(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Hi Jackie...

Yeah...I hear abt tis syndrome known as gastric reflux...I dun feel any cramp today...anyway...I guess tat the earliest available time to c an adhoc gynae wil b next wed...since it is a long wkend...

Therez still no changes to my skin yet...

Wow...u hv oredi started buyin m-wear...I tink I will oni start in a mth's time...when I reach my 2nd trim...

okasan,
Kekekeke..Yap, consider myself getting some good buy cause have check other maternity shop and the pant are all ard $60-$70++

Fizz,
Glad u getting better. For me hor the pant are getting tight....Since got discount get some 1st...Hope to hold on till GSS than buy more

Serene,

My complexion is better than before i was pregnant.. glowing and no breakout..even hubby commented it is getting better... think got something to do with the hormones... you gotta be careful with pimple creams..some may contain ingredients which are harmful to baby.. check with your gynae first.

I am getting lazy now. Last time shop whole day in high heels won't feel tired at all. Now shop for an hour, I complaint of tireness..

long time nvr login.. hehe
jackie..u got the pants so cheap... i went flava mama at suntec today... got a pant & a skirt... 76+ like that...
any1 knows where to get nicer babydoll tops?
actually what kind of tops can wear to work huh??
very worried not much choices now... cant wear my shirts liao...coz abdomen there seems tight... if wear like bao ba zhang like that...

Hi berry,
Fortabella Pte Ltd and flava mama are under the same label......Cause the lady boss give me the new name card with branch at suntect and thomson medical centres....U also start shopping for new pants and skirt liao...hahaha, guess we KS lor....Work dress code actually depend on your company lor....For me i would prefer pants cause it more conv to move around

fizz, glad u r better. some cramps r gd, cos it shows ur uterus is expanding n ur bb is growing. but if the cramps r consistent or it comes with fever, mayo's clinic guide recommends seeing a doctor immediately.

jackie, how long will the sales last? sounds like a gd deal. i'm running out of bottoms to wear too.

berry, can u wear larger-sized shirts? these might be cheaper than maternity tops, n since we r still in 1st trimester, maternity tops might be too big for us too. larger-sized shirts can also be worn after pregnancy, b4 we slim down.

i went to metro to look for bras. found out that unwired nursing bras there r $8 after 20% discount, wired ones r $12. quite surprised, since mothercare's nursing bras r super expensive.

oh yah, forgot to add, welcome amore.

shihui, think i missed u totally. i was hving a scan when u arrived, n i left the clinic soon after i came out.

Hi MTBs,
Can I join in? Me 6 weeks now... jus went to see gynae last week to confirm pregnancy.

I'm with Dr Thong at Raffles... EDD 22 Dec 06.

BTW, what is the dosage of folic acid that you all are taking now? I forgot to ask gynae last week. Currently I'm taking 400mcg daily.

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">December 06 MTBs</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Chin (dirtifish) </TD><TD>27-11-06</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>yipee </TD><TD>28-11-06</TD><TD>Tan YG </TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Lik (mei_lik) </TD><TD>30-11-06</TD><TD>Dr Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pokemon</TD><TD>01-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muahchie</TD><TD>01-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tony</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>och</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiost</TD><TD>03-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>feire </TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>Gleneagle </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie (dogggies)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherly</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>berry (merryberrys)</TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene (cloubhappy) </TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JLim (jlimdan) </TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>peppermint (c1tyger)</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rnjt</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>fizz </TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower </TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanna (limjonana)</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dey</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starluster</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geri Zoe (sweet_heart) </TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>kermit2006</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>decnk (ninikiki) </TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Thong </TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>dora</TD><TD>26-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kimi</TD><TD>26-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginsengmum (meowchan) </TD><TD>28-12-06</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan </TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenzhu (c1tyger)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy (mum2be2006)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>puipui80</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy Wong (wwmilo)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny (freesiajen)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui (isishui) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff </TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling (stormmie) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>koru </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>amore </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hello all Dec MTBs
Congrats to all of u! I'm elated to be part of group too. Can I join in? Mi now at 6.5 weeks. EDD 17 Dec 06 &amp; I'm with Dr Lee KW of Gleneagles.

decnk, I'm currently taking 5mg of folic acid.

decnk, Dec-rainbow
Congr and welcome to dec MTB club

och,
Yap yap, should check out the pants. Really much cheaper compare to most maternity shop.

