(2007/02) February

LOGAn
yah, link link.. *whisper* i seldom carry QY, always leave him on the playmat hahahah.. nite time he falls asleep on his own at the cot.. too heavy arr.. i think he looks giantic for his age.. :x let me learn the link function, then u let me link urs hor..

garfield
yah i want him to socialise.. but the daddy always busy.. so best chance is when daddy is not ard ;) next sat can??

back from my shower...

logan,
sure go ahead to link... wat's ur blog??
can i link urs too??

smurfy,
went ur blog to have a look... not bad mah... slowly then add on more things lor.... mine also simple simple only...
wah, u so hardworking...still going to backdate ahh... i didnt even bother.... i started the blog in apr... then just post fr then onwards...haha..
have linked urs liao...hehe..

smurfy, ya his daddy also v bz these days n this lazy mummy doesn't wish to drive here and there :p

nzt sat is 20/oct?

nana, u also wan to come??

garfield,
so sad... 20 oct my in laws wld be here fr KL ...so cant go ur place liao... then this wkend, most likely bringing him over to my parents place or my parents wan come to see him...also cannot...haiz...
maybe another time then!! u let me know when u can again...then i see how...hehe..

smurfy,
yah...bring QY along lor...we can let our 3 heavenly kings socialise with each other...hahahaa...
garfield's place like got alot of things for the babies to play with.... zz so xin fu...

nana, yup my living rm is like a mini nursery... my nephew also loves playing there... but zz ah must someone besides him ley... bu zhi xin fu this boi... think last time i also dun have like tat. aiya, cannot see Ryan liao... feel like pitching his cheek... hehe

hahha wat abt heavenly queen?? hahaha :p

smurfy,
Woah, your hubby is like me, read labels until like that? I know Dentinox has got a local anaesthetic, but it's quite light lah, only lasts about 20mins, that's why I use it. Plus I use only a very small quantity of it.

Heee, Qy's pic in your blog very cute... the one with his WIDE smile (my hubby likes that). I like the big tummy in smurf T-shirt one

nana,
Woah, I am very IMPRESSED with your blog, so many "flashing" things. Heee, also very impressed with your baby's growth leh, from 2.1kg to 7.2kg in 5.5mths... what you feed him?

jelly, stella,
Re relationship, yeah, luckily I put baby in the other room so I can have some time alone with hubby, else I think I'll be the one asking for the DiXXXXX soon!

I also have friends who don't understand when I tell them I cannot meet them sometimes cos baby is sick, cranky, in the midst of sleep training etc. So I find I have lost some friends too

me2baby,
You submerged your baby? As in, dunk baby in the water totally?
I read about dunking babies, and much as I would like to, got no courage to try leh!

milkie,
Your carrier is very cool-looking!

smurfy
i'm oso trying to do a blog for my son..
how do u back date ur blogs???

nana
wah ur blog very interesting!
how did u do all those slide photos?

jojo
how old was ur gal when u brought her for holiday?

garfield
how does ur Braun hand held works??
can it grind dry stuff like nuts, grains, beans??
keke..my son's afraid even when he can see where the sound comes from! wahahaa..
luck bb processor is how 1?

priviledge
i've got the munchkin but still hvn't tried it out yet cuz find the blade quite difficult to remove @ times lo...u got this problem??

re: Travel SQ
btw, First Class do accept infant to travel
Infant bassinets are base on 1st come 1st serve, u can actually check in 48hrs before departure through SQ website but if u dunno which're the seats which can be fitted with infant bassinets, i would suggest u check in early at the airport to ensure u secure the seat that can be fitted with the infant bassinet..

mommies
do ur babies toss & turn a lot in their sleep?
mine can toss & turn from 1 end of my queen size bed till the other end!
my son's currently sleeping with us on our queen size bed..intend to train him to sleep on his own but doubt his cot hv enough space for him to toss & turn!

jojo
wah! lucky gal!

did she experience any ear block during take off & landing??
tot of bringing my son for holiday too..scared he'll suffer lo
he juz turned 7mth

Gak,
Jerlene was sleeping during take off and landing from SIN to SYD as it was a night flight, so no issue. However for our return flight, I think she did suffer a bit of ear pressure during descending. Anyway, dun worry too much, just make up to your son by making the trip enjoyable for him lor.

