(2007/02) February

graceofgod
not to worry
every child developes in his/her own ways
hmmm...Julian falling sick quite often, cld it be due to food allegy??
or other allergies?? dust? fur?

jelly
icic...becare EB's products ya cuz their manufacturing plants got used for manufacture other stuff that may contain wheat, eggs, soy, nuts, etc...got state on the box itself
ya think only that particular jarred food

i saw the promotion for the 3-in-1 @ BEST & Harvey Norman..both places selling $59
as for the Chopper only, got no discount $39

garfield
icic..saw the gerber star wanted to buy but saw it's for toddler so didn't buy lo
think will get it for him to learn how to pick up tiny items..was thinking of getting rasins for him to try
are the stars as samll as rasins? or bigger??

think the 3-in-1 need to attach the handheld to the cover???

hehe..i was thinking of that too actually

erm, how much u selling?? where u live?

smurfy
when i give him the Bellamy's he'll grab hold of it & use it to bang at things, the floor, his toys, etc..then put bak into his mouth! *haiz*
ur baby oso like that??
he now actually know how to push smaller pieces of food into his mouth if it's not completely inside..
but he can be lazy too, wait for me to feed him the snacks lo *haiz*
me oso thinking of trying out the gerber stars

gak,
Yep, the smaller pack brewers yeats can be found at NTUC Origins counter.
You starting to feed baby this already?

Hee, regarding the small biscuits for baby to pick up, my baby prefers to "pick" my nipple! She's been using her thumb and forefinger to pick my nipple all the time, she must think it's really fascinating huh?

btw, where do you girls buy the Pigeon rice crackers? Do you know if there is wheat or cow's milk in it?

Morning mummies...

Yday bring YX to The Market Place at Raffles City myself. Put her in her stroller and luckily she was quite well behave throughout. Quite disappointed at the range of selection of vege and fruits at The Market Place. So just get some parsnips, pumpkin, japanese sweet potato and chopped peas. One funny incident. When we went to the cashier to make payment, the cashier commented "what a handsome boy" is YX. I almost burst out laughing and told her YX is a gal. Haha... Must go get some nice hairpins for her to bring out as ppl still thot she is a boy.

skinny_babe, the shipping cost for babymallonline almost equal to our total cost hor. So ex.... Have emailed u all. Let me know whether u still want to proceed.

susu, it's Hipp ha? Haha... i suaku lah. Have not tried it yet, maybe this weekend. My aunty said next Monday will start cook porridge for YX. Hope she will like it.

gak, the gerber star is bigger than raisin. Ya, very fun to see our babies try to grab the star into their palm and put into the mouth but then the star still stuck inside their palm cos they do not know how to release their fist for the star to go into the mouth.

huskie,

yr bb so funny! picking yr n* hahaha
I didn't buy the pigeon crackers as I saw many of the boxes contain seafood stuff?? I haven't intro that yet so I didn't give. I have not even gave him fish yet.

last nite my maid hurriedly make him sleep while in in toilet again... but this time she put him in my rm... guess wat bb woke up this morning at 4 plus n kept crying.... in the end I had to give him milk... told me maid nxt time still i make him sleep. jia lat one u know... last few days he already can sleep till 630, without waking up. then maid can still say it ok...

gak, the star is almost as small as the rasin. the length could be but it broader becos of the star shape. but it not as sweet as raisin so it good to feed him that rather than raisin. somemore it can melt in the mouth n it good for our bbs who have no or little teeth to chew.

I will PM u abt the processor... me haven't ask my maid yet... nowadays go home had to take over my son asap b4 he get spoil by my maid lar.

jas
me oso starting porridge sooN :p lost, dunno how to start... the other time in the hawker center, someone mentioned QY is cute girl.. coz he is in my cranberry color carrier and purple rompers (from bbmallonline)
ppl judge ppl by the stuffs they wear!!! not how they look :p

girls
where else do u get ur millet, brewer's yeasts etc?

hi all mummy

can anyone advice wat are the symptoms when a bb start growing their first teeth. i readly going to mad as my bb-8mths recently can't sleep well at night,he will sudden cry & i have a hard time to comfort him down.i do check his tempeture ,diapers & even feed him milk. everything since ok but he will cry sudden in the mid of night. i get very stressful & can't sleep well enough.My son is like a time bomb to me.

pls share your view to me...

many thks

Re: Millet
I got my millet at Cold storage.. $2+ for 500g...
not organic though.

