(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Mbb...

I oso wanna learn how to start spree...
...then we go on shoppin spree...

Fizz,
oh...then u tell him that it's night time and dark dark liao. ppls slp liao, tml then play with u. that's what we (include my mum) always tell tx.then we will pat her to slp (when she is at her playpen) or just lie beside her (very effective, that's the fastest way to get her to doze off).

mbb, Fizz
hopefully this one can accept overseas credit card then i just use vpost or comgateway to ship over. i already bio some for my ger liao. ya, some of the sales items are sooooo cheap and definitely more girly stuff.

i can order for you la, dun say spree. not making money one. only helping to order.

Hwee,
okey dokey...i PM u my order.
oh, my kinda spree dun wan to make money de.
juz spree shopping with frens nia.
too bad i still cant figure it out

me very very slow at tis stuff.....

Hwee...

When r u orderin...I m busy now...I may go thru it again when I m free...

My fil jus kena admitted again...haizzz...

mbb
no problem. ya, i'm also doing for frens lor. not making $.
let me know and i'll find time to log in and order.

firstly, you need to have a comgateway or vpost account. after tat, you're on your way to shopping all over. haha!

dun say you slow la. i also figured this not too long ago. let me know what info you need, i tell you all i know. very easy de. if i can do, anyone also can.

bobianah
wa, hang it outside the house, good idea!

Fizz
for concierge service it is a little more troublesome. you have to key in all the code and size and colour into Vpost or CGW. then they will order for you on your behalf. sometimes you see have stock, by the time they order, it may be oos.

ya, credit card will do, no need to have paypal.

hwee, fizz, mbb,
wah! tank tops tempting leh! y mbb only jio hwee n fizz? but i really can't buy liao lah. buy oso zor deng put at home nia. mandy's still wearing e clothes she wore outta hosp hor... n her full mth clothes! yes! she can wear 0-6mth clothings. tink next time she can share w barry!

eh, everytime i hear bt online shopping n sprees etc i get a headache. totally dunno wat u ladies r toking bt! so i'm e worst! hiak hiak hiak!

shihui,
aiyo, i'm oso sure PH is ok. so long le n he's behaving normally. u can fang xin le.

haha! all the other mummies gan cheong liao is it?

ok, i'm going to place order. those mummies who want to order, welcome. but hor, me not senior enuf to post under the overseas spree, so have to borrow this thread to update once a while. hope the rest won't mind.

i'll keep taking in orders until it hits abt USD275. dun ask me abt shipping cost yet. if everyone ordering clothings, guess will split according to the amt you ordered.

kimi
lucky you. i dunno spent how much on clothings liao. me faintz! some more got shoes..... :p

afcai,
ya.. guess our hormone still haywire... hope it will become normal soon...

fizz, hwee, kimi,
thanks..
ya... doc certified tt he's cleared.. :p phew....
actually while on the way there, hubby was saying tt it's such a waste of money.. we already know wat to expect over there.. :p suggested tt we dun go.. but i insisted on going coz i took childcare leave mah.. if dun go, y take leave.. so wasted... :p

fizz,
hahaa.. i hope i will be able to get a gal... :p i checked the chinese calender liao.. july is a gd mth for gal.. else will need to wait till dec liao... :p

mbb,
aiyo.. y din jio me too... i gian too leh... hehehehe.... :p

afcai, bobianah,

sometimes i wish to close one eyes on my mil care-giving to jav. every morning b4 i go to work, my mil turn on those educational vcd for jav. when i m bk at nite, jav still watching the educational vcd. during my absence, i dun know how long my son been exposes to the tv programme. i know watching more than 1hr tv will affect a child learning concentration next time. i already HINT my mil but she never listen to mi. nowsaday when the tv is not turned on, jav will point to the remote control n wanna us to turn on the tv. i m so scared he is addicted to watching tv programme.
then i noticed my boi always drags my mil to the fridge there n wanna my mil to open the fridge. once i caught my mil giving jav preservatives plums. i immediately told her not to give him as presevatives is not good for his body. she told mi tis is to improve his appetite 'kai wei'. i almost wanna to hit the root. i dunno how much junk food she given to jav while i m work.
sometimes i really wanna to tell her off. She cant differentiate wat is good and bad for jav. i know her caregiving to jav left oni less than 2 mths as jav going to cc in july. so she trying to dote aka spolit him as much as possible. but she is making my descipline to jav difficult in the future. it is easy to become bad habit and veri hard to change a bad habit.
guess i jus need to tolerate her for another 1mth plus.

pai say! pai say!
no intention to juz jio Hwee n Fizz nia.
recently is like the 3 of us kept tempting each other mah

Fizz,
how's ur FIL?