To add on to Gak's remark on bassinet seats. These are the centre seats behind the galley.

milkie,
sorry for the late reply... only manage to read through all the post now.

Anyway, i not so rich lah... we flying economy on SQ. Adult fare is $700 w taxes, infant fare abt $360 w taxes. Ryan will be getting the bassinet.

Think for biz/first class, must check with them...

huskie
read this from the book "first foods" : '..do not become overzealous and overload your baby's diet with extra fibre by topping up his meals and snacks with high fibre foods such as bran and wheat germ. The excessive fibre will swell in the baby's tummy, making him feel full and he will be unable to eat enough to sustain growth.'

hi jojo,

read jerlene's blog... really miss sydney, went there for 6 wks for my honeymoon few yrs ago.

jerlene is really pretty and cute. was showing my husband the blog and he suggested matchmaking jerlene and ryan cos they are really similar... haha.. big cheeks and also similar in their developments...

hope ryan will be fine on the flight to perth also. it's also a night flight like yours. What did u pack for jerlene on the flight ah? is that your own blanket in the picture? did they provide food for jerlene?

re: gate yard
saw it @ Toys 'R' Us & Kiddy Palace on Sat @ Jurong Point, cldn't check wat price sell @ Toys 'R' Us cuz didn't show but they got sell extension of 2 panels @ $110+, at KP the Gate Yard selling at $169 and they oso got something similar to the Haemin Playyard selling @ $110+
think the Gate Yard can be converted into a Safety Gate too..

chocbabe
u can request for baby food at time of booking..usually jarred
think u can check with them wat kinds of baby food SQ cater, think SQ also hv those preheated ones that come in tin foils

milkshake
if i'm not wrong, Biz Class & First Class hv some kind of Children Menu (u can choose from the menu but think only available on long flights)..looks very yummy!
got pasta, burgers, etc with snacks of chocolate bars, cornflakes (depends on which meal: Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner/Light Meal/Brunch/etc)
u can order that too under ur baby's name (keke..) but make sure u remember that u requested for it as sometimes the crew do assume that u dun hv a older child so the Child Meal might be a wrong order (extra order),& they'll hv it for themselves..u've to inform the crew when they come round to confirm/check ur special meal orders

garfield,

where do u stay? 20th oct will be a good day for me cos my hb is working as well..heehee

so 3 heavenly king and 1 heavenly queen can meet

gak,
Thanks for info on fibre
No, I don't load baby's diet with lots of high fibre stuff, cos too much roughage can be abrasive to baby's sensitive colon. I don't intend to start wheat bran or wheat germ till after 1 yr, so now the only really high fibre thing baby eats is oats, and it's not everyday too. Her other fibre comes from fruits and veges.

Re. tossing and turning, my baby used to sleep with us on out bed, and she'll turn and toss from one end to the other too. But once we put her in her cot, she gets used to it. When she's awake, she tends to roll around the cot too, but don't worry, she'll find her own space!

jojo,
Jerlene's got so much hair! And so long too! **envy**

huskie yah huskie..
i think QY got a big mouth.. coz whenever he smile.. it is alll sooo wide.. then his small lil eyes disappear..

gak
in the page where u do ur posting. there's an "option" click on that..

tossing
QY oso ultisize the whole bed by tossing here n there... up n down.. :p

huskie arr.
actually the teething gel numbs the area for more than 20mins.. u try applying on ur mouth / tongue :p

smurfy,
Really? More than 20mins? Hmm... the box says can apply again after 20mins, so I take it that it lasts 20mins. Then how can apply so often right?
Will try it later!

gak, the braun hand held v handy... think got 2 speeds. can grind nuts as well.
for lucky bb, it is a manual one and comes with those grinder, grater, juicer etc... so sometimes if we grind using the Braun, we will also use the lucky bb processor to make the food more finer and remove those dunno wat u call tat... like for item like sweet potato.

