(2007/02) February

TGIF!!...weekend again. Any plans mummies?

I have a wedding to attend tomorrow but not bringing Norelle along. Gonna 'dump' her at MIL's place. Hahaha...evil mummy.

gak,
I had the same problem as yours as Norelle used to woke up in the middle of teh night crying for feed. But I know that it's more for comfort sucking rather than hunger strike as she was well fed during the day. Her last feed around 9pm and she takes about 240ml.

She would woke up around 2-3am crying for milk. I used to gave in and one day I decided all this have to stop. Both HB and I were shacked as we had to work the next day.

Then one nite, as usual she cried for milk again around 2-3am..and I didnt fed her. I gave her water instead. Of course she wailed lah..but i didnt gave in. I continued feeding her water and tried to pacify her. She wailed uncontrollably and I just pick her up and cradled her lor...

Eventually she got tired from crying and fell asleep again. In all, the whole process took about 1 hour! I know it seemed like eternity but then the next day, surprisingly she slept through liao leh...

Hahahhaa..So, i do believe that 'sian ku hou tian'

ya gak, initially it can be v cruel and irritating to keep hearing them fuss, but u just think to yrself they also trying to sleep so just try yr best. n u need to help them by not just throwing them yr b**

by giving water n not carrying him, he will know tat by crying or fussing, he wun get wat he wants - carry or b**

first few nites prob u need to stuff yr ear with cotton wool! hehe

the nxt few nites he will soon get signal tat by fussing is not worth it, all he gets is only water or pat at the most

PVL,

choy!!...no la..not preg...its the air freshener in the car i sat in..making me dizzy....was thinking how come i will haf faintin spell...didn't know until i went onto the same car...faint...smell too strong...

milkie,
yoori....legs very nice to bite!!...

stella,
your gal hor..the nose like very high le...got baby look is good ok...so cannot complain..

gak,
I think garfield is right - maybe you can try to cut his night feed and just pacify him, or settle him with water.
Soph used to wake up a few times a night to latch too... then one fine day I settled her with water and pat her back to sleep, then she was OK. So it's just an urge to latch.
But I tell you hor - if you sleep with him on same bed, very high chance he will just wanna latch, cos you're so near.
That's why I decided to put Soph in her own cot in her own room.

Heee, I thought boy or girl depends on the XY chromosome in hubby's sperm... food will affect meh?

PVL,
Can teach me how to cook curry dahl? Need pressure cooker or not?

Heee, I also think you're superwoman lah... I think if I got 2nd kid, will need helper man!

milkie,
Yeah, I agree that breakfast is a good habit
That's why I am now persevering with the few teaspoonfuls of oats + FM.
Tomorrow if got energy maybe make pancake for Soph for breakfast

Just found out from my mum that my 14mth old nephew still takes about 700ml of FM a day! Plus 3 solid meals!

gak,
Yep, I'm meeting my ILs on Sunday... cos that time you said to make arrangements for HT collection, then I called them up for lunch.
Now that no more HT collection, heee... I cannot just tell them cancel leh... so just go lor

Good for Soph to be pampered by the grandparents once a week also lah.

huskiee..
aiyo so sorry le
i didn't know the items OOS but can still meet u??
keke...cuz catz can't meet me at SK 2molo la
so need to pass her items to u :p
wat time u'll be there uh?

sophie can recognise her grandparents a not uh??

huskie
his cot in my room le..
me now must get him to sleep in his cot 1st,
think need to slowly do lo
me nv do up a room for him ;p
bad hor!

he can twist & turn 360degrees!!
so difficult to sleep lo!

i oredi got the water ready to pacify him..haha!

hmmm..my colleagues told me 1 le!
he got 4 or 5 kids, can't remember..
he said very accurate, he eat wat, sex of baby is wat
(erm can't remember dad or mom must eat that certain kind of food, cuz not interested in making babies at that time..keke)

garfield
aiyo...dunno my hubby can tahan a not
must discuss with him le
cuz if need to go work early he can't hv a good rest lo

but i can't wait for the day to come
when i can at least repay some of my sleep debts!
wahaaaaha..

