(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

koru, let work take a backseat for now. hv complete bed rest first. u r not frail lah, sometimes it's the bb that needs more time to implant itself properly. do u hv someone taking care of u for the next 3 days? take care ok? eat small easy-to-digest meals n rest well.

Hi Fizz, your also on the 10 Dec? wah so nice but i think mine maybe delay because i dont know when my ovulation date last month, tested -ve with the ovulation kit from day 15 till 20, so quite surprise that i can get pregnant! I visited my gynae on 20th April lor but that time gynae din mention about heartbeat..

Hi mei lik, congrats to u, so many wks are u now? can u still wear your normal pants.. i feel my pants abit tight liao..

Hi jen, wat makes u choose KKH leh? i heard their charges also like private if u are choosing own doctor and not those refered by polyclinic.

Hi Cherly, welcome and congrats to u too! wah 2nd one liao, so lucky.. so u hoping for a boy this time?

Hi koru, please take care and rest well, hope u'll be fine soon..

gals, do u have this problem of sneezing.. sometimes i sneeze so hard until my tummy also pain.. so scare it will affect bb.

sunflower.
I'm 9 weeks. born end of nov or early Dec.
I can still wear my normal pants. All my pant elastic one. So maybe can't see the difference.

sunflower, me too... sometimes sneeze too hard... can feel strain on tummy... usually i will support tummy with my hand when i sneeze juz in case the sneeze too violent.. :p

sunflower, i'm like shihui, never heard of pregnancy insurance. think i will buy insurance for bb after birth.

shihui, hm... looks like i should look around for other sources of da chang jin. dun think i can wait that long. hee hee. i haven told anybody at work abt my pregnancy yet, but a colic told me my tummy is growing, so i must stand up straight, else pple will think i'm pregnant.

just got my blood tests results and wondering if anyone knows their results.

taken at cd27, hcg at 29, progesterone at 180, E2 at 4k. anyone can shed any light on these figures?

sunflower,

Yes 2nd pregnancy. B4 preggie do hope the next one is a boy but now didnt really. Even this is my 2nd one but my tummy still didnt show, the only things is i get hungry very easily and very tired and sleepy.

YL,

Read back some old posting and knowing you are travel oversea. I just came back from Aust, i consulted my gynae b4 i fly off cos i discover i am preggie. Gynae said its ok to fly cos the air pressure wont cause any miscarrige, however, my advise is better to see your gynae first cos every pregnancy is diff.

Aquarius,

BB dust to you as well. Hope u will join us soon.

hi welcome all the dec mtb.

hi jadefeet, few days b4 i knew i m preggie, i keep having cramps intermittenly. at 1st tot is AF coming but i keep having cramps for few days. so i suspect i might b preggie. When i went for my urinary tract infection checkup, gp confirm i m preggie. I was diagnosed urinary tract infection 1 week b4 i knew i was preggie.. haha.. i still find the whole incident funny till now.

hi okasan,

yesterday nite when for checkup, from the scan, i see my bb whole body.. so amazing.. see the little heart flickering flickering on the screen.. i request Dr Adrian to let mi hear my bb heartbeat. he said he will let mi hear when i m in 12 weeks.. he said now still early, might mistaken mummy's heartbeat.. but other mtb also get to hear their bb heartbeat by week7 : (
Now i got to wait patiently for week12 to arrive..
I m happy tat my bb is growing well insife mi : )

Wow so many posting.....Welcome all new dec MTB

sunflower,
Is there some sort of insurance for preggie woman? Pls share share the infor..Quite interested....

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">December 06 MTBs</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Chin (dirtifish) </TD><TD>27-11-06</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>yipee </TD><TD>28-11-06</TD><TD>Tan YG </TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pokemon</TD><TD>01-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muahchie</TD><TD>01-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tony</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>och</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiost</TD><TD>03-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>feire </TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>Gleneagle </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie (dogggies)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherly</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>berry (merryberrys)</TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene (cloubhappy) </TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>peppermint (c1tyger)</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rnjt</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>fizz </TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower </TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dey</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starluster</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geri Zoe (sweet_heart) </TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>kermit2006</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dora</TD><TD>26-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginsengmum (meowchan) </TD><TD>28-12-06</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan </TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenzhu (c1tyger)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy (mum2be2006)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>puipui80</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy Wong (wwmilo)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny (freesiajen)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui (isishui) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff </TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling (stormmie) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>koru </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Dear gals,

i just found out i'm preg yesterday when i tested +ve twice using a home test kit.