Hwee,
xie xie ni

Bobianah,
tats a very good idea! hang the swing outside the hse.
Hannah is like giving herself a leg massage n really enjoying it in the 2nd pic. makes me wanna give her a kiss!!

how's ur pregnancy getting along?
are you getting CL this time?

errrr....tis thread only got one supermodel, Philson

Kimi,
headache hor?
but i cant resists le.

didn't have time to go thru the postings.
Let me wish all <font color="aa00aa">MUMMIES</font> a <font color="ff0000">HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY!!!</font>

Happy Mothers' Day mommies!!
God bless all our children!

Bobianah,
wat a cool swing! Can see Hannah loves it!
can lemme know where u got it? issit xpensive?
think lucas might like it too altho hmm... dunno where to hang leh...

Hello everyone! Hope all of you had a good Mother's Day today. Did the toddlers put on their best behaviour? Heehee.

I am so happy that we finally have plans to visit Singapore in a few months' time. Now it's a matter of fixing the dates and flights.

Meanwhile, here is an update on Regina...

1413919.jpg

1413920.jpg

1413921.jpg

hihi!
happy mother's day! abit late though.. :p hope everyone had enjoyed themselves today...

sylk,
wah.. regina is getting more n more pretty liao...

Need views from u mummies the following

1) do u get bloated tummy after meal? till now hor, I scared of wearing dress wor...i will look like 3-5 mth preggie after meal. so long already still like that....dunno is it something?

2) do yr toddler prone to falling down so easily now? cos tx kept on falling down these 2 weeks. this afternoon, she fell twice at my mum'plc. first time, four legged, hit head cos she stepped her toy ball and then second time, think she accidentally stepped onto the mat and the slip and she broke fall by using her legs. so her postioning is one legs straight and the other leg folding inawards toward the wall with her body slant. she just remain motionlessly there waiting for ppls to resue her. last week, also fall down flat onto the floor on the way to my mum'plc. so her knees red red. luckily no bleed but only skin peel off. she dun look where she was gg.

3) is yr toddler milk intake sometimes low and sometimes high? cos tx milk intake can be ranging fr 420- 600ml per day.

4) Do yr toddler start to prefer more solid food than milk?

5) How to overcome a toddler fr screaming or refusing to sit on the potty? does it mean she is not time yet for potty training. my mum said it is not time yet for her.

6) Will yr toddler slp very well when air-con is on compare to fan?

7)How to overcome a toddler fr refusing to brush the teeth with soft brush? try the first toothpaste with tx today. first time,she opened her mouth big big cos she tot something to do but hor when she detected that fruit taste, she just simply refuse to open mouth and then kept pushing away. then sec time, I tried using the handkerchief with small amt of tootpaste to wipe (always use this), then she refuse to open mouth and run away. third time try, she just kept on pushing away. how huh?

thks.

Serene,
mentioning abt fridge, tx also like to play ard the fridge. when she saw ppls opening the fridge, she will be like tasmina, cheong to u liao. then when the fridge door is closed then she will figure out how to open it by gg to and fro and then use hand to touch here and there. think one day she will figure out how to open fridge door and I can't imagine she will take out the soft drink to drink man cos my siblings always drink soft drink as water.

err..how can give preservative plums to kids? scared their system cannot ta han the 'sour' thing...did u feedbck to hubby so tat he can feedbck to his mum?

hmm...re:ccc at workplace. but if u are on course, how to fetch jav fr the ccc? yr hubby cannot go there mah only can wait for u outside the carpark right....u still need to climb slope etc to carpark....

shihui,
of cos, ever doc insisted not to go bck for review, but it 's gd to let our mind to rest when u know ph are ok. so now better to keep away those dangerous thing fr him liao.

haa..can see that u very 'yan' (in hokkien) for a gar wor...haa..think of cos, i opp fr u...I hope my no 2 in future will be a prince instead.

Hi Mummies...

Yest we met a rd bully while drivin...my hb was changin lane at a clear coast when a WRX came speedin up n honked at us...then it deliberately cut in front of our car at a very near dist n jammed brake...wen bac to its lane...and AGAIN...cut into our lane n jammed brake...wah lau...my hb was so angry...n both of them ended pointin middle fingers...I was so stressed cos Cae was wif us...

