(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

hi kimi,

juz com browse here n there and happen to com in this thread .... realise that u hv a have a huge fibroid in ur womb.

I hv the same situation too when i realise i was preggie. Mine was a false water cyst... abt 12cm.

My gynae told me actually it is very common and normally the cyst will be small not like mine so BIG!! so he advise me and recommended me a professional at KKH. He told me that i really ned to hav a veri experience gyane, secondly he scared pregnancy might be complicated and my bb might be pre-mature, and the medical fee will cost a bomb, so better to be done at KKH.

And i went to c the prof. that he recommended to me. The Professional told me the cons 1.) bb might be pre-term 2.) mayb halfway thru e pregnancy the cyst might twisted and or bb kick n move and cyst burst and it is veri dangerious cause internal bleeding and the pregnancy ned to be terminated or whole womb ned to be removed or 3.) maybe the cyst continue to grow and if the cyst cont to grow the bb will be push aside/no space and pregnancy oso ned to be terminated n may lost e whole womb.

He advise me to remove the cyst. But the operation muz be done b4 4mths. So i told him i will consider... so he monitor me abt 3 weeks later i went for check up again... really disappointed... it cont. to grow.. abt 12cm manz!!

So i opt for the operation of course no 100% guarantee the foetus will be okay. Then realise it was a false water cyst.

I was so lucky, the cyst was outside my womb so the prof juz suck out all e water and do some stitches on that. The cut was abt 13cm. The operation took 2hrs plus. I was given a jab immed after the operation to stabilize the womb.

Everything turns out fine, i was on MC for omost 2 mths... Now my boy already 27mths liao, fit and active.

So i think you might go for an second opinion.

U can pm me or email me if u hv doubts
my email add: [email protected]

Sori all mummies for taking up so much space

cat,
dun worry, thanks for your advice, but i think its really AF lah... seem getting heavier after lunch n AF cramps is worsening...
very very sleepy now.. heavy rain.. feel like zzzzzzzzz

Do any of you ladies here feel cramps on your legs? I could feel a soreness of my lower calves... dunno if it is pregnancy related...

jadefeet,
sayang u.. try harder this mth. realli nid to keep mind out of when O, use of OPK etc.. very stress one leh..

AFflow is heavy is good .. i have 3 mths of heavy flow. i also heard my frd say she got heavy flow then nxt mth kena liao.

does u all prggie woman have any special thing on early 5th wk ar? i dun seems to feel anything leh. oni feel bloated stomach leh.. then morning wakeup then flatten liao. i am quite paranoid if inside no reaction leh. but still of cos too fast to hv some reaction lar. haahha

hi jolene,

wow! thx 4 sharing. my dr said cannot remove the fib when i'm pregnant cos it'll be bloody and messy. 12cm is big!

so happy tt u got rid o it successfully. i'm not sure whether cyst and fib are e same. i'll email u 4 details o e kkh dr. thx a lot.

jen,

i'm in my 5th wk. i'd already felt nauseaus n greedy + slight churning in my tummy like a wk b4. but i's having gastric reflux so i din tink much bt it. i had this continuous headache for 3 days 2 nights. + very tired...

this morning no headache + nt nauseaus liao. suddenly a bit worried. dunno bb still there a not. heh heh. but still can feel churning n no bleeding so still safe.

i guess we mtb in our 1st trimester tend to be a bit more paranoid? ha ha....

hi kimi

Mine bo bian hv to be removed... water cyst... who noes when it will burst....

But have faith lah. So don worry so muzh.

My gynae now station in GH... but he stil goes KKH think Wed or Thur.. can't remember liao, he is in private suite... Prof. Ho.

You juzt mention Prof. Ho, the KKH nurse will noe him.

Kimi.

I can understand how you feel.

Stay strong, you will be fine. I also like you when i was 6 weeks like that. Terrible feeling. But as you can see. Most of us are going thru the same motion as you. Keep fingers cross, it will soon past.