Serene,
flava mama is located at 3rd sty of sunctec

Thanks Okasan for adding me to the list..

Hi Dec-Rainbow,
hmmm....5mg is it equivalent to 5000mcg? If so then the 400 mcg tt I taking is way too little huh?

jackie,where is fontabella? i put on some weight liao... plus my working skirts all v tight ones b4 i preg... so now i only can wear a few skirts... so buy 1 pants &amp; 1 skirt... abit KS lor... but my mum ask me dun wear skirts thats slightly tight not so good...
think after 1st trimester i will go ard &amp; shop more clothing liao...

och, dun think i will buy bigger size shirts... expensive leh shirts..hehe

serene, flava mama 3rd flr suntec...juz near spring maternity there... spring maternity i find more expensive leh...

dec-rainbow,
Welcome and congrats~!!!

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">December 06 MTBs</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Chin (dirtifish) </TD><TD>27-11-06</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>yipee </TD><TD>28-11-06</TD><TD>Tan YG </TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Lik (mei_lik) </TD><TD>30-11-06</TD><TD>Dr Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pokemon</TD><TD>01-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muahchie</TD><TD>01-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tony</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>och</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiost</TD><TD>03-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>feire </TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>Gleneagle </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie (dogggies)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherly</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>berry (merryberrys)</TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene (cloubhappy) </TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JLim (jlimdan) </TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>peppermint (c1tyger)</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rnjt</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>fizz </TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower </TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanna (limjonana)</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dey</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starluster</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geri Zoe (sweet_heart) </TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dec-Rainbow (decrainbow) </TD><TD>17-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lee KW </TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>kermit2006</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>decnk (ninikiki) </TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Thong </TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>dora</TD><TD>26-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kimi</TD><TD>26-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginsengmum (meowchan) </TD><TD>28-12-06</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan </TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenzhu (c1tyger)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy (mum2be2006)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>puipui80</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy Wong (wwmilo)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny (freesiajen)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui (isishui) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff </TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling (stormmie) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>koru </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>amore </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Kelly,

I have started on Anmum when i was 5 weeks. But due to lactose intolerant, i reduced intake to once a day instead of two times

och.. yah.. i think we missed each other... when's ur next appointment? mine will be 11th May... can't wait until den.... :p

MS start visiting liao.. nausea when hungry, bloated n full of gas when full... bedtime by 11pm.. but very disturbed sleep... keep waking up for no reason.... hai~~~~

<font color="0000ff">shihui,</font>
I think u are 1 wk be4 me. may i know when was ur LMP? Maybe yr gynae that day have too many patient so cannot thoroughly check thru u or maybe 1 lady gg to be on labour leh. wahaha

<font color="0000ff">och</font>
My gynae ask me go back to him 1 mth time, so will be like 8th wk liao. i intend to chg to KKH gynae so will also postpone my appt since my earlier appt booked was 2wks later. but i am quite paraonid that now inside no reaction. wahaha very early lar i know.. but just wanna assure. maybe i postpone to se gynae in 3wks time instead of 4 wks. ahahaa

WELCOME Amore, decnk,Dec-Rainbow. WElcome welcome.. take care &amp; lets all have smooth pregnancy.

<font color="0000ff">serene</font>
dun worry abt breakout. my gf say she also have that during her 1st trim. after that auto will recover one by 3rd trim. dun do anything to it. she say during 3rd trim until now her skin is glowing one ar. but then she took alot of fruits &amp; "yan mai" and milk all this lar.

Hi all, i juz went to 2nd appt on sat
8wk+ now, very amazing! the last appt was juz 3wks ago which the bb was juz 2.1mm now it growth to 23.8mm in 3wks time!! i can see the bb shape very clearly, the head, body, hand, leg and the heart is beating
gynae say bb is doing very well. im so glad!

feire,
Amazing....I cant wait for my next appt to see my BB growth.....I am also 8week+...So that how my BB shld me now.....