Anyway...does anyone noe if Crocs hv online sale...I wanted to buy one for Cae tat day...but my hb niam niam niam me til I gave up...

Bobianah...

I like tat swing...yah...as Steph asked...where did u get it...I oni c it at JWT n My Gym...but I hv no where to hang it lah...I hv a stand swing tho...

Mbb...

Thanx for lettin Cae mess ard wif Meg's toys last nite...yr ger never fails to mesmerise me wif her eyes...guess wat...I oni realise tat Cae pooed on my way down...

Cae loves his Bent...he held them everywhere he wen the entire nite...he refused to take them out or put them down even when we were abt to bathe him...threw a hugh tantrum...(yah...u hv seen his tantrum...

SH...

Wow...so u r goin on a bb makin trip in Jul...go go go...get a Made-in-Aussie calf...

Sylk...

I love the 2nd pix...Regina is so sweet...

Afcai...

I wil try to ans yr ques later hor...gotta go bac to work now...

mbb
heehee! thx. I shd teach hannah how to massage me! actually, she beri cute...she will bring me my bottle of moisturiser on my bedside table and after I squeeze a small amount out, she will rub in the moisturiser for me on my legs!
I dunno where she learn from...observation?

I'm now 27wks + liao, so far, everything ok. But 2nd time preggy, really like tummy bigger. Yes, I'll be getting CL this time. My MIL say no need, but realistically, how can she cope with looking after my #1 and me &amp; #2??? I dun want to change hannah's routine, so will still send hannah to my MIL's in the morning. I'm hiring CL for the whole 12 weeks. :p

Steph, Fizz
I bot the swing end last year at Toys R Us. I searched a few outlets before finding it. I really can't remember which outlet i bot it (cos went so many), or how muchie liao. Sorrie.
My front door faces a spacious lift lobby, so i hang it just outside my front door. after play, remove and keep at home.

Sylk,
gosh, R looks so grown up! esp on that swing!

Serene,
Sometimes, hinting no use....must tell them directly.

Sylk
Wow! Regina is so pretty now! very lady like.

the weather looks good too!

bobianah
my Tim ah, think my mil make him massage her. so hor, that boy can massage me when he comes home. i'm not complaining. haha!

CL for whole 12 weeks! not bad lei! i'm sure you'll enjoy your confinement. ya, i was also much much bigger the 2nd time too. i agree with you not to change Hannah's routine.

Fizz
dun think Crocs has any online sales in sg. you can get it through the BP in this forum where there's a 20% discount.

mbb
if only 2 of us ordering then i may not go ahead cos not justified to pay the shipping cost. will let you know.

Hello Mummies

JT just recovered from her 2nd episode of fever in <1 mth!! Think there was a virus going on in the child care centre. And the scary thing is that there are 2 cases of HFMD. But luckily they happened when JT was at home. I had no choice but to send JT back to the infant care today cos Hubby and SIL cannot take leave liao, and I can't take leave cos I just started work, and my Cousin is overseas... when I sent her there this morning, realised that the entire infant/toddler class is absent cos all the parents are scared of the HFMD. So in a way its good also cos JT has no chance of infecting anything since they did a thorough cleanup over the weekend, and today she has 1-to-1 attention. But I feel so bad lor... cos she just recovered only has to be sent back liao... but I really have no one to help out.. sigh....

Kimi
Aiyo... welcome to the club also!! Last week, when JT was with my MIL cos she was sick, she was a 100% spoilt brat, refused to eat/drink when she was there, they even had to let her play with laptop while having lunch!! **FAINTZ** and after I fed JT dinner, I gave her something to play and make her sit with the rest of us to have dinner. MIL insist on letting her run around the house, cos she say its bad for digestion to let her sit there after dinner!!!! mind you, JT wasn't even fussing, she was sitting there happily playing!!!! I told MIL off straight away, I dun wan to cultivate a habit of her insist on running around and cannot sit still on the hi-chair while we eat. I told her we won't have meals in peace when we are outside. Then she said outside then make her sit lor!! I told her, eh, you always let her run around, what makes you think she will sit when when she is outside??!! And later on, when JT asked to 'bao bao' my MIL said sacarstically "Grandma can't help you, your mummy has a law to follow".... I just ignored her.... and she always say we very cruel put JT in the car seat from the time she was 1 mth old. The other time when FIL came to fetch us, I was carrying JT w/o the carseat. and JT was climbing up and down in the car. I was very angry and scolded her. MIL say why I scold her, everytime she so poor thing, strapped down in our car...she finally have a chance to have some freedom. **FAINTZ** after that I decided I won't take FIL car liao, I rather take mrt with JT in a stroller if hubby not free. Deep down in my heart, I told myself, altho JT fall sick easily at infant care, but I am very glad I didn't decide to employ a maid and put her with my MIL!

