(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

shihui,
can tell me wat happen hee... I miss the news on tv or it was nt telecast?

pilates - If the class is on Mon or Tue, I dun mind to go together. Gt companion more fun.

alabone,
nat is so sweet and her hair is nice!!!!!

I bought a pair of the minnie design for Denise but keep slipping off bcos of her short hair.

mbb,
heng spree close liao haha....
waiting for crocs BP now :p

starluster, hwee, fizz,shihui
me too will be very scare of the germs thg esp the rise of HFMD now.
ydy, i saw 2 Malay teenage gals kissing fr the escaltor all the way up. I cld nt belive my eyes!!!

Mummies...

Today I wen to Tangs but I parked my car at Lucky Plaza...when I was carryin Cae n walkin towards the carpark...a Malay couple walked towards us...the ger was dressed very sexily...or errrm...tight til I can see her cleavage n shockin pink lacy bra...as she walked pass us...she suddenly saw Cae...n happily touched his cheeks n hands...I was in a state of shock...n I backed off very obviously...well...LP is quite sleazy n there r many pple fm "different" trades there...I quickly wiped Cae's hands wif wipes after tat...my hb said tat I overreacted wor...another instance...an auntie hawker actually carried Cae's fm my maid's arms...n pressed her cheek agst Cae's cheeks...I was so stressed...but at least she looked like a decent auntie...but I get stressed when strangers do unexpected tinks to Cae...

SH...

Yeah...oni the 3 mentioned Mothercare r hvg sale at up to 50%...I tink Parkway br is one of the bigger br...quick go n stock up for PH's SYD trip...*evil grin*

Roo...

*See no evil*...haizzz...sometimes I wonder if I can inculcate successful values in Cae when he grows up...

shihui
centrepoint branch no sales le, better go parkway branch, big and many choices for boy at 50% discount... buy buy buy!

we going during spring, temp between 10-15 degree, hmmm cool weather...will share with you more when back!

Fizz,
If i were u i also will be shocked.. esp that kind of place lor. heehee.
But then think back must be Cae very cute thats why pple cant control and wanted to just carry & hug hug.

Fizz
Cae must be so irresistable too! but they're strangers afterall, i will be very concerned too esp at that kind places and with that kind of make up and dressing!

Oh, i also tot all Mothercare will have sales. centrepoint dun have huh? then good la, save my money! haha!

Shihui
hmmm... so PH is the cassanova who goes around smooching all the girls huh? hee hee....

yes, do waitlist for the A380. i'm sure you'll enjoy the flight. think even if PH is sleeping, you can still caryy him. just make sure you dun have too many hand carried items and your hubby can manage all the luggages.

i'm sure PH will enjoy the sandals too!

tell us more on the cck train accident lei..

roo
ya now the HFMD thingy is so scary! i check my children's hand and foot and mouth all the time! sigh!

wat?! 2 malay girls?! eeeeekks....

so pissed off man...seems like today is not a gd day. 3 staff did not turn up to work. one urgent leave and 2 mc (one of them y'day very pissed off when I highlighted the mistake his make, think he angry). leaving me alone. *&* boss also dun care.anyway, i also dun care, tml will be gg to get my blood test and pap smear rpt at NUH liao.pray hard nothing wrong with me.

Fizz,
stranger dunno why like to use their hand to touch the kid 's cheeks one. ai-yo...not so hygenic wor...

ai-yo, what u did was correct mah, use wipe to wipe. if i were u, I also will quickly go toilet and wash the toddler's hand/cheeks. man huh....ai-yo...

my mum told me that when she took tx downstair to buy makan. the auntie and uncle always touch her hand and cheek. one of the shop keeper (she went to buy bread) asked me mum to buy sweet for tx to eat. my mum said why not give the sweet. so the uncle offered tx sweet but tx reject (thks god, gd gal man...luckily, she 'knew' cannot anyhow take sweet or anything fr stranger). the uncle also buay tan han told my mum that no kid so far reject thing he gave. ai-yo, i told my mum cannot give sweet to tx.

hwee
someone jump over and die at cck train 2 days ago at 0700am++ causing chao man. my col onkly arrived office at 10am++ only. I think can find the news at channel news asia (http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/339820/1/.html) cos my col has seen it 2 days ago.

