(2007/02) February

cherry,

u n A welcome to my place as well...

wow hope it won't be a BIG concert tat day till my block neighbours come to knock on my door!

zz cries anywhere as long as he doesn't get his way or he just wanna sleep.

u all tokin abt blog ah... me also have 1 but think it not so good cos i dun have much time to update la... i also backdate but hor still cannot complete...

garfield

wow..zz dont sound grouchy wat..at least cry only when wanna sleep.

cherish cries when she cant see me/in a unfamilar surrounding / unhappy/hungry/ the list goes on and on

jello,

think you post our orders here?? then see if cherry can take or not?? keke

waaaaah wat you order?? milkie haven appear ar?? too busy shopping??

Or jello, i tell you my order then you order for me lah since skinnybabe give you her order already. Mine is about US$30 after discount. Your US$46 is before or after? You put in the code already?? Shall we try to hit US$100?

garfield, your zz is so much more guai compared to A. My god, think A is really impatient, and super mung chang. When I carried him while waiting for you to get the bottle, he was so cooperative

smurfy
thanks on the blog pointer! will try it out!
wahaha..think our babies practically own the whole bed!!
cuz sometimes when he got not enough space to toss & turn he'll fuss lo *haiz*

huskie
keke..regard the brewer's yeast from NTUC, can be taken without cooking??

garfield
thanks for the info on the Braun hand held!
think will go check it out..

milkshake
keke..use to be la the "maid" la
if u say u're ill, they'll probably pay more attention to u
but i doubt the crew can stay with u through out the flight cuz got many many many things to do lo..very exhausting 1!! :p
1st class definitely can bring baby, got bassinet too!
wt limit for bassinet is 14kg but sometimes some babies are too long for the bassinet so their legs will stick out when inside lo
hehe..if the crew had been in the airline long enough, they'll inform u that they'll need to wake u up if u happen to be sleeping during turbulence :p but erm sometimes they do close an eye lo depends on who is the in-charge
thanks on the info on the Braun hand held will go check it out!
my house got 2 food processors lo!!!
so waste of money!
think will try to sell away!
*haiz*

sorry sorry, me not paying attention in the past :p

how do u all prepare porridge ar?? slow cooker or over the stove? must soak the rice grains or not, how long? :p then hor, how do u all add in the veges and meat? :p sorry sorry hahahaa...(hope i got time tomorow to read and ask more questions)

then hor, how many milk feeds does ur bb drinks nowadays?

jello, cherryale...

i wun be able to log on tml le...so you all order muz include my order hor...kekeke...too gian the $1 deals liao...think our orders add together juz nice le...coz think me n jello one is before discount le...

thanks thanks...

i hor think i very terrible...everytime come in is buy things..wakakka...

garfield,
so nice you gals can gather...my boy lurves to "play" wif other kids...but dat dae..n only dat dae i haf a sat meeting..sob...if not sure wan join you gals..

nana, stella
babies r always cranky one..for no reason..last time my gal...4 months old..brought her to CNY visit my fren's new place..guess wat?? she cried n scream for 3 hours...my fren muz be wonderg if there's anything wrg wif her house..YOU MUZ ENDURE!!! bring him out more often..should be fine..

garfield & milkshake
hi babes, i went to BEST to take a look today saw Braun got a few types of hand held..
may i check, urs izit the CHOPPER got no cover(400watt)only cost abt $39? or the one that has CHOPPER, BLENDER & WHISK comes with cover (300watt) cost abt $59 after special promotion b4 was $89?
Hand held must use with the container that comes with it? or can use any container?

Thanks babes!

jelly
u can find Earth Best at Cold Storage (but usually out of stock), The Market Place (Raffles City), Brown Rice Paradise (Tanglin Mall)..
actually can try Healthy Times, organic too, quite good, oso from States, can find at NTUC, Brown Rice Paradise, Cold Storage, The Market Place..