Dora
just to tell you that it is very common for kids to fall sick during the first few months of starting school or child care. after some 3 to 4 months, the kid will build up some form of immunity and fall sick less often. JT will outgrow this phase.

i know its worrying esp with HFMD going around. my girl's school aslo has HFMD cases and its in her same classroom tho in the monring class. And to make matters worse, she had fever and sore throat on Friday! gave us a big scare! now she's fine. and doctor told us its not HFMD. wat would i do if both of my kids kena? sigh!

Hwee,
yup. we will arrange for other spree instead. keee keee keee

Bobianah,
it's really a good idea to have 12 weeks of help from CL.
my colik did tat on her second prenancy and till today, she is still telling me tat those 12 weeks was her BEST

ohhhhhhh...Hannah is so sweet!!!
wat a darling?
how come my Meg Meg is not lidat?

Fizz,
aiyoooo...then u should have come back up to change Cae.
where got mess up?
my hb loves Cae's laughter. he kept asking me wat made him sooooo happy.

must come over more.

i can help you get Crocs in HK. i tink it is cheaper.
PM me the link n price.
if it's cheaper, i will get for you.

Sylk,
we must meet up wen you come back to sg.
Regina have grown so much!

Now then I have time to read the rest of the posts :p

Sylk
Wow!! Regina looks so grown up!! I think JT will look like a baby next to her!!! She's growing up into a pretty girl.

Bobianah
Haiyo... I miss Hannah... she is really very dong3 shi4. She'll make a good da-jie. Aiyo she is soooooo sweet to massage your legs... what a darling... good to know that you have help for 12mth... then at least you will still have enuf time for hannah.

SH
Aiyo.. your back sounds quite bad leh... hope you get well soon..... acupuncture supposed to be better for aches and such....
Luckily PH is ok... after reading your post, I warned hubby not to let JT run around when my PT cleaner is here.

Serene
haiz.. I know what you mean... but bo bian lor... just have to ren3 a bit more... Jav going to CC soon liao... eh, tot Jav will be 18 mth in Jun?? Then it's less than 1 mth liao??

Hwee
yah, I know... everyone has been telling me its like tat... will get better...
Luckily your girl is ok... yah this HFMD thing is really making everyone worried.

afcai,
Parents not working in Mindef will need to apply pass to access into the premises. So my hub can drive jav to the cc doorsteps.

bobianah, afcai,
i told my mil not to do tis or tat but she is always veri defensive. always claim tat oni let my boi watch the educational show when having meals or give jav eat oni abit nia. My hub tink is ok. If i complain too much, he will get angry also. sigh.. is his mother, of course he will side her.

hi sylk,
Regina getting more and more pretty. She can sit on the swing without any support. so clever.

bobianah,
hannah sooo sweet and thoughful. help u massage.
wow so shiok get CL for 12 weeks. tat time i cannot tahan my CL lorSorness.. She kept on telling mi tis cannot do tat cannot do.. haha..

dora,
ya, read fr ur blog tt JT had fever again. thk gdness she is fine now. wat bt u? how r u coping in ur new job so far?

i agree w u telling ur mil off. act these kinda things must nip in e bud, cannot let them think we endorse their wrong mtds. i tink 4 us who brought up our own kids, it's easier cos we had at least proven tt we can take care o them. i tink bt it now, if i had nt been a SAHM, i will have almost ZERO say in child rearing mtds o my own kids. cos my mum was so so so sure I cldn't take care o a kid myself. plus i'm er, nt v assertive but now, we can discuss child rearing mtds and she act agrees w some o mine (which she previously opposed), 4 e.g. sleeping habits, after she saw how well mandy cld sleep by herself.

it's a great relief cos 4 barry, i'll still insist on my own mtds.

oh, mandy has sorta adjusted and now hubby can put her to sleep and feed her milk too, w/o her wailing n fussing. she's bk to being secure n happy i tink. WHEW! i just need to make sure her grannies dun spoil her!