Hwee...

If u r placin the orders for PRL next wk...I wil go n bio tis wkend...lemme noe...k...

Take a trip down to Parkway to buy lor...then can shun bian bring Tim to East Coast beach...kekeke...

Aiyo...I jus placed 2 orders for Tickle Me Cookie n Elmo...I jus cant believe it...I tink my hb wil activate to block SMF liao...

Jen, Hwee, Afcai...

Yalor...I brot Cae to wash him hands wif soap immed when we reached home...n my mind jus kept wanderin abt wat tat woman did b4 she touched Cae...yah...my mind wen wild...

Actually I felt so ashamed hvg such tots...afterall it might b a kind gesture to touch Cae...

roo,
wah.. two gals kissing... can't believe it too... :p

Fizz, RainV
parkway is so far for me.. i stay in the west leh.. :p hmmm.. maybe ask hubby if he wants to go east coast on sun.. den we can on the way go parkway shopping.. heheheeheheheh.. :p

hwee,
i hope PH is not a cassanova.. else i will hav to answer to so many gals' parents.. tired leh.. :p

Fizz, hwee, jen, afcai, roo,
i oso dun like stranger touching PH.. use to be very panaroid.. will immediately take out wet wipes once the coast clear.. :p tt's y i usually dun touch other pple's baby too... afraid tt they mind.. :p

Hi shihui,
oh, u are here, I have posted a msg on our area thread regards to tumble and tots. are u ok with the trial timing at 1530hr on 26/4? cos there will be a one to one promotion this mth. so far, I have chio 5 toddlers (include myself).

same same, i also dun touch ppls's baby.

just need to vent. heard a piece of disturbing news from my friend abt our common friend.

since last end of year, she decided to become a vegan. she eats only raw food. so she like blends raw broccoli and whatever raw and organic into soups. cold soups and just drinks that and expects her hb to eat food like that too. then she also turned her less than a year old son into a vegan. eats raw food like her too. no fish, no meat. everything organic. drinks juices everyday. it's fine really but she goes around telling evreyone to change their diet once she sees them fall sick. her tactics to reaching out to others is so off-putting that even her own family (her parents and siblings) have refused to go to her house.

what set me off was something terrible that i heard this morning. her son recently had a 41 degree high fever and she refused to bring him to see a doc. her parents and husband were very very angry with her. to prevent them from taking her son to see the doc, she locked herself and the son in the room and just fed him juice and pure water the whole day. three days later, the son recovered. so now, she goes around telling others abt how she needn't bring her son to see doc and drink juices and water to recover from fever

she feels her son is a lot healthier than others coz he is very active (which baby isn't), poops three tiems a day, eats fruits.

damn pek cek with her.

alabone,
I myself also a strict vegan due to religion but I do not go ard asking meat eater to chg diet just lidat. not everyone can suddenly change their diet to soooooo clean cos their body might suddenly not be able to take it. cos i do hv some religious frd turn from meat to vegan she felt giddy an alawys hungry lidat lor.

WHAT????? Son sick refused to bring him see doc & she think by drinking juice will recover. fever is no laughing matter. can cause brain damage one leh. Drink what kind of juice? GOD give her special juice drink liao will recover from illness ar? is she sot???

all bb is active one mah. u mean the son poo 3 times a day?? child is stil growing leh. hw can oni eat fruits? My DD also vegan althou caretaker MIL & hb are not lar. but i also let her eat everything like us lar to get the nutrient mah. else where got energy to run & play?

hi jen,
i totally agree with you. i've no probs with vegan. i mean it's a personal choice. but to start imposing to others?? and so hardselling?? she doesn't just let the son eat fruits. he eats veges and stuff but all RAW ok. NOTHING IS COOKED. coz they believe that when you cook, you kill off all the nutrients. so her son also eats RAW food. NO FISH ok. i thought for young children, bbs, todds, they need the omega 3 and oil from fish for brain development?? anyway, she zuo huo ru mo liao la.

no special juice. anything that can be juiced will be juiced lor. then she just feed the baby juice and let the body HEAL BY ITSELF.