I've tried cooking a bowl of it with rice for myself to try 1st and its nice loh.

so this sat I'll cook for lil J..

Mummy experince on herself 1st mah..

Re: Hair clip
Bought a couple of hair clip for Lil J at GWC the day we met for lunch.. keke now she looks more girlish

Anyone having lobang for nice cute hair clips?

RE: neslte pdts
From other thread many feedback that their pdts are generally sweet.. so I try to avoid giving to my gal till she's older. Anyway Lil J only take EYS brown rice with Si sen, White price porriage, and soon white rice + millet Porriage.. I have a box of Heinz Multigrain cereal waiting for her to try.. keke

I think so far she's been fine with the porriage.. so i let her be for the time being..

For YR.. maybe since she tried pasta.. probably u can cook bee hoon soup or bread soaked with creamy pumpkin/ potato soup for her meals.. I think the super bb food have variety of receipes for older bbs

ralliart,

is he getting enough sleep in the day time? or could it be not enough sleep? cos overtiredness can leave him cranky too.

for bb teething, I heard it can happen any time of the day and since yrs happen at nite, it not really abt teething.

it could have been overstimulation n that he having anite mare too. when times like this, try to pat him to sleep first cos sometimes u overly concerned it becoems a habit. like maybe for eg when u put him to sleep, u normally rock n cradle him or put him pacifier, then later when he suddenly wake up, he will want to have this comfort methods again in order for him to fall asleep. it like a habit.

just my pt of view cos I reading Gina Ford bk recently and have some own experiences tat I face w my bb.

sunsweet, little J is v girlish already ley... u might not notice my zz is watchin her froma distance during tat lunch :p

ralliart
QY oso exhibit the same symptoms for a few nites consecutively last wk (keep waking up, cry nonstop, spits out his pacificer) .. could be teething arr... on the 4th nite, i cannot take it oredi, applied some teething gel as recommended by the gers here.. then he is able slept through.. but after using for 2 nites, hb saw n prevented me from using the teething gel, (got some ingredients to numb the area) strangely he's okay even without the teething gel oredi butyah the 2 tiny little teeth sprouted out very soon after that.

hehe garfield,

Did spidey boy keep eyeing on Lil J?? keke how come me this mummy didn't know someone "Bioing" my gal?? hahaha ..

i wonder did lil J Pao1 Mei4 Yan3 back hahaha

Sunsweet!!!!!

I SAW!!!!! this zz basically turned sooo guai and quiet when his eyes lies on Lil J... keep on staringg and looking at her...for quite a long period of time some moreeeee.. but Lil J only interested in enjoying herself at the table.. :p

hhahahaa sunsweet, u blur mummy... nxt time must be careful ok??? luckily this time is with zz :p

zz v harmless, only wan to make frens la... *mummy covering up for son

he also drinks the same FM as her....
hmm... looks sama sama hor.

he also eat si sen brown rice but not from EYS though... own factory 1 :p

garfield, parsnips look like white carrot:
1013743.jpg

sunsweet, i have just forwarded u an email on an online store selling nice hairclips. I have not yet ordered from them as still considering. Prices ranging from S$9.90 to S$12.90. Quite ex so still considering...
Aiyah, that day too rush, no time to shop at GWC. So wasted...

sunsweet and garfield, u both want to be qing jia of each other ha? zz and lil J quite teng tui though. Keke...

jelly, thxs for the info on parship... where got sell? it looks like radish? how to tell difference?

hmm I just saw sunsweet pose the pic n thot i have a pic of zz similar expression sitting in trolley... so post lor... hahaha then tat day zz still keeps eyeing on her... so malu

gartfield & sunsweet
wow! ur babies look so alike!