I am still having the same feeling.

kimi,
i dun feel anything lor. so i am rather afriad lor.. i think MS will come after wk8 lidat bah...i also dunno. but my gf oni hv MS for 3-4 times then ok liao. my colick hv MS for 3mths lidat..

hi Dora,

Dr Adrian is recommended by my colick n got alots of good comments on him. B4 i look for him, i am awared tat he is a veri chop chop person. I can b inside his room less than 5mins during the checkup. I always wrote down e questions tat i wanna to ask him.. He will answer all the questions patiently. He giv mi the impression tat he is veri veri experience. i m conmfortable wif him too.. i hav signed up the package on my 3rd appointment. The package quite worth plus we need to see him every 2 weeks till dunno which mths.. signing the package really save alot of cost.. even if we r sick during our pregnancy, we can go consult him n get free medication. (touch wood)

Serene...

So cool...u can c yr bb's full body oredi...I m praying tat I can c my bb's heartbeat n full body on Fri...

Jen...

Dun worry...I dun hv any symptoms besides sore bbs n loss of appetite oni...

Kermit,
I am now 8 week. BB suppose to be small dot....But all my fat start showing liao....Have to get maternity pants lor..

Jadefeet,
Dont worry so much...Relax, take care and start trying next mths. Lot of luck

Kimi,
Better get 2nd opinion lor.....But do agree with jolene. Shld go to KKH cause cheaper shld there be any complication (Touch wood)

serene,
visiting the doctor every two weeks will be when u are on the third trimester.but is good to take up the package earlier..
that time i don't know about the package.. until now 5 mths already then i know is too late to take.. anyway to take or not is depend on you.. cos it will be deducted by the medisave.
but one thing is if take up package when you are giving birth the amount deduct by medisave will be lesser.

for me i never take up the package..

jadefeet,
ok you take care huh... i was so worry for you but m/c bleed is also from light flow to heavy flow....

jen,
not all of us pregnant will have any MS or special craving..and one thing MS will not only happen in the morning it can happen any time of the day..
Mostly you will feel more nauseaus when u reach 8wks till week 13wks..

for me i don't have all this nauseaus at all only on the first 8 wks after that i am eating normal..i also won't hate fishy smell.

Catherine,
Lucky you.....Yr 1st pregancy must be a breeze. Guess everyone is different ba. BTW, yr 1st birth is by natural, natural with epidural or c-section???

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">December 06 MTBs</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Chin (dirtifish) </TD><TD>27-11-06</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>yipee </TD><TD>28-11-06</TD><TD>Tan YG </TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Lik (mei_lik) </TD><TD>30-11-06</TD><TD>Dr Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pokemon</TD><TD>01-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muahchie</TD><TD>01-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tony</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>och</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiost</TD><TD>03-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>feire </TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>Gleneagle </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie (dogggies)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherly</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>berry (merryberrys)</TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene (cloubhappy) </TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>peppermint (c1tyger)</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rnjt</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>fizz </TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower </TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dey</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starluster</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geri Zoe (sweet_heart) </TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>kermit2006</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dora</TD><TD>26-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginsengmum (meowchan) </TD><TD>28-12-06</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan </TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenzhu (c1tyger)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy (mum2be2006)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>puipui80</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy Wong (wwmilo)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny (freesiajen)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui (isishui) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff </TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling (stormmie) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>koru </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

kelly,
dun feel sad abt your weight and waist line

growing tummy means your baby is growing...so u should be happy....when u at 3rd tri like me, will look even bigger...all in all, I already gain abt 16-17 kg throughout my pregnancy...but of course, if u have control on your diet (don't be like me, just eat whenever and whatever I like...*LOL*), u may just gain 8-12kg

Kell, serene
U gal are lucky....Only 45kg &amp; 48kg before preggie....I am 53kg, waist 26.5in...Now 8 week already 55kg n 28in....Worst lor.....Will have a hard time slimming down after giving birth....But what is most important now is health of BB

Okasan,
i am actually already searching for message lady.....Any recommendation??

hi fizz,

shld b able to see your bb whole body in week 8.
but my bb oni 1.6cm size..

hi jackie,

do those malay massage really help to minimise our tummy after giving birth??