oh, i can't resist saying tis. u noe i bot a little bb doll 4 mandy to play w so she cld learn to b nurturing, n to prepare her 4 barry. took it out 4 her 2 play w mil. when i went in to see them play, mandy was poking at the doll's eyes, hitting e tummy n MIL was laughing! i almost fainted. she laughed n told me mandy poked e eye like it's so funny! aiyo, i immed tot to myself NEVER to let mandy play w e doll w mil again... *shudder*

bobianah, hwee,
aiyo, ur kids will help massage? so nice. mandy will sayang but u dunno when she might get violent n decided to scratch n pull instead!

bobianah, sylk,
both ur gers r so grown up n pretty. mandy is only just starting to look like a toddler and oh, she's still tiny. was just telling cf chang today tt she can play with the FP rider by herself yet cos she can't haf both her feet reaching the ground yet!

afcai,
ya lor.. i oso told hb to go for the review although we know he's fine.. now i hide all chemicals away fr him liao...

fizz,
the road bully is so bad!!
i will be stressed if i'm in ur shoe...

hahaha... dunnoe able to bring back aussie calf anot... we will be bringing our 'peking dog' with us... :p how to make aussie calf... :p

bobianah,
hannah is so sweet... will massage for u... PH only knows how to kiss... :p

dora,
i oso heard tt the kids will keep getting sick initially in the childcare.. n it shd get better..

hope i get well too.. i dun want to carry no. 2 with bad backache.. muz get it cured b4 no. 2 comes along... else can die ah....

kimi,
heee... ya... doll n mandy n MIL dun go together... :p PH sayang his bear bears.. love them so much tt he keeps kissing them... :p but today i was playing hand puppet with him.. he actually wrestle with the hand puppet.. he grab the hand puppet by the nose (it's an elephant) and push it against the table... i act act tt the elephant was in pain n he push harder! but he still sayang it.. juz keeps alternating between mr nicee n mr nasty lor.. abit split personality.. faintz.. :p

Kimi

great to hear that Mandy is adapting well to her new routine. Now you can an1 xin1 yang3 tai1 and take good care of yourself and Barry! Well, the thing abt grannies spoiling her...sometimes really bo bian lor... just keep the doll when your MIL is around. last nite was just talking to hubby abt how my MIL and FIL spoil JT rotten... he says never mind lah, she only gets spoilt once a week... as long as she doesn't act up when she is with us can liao... hmmm... I tot abt it, also makes sense lah... when JT is with them and I am not around, I basically can't intervene and so just have to close both eyes lor... but when we are around, we just have to make sure she behaves...but guess for us its easier cos she is only with them occasionally.

Me ah? Now I feel less auntie, and actually feel more energetic cos JT sleeps very early now so I actually have more personal time. I think now she gets more quality time with me cos I make an effort to play with her, instead of doing chores, etc cos I now I have limited time with her each day. Last time when she was with me the whole day, I seldom really really enthusiastically play with her, cos I was already very fan2 with her messing around the house and all the household chores, and so had the tendency to let her watch tv so that I can take a break.
Actually also not much more personal time for me lah, but much more organised. After she goes to bed at 8pm, we have dinner, then I'll prepare her and our next day dinner. Then bathe and do my work, watch tv then sleep. Next day got to wake up before 6am to prepare JT's porridge and our dinner using the thermal pot. But strangely enuf, I still feel more energetic despite waking up earlier. My work still manageable lah... its the same company that I worked for 4 years ago... but its a different role, so there is some familiarity, so the learning curve is not so steep.

SH
Yah yah... cannot imagine being preggie with a bad back. You must take good care lor... take note of your posture when you carry PH.
Hahahha PH so funny ... I think he is trying to experiment what is bully and what is being mr nice guy lah...

Dora...

Cae oso hd very freq cases of cough lah fever lah runny nose lah...for a continuous period when he started playgrp...such tat he was on med every day...itz jus a matter of which type...til he was down wif bronchilitis...the pd suggested tat we pulled him out of playgrp for 6 wks to gif his immune sys a chance to build up again...since then...he hd not a single symptom of watsoever...I hv not put him bac to playgrp tho...due to the hfmd...mabbe u can jus monitor JT...a lil symptom once every mth or fortnite is stil ok...but if it cont for a prolonged period...jus seek the adv of a pd...

Mbb ah...

U r sooooooooo sweet leh...muack...hee hee...I shall go n checkout Crocs webby n PM u...thx in adv...