when i return work, i need to leave him with my mom
so i oso need to train him to sleep on his own bed
both my mom & dad very huge!
lata he got flaten by them if sleep on the same bed!!!

mummy_zeen
wow! that's fast!!!
hopefully my boy can like that too!
but 1hr's quite an ordeal le...

i gave him his milk abt 7pm (abt 180ml) then put him to bed,
abt 10.30pm, he'll wake up for another milk feed but he usually won't drink much,
maybe 100ml
shld i do away with this feed???

i tried once when my breast super hard,
i latched him on his 1st wakie after the 10.30pm 1
he actually emptied it le...
so i oso can't tell if he hungry or for comfort lo

re: FM
mommies who give FM,
i notice that b4 & after put milk powder, the FM'll increase abt 20-30ml

usually which 1 do we use as the amt that our babies drink???

Just wanted to say thanks to all those who have voted on Jerlene's blog. The voting just ended and the winning photo is.....
1052582.jpg

For those who are interested in meeting up with other babies and MediaCorp artiste, be sure to be at Tropics Atrium, Suntec, tomorrow (3 Nov) where Hey Baby 2007 will be held.

_______
Jerlene's daddy
http://jerlene.blogspot.com

mommies
i'm thinking of organising a JShopper Spree..
wanna get something for myself! keke
& maybe for my boy...

anyone keen???

but this one only collection @ West cuz the HT my hubby complaining lo

jelly
ur gal oso 28feb???

my boy got 4 teeth liao!
think somemore coming cuz yesterday he LS & had been waking up more often during the nitez..

got so many teeth oso like dat le
cuz he's one lazy fellow who dun chew his food lo
juz swallow even chunkie!
those he can't swallow, he'll spit out
*haiz* so naughty hor

gak,
This time I'm meeting my ILs not at their place but at Novena Square 2 leh... cos my hubby wants to bring them to try the Korean food there... and they don't mind driving to Novena to meet us cos nearer for us lah (I stay in Bishan).
Maybe I can help Catz pick up her items together with my HT items when they arrive?

Heee, I think all babies can recognise their grandparents lah... today she saw my mum playing with my nephew, then suddenly pout and cried, haha.

Eh, Jshopper spree? OK, lemme go in see what they have... I've never gone into Jshopper webbie before...

Hmm... you try and let him sleep in his cot in your room first... maybe like garfield, you can succeed. For my case, when Soph wakes up in the night and sees me from her cot, she cried nonstop and refused to be pacified... so bo pian, in the end have to do Nazi way and put her cot in her own room. So in a way, she asked for it lah

huskie
oic..kk
the supplier still nv reply le
maybe need to hold another BP
but i'll check c if all the OOS items add together can still get discount a not

me tried order the shampoo since sep!
till now still OOS..

u go take a look at JShoppers
their baby clothing quite nice especially for gals
very sweet ones! u noe Japanese la

but their website can be very frustrating to surf one lo

think my boy'll cry non-stop when c me too!
hmmmm....

gak, dun feel bad cos this is good habit.... as long as u feed him well during day time. u woulnd't find yrself wakin up in middle of nite to eat rgt?

had to perserve. also dun talk to him or say little if u really wan when u tryin to make him sleep. no eye contact. sounds cruel but this will not stimulate him.

i had a few hard time too n nearly give up, esp when he saw u n cry for u lo.

so now he back to sleep?

garfield
he woke up & my hubby carried him *haiz*
so i made milk 4 him lo but he only drank abt 80ml only...
i carry him till he drowsy, put him in his cot but woke up..
till now then sleep, after i latched him (i noe it's wrong) but he did drank
so i guess he's still hungry lo
but y he dun 1 to finish his milk bottle le??

