(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Good Morning mummies

I thot coffee is ok so long its not more than 4 cups a day ? I used to love coffee, but now i drink a few mouthful just to go with my breakfast.

Hi Dora,

I same with you, i feel hungry really easily for this pregnancy, in the middle of the nite, i crave for orange juice. Thank God i've sunkist at home, so hubby made a cup for me to drink.

kelly,u better take care of yourself well... dun get too tired...i din know cant eat orange...meaning orange juice also cannot?

dora,its normal to have bigger appetite nowadays. i also feel hungry easily than b4...

aqua, still crampy?

Can i join? I am currently 5 wks preggie. This is my 2nd pregnancy. I've got a daughter who is turning 10 mths end this mth.

here's my details
Name: Ginsengmum
EDD: 28 Dec 06
Gynae: Dr KT Tan
Hosp: KKH

Jenny,
Dun mind i ans ur qn here hor, coz my yahoo always seems to have prob when i am accessing it from my office.

My gynae is a female. She is currently the head of the dept. I see her in the ptd suite direct now, coz she will be doing the basic scanning for me lor. Last pregnancy experience, i go to the normal clinic, she is still my gynae, but must go another place for the scaning & the scaning is not done by her. tt person who scan for me always cause me to have some spotting after the scan & same pain too.

Sweet_heart,
Thks!

Btw, all of u having ur 1st pregnancy?

hihi!

last night was terrible.. suddenly had morning sickness at 12am... suddenly jellylike n giddy... i think it's bb's way of revenge on mummy for staying up late... :p was watching da chang jin dvd.. hahaha.. :p

ginsengmum, congrats!! yup... it's my first pregnancy... very excited! :p

Can i join too? i'm also preggie, now maybe about 6 - 7 weeks bah.. btw, i just came back from Japan on 13th April and then i know that i was pregnant last week.. heehee i did alot of bad things in Japan like drink alcohol and eat raw food and also take those disneyland rides.. feel so guilty now :p hope bb will be alrite..

I also saw my gynae last friday, she did a vscan for me and can only see the sac and asked me to go back in mid may.. so long.. Ying Ling, i am also seeing Dr Chen Chern Yi cause i stayed in Sengkang but find her packages quite ex leh.. dont know whether to find another one.

Hi Fizz & Jenny, so nice to see u all here too, i remember seeing u both in the TTC thread
i managed to conceive too after taking Chinese Medicine for 1 month.. so shock and surprise that i strike after trying for a year plus.. heheh

Ginsengmum, sunflower,
Gong xi gong xi and welcome to dec MTB club

Geri,
Was told by gynae that coffee, coke and orange juice is ok so long as not more that 1 cup per day. But not the 3 diff type of drinks within the same day lar.....

ginsengmum,
may i know ur gynae name? How is her charges like? i will call to book appt with KKH gynae but still havent decide who yet ,but my frd told me Benjamin Tham is good.eheh will go for him perhaps.
Yes, this is my 1st pregnancy.

shihui,
u take care ya. haha. ur bb noti ar..

sunflower,
hi hi.. finally we are united here again after so much trying. wahahaha which TCM did u see to let u concive? can I know so i can recommend my sis there also?
BTW, u aldy so fast 6-7wks preggie aldy?? so fast?? u miss for anotehr 2wks liao lor..
now u have to take extra care hor. dun walk too much w/o resting ar..

Hi Sunflower,

Congratulations

I feel like eating raw salmon at sushi teh. But cannot eat
The thot of eating it with wasabi..aiyo makes me salivate..hhee...

shihui, my appt is at 11:15. haha. think we will definitely see each other at the clinic. u hv da chang jin dvd? can i borrow? :p

fizz, fr what i read, it's usually safe to fly during pregnancy. think ur gynae allowed u to go on holiday cos it's to taiwan. i was flying to us. gynae said the flight (24 hrs) is too long n i will not hv access to any help during my flight. since i lost a pregnancy b4, she will rather i be more cautious. but she said i can fly to bangkok if i want.

i haven't heard anything abt cosmic radiation b4. but there's a lot of radiation all around us lah. even computers screens emit low intensity radiation.

wonder how is koru today...

geri, ur description of salmon n wasabi is making me salivate.

och... u want to borrow ah? got to queue leh... so far, my parents, MIL, sis's frens in the queue... :p

wah... our timing very near leh.. i will be there by 11.30am... usually waiting time how long huh? my hubby coming.. dun want him to wait too long else he start grumbling.. :p

ladies...
do u feel cramps on your lower tummy near the betw the belly buttons n pubic area??
i felt abit like like AF cramps but not to painful n this morning woke up super giddy n nausrous... now in office aso feel like everything is spinning...
even if preggie aso cannot be experiencing all these at such a early stage rite???
btw, boobs still growing n tender

flying is ok if you do not have a complicated pregnancy. i work for an airline and we are legally allowed to work till our 13 weeks.
a lot of my colic fly til the max and they still have healthy babies.

but it's all the walking and rushing abt during the trip that may be dangerous. especially in HK where it's always crowded. since our tummy have not show yet, ppl do knock and push us unintentionally.

i am very kiasu, so will be resting at home till my 2nd trimester.

shihui, so many pple in the q?
waiting time is abt 1-2 hrs. if dr rauff has to attend to a delivery, then the wait might be longer. u can register first, then go n eat early lunch with hubby. nurses will call u when it's nearer ur turn.

jade, why don't u test first? cos all these sound like pregnancy symptoms leh.