I love Cae's laughter too...generally hez a very cheerful bb...okok...next time I shall let him mit pretty Meg more...

SH...

Cae oso likes to kiss teddy bears...very gerlie hor...but come to tink of it...teddy bears r actually a boy's toy...

hi sylk,
waaaaah. regina is soooo pretty!!! nice eyes and looks sooooo ladylike. me likey likey!!!

shihui,
oh dear. your back prob sounds really horrid. you seeing physio?? got see chiropractor? my colleague had bad backache too so she was suggesting to me to see chiropractor instead of physio coz it helped her more than physio. coz i also have same probs lor... then your Aus trip how? make sure you rest as much as you can ya?

dora,
you also very brave hor?? will tell your mil off. same thing lah. if i see my mil like that hor, i also buey ke ki one. sure voice my unhappiness. like kimi said, must nip the problem at its bud.

kimi,
you sound happy yet again!!! that's good. haven't met up with you and seen mandy for long. kinda miss her leh. hehehehe.

afcai,
nobody seems to have given you a reply hor? let me give you my two cents worth.

1) NO. After a meal, my stomach is not very bloated. even if it is, i hardly look pregnant at all (after giving birth to two...hehehehe). You look like 3-5mths preggie??? that's quite big leh. maybe you wanna check with a doc to see if something is not right?? coz more than a year liao... womb should have shrunk lor.

2) Errr... my natalie does not fall down often. I'm not sure abt the other todds here but it's really not common to fall so often leh. nat only falls when i let her wear the SKR shoes. heheheh a bit too big lah. think you better jaga tx carefully. else fall too often too many blue blacks and baluku... sekali pple think she kena abused...

3) both my jared and nat's milk intake quite consistent. not much variation unless they are unwell. why does tx's milk intake vary? does she eat other foodstuff before drinking milk?? cannot wor...

4) haiz... this is quite a battle lah. sometimes prefer solids more, sometimes milk. whichever she likes it's quite ok with me as long as she EATS!!!

5) Errr... tx screams when she sits on potty?? aiyooo. like that means she doesn't like it much and cannot be potty trained yet. my nat nat and i think several others here are potty trained liao.

6) my todds sleep well no matter where. fan/no fan/aircon/no aircon. we've no probs at all getting them to sleep. sometimes when they are tired, they just fall asleep themselves. dont even need to paT. hehehhee. so happy.

7) wah. this is quite strange leh. my nat and jared loveeeeeeeee brushing from the very first time we intro to them. was it coz you intro brushing teeth too late huh?? must brush when they have teeth already you know?? or is it the brand of toothpaste you use?? i use first teeth toothpaste and my jared and nat love it to bits! they always look forward to brushing teeth!

hope i've answered some of your queries.

<font color="ff0000">Hello Mummies,
Hope everyone is coping well &amp; our kids are now reaching their terrible '2' very soon. Haa </font>

Hi Sylk,
Wow.. yur Regina is getting more and more pretty &amp; has grown so girlie. So sweet.

Hi Bobianah,
Looking at how Hannah enjoying the swing, makes me miss the swingtime at MYGYM session. Hee

Hi Dora,
Hope JT feels better now. I also planning to enrol my girl in a childcare but next yr. Still on the lookout of childcare.. think more or less decide to settle for MIM which is near my home. I have many colleagues telling me that be prepared that our kids will get sick many times upon enrollment to CC during their 1st 3 month.

Hi kimi,
U take care too.. I often visit yur blog to see yur updates. Good to hear that Mandy has been back to the guai bao bei again.

ok, I also cant resist posting 2 recent pics of my Hayley taken on last Sun. See how much she has grown too &amp; more noti &amp; cheeky. I cant imagine how terrible stage she is going to envole into. Hee

1418441.jpg

1418442.jpg

hi all mommies... long time no post..very busy with work....love all the bb pics... i am bio-ing a new compact camera so that i can take more pics of kate... any suggestions?

dora, glad u r happier now with work...

jen, congrats..why no bb pics yet?

have not seen doremi for a long time..wonder how is her kid doing at childcare... i am also scared of sending kate to childcare cos will not know how to arrange if she fell sick cos i got no maid at home..also very difficult for me to rush back everyday to pick her up....

congrats to all the pregnant mommies (with ur no2 / no3)

mbb, *muach* *muach* *hugz* (you know for what...)

dora,
yes. jav will be reaching 18 mth tis mth. but we decided to let him attend cc on july. Will we are going bk to hongkong for holiday tis jun.

gan,
my boi is starting his terrible 2 early. haha..
I told myself i must b firm wif him in terms of discipline. even punish my boi in front of my mil to let her know cannot spoilt him.