Morning girls

Was so lethargic the whole of yesterday.... didn't do much at work.... aiyo today better be more productive.....

Hi Serene
Thanks for your advice. Most prob I'll sign up Dr Adrian's package, but I've to check if he's going on holiday during my EDD, cos I'm due around christmas. If he's going on holiday, then I have to look for another gynae liao.

Hi Jadefeet

Don't be disappointed ok, you can always try again....

Aiyo ladies... don't compare weight liao lah.... I'm very big size, originally 62kg liao....don't dare to look at the weighing scale anymore

Morning Mummies!

Hehee, all of you comparing weight &amp; waist inch ah?

Like Dora,

I oso dun want to compare, dun want to look at the weighing scale oso. I am hoping this pregnancy will be as smooth as my 1st one, &amp; gain as little weight as my 1st. Hoho!

jackie my first one still in my tummy... my EDD is on 21 aug.. hehe.. going to third trimester.

actually i op of c-section.. but kkh prioty is natural birth.. so i took the wrong path lar..should not choose kkh.......
if can natural i natural lor..

dora u not big size lar..
i even more big size ok...
i am 170 ht.. b4 pregnant was 90kgwt.. now 98kg...wor..
but big size people tummy won't show that obvious..

morning mummies, may i know if u all eating other vitamins other than folic acid? my doc just ask me to eat folic acid and vitamin B6 (to curb my vomiting feeling) i also alt. taking soyamilk and anmum milk at night.. hee

do u all know is it ok to eat honey with pollen? i spread them on my bread for breakfast now.

and anyone of u planning to go for yoga course?

Sunflower

I m oni takin folic acid n progesterone pills...mabbe cos I dun hv ms...

Serene

At 8 wks...is yr tummy showin liao...

I realise tat my lower abdomen wil protrude out much more than pre-preg times...when my bladder is full...til I look like I m abt 3 mths...but it wil go down after I pee...hee...quite fun...to hv a peek at my body of time to come...

sunflower.
My loctor only gave me folic acid. He told me not to take so many medication for now, even stop the iron tablets. Also another thing he mentioned was that it my irrates the foetus and MS will be even worst.

i am only taking folic acid prescibed and my own multivit, which i have been taking all along...

i still have the wanna-puke feeling but have not actually vomitted. when i think of eating, its not as yummy as it used to be liao, hahaha yet i can still eat lah. the worst thing is this strange taste in my mouth...dunno how to describe it...like tasteless tasteless like that...that i constantly want to put something in my mouth to make myself feel better...*urgh*

jackie,
i have lobang for massage lady.. is a malay lady who go up to ur hse after u deliver. but if c section cannot massage liao lar.

Okasan,

How to add to list of December MTBs? I have been reading this forum quite extensively and now that I am also expecting, I can add my name in the list liao
EDD : 8 December 2006 Gynae : Dr Clifford Chan Hospital : Mt Alvernia.

As this is my 2nd bb (first one is about 19 mo now), I more or less know what to expect the next stage. Very bad MS this time round. Almost want to puke every meal and ended up has to survive on lime or lemon. But take too much will have gastric flu... Wow... very chiam
Like what Kermit is experiencing ; tasteless feeling. always want to put something in the mouth to make myself feel better ... "urgh" and don't really like to take plain water.

It's also hard for my elder son as he is still on bm and now that I don't like to drink plain water which means my bm also lesser and he has to take fm... poor bb

I juz got "the making of me journal" fr spring maternity.. it's a really cute book.. can't wait to start writing in it... hahaha.. :p

i realised tt my MS (headache, weak feeling.. )always start at early morning... ard 12am... :p it will be gone when i wake up in the morning... i think bb is really an early sleeper.. hahaha.. :p

Afternoon ladies,
Just came back from meeting....Latest MS, smell of sub-way make me want to puke.....

Serene,
Hear from GF that had given that the malay message is quite good. Can reduce the tummy size...But of course we have to exercise the get back the figure we want lor..