buay tahan so today went to c gynae liao. he's Dr Lawrence Ang at Sembawang. i found him ok...but i still need more time to judge.

my 1st time n i really wanted it so was pretty happy. but alas! Dr ang told me i have a huge fibroid in my womb (bt 8 cm, almost e size o my womb) n tt may affect e bb's growth. it may compete w e bb 4 food, nutrients n space, pushing e bb to one corner....if e bb's pushed, i'll haf 2 haf c-section. i might also haf excessive bleeding during delivery n my womb might be removed!!!

even b4 all those, there's a possibility tt e foetus w implant on e fibroid n miscarraige wld occur.

i's quite upset after tt. i'm bt 5 wks preg. Dr din act do anything more 2 confirm it n cldn't really c anything on e scan too! but i'm displaying signs of an early pregy so i guess i am pregnant.

just hope everything will turn out fine. tho Dr reassured me tt fibroids usu do no harm but i'm still worried. however, i'll b optimistic cos bb needs tt too. watever will happen, will happen.

anybody here in e same situation? any advice on how to take care of yourself in e 1st trimester, particularly to avoid a miscarraige altho sometimes i noe they r destined fr e start...

thx so much...

hi kimi,

can't help you out on the frbriods part but I've seen Lawrence Ang before and he's a good gynae, my friends go to him as well but the q is often very long.

i tested positive dpo13 and got the following blood test results- hcg at 29, progesterone at 180, E2 at 4k.

anyone can shed any light on these figures?

googled on the net for e2 figures but couldn;t make any sense out of it.

is it good or is it bad?

supposed to go back for another blood test tomorrow.

i ahve a previous miscarriage hence very wary of this preggy.

can anyone can help to shed light on those figures?

Hi Serene, so nice to be able to see bb heartbeat, i hope i can see mine soon, so anxious

Hi Jenny, the address for the chinese doctor is Blk 11, Jalan Bukit Merah #01-446 S(150011) Tel: 62726788/ 6278951. I think they are close on tues or thurs (cant remember). The shop name is called 'SAN SHU GONG YAO HAN' meaning 3rd Grand Uncle Medical Hall, something like that.. hee hope your sis success!

Hi jackie, ya the preggy insurance covers birth complications like etopic, pre-mature, etc and also bb birth defects like down syndrome, spina bifida, etc. but they normally have a waiting period.. so i'm looking for one without since already pregnant liao.. seems like quite hard to find solely for pregnancy ins now cos most are like lady illness with additional coverage on pregnancy complications. hiaz, they normally dont cover once u are pregnant if did not buy within their waiting period ... anyway, let's all pray that our bb will be fine and grow healthy and we also give birth normally lah, then no need ins liao :p maybe go temples more often hee

Hi okasan, thks for updating the list

Hi gals, normally when will the cramps in tummy stop? i still having cramps esp in the early mornings and evenings for many days liao, is this normal?

Hi Kimi, congrats to u. i also hv a cyst on my right ovary during my scan, dr din say that it is serious but i'm not sure abt fibriods, maybe if unsure can see another gynae to see what they say. dont stress yourself and take care.

hi kimi,
Ur that size of fibroid sound scary ya.. so no further advice from gynae lar? dun mean to scare u out now but then maybe u can seek other gynae advice 1st. cos both have to be safe so that u can hold pregnancy to full terms.

sunflower,
the reason i choose KKH is becos hb is a regular lor. i think we can be heavily subsidised by the bill i think. but of cos cant find high class &amp; branded gynae. normal consultant will do.

babymaking,
finally see u here ya... for ur test result i have a website showing data of it leh. duno isit use to u anot? i also very nervous to get my hcg result tomolo cos i know certain stage nid to meet certain figures of the result one. I scare tomolo have to draw bld again. wow bian.. think of it makes me scareeeee. copy the link for u here hor.
http://www.fertilityplus.org/faq/hormonelevels.html#top

morning gals.

Kimi,

If you are not comfortable with Dr Ang's advise, probably you can seek 2nd opinion. Meanwhile, rest well and take care.

Sunflower,

Maybe you should talk to your gynae abt the cramps, i am not too sure if is normal for your condition. So far hardly hear pple will have tummy cramps at this stage.

Okasan,

Thanks for updating the list.