put him in his cot, no matter wat his eyes still big big..flip here there
still dun 1 2 sleep
but after i latch him, put him into his cot,
pat pat he sleep liao...

how uh? he not like any babies here le...
any conclusions??

gak, i think ur boy is used to nursing to fall asleep. think as wat garfield said, better to let him learn how to fall asleep by himself earlier than later.

huskie, so how?? did u manage to make pancakes this morning???

skinnybabe, u very PV leh...u always beo YR's legs....u go look at YX's...YX another one with big thighs....:p

milkie,
I didn't make the pancakes this morning, cos the recipe requires eggs, and I haven't intro eggs to Soph yet.

sorry I MIA.. have not read all the posts yet... too darn tired! We went for 4 days to Avillion at Port Dickson. The dear son enjoyed himself no end 'cos he had a huge daybed to himself but er.. the little girl ah.. aiyaya.. first night, she was OK.. second night, she woke up at 1am. Out of desperation, I latched her.. then she ding dong ding dong in btw me and my husband (who was unconscious all the way) on the kingsized bed until 3am.. then 5am she woke up and I let her sleep on my chest and had to jiggle her every few minutes until 6am :p Nearly died man... Then third night, she woke everyone up at 5am :p Now back home, hopefully she settles down :p

OK will find another time to read up all the postings... like very happening hor?

huskie, if you're meeting gak, can I tumpang you to collect my HT stuff? If you hv anything with slamdunk, lemme know

CAtz....
whahahha that's the place where QY was conceived arrr....tat time hb's friends all making fun of QY... say call him "dickson' ... :p but yah.. the daybed very nice... i like the outdoor shower concept oso

milkie,

yeah i PV!!!...i lurve baby's drumstick...use to bite my gal's very often...tyler one..dun look so yummy...wakakkakaka...muz be fair fair chubby chubby...wakaka

smurfy,

wooo...bring back memories ar?? luckily you nvr name QY dickson..wakakka

garfield,

you still online these few days..any idea if the queue will be very long for the maid's passport renewal ar?? coz i am worried that it will take longer than 12.30...btw any idea the passport taking place in orchard towers open on sunday not?? thinking of going tml...then monday straight away go embassy..

smurfy...hahahahah.. so funny
Yeah I guess it's a nice place to conceive.. but also a nice place for a family holiday IF baby can sleep through :p

Catz,
I'm not going to my ILs place in the West this weekend leh. They are coming to my area

But when I collect my HT stuff, can collect for you no problem... that is, if you don't mind waiting cos my HT items are OOS.

smurfy,
Heeeeeeeee, that's where you went and "notti" with your hubby last time

huskie, no problem no problem.. I chin chye since I no need the jar food so urgently anymore.

Haha.. think smurfy really got too naughty in PD
Famous already!!

fatbabe,

yes i online again... fight w my hb over Internet... hahaha

i not sure if open on sun ley.

tat time is my mum bring her go take but it on a wkday.
i will suggest either you go direct to take the photo then go embassy and get queue no. cos it rather near each other. or alternatively can go embassy first take queue no, then if u see alot of ple, then u go take photo first and then come back then fill form and see if yr turn is up.

tat time i went is alot of ple but I arrive before 10 a.m so just nice lor. then once i reach there, I quickly take queue no and then slowly take form and ask maid to fill in first. then i went to make photocopy of her passport n work permit.

so by the time, our no is almost time.

gak,
no lar yr child is same same la...
I used to think he onli latch then can sleep too. then i almost do not wan to give up BF cos of this convenience... but later i try to restrain this habit lo. always put yr bb down half asleep or not asleep on the cot. then he will learn how to put himself to sleep. if not every time he is full asleep in yr arms, he will also wan tat whenever he wake up cos he do not know to sleep liao. zz used to wake up everytime he is put down into the cot when we make him full asleep in our arms too so this method doesn't work. then he will cry even louder.