Jackie n Jolene,

Thx 4 ur reply. my hubby is more concerned bt quality tho. altho it'll really be a gd deal if we go KKH cos he's a tchr n i've a dependent civil service card.

read in a book tt once u can hear ur bb's heartbeat, e risk o miscarriage is dn to 5%. prob me n hubby will go hospital tour a couple o wks later.
anybody has comments on Mt E? we've got a gd impression o tt hospital but dunno whether their antenatal care is any good?

okasan,

thx for adding.

anybody been forgetful n clumsy since pregnancy? i've been tipping things over. i sometimes even find it hard expressing myself...i just forgot wat i wanna say or haf difficulties finding e rite words... haha...

Seems like this thread is moving very fast. Me in my 9th week now and can wait to go see my gynae in 2weeks time. MS have been very bad. Puke every meal and only thing to ease the MS is to take lime. But another problem is take too much have gastric reflux. How I wish this MS thing can go away real soon. Have been feeling very, very restless lately and can sleep for hours continuously. Ended up can't have peaceful night sleep. Kept waking up.

This is my second pregnancy and as compared to my first, I would think this pregnancy is very bad. I don't have much breakout on my face (touchwood*****). So hopefully this time round is going to be a bb girl and I can close factory liao

Jackie, urs 8wk+ it shld b almost the same stage as mine. My gynae say can tell the sex next two visit.hee...

Kimi, I hv been very blur and forgetful nowaday too:S always forget what I said ystday, sometimes totally cant recall the thing I did, even hubby reminded me I actually did it, but i juz cant recall at all:S

Kimi,
U r most welcome....It more important that u r comfortable with the gynae. Understand that within KKH there are a few good gynae, maybe u can do some reserach before deciding. For me I am going to Mt E cause my gynae only use Mt E. No choice lor since i prefer lady gynae

feire,
Next 2 visit mean how many weeks? I though can only noe the sex ard 16 weeks time??? I am also getting more blur, seem to make more mistake at works...Rather worry abt the situation.....

How was the long weekend? I was sleeping and sleeping... appetite not as good as last week liao.... hoepfully MS doesn't come to visit me.... keeping fingers crosses. I also find that I am always tired, but very difficult to get into deep sleep.... so am also very distracted in the day, like when I'm talking halfway, I can actually forget what I wanted to say

Found my bra very tight, so bought the bra extension over the weekend. Went around and looked at maternity wear, but haven't bought any yet cos I still don't look pregnant leh..... We also went around to look at baby clothes... they're so cute

Thks okasan! For always keeping e Dec-MTBs list up to date!

decnk, if I'm not wrong, 5mg is equivalent to 500mcg so no worries, u're not taking too little ok. Btw do u hv MS? Strangely, I've not had MS yet.(keeping fingers crossed!) wonder if it's a gd thing?

kelly, I started taking Enfamama at week 5. Really not used to e taste so only hv a glass a day lor :p

Hey ladies, thks for all e info on where to get gd buys on maternity clothes. Like some of u, most of my pants dun fit anymore &amp; it is really upsetting at times *sigh* currently can't do much shopping cos I get dizzy when I see crowd

dora,

yah yah! i'll oso talk halfway n forget wat i wanna say...will sleep a lot at nite (i'm luckier cos i'm not working) but by early afternoon, sleepy again.

bra is tighter too!

i try nt to tink bt maternity clothes etc yet cos i dun even noe if it's a healthy pregnancy. will noe at my 2nd visit hopefully. me n hubby try nt 2 get too happy in case anything happens n we'll be devasted. is tt weird? hmmm...

feire,

hmmmm...i still can remember 'big' things lah just tt i'm v v clumsy. spill water, drop things etc...

jackie,

haf u toured mt e then? if u haf, can let me noe if u like it there? thx.

hi dec-rainbow,
thks, if tt's the case then i'm still ok huh? ;p i also saw in some websites saying its 800-1000mcg...

me also dun hv any MS yet (except for the occasional nauseous feeling when I'm too bloated) ...hopefully we are the lucky ones...
(u know, pp always say cannot complain abt such things one... the moment u say dun hv, it comes... hehehe)

hi dora,
me too slept thru the long weekend....really felt like a pig, sleeping-eating-watching tv-sleeping.... hehehe
went to see maternity wear last fri as well... all so ex huh?... felt a bit paisei looking ard also coz dun look pregnant yet... ;p din buy anything in the end...

