not ugly like before. Easy to take care of too.

PVL, so when Sarah turned 1, you stopped porridge? I'm tempted but I'm sure constipation will rear it's ugly head :p Even Timo, when I give him lots and lots of table food, he gets a leetle bit constipated or should I say, not as regular as his usual routine. Sigh.. So how are you coping without your part-time cleaner? I'd so dieeeeee!! Just mopped the floors. Beth's drool everywhere. Luckily it's such a cool day if not I'd be dripping sweat.

fat_babe
wow!
so proud of tyler!!!
so fast can stand w/o support!

charis
if u intend to get the brand PERGO for ur floor laminates,
if u dun mind their old designs gg on sale..
contact their warehouse directly,
definitely much cheaper than the retail stores outside!!!
my sister did that & managed to save a few hundreds ;)

PVL, HUSKIE
wow!!!
ur babies so clever can say so many words liao!
my boy calls everyone with the same "ahhh"...
wonde when he wld say mommy ;P
keke...

garfield
hehe..ur boy same as my boy lo
very bian tai likes to pull my hair oso!
& he wld oso purposely try to pull a strand of hair!
& when i lie down hor, he wld oso come & pull my hair!

cherryale
me & hubby wanna get Honda Stream, lucky both of us got the same sentiments, but waiting for our current car to break even..
still got 1 more yr to go!

hmmm...dun think the food u feed A's not nutritious lo
think A's those type that dun get fat so easily?
babies got fat & skinny ones mah...same as adults ;)
so dun get affected by ur FIL's comments ya!

smurfy
my mense came rite after i finished the "after birth bleeding"!
& oso ON & OFF for think at least 4mths!
during the 4mths oso like nv stop, always got some sort of stains

even when stop oso for a few days den come again...

garfield
ur dad's shop at CCK?
which part?
cld i've his shop addie too pls?
possible to ask him to concord the same si sen pls?

huskie
wow!
ur diet has a very wide varieties!!!
ur hubby follows ur diet?
very rare to find man likes wat woman likes eg yogurt..

yup!
definitely heart pain to use expensive milk to make yogurt!
unless u very very sure it's gonna be successful!

hahaha...
later soph smells like Little India! ;P

pvl/huskie/gak/catz
yep yep, ben n beth is so clever to make out meaning words..tat silly QY can go "mum-mum-mum-mum" just for nothing.. and "oh-oh-oh-oh" with index finger pointing here n there.. he is into his own lil world -_-'

gak.
ehh how many months does it takes for ur period to "stablize"

cherryale
from a 2 seater, to 4 seater. bet u will gget 7 seater when a's playmate comes along :p.. so now.. u get to drive one car and go home earlier to see A (at least prior selling off the old car)??

pvl!
u want 2 bottles of jarred food (healthy times, sweet green peas, n parnship mixed with dunno what).

Morning gals...

YX still only has 1 and only tooth.

And our house no window grilles also!!! Haiz... Is there something which we can install on our window to lock it so that baby cannot open and we do not need to instal window grilles? Normally we do not open our window wide as our house quite near to highway.

Catz... U are looking for littletouch bag izit? Saw from the pamphlets Robinson is selling at $10 now, original price is $39. Might get one too!

Cherry, I just rinsed the tooth brush wif cooked water, put a bit of the tooth paste on the brush then brush her upper and lower gums. No need to rinse her mouth wif water thereafter.

smurfy, i let her sleep on our bed for her afternoon nap as more comfortable and she can sleep longer. Normally when she wake up she will cry for me one loh and i normally can hear even though soft whine from her. But that day i happened to be in the kitchen washing stuff and didn't hear. By the time i hear her loud cry i know she must have fall down! Next time will put a mattress beside our bed just in case loh...

Pvl, Ben can say so many words oredi! YX so far only say "mama" and "mum mum" and muttering baby languages which we do not understand.

Re: cars. Which man dun like cars? My hubby too. He said next time get me a mini and he buy a 2nd hand Lexus/VW. I like mini lei, think it is so cute and easy to park. But hor 2 doors so inconvenient...

gak, how to double boil porridge ha??? Me really bad bad in cooking one...

I am so sad today, last night A woke up at about 1am, cried very loudly and impossible to pacify. He kept struggling and wanted to get out. Eventually I decided to carry him out to the living room, then maid also woken up by him and carried him. He stopped crying immediately. Hb was v angry and didnt even want to let him come back into our room but of cos I didnt allow A to sleep with the maid. When A fell asleep, maid brought him back to sleep on our bed. I have tried to spend time with A whenever I am around and on weekends but it doesnt seem to work and it is worse when he is teething, he is simply too attached to maid. I feel like giving up already, whatever I have done, am doing, does not seem to make a difference

catz, euro R is actually Accord, i wanted to get that and its cheaper but hb said its not true blue type R, so we got the japanese model CTR, 4 doors version. Kah motors only carry the hatchback version which is out for us who need space for stroller and golf bags.

gak, if only my hb also think like that, stream is good
If A is like my hb, then he will never get fat
My hb eats the most in his family but he is the skinniest unlike his two brothers, have to watch their weight. Yah, I just kept quiet when FIL said that, but he can be irritating and keeps saying the same thing sometimes.

smurfy, A is like QY, forever going "oh oh oh" and his mouth will be in "O" shape, quite funny. Yes, I will definitely get a 7 seater when there is another baby in the family. Actually I would have got it now, if not for hb. havent collected new car yet, got to wait a while. Hb also dun know if selling the current car. Last night i asked him if he is driving new car or I take new car, he just gave me blank look as he has not decided. Anyway, we also have another spare car at inlaws place but too expensive for me to drive daily as I have to pass 2 ERP gantry both day and night.