Actually Healthy Times got Promotion now, 10% discount for $100 & above order online..i want to stock up on my cereals too, running low!
Anyone interested???
http://www.healthytimes.sg/products.php
I dun mind to organise the BP..juz did one last mth actually, was trying out their cereals & jarred food

smurfy
wah u ordered so much Baby Einstein stuff!

ur house must be a mini child care!

smurfy..

at my mum place, she uses the slow cooker to cook porriadge.. just dump the rice inside for abt 2 hrs.. for vege, she just add it abt 15 mins b4 serving cos vege is easily cooked.

meat - add together with rice so the porriage will be "sweeter" till now, we din let her eat the meat, just for flavouring only.

At my place, i cook using the stove.. abit tedious cos got to ensure porriadge is not burnt by stiring and adding water periodically

milk feed : she still need her FM an hr after eating porriadge..so abt 5 milk feed

gak,
I didn't cook my brewer's yeast. I just add it to my soups or stews - just half a teaspoon each time.

For handheld, I'm using the Braun with chopper, blender and whisk. I bought this larger set cos I like to bake, so the whisk comes in useful. Been using this set for the last 6 years!
Can use blender in your own pots, but it's better if it's a deep one, then the puree won't splatter out. That's why the plastic beaker they provide is tall and deep.

handheld blender
me oso using the same model as huskie.. but my maid spoilt my chopper liao.. :/ very good, useful blender

stella
wow, cherish seems easy to drink milk hor? ai yoh, i feel like reducing QY milk feed to 3x per day.. basically he wants to crawl away or is busy whining away when it is milk time.. the moment we place him on the bouncer, put him a handkerchief.. he is whining liao.. i was telling some gers, that nowadays he onli drink milk when he is half asleep. in his drowsy state..

gak
:p i dun have time to go shopppingggg.. and i received a baby einstein bk frm another bp... very pleased with it... so i ordered more :p u tried the teething biscuits?? i bought 4 packs leh, but my boy hates it.. now i am stuck with it..

walau u girls super happening....the thread is really bustling. hee hee I still got no chance to read thru all the posts.

My place currently super noisy. 3 constructions going on concurrently. One of my left, one on my right, one in front. AND best part, someone 2 floors below me renovating house......

anywayz, went to taka yday to eat with my bro. My bro best. Initially he wanted to come over after he arrived from the airport, but then after he learned that YR's nap time at 1215pm, he told me he'll come after he noon nap. So I starved lah..no lunch till 230pm. so hungry and best part, no snacks in my house cos my friends ate them all up when they housesat for us last weekend. GRRRRRRR

cherry, ya lor, tattoo on fingers so bobian, have to hide from in laws still. pathetic man.

sunsweet, the gerbers stars is still a hit and miss for YR. But she's getting smarter now. Nowadays she will grab a whole lot of them with her fist and then try to stuff them into her mouth. So the probability of her getting to eat 1 or 2 stars is pretty high but the mess she makes ard the house is horrid lah. I think not so lil J is very cheerful hor?? everytime i see her, she is smiling away.

gak, hee hee I KNEW IT. anywayz, my friends who are still flying told me that if I'm flying overseas, to let them know. Then they will siam that flight. :p :p So now u are a full time stay at home mum is it??? think u ought to sell the processors that u don't use....they really take up space. My braun processor is the cheapest one so should be the 39 one. hee hee it only comes with a longish container and the handheld thingy. Also, i don't really use the container except when i'm pureeing fruits? The other foods I make I normally just puree straight from the pot. Sometimes I also puree in a small bowl too. No splashing of foods whatsoever so pretty neat.

jas
the blog thingie right? most r jus interested in the pics u post up...not the writings.. so it is just u, hb and YX (or close friends/relatives) who will be really reading, so will not xianchou... ohh when u r ready, post the link, then i can view the pics n scan thr the posts whahahaha :p

smurffyyyy, just read it. walauuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu u damn lazy leh...from march to now then u update once. hahahahahahahahahahahahaha

gak,

i bought both of the items u mention... at first the $39 one then later the 3in1 one as I wanted another blender for doing my chilli paste lor...
so think now I got one spare chopper. hiaz me too cong dong cos tat time zz started weaning n wanted to get a chopper v soon mah so just buy impulsively then realised i could have get the 3in1 which I will have both the chopper n blender which I need as well. But it really useful.

as huskie say, u can use on other container as well but make sure it is rather tall or else it might splatter over table.