yes he will fuss if we put him down while he is awake but after a few nites, he will learn tat every time he sleep, he must be put down. like u say, y he doesn't drink his milk bottle so most prob he is seekin for a comfort onli. n this has become his habit. we also off the lights now... not even nite light, my mum say must alwasy on or else they scare but I read in a bk dunno if it is from GF, they say no need for this lights, it might even distract them.

smurfy, wow QY made from overseas? tat time ple also laugh at me n thot zz is made in europe but actually he is made locally! cos it rather close to my trip then mah.

one nite of notti messed up my whole life..

oh i got a frosted glass door.. id/contractor quote me $560.. brand i dunno..

side question again..
what brand of 1)fridge, 2)washing machine 3)tv do u all use??

sorry, no time to reply to other postings.. busy busy.. but i am still reading..

jojo
jerlene is a pretty girl ;)

milkie
YR is sooo sweet. i think she looks like u leh?

gak
ur son soooo handsome, the pics u post on him here dun do him justice leh..

susu, yes i agree with smurfy that YR looks like u. when she was younger, the resemblance is not as strong as now.

smurfy, i am using LG fridge (cheap and meet our needs), Bosch washing machine (good) and tv is panasonic but i am buying a new tv soon, will be getting sharp aquos lcd. Where are u moving to??

this morning hb and I brought A to the pool and we met doggy, her hb and gabriel. Such a coincidence. My baby cried towards the end and u know what?? Cos its his lunch time!! He is really a greedy boy with very regular clock that tells him his meal times.

having lunch now, will prob go to town to shop for A's stuff. Need to stock up on his cereal, pigeon stuff etc etc, find myself constantly buying things for him

Smurfy, the baby einstein books that u bought for QY are soft or board books? I also like kino 20% sale, so worth it.

I noticed that A sleeps a lot nowadays, why?? he takes a short nap around 9.45am, typically its about 30mins or 45mins. Then he takes a long nap around 12pm till 2pm. Then he will take another short nap about 15mins to 20 mins at about close to 4pm. then another short nap at 7pm. wakes up to drink milk at 7.30pm, then play until about 9pm he will sleep again, we will wake him up at 10.30pm to drink milk and he will sleep from then to morning 7pm. IS IT A LOT of SLEEP?? I am wondering if my maid is putting sleeping drugs in his milk ???

btw, to simplify my life, i have decided to change all the ice trays for the puree to a standard tupperware design, so that all the cubes will measure 2 tablespoons per cube.

Oh yah, where did you gals get the brewer yeast?? I want to add that to my baby's porridge. Also, I realised that I am giving A too much carrots and sweet potatoes after I read the Super Baby book. Seems like 1 serving of 2-4 tablespoons of carrot is more than suffient in a day. I have exceeded this amount, so will be cutting back.

my hb is so funny, after i finished my lunch, he took away the bowl and started to wipe the table, so I casually asked him 'are u a maid?' and his response is 'yes, man-maid'...hahhaha

smurfy, yah Bosch and Electrolux are good machines. Don't get Ariston.. my stupid Ariston conked 3 times.. stupid machine :p Not very clean washing action to, I feel. Fridge - mine is Samsung.. ok lah.. think Mitsubishi is the best fridge though. Suction hood- fujioh.

cherry, wah, that's a lot of sleep for A!! Maybe he's just going through a sleepy phase
So cute.. You can get brewer's yeast from Nature's Farm or most health food sections.

thanks gers for the inputs.. yah aimed a mitsubishi 3 doors fridge oredi.. tv.. hb branded conscious- only want sony.. now left with washing machine.. panasonic??? LG? i go see where got electrolux..

smurfy,

my fridge is Toshiba (it ok so far and it consider quite cheap) I bought tat because of the size too cos I didn't wan too big 1 as our family is small n rem fridge must open 24 hrs so it better to get one that caters to yr needs, if buy too big 1, waste electricity.