Serene,

We share the same due date.

serene...
tat's funni, i had UTI too somewer around O, wen to see gp n she knows tat i may b pregnant so she giv me antibiotics which is baby safe, just in case

btw, last midnite i had a few sneezes when i was at airport picking up friend then wen i got home i found a little brown stain on my panty liner, not alot jus light brown... this morning nothing liao n boobs still as sore...
usually i never had pre-AF staining... ladies wat u all think?? lower tummy very tight this morning....

dun tell me this is....

Kimi,
Agree with the rest of the ladies...Get a 2nd opinion before you decide on anything. Meanwhile just keep a positive outlook and take care of yourself. Most important of all dont carry heavy stuff

sunflower,
Oh...so meaning must buy the insurance before preggie? Maybe i shld seek some professional help from friend whom is a insurance agent...Will share the info with u gals.

babymaking,
Yr doc never explain the figure to u??? All sound to alien for us to advise....Hope website given by Jen can help.

Do anyone start wearing maternity pant??? My pant are getting tighter. Really hope can hid my tummy till afte 12 weeks went the BB is more stable.....

jadefeet

only way to know...TEST...and i think you should...

because even if you get a very faint positive, you should rush to gynae liao...

jackie

me me! my pants all so tight...and i am only 5.5wks...think it's all my FATS lor...cos bb only like a small dot only right?

been thinking if i should go get a few pants first...

ths 4 all ur support n advice. they mean a lot to a first time blur blur mother.
i've been following this thread for a while n i'm glad 2 join this DEC MTB community.

Geri Zoe,

i realise we have e same gynae! do you live in sembawang too?

i realise all o u haf chosen ur hospital liao. do we have to like book now? since i'm under dr ang, it'll prob b TMC? i wld most prob follow him cos he's near my place...

jadefeet,

it shld be ok lah. chk w ur gynae?

right now, me n hubby dun wanna tok too much bt bb. he said it's dangerous to let e whole world revolves ard e bb. + we're nt sure if i can carry 2 full term? so...we r quite cool bt anything tt might happen... tt eased me up a lot n am nt worried liao... just enjoying my pregnancy n keep my fingers crossed.

good luck girls!

kimi

your positive attitude will help you heaps! keep your spirit up girl! and let's support and encourage each other as we embark on this journey together..

kimi,
i also have same thinking/felings as u. dunno this &amp; that.. but then have to force urself to think +ve. all our bb here are strong will be welcomed to this world until full terms. ahahah

jadefeet,
u realli sound like pregnant leh.. u faster go test leh. very kam chiong for u leh...

well wen to loo jus now saw fresh blood.. so think its jus a false alarm :p
so sorry ladies, to make all of u so excited for me...
but this cycle is unusually early 26 days only leh... i always late never early...
spotting / implantation / bleeding any difference in blood colour??
i jus wana to b very sure not to miss out anything

kimi,
that the spirit...Keep it up

Jadefeet,
If it fresh blood than shld be flase alarm ba....But never mind can still join us for the chat...Still in time for Doggie baby even though it 2007

jadefeet

without a result on the hpt...hard to tell...cos spotting while pregnant can be brown or red as well. implantation is supposed to be light pink tho...but then again..you sure you don't want to just do a hpt to make sure? heheh

well wen to loo jus now saw fresh blood.. so think its jus a false alarm :p
so sorry ladies, to make all of u so excited for me...
but this cycle is unusually early 26 days only leh... i always late never early...
spotting / implantation / bleeding any difference in blood colour??
i jus wana to b very sure not to miss out anything

sorry double posting...
well will wait till tonight.
if the blood flow is non-stop n gets heavier then means its AF loh...
if it stops then i will go test...
sick n tired of seeing BFN so now take it as it is...
still feeling awful...

*hugz* jadefeet

i remembered you said you were half minds about being preggie too...maybe later would be better timing for you? JIAYOU!

hi kermit...
yeah i was half-hearted so wen i saw the blood, 50% happy 50% disappointed loh...
but then HB says its better this way since the timing is really not right for me n he rather i can work 100% rather worrying if having a bb will cost me my job/promotion

jadefeet

your tummy got very pain?
better go see doctor.. it can lead to miscarriage...

last time i also tot fresh blood comes means menses come... better got check with doctor..
cos when fresh blood comes i tot is menses later my tummy got very pain until cannot tahan.......until i was admitted to hospital..

natea dun scare me lah...
wen did u get fresh blood?? now i m CD 26(usually my cycle is 33-35 days)
no AF cramps yet jus a bit tight feelings wif backache..
only diff is boobs still big cos usually once AF arrives my boobs will shrink to normal size.

Welcome all Dec MTB!!! Wow!! we hv more Dec MTB!

Serene,

I was also infected with UTI before i was confirmed preggie. In fact, when i went to GP to check UTI, she did a pregnancy test on me and it shown out as negative. It is only 1 week later that i tested positive on Home pregnancy kit. I still find it strange why i had UTI..

Jadefeet,

I was once in dilemma bet work and baby too. But once i was tested positive, i decided my priority now is my baby. Do prepare yourself mentally if u intend to get pregnant.Don't put yourself in a dilemma. Lots of baby dust to you!

dey,
i tried so hard to TTC for whole of last yr... finally decided to take a break for another 1-2 yrs ... not say dun TTC but dun wan to emphasise so much on it, no more tracking, no more clomid or jabs... jus BD as n wen we wan.. = no stress....
but now the prob is i jus change my job n i really love this job n wan to excel in it so i duno how my boss will take it cos during the interview i tol him no bb plans for the time being.... dun wan him to feel cheated.
i realised quite a handful of gals will get UTI during the mth they strike isit cos they didnt wash up immediately after BD or they hormones level??

jadefeet i never scare you..after 5 days of spotting which the week my menses suppose to come so i tot spotting is my menses but until sat then fresh blood comes. so i tot menses came.

even now u got fresh blood u still can test your HPT iszit positive..

if positive u better go find doctor..

cat,
your spotting is aso red blood ah?? heavy enough to use pad??
sorry to be so detailed as i need a benchmark for spotting n AF... now like very light, sneeze aso never come out...
think i better test 2molo morning to be sure.. or can I test now??

Jadefeet,

Better go see doctor or use a pregnacy kit to test just in case. Dun worry abt the work part. If really preg then tell your boss the truth. I am sure a good boss will be able to understand.

ok ok.. will go get a HPT during lunch..
mayb can try th bio-test fr watsons apparently can detect HCG as low as 20.

Hi gals.
So busy these 2 days.... and I'm always so tired!!!! aiyo dunno if this tired spell will get better, but I suspect it'll get worse.... Just now I was giving a presentation, after the presentation, my boss was asking me if I was in pain or something. gosh I think I must really looked terrible... but I feel ok leh, just feel extremely tired.

Jadefeet
Do you normally get spotting before your AF? If not, you better see a gynae asap. At least if its a false alarm, you can relax... dun worry about the job lah, I was also very career minded before.... but when we decided to have baby, I already told myself that baby is the priority..... job is just a job.....

Hi serene
My gynae is also Dr Adrian. How do you find him so far? Have you taken up his package?

wow this thread is indeed active.

thks jen for the link, i saw that page before, unfortunately it doesn't explain E2 levels in early pregnancy.

jackie

the gynae i seeing not very enlightening leh, maybe next time i ask him what figures to expect but that appt is only in 2 weeks time. ARGHS!

me super kan chiong cause i lost a pregnancy before also in 1st tri, so this one i super kia su! :p

kimi,
it's a good idea to have another opinion.

hi dey,

u also get infected.. tat time when i felt pain during peeing, i knew i mus be having UTI. hav it 3 years ago. So went to consult GP.. told gp i was currently on TTC so dun giv medication tat will affect bb jus in case. Tat time my AF was already 2 to 3 days late. GP wanna to test pregnancy for mi but i rejected as my AF is irregular. GP asked mi to see her in 1 week time to see if i recovered from UTI and also can check for pregnancy. During tis period, i got symptoms like, adobmen cramps intervally, backache.. i suspect pregnancy but ppl tell mi the medication for UTI also will hav these symptoms.. so after 1 week, i went bk to my GP. She said my UTI recovered n informed mi tat i m pregnant. I was so shocked tat time..
guess Jabefeet are right.. when tcc, tink most of the girls dun wash up immediately after the BD. Spend 20mins legs up the wall to allow sperms to swim faster. n to prevent sperms from washing out, tcc ladies try not to wash up.. haha..

jadefeet,
spotting is like brownish discharge, prolong of brownish dicharge will lead to miscarriage which we will assume that is AF come...

so have you tested? i am so worry for you...