I wan to buy healthy times cereal... just try the brown rice... which 1 u buying?

Cherry, skinny_babe and susu, ORDER PLACED!!!

Spent the whole morning doing up the excel spreadsheet so later must work hard hard to compensate. Haha...

Gak, thanks for the info on Earth's Best! Actually it's my colleague asking me one as she wants to buy for her baby. Will let her know. My baby tried both Healthy Times and Earth's Best before but she prefer Earth than Healthy lor. U organise BP on Healthy Time? From oversea? Let me go in look look and see anything i want to get.

smurfy, YX has 4 milk feed of 6 oz each feed per day. So her daily feed is:
6am: Milk
10am: Solid (3 tsp cereal + 2 cubes of fruit/vege)
12noon or 1pm: Milk
5pm: Milk
9pm: Milk

Will start 2 solid per day on her soon so maybe morning will have cereal, then evening porridge.

Hei, YX finally starts crawling!!! I so happy! Yday went to pick her up. My aunt said she can crawl oredi and very fast. Then put her on the bumper mat to show me. But guess she too tired as did not sleep after wake up at 1pm, so only crawl a bit, using 1 hand, and another hand she put under her tummy to support. Very funny way of crawling.

susu and sunsweet, YX loves the gerber star biscuits. She will grab a few from the bowl using her fist (but i only allow her to take one at a time), then put into her mouth without releasing her fingers. Haha, of cos not able to eat the biscuit lah. So i will take the piece from her fist, and let her try and try again, until she finally able to put it into her mouth.

smurfy, i think i won't backdate the blog, but put the pass photos and some stories in the blog. U are rite!!! Think my blog will have more photos than writing. Haha...

Jelly

glad to know YX is crawling.. cherish keep doing the push up position but dunno how to move.

wow ..she can keep herself awake from 1pm to nightime?

me thinking of getting a chopper cum miller.. can grind the grains.. so can make own brown rice powder.. what brand is good?

jelly, congrats on YX's crawling... soon u will be watching her v closely hahahha!!!

stella, my zz also can dun sleep for v long.... think eat alot of ginseng :p

gerber star biscuit... we try tat last week. he ate 2 but like dun really how to suck lar... he just wannas shallow so v scare he choke cos he almost... so stop... cos once he grab hold of it he definitely wan to eat 1... or else he will pant n make noises.

question...

Lil J now does not wake up at 7am for feed.. probably she's not hungry..

should i still dig her up from her sleep to feeed her at 7am? or should I wait till she's hungry.. cry for milk then feed her for her AM feed?

She's drinking 4 feeds of milk a day for now..
7am , 12.30pm, 4pm, 10pm (estimate)

stella, this stubborn gal dun want to sleep no matter how my aunt coax her. So she pek chek by evening time and dozed off in the car on our way back.

garfield, she still doesn't seem like to crawl. Hope she will master her crawling skill soon.
When I put the first gerber star to her, i scared too she will choke and wanna took out from her mouth. But she "bite" and did not swallow immediately, then i fang xin to let her have 2nd one.

which gerber star?? i saw quite alot of variety leh?

jas
finally YX has reached a new milestone.. kekeke yah u will be very busy watching her then...

milkie
i just started the blog two weeks ago leh :p

Smufette,

I bought the Apple and strawberry flavour.

there are banana and sweet potato flavour too..

Congrads YX for starting to crawl.. hehe Jelly soon u'll be like me crawling ard with your lil gal.. keke

nowadays cherish dun sleep on late afternoon also. she can wake up at 3pm and stay all the way till 7pm.

my mum got no time to cook dinner.

smurfy and sunsweet, dunno when YX dare to crawl on the floor. Last saturday put her on all four on the floor and she cried!

stella, yaloh, afraid my aunt no time to do housework too. Haiz...

smurfy,

I try the banana 1... some1 gave me so I try lor.
but i also try myself b4 giving him... hehe it rather nice, not so sweet. but it doens't really melt v fast as wat my fren told me ley

cos the intention is for them to learn how to hold/ pick up the stars (small) using their thumb and finger.

