(2007/02) February

Huskie,
Sure, I'll let you know how the Son reacts to the Almond butter. I've one more serving of the tahini left, so I should be able to give you an answer by early next week.

I'm a lazy bum lah. I'm quite happy to leave the yoghurt making to my mum, besides she's quite an expert by now!

HUSKIE
yup!
it's like yoghurt bacteria..comes in powder form
always OOS! i'd to reserved my bottle..very popular product at Organic4Less!

my gf taught me (her mom's make for her boy oso..so lucky rite!) to warm the milk in a glass jug till 40degrees, add in the yogurt powder, cover te whole jug with wet towels, let it sit overnite or 8hrs, then store in the fridge.
think she told me must use up within 3days...
that's y i was quite surprised JS's homemade yoghurt wlc keep up to a wk!

Thanks for the yoghurt link ;)
think my method quite similar to the "heating pad" one...
but mine uses glass jug instead

JS
oic..ya think if u add beans & tahini, it wld thicken up the yoghurt even more!

have u tried it b4?
does it still taste sour??
my boy acquired my hubby's dislike to SOUR stuff so he hates anything sour

PVL
hehe..no prob ;)
but if u can finishe ur box within a mth,
can still consider my HT mixed grain cereals hor!
keke

re: cooking in hotel
many hotels dun allow it so when u leave ur room, keep all ur cooking stuff ya!
some chamber maids still will enter ur room even when u put the "DO NOT DISTURB" sign on ur door!

& YES!
the wash up's gonna be very messy!
cuz small basin..unlike kitchen basin
so remember to bring ur sponge & washing liquid ya!

re: jarred baby food
maybe u wanna go to Carrfour to get this brand of jarred baby food ONLY Organic from NZ which i find it's better than HT & Earth's Best...
my boy loves it very much!
it's more textured too, not smooth puree

but dun get jarred fruits hor cuz very sour, unless ur Son dun mind?

i got a suggestion though u bring/buy carrots & potatoes & sweet potatoes & pumpkins too cuz won't spoil so easily & if u cook them long even, very easy to mash with a fork

other veggies like cai xin, kai lan, xiao bai cai, spinach, french beans u can chopped up till quite fine then put in the porridge for the last 15-20mins b4 serving..
so u no need to bring blender, 1 less baggage to bring! ;)

JS
come to think of it, PUMPKIN quite difficult to cut up if u dun hv the rite tools..
so think can strike that out!

think can bring knife in ur luggage??
cuz custom scared can't get through?

funny, i thot i posted a question for smurfy but its not there???

smurfy/gak, how much veg do you add to the porridge? I always go by the frozen cube but now I want to give fresh veg daily with porridge, but what measurement should I use?

Have removed my name, its my friend housewarming so cant join you gals

UPDATED as @ 7 Dec

Thursday 20th dec PUBLIC HOLIDAY gathering CONFIRMED! 1pm - 5pm @ The Anchorage
function room has been booked.

1)Rachel + HB + josh
2)fat_babe + tyty
3) stella + cherish
4) jelly + Yunxi
5)pekochan + Yunzhi (hb TBA)
6) garfield07 + zz (HB TBA)
7) chocbabe + Ryan + HB
8) longan + Shaun + HB
9) Sunsweet + Smiley J (HB TBA)
10) nana + hb + ryan (TBA)
11) graceofgod +hb + Julian (TBC)
12) Charis + Yael + hb (coming late-after 2pm)

PVL,
for the chix and fish that you are bringing, think you should just let ben finish it ASAP. maybe the first day when you are there. coz normally hotels only have tiny bar fridge without the freezer compartment, so you can't keep the meaty stuff there. and dun think the ice in the ice box can hold for too long as well.

Think jar food is a fuss free option. i let chloe tried some over the weekend and she seems to be ok with it. so her lunch and dinner during our coming cruise hol will be jar food, jar food and more jar food!!! hehee....