garfield
will wait for u to check with ur maid

but hor i might wanna decide to get urs or the 3-in-1 cuz got promo now only $59..will take this time to think ya
sometiems i feel got maid more things to do le..i sacked my maid lo & the agent oso! keke..
me so tired lo, got 1 small baby & 1 BIG baby to look after liao still must constantly look after the 3rd "Baby" (maid)
my gf now complain oso cuz the maid like "zoh boh" in her hse..new born baby & a toddler, her MIL oso can't handle with the maid *haiz* cuz maid nv do anything lo

the Pigeon snacks i bought dun contain fish, i bought the ones with pumpkin, spinach & alga with seaweed...after he tried these, he dun like the Bellamy's liao

jelly
hehe..yup!

my boy's snack will stuck on his palm cuz of all his saliva too! *yucks* wahahaa..

sometimes when i bring my boy out even with boyish clothings, ppl oso will say wah pretty gal! keke..dun think they'll take note of the accessories lo :p cuz tey look at the face lo

huskie
not yet feed to him yet cuz wanna wait till his 8mths or slightly over 8mths..
so wanna source for it 1st then when i need i'll noe where to find lo

the Pigeon snacks i bought, i read the ingredients liao no Milk but most got use wheat flour some use Rice..
i bought mine from Kiddy Palace, think Taka Children's Dept oso hv..not sure where else liao

smurfy
keke..mine hates the Bellamy's now after i gave him Pigeon *haiz* tried give him today, he juz play wif it lo nv try to chew at it like b4..
HT teething biscuits still hvn't let him try yet le

my boy oso had been rather cranky for the past wks nites!!
me so tired from it! cuz need to carry him to sleep when he fuss lo

always wake up in the middle of the nite crying, fussing, usually i'll pat him bak to sleep but it dun work this time round..cld it be teething too???

garfield, i bot from The Market Place at Raffles City yesterday. The label indicate "parsnip" so i just took loh.

speaking of match making babies:

cherish always like to "bio" an indian boy in the playground..when the boy walks away she wants to follow and touch..when the boy touch her, she still very happy..normally she dislike people touching her.

gak, i also got the same feelings as u... got small one, then big one to take care... then also must know how to tackle maid... v sian u knoe.

somemore need to work as well... it not ez

how are you all getting on now?
my gal now still cannot sit on her own leh?? going to 9 mths this 21.... seen some of your bb siting on shopping trolley ... so envy...

elva's health is not that good, always got hospitalized and once she got sick, fever will high to 40c... difficult to sibside.. her hole in heart is still under review and now she is under long medication for UTI, so heart pain to see her always got drip and poke by doctor whenever she got hospitalised... i ask doctor bout her UTI, they said its development prob, thus, she got to go for kidney ultrasound every month and heart echocardiogram every 2 months...
but, she is always smiling to mi like telling mi not to worry. ..
hope everyone of you here are fine .
1013796.jpg

koh!!!!
good to hear frm u.. kekeke u another one, who likes dressing up for elva.. she looks healthy in the pic though ... stay strong k.. ur boy still staying with u?? get the maid to help out... and assist elva with the sitting down..

wow Elva is soo cute.. with a brillant smile

Koh, Elva will recover soon

Kids are much more stronger than we thought..
So be happy and cheer her on

Dun worry too much

Development of every child is different too.. dun put to much stress on her and urself too.. she'll sit/ stand / talk when she's ready..

koh,

hope elva heart in hole can closed soon... dun worry too much ok? stay strong for her... she looks v cheerful.

abt development, zz also doesn't really like to sit and now he also can sit only for few seconds alone... he not stable so I had to keep training too. so keep tryin ok?

hi smurfy,

yup, my boy still staying with mi, he have move back with us for 5 mths, he is now seeing Children Development Specialist, the doctor says he got behaviour prob, thus, quite tough to discipline him now, but i believe i can do it... hee.... he have to attend special school nx yr as he have violence behaviour and have to go for speech therapy as his speaking is slow.. actually wanted to just let him go in to normal PAP nursery school, but the doctor advise mi to enrol him to special school first, as the teacher there are more experience in tackling kids like that...
o ya, i remember that time got one mummy here got preggy again pretty soon after giving birth, is that you??? or i remember wrongly.. wondering hows the mummy now???

kohhhh
chey chey.. not me.. is rachael.. i, is the mummy who got married while pregnant with QY..

yah listen to the advice of the doc... go to the special sch first.. otherwise he might not be able to catch up in the nursery , which is worse...