stella, u have PM

smurfy, stella, so we on for 20 oct? who else?

tell u all something... last nite had argument w maid again... hiaz... i come back home give me black face then grumbled n grumbled abt my son till i explode. last sat just briefly told her abt routine cos she grumbled my son dun sleep. wan to provide her soln but she dun listen. then last nite complain say she try to give time table but cannot. I never tell her anything yet but she so subborn. then feed zz medicine till he vomit when i m back... I already told her wait for me but she also dun listen

Hi mummies, where can we find earth's best products in east side of singapore? I only know the organic shop at forum got sell. Where else? Toa Payoh has?

jojo, everytime i see jerlene's photo, can't help to think how pretty jerlene is. Ur hubby is doing a very good job for the blog.

smurfy, ur blog not bad too! Jia you k!

Btw, how to start a blog, as in do we need to subscribe to something to host a blog?

garfield

do u know roughly how long does it take from woodlands to ur place?

i scared scared leh...first time taking cherish out on my own for such a long distance

Finally have a chance to go to the forum. hee hee

anywayz, thanks to all mummies for giving advice regarding the airline seats. actually I'm really afraid of taking a flight with YR. I am so scared she will just end up crying away and being fussy like anything. I used to travel and I hated it so much when i heard babies crying in the aircraft. Now seems like it is my turn to irritate other passengers onboard.
Not looking forward to it at ALL.

My parents asked me to try short flights with YR first ie. to Jakarta to see if she is ok onboard the plane. And if YR is problematic on flight, then they will take the same flight with my husband and I to Mel so that they can look after YR for me on the plane if necessary. BUT I'm hoping that that is the last resort. I mean i can't expect my parents to do the shitty job for me right....

catty, i'm hoping I don't have to resort to carrying YR all the way throughout the flight. I need to rest and relax leh...i love onflight movies...:p Ya, i know can buy dvd or watsoever, but i just love online movies and food. :p :p

PVL, yup u are right. So far, i'm very sure biz class takes in babies cos i've seen quite a few times but for 1st class, really not sure. will have to check with them. Maybe will just go to the office at paragon to check with them face to face. I hate calling them.
I was thinking in case of turbulence, I'll probably pretend to fall asleep then the cabin crew won't bother me. hee hee
hahahahaa if the bassinet can't fit her then i 'm in trouble. :p the most i ask the cabin pple if they allow her to sleep in their bunks, then maybe can offload her to them to handle. :p :p :p :p

orange stripey cat, dad asking me to go indo to test test flight condition with baby soon to prepare me forthe longer flight in Jan08 to mel. but i'm still scared lor.....i scared i will go mad if she cries and fusses that i will have to lock myself in the toilet in the airplane and pretend that I don't know YR. hahahahaha

eh, actually good idea hor. Maybe i should just buy a biz class ticket for YR then i buy myself an economy ticket.. hahahahahahahahaa then i pretned i don't know who she is until the end of the flight.

JELLO jelooooooo, ya ya i covered my finger with waterproof HANDIplast!!!!! the other finger i cover with a ring his parents gave me (I very smart right????) So I killed 2 birds with 1 stone. I managed to make them feel happy and I covered my finger. hee hee

Eh, so smart YX. she knows who is her MUMMy even though her mummy can't spend so much time with her on the weekdays...

jello, good to hear that u and hubby are back being happy and all. I think having a baby does stress one out lah...esp since u also working full time....but i think u still got to maintain communication with your husbnad and do things together as before. a bit hard lah.....but occasionally dumping YX with aunt isn't a bad idea...
At least once a mth or even once a fortnight, ask someone u can trust to look after YX for u for a couple of hours while u go out with husband. Think u will find it relaxing too..

me2baby, hey nice to meet u that day too. U very zai...can bring mum in tow too as a backup. :p :p

sunsweet, i forgot to thank u again for the baby bites crackers!!!! Thanks leh.. hee hee U saved YR's life. hahahaha

gak, u not an ex crew are u??????????????????????????? and hor...when i say i want the crew to help me, i thought of just dumping YR on them and doing my own stuff for the whole journey. :p :p hee hee hee If i say i'm feeling ill, will they help me with YR??????????????? and thanks for your detailed info. U ex crew right?? confirmed to be lah...