You can also get a hard boiled egg from the hotel's breakfast spread every morning and let ben have it either during lunch or dinner.

gak gak,
I cannot make it tomorrow to collect the HT stuff... so sorry... hubby got work to rush so we have to come back after lunch, and I'll prob even have to cook dinner so he'll have more time to do his work!

Can I pick up from you one of the days after 16th Dec? Cos hubby will be having holidays, then maybe one of the days I can ask him to bring baby and I to Bird Park in the West, then pop by your mum's place to collect? So so sorry!

Eh, so this Organic4Less yoghurt bacteria thingy... what do you do with it? Put it into any food? Need to let it stand like making yoghurt overnight?

PVL,
gak is right - most hotels don't allow cooking, and for slow cooker, have to wait very long... my MUm and I don't wanna spend half the day in the hotel room waiting for porridge to cook in slow cooker, that's why decided to bring rice cooker... faster

cherryale

re: fresh veggies..
1)cai xin/kai lan/xiao bai cai/heng cai(chinese spinach): usually i'll add 1-3 bunches depend on the size of the veggie, chopped finely
2)french beans/asparagus: abt 2-3 stalks, this one u gotta chop even more fine cuz french beans skin quite tough & asparagus still stringy after peeled
3)cabbage/pumpkin: abt size of a palm, cabbage gotta chop finely. pumpkin cut into chunks, after cook very easy to mash with fork
4)potatoes & sweet potatoes: usually try to buy small ones, so each time use 1 is more than enough

hope my info helps

HUSKIE babe!
no prob ya

poor u still must cook & wash up!

the Organic4Less yoghurt bacteria thingy hor, unless u wanna make into yoghurt then need to do like the yoghurt making method..
if u wanna add into food/beverages, no need to stand overnite, juz add & consume rite away!
very convenient! got all the properties of yoghurt!
very good for lazy moms!

erm, but i hvn't tried it myself yet so dunno taste sour a not...think will try it myself these few days ;)

gak,
I don't mind the cooking and washing lah, as long as he can finish his work, then not so stressed for for. Anyway I cook very simple stuff

I heard that the Bird Park has a nice hilltop restaurant, so thought if hubby taking leave on 17th that week, we can go there after we finish all our tasks such as making window grilles etc *headache*

Your boy eats sooooooo much veggies? 1-3 bunches of veggie is A LOT! I only give Soph about 4-5 leaves, and even then, it makes the whole porridge super greenish liao.
And you use a small potato?! I only give a small part.
Heee, I guess Soph is a small eater then

hmmm... the yoghurt making bacteria thingy sounds interesting... OK, later if got time, I'll pop by to check out. The Bt Batok one is under reno yeah?

HUSKIE
hehe..yup!
if hubby stress, the whole family oso stress! ;)

oh..i didn't know abt this hilltop restaurant,
think shld visit it one of these days!

my home only bedrooms got window grills, & i dun intend to install them till later..
like maybe when he's 18-24mths old?
how much did u pay fro the wondow grills?
keke...so i roughly know when i'm gonna install too! ;)

erm..the bunches very small la, not the big ones!
hmmm...maybe should call stalks??
keke, usually i only give the potatoes by itself mixed with veggies like carrots, peas, broccoli..no grains, sometimes wld add a little millets though
u can try sweet potatoes with apples

i find it rather nice

Bt Batok branch under reno??
not sure le..last wk when i was there, no reno le

cherryale
wanna add in somethings i forgot..
re: veggies
5)broccoli/cauliflower: cut a few bunches of the flower (top part, in a stem) , depends on the size, abt 3-4bunches..
6)peas: a handful, need to use processor to puree
7) zucchini/carrots: i cut abt 1"-1.5", zucchini finely dinced cuz skin rather tough to mash. carrots cut into halfs/quarters, mash with fork after cooked

wat other veggies???
hmmm...

gak gak, thanks for the info! very detailed already. I havent intro cabbage though as I thot it causes gas? No need to remove skin for zucchini? I have been asking maid to peel off the skin.

huskie i think the online tool for growth development is faulty as whatever i key in, the statement is still below 50percentile. Anyway, we weighed A and he is now between 8.3kg to 8.5kg, height is 72cm, a little light and short but guess its alright.