r u still doing ur part time nite class?? kekeke u have been strong all these while... can go through it.. and slowly discipline ur boy
just gotta be patient okieeeE??

sunsweet and garfield,

thanks for all the encouragement.. so long never come in, so glad that u all still rememeber mi.. hee... for elva development i am told by the doctor that as she got heart on hole, thus , she gets tired very easily.
will give elva more time to learn siting .. as long as she is healthy i am content liao...
hows ah gal, jas, catz, giggler, mag, and the other mummies??

oh smurfy, not u huh? hahahaha.. pai seh... too long never come in....
true that i got to be patient with my boy, but sometimes i really lost control and beat him... haiz.. bad mummy rite.. recently very strees up with job and elva condition as she got in to hospital again this monday... my boy at the same time , don know wat happem always cry for no reason... just wan to cry.. and non-stop.. making me feel more stress....
yup, i am still taking my part-time class, 1st and 2nd module ... will stop this mth end.. as really going to collaspe liao....

koh arr..
really dunno whwat to advise u now.. i would have wished u continue ur part time class, for the sake of ur future and theirs.. but with 1 child always sick and the other needingg special attention, yah perhaps it is good for u to spend more time on them.. the classes maybe can pick up again when the family and health is more stablized..

some of the girls changed the jobs and seldom comes in oredi..

hi koh

nice to see u online?? u r one dtrong young lady.. u see more senoir mummy like me, alittle bit whine here and there..really salute u.

its good that u stop ur acca(or CAT?) temporary. Dun tire urself,gal.

elva is so sweet!!!

Smurfy

ur reaction very funny..haha..

stella
getting pregnant again is the last thing on my mind.. cannot even cope with 1, let alone moreeee... 1 is a joy to have, 2 is a mess.. 3 i can die..

smurfy

yah i think so too.. last time hb and i tot of trying of no2 shortly..but now we KIV until further notice..haha

we are thinking maybe cherish will be our 1 & only..cos when cherish grows older, i doubt i want to go thr the bb process again

koh koh
yah give the attention to ur children first.. they needed ur time...
and hor, since u r not continuing the studies, that means u can go find a new job?? perhaps a higher paying one?

stella..
that, i don't even want to think abt .. :p

My gal these few nights since tuesday also always crying loud halfway sleeping. I thot she was having bad dreams. But after hugging her for awhile, she will calm down and continue to sleep.

Hi Koh, this is jas
. Elva is soooo pretty! She has such a good spirit! I am sure she will get well soon. U pls take care too...

Hello koh,
Long time no see. Don't worry about your gal lah. Every baby develops differently. Does she get opportunities to be on her own so that she can experiment with sitting up? I'm sure she will manage her sitting up really soon. Sorry to hear about your boy's problem. Yes, I think it would be good to send him to the special school for remedial action before you mainstream him. Hey, be strong. Your kids need you. Take it one day at a time and rejoice with each little step of progress your children make. Elva has a lovely smile and demeanor.

smurfy,
Seems like many of our babies are waking up in the middle of the night. Last night Ben also woke up at 4.30 am. Cried and cried. I left him to it (mean mummy, hehehe). He fell back asleep after about 15 mins. But he woke Sarah, who came to sleep in our bed. Then after a while, when Ben was quiet again, I brought Sarah back to her bed. But when I saw that Ben was plastered up against the corner of his cot, I moved him down. Haiyah, that set him off again, and he cried for another 35 mins. Poor boy was so tired that I had to wake him up at 8 am this morning. Sarah also ended up in our bed again and didn't wake til nearly 9! Maybe he's teething too. His top 2 are bulging out more today. He didn't seem to have problems with the bottom 2 though.

pvl, zz also woke up at 430 a.m today... i leave him to cry n he cry even louder. then later no choice make him milk n he drink only 3 oz. but i dun think teethin ley cos is suddenyl scream... but daytime he keeps chewing on stuff like v itchy lor... but till now, still bo gia

Helo pvl and jas,
my baby also teething now leh... and also always wake up in the middle of the nite to cry... don know wat happen ...
elva sometimes were left alone, but she just lay on the bed and play with her toys , thats all... she can flip but she just don wan to flip.. don know lazy or tired...