Hi jenny, my last menses date is 5th March mah, so based on that, my gynae says is approximate 6-7 wks but going to see her 3 weeks later to reconfirm..expected EDD is 10th Dec.. heheh my chinese doctor is located near IKEA, at a blk besides the Safra.. maybe i get the address and let u know later but the medicine is yurks and every week must see him.. my aunt also conceive after seeing him.. he says my womb cold so sperm cannot survive inside that time.

Hi Geri & Shihui, yes Japan salmon really fresh and nice, i guess we still can eat cooked salmon instead lor, maybe this weekend i go market to buy and cook grilled salmon with teriyaki suace, yummy
I heard salmon is quite good for pregnant woman?

Hi Aquaris, thks.. think i saw u in TTC too?

Hi Jadefeet, i also feel giddy during my trip in japan and when i came back, that was aro 43 days in my cycle, normally my longest is aro 40 days, i also got breast pain for 10 continous days & now still pain.. that's when i suspect i'm pregnant, i also got stomach pain and blurping feeling esp morning.. i think u can quickly get the test kit to test liao.. good luck :p

Hi Dora

I eat more food now as well...(kena forced by my hb)...but my weight remained constant too...

Hi Sunflower

CONGRATZZZ...yeah I rem tokin to u some time bac...

Hi Och

I m not the one who is flyin...hee...

Hi Jadefeet

Jus go n test lah...

Some of the cramps most of you are experience is due the expansion of uteras, where our babies are growing inside.
My gynea said, it is perfectly okay. A few more days will be soon be okay. Sometime, the side of our tummy will also experience slight tighting feeling, due to the expansion of the ligament.

Hope it helps.

jenny,

My gynae is KT Tan lor. if you want to book, just tell them KT Tan, they know liao. I personally prefer female gynae lah paisey if male gynae ley. hehe

jadefeet,
u might have great great chance leh. go test now lar..u can test now liao. be ready to report the news to us ar..

sunflower congrats congrats.. i also have no symptoms leh. that why i also scare & paranoid isit still growing well well inside. ehehe. can u give me the addr to ur TCM? i scare pblm lies with my BIL not my sis. cos my sis also undergo operation also. is the guy side now lor. cos last SA done was v v bad. then my sis hb say her lor. u see ur sis have u also want to have ar? then my sis very angry lor but cant do anything also what.

Does anyone go gynae visit at 5th wk.. he ask me to go leh. but then last sat aldy saw a dot 5mm, dunno isit that sac anot? then ask me thurs go again? got thing to see meh? cant even hear heartbeat what.

ginsengmum,
ur gynae also lady lar.. ok.. nvm then. i prefer a male gynae more lor. maybe nxt pregnancy then try a lady gynae. wahhaaa

Hi Sunflower, i am also temporary seeing dr chen chern yi..cos i staying in sengkang too. yes her package seems ex..i m considering whether to change a not..i am seeing her tmrw..hope to see by BB's heartbeat..

Jen,
I think Dr Tony Tan at KKH is gd also. He is the one who did my down symdrone scan last time. Very cute & patient doc. You can try him, he is one of the gynae my gynae recommand.

I oso have symtoms ley. the most obvious one is i almost 24-7 oso tired. haha. Then i oso lost my appetite. Actually my menses is onli supposed to be here ytd, but since last wed, i suspect i preggie, tested & its positive. Maybe 2nd pregnancy, thus can sense the symptoms more.

hi jen, ok i go home to check the contact tonite, let u know tomorrow, but the doc only see me last time, so maybe if your sis go, ask her to let doc see hb too cause that time my hb is ok, SA also good but doc also din not ask abt my hb condition lor, i guess we also quite 'heng' haha

hmm why need to see gynae again so soon since u already saw liao, i thot only at 8-9 weeks then can see baby's growth, my gynae also ask me to see her after 3 weeks or unless got serious discomfort leh.. maybe ur doc wants to earn more consultation fees?