Stella, is it cherish who is eating a few teaspoons of food only or another baby?? If its cherish,then she is growing very well leh, and tall too. Wish A is like her. But A is eat a lot, doesnt put on weight or grow taller

That's why now I am thinking of switching all food to fresh food and see if there's any diff. Dun think so lah since YR is on frozen food too but growing so well. Mummies, your babies are now on 1 meal or 2 meals of porridge?? Can I dun feed cereal anymore?

garfield, your dad's creation good right that's why zz so smart hor. sms the addy lei, I also want to buy from your papa. AND vvery very impt, pls bring your maid and whoever that can help when zz goes for the tvc cos can be tiring. Hey, high chance zz can be the star cos the last tvc we did, it was the backup who eventually did it as the first one was cranky and cant do as told.
So exciting, I hope zz do the tvc!!!

wow, so many of you going on trips with babies..envy envy. Think i will not be going anywhere with baby unless bring maid along.

catty catz, u no hope liao, spree and spree...hey thot your house a lot of things already, still buying so much???

Oh, update update, moi going to buy a new car today. COE dropped, so save a few k..hippeee

wait a minute, sophie's mum/huskie, u are the same right?? trying to confuse us iszt??

gak, huskie,
Yes, I do know that some hotels frown upon cooking in the room. I don't know how to make porridge in rice cooker leh, and slow cooker is cleaner than rice cooker. It doesn't matter if it takes long. I'm used to it. For lunch, I'll probably just prepare everything the night before, then turn on the rice cooker at about 5.30 am. By 8 am, the porridge is done, and I'll transfer it into a thermos flask and we can go gai-gai already. Of course, I'll wash everything and put it all away before going out. For dinner, when we come in for the children's naps, I'll do the dinner. Yes. I was thinking of bringing carrots, broccoli, sweet potato, pumpkin. Aiyah, a few days eat the same same thing all the time won't kill Ben lah. I don't mash the veges. I grate them with a little grater. Once boiled in the porridge, the veges will become very smooth, so no mashing needed. Just a little stir of the porridge. I wonder if I can add jarred meat into the porridge, then I don't have to bring fresh meat.... hmmmm. Will try giving Ben some jar food this coming week (if I dare). Jar food seems so artificial.

Was clearing my cupboard last night and found a MANGO dress that i would like to sell.

Reason being, it is one size too big for me. i thought that after washing, it will shrink and fit me...but it did not...hmmm...

This dress is under the Winter'07 collection and some of the MANGO boutiques are still carrying it.

Retail price is SGD 75.
I am willing to let go at SGD 50.
Dress size - L

This dress has been washed once, but NOT worn before (as in NOT worn out and jalan jalan before).

If you or any of your friends are interested, pls email me at [email protected]

1112968.jpg
1112969.jpg

cherry,
Woah, which car are you going to get?! So exciting... go test drive the cars

Yep yep, I'm the same huskie and Sophie's Mom

Changed my nick to huskie cos easier to read than "Sophie's Mom"... but huskie, being a new nick, cannot post in overseas spree, so when I post in there for milkie, use old nick ;)

Eh, I think can drop cereal liao, if A is not a big fan of cereal... as long as you give some brown rice in the porridge plus iron-rich veges, should be OK.

gak,
Yep, the guy at Thomson branch told me Bt Batok reno that's why even Thomson don't have yoghurt and eggs, cos just 1 branch operating, so very difficult to finish selling as they order in bulk.