PVL, Ben is so clever, can call jie jie..

huskie/sunsweet, this morning I was telling my hb that mummies in the forum already installed grilles for windows, and guess what he said?? He said "No need" then full stop. Then I asked why not and he said no need, dun want to talk about it, maybe i should just get the grilles guy to come down one day when he is playing golf and by the time he is back, its too late...hahah

cherryale
dun give up.. continue ur time n efforts, u will see the difference lar.. took me a long while oso.. my mum puts it in this while when i told her QY finally wants me" told u to wait slowly, it will happens" -_-'..kekeke yah yah the 'O-shaped mouth" very cute. hb driving a stream and yah i like it oso.. long before QY's time, i wanted to learn driving n get a lil red honda fit to match with the stream.. but now i dun think possible..

jas
poor QY has not started on oral hygiene even though he got 4 lil teeth..
must go do something on it now.. :x

grilles
i think aluminium grilles very ugly looking coz i did that in my house@$#%$%$.. iron wrought ones look nice though... anyway, portions of it will be covered by ur curtains mah

gak,

can u pm yr mobile then i send u addy?

many mummies buy from them, I ask my mum just now and she say now currently sold out, will replenish these few days again. my dad put more si sen.

cherry, send u the addy liao... me forgotten earlier... paiseh

wow all the bbs here can address ple liao... and say words two times like kor kor...

zz first words is "star" everyday always say n say.... other words also dunno how to say.

then he also likes to scream.... like a toddler voice...

smurfy
think abt 6-7mths..cuz even when bak to "normal", when mense finished suddenly will hv stains again for another few more days..
but now dun hv stains anymore after mense ends

now more stable liao but the cycle not regular yet..like late a week

jelly
put the rice grains into a porcelain bowl or those for brewing tonic/birdnest with cover,
fill up with the required amt of water..usually i put slightly lesser than 1 & a quarter cup of water to 1.5-2 tablespoon of short rice grains
fill a pot with water till abt half of the bowl's ht or slightly more
(*make sure when water starts boiling, water in the pot dun go into the bowl!*)
cover the pot..porridge wld be ready abt 45mins

most time i wld oso add pork ribs/white bait to cook with porridge..if it's carrot/pumpkin day then i add in together to make porridge sweeter

can add dried beans/lentils too (already been soaked overnight) if u already intro to baby ;)
when u add these must dbl boil porridge longer ya! abt 1.5-2hrs i wld suggest cuz beans/lentils need to be thoroughly cooked!
but if need to cook this long dun use those for brewing birdnest ya cuz porridge will turn very watery..

if u wanna give fish, i wld suggest u steam the fish separately cuz if put into porridge juz b4 serve, porridge very fishy!

jelly & catz
wat's this littletouch bag??

cherryale
aiyo like that no worries lo cuz ur kiddo must hv ur hubby's genes lah! ;)

sometimes quite tough when hubby not understanding hor

my hubby also always complaining y i'm always cooking!
cuz i only cook for my boy mah ;P
we even quarrel over it!!

haha...if someones keeps nagging hor
like PIL hor, i wld juz ignore & walk away lo
pretend busy lo ;P

re: 7-seater
now we own a 4-seater but i feel still not enough if need to Long Pang PIL/my parents cuz the carseat oredi occupied almost half the back seat lo!
if Long Pang them hor (they're all very big sized) they wld keep pushing the carseat till it's not stable lo!
ever happened b4
so i can't wait to change to a 7-seater!

garfield
pm u liao!

wah zz so clever!
my boy styill noe "nuts" lo
dunno when he'll start to tok!

cherryale
wow!
u own 3 cars!?
think ur hubby Bu Ser De to let go of his 2-seater lah..

re: poo-poo
my boy poo-poo many times a day! more than 3 times a day!
& he also got a very bad habit of pooing when hving his meals half way

my mom says not good to poo so many times
cuz means that the good stuff all nv absorbed by his body..TRUE???
dunno to bring him go c PD rgd this problem..

gak,

zz also sometimes poo during meals... then we dunno to continue feed him or change him first...

other than tat, most times on the potty. see him kiam, v funny 1. sometimes he can poo 3 or 4 times too but not everyday. but defnitely poo at least once a day.

u check his stools if it too watery or wat. if colour n texture is ok, shld be fine lar. think his digestine system is gd mah