(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Serene,
will Jav scream when he see u makan? is he ok with his milk intake?

eerr..I shd consider myself lucky cos tx opps. even full (big tummy protude out) also want to eat. scream if one dun give. shd I say another 'headache' for being having 'tam jiat" (greedy toddler) or shd I say she is a food lover?

hi starluster,
so we have the same prob. my nat spits food too! and spare no expenses at spitting. it's such a headache feeding her you know? so my mum n the maid (coz they are the main caregiver when i work) resort to putting in biscuits / raisins just to make her eat. then she'll eat the biscuits and spit her food. we also gave her soup with porridge. sometimes she eats, other times she spits. so she can be happily eating and then when she's full, she'll start spitting. if it's porridge, no matter how nice it taste, she spits. headache headache. then milk 180ml also never always finishes it. what else can i do?

fizz, lil, roo,
hi hi mummies, i am thinking of ordering Pedipeds for Lucas too now! :p
Can u guys pls teach me how to measure the right size? The website has the sizing chart right? Is it zun??

also,
Fizz, and other mummies who give UHT
Which brand u guys buy? cos I myself like to drink those strawberry flavour ones but those are like super sweet leh. Are those the ones u give to ur kiddos? or have any less sweet options?

Do I need to start him on fresh milk first? like the Magnolia type? or stright to UHT? I;m totally clueless... where to go read up more of this kind of thing huh? Pls educate me if u can! hahah

afcai,
yes today also working. tomolo will go on 2days MC strike cos tomolo is my checkup again. haha.

since u knw ur hb wont bother then no nid to call him mah. My hb is 200% wont care one. He will oni wakeup & scold Selinna & get back to slp & grumble say what she wants "chao shi ren". So i will definitely carry her out to kitchen or pat her back to slp. My hb has never wakeup to help me handle selinna at all be4 or after pregnant.

Her last dry pampers for her is @ 11+pm. haha. I no strenght to wakeup to chg pampers for her. She drank 1 full btl of water be4 slp. then MN every few hrs if she make noise i just let her drink water. Maybe thats why her urine is soooo much.

I din stimulate her. Is she herself very playful & active.. Yday nite hb brought us to go Queensway & IMM to shop. We reached IMM @ 9pm then my hb wanted to buy new aircon then the shop got no much customer lar. my gal felt bored sitting in the pram & decided to come out. She ended up run ard the whole shop & almost pull down pple banner. omg. then crawl on the flr leh. sit all over the place leh.. the more we want to catch her the more she run away & laughing loudly. Thats why she have night mare at nite lor.

I din take alot of calcium pill lar. Oni finish what doc gave finish liao i also din buy lar. Once awhile if ss dropped then drink ANMUM BF-ing milk powder then ss come in power also.

Oh for breast pump i bot from my colick's wife colick. haha. he bot for his wife but din use at all cos wife din hv breast milk coming in. So end up he sold to me at $150 nia lor. cheap lar. somemore is never use be4 lor. I buy liao also nw can still use for no2. if my sis can get preg then pass dwn lor. then my frd just got preg, if she nid also can loan to her lor.
My gal hated milk btl lar. I went bKK during my 2nd mth ML.. my gal cant slp w/o my breast lar. she will cry for 1 hr. then refused milk whole day lor. I never intro btl to her be4 i go back work leh. then she will cooperate nicely at my MIL when i went back to work. she just drink from milk btl lor.

As for menses wise, during my 6-7mths BF-ing, my aunty oni visited me once i think. then that mth so happened to XXX then gotten pregnant from then. So nw i been never see RED for long long time liao.

Y ur frd cant pump & store? why throw?

yes lar BM will build up bb immune system. but my gf told me like not very true lor. she say bb got mother's pass dwn immune system that can last them for 1 yr. after 1 yr they will have on & off sickness liao. But as long as dun fever .. milk flu & cough i am alrite lar. virus is all ard us.. moreover i am not a clean mama. haha. i let my gal dirty eat dirty big.

I got own trpt also useless mah. imagine got my elder gal. go every where must bring her along also. quite tiring cos she somemore cant sit still in car. then my hb is not that kind will go back my mom hse with me leh. if i nid to bring 2 kids home hw to when i oni hv 1 car seat??

Actually if ur health is still not adjust back dun so fast hv kid also lor. I actually dun want so close gap one. I thot to hv gap of 2yrs leh. wow kaoz nw so tough u knw. tummy big.. still hv to carry my gal of 10kg. then i even climb up the stairs to my hse one leh. then bring her go market leh. My COmbi pram lousy leh. hang too much thing will overturn leh. then no choice bb in pram hand carry all those stuffs. then when i return to pram to car, i hand carry my food & veges & 10kg bb leh. imagine if bb bigger.. can help me carry stuff then ok lar. U must be asking why dun put bb at home??? cos my hb dunno hw to take care of her & my bb dun find him one. unless she slp then i fly dwn to buy thing. nw i am preggy cant fly liao lar. oni can walk swiftly.

when i carry she wont sayang my tummy lar. when I am sitting or lying then ask her where "mei mei" she will knw inside my tummy & will flip open my top & kiss my tummy when we ask her to sayang & kiss mei mei. Yday was cute. my hb went exam, so i quickly mopped the flr then cook dinner when she is sleeping. then dunno why suddenly tummy pain. not contraction pain lar. then bb move vigorously lor. i angry beat my tummy. i ask her to beat mei mei cos meimei bully mommy. She faster flip dwn my teeshirt. 2 times leh. She must hv love her meimei alot.

Sorry for my long long long posting. ahha. too free in office liao.

fizz,
yah... we peel off the skin. actually the nutrients are all in the skin issit? hehe.. cae will use tongue to taste first ah. and yah, my gal also 'improved' after her sessions with mygym. initially she will cry n dont wanna try any station, and no teachers can come near her. but now... much much better liao. this silly little baby hor.. every time wanna go into the play area.. she will cry n cry don't wanna go in.. but once in, then she will be happy. thats why every week must quickly get her hands n feet cleaned n cheong inside the play area. then she's mostly ok with everything except the puppet shows. she's still not good with new soft toys.

dora,
wahh... JT is v independent wor. be happy la... since she's happy n loving it there.

lil,
sometimes its mango w porridge. super odd la. but yep... as long as she eats. E ok with adult food ah? that's good. next time can progressively share your table food. my gal will sometimes chew small pcs of meat but then will not swallow.. will spit out.

alabone,
yup.. tell me about the headache!! everyday wipe her high chair still got residue of food stuck here n there. my gal till now cannot finish 120ml milk lei... i'm still pouring away a lot of milk. sim tia about pouring away milk/porridge is one thing. sim tia she don't eat well is a bigger headache. but as long as they are growing well (though slow) n pd say ok.. then guess we just have to live w it, try n try again n hope that one day they will guai guai eat...

afcai,
tat's why tell u tx so guai liao, last time drink milk ok.. now eat porridge oso ok. big age gap doesnt automatically mean not close lei. my hubby n his bro 8 years apart... everyday must talk on the phone.. or the least sms.

jen,
wah... do be careful when handling so many heavy things wor...

hmmm... where is bloom ah? very long never post liao...

Hi jen,
now, boss are not ard liao. only left 4 ppls working. I'm all alone at my section here. haaa, no one will disturb me.
oic. haaa wow can take 2 days of MC one meh. like last time, when I was preggie with tx, I have excuses to go MC strike.

yup, I have not call him liao. even he 'wake up', he will just sit on the bed and stare at the air. shake head. errr.....200% omg.....even scold selinna who is so innocent man.....more jialat.....so I think I shd be 'grateful' to hubby cos he did not scold tx.

wow, last diaper is 11pm+ still wet her pants huh??? tx also drink 5 oz of milk b4 slp mah. maybe she perspire a lot that why sometimes her diaper not so wet.

hmm...y'day, I was also at IMM too ard 1530 - 1700hr b4 taking the free shuttle bus to my mum's plc. let tx roam ard the spacious area. anyway, she also dun want ppls to carry. do yr gar like to roam and dun let ppls carry when she go supermarket or shopping mall?

wow, go IMM so late....I was on my way hm at that time.

hmm heard fr my col who is also on calcium pill that it is very heaty. now, dumex and abbott do come out with 1 new fm for mum to be and bf mummy too. yup, i hate powder milk.

wow, u gd wor....during ml STILL can go overseas, dun miss yr gar huh??

wow, u so fertile wor....s 55 hit the jackpot man....

dunno leh, she told me she just pump and throw. so waste. I told her via email that she can use it for facial, hand wash, body scrub and feet soak etc....

acc to doc, that bb immune system started to wean off fr mummy when they are 7mth onwards only.

mentioning abt cleanliness, I'm a super clean mummy. think I ge tused to sterlise tx stuff so I also sterlise my own stuff too before using my cup in the office.

oh...that's very difficult part to bring 2 kids along. think of that sometimes, dun have own tpt also gd. if the elder is older and can walk then can drag her along while carry the bb in the sling. so dun need to worry abt car seat etc....

so fast, I'm off from Iron pill liao cos BP bck to normal. but 'gd fren' still siao siao. doc told me that i need to relax. ai-yo, how to relax where I got family worries and also work stress (un-co-operate col,work load to me ok but envirnoment kills, if I ever strike tot hor, tell u I will quit man....).

I can't imagine how our mum time cope. all kid are like "do re mi fa so..." got one cleaner aunty who has 4 'do re mi fa' kids (one yr one kid) told me she also like that go thru.when elder need to go schooling, just carry the younger one one hand, with 2 others kids holding her clothes and dragged along. wow....pei fu wow..... my other col also got 4 kids (age different 1 and 2 yr old) also said that he also like go thru and even told me that wow, u got 1 kid also like that...how to have many kid....faintz....

err..u need to be carry loh, by right, one cannot carry heavy stuff leh.ai-yo, tot combi brand far off better than my not so famous brand pram (anyway, seldom use, only when i go out alone then I use if not, usually, will hand carry tx by hubby). yup, i'm thinking too why not place yr no 1 at home. ai-yo... i understand how u felt. even it was only half day (durign cny eve) when tx and hubby alone at home, I was still worried. one of the time, when i went for my bath, came out and see hubby zzz on the bed and tx is at the edge of the bed. so close and scary. of cos, scold hubby lah. one of the time, not so heng and tx just fall off from the bed and then her scalp just red red. my little boss (has only 1 six yr old son only) told me that I must just let go tx to hubby and let him learn how to take care if not, we mummies will stress this and that. but hor.....hai....

haa...her action so cute, even flip open and kiss yr tummy.ai-yo, do take care, dun bend so much loh, it will intro contraction. why not ask yr hubby to mop the floor since u stil got 2 more week b4 u due?

dun worries, i luv to read long post.thks and nice of u sharing issues. now, i also 'eng' in the office. no boss man....

PS:wondering yr post or mine is longer. :p

Starluster,
wow, 8 yr age apart, wondering how yr hubby and his brother maintain such a gd "brothership"? haa...u jealous or not cos yr hubby call/sms his brother daily leh. do he also do that to u call/sms u? unlike my younger sis and myself of 10 yr age difference like alien man....think we are fr diffrent planet. last time, teach her study esp man, tend to vomit 'bai mo' cos she said teacher did not teach this method. think my method is old type, that's why she always protest.

ai-yo, my brother and I of 4 yr different also not so close leh. but compare to my sis still 'closer' cos if I asked him for help, of cos, he will help.

afcai,
he will wanna to sit on my lap and see wat i eat. but mostly he will only eat my rice.
Luckily he still drink milk. We hav to increase his milk intake since he is not eating well.
His poo is veri hard as now he also refuse to eat fruits.

afcai,
my gynae very good one. ask him give 2 days he sure give one. somemore nw near to labour leh. he dun give i scold him. haha.. no lar. cos i aldy arrange wed to ask Gain City man to come install my aircon liao.

my hb scold will be good lor. sometimes he will beat her once or twice then turn back to slp ar. but light one lar. but nxt day he ok liao will nag at her, then ask her say if tonight noti again DUN COME BACK HOME> then nxt nite selinna will slp thru the night no noise at all. even if yes also minimum.

yes. my gal very how lian one. if she wants to walk, no body can hold her hand or carry her manz. she just want to roam. Even will sweep my hands away ask me dun hold her hands.

go holiday to relax lor. 3mths ML is a good chance to go relax leh. else go back work also paiseh to take leave liao mah. miss gal ar. not realli lar. i oni go 4days nia. haha.

maybe so happened that mth got menses so got egg so happen do on fertile day (which i din count) lar then kana so easily lor. last time was trying for 1yr+ then even hv to go thru $6K+ of operation to conceive & nw sooo easy preg. After this 2nd preg i intend to put IUD liao. i scare.

BB wean off immune system at 7mths meh? i dunno leh. I got no knowledge on this. all hear pple say one.

Since u are meeting stupid colick why not just change a job?? No nid stress etc...

No choice lar. bb dunno the danger. I let my gal fell so many times. Last sat again fell dwn. the quilt that i put as silk one. so very slippery lor. she somemore slipped dwn just beside my bed guard leh. no big ba ru ku lar. cry lor. i so scare fell again will become stupid but end up no lar. she still as clever. ask her thing she still knw hw to answer me.

ya my hb helped me mopped few mths liao. cos that day sun he got exam i let him off for 1 day lor.

Jen,
ur gal can speak proper words? mine still babble bb language. Now he also can understand simple both English and Chinese. But refuse to speak leh.

hihi!
brought PH to east coast park on sun..
he's afraid of the wave.. refuse to go near.. we had to drag him nearer.. like bring him to slaughter lidat.. :p but he enjoys playing with the sand..

a pic of him crying.. :p

1357045.jpg

fizz,
went to mothercare.. aiyo.. the sales really gd.. but i only bought a jacket for him.. :p 50% off.. not bad leh..

LiL, mbb,
talk to hubby regarding the flight to syd.. he forgot abt the jet lag issue.. :p now he wants the later flight too.. :p so no problem liao.. hehehe..

dora,
wah.. JT steady..
can adapt so well to infantcare..
how's her lunch?

PH will be going to childcare in july.. hopefully he can take it well like JT too..

Stephanie,
I took size L as advise by the organiser (if I remb correctly) which is abt 1cm bigger than Denise feet. But she could still walk with it

afcai,
ermm.. wats there to be jealous about? i always thot his rs with his bro is good coz of the big age difference. coz nothing to fight over with.

shihui,
hehe.. ph still look cute while crying.

Hello Mummies

JT adapted quite well to the infant care on her 1st day. She ate her lunch well, even had 2nd helpings when she saw the other kids eating. but she refused her own breakfast cos it was diff from the other kids cos she can't eat due to her allergies... haiz... but I think she was too excited she only slept for 50min the entire day altho she woke up at 645am... but luckily she still ate her dinner... in fact, she ate a lot more and faster too... I was quite surprised cos the child care gave her rice for tea break (they do this for the younger ones cos they may have dinner very late) I was still worried that she might not eat dinner, but she did, and much better than usual. But she started to be cranky at 7+pm and slept at 8+pm... but she still refuse her isomil... haiz... ok lah... I think she did very well for her 1st day. Even the teachers there were all very surprised... and asked me if she had been to infant care previously... I guess its because I had to leave her with different caregivers occasionally, and she goes out every weekend to meet diff pple since she was young so she is quite adaptable to strangers. And this child care has very few children in general. For infants, there's only JT on full day and a 5mth old who is there 2 days per week. so she gets almost 100% of the attention. They put her to interact with the toddlers (18-24mth) to eat and learn. they also only have 5 toddlers, so its quite good that she gets very personalized attention. So now if she can settle down to sleep a bit more and drink her isomil, then she'll be 100% ready liao!!

Starluster
aiyo... JT was at that phase when she was 9mth... I had to put steamed apples in her porridge... but it only worked for like 3 days!!! that's why after that I gave up... so she started eating bread,pasta or rice at 11mth.... JT also wasted a lot of food/milk... and she is still wasting her isomil lor... she ate a lot yesterday at her infant care, and I'm hoping this can continue.

Dora
So glad to know that JT is enjoying her infant care! You must be so pleased!
When u starting work?

starluster
heehee! Yah, it's good that ur hb and his bro got good relationship. wats there to be jealous!? :p

Bobianah
Yeah.. I'm quite relieved that she is coping well. And I am quite happy with the infant care that they prepare meals specially for her because of her allergies... this infant care is super ex lah, but at least she is well taken care of lor... I'm starting work next Mon. Actually supposed to help JT settle down this week, but she seems completely at home yesterday, so we decided I'll stay at home today and see how she fares. Besides, I'm down with a cold, so better dun go there and infect other kids.. so today at home just sleep and sleep lor!! :p

Hi Mummies...

Cae hd his 2nd pneumoccocal jab yest...cry n cry...so cute...his pd said tat shez happy wif his wt...so my aim now is to cont to get him to eat...

Lil...

Yeah...Cae will eat mashed potato, potato blocks cooked in soup (he actually tries to chew wif tis kinda potato) n fries (jus experimented wif 1 fry)...tatz my "kan tan kia" lor...

Afcai...

Cae wil not scream when he sees adults eatin...I wil b so happy if he does...cos he doesnt seem to b interested in food very much...except for his fav Pigeon biscuit...my frens kept sayin tat Cae is like his mummy...his mummy eats like a mouse...so Cae eats very lil as well...arrrrrrrrrgh...

Oh...250ml...tatz abt 1 pkt of UHT milk lor...I shld hv taken abt 20 min bah...

Jen...

I tried usin Nepia when Cae was a bb...I din like it cos it leaked...

Serene...

It seems like many totz r goin thru tis food rejection phase...if u r reeeeeeeeeally concerned for the prolonged rejection...u may wanna try a pd dietician...haizzz...I m not in a better position to advise u as well...

Abalone...

Same same...Cae likes tis spittin game very much recently...but I muz gif it to them...they can separate their fav food in their mouth...n spit out the ones tat they dislike...

Milk...tatz y I resort to spoonfeedin...haha...itz easier than waitin for Cae to suck...he juz plays wif the teat...

Steph...

U can order Peds fm BBTinz...some of us ordered fm her when therez a BP...otherwise u can get it directly fm Peds US webby...

I gif plain Magnolia UHT milk to Cae...at least itz not packed in Msia...I guess itz up to u whether to start Lucas on fresh or UHT milk...the choice is not yrs...but his...Cae doesnt like cold milk...so fresh milk is out...

Star...

U hv given me an IDEA!!!...*tin tin*...Cae loves mango...I m gonna try mango in his cereal or porridge...but mango can b rather ex n heaty leh...sometimes it can b sour too...hmmm...quite challengin...

Haha...Cae cant finish suckin 120ml either...itz ok lah...his pd was rather happy wif his wt yest...tho hez small...10kg...FINALLY!!! double digit...healthy can liao...

My hb n his bro r 6 yrs apart...they r quite close too...n even play football together every wk last time...

SH...

Hee hee...PH is so cute...

The sale is gd hor...guess wat...Mothercare opened its flagship store at my off drstep...win liao lor...I hd to ren so much when I wen there yest...hmmm...I wil b makin another trip there to bio again today...btw...I saw a pram wif leather seat sellin for $2500+!!!...

Dora...

WOW!!!...u muz b veru very very proud of her...I m proud of JT too...given tat u hv overcome so much obstacles in her food intake previously...I hope tat Cae wil eat wif much gusto one day...

Which ic is JT attendin...do they hv any other br...

Dora,
glad to know JT adapting so well. good news is she is eating alot.
Jav loves to be wif other kids. Hope he will be able to cope well when i send him to cc in july.

Fizz

JT is at the ultra expensive Pat's schoolhouse at Arena Country club. They have other branches but I heard it is not that good cos they are full house. This branch has very little children because it is very far in the middle of Jurong/Tuas industrial estate. You work in HF? I think there is a cherie hearts there. I checked out one of the branches at west coast previously and I thought they were quite good. But I didn't put JT there in the end because they dun have infant care, and also because it is a semi-D so it has a lot of steps. But I think the one at HF has infant care , and its a lot cheaper than Pat's schoolhouse.
JT is still not a very good eater yet. Yesterday she also spit out her mushrooms at the CC, but ate the rest. I am sure Cae will get there some day.
WOW 10kg!! You are the amazing one! Cae has eating problems and he still manages to get to 10kg!!! I dunno if JT will be 10kg at 2 years old or not!!!

Serene
I think maybe Javier is bored with his porridge, or maybe he is having his molars. When JT had her molars, she refused anything for about 4 days, not even her fav cookie. But if its for so long, maybe its really food preference. JT is eating adult like food already, just that I don't add seasoning for her. But in terms of texture, she definitely prefers adult food. Her current fav are sushi balls (with minced veg and meat), meat+veg patty and rice, baked salmon with minced veg+rice, steam chicken drumstick with minced veg+rice. And she likes to have soup to go with meals. Maybe you can try.

Hi roo13,
hmm....I also took mc 3 weeks before my due date. my ML started only the day when I was hospitalize for delivery only.

Dora...

Yeah...Pat Schhse is ex...but it cant beat Etonhse in terms of $$$!!!...haha...well...as long as they take care of JT well...itz worth it!!!

I jus wen to c Pat Schhse at Frankel (East side)last wk...bein ks...I m shortlistin some haf day prog for Cae either next yr or 2010...I like the menu at Pat...itz by far the best followed by MMI...but the one at Frankel seems crampy in terms of the space...n therez no speech n drama for haf day lor...

Heh heh...I m not the amazin one...rem...I m workin n I can oni supervise so much...I muz gif credit to my maid lah...tho my mil really complain all day long abt her...old folks u noe lah...

Stephanie
I bot my Pedipeds thru BBTinz. Mine is the flex design. Bb Tinz provided a sizing table so I just measured Ewans foot length n ordered based on that. Anyway, I got 2 sizes larger this time cos he has enuff shoes for now.

Dora
Good to hear that JT settled in so well. Now u can go to work free of worries liao.

Roo
Just came back frm PD this morning. My boy is down with bronchitis leh so I wun be bringing him out on Wed. Will still go out to meet u n Denise tho if u still wanna come out

Fizz
Hahaha...think JT going to one of the exclusive ics that were covered in a Times article recently wor. Pat's Schoolhouse right Dora

dora,
i wonder if watching other kids guai guai eat will spur sophia to follow suit. i've pm u a few questions rgd what to look out for when looking for infant/childcare esp for fussy eaters... if u got any tips, pls share. thanks! hope u 5 5 recover before embarkin on your new job.

fizz,
congrats - cae 10kg liao!
lask week weight my gal... 8.4kg. me already so happy liao. pass the 8kg mark. $2.5k for a pram?! goodness. now mango season... they are really sweet n relatively cheaper. yah.. many things not up to us but our little ones.

Lil...

Therez an article in Times ah...I wanna read leh...cos I m lookin for such info...

Star...

I wanna share share info for fussy eaters too...whenever I told the cc tat Cae nids to b spoonfed his milk...they gif me a "we dun do tat" ans...

Happy n able to put on wt can liao...

Okok...I wil hunt my mangoes down...

Fizz
Ya...think it was a Sat paper a few months back. One where they compare all the private schools for older kids and another for pre-schoolers. I can check whether my hb kept the article or not. Most likely my boy will be going to private school next time lor cos both hb n I no alma mater in SG v difficult for E to get into a good local school.

Lil...

Ok...thanx...

U mean intl sch...ex wor...

Me blur...jus realised tat E is down by broncho...my pd jus mentioned tat therez a virus outbreak tis wk...haizzz...the virus jus doesnt seem to stop...hope tat E wil take well to med n recover 55...

Fizz
Thx...PD thinks it's mycoplasma. So E is on antibiotics called Klacid. Ya intl sch...also considering the local international schools like ACS n Hwa Chong etc.

dora,
Jav hav all his molar out already.
My mil has try different kinds of food n ways of cooking. She also try putting abit of seasoning to his food. He will eat few mouthful and then start the spitting game like Fizz's Cae. Once he suspect there is meat in his mouth, he will spit them out. He is also not taking any fruits so let us no choice but to subsitute wif pure fruit juice thou not much nurients. Feeding him now really testing my patience. Last time he took 15mins to finish his meal. Now, he will never finish them n half of the portion r on the floor.
Jav cc is cherie heart. SAF cc hav privatised n outsource to cherie heart. Any mummies interested in cherie heart. now got 3 new locations. Mindef Gombk, CMPB(NSmen enlistment plc) and Chevrons.

dora,
U make the rite choice. 1 fren who did the childcare course said Pat's sch hse is 1 of the better cc.

afcai,
mayb ur HR chin cai. but tot civil sector shd b more strict?
cos tt tm I go GP and GP told me sm comp will follow the MOM law strictly - 4 weeks b4 edd is consider ML.

Lil,
Hope Ewan 55 recovered. Its ok u stay at home and accompany him. We can meet sm other tm.

Fizz,
really uh? nw I dunno wan to bring Denise to zoo on Thurs wo.

dora,
congrats! so happy 4 u tt JT is getting on so well. act i knew she wldn't haf any problems one lah

wah, can stay at home this week liao! so goooooddd! since i gave birth, i've nv had a moment at home w/o mandy b4. so sometimes, my house is more like a workplace den a rest place to me. cannot do as i wish. but well, i xing gan qing yuan one lah, who ask me wanna b a sahm? hehehe...
oh, u sick ar? tot still can ask u out. take care n get well soon!

serene, fizz,
i tink u all noe wat a diff eater mandy is, or rather was, because i'm v happy 2 say tt her eating has improved tremendously! she's been eating well for many weeks liao. altho nt eating a lot but she eats w much less fussing n is actually interested in her food now.

i tink some key tings tt i did was to 1st reassure myself tt all kids go thru food strikes and as long as we don't force e issue, they will definitely get out of it. that is, everytime they dun eat, at most hand them an alternative food n tt food must not b extra tasty (n 2 me, must b healthy) cos our kids aren't stupid. once they noe tt they get, say, sweet biscuits if they dun eat porridge, who'll wanna eat porridge again? if e alt doesn't work, den END the session. make no fuss, dun b upset or rather dun show it.

it's v hard in e beginning bcos they can b v persistent n really nt eat for a few days. but i persevered, cos i read q a bit bt this issue n tt's e mtd tt's recommended. it sounds counter intuitive but 2 get them to eat again, we must not MAKE them eat or bribe them to eat unless u're ok w them eating only the stuff u bribe them w, which are mostly, to me, unhealthy.

once u persevere, u can see results. i'm nt bluffing when i said tt everytime mandy eats little or even skip a meal, she ALWAYS make up 4 it sooner or later.

o cos i try my best to vary e menu as much as possible. say if she skips lunch, i'll serve her fav food 4 dinner. if she only ate fruits in e morn, i'll serve her more carbs in e evening. if only bread/pancakes in e morn, i serve more vege/fruits in e evening. tt will ensure tt she gets her share of vege/fruits, meat n carbs everyday. more or less lah.

i strongly recommend soup w rice tho i dun let her drink e soup but e soup adds taste. no need seasoning n it's real tasty. i use chix, potatos, carrot, dried scallop, wolfberry, soybean, ikan billis n sweetcorn for her soup. set it on high in slow cooker for at least 4 hours. it's really yummy enof.

now, mandy's fav r meesua w soup, egg, vegex2, meat n sometimes tofu and she oso loves macaroni w cheese (mozarella), in pumpkin sauce n chix/pork/beef.

actually, because mandy's appetite is so small, i'm even more particular bt only giving her nutritious food. cos her tummy can fill up w just 2 pieces o biscuits. n then she'll nt b hungry enof to eat her next meal liao. so i'd haf missed e chance to get some nutrients into her.

4 small bbs, gif more hi caloric food like bananas, potatoes etc.

n oh, i realised tt letting her self feed worked wonders cos previously she always needed distractions to eat n i tink it's v bad tt she din treat mealtimes as eating times. so i cleared away ALL the distractions tt's w/in her view fr her hi chair n plonk e plate in front o her. tis way, she bobian has to focus on her food. oh but i still leave 3 objects 4 her to finger whenever she gets too tired o feeding herself. slowly lah. as usual, it's v hard in e beginning. lotsa food throwing n food refusal n crying/kicking etc etc. but now, she KNOWS mealtime is eating time n wld act. bang on e table for food.

anyway, i'm v passionate bt tis topic n v happy tt she's more enthu bt food now so i wrote such a long post. hehehe... hope u dun find me lor sor! i'm sure watever food rejection phase will pass. as u can c, it happens to a lot o kids. just persevere.

Roo
Ok. Sorry ahh...everytime say wanna meet up at TB then always hv to cancel cos E fall sick. Seems TB is not good meeting place for us!

Kimi
U hv done v well with Mandy. Seems bb's who were difficult eaters when young tend to be better eaters when older. N vice versa for bb's who r better eaters when young. Maybe cos parents pay more attention n put more effort in when their young ones start off as fussy eaters.

Lil,
E's health more impt. No worries.

Think we all not fated to meet at TB. haha......our 1st meet up is at Raffles City instead.

roo13,
my admin lah, think dun really look into it. for me, I claim $15 every week loh. by right, the $15 need ppls to hse visit me then can claim. but I asked my 2 col to help me to take turn to claim.

I even calculate my own ML (84 days) from the day I was admitted to hospital.

Hi Mummies...

I m feelin guilty today...Cae took his pneumoc jab on Mon nite...n dev a fever of 38.2 deg yest wif a swollen red patch at the jab area...he even hd difficulty squattin down in the morng...(hez able to pt to his jab area when I asked him "wherez pain pain?"
)...so I decided tat he shld slp wif us tat nite to monitor his fever...he din slp well the entire nite...kept flippin here n there...so I spent the whole nite adjustin him fm the edge of the bed...when I dozed off..."THUD"...he fell off the bed...n hez hvg a ba lu ku now...haizzz...

Does anyone's tot take the pneumoc jab...he kena a red swollen patch at his jab area for both doses...n hi fever as well...

Btw...hvnt seen Bloom (as Starluster mentioned) n Hwee nowadays...

Kimi...

Hahaha...thx for sharin...I read yr post 3 times!!!...I hv asked my maid to prepare soup n soft rice for him to try today...n pasta wif broccoli, chix n mango...compliments of Starluster...I prepare mee sua wif egg, meat n veg too...Cae doesnt like my pasta bolognaise...n he isnt very enthu abt self feedin leh...

Btw...how do u make pumpkin sauce...does anyone noe how to make cheese macoroni like those in Kenny Rogers...I nid to try more new recipes...

When u mentioned tat we can hand our totz alt food if they reject the 1st one...does it mean tat we muz always prepare 2 diff food on hand to standby...I always gif Cae Petit Miam when he cant finish his food...

Gotta run liao...

Serene
Did you mix the meat and the rice together? Initially JT also rejected that. She must eat her meat and rice separate. So she will eat the meat and veg patty on its own, then eat her plain rice and soup. I suspect she don't like diff texture in the same mouthful. Now she is slowly accepting diff texture in the same mouthful, although still not every good yet.

Fizz
JT also dun like tomato based pasta lah... think too sour for them... she likes pumpkin pasta. Just steam the pumpkin and mash it with a fork. Last nite I made pumpkin, brocoli and beef pasta, she gobbled down 1 whole bowl.

Lil
Oh dear, E is sick ah... hope he 55 recover... poor boy..

Kimi
Yeah, I also haven't stayed at home w/o JT ever since she was born. Yesterday I went out, I automatically took the route that I always take when I push JT out on a stroller, instead of a short cut with a lot of steps... I was walking halfway then I realised, "Hey, JT is not with me today, why didn't I take the shortcut??" DUH!!
I've actually recovered liao le... but I got quite a lot of things to do, like baking and freezing her breakfast, and going to do up my hair tomorrow... I can't possibly go to work looking like an auntie!!
Haiyo, we 2 are like the expert of picky eaters liao le... but seriously the only thing I can say is to keep trying diff types of food until we find stg that they like, and they suddenly get interested in eating... or like JT, after going to CC for 2 days, somehow she realised that its normal for pple to sit down and eat (Yah, dun ask me why she didn't think it was normal!!) now she will still eat even if she is very tired....

dora,
wah! so after 2 days at cc, she's beginning 2 guai guai eat at home too? good man! u must b so happy!

wow, do ur hair har? hehehehe.... no lah, we where got look like auntie? *blink blink* btw, so JT's nt gonna get BM in e day anymore? er, haf u answered tis qn b4 huh? solli if u haf. hehehe...

lil,
no lah. it's act nt more work preparing her food now n it's nt tt she eats a lot. still v v little compared to other toddlers here. like 1 tbsp o rice (b4 cooking) she oso cannot finish most o e time. but she has small appetite lor, wat 2 do? at least she's happy eating n shows interest in food now. lidat i happy liao.

fizz,
aiyo.... u hor... hehehehehe.... i tell u hor, dun get too over enthu n let him try too many new food at one go. he might b overwhelmed n den when he rejects e food, u'll feel v disappointed. cos i'm guo lai ren.

btw, 1st time reject doesn't mean he won't like it in e future. gd luck!

pumpkin sauce is a glorified name for pumpkin puree! bwarhahahahahaha....

Kimi
Yeah, she came home on Mon and Tue and gobbled down her dinner with minimal distractions. I mean she still wanted to grab a spoon or stg to fiddle with, but she ate her dinner in a record 20min leh!! and she ate a lot.. last time even if she doesn't eat her lunch, she won't eat so much and fast for dinner one... dunno why?? Yeah she is not getting BM during the day. I'm asking the CC to try her on isomil. She rejected 1st 2 days lah, ask them to continue trying to see how. Maybe if she gets her BM during the day, she dun wan to eat, I suspect maybe she is really drinking too much BM during the day... this on demand thingy is really drowning her appetite...

Fizz
Just make white sauce by whisking abit of unsalted butter, UHT milk n plain flour (i use pureed sweet potato instead) together on low heat, then add cheese. Hope Cae likes it cos my boy doesn't. For pumpkin sauce, guess u can add pureed pumpkin to white sauce instead of flour or sweet potato.

Dora
Thx...v chaam cos he absolutely detests the new antibiotics, so it's a huge struggle to get him to take it. What do u make for JT's breakfast? E refuses everything except scrambled eggs n I think he is also getting bored of tat liao.

Dora, Kimi, Lil...

Thx so much for the recipes on the pumpkin n white sauces...b it sauce or glorified puree lah...hee hee...I wil try it...

Dora...

Wow...seems like yr cc does wonders to JT...

i'm down with flu too.. sian.. so tired at work today.. luckily not much to do.. *touch wood*

LiL,
haha... erm... if anyone managed to find our spree links, we r big shopper.. :p n tt's minus any unofficial sprees... :p

fizz, starluster,
i found tt photo cute too.. super kiasi lidat.. hahaha.. my sis said maybe he remembered his badly traumatised wave pool experience last mth.. :p

fizz,
hahaha.. wah.. really need lots of control.. will there be any opening sales?? :p all the clothes there r so cute n comfy.. i had a hard time telling myself not to buy... luckily hubby was there to jaga me.. else.... no eyes see.. :p

kimi,
i always read ur blog n find tt u r a really gd cook... always got new ideas..
me lazy.. so far, the most adventurous i tried is alphabet pasta with chicken soup.. :p going to try pasta with tomato sauce this weekend... :p

fizz,
jav taken 3 pneumoc jab on his piku already. so far no swollen red patch. I remembered e last pneumoc jab he got low grade fever and last for a day. Hope cae's fever n red patch will go away soon.

kimi,
really appreciate ur advise. i will try n follow some of ur methods. can i hav the recipe for macaroni w cheese (mozarella), in pumpkin sauce n chix/pork/beef? Tat time i try macaroni in pumkin sauce n pork, he also spit them out.

dora,
I separated the bowl of rice and meat/vege. Normally i feed him 1 spool of rice, then 1 spool of meat or vege, follow by 1 spool of soup. Most of the time, he will spit out the meat or vege. Then he will use his finger to point at the rice and wanna mi to feed him the rice. His finger will never point to the meat or vege. I just hope his food rejection is jus transition period. coz he already lose 1 plus kg weight liao.

have not been logging in cos very very busy at work plus end of last week our internet system was down in office!

Fizz
i'm going ahed to place order for PRL as i just got a code for further discount. and its free domestic shipping for $195 and above.

mbb
noted. no problem. actually i shud curb myself too! keep telling myself this is the last online order but only to find another thing to buy. ooops! :p

Dora
good to know that JT is doing well especially the feeding part in cc! dun you now feel that she has grown up?

Kimi
wow! very interesting food you have there! hmmmm.....will try making it for my family too! looks good!

LiL
i pm you my contact number just in case the shoes arrived and you think i MIA....hee hee.... so you call me when the shoes are here and we go for our tea.

is Ewan ok now?

Shihui
take care! now the flu virus is very strong!

Fizz
When I took hannah for her 3 pneumoccocal jab as well as her chix pox jab (same day), there was also a slight red swelling on that area. I called the doc, he said it's normal in some cases and shd fade off by itself in a couple days. It did fade off after a few days. In fact, hannah did not seem bothered by it, as in she did not show any discomfort, neither was she restless or had any difficulty squatting or moving. She just went about her usual "monkey" self. :p I think i was more bothered by it then she was... haha! I was worried she would scratch or dig her nails into the area if the was uncomfortable. But she did neither.
She didn't have any fever tho.

SH...

Hahaha...I m controllin myself til May...cos my Mothercare card expires in Apr...n I hv oredi accumulated enuff pts for renewal...so no pt addin more pts to the current yr...

Serene / Bobianah...

Cae's fever seemed to hv subsided tis morng...his swell has subsided a lil bit...I called the pd yest...n was told tat itz norm...guess we r jus kan cheong mummies...my hb said tat the pd poked very deep into his thigh wor...now I m jus concerned abt his baluku...I wil nid to monitor him for the next 24hrs...so far so gd...

Hwee...

I wan...do u tink I can tongbang...or hv u reached USD200 liao...if not its okie...=P

fizz
haha! sometimes, it is better to be kan cheong and on the safe side, then to be too relax and take it forgranted! :p So, ok la...we not so bad...
hopt his baluku will go down soon.

Fizz
i haven't started shopping yet. still bz at work. will order before the end of the week. give me the link to the items you wan. think i'll order on friday.

bobianah
my 'monster' went for his mmr jab on sunday. guess wat? he didn't even cry! think he elephant skin! my doc didn't allow chicken pox jab at the same time, so gotta bring him one month later.... :p

Serene

For the meat, do you use the minced meat from the butcher? I mince the meat myself, till very very fine. Then I add cornstarch and soymilk(guess you can use milk) and finely minced veg to make a meat patty. Initially, JT also won't eat minced meat on its on. She'll only eat it like tat. Hmm... think I'll make her the meat patty for dinner tomorrow. I can make extra for you, then you pop over after work and bring it home then see if jav will eat it? Let me know...

Hwee
Yah, I suddenly feel that she has grown up... and I miss her a lot, esp now that she sleeps at abt 8pm cos she wakes up very early... so I have hardly anytime time to interact with her... will look forward to the weekends.

Fizz
Dunno leh, think this girl bully me only... Just now the CC teacher told me JT drank a some Isomil, but must be spoonfed. Wah I tell you, I have been trying since she was 7mth, she didn't even let my spoon get near her mouth! And they did it in 3 days!!! altho she only drink a little, but its great improvement liao lor!!

Lil
aiyo poor E. I think E and JT same same one... I tried to give her calcium supplements, put in soup or whatever she also can detect... they just hate medicines lor... that time she lao sai I also struggled to feed her the medicine.. haiz... hope E will 55 recover...