(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Hi alabone,
thks for sharing yr views and appreciated. yup, so far no one want to share the views.

1) re: tummy size. wow...gd wor. dunno why my tummy so bloated like a balloon after meal. sian. but hor, my tummy still wobble leh.yr tummy not wobble at all? I mean do u still have the shape (protuding out)? think will check with the gyne when I went to NUH for follow up next mth.

but during my bf days the whole of last yr, I dun get bloated tummy. but since I stopped bf this yr, my tummy bloated after meal.

2) re:fall down. yup, tx dun look what she is gg and then just bang, trip and knock herself. sometimes, she run then just trip.

3) re:milk intake. dunno why she can drink a lot at my mum'plc but not at my hse. but she prefer more solid food at my hse. she can eat a big full bowl of pasta, mee sua or porriage. but milk intake little. nowsday, always wasted 20-40ml of milk per feed.

5) re: potty. gd wor...potty trained. my mum said not time yet, still young. can't help bec tx stay at my mum'plc during weekday, dunno even I trained her bit she will be back to square one.

my neighbour 4 yr old (coming to 4 this yr) toddler still on diaper wor. we always saw her running ard with diaper and not wearing shirt too.

6) so gd wor....for tx, she won't slp at other place (at my mil'plc) even how tired, puffy and red eyes she has. she still tong....she only slp on the bus (after cranky for a while), my mum plc and my hse only.

7) err...maybe so, I started too late. now she just brush away. will try this weekend again. my mum only use the handkerchief to wipe her teeth. did u use softbrush to brush?? the toothpaste I use is first teeth toothpaste also. the fruit taste mah...quite nice smell.

once, again.thks for sharing.

for the jealous issue, yr Jared very guai liao. cos my cil's son (3 yr old last yr) hit her sis(also dec 06 bb) and then asked her mum to throw away the sis. the boy even nearly hit tx's head when tx is 2mth old when his ah ma carry tx. now this yr, they kept quarrelling and fighting for attention wor.

Bloom
wow...bloom finally appear liao. err not onyl work alone, tot u busy other "stuffs". go go and buy the compact camera, capture the sweet moment of kate.

hmm...u not letting the nanny look after kate??

Dora,
think, mine is a tummy fat or maybe got a lot of wind. but I'm not fat in other area leh. that's why I wore pants to cover up.
her shoe is just right size....not big.

err..even my hse opp the mrt train so loud, tx still slp like log and we already get used of this loud mrt train when pass by. hmm yr plc can hear the malaysia train one meh?

Jen,
Congrats! Hazel is cute.
do selinna go near or play with other bb before? cos when tx (when she is 10mth onwards) see her cousin the first few times, she also scared. my sil will bring the bb near her and she will retreat or push away the bb. but now, since 14mth onwards, she not scared anymore. maybe that selinna first encounters. try to talk to her and then intro her to help.

afcai,
with regards to ur qns,
1) my tummy is always bloated regardless b4 or aft food... :p used to go back to almost flat during my 1 year of breastfeeding.. the moment i stop, i started putting on weight.. esp tummy area...

2) PH keep falling when he's tired n running.. else he's quite okie..

3) PH's milk intake is quite std.. unless we r out n really can't make it in time to cook his lunch.. den will give him extra milk feed.. else his milk intake dun fluctuate much..

4) PH shows no preference.. he's okie with both solid n milk.. but it's now getting harder to make him stay still for his meals liao.. even for milk session, he need to rest halfway to run abt n hav fun b4 he drink finish the remaining...

5) we tried to potty train PH since he's less than a year old.. but until now, whenever we try to make him sit on the potty, he cry like mad.. so i guess he's still not ready.. or maybe he hates potty... :p he still can't tell us when he's pooing.. but he pees when we ask him to... now he starts his bathe time by peeing onto the bathroom floor.. :p

6) PH is okie with fan or aircon.. but with aircon, he tends to sleep better...

7) i intro PH to toothpaste only few mths ago aft he's 1 year old.. he loves it since day 1.. now he gets excited once i say 'brush teeth.. b4 brushing, i tried spiffy but he hated it.. now, he's using 1st teeth toothpaste...

dora,
ya... now i take extra care when i'm lifting heavy things...

fizz,
haha.. okie.. so PH is not sissy lah.. :p gd to hear tt teddy bear is a boy's toy.. i actually dunnoe abt it.. :p

alabone,
my backache is seasonal.. i suspect it got to do with my job lah.. whenever i'm rotated to duties tt requires lotsa strength, i will start getting backache.. and now with PH getting more n more active, i got less chances for my back to recover.. thus it became worse.. i haven't seen physio yet.. will be going for my xray this fri since confirm not preggy.. hehehe.. :p aft xray, the specialist will decide wat treatment is better.. so meanwhile, i will only be going for accupunture... abit scare though...

aussie trip will still proceed as planned...
juz got to make sure tt my posture is right n dun aggravate it...

bloom,
finally see u posting in the forum again..
do come back more...

bobianah,
but it's still so sweet of hannah..
aiyo... i want a gal to help me massage too.... :p

doggiebb, bobianah, alabone,
wah.. so nice.. TA, hannah, philson n nat already potty trained... i wonder when mine will... hope he will give in to peer pressure when he's at childcare.. now i worry.. coz he dun say when he poo.. ask him to tell us he oso dun want.. always wait for us to notice.. wonder if he will reach home with a packet of poo when he starts childcare anot.. :p

doggiebb, bobianah, alabone, mbb
so nice.. ur tummy so fast go back to original.. mine still flabby.. told my colleagues tt i can go belly dancing.. my belly will shake like disco... :p my mom said coz i dun bother to tone my tummy muscle.. tt's y lidat...
it's used to be better.. but once i stop bfing, my weight started shooting up.. n is still rising.. n my tummy got so big until i thot i preg....

n now it's too late for me to think of dieting through pill liao.... sob...... shall ask hubby for slimming sponsorship aft i close factory... hopefully by den still can restore original factory setting.. :p

Jen,
hazel is so cute...
so fast two weeks liao.. will be full mth soon...
how's ur confinement? now weather so hot.. muz be sweating like mad liao...

do any of yr toddler so fancy abt barney but not teddy bear??

Hi Shihui,
thks for sharing. oic. re: tummy bloated.Heard fr my col that for bloated tummy, it might due to the speed when one intake the food. I do gobble up my lunch and meal etc very fast. maybe this is one of the cause. also some food might cause wind due to unable to digest properly.
wow,yr tummy can do belly dancing, so jialat meh.... but when I see u, u look ok to me leh.... slim slim figure leh. think got to do some sit up loh but so lazy to do. maybe ask PH to 'stamp stamp' yr tummy.

as for the poo poo issue, when tx poo, she will go and hide one corner and squat there. so when we dun see her, it meant she poos. also we did tell her to tell us when she poo but she dun tell us unless we remind or ask her if she poo poo and then she will pat pat her backside or pull pull her pants.
I even place her on the potty or the attached toilet seat before bath but the moment her butt touch the potty or seat, she will get up. think will need a lot of patient and time to guide her.

my friend who sent her toddler to ccc few mth ago. now her toddler already toilet train (know how to indicate poo and urine),wear shoes, pull down pants only (shirt only half way cos she can't figure out how to get the hand out). so the toddler did mature/grow up a lot ever since she sent her to ccc.

take care of yr backache loh...dun over exterted it or else very hard to recover. err....then ask yr hubby to massage yr back.

Hi Mummies...

WOW...so many of yr totz r so well trained...hmmm...u r makin me feel so inadequate as a mummy...

WAH...n so many of u hv a flat tummy...*run to hide behind a bush*

...hmmm...n so many *blink blink*...hmmm...

Anyway...Cae stepped on a splinter tis morng fm goodness-noe-where...n his skin surroundin his wound was a bit red...so tis mummy brot him to the pd to hv it taken out...my hb kept insistin tat I was very paranoid wor...haizzz...my foremost concern was to get it out asap...

Afcai...

Herez my ans...Cae is not as well trained lah...if it offers u some comfort...BUT...I stil love him to bitzzz...

1)My tummy gets bloated after a meal...whether b4 or after preg...who doesnt anyway...but itz more pronouced after birth...cos my stomach muscles r laxed...errr...mine is not as kua zhang as 5 mths lah...more like 3 mths

2)Cae falls quite freq leh...most of the time wil b either my hb or my fault lah...cos hez very active...anyway...he jus fell again last nite...n the bad tink is...no one saw how he fell...haizzz...constant worryin...

3)Cae's milk intake is quite constant...cos u noe y...I use a method called spoonfeedin...whahaaaaaaaaa...jokes aside...I dun wish anyone to resort to tis method if one can help it...

4)No

5)Cae doesnt scream...he jus refuses to sit on it...so hez not potty trained yet...n no...he doesnt noe how to indicate to us when he wanna poo yet...n I m not worried yet...

6)Sama sama lah...as I mentioned...Cae stil nids to b carried to slp...yah yah...failure on his mummy's side to train him to slp by himself...

7)I started Cae oni after 1 yo...he loves brushin teeth...tho I m not very discipline at it...he wil show his teeth to us n wait for us to brush his teeth...I guess he loves the toothpaste...

N...aiyo...y do u concern abt whether yr tod fancy Barney or Teddy Bear...to each his or her preference...not impt at all lah...

Bloom...

Long time no c...come in more leh...

Jen...

Hazel is sooooooooo cute...make me xin yang yang...nice to play...

afcai,
i think it's ok for our todds to fancy whatever character. but perhaps in tx's case, her love for barney was brought on by all the adults surrounding her. your sis, bro, grandma or whoever. coz she has the vcds and also all different clothings and cups/bowls/plates from barney right?? i think this is not a serious problem at all for you to need to ask for advice lah. she likes she likes lor.

regarding tummy bloatedness... do you think you are preggie and you don't know?? got menses or not?? go check lah.

alabone,
no lah not preggie, but forgotten to highlight my bloatness to the doc when I went visit him last mth. I only told him that my gd frenz come to visit me for 3 wk non-stop (after 7 days become spotting , it 's been like that since Jan-feb but not as jialat as Mar). so he did a urine test and confirm me not preggie. so he immediately refer me to gyn at NUH(more nearer to my hse and also dun need to pay A&E charges).. so now, I need to follow up with the gyn 2 mth later for my haywire menses. this mth, yup, my gd frenz visit me liao. 'heng' wor...cos I still want to enjoy my cny leh.

yup, tx was intro barney by all adults surrounding her. she even has nightmare on barney woke up and then point to her barney shirt.

Fizz,
thks for sharing. yup, I felt comfort after hearing that some mummies also encounter bloatness. but my tummy will reduce after a while bck to 2mth preggie shape. I still have the protruding tummy look.

last time, when I was preggie with tx during 5mth, my tummy also not big (only show out after 7mth). so maybe my 5 mth could be all mummies's tummy 7-8 mth type.

ai-yo, take care and hawk eye on cae lah. toddler fall so often not gd...scare blood cot (touch wood) although there is no sign.

re: milk intake. have u try to pour the milk into sippy cup or straw cup so that cae can consume fr there instead of spoonfeeding him??

re:potty trained. think I overstress by toddler/fren ard tx that they are potty train liao.my mum always said if it is time, they will know, so dun need to worry.

re:slp. but Cae slp alone in his rm right? but not tx in this case.

re: teeth. think will need some effort, patient and time to let tx adapt to the brushing teeth. tough she sees us/my mum every morning brush teeth, she still cannot adapt to. I will go and buy kid tooth brush for her (any recommended brush???).

ai-yo, even yr boy boy also like bear...but not tx. she dun really have interest in her pillow (throw aside),bear (will only hug/kiss when told) etc. only interest in her handkerchief (now barney too), so simple gar. in future, buy dozens of handkerchief for her can liao leh, no toys etc...

Afcai...

Like Kimi...I m used to spoonfeedin liao...so itz not tat diff...if the choice is left to Cae in a sippy cup or straw...I wil never get him to drink anytink...so y try...hahaha...

Yup...Cae sleeps in his room...

U mean u use adult tooth brush on Tx???!!!...u nid to buy bb toothbrush...not kids one...Cae uses Pigeon brand...Safety First also carries it...n many other bb brands...

Fizz,
I have not buy any toothbrush for tx but intending to shop for one over weekend at ntuc. last week, I only use the softbrush which came with the first teeth toothpaste.

tot, watson got sell kid tooth brush - kodomo one? where to buy Pigeon brand and Safety First toothbrush or any other brand?

hmm.then how do Cae drink his water?? maybe got to try and try till he get used to the cup.

but gd for u, at least Cae can slp alone in his own rm. but tx cannot, scared of dark, need accompany to slp.

hi afcai,

re: teeth
i only intro brushing teeth 2mth back. I use first teeth toothpaste (banana n apple flavour) and oralB baby toothbrush. Like other tots, Jav loves to brush teeth, guess bcos the toothpaste is sweet. After few rounds, he also learn to rainse his mouth and spit out the water. thou sometimes he still swallow some water in.

re: potty-trained
Jav also not totally potty-trained. We borrowed a potty story book from the library. And been reading to him and telling him if he wanna poopoo, he has to sit sit in the potty. So nowsaday whenever he wanna poopoo, he will auto go to his potty and sit down. We will get the hint tat he wants to poopoo.

re: sleeping
every nite he will lay down drinking his milk milk on the mattress in my bedroom floor. Most of the time he will fall asleep while drinking his milk. I must lay down beside him and pretend to be zzz also.

re: tummy
while i guess most of the mummy surely hav tummy (regardless of the size) after giving birth. Of course, after meal the stomach will be abit bloated also.

dora, u r welcome to bring JT over anything.. but now kate got nothing new to teach JT liao..JT gota teach kate how to be guai guai! i only reach MRT earliest at 7pm and no cc near there... so sad to have porridge cooked 12 hrs beforehand
and of course i can never wake up tat early!

jen, cute pic of hazel! she is like holding onto the towel...

those preggy mommies..good that all ur kids are potty trained...

afcai , still letting nanny take care of kate....

fizz, forget to tell u yest (so bothered by my vendor)..there is a tui na for bb course at sengkang cc under PA this coming sunday.... any mommies interested?

Hi Mummies...

Mummies who r foodie gurus...

Can u share if u hv tried bakin egg plant for yr totz...how does it turn out...I tried yest...n it turned out to b so rubbery...I tot it wld b soft...n how do a cook zuchinni til soft...r the green or yellow ones better...thx...

Gd morng, Bloom...

I m in a happy mood today!!!...cos I m gonna fry my boss cuttlefish tom...

U r goin to the tui na course ah...hmmm...lamme go n peep into the PA webby to hv a look later...

Can chat wif u later when my rascal is slpg...he merlioned his entire dinner n milk last evenin...dunno y...no fever leh...n active as usu...

Serene
Wah, that's nice!! Enjoy yourselves in HK!!

MBB
Yah I prefer the life now cos JT is eating normally.... and sleeping normally... hahaha.. see I am a bad mummy mah... cos she didn't eat normally when she was with me :p

Fizz
I think only you, me and Kimi can fully appreciate that our kiddos will drink water from a cup but not milk... its just mindboggling... I also joined your club for spoonfeeding milk liao... but JT still doesn't drink a lot lah... 1 day only <200ml... the rest I still bf...

Bloom
I really really must go visit you leh..can let Kate and JT play.... if not I dunno wat to do with JT when hubby not around.... he is going for >2weeks this time... sian.....
aiyoooo... JT is also having porridge cooked 12hrs beforehand now leh... no choice lor what to do... at least she eats fresh food for lunch and weekends lah...
Eh... you can find a CC that is on the way from your house to workplace? JT's cc is also near my workplace, not my house, if not I have the same problem as you, but for the morning. You will still have to let Kate attend school sooner or later right? or are you intending to put her at some playgroup near the nanny's place? You can search for the CCs by location at this link.

http://www.childcarelink.gov.sg/ccls/home/ChdCccSrch.jsp

Oh Jen
I forgot to say your Hazel is soooo cute!! How I miss little babies..... take good care of yourself as well!

Fizz

I haven't tried eggplant yet, but zucchini I normally steam or braised. It might be easier to soften if you remove the skin 1st.

oh dear... how's cae??

You QUITTING your job ah??

dora, fizz,
sorry to po leng shui but mandy's drinking milk fr e cup now!

i've been training her since she can handle water in a cup independently 4 a while liao. hafta seperate 1 feed into 2 cups tho so it won't be too full. tis morning she held her own cups n drank a full cup w/o spilling. erm, besides a few drops on e table lah. den cheered loudly when she finished!

but i v kiasi, will still hold on lightly to e base o e cup, scared she tip e cup over!

jen,
aiyo, hazel soooooooooo cute!!!!!!!!! gd tt u seems to b coping well. hope barry will oso b cute n guai n mandy will b a gd jie jie. *cross finger*

Fizz,
the eggplant aft baking will be abit rubbery de.
i juz mash it with a fork.
both yellow n green zuchinni are yummie. like Dora, i will peel the skin n bake with fish for Meg.

hope Cae is feeling better today.

wat's up? why so sudden decided to fry ur boss?

btw, if u wanna buy Crocs, pls PM me the design by sat coz on sun is my last day to go out to shop. after tat i am on leave....yipeeeeeee!!

Dora...

Hee hee...yeah...jus when u r gettin in...I m gettin out...but I wil stil b lookin for a job lah...since I m unhappy wif the job n co...I can use my time better to spend it wif Cae...while lookin for a job...then to put up wif all the ass@#*%...tio bo...

Kimi...

I m sooooooooo happy for u...finally!!!...Cae is very interested in drinkin fm a cup now...n we r trainin him wif water 1st...but hez stil not gd at it...he wil lower his face while drinkin despite corrections...n there was once when we let off guard...he turned the cup upside down...luckily it was oni water...

Dora...

Tink we wil jus hug each other for company now tat Mandy has graduated...hee...but I m sure tat JT wil catchup very soon...since shez so well trained at self feedin...I muz jia you liao...

Dora n Mbb...

I tink Cae shld b okie bah...we nearly wanted to brin him to pd again tis morng due to the scare last nite...but he seems fine til now...no fever...anyway...I m on leave today jus so to monitor him lah...

Thx for yr advice in cookin egg plant n zuchinni...I wil try it...

Mbb...

Okok...I wil sneak into the webby later cos my hb is at work now...hahaha...thz in adv...

Wah...on leave...happy like a bird loo...kekeke...

fizz,
wah.. so u going to be SAHM for the time being while looking for a job? so nice...
can enjoy the break n spend quality time with cae...

Dora,
u r not a bad mommy lah.. maybe JT knows tt u can be bullied.. :p

soon.. PH will hav to eat 12 hours cooked porridge too... he will be going childcare in july... wondering how to prepare his meals....
most likely only the porridge is 'fresh'.. the rest will be frozen puree etc....

mbb, fizz, dora,
i tried baking eggplant b4 n the result was terrible.. PH puke it out.. hubby rejected it.. :p only left me chewing the rubber... :p hmmm.. maybe i shd try braising it with minced meat.. shd be quite yummy... :p

kimi,
wah.. mandy can drink fr the cup liao.. so nice..
PH can drink abit.. but very inefficient.. he's much better with a straw...

mommies,
regarding brushing teeth, do u tots know how to rinse their mouth? PH refuse.. everytime i give him water aft brushing, he will immediately swallow....

Haizzz...I toked too fast liao...Cae merlioned again jus noe while eatin mee sua...I jus showered him...I tink his reflux is bac...we wil b bringin him to a pd specialisin in gastron tonite...pds r earnin gd $$$ fm us...mon for MMR...tues for splinter...thurs for reflux...I tink pple wil tink tat Im siow...but I m takin no chances wif Cae...

Mbb ah...

Kai kai...can...but i hv 1 mth notice leh...

SH...

U can prepare n chop all the veg the nite b4...jus add dried scallops n minced meat into the slow cooker (any wif timer???) wif the porridge in the morng...n add the veg when u return...jus a sugg...sounds ok as long as the porridge doesnt burn...

Kimi

WOW!! I'm really impressed with Mandy!! Congrats!! JT can drink water independently with a cup at well, but she can only drink from one that has 2 handles, if not she can't hold it steadily. But she still won't drink milk from it, but she'll drink water and soup. But I am not too worried since now at least she'll allow me to spoonfeed her milk... she only started accepting isomil 1 mth ago... so I think she's already doing great and I am proud of her!!

Fizz
Yah lor... so its just the 2 of us left spoonfeeding milK!
Is Cae suffering from some allergy? Cos I have 2 colleagues their children are also allergic to cow's milk, 1 exhibit as vomitting and the other as severe diarrhea. But because its not as immediate as JT's rashes, they also took a long time to diagnose it. They say sometimes a small amount in bread or biscuits will also trigger the vomit. Apparently they also had problems drinking FM when they were babies as they kept having reflux so they felt uncomfortable, so had to feed them when they are asleep. Only when they switch to soy FM then all the refluxing stop. So now their children are avoiding milk products totally cos they won't know how much will cause it. You might want to suggest this to the PD and ask his opinion, and also you try to just eliminate dairy from his diet for a while and see, since he is on isomil anyway.

SH
I bot a tiny thermal pot just to cook for JT. I will cut all the veg/minced meat the nite b4, then in the morning just dump everything in. The good thing abt the thermal pot is that it will just be a little bit warm (slightly warmer than room temp) in the evening, so I just scoop out and feed JT direct. Or sometimes if too cold I just warm it up a little. I won't have time to wait for the porridge to boil and cook veg cos she is always very hungry in the evenings, altho they normall feed her porridge/rice for teabreak... I know the veg will be overcooked, but no choice lor... I just give her more fresh fruits, and give more fresh veg during the weekends.

mbb, fizz, dora, shihui,
tt time i baked or rather toasted e eggplant nt rubbery leh. so soft n yumz. i did brinjal lah but shld b e same as eggplant?

shihui,
aiyo, can drink fr straw oso good. i still haven't started re-training mandy on e straw yet! sooooo lazy leh..... so convenient 2 drink fr straw when outside!
oh, act do they need to rinse their mouth? the 1st teeth toothpaste has live enzymes or sthg to help kill bacteria (or sthg.. sorry i'm v bad at this science-y things) so i will make her drink water 1st b4 brushing n nt after so e toothpaste can do its work.

dora,
yeah, JT is doing GREAT! she adapted so well n learn so fast!

Serene,
thks for sharing the views.same same, I also use the first teeth toothpaste - same flavour too. gd to hear that Jav luv to brush teeth.

oh...I think i'm also gg to library to borrow the potty story book. the book is quite ex wor.. hmm..same, tx also need to pretend to slp then she will slp when she i taking noon nap on my bed.

Bloom,
oic. tot u sending her to ccc.

Fizz,
wow...fired yr boss. oh, I will do that when i strike toto. so now, yr new boss is yr shao ye liao. hmm MMR need to pay meh?? what is splinter?? oh...did yr PDs ask u why u visit him daily? do monitor Cae loh....

Dora,
is thermal pot and slow slower are the same function? for my small slow cooker, i cannot leave on for long time (no timer) or else the porriage will be burnt. anyway, now, i dun use slower cooker, just use small pot to cook porriage liao.

Hi Mummies...

Gd morng...

I brot Cae to the pd...the pd concluded tat it might not b reflux...as reflux wld norm cease by tis age...n his vomitg is not consistent...he suggested tat we tabulate his activity n feedg details for 2 to 3 wks to establish the cause n trend...another alt is to do a abdomen x-ray wif some special milk...to check for the possibility of blockage or reflux...

Anyway...he developed rashes on his body yest...the pd suspected tat he might b allergic to some ingredient in the MMR...

Dora...

The pd said tat it shld not b cow's milk...as his vomitg occur after his solids...not milk...I gif him Enfa oni for the last feed...n hez fine...

Kimi...

Hee...food guru indeed...

Afcai...

MMR of cos nid to pay leh...nothin is free at pte pd...splinter is a thin fragment most like fm wood...

AFCAI.........

AIYO AIYO

I couldnt believe wat I read tis morning... you think given a choice Fizz wanna go visit her pd EVERYDAY meh. You really think she go there becos air is fresh issit?? Personally I feel tt your qn abt the pd is rude and insensitive.

just becos you dun bring tx to pd, does not mean that other mummies if concerned/ worried abt their child cannot bring them to pd hor...

*sayang fizz* we understand your frustrations and worries..dun worry cae will be fine very soon.

Fizz

Could it be egg then? Cos MMR contains egg. Have you intro egg to Cae before? cos JT allergic to egg, and she did have some rashes after MMR. Try keeping a food diary of his food intake so that its easier to keep track. Try not to intro new food to him at this stage until you identify what is the cause. Hope Cae gets better soon.

Kimi
its milk enzymes, supposed to break down residual milk in the mouth. but for me hor, I don't dare to teach JT to rinse mouth and spit out the water yet, cos she just started to eat/drink normally... sekali she start to spit water/milk/food then I will faint ah!!

afcai
thermal pot and slow cooker is similar, but thermal pot works on residual heat, not direct heat like the slow cooker, so it won't burn. I can't afford the time to cook porridge from scratch during weekdays so just use that lor...I also use it on weekends cos save gas, dun have to cook for so long.

Connie...

I believe tat Cae wil b fine...
...thanx...itz jus tat I dunno watz the cause as he has absolutely no other symptoms...n tatz wat bothers me...

Dora...

Cae has been takin whole eggs since 1yo...he seems fine wif it leh...yup...we r keepin track of everytink now...

Fizz

Just to let you know, my colleague said that her daughter's vomitting is not immediate after consuming milk. can be many hours. So you really have to trace back the food that Cae ate many hours before the vomitting occur.

Personally I am also allergic to bird's nest, I will vomit 3-4 hours after taking that. It was very difficult to conclude cos in between I also took other food. But for me it was slightly easier cos dun eat bird's nest so often mah!! So I concluded after like 3 tries.

Hi Dora,
that's mean thermal pot is like a double boiling pot is it. thks for the infor.

Fizz,
apologise for any offence cause which I posted my qns for u why u visit pd.

conniemummy,
then may I know what is GP for? I did not say that others cannot bring their child to PD(call me mt turtle cos I only know such a doc called PD in the world exist only until I become mum myself only). maybe some mummies only trust PD(not even A&amp;E doc or hosptial doc) . maybe I was bought up in the poorer family, only go polyclinic doc only not even GP.).
wonder do u know yr gar to PD always not even GP?

dear afcai

it's not about PD or GP, it's the fact that you were so INSENSITIVE to ask why is fizz bringing her son to the DOCTOR daily?

It may seem like a WASTE of money for you! but for many of us, we value our babies more than our money!!!

doggiebb,
money is another issue. to me, i dun think there's a need for me to see PD for small matters. if everyone fancy abt PD, then why is there still GP and other kind of doc ard?

there are other mummies who always bring bb to PD too. just that, I can't understand (maybe mummies can highlight to me) why a small matter also need to go PD instead of GP? it is bec they are family doc?? or likewise as mentioned, some mummies just prefer PD in terms of trusting.also any different when taking bb to PD or GP for jab??

afcai

In the first place, what is a small matter in YOUR eyes may not be a small matter in other mummies' eyes! Just like you don't understand why there is a need to see PD, until now I CANNOT comprehend the "shu bian" go and ask poly doc about TX's swollen lymph nodes after 3 mths! so WHO are you to impose your own standards of what is appropriate care onto other people! And with that, I cannot even begin to imagine what would be considered as a BIG matter in your eyes!

Also GPs are for ADULTS, PDs are for CHILDREN, that is why there are still GPs and other kind of docters around like gynaes, oncologists, cardiologists etc, all serve a different segment!

back fr my acupuncture.. :p the sinseh told me tt i put on too much weight aft giving birth.. so it could be the weight tt cause the backache....

anyway, she poke 8 needles into me.. a few were connected to electric current... n oso put two ba2 guan4 for me... n there's this warm light shining on the back area too... my back seems better now... will be going for another session next wk...

kimi, dora,
ya hor.. i better dun ask PH to pui the water out... wat if he decided to pui everything out in his mouth.. i think i will faint too... :p ya.. know abt the milk enzyme.. but a part of me still dun feel comfy feeding PH toothpaste... :p hubby refuse to brush PH's teeth bcoz of this.. he said he dun want PH to grow up thinking toothpaste can be eaten...

long time no post...

kimi,
glad that u r doing well... i go in to read mandy's blog when got time...&amp; all the rest of the others blogs as well...
really kudos to u lor...can do so many things &amp; u r preggy somemore...made me real real ashamed...hehe..

doggiebb, bobianah, kimi,
so many "blink blink" i see till blur.. u gals very cute... hahaha..
u all due ard the same time rite?? wish u smooth smooth preg &amp; delivery wor..

fizz,
i go hide behind bush with u hor..cos my boy also not potty trained yet...cham...
sometimes, when i know he is pooing (sometimes he wld make the ng ng sound, but hor sometimes is fake one, he makes the sound but then he not pooing), then i wld put him on his potty but nvr remove his diaper one... most times, he did it when is his nap time...which means i put him in his cot to zzzz so i wont know he going to poo...jia lat rite... faintz..
ehhh...u dun bluff lar, that time u passed me my skr shoes...u so slim leh...where got tummy??

fizz, mbb,
u both stay in east side har?? sob sob.. i also want go kai kai with u all... but i in tiong bahru...

all the gurus mummies here who had potty trained their tods, pls pls advise me leh... dun hum tum me hor...heee..

hi afcai,

i think you need to type properly or something... coz i think we cannot understand what this sentence of yours mean.

'wonder do u know yr gar to PD always not even GP?'

HUH??

i'm afraid i'm gonna have to agree with the mummies who spoke up. it seems like you were really tactless (you know? like never bother abt other's feelings) when you made that comment abt fizz. who are you to tell her to monitor Cae when you asked in your barrage of qns why tx falls down sooooooo often???? You made it out to sound like she was a negligent mother when in actual fact, you can't have been much more careful yourself if tx falls so often such that you even have to ask that on the forum!

Also, who are you to tell Fizz to monitor Cae when you don't seem to monitor or care abt tx's lymph node growth for the past couple of months?? and only when you have a problem yourself, then you bother to find out about yourself, and repeated so many times (as if you are sooo proud of it) that you asked the doc abt tx's lymph node growth because it was 'shun bian'.

so say you were healthy and didn't fall ill, when would you ever find out from a doc (be it a GP or a PD) about tx's lymph node growth??? Who needs to monitor the child more??

you needn't be sarcastic and mention that perhaps you were brought up in a poorer family so you have to visit a doc at the polyclinic or wat... i know of pple who are not poor and travel all the way from punggol to get free consulatation at CCK. Why do they do that?? kiam siap wat. or perhaps these pple value money a lot more than the rest of us frivolous pple here.

it's been such a long time now and i simply cannot comprehend the fact that till now, you still do not understand why so many mummies were upset with you over tx's lymph node matter. do you remember??? pple who were reading our thread had to come in and give their opinions too!!! and you thought the rest of us were what? xiao ti da zhuo ah?????

the next time you wanna shoot your mouth off asking/commenting your insensitive, tactless and scarily senseless qns, please think more than twice.

Perhaps there was a reason why there were no mummies replying to you regarding those qns you asked.

Hi nana,
hw r u doing? hw's ur mum?
Still didn't get a chance to meet u. Hope soon together with Lil.

Serene,
When u gg HK? Me gg end of this mth!!!

Btw, hw r u gg to settle Jav's meal?

Mbb,
Hv emailed you to get sm tips regards HK. Thanks in advance.

Tdy I had a very bad encounter in Rochor Hawker Centre. I nearly wanted to beat these 2 aunties in their late 40's. (mbb nw u see the bitc*y side of me)
The 1st one came n put a tray on the table I'm sitting. I told her pls removed it as the table is occupied. She said a while only never mind. I told her again pls remove it as my parents is coming back with food. Then she repeated again the sentence. I got agiated and told her to put it at the next table where no1 is sitting. She did it very unwilling and keep nagging wat is the big fuss and its only a while.
On her way back to her seat, she still keep nagging to her fren. I jus gt mad and told them off in a loud voice u won't wan ple to put the tray on ur table if u r eating. Her fren shouted back: enuff, u shut up, sheng jin bin, ur mum nv teached u!!!!!!

They were in the wrong and still dare to call ple name. I told the lady back dun anyhw call ple sheng jin bin. I was really boiling inside and wanted to say more but realised that I will b really sheng jin bin if I con't.
I hd nv been so angry in my life!!!!!!

roo,
heee.. i think we all hav our bitc*y side lah... :p pple always feel tt i'm a softie n easy to bully... wait till they find my tail n step on it.. i bite!! hahaha... :p

dun bother abt those aunty.. no point argue with them.. can't talk sense into them one.. the more we argue with them, the worse it is... others watching will know who's in the wrong...

SH,
Think we sama sama type. Mayb tt y when we fight back ple lagi cannot take.
Ya, when I cool down and think about it, I shd hv handle it better if I din raise my voice.

roo,
aiyo i read liao oso angry lah dun say u... but really lah, no pt arguing w these siao char bos one. waste ur breath only. just noe they will haf RETRIBUTUION! prob their kids/future kids will b just as rude n ill-mannered n will shout at them too! den u'll feel better lah.

nana,
aiyo, u long time nv read my blog liao har? hahahaha... u dunno now i DUN do a lot o tings liao meh? wanna do oso cannot cos my butt v pain lah. sometimes i hafta limp ard e hse... hahahaha...
i read ur blog too. aiyo, u always seem so sunshine n full o energy hor.
how u do it?

shihui,
hahahaha. solli hor but i tink wat ur sinseh said is v funny. he oso q insensitive to say tt hor?

fizz,
how's cae now? so gek sim hor. really must find out y he keeps having this reflux. tt's y better c doc as soon as it happens n see a gd one. v sian to haf a recurring problem tt cannot b resolved!

but i'm sure he'll b fine. dun worry too much.

kimi,
u r so kind. I more evil. At the pt when my blood is boiling, my mind kept flashing me pulling the 2 siao cha bo's hair and bang their head constantly on the table.
Oops now my ture colour is showing. :p

fizz,
hope Cae is feeling better now. Its always gd to see doc whenever we have doubt.

doggiebb,
as for TX's swollen lymph nodes, I acknowledge it is our "fault' that we just tend to forgotten when tx went her 9mth assessment last time when my sil's pointed out. after that, she did not see any doc until after cny. till then, she had been seeing fr polyclinic doc to hosptial doc to PD, all these docs mentioned the same things for TX's 'swollen' lymph nodes stating that her lymph nodes NOT swollen still ok 1cm - 1.5cm (diff doc diff measurement), just leave it.

even children also can go GPs right...why not?? a small matter like runny nose, do u go PD or GP? some ppls (not refer to ppls here, it is my fren) also even self medicated. does it mean ppls who always go PD, dun trust GP not even a sickness like runny nose?

as mentioned before, some ppls only trust PD bec they are specialised in children. but on the other hand, some ppls might have different thinking esp old folks.

so may I know what kind of situation will one take a kid to PD, GP and other doc? (since PD is the best choice for mummies here)

as mentioned that "value our babies more than our money", does it mean that our bb will get the everything best (branded)? eg branded diaper, branded clothes(not those 3 for $10 type) etc? but what if a person can't afford these, must he/she need to try to find mean so that she can give the best to the kids?

ababone,
yup, apologise for the typo mistake as I type in hurry during office hr.

it shd be "wonder do u always bring yr gar to PD instead of GP?".

ai-yo,tx is at my mum'plc, how I know she always fall down till my mum told me only. like y'day, tx lips bleed and my mum told me she climb the mattress and play like a slide then she fell. last week, tx has a 'ba heng' on her side forehead but my mum did not say anything until I asked. today, she fall thrice again but 2 of them are not in my presence (it will be pointless to explain anyyway).

ok, 'dun pt finger loh'. some mummies also dun bother abt other feeling too. they were so harsh in their words previously, even called me lousy mummy. can I ask is there a perfect person in the world aka who is the perfect mummy then? everyone has its own default and neglience, right??

Fizz, if my words make u upset, I sincerely apologise to you. now, it seems it cause the mummies to be upset

re abt TX's swollen lymph nodes, with so many doc hoping and also consulted, most of the doc (even PD) also said the same thing - dun worry, TX's 'swollen' lymph nodes (her node is not consider swollen in the eyes of all doc (even PD), it is a small matters, with so many lymah ard the body, it is ok, as long as the size is the same, won't grow, then just leave it. if one is worry, then just go for the surgey loh, remove it and have it test. but it still won't gurantee it will grow again. the conclusionby PD is still just leave it cos it is not serious. so ask me, what shd I do huh?someone's child also has lymah node and she also got advice fr doc saying that just leave it.

I really very upset and need advice (can't I voice out in this thread which other mummies do) but mummies here are so harsh in the words. they think when I wrote in the forum is to ask ppls to pity me, when I post bb qns are those scarily senseless qns (aka bo liao). I needed to just find some plc to voice out myself, my stress and also wanted to have some views etc....only....shdn't I have the right to do so at this forum. maybe I shd start my own thread/blog instead of here.

some ppls in the thread also very sarcastic too in the past man.....not only me.

I appreciate those mommies who replied for all the posting that I posted. but can't they understand and ask the situation first (ask me,I may miss out some part). instead of understanding the TX's lymph nodes (I shd not use swollen cos PD announced that in the first plc it is not swollen) and other issues (mentioning abt feeling in yr post, do ppls here consider abt other feeling?), some just use harsh words. does they consider feeling in this case huh?

it is a fact that I was healthy(dun fall ill) before I delivered.

ababone, I hereby apologise if any offence from what I had voice out above. those are the thoughts and views I have.

roo13,
some ppls in this world are just unreasonable, think they raise they voice and they will win. I got this type of ppls even in my office. now, i already immune to them, let thm shout loh. no pt angry abt this unimpt matter, right.

kimi,
haha.. okie lah.. i know my fats.. :p anyway today worse... went to medicine hall to buy bu3 yao1 jing1 as recommended by the sinseh.. imagine wat the store assistant told me? he said "pregnant cannot drink hor"... faint.. i dunnoe how to answer him.. juz "oooohh" all the way.. :p

afcai

I will try to answer what you raised slowly and simply point by point because from your replies, it is obvious that you simply do not understand what is happening and what the rest of the mummies are saying.

1. <font color="ff0000">"as for TX's swollen lymph nodes, I acknowledge it is our "fault' that we just tend to forgotten when tx went her 9mth assessment last time when my sil's pointed out. after that, she did not see any doc until after cny."</font>

This is the FIRST time you acknowledge this. I guess ALL the postings by all the mummies have at least achieved something.

2. <font color="ff0000">"all these docs mentioned the same things for TX's 'swollen' lymph nodes stating that her lymph nodes NOT swollen still ok 1cm - 1.5cm (diff doc diff measurement), just leave it. "</font>

To be honest with you, count yourself very lucky that the diagnosis turned out to be ok. However the fact it turned out ok should not be used to justify your procrastination.

3. <font color="ff0000">"even children also can go GPs right...why not?? a small matter like runny nose, do u go PD or GP?"</font>

When my girl is sick, I have always brought her to a PD, even for a runny nose. This is because I have experienced how a simple cough and running nose became bronchiolities, how a fever became fake measles. BUT the point is MANY of the mummies here HAVE NOT imposed that on YOU. In the entire lymph nodes and your girl's diaper rash "saga", many mummies have suggested that you bring tx to a PD, but that is after SO LONG of no improvement, we did not INSIST that from the start, you shld bring to a PD, that is what I meant by not IMPOSING, yet what set this whole thing off and got conniemummy, alabone and me so upset was that you actually DARE to mock Fizz when she was a lot more proactive compared to you.

4. <font color="ff0000">"so may I know what kind of situation will one take a kid to PD, GP and other doc? (since PD is the best choice for mummies here)"</font>

If you ask this question, you obviously do not understand why the mummies are so upset with you and WHY so many STRANGERS who are not even posters in this thread came in to talk to you. Its not about which one you bring to. It's up to each mummy's discretion, looking at financial situation, the seriousness of the matter. But for you, its the obvious negligence, prioritizing the trivial that set everyone off.

5. <font color="ff0000">"does it mean that our bb will get the everything best (branded)? eg branded diaper, branded clothes(not those 3 for $10 type) etc? but what if a person can't afford these, must he/she need to try to find mean so that she can give the best to the kids?"</font>

Have I suggested that in ANY of my replies to you? Yes I give my girl the best, but have I suggested that you follow me? Clothes, diapers and shoes are important but not the most important, medical care ranks top in my list. However, I think you have gone beyond "budget" to being stingy.

<font color="0000ff">Instead of having a victim's mentality and wondering why some mummies are so harsh to you. Think about what benefit does it give us to say all these to you? Think about it.</font>

Shihui
Aiyoh, ur sinseh ah! I dun think it's weight that caused the backache lah. Weight kills the knees not the back. It's weak core muscles, compounded by bad sitting posture at work and bad posture when carrying our babies. All those treatment like acupunture, IR treatment only provides short term relief. These treatments increase blood flow to sore muscles and relieve the inflammation - that's why u feel better. For long term back health, really have to strengthen the core muscles. Apparently, there is a link btwn ppl with weak kegel muscles n bad backs (n I definitely hv weak kegel muscles since giving birth). That's why pilates which strengthens the core muscles is good for bad backs. At home we can do more kegel exercises ourselves and some back stretches to increase back bone mobility. And if u hv the stability ball at home can do some core strengthening exercises too. I hope u manage to improve ur back strength b4 u get preggie again. Take care.

Roo
Haha...I cannot imagine you getting bitchy

Fizz
Hope you find out what's wrong with Cae soon.

Dear Mommies,
I have been busy with my confinement. haha not only taking care of baby but also running up &amp; dwn to polyclinic to test on jaundice level on my bb.. I dun understand why oni polyclinic doc are very concerned abt keep asking us to follow up.. Not i dun want but my frd seeing PD (she gave birth at Glen E) PD says her 2 kids are free from jaundice one.. but acc to doc in polyclinic &amp; KKH they say most cases mom &amp; baby bld grp are diff, bb are prone to hv jaundice other than the actual fact of dunno what bilirubin in their body and also not mature of bb liver etc.. my bb now aldy 3wks liao.. Tomolo i have to go test for jaudice lvl again.. Of cos be safe than be sorry GO LOR.. actually i do not want to go but these 2 days monitor my gal her face seems to be again turning yellowish. OMG.. I do not dare to be Dr Tan lar.. cos when she is on her day 5 her jaundice jump up from 193 - 323 (day 2 &amp; day 5 results) thus this 323 have to be immed admitted to hosp for phototheraphy lor. that admission let my gal stayed for 3days as initial 1st day it dun seems to go dwn but go up. Doc wanted me to go to sign a consent form in case it dun go dwn hv to do bld transfusion leh. I so scare.. Sooo sad when see my gal on intense light &amp; on drip..

My partial busy part during confinement is I still can go shopping to buy grocery &amp; durian &amp; also go shop bank with hubby &amp; be driver to send my sis home. haha. Steady right.. Modern mommy on confinement.. Sooo happi also cos is mommy doing confinement for me &amp; sis coming over to stay over from Fri till Sun.
Only dun hv to the extend to go JB with my hb to go for foot &amp; body massage nia today. haha. Yippie going to graduate from confinement this sun but mom wants me to still confine to confinement food till 40days.. but i still drink warm Ribena &amp; took a sip of my hb cold drinks leh.. duno with my absurb above actions will cause me to hv big big pblms when I am old hor..

Ohhh thanks all mommies on the compliments on Hazel being "cute" i believe all of us have cute babies .. Wishing all 2nd/3rd pregnancy mommies also have smooth delivery &amp; healthy &amp; cute babies ...

Aiyooo i seldom log in this thread seems to get "heaty".. Cool down lar.. hehe

SH,
where u seeing the sinseh.. actually i want to into u a "sinseh" at Bt batok area.. this shifu use dunno what method lar.. also got 'ba guan' also massage or dunno what lar.. managed to cure many many patients like diabetics lar.. hyptension lar.. also i think cancer patient ar.. He discourage all patients under him to eat western medicine as my mom is a diabetics patient and after treatment &amp; drinking his "miracle tea" my mom legs due to prolonged medication his legs near to ankle turned dark skin lidat then nw she din eat medicine her patches all gone.. cos toxic all gone liao.. miracle bor.. but each time is $20.. have to go few time one time cant realli see result one. If u want the addr &amp; try this sinseh let me knw via SMS can?? cos i seldom log in here.

doggiebb,
below are the replies:
re: pt 2.Have mentioned before that all the docs said the same things during April postings.

re:pt 3. what do u mean by "the point is MANY of the mummies here HAVE NOT imposed that on YOU"? most ppls will tend to bring their kid to GP first and if after 2-3 days the sickness has not recovered, they will then seek PD for higher advice.

I did not know by asking the qns. which I post for fizz has made the mummies upset.then I hereby apologise to u and those upset mummies.

re:pt4. may I know is there anything wrong with being thrify? even some mummies mentioned why am I gg to polyclinc for tatpromotion items so many times.

re:pt 5.this qns I have posted to ask. the impression given to me where parents is a mUST to give all the best even diaper etc to the child.

yup, I do appreciate that but I was so disappointed and upset over those HARSH words mentioned to me.

as for toddler tend to fall down easily. dun u think that some mummmies applying harsh words? Toddlers at this stage tend to have more home prone accidents and I'm afraid many of the toddler here are not spared from these too. Maybe you have heard from your mom, got to fall otherwise cannot grow up. You cannot prevent these accidents as even one is ftwm my dear. And one cannot expect to make sure it's 0% accident...why harsh word said to me then?

afcai

You really amaze me. Till this day...you still don't get it.
So many mummies were angry with you and used harsh words because we simply cannot stand HOW LONG you delayed before taking TX to see a doctor on her rash, lao sai and her lymph node.

It has nothing to do with polyclinic, GP or PD or hospital. nothing to do with whether have money or no money, etc etc.

All those mummies from other thread also come in and scold you. Why? Because you keep DELAYING for WEEKS before taking tx to see a doctor when she is sick.

We were angry because (like doggie say) for us, baby's health is #1. Anything, we will faster take to see doctor - polyclinic, GP, PD, Hosp, doesn't matter.

But when TX sick, you did not faster take her to see any doctor - whether polyclinic, GP, PD, Hosp.

You WAITED for WEEKS.

To us, it seems like TX health to you has NO PRIORITY - not important

And now, you still don't get it. U are angry with us for nothing.

Now you know why so many mummies don't want to reply to you anymore? Cos everyone buay tahan you already.

I promised not to reply to you anymore, but this time, i really cannot tahan.

You still think you are correct. You never learn.

TSK TSK.

I'm not going to bother and waste my time/breath with you anymore.

Good luck to your TX.