Hi mei lik, thks for the info abt the cramps so our tummy will also get bigger by the uterus expansion? i wonder why the sac only 5mm and yet my tummy seems fatter liao...

hi rnjt, u also seeing dr chen, ya i thot her package is ex but i'm quite comfortable with her on my first visit. but i prefer female gynae so dont know who else is good.. which other gynae u considering? how many weeks u are at now? i seeing her on 11th may.. keep us updated on your visit tomorrow

actually i'm feeling quite stress now, my 2 close colleagues resigned this month, left only me.. and my immediate sup is not a nice person. feels like quitting my job but my hb not earning enug to support me.. very sian and sad, dont know can endure until dec anot.

sunflower,
i oso the same as you, i feel like resigning but HB oso not earning enulf to support me. sad sad. But nvm, we can always come in here to chat with the other mummies, relieve some stress. hehe

Hi Sunflower
Yes, your tummy will get better by the expansion of your uterus.

Inside your uterus, there is an amniotic sac which protects your baby.

How many weeks is yours?

Hi ginsengmum, i already have plans to look for jobs during the ML, now that having bb makes me more worried abt the living expenses, looks like i have to work until age 60 liao cos i'm 30 this year and gotta support child until 25 years old.. quite scary. hope that bb will be kuai kuai and come out on time & be healthy lor

sunflower, we need to support child until 25 yrs old?! i'm also 30, does that mean i cannot hv early retirement? siao liao.

och, my boss help me advertise i preg so most of them know liao... but still doesnt look like i preg, more on i put on weight at the tummy side...
but soon, all will see my tummy i guess... maybe when i week12

dunno how to deal with backaches

Hi Mei Lik, i'm about 6-7 weeks bah, according to my gynae. hmm i dont know what's the amniotic sac, is it the black dot that i saw in the scan? in the black dot, there's another small white dot like that lor. aiya i quite blur, didnt ask my gynae alot of questions during my 1st visit lor.. also dont know abt the hearbeat thing hee. Are u pregnant too?

Berry, i dont have backaches..

aquarius 88, my Af only due this fri leh... too early to test i think.. the HPT not sensitive to pick it up rite??

anyway felt so sick after lunc wen to puke then the cleaner lady came in the loo n start mopping the floor wif strong disinfectant n suddenly the smell jus throw me off n i feel so so nauseous now...

lower tummy cramp wif tightening feel.. wonder if AF is coming tomrrow.?

hi och, dont worry so much lah.. i think too far liao hee

btw, anyone of u got buy pregnancy insurance after finding out your pregnacy?

Sunflower

Yr EDD is the same as mine...when was the last time u visited yr gynae...u can c the embryo n the heartbeat fm wk 6 liao...

Galz

Anyone of u noe if there is any place sellin nice tom yum mi fen...I cldnt find one since the one at my place closed down...

My hb ate assorted sashimi in front of me yest...salmon roe, salmon, tuna...I was so tempted...

Sunflower,
haha, same here, i oso want to look for a job during ML. But i worse than u, this is my #2 ley, i got to support 2 darlings. heheh

insurance? no lah, i never get one.

sunflower
Yes, i am pregnant.
amniotic sac is a sac, slighthly invisible to our eyes but you can see an outer white ring.
The white dot inside is your gestation sac..where you baby is lor.

hi sunflower,
i also dunno why gynae wants to see me leh. maybe wan to earn more consult fees this is also what i think lor. i wont be sticking to him all the way. will chg to a fix gynae in KKH.

no i wont buy pregnancy insurance lor. will oni buy insurance for bb when bb comes out. maybe education or saving or whatever lar. see got money anot that time.wahahha

Ya i also think i have to work until old old then can retire leh. i think at the most most have 2 kids can close factory liao. else work until lagi older ar.. hahaha

hello all mtbs.

I am currently 8 weeks preggie and this is my 2nd pregnancy. My elder is a gal and she is coming to 2.5yrs.

Can add me to the list?
here's my details
Name: Cherly
EDD: 07 Dec 06
Gynae: Dr HK Ho
Hosp: Mt A

Jadefeet,

Think you can test now but the line wont be very clear. I tested both my pregnancy b4 my menses due.

Fizz,

I also like sashimi but got to hold for it for at least 10 months.

Och,i went home around 6 plus, took a shower and then head right to the bed to rest so bleeding stopped.

Was so happy that it stopped so i went to work and who knows it continued to bleed lightly the moment i stepped into office!

wonder why am i so frail, can't even move around!

The nurse called me around 10am to ask me how i m and she advised me to go down immediately to do a scan and for another round of injection.
So m at home now on bed rest for 3 days!
I need to go down this fri for another round of injection. Sigh, hate it coz the injection make me feel nausea, tired and no appetide for food.

The good thing is i get to see my BB's heartheart via the monitor!! it's so amazing!

Right now, i'll just be good and rest well til the bleeding stops.

U all must also take good care of yourself ok, critical period.

Koru, take care...

sunflower, me dun intend to get pregnancy insurance leh... dun even noe wat it's consist of.. :p but will definitely buy insurance for bb once he/she's born..

och, ya lor... very long queue.. and we onli half way thru... so going to take very long.. :p no one say me look preggy leh.. onli one of my colleagues noe i'm preggy... told her bcoz need someone to "look after" me.. :p she told me i look slimmer... hahaha :p