I bought the yoghurt thingy - it's the Yogi House brand for $30 a bottle yeah? They also have a non-electric yoghurt maker which is just a glass jar in a styrofoam for $20. Think I can use my Thermos magic cooker for that lah. If I can get a roasting thermometer later, I'll make it tonight

PVL,
Your plan to put the porridge to cook the night before sounds good... think you'll be OK!
For meats, can give Ben steamed fish if you guys are eating that at restaurant?
Today at Korean restaurant, I only brought vege porridge, then ave Soph the fish that we adults ate. I just rinse it in hot water to get rid of whatever oil/sauce it has. She likes it cos she feels like a part of us, eating from my chopsticks
Ate quite a fair bit too!

cherryale..
Qy gets 2 porridge meals - lunch n dinner... but i am lost abt how much fresh veges the maid add to his porridge...usually 2 different kinds for lunch n 1 kind for dinner..but today i, myself put the aspargus into his porridge.. the small organic stalk type from NTUC,,i used 4 stalks..the greens right? usually is 2 tablespoons for 1 serving.

huskie
do update us with the process of making yohgurt hor... if it is real easy i am interested.. me super lazy .

pvl..
i bought some jarred food last time.. QY tried once while he was 6mths old.. face turned totally ugly..since then never gave him oredi...

cherryale

yes, u r rite.. cherish is the one who eats very little. her weight and height is already stagnant. so A will catch up in no time.

huskieeeee, u are the best best. Thanks for helping me.
I got email from the organizer, she got my orders in. Thanks again.

Wah, seems like quite a few mummies will be on short holidays too.

Jello, u decided to go China already? My PILs called today to tell us not to bring anything there except her birthday dresses. Other things they have back in aus so no need to bring pram and don know what else. But i will definitely bring a carrier and a few diapers lor...cos i can't carry YR for too long now...my arms will ache.

smurfy, gak,
My yogurt failed! This morning when I woke up, my yoghurt was still like milk... only very little bit at the bottom was yogurty.
I think the milk was too hot and killed my bacteria! The guy at Organic4Less told me 40 degreees C, and I measured exactly that temperature. But now that I checked the net, they mostly say 100 degrees F, which converts to about 37.7 degrees C only.

Plus I think the temperature in my flat dropped till very cold at night, so it's also not good for the bacteria to thrive! First I killed them with hot milk, then I freezed the dead bacteria

Will try again tonight!

HUSKIE
yup..that's it!
pink & white packaging

wat type of milk u used?
think got difference one...
my gf's mom oso taught to put the warm milk after adding the yogurt powder into a pot of water...
maybe this wld work better?
think work like the styrofoam?
oh, i didn't know they sell a non-electric yourt maker...hmmm ;) keke
know wat i'm thinking?? hehehee..
but me lazy type, maybe will juz add the powder into his milk/food, faster!
no need to worry & throw away unsuccessful "experiments: ;)
but do keep me update on ur yogurt making hor..
maybe wld motivate me to do it too! ;P

went to Bukit Batok's Organic4Less today,
juz gotta know they'll be close 2molo for 3days of reno..
but they'll still hv fresh veggies daily

cherryale
dun mention ya, great to be of help!
one of the mommies was saying that zucchini's skin contains most of the nutrients, so i give skin & all

cabbage hor i oso got read that wld cause gas in tummy...
but i juz intro to make sure he's not allergy lo
think cabbage is medium or low allergen

i'm already giving my boy 3 meals a day: oats in the morning, porridge for lunch & dinner..sometimes lunch i go western ;) potatoes with carrots, peas or sweet potatoes with apples/pear

PVL
hehe..ya jarred food sounds artificial cuz we oso dunno wat they add inside!

think shld be ok to use jarred meat juz for those few days huh?

btw, how do u grate green veggies like chye sim, kai lan, etc?

gak,
I still wanna make yogurt cos hubby and I eat quite a fair bit of it.
I don't understand when you say put yogurt powder in water? Means you dilute yogurt powder in water then add to milk?
What I did was warm the milk to the correct temperature, add yogurt powder into it and sit the jar of milk in my Coleman thermos filled with the same temperature water, then closed my Coleman tightly. But not successful leh.

For milk, I used Meiji full cream...

huskie,
You see, Sophie CAN eat table food mah. Don't worry. She'll graduate to table food sooner than you think. Then your family will have to start eating blander food liao. hahahaha!