gak, i'm using the handheld processor by braun??? it's really handy and i have been using it since YR started on solids. Very small and handy and convenient. My mil was pretty impressed with it too. Don't ask me which model it is...but it is the smallest one and probably the cheapest too. Ask the salesperson which is the most popular for baby food and it's probably the one.

gak, about the carrier, my sil ordered it for me. I think u can email the owner and let them know which design u like then they will probably give you the pricing which will probably include shipping charges to singapore. My sil is using the kangarose on her toddler who is about 14kg, seems ok still. Supposedly can take up to 35pounds at least.

nana, maybe ryan not used to seeing so many diff faces at one time also. So U should bring him out MORE hahahahahahahaha

stella, don worry about your friends who tell u not to bring cherish out. just ignore them lah..they probably ignorant cos no kids yet. when they have, then they will understand i guess....

Jello, my mil told me that my sil's niece also refused to crawl but then when she hit 1 year old, she just walked....no problems with that.

yeah...i'm so happy...my bro just called. He's in Singaporeeeeeee. he's coming down to my place now with FOOD for me....yippeeeeeee

Hei, the 3 heavenly king and queen gg to meet? cool....

susu, u both side fingers also got? I thot only ur middle finger of ur right hand. Haha... u very smart lah!
R u taking nite flight? The best is she can sleep thru like jojo's jerlene then everyone happy.

susu, ya... Agree shd always make time to be wif hubby without bb. But b4 that i must make sure YX is well taken care of then i can fang xin to go out without her. Like last sunday, hubby asked me to go out wif him for dinner wif his boss' son. I told him NO, as YX is sleeping and i have not bathed her yet. He not very happy initially but later he understand lah.

Milkie
YR is such a sweet girl.. can u bear to pretend not to knw her? ;) whahaha if for me, i sure dump QY to the hb and cover myself up with blanket :p

stella..
think the journey quite long leh.

jas
u try wwww.blogger.com .. it's free

jelly

yah lor...sometimes when i am outside, my heart is still thinking of cherish well being.. but now i more fang xin cos my dad/mum/bro dotes her very much.

but i "select" which event to go lor..no choice, cannot be always out and dump bb with others.

smurfy,

u taking cab to garfield place?

nana, smurfy,
i've linked yr blogs to mine .. thanks!
my blog -> http://szefamily.blogspot.com

jojo,
can i link yrs too?

so envy u're able to bring yr gal for a hol .. i still dare not try yet .. too many logistic prob to worry .. like his meal how, then the weather, and the nap time .. everything will be messed up leh ... sigh ...........

stella,

u coming via car?? if car, think abt 45 min?

must be brave... hehe I find that after the fri gathering, I feel more brave to bring zz out now... also I find that I really got my own time w him alone... it really diff compared to being with him w another family member... i find tat for once, no need to fight w maid...

stella,

via taxi? from my mum's place in cck, we take abt 25 to 30 min.

me wan to see Cherish too... me like challenge :p cos my zz also a challenge some times! see whosh child more cranky... hehe... who knows they like each other co...

I want zz to play with other children cos he seems to like it alot...

milkie,

no worreis abt the crackers..

I love to watch YR having her crackers.. so cute

Not-so-Lil J still figuring out how to use her pincer grip to pick up her Gaber star cookies and put it in her mouth..

hehe u naughty mummy huh want to leave BB to the care of thee crew on bard.. if i'm them.. i'll ignore u naughty mummy hahaha..

hehe i'm hoping to go travelling soon.. so far only brought Lil J to malaysia when she was 2 mths old. haha

garfield

i also want to see zz and other babies..haha

i think should be ok lah.. must have 1st try in everything. tonight go and tell my hb first.

smurfy, thanks for the website! Now itchy wanna do a blog for YX as well. I have put all her photos on snapfish but need more than uploading photos to do up a blog.