Hayley has grown alot since we last met at mygym trial.

hwee, dora, serene, Shihui. kimi
no la..she just rub rub in the moisturiser nia... to strength to massage la. *heehee* Sometimes she oso accidentally scratch me la. :p

hwee, mbb, dora
ya, think i need 12 weeks...otherwise nobody help me jia lat. I not so "hero", dun think i can cope alone for whole 12 wks! Afterall we all need a break now and then. It's gonna be expensive and i do feel the "pinch", but now save up lor...for my own sanity later. No choice.
Hopefully I'll have no regrets!

alabone,
hey, hi 5!! I'm not a skinny person, but my tummy oso dun get bloated after eating. Think after almost 1 yr, tummy is back to normal...abit fat, but definitely not bloated...I'm glad to hear from u that even after #2, oso still got hope for my tummy to be "back to normal!" heehee!

My ger oso very steady one...Always look where she is going. So clever hor? *blink blink*.
Oso, her milk intake very predictable. never waste anything one! Good hor?
And this is on top of her solids ley, my ger is greedy...but she very active, so not very fat...think her metabolic rate very good....heng ah!

I heard from Doggie, CF Chang and Kimi hor...their bbs oso potty trained liao. Knows how to say when need to poopoo. I think it's quite some time liao that doggie's ger was potty trained! My ger oso knows how to tell my MIL when she needs to poo. She's been on the potty for poopoo since...i think 10mths old i think. Never scream one. Lucky we start early hor?

Eh, ur todds guai wor...i still need to pat my ger sometimes...tsk tsk...but yes, aircon, no aircon, fan etc, dun matter to her. I think good training lor cos next yr she going to sch liao. If she not adaptable, cham! Also, lidat, go holiday oso easier rite?
My ger oso use 1st teeth toothpaste!!! I started her very early...in fact she lllluuuurrrrveees brushing teeth from day 1!!!! Even tho just one tiny teeth nia, we started liao!! *blink blink*
I think those mummies who start early and use this brand of toothpaste oso same experience!

I think some of the other mummies kids are oso same same wor....

*blink blink*

but of course! everything must start early, potty, brush teeth, sleep anywhere, anytime...all must start early!

*blink blink*

oh tummy size! i will MONITOR after i give birth lor. hope it will shrink back! if not better rush to a&amp;e wor!

*blink blink*

bobianah,
wah i saw my name wor! eh, all i can say (or rather do) is

*blink blink blink*

*BLINK BLINK*

aiyo, preggy liao better dun roll so much..

ok lah, weather so hot, i got eat some ice cream. lalalalalalalala...

bobianah,
forgot to mention to you how envious i am your little hannah massages you. so sweet leh.

hehehehe. of course got hope for our tum tums lah. with breastfeeding and all that running around, how to have bloated tummy??

wah. potty trained so early already ah? 10 mths. mine was just before she turned one year old. quite good already lah. now when she needs to poo, she just say pat her bum bum and sit on the floor. then maid will bring her to sit on potty. so good girl.

yeah! i love the first teeth toothpaste. a bit ex to buy in sing so i do the sprees.

i agree with the sleeping patterns. easier when we go out. like that time, doggie's TA also. wah. out having picnic can also just sleep on the groundsheet. philson also. sart sart hor?? hehehehehe

alabone,
ya ya...Doggie's TA and CF's philson really sart sart! Sleep anywhere one!! on the groundsheet oso!! I'm impressed. I saw their photo!!

I oso stock up extra tube of toothpaste...all buy from sprees.
My hb was even saying, next time start earlier!!

eh, ur ger good liao...before turn one potty train, good time. Not too late at all. She really good ger. U must be so proud.

doggie, alabone,
ya hor...must monitor our tummy after deliver. somemore bfg suppose to help hor?
Yes, doggie, i remember, u start early for a lot of things! now all effort paid off!

Kimi
dun blink blink so much wor...no good for ur eyes u know?