eh... washing machine mine is Ariston ley... so far also ok. Mine is the front loader kind. how i choose: must be user friendly and can take in 6kg.

tv is philips pixel plus... i must say it v good. so far i buy any philips tv also never break down for v long.

smurfy,
Yeah, Bosch washer is good. I have that and a Bosch dryer too. Used for 5 yrs and never failed me so far.
Fridge is Bosch too, cos it's supposedly energy-saving... but abit noisy, sometimes got noise like as if someone is trhowing icecubes inside the fridge!
TV is a Philips LCD... I heard for LCD TV, the Koreans are the best at it, so brands like Samsung should be safe. Philips bought over LG factory in Korea, so it's also Korean made.

cherrydale

wow how i wish cherish is as "sleepy" as Baby A.

Gals..

sorry in the morning i need to vent...

yesterday cherish was rather cranky (new tooth erupting bah). brought her to in law hse.. during the journey, she poop in the car and i changed her b4 going up. she was crying while changing. so i tot of calming her b4 going up. hb insisted me to put her on the stroller instead of me carrying her..say i spoil her too much..blah blah blah..so three of us sat on the void deck, with cherish crying on the stroller wanting me to carry and hb looking at her , waiting for her to stop her cry. at this pt,, i already a bit angry and feel so helpless. In the end, i decided to go ahead and carry her to calm her down.

Ok..go up and as usual cheris cried cos of unfamilar environment. MIL commented that y she always cry..see people baby also not like that and alot of negative comments on cherish. I am very angry + heartbreak cos they dont initiate to bond with cherish and yet blame her for crying.

Managed to calm her down by bringing her to a room and play with some toys and let her take her nap. FIL sort of raised his voice at cherish, wanting to quiet her cries.I almost wanted to snap back..but kept my cool and controlled my tears.

Ok fine.. FIL added that cherish got no "fate" with them cos once she sees them she keep crying. Only got 'fate' with my side family.I was thinking WTF.. my parents have been taking care of her since day1..of cos close to my parents..wat abt them ..dont even bother to come and visit her.

He added on saying my father always bring her out, thats y she dont want to stay at home or go to people hse.. When my hb said they should bond more with cherish..my fil says he is not so free.

Blooding mad...and i feel very guilty towards cherish cos she is innocent but being pinppoint for not being "friendly"

Sunday night is our couple night and i dont want to voice my unhappiness.. so gotta release my sadness early in the morning ..sorry ya

its has been really a long long time i din login here...been busy looking for a new place, new job, etc.

Cherryale,
Nice seeing you yday
here's 1 of the pic taken yday...

1055458.jpg

Morning mummies...

Last nite, i put YX to sleep in my bed wif me, as thunderstorm and i scared...

gak, yes, my gal same birthday as ur boy. She still bo gei lei but everytime she eat, she will chew lah... I suspect she is teething now lei becos she always wake up crying and crying recently as if in pain.

Eh, actually thot of wanting to have a jshopper spree also last friday, but thot can get something for myself as my gal got too many clothes liao.
Then realise their adult clothes sucks so drop the idea.

smurfy, i am using Sharp fridge (good), Hitachi washing machine (efficient machine) and Hitachi tv (not bad).

stella, *hug hug*, hope u are feeling better now. It's ur PIL's loss that they do not want to bond wif Cherish. So dun be sad k?

huskie, how to make siimple pancakes?? just with flour, milk and eggs is it?? is there any ready mix that we can use for babies??? what type of flour do u use???
maybe in the weekend i can try to make pancake for YR.

catty, no wonder u MIA for so long lah....was actually wondering where u were.
glad that u are back. Hope little Beth gets back into her routine soon.

smurfy!!!! wahhahahahahaa Yuan lai ru chi...QY is a dickson made baby...:p :p

Smurfy & cherry, I also think YR looks more like me now. cherry, u staying at the same place as doggy is it? Such a coincidence.