Don't know if we'll be eating at any restaurants or not. Probably just coffeeshops. Only 2 adults and 1 Sarah eating mah. Not worth going to restaurant. Can't eat so much. But if we do go, I'll certainly order something like steamed fish for him. That's what we did last time with Sarah when we went on the cruise.

Just now I was eating a cookie and carrying Ben at the same time, he stole 3 bites off my cookie! Greedy boy.

Today Sarah and my hb are sick so we're home early from church, and not going to my MIL's (yippee!!).

gak,
For leafy veges, I slice the leaves very finely before adding to the porridge. If the stems are thicker, I will grate the stems.

catz,
Thanks for sending in our orders
Helps us save a lot of $$$

gak,pvl, I no longer chop leaves very finely before adding to Julian's porridge, just cut into smaller bits. I leave the stem out all the time. Worried that he might not be able to chew fully before swallowing it. Anyway, kind of tough for him to chew since he has only one tooth (only the crown somemore... )
When can our babies start eating the food we adults are eating? and you mean, we can give them cookies already? I am so strict with his diet. no snacking except baby bites and the pigeon brand's fishballs. My mum has been grumbling that I read too much and deprive my boy of his wonderful childhood
yup, PVL, in your post, you asked about snacks taht helps babies chew yah? I find the fishballs from Pigeon are great. My boy has been using his jaws and gum to chew the balls
And what is good about this snacks is that it melts in his mouth so even if he doesnt chew, he wont choke. With this, I am also helping him to acquire the pincer grip

gak, yah, yah, i also wanna go western for my boy
but havent started. only ABC pasta but still with fish and veg liek chinese food. hahaha. Share your recipe with me if you have any. heehee.

Cherry, yah... which car are you going to get? Our nissan march is so small now with Julian's car seat. The boot is even worse - one pram and that's it! Thinking of changing a car a while ago but shelved it first as julian's operation cost us a big bomb!!! Haiz... dont know when then we can start saving again for a car??? But I get excited each time i heard people buying new cars!!! hahaha.

Huskie, 4-5 leaves of veg? a bit little yah? I am like gak, give my boy about 10-12 leaves!!! Wow, or am i giving too much???
Is unpolished rice same as brown rice (long grain kind)? I started my boy with brown rice. I must say that it doesnt taste good at all with the husk but my boy seems to be ok with it. so I continue giving him.. hahaha, if I were him, i would have rejected brown rice!

Update:
Julian is recovering fast. Kids are kids... He doesnt know what has happened to him so he leads each day as per normal. Thank God! The scar is also healing very nicely... nowsadays, no longer the centipede scar already... its just a neat straight line down his chest... What a pity! no plunging neckline for him anymore
hahaha!
We the adults are tired out cos he is more active now. He only sleeps about 1 hr in the day!!! Mummies, advice... before julian was hospitalised, I didnt have trouble putting him to sleep at 7pm after going through his bedtime routine. However, eversince he came back from the hospital, he has been crying real bitterly each night before he sleeps. My hubby told me he is not ready to sleep but I insist on getting him back to his 7 to 7 sleep. I dont know if I have been too harsh to him... can you tell me how to train him to sleep at 7pm without making a fuss again?

HUSKIE
keke...i meant put the milk into a pot of water after adding the yogurt powder into the milk ;)

hmmm..think ur method similar to wat i suggested le
i help u to check with my gf wat kind of milk her mom uses k?
did u try out tonite again?
cross our fingers ya! ;)

PVL
oic...i oso did the same with the leaves but as for the stem i didn't grate them,
i chopped them up