smurfy
icic..so u found it very gd?? I juz bought the shape sorter & the Noah Touch & Discovery cards, still waiting le...from the same BP organiser

i bought the vanilla teether on my last BP but till now hvn't let him try yet cuz hubby scared he'll choked at 1st but lata, after i let him try the Bellamy's Toothiepegs, my hubby comlain very messy lo *haiz* so dun let me give le

recently i bought the Pigeon's snacks, my boy loves it very much! he oso likes rice crispy..keke

milkshake
aiyo, if i'm ur fren i wld oso siam the flt! hehe.. :p
now i thinking to get the 3-in-1 or jus the chopper cuz got promo now lo only $59 but i've no use for the whisk le
izit easy to clean?? juz rinse under running water?
me lazy la..wahaha

jelly
u're welcome!

these are the few places i saw Earth's Best (EB) so far..cuz last ime i was looking for it too but in the end decide to stick to Healthy Times (HT) cuz easier to find lo ;P keke..
i quite like EB's Mixed Grains cereal though cuz got millets in it

but HT's Mixed Grains cereal is the only one in the market that has barley..they even hv juz barley cereals! good to prevent constipation!
btw, u noe there's a recall for EB's jarred apple food?? http://www.ava.gov.sg/NR/rdonlyres/EAA72E61-44A1-4DE0-99DC-62FDD1AF23DB/15151/MicrosoftWordAVArecallsEarthsBestOrganic2ApplePeac.pdf

the HT i'm ordering from it's distributor in Singapore, same price as outside if not hving any promotion..they do home delivery for $80 & above (no discount)
think now they've the 10% disc for $100 & above, if u babes are interested then I'll double confirm with them again lo

garfield
thanks for the info!
i notice that the 3-in-1 got cover, izit difficult to clean after use??
will the food all stuck on the cover when in use?
which 1 u think better?
3-in-1 or chopper only??

i'm getting the mixed grains cereal...giving to my boy for breakfast. tot wanna make him fresh ones but at this age they need iron le so scared i can't provide enough for him through fresh food lo

huskie
thanks! thanks!
so can juz buy the one from NTRUC? smaller pack, the 1 at Nature's Farm is so giantic!
saw the larger 3-in-1 but it's OOS at BEST at the moment..
wah u loves to bake? i use to bake too..keke but most time using those convenient packs!
end result dun taste so good lo..
ur baby so fortunate hor
hv a mini bakery chef rite at home to provide him fresh bakery foods!

re: gerber star
erm i tot it's meant for order babies like toddlers who can chew well already??

i tried to let my boy pick up the rice crispy but ended up on the floor..hehe
think it's too tiny uh?

gak
my boy dun like the healthy times n bellamy teething biscuits.. ai yah... stuck with all these items.. he onli likes the cheap cheap baby bites... now the gers talking abt gerber star, maybe i go try it out...

So far i tried nestle (TOO SWEET).. so only gave her baby bites (original) n Gabers star (to let her practice her pincer grip and she's an expert of it now.. just dunno how to put the star in her mouth to munch)

hehe how come she can put every other things like her toy or hanky in the mouth but not the biscuits?? keke

gak, smurfy, the gerber star can be melted if left in the mouth... it not for them to chew actually... anyway, it quite small. wat i learnt is tat it for them to learn picking up food n eat skill.

gak, got cover meh? i think tat is for blender is it? btw, if u dun mind, i can sell u cheaper my extra chopper which i think is still not use cos my maid normally do his food. I just bought the 3in1 last mth and the single chopper two wks earlier than tat!

it rather easy to use and easy to clean too.

hello gals...

short post...my shao ye woke up liao...

milkmilk,
u so bad lar... laugh at pp... where ur blog huh huh??? ;p

smurfy,
i help u scold milkmilk...kekeke...

garfield, smurfy, stella, cherryale,
aiyah..so sad i cant bring ryan to join u all on 20 oct...otherwise, got 4 heavnly kings & 1 heavenly queen...hahaha..cos my inlaws coming over fr kl that wk... if have another fun gathering next time, let me know hor... esp garfield place quite near to me...hehehe..