longan, u have a nice blog for Yuheng too! Another chubby baby.

jas
ai yoh, u still got ur photobook leh. hahaha. the blog is coz i like to write and i want to recall what happened years later... *reminder* choose words carefully hor, coz u do wanna share the blog with YX when she grows up right? and definitely u do not want her to be embarrassed abt the whole thing

stella
.... our bbs will definitely be more cranky in a new env. whereas zz is thhe big boss there :p

smurfy

cherish arh... she only dun cry when she is at two places: my mum place or my place.. other people home.. sure cranky.

actually very paiseh... make noise pollution at garfield hse.

when QY at outside(eg: shopping centres etc) is he ok? sometimes cherish also cannot. i believe it is becos of enclosed environment. cos cherish is fine at open areas like park etc

stella
QY is okay in shopping centers.. this lil mountain tortoise is too engrossed looking and staring at everything and all the different noises n sounds to whine.. but not in resturants or in lifts (where too many ppl share the same space with him)

Chocbabe, haha......ur hb really want to matchmake Jerlene and Ryan? Maybe u can send me Ryan's best (most handsome) photo and I get my hb to superimpose them to see the matching effect?

Btw, for my 7 hours flight, I brought milk powder, hot water, baby biscuit, diapers, toys and other essential stuffs. We dumped all into a baby bag. The blanket you saw in the photo is actually my sling.
I did not ask for baby food on board but I heard you can request for it.

Jelly, you need to sign up for an account (usually free) to create a blog and there are different sites that host blogs. One thing about blogging is that you need to have discipline and patience. And I'm glad my hb has that.
I tried once but stopped after a while becos I got no patience. :p

Longan, feel free to link Jerlene's blog.
As for travel, initially we do have many concerns and worries to bring Jerlene on the trip. However, my hb said he'll have more concerns if we leave Jerlene behind. He must see and play with Jerlene everyday one. Overall this trip is very enjoyable for all of us.

smurfy

cherish arh... she only dun cry when she is at two places: my mum place or my place.. other people home.. sure cranky.

actually very paiseh... make noise pollution at garfield hse.

when QY at outside(eg: shopping centres etc) is he ok? sometimes cherish also cannot. i believe it is becos of enclosed environment. cos cherish is fine at open areas like park etc

garfield, I also want to go to your house!!!
Dun forget, my A is also one cranky baby, so see who gets the throne ok??

susu, what's wrong with your fingers? got tattoo huh?

jas, what u want to buy from earth best? I can get for you from vita kids then u pick up from my house?? but only can do that on weekends. I stay near pasir ris.

fatbabe, what u want from babymallonline?? post here then I order for you. Must be quick hor, cos i want to order by tomorrow to get the discount.

jojo, jerlene is really very very cute. wow, can tell your hb is 100% committed to the family..You and jerlene are so lucky!!

maid flew off this morning, and hb coming back tonight! mil taking care of baby now but my turn starts tonight!!! scared man!

huskie, i was sooooo tempted to really dunk her all the way but hor mommy back out last min..ha ha ha!!! tip for dunking : count to 3, and then blow on her face, right before dunking...it forced her to not to inhale. hee hee.. if u try.. let me know

jojo, nana, smurfy, longan, i really enjoy your blogs! good job! i also feel like doing one for jade but i know i "san fen zhong re du" one...

smurfy, i have created one for YX oredi. But only one entry. I not good in writing lah, so afraid will xian chou.

cherry, my colleague wants to get Earth's Best cereal for her gal. Vitakid at Vivo city rite? U know anywhere else got sell Earth's Best?

Hei, i also want to order from babymallonline. Skinny_babe has give me her order. But our combine order only like US$46, so little, will shipping cost be high? How much order u have on hand? Maybe we can combine?

jojo, from jerlene's blog can tell ur hubby is a very patient guy and a family man. I hope i wont half way give up doing the blog. Must persevere...

jojo, the sling is from lucky baby rite? I have one too but another design. Mine is size S but now a bit loose for me now that YX only wants to be carried at belly-to-belly position. So I get another one from littlepods.