GOG
great to ear that Julian's recovering so well!!!
my cousin's scar's on her back, nv seen it before (cuz she older than me mah..)
but heard her scar's a letter L

aiyo my western still very simple

potatoes! hehehe..
wanna try out pasta but find the sauces too many ingredients lo!
must follow 4-days rule le..
i oredi bought a pkt of organic buckwheat pancake mix

but still hvn't let him try yet
actually i found a website with some great receipes for babies but the i didn't save the link in this laptop...it's in the laptop at my mom's
so will post here when i go over ;)

my mom said that all the goodness are in the leaves so stems can leave out, not important..true?
she oso said that leaves are the most difficult to digest..
eversince i stopped puree his veggies, i always see his veggies in his poo-poo! *YUCKS*

re: unpolish rice
ya ya!
i'm oso wondering izit the same as brown rice???
but think this one's "red" in color rite?

grace,

glad to julian is recovering well...1 hour a day!!...you mean nap rite?? but wats the total hours he sleep?? could it be that he's feeling pain?? if adults go thru op will also haf difficult sleeping..not to mention adults...think muz shower him wif TLC..as for sleeping..give him somemore time..maybe sleep late abit like 8/9pm..so dat he will be sleepier??

huskie
whahaha u got good description for ur way of killing the bacteria hahaha

pvl
i got the earthbound organic rasins for QY to bite n chew (duuno whether too sweet or not
).. other than that. is babybites. n

fatbabe
whahaha i see lots of ntuc diapers

fat_babe, tyler also v chubby...

gak, jelly, cherry, rachel, my dad shop is at cck... cherry, will send u an sms on the add.

cherry, no wonder the gal keep tellin me the client insist on backup as they say they dun wan to waste time on a cranky bb so they rather get two and pay two the price though backup is cheaper lor. My hb ask me if the winner is cuter than zz... haha frankly I really dunno the look of the winner so Jan i will be able to see. think the winner is most likely 10 mth old.

smurfy, does QY have teeth? Beth has zero teeth leh.. don't know if she can chew raisins or not.

fatbabe, Tyler so KIANG! Wow.. haha rgd NTUC diapers.. you should see my storeroom! Hey, can let me know what's good to bring for kiddie photoshoot? We're doing a foto-u one on 27th Dec
Kiam kana husband agreed to it 'cos I said Bethany is only a baby ONCE and Timo had photoshoot when he was 3 months old.

GOG, no problems.. happy to help the Feb mummies get their paws on the leapfrog deals. Of course my 2 monkeys get to benefit too..haha.. I ordered mainly Leappad books for Timo plus of course, Bethany's little leaps system. As for Julian's sleep... hmmm.. is he allowed to cry it out or will that stress out his heart? If I were you, I'd put him back on a routine but instead of cry-it-out, I'd perhaps rock him to sleep in a dark dark room.. then slowly progress to putting him to sleep semi-conscious.. then fully conscious. Stick to the 7 to 7.. any later and they get sleep deprived and the sleep cycle gets wonkier and wonkier. Trust me on this one

Aiyah my silly daughter has been monkeying around at night. Usually she finishes 8 - 9oz of milk at 6.30pm.. for the past three nights, she's only taken 3-4oz and then wakes up really hungry at 5am. I just bochap, let her cry :p But man oh man, it still wakes me up! Sian... wonder how.. maybe tonight I'll starve her until 7pm for her milk.

PVL, with allergies, you let Sarah start on table food at 1? I would loooove to do that for Bethany but aiyoh, even broccoli makes her eczema flare :p But I find that the initial few time she will flare, then after that, it will be OK. Is that weird? She had flares for peas, barley, broccoli, yoghurt but now OK. Was that the case with Sarah? She'd be OK after she got used to the food?

My parents' big house move is this morning.. nightmare.. I still haven't packed up my stuff from my childhood room yet. Die lah... Will hv to go over to the empty house at night to do so. Daytime is impossible with my 2 monkeys. My BIL and hubby going over to help with the unpacking this afternoon. My poor mum hasn't slept for a few days already.

babeeeee... I posted on your WTS thread.. too bad the CNY rompers taken.. sigh..

milkie, heee... no spree you post so short ah? Hey, where's a good place to get beautiful dresses for baby ah? Chateau de Sable looks the same after a while. I haven't looked at Zara yet.