A is sleeping quite a bit..but it's good lah, at least u have more free time. hee hee

I'm having tummyache...sian....
keep going to the loo. don't know what i ate yday....

lala, heck your In laws lah....ANywayz, they don't see cherish that often. I won't be bothered to get so mad over it. right? But why your inlaws don't wanna see cherish often? they are both working or what? NOrmally grandparents dying to see the grandchildren lor.....

jello, i think u very cute leh..hahahahaa u scared then u bring YX to the room. Oh ya, hub on biz trip hor.

I feel so unrested even thou the weekend just past...sian

oh ya, i saw me2baby yesterday at taka...where is me2baby now??????

milkie

there is a brand of pancake mix..with does not contain eggs.. the brand starts with "betty ..." i have been stuffing some hot cake from mac to cherish..heehee

ehhh.. they want to see a ready to smile cherish, but unfortunately cherish isnt that sort of baby. Their idea of grandchild should be someone like YR, friendly and easy.

hi doggy, thanks for the pic! U also looking for new house? Move to my condo lah!! Then A and G can swim and play every sat.

hi jelly, hahah, turned out u are the one who is scared rather than YX
Actually me too, whenever hb travels overseas, I am quite glad that A is sleeping with me, then I no need to on the bedside lamp

Hi stella,
you sure you want cherish to sleep so much?? I dun want A to sleep beyond what he needs to at this age. That's why I brought him out yesterday to shop, when he is out, he will forget that he needs to sleep

I think your ils are a tad too much. I was reading the Gina Ford book on toddlers and it said about negativity. If they continue to pass such remarks, u might as well not bring Cherish there, she doesnt deserve it. Can imagine how much u 'ren' there. Cheer up ok! U did the right thing not to complain to hb cos that may affect the relationship. actually, my parents only get to see A twice or at most thrice a month but they really tried their best to play and entertain him, hence he would laughed and had a lot of fun there. Baby is one of the rare species in this world that dun give face, if they like it, they will smile and laugh, if not, they will really show it. Hence, its us adults who need to work hard to get their affection. In my humble opinion, your ils need to learn this.

susu... dun laugh at me lah... ya... hubby away now luckily i still have YX wif me.

Anyone has a playscool rider cum walker? Izit good? How much did u pay for it? Thot of getting one...

milkie,
How come tummy ache? Must be cos you ate too much of YR's cookies!

For pancake, I'm using a recipe from my baby cookbook... uses a blend of all-purpose flour and oats. But you know I'm kiasi about gluten at this moment, so I bought a Gluten-free flour. Not sure about ready-mix for babies leh... I think if babies can take gluten, they should be able to take adult pancakes?

stella,
Don't bother about your ILs' comments... I know it's easier said than done. At least your hubby is on your side by telling your inlaws to bond with Cherish. Kids all go through stranger anxiety at this age, and need a lot of coaxing and playing from the adults before they will warm up to them... I think your inlaws are just not very good with babies lah!

mummies, btw, for our babies' age, how much should they be sleeping now? 13 hours?? I must calculate the total hours and make sure A dun exceed..that's me loh, i hate it when A is out of routine.

susu, its true lah, now very quiet cos he sleeps so much, maid and I also sleep. That's why I am suspecting that maid may have done something to make her job easier..last time, my A doesnt take 1.5 hours nap at all ok, but since she came back from Indonesia, he has been doing this.

cherry, I wouldn't worry if A sleeps more than the norm, as long as he is still sleeping through the night
My Timo is a good sleeper. Until he was 2 years, he slept about 14 hours a day

stella, pooooor you. I can imagine how upsetting it is. Yesterday we went to ILs for dinner also. My FIL kept calling us from 3pm onwards to chase us to come earlier but we couldn't as Timo was still enjoying his nap. After 5pm, he called my phone and snapped at me :p Stoooopid FIL.. buay tahan. Then go there, keep saying Bethany not like her cousin (3 months older).. so unfriendly. They keep grabbing her from me even though she is clinging to me like a koala bear.. until she tried to jump out of my MIL's arms. Sigghhhh... She was so terrified throughout the visit. Don't even dare to leave my lap. Anyway, it's quite obvious that they now favour my nephew whom they take care of so... OK LAH!! My husband's family ah.. one kind. My hubby only has one bro.. and guess what? CNY, I gave big angpows to both his kids.. and he gave $4 for my kids. *faint* My PIL gave like $2 angpow to my kids. Ok, will get off my 'favourite' topic now.. getting high blood pressure already. Teehee..

jelly, I've been sooooo tempted to co-sleep when I'm lonely too but Timothy is too well trained! Heee.. but I can understand why you would wanna co-sleep. Walker - I bought the Fisher Price scooter/walker with the basketball hoop in front. Er.. not good lah. I still prefer my ELC one (Early Learning Ctr - shops in Suntec and Paragon)

stella,
Is the brand Betty Crocker?

PVL,
Thanks for info on putting a bath in between Soph's morning milkfeed and breakfast. Soph's bath is also in the morning... I tried this method for the past 2 days (with 1 hr in between the 2 meals cos I am slow
)... Soph could eat a bit more. But she still made gagging noise and face with the oatmeal *sigh* I think it's cos of the FM.
Today she didn't take any breakfast though, cos she gagged till all her phlegm came up with the oatmeal... maybe cos of the medicine. SO I didn't force her to eat more.

jas
that playschool rider/walker no good lar.. that $39.00 one? QY looks like a jumbo in there.. sooo teennny weenie. wasted my money listening to the maid saying her previous owner uses it

yoyo.. thanks again for the input on fridges etc.. tv will be sony coz hb like that brand.. fridge shld be mitsubishi.. washing machine i go check out those receommended brands ;)

Gals

i feel better after pouring my woes here... becos i know fellow mummies know best.

I noticed that i dun have anyone to confide regarding bb problems..except fellow forum mummies. I dun want to tell my parents cos i am sure they will feel heartpain for me and cherish. My friends are mostly newly wed or single.

cherrydale,

i love ur comments.. abt bb being the rare species. They are really innocent, very distinct for like and dislikes.

They insist babies dont understand wat we adults say, but i disagree. Babies are sensitive to the environment and our tone used.

I try to ren as much as i can loh... no choice cos ultimately they are cherish grandparents. Hope they can change their perspective.
Sad to say, i think not only my inlaws must learn how to work hard to get bb affection, my hb must also learn that. Sometimes i just feel that he does not know how to communicate with cherish, although he loves her. When cherish is playing , he wont be ard to play with her. Only when cherish is crying, then he console her.If he fails to calm her down, he will try to disclipine cherish. I told him he needs to bond and let cherish feels secure with him before his disclipine is effective. I explained to him why the same actions from both of us produce different reactions from cherish. I have conveyed my point to him and it is up to him to decide wat is to be done. Haiz..we mothers got maternal instinct, why daddies dont have paternal instinct.

lala, thanks for the info on pancakes...
i think YR should be able to take eggs (including the whites) leh...so far she quite omnipotent. hahahahaha

I think cherish is just not used to seeing the In Laws' faces. Besides every baby is different lor. If they want to see such and such a baby, might as well get a robot baby.

I think cherish probably sensitive and knows that the inlaws not so nice to her, so she bochup.

Jello, i never laugh i really never laugh.....hehehehehehehehe YX has to protect u ah??? :p :p

Huskie, u too much leh...everytime accuse me of stealing YR's cookies. I'm actaully sacrificing and protecting her in case the cookies got poison okie...sigh. The things i do for YR, u don't understand. Sometimes I deliberately let her fall, so that i can test whether or not the diapers is thick enuff to withstand the knock. then if it's not thick enuff, i can buy a better diaper for her....

cherry, sekali the maid put something in A's food/drink.....why don u test test and just feed A all his meals and milk in the weekend, see if he still naps as much not.