There's a concert for children this Sun at Bishan Park II at 4-6.30pm.
1418802.gif

aiyo you all also make me sound like a bad mummy leh... JT is not potty trained at all. I didn't even make an attempt, cos that time when I said I wanted to do it, she kept poo poo during meal times, and you know how kan chiong meal times are for me... so then after that procrastinate procrastinate... then now I leave it to the childcare to train liao lah... :p bad mummy...

But my tummy went down quite a lot. Yah, bf really helps to contract the womb a lot.. but I am fat in other areas!!!! So maybe that's why my tummy looks small lah :p

As for brushing teeth, JT would only let me brush her teeth. She won't let hubby do it and will zip her mouth... maybe hubby too chor lor... too painful for her...

JT also seldom fall down... except when she is wearing shoes that are too big...
afcai, you might want to check if the shoes are the correct size... aiyo fall down so frequently sure pain pain one...

My girl cannot sleep w/o air-con at nite... cos my house got the stupid malaysia train which will horn very very loudly... so I must close all the windows and doors to lessen the noise, so must on aircon lor... and because she has eczema, cannot afford to let her sweat if not she keeps scratching and scratching. But day time she is ok lah.... cos she doesn't sleep much in the day now anyway.

Bloom
Long time didn't see you!! Eh, hubby travelling again soon, should bring JT to your house again so that Kate can entertain her hehehe... yeah... I feel better after working, but the falling sick part is indeed terrible, esp I can't take leave at all cos I just started work.
CC open till 7pm, you can't reach home on time for that? For her dinner, you can cook porridge in the morning in the thermal pot and ask the CC teachers to feed her if you always fetch her late....

How r all of u? Those mommies expecting no2 are you all coping fine?? So fast i aldy gave birth to bb Hazel for 2wks liao.. another 10wks I hv to resume work.. think of it only i sian liao. haha.
Shall upload my bb hazel pic for u all to see lar.
Aiyoooo... can ask mommies with more than 1 child one hor.. does ur elder child sayang their sibling babies when bb goes home? my Selinna see her sister oni she cried &amp; run away. even ask her to lie beside her bb sister also cannot leh. she sooooo scared leh. OMG. dunno why. But when i am expecting she would love to kiss my tummy. haha but real sister come out she scare out of her wits liao leh. But gradually always tell her to sayang her sis now she does sayang her sis by sayang her head like we adults do lor. else will stand infront of the playpen to peep at her sis lor. She dunno hw to feel jealous which is also good lar. Isit becos i follow what elderly said.. need to buy presents for the elder child then say is meimei buy for them one - i bot her favourite toy phone &amp; 1 stacker shape thing to put in (cos she like ball shape thing) then cause her not to feel jealous at all. Even i carry bb on my arm to breastfeed she also dun feel unloved by me leh. she can dun glue to me leh. maybe cos my mom at home she can always find my mom lar. haha

oppps talk so much.. below is pic of my gal..
1418948.jpg

jen!
hazel is sooooo pretty and cute. seeing your nb makes me wanna give birth soon to see mine! hehehe.

about the jealous thing... not that i wanna pour cold water on you... but this really happened lah. jared initially also took to his sis quite well. hugged her, kissed her... but then as he grew older, he seemed to get jealous of her when we carry her. so i hope for you case, selinna won't and that she'll be a great jiejie to hazel.

aiyoooo. so cute leh!

Jen,
Hazel is doll!
makes me drooling with saliva....

re: sibling jealousy.
doubt can escape la.
who in the world like to share love, toys, clothes, parents attn etc.
it's bound to happen sooner or later.
as long as it's not extreme then it's healthy

Bloom dahling,
happy to read ur post again.
come in to make more noise when you are free ya.

Bobianah,
money earn is to be spent.
otherwise why we work so hard rite???
interest rate in sg is soooo bad now. wink wink.
a happy mama makes a VERY happy family

Alabone,
go ger!!
my tummy also flat flat....

Gan,
Hayley have lots of hair liao. mei mei ger

oh Dora,
slap slap....dun you dare to say you are a bad mummy!
glad to know tat you likey working life

out tots will have to go thru tis sick due to school circle. hang in there.

Shihui,
u take care hor.
sound very serious.

Jen
Oh! Hazel is sooooo sweet!
how i miss babies!

that reaction from Selinna is normal. my #1 also reacted this way. Cos all along they only know bb in your tummy so when bb is physically 'out', they kinda suffer from a little shock. but glad that Selinna has overcome and sayang 'mei mei'.

ya, i understand that 12 weeks is very short. hee hee..... soon, you'll be missing your 2 babies at work...