gak,
u can go http://www.slide.com to register & upload ur photos to do the slide.. they got diff formats for u to choose from... then just add onto ur blog...

jelly,
my blog also not much writing... i lazy to write so much...hahahaa...

nana
u r here just niceeeee.. i cannot upload pics in the blogger leh? what happened? then hor, the slide.com, i cannot find where to register :p

Gak, my gal so far only tried HT brown rice cereal, EB rice cereal and oat cereal. Bot another 2 packs of dunno wat brand organic cereal from GWC last friday which has added fruits like apple and raspberry. Ya, noted the recall. But it's only for that particular food jar rite?

smurfy, the sign up box is at the left hand side u scroll down a little bit can see liao.

Is there promotion for the braun hand-held processor? Where? Thot of getting one too as I am currently using munchkin grinder. so thot of getting a handheld one for harder food like nuts and peas.

garfield, not yet. Thot of getting an electronic grinder for harder food later.

Later going to The Market Place at Raffles City with YX. Hope can manage.

hehe Jelly so nice can go supermarket shopping with ur gal.. I love to go supermarket shopping with my mum when i was young..

now only weekends i can bring Lil J out.. her grandma dun like to me bring her out unecessary.. dunno will she turn into sua ku or not.. hahah

JELLO!!! thanks le..you my shopping angel..wakakak

milkie...
how can say smurfy lazy...kekeke..i worse..totally heck care until i cannot rememebr wats my blog's password..wakakkaa

you lagi worse..lazy to even blog rite??

smurfette, alamak. paisei paisei ...i didn't know yur blog only 2 weeks old. :p :p anywayz...must be more onz about updating okie?? hahahahaha then i can read read read n see lil smurf's pics.

walau....jialat leh...i only say u a bit and then Nana the banana and even skinny babe come to your rescue. U girls know how lazy i am mah...:p :p the most i will do for YR is to take lots of pics for her...and save them. I also did some scrap book thingy leh.....but that'z the most i'll do lah. hee hee

gak, the braun thingy very easy to clean. This one i can guarantee cos i'm super lazy......i normally will just wash with some soap and water esp if I'm pureeing some casserole dishes or dishes that require some sorta frying etc. But if i'm just pureeing fresh fruits or steamed vege, then just rinse with water good enuff. :p :p

sunsweet, u tried which nestle pdts on NOT SO LIL J????? Which pdts are too sweet??? I'm thinking of buying other brands of cereals etc for YR cos HT and EB only has those few types of cereals.....a bit boring for them right??? hee hee ANyone has any idea which other brands i should go for variety????

JELLO, the don't know what brand of organic cereal u got from GWC is by Hipp lah hahahahahaha i also got the same one as u..hahahahaha but havent opened the box yet. Eh, can try rice krispies on YX too btw.....cos rice krispies will soften when u add milk so very easy to gum.

SKINNY BABE!!!! U good...long long time then come in to the forum then u 'sour' me. Next time I Will start a blog for YR okie.......when she turns 10...hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahaa

waahahaha..

milkie,
nvm la...scrapbooking is very nice also...sometimes stuff on the net can go missing also..

got la..i only haf energy to come in to read...exhausted..most energy on sprees..ekkeke

I am back again... again... missed out so much... what's new??? really cant catch up with you all.

It seems that all your babies have started crawling already... How come my Julian hasn't ah??? All he does when I give him tummy time is squirm (right word to use?) backwards... Is it too late for his development???
Also, no sign of teething also... strange...

Recently, he is always sick too... last thu and Fri, he was down with a flu and cough. Gave him medicine and it cleared a little. Then 2 days back, he had tummy ache and diarrhoe, pooed so many time a day... Went to PD, on medication again... today, his neck was full of heat rashes, all red and bumpy
and his flu and cough came back again...I dont know what's happening... Everyday, there is something wrong with him

mummies...

juz to share..the H5N1 bird flu strain haf somewhat evolved into a stronger strain of virus.....apparently MOH haf found a few cases in spore liao...so be careful about poultry...and wat our babies are eating..