PVL,
I didn't consider the fish table food cos it's so flaky, very easy to swallow.
To me, table foods is like rice, chicken and adult vege leaves

GOG,
5 leaves after chopping up finely is already about 1/5 of my rice bowl. And Soph only eats about 1/2 to max 2/3 of a rice bowl of porridge. So if I use more vege leaves, her food will be mostly veges! Plus she gets other veges like pumpkin, lotus root, huai shan or other stuff like beans too.

Unpolished rice is more red than brown rice. Seems like more husk.

Glad to know Julian is recovering well
Babies are so tough!

gak,
Yeah, same method. Last night didn't make yoghurt cos I forgot to buy milk... only have goat milk at home, which I thought was too expensive to try for yoghurt in case it fails again!

milkie,
I tried fresh goat milk on Soph... she hates it! It's got a bit of a "kambing" taste, unlike cow's milk which even I'm OK with. But more creamy than cow's milk. Hubby said he felt FAT afetr drinking a glass of it!

cattttyyyy, walauuuu i'm here lah...

nothing to input mah...then ask me write what?? :p

eh, for beautiful dresses, ...hmmm zara's quite ok and more current the clothing. Can try club 21 or skin couture if budget is looser. Nowadays i still stick to zara for more normal outfits but for dressier ones....hmmmmm hmmmm still haven't found a place that has pretty party dresses without being overly frilly and lacey and pong4 pong4.

Chateau's dresses very girl hor but i find them so sweet.....

jialat leh...how ah for shoes??? u know where to get nice party shoes for girls?? i'm so afraid the shoes i ordered from pediped and old navy not gonna reach here in time...also not sure if the size is ok not...jialat. I am looking for plain white/red dressy shoes or else silver/gold shoes.....

catz,

zz also drink lesser milk recently. always leave 1 or 2 oz behind... dunno wat happen ley... then he also cry in the middle of nite. not of hunger i guess but maybe nitemare... cos he close eyes or in a daze.

huskie, goat's milk sounds jelak to me already from how u described it.. hahahaha Oy, stick to cow's milk lah? u dare to try the meiji on sophie so young?

yday hub saw YR gulping down the fresh milk then he said he is not surprised that she likes fresh milk. he says formula milk tastes weird like metal.

anywayz, my parents are back again for a short trip (most likely to see YR). I know cos last night when they came over, it was around 10pm (my parents still think I give her milk at 10pm). Then when he realized YR not gonna be up till 7am, he left very shortly after.....

*sigh*.....to think i lost my place to my daughter....PUI.

catty catty, regarding raisins ...i remember the first time i gave YR raisins, she only had 2 bottom teeth and she managed to eat them by gumming i think. donknow leh...but i'm very sure the raisins were consumed. hee hee

catz
QY has 2 bottom teeths when he started on rasins.. i told the maid to give him 2 onli (i scared too sweet for the little boy).. the maid say the boy knows it is hard and needs to gum/chew before swallowing. oh he oso love gerber stars. ehhh packing is not the worse.. very easy.. everythin just pack and dump in box.. unpacking is the messy part... (with dust accumlation n thinking of where to put the stuffs) ..
N me still in unpacking stage!!! hahhaaaa

hey hey hey..
how come i keep having period.. i just finished the first round (ard 7 days) 1 week ago.. and now my period is heRe again??? dun think just staining leh?

smurfy,
You got period again?!
Hmm... I haven't gotten mine yet... I wonder if it's cos Soph is still drinking too much milk and nto enough solids?

PVL,
Haha, for table food being bland, I don't think I have a problem with that. Hubby and I eat very simple food... I just threw out a pack of salt that has been sitting around for 4 years, and I think I didn't even use 5 tbs of it in those 4 yrs.

As for jarred food, uhm... I also don't like it... tasted it an organic carrot and some other stuff before... found them a bit sourish, maybe cos they add ascorbic acid (Vit C) to keep the colour nice and vibrant.

milkie,
Yeah, I think I will try Meiji on Soph next. But this week trying out red peppers, asparagus and maybe beef, so Meiji will probably be next week