Jen, my LMP is 18th Mar.. the doc did told me still abit too early for the scan to detect anything.. so i got to wait lor.. :p

Dec-Rainbow and decnk, i think 1mg=1000mcg leh.. tt day the gynae asked me how much folic acid i'm taking.. i told her 800mcg and she told me too little.. she said they usually prescribe 1mg folic acid pills.. so me abit confused too.. i'm more familiar with the symbol "ug" than "mcg"... :p

Jackie, yea i think next two visit is 16wks as i will visit him once every 4wks.that means 8 week later then can tell the sex of the bb

Now i find it hard to decide what to wear to go out
i definitely dont look pregnant yet but i feel my pants jeans dress all v tide n uncomfortable
i think maternity clothes doesnt fit me now, not sure when is the right time to buy and how many to buy sigh.

shihui,
i have the same LMP as u leh. but then i am 1 wk behind u according to my gynae from my bld test leh. i was supposed to be wk 5 but he say i oni 4wk lor. maybe still small lor.

i feel that over this wkend i get back to normal size leh. all my skirt &amp; top all can wear leh. i getting worried again... my appetite not very good lar. like normal lor. if working or not working also 2 meals a day

It has been a tough morning for me. Been in meetings whole morning and didn't even hv time for breakfast! Finally now I can settle down to clear emails and peek into forum!

I think most of us are experiencing the same symptoms.. i have been feeling so bloated that I dun hv appetite for anything! Been waking up very often in the night time cos of nightmares sometimes and the urge to pee..

BTW, I went to maternity exchange at specialist centre over the weekends. The ladies tending the shop are friendly and helpful but I find their clothings quite expensive. The price range of their pants costs above $100. I am quite keen on their rental services..but still deciding if I shld buy or rent? What do u ladies think? Is it more worthwhile to buy or rent?

dey, for pants I think can buy especially if you are planning to have another kid...but for tops...it may go out of fashion very fast but also depending what kind of tops you get. For me I prefer to buy cos it will be mine.

dey,
wats the price of rental like?
i will be going back to work in two weeks time and have nothing in my closet to wear.

tot of buying but so far haven the mood to shop for clothes.

thank you for sharing.

Aquarius,

I will most prob buy some basics such as pants and skirts..i dun like the idea of having to spent so much on maternity wear and then think of where to store them after giving birth...think rental allows us flexibility in our warerode without having to worry about storage and that the style will go out of fashion by the time your next pregnacy comes...still deciding anyway..scouting around for more alternatives..will most prob go to fortabelle and Flava mama over the weekends..

MBB,

They hv several packages. Can't remember in details..but every piece is about $33 for a 12 piece rental package

you all can consider going to kiddy place, Tom &amp; Stephnie. their maternity clothes are at quite resonable price ard $29-$50.
or buy online...

dey,
basically, you need at least 5 maternity wear which u can wash and wear it again the following week.. if you are small size you can consider buying clothes just two size bigger.
don't have to specially buy maternity clothes.
as some normal clothes they also look like maternity clothes.

Hi Galz

I jus visited an "adhoc" gynae today, Dr Chen Chern Yi...after my gastric scare over the long wkend...she is very gentle and nice...n she takes time to explain many tinks to me very patiently...as well as give useful advices...which is gd...

I m at 8+ wks...it is so amazin...I can c my bb playin boxing wif his/her hands n legs...hee...so happy...

Catherine, ya shopping online is good too cos those maternity wear are much cheaper compared to SG. Dey, get some basic tops and pants...I remember I spent $1k plus (accumulated slowly over the pregnancy) on maternity clothes...of course most of the clothes can still be worn now as they are from 9Mois and quite fashionable.

Catherine,

Can share some online webbies for maternity clothings?

frizz,

Me also 8 weeks as of today! u mean can see whole baby already? wow! amazing! My next gynae visit is 3 weeks away.. it is going to be a long wait for me

Aquarius,

Where is 9Mois?

hi Dey, 9Mois is at Plaza Sin...cannot remember which floor but I think is 3rd level. But I am not sure if they still have 9Mois at Plaza Sin cos I see from their website they are now at Paragon, 5th floor.