Catherine,
Opps, so blur of me....kekeke

Jen,
Can share the lobang for massage lady. Xie xie nie

JLim,
Gong xi gong xi and welcome to dec MTB club

hi Jlim,
welcome

my MS is getting from bad to worst too.
been vomitting nonstop. i hv to carry an air sick bag with me whenever i go out. haiz....

Jen,
c-section also can do malay massage.
my fren is doing it currently. she juz starts hers like 3 weeks later.

Sunflower,
i was on yoga before (now too sick to attend class). it's really good.
curently, pure yoga hv a very good package. do check it out.

Jackie,
her name i dunno lar. but i oni have her contacts.

MBB,
ya i say too fast liao... for C section one cannot do immed after labour. have to do abt few wks later. hehee

Hi all MTBs

Do you all feel very tired, or is it just me?? I have been feeling so lethargic these 2 days, cannot concentrate at work, didn't even feel like replying on this forum. Just now 2 colleagues who didn't know I'm pregnant asked if I am ok cos I really look tired... aiyo how to get rid of this lethargic spell

Hi Catherine

Wah you're tall leh! I'm 168cm and a lot of people already feel I'm quite big size liao....

dora

me too! every night i will need to go to bed at 10 plus because i will be yawning at 8 plus 9 already...

and during the day, i just feel soooo zzzz...

Talk about weight &amp; waist, im kinda worry. b4 was 47kg 25 inch, now 7 week dun dare to check liao, i know my non-elastic pants and jeans not b able to wear soon
Im most worry for my customary in June, i wont b slim and pretty bride by then. but i feel v hungry every 3 hour! how? small amount doesnt make me full though

Hi all MTBs,
I'm new here.. found out I'm pregnant a month ago but haven't gone for any gynae check cos frens said it was too early. anyway, think my EDD is 10 Dec 06

Just got back from my 2 weeks' holiday in Japan.

Made appt to see a gynae in tampines this sat but still having dilemma abt which gynae to go to.

Fiere,
dun worry! i was over 50 during my wedding and still looks ok.
do try to eat more fruits. it helps to cambat hunger.

i am not sure it's good news or not....i am actually losing weight due to constant vomitting

welcome and congrats Joanna.

Dora,

You have a company. I am also very lethargic during the day especially in the office even how much I sleep. At home, I will be asleep before 10 pm if my ds or dh did not come and bother me.

Hi MBB, losing weight in 1st tri is normal but if prolonged u shld see ur gynae, u need nutrition for urself and bb.

as for me i hope i can get back to the usual three large meal a day so that i wont feel hungry so easily.

I think it is very normal to be very tired leh. my colic who was few mths earlier pregnant than me she say 1st 3mths she say from 9pm to nxt morning. wkend also always slp. very tired. sleep liao also tired one. after 4th mth then enery will come back.

i havent get into this phrase yet. tonight gg to see gynae then know which wk i am now. ehehe

feire, i was 54kg during my wedding.. but got auntie ask if i preg liao anot... :p i juz big big blur blur eyes stare back at her... :p i think it's bcoz of my big, refused to slim down hip... aunties look at hip size to guess if pregnant anot..

the gown u choose can help u... the cutting affects the way u look.. tell the bridal studio to help choose gowns tt give a slim effect..

shihui, haha thx for the advice, i will b choosing the gown soon but by the time June, i think may have to change cutting liao haha.
hope all this quickly over then i dunit to worry abt my size until Dec..

Jen,
will call and check out the price. Thanks u

feire,
Eat small meal whenever u r hungry and fruits as suggest by MBB is a good idea. Healthy and natural

Joanna,
Congr and welcome to dec MTB club

Shihui,
We belong to the same family...Big built gal...sigh....

MBB,
Must be very excitied right....Me cant wait for the next appt and see how my BB is growing..hmmmmm

Jackie,
u so fast looking foe massage lady? u mean those jamu massage...that's a bit early right? I haven't look for one yet....actually no need to book so early coz even if u book them, also depend on when u give birth and if they have time slot for u at that time....

if u looking for pre-natal massage, u may try rustic or golden wellness....