Abalone,
wow piang, bb so young, how to turn vegan wor...later lack nutrient. I dunno if my friend who is vegetarian will do that to her 17mth son or not. cos when tx abt 9 mth, I wanted to give her the brown rice and dunno what sample, she told me that her son is a vegetarian.

wow, 41 degree high fever for a bb, not a joke (tough I kana b4 during my 17 yr old and was hospital for 2 days). is yr friend under depression??

Jen,
hmm never know u are a veg. so yr preggie what did u eat then? tot shd need a lot of cod fish and salmon cos they are high in omega mah...

alabone,
i'm speechless... really zou huo ru mo liao... i dunnoe if the bb is absorbing any nutrients anot.. some vege r not supposed to be eaten raw for young babies lor.. if she's so particular in following 'nature's way'.. she shd continue breastfeeding her bb... this is wat her bb shd be drinking.. not juice...

Shihui,
regarding winter wear fr my fren...she very nuah le. till now, haven dig her closet for it

maybe you should go ard shopping instead of juz waiting for her.

if according to Fizz, mothercare is on sale. buying new item is also not a bad idea.

the last time i spoke to her (my fren) she dun have an idea how much to sell. very likely is ard $20 to $30 range.

btw, i will advice you not to take the flt to SYD tat arrive at 6am.
given a choice, i would also like to fly on A380. wat abt the return sector?

6am SYD time is our 4am. it's the most tiring/sleepy hour for us.
you must also bear in mind tat PH might not have slept much inflt due to new enviroment.

your hb n yourself mg be drop dead tired.
do you wanna loiter ard in a supermarket for 4 odd hours in the winter cold with a crying bb?

unless you can get early check in fr the hotel.
juz my 2 cents worth.

Hwee,
i have to pass for PRL.
tis mth, i have gotten too many stuffs for Meg.
i better stop.

Meg din know how to walk in her rain boots

the sight was sooooo funnie. she juz freeze, once i put it on for her. keee keee keee

Hi Mummies...

Yest I wen to Four Leaves...n happily bot a loaf of mixed grain bread...hopin to train him in eatin bread...tis morng...I asked my maid to spread cheese n prepare scramble eggs to make the sandwich...BUT...he jus spat out at the first bite n refused to eat thereafter...them my dad perpared french toast n let him hold to eat...SAME TINK!!!...arghhhhhhhhh...shld I switch to white bread...I tried gifin him white bread in bite sized pieces...n he was okie wif it...but I cant gif him jus white bread rite...well...he ate cereal in the end...

Wah...Mothercare is openin its flagship store rite at my off drstep at HF...wah...induce me to spend $$$ liao lor...kekeke...

Alabone...

I always tot yr nick is Abalone...til my hb read out yr nick as Alabone last nite...tink I hv dylexsia...

Tat woman is sot...like wat Jen put it...41 DEG!!!...she ran the risk of her tot gettin brain damage due to fever...n it wil b too late for regrets!!!...

SH...

Yalor...I bot a sweater for Cae...usu px at $44...offer px at $22...worth it for a new piece...I saw another white furry jacket tat I like...usu $55 wif 50% disc...very woth it...but I bot too much tinks liao...n my hb was ard...so I gotta ren...

Fizz
Aiya..just give him whatever bread he eats. My boy also dun like those wholegrain or mixed grain bread. I just give him gardenia hi-fibre white or the Hi-calcium milk white bread. If everything has to be so choosy, my boy will end up eating nothing liao. Now he is not drinking milk, he is drinkng vitagen and eating numerous pots of petit miam the whole day. Can u imagine the amt or refined sugar he is taking in? But it's either tat or he doesn't take in any milk products at all lor.

Lil...

Hmmm...gd idea to try milk bread instead...I tink hez okie wif bread in small pieces...BUT...he doesnt like to eat "gium"...he has tis "reflux" to spit out everytink as long as it tastes like solids...btw...Cae loves Petit Miam n Vitagen too...

Nevermind lah...I wil try n try...one fine day he wil accept it...

Fizz
Guess he is not ready for solid stuff. Does he take just scramble egds on it's own without the bread. That's the only thing E likes to take at breakfast, scrambled eggs in which I add some cheese, milk n wheatgerm. Fingers crossed he doesn't stop taking it after I say this
I hv tried adult type breakfast cereal with milk, cooked oats, bread with butter in Milo/milk, pancakes all to no avail. Recently I baked some banana butter cake...shockingly E can take one whole slice of tat. But tat is so unhealthy. Haiz. Think we just gotta keep trying all sorts of stuff.

Lil...

No...my maid fed him wif scramble eggs...he spat tat out too...but he takes chawanmushi...
...cos it soft...n I gave him adult Quaker cereal piece by piece...he eats them like biscuits...

I m tryin adult rice on him as well...he takes 1.75hr to finish haf a bowl...itz okie lah...slowly does the job...but I hope tat he wil take bread n rice well by yr end...it can lessen my job if I brin him on hols...

Mabbe u can try some healthy cakes then...therez an incentive to motivate u to try healthier cake recipes...

alabone,
ur frd realli is 走火入魔。Being vegan DO NOT go to the extend of eating RAW leh. OMG.. hw can she get nutrient lidat?? what raw food can she eat? she think she Thais meh? cos thai eat raw sprouts & veges one leh.

My child i also make her vegan now lar. she also din take Omega or fish for brain development lor. hehe. I find it still ok lar. cos child w/o this wont go stupid lor. hehe. clever or not is decided by god one bah.

afcai,
Yes i been vegan for many yrs liao lor. preg time what i eat ar. normal lor. just that all meal dun hv meat lor. confinement mth also lidat lor. no meat & fish lor. no DOM also lor. no lar. i never give my gal touch fish at all lar. everyday i bring her home i want to faint one leh.. cos my MIL cooked our dinner to pack home eat mah. then my gal will always be in the kitchen.. so her hair & body will stain with the smelly fish & meat smell. i buay tahan one .. go home immed bath her with Johnson hair shampoo & baby wash to get rid of the stinko smell. Actually my MIL very heng lor. cos cod fish all this are very expensive one leh. haha. put brocoli & vege & pumpkin & potato & vege ham aldy very nice liao lar. cheap leh somemore. haha. as long as got thing to eat to fill their stomach can liao lar. ahhaa.

mbb,
thanks alot for the advice.. muz show my hubby this post! i oso thot the same.. reaching there at 6am is no joke even for adults.. i told him if it's onli the 2 of us, we can juz drop dead at the lobby n sleep.. but with PH ard, i dunnoe how we can cope with a cranky bb..
the next flight available will reach sydney at 9.55am.. which i think is a really gd timing.. PH will wake up at his usual timing.. most shops will be opened by the time we reach city.. n check in is only few hours away... muz go back home n pyscho him..

we got A380 for our return flight.. actually i not very gian A380 lah.. i prefer to choose a timing tt's better for PH.. but hubby... sigh.. he wants A380..

hmm.. okie.. shall go mothercare check out..
went to OG yesterday.. bought a tiny wool vest n glove for PH.. so cute.. :p den found the travellor cooker there too.. cost $39.90.. sona brand.. seems gd.. going to try it out at home to see how well it cooks..

fizz,
no worries abt my nick. a lot of pple spell it as abalone. you are not dyslexic la.

jen, fizz,
there is apparently a place in singapore and in many parts of the world (esp states) where they teach pple to eat raw food and says that there are many health benefits. also, they teach that medication is no good for the body and that we should always aim to let the body heal by itself. that's why ever since my friend subscribe to that school of thought, she refused to bring her son to see doc whenever he is sick and when she's sick. they just drink juice and juice the whole day to expel the toxics in their body to recover.

Fizz
My boy can take rice too but cannot eat as much as porridge n occasionally will still choke. He actually prefers adult food like our rice or char bee hoon but I prefer to give him his porridge for now cos I notice he doesn't chew v much n just swallows everything. I still see pieces of carrots from his porridge in his poo so I can't imagine what will happen to his digestive system if it has to cope with too much unchewed rice n meat. His mind n tastebuds may be ready but I dun think his digestive system is ready for full adult food yet. It's better not to rush these things. For now I just feed him some rice n small pieces of meat when we have our dinner just for practice.

Jen
Forgot to answer u. I saw the So Hup Yuen (I dunno chinese so I also dunno how to pronounce in mandarin) in Eu Yan Sang. I m sure when u ask those chinese medical hall pple they will surely know what u r refering too. It's is commonly used during confinement.

Shihui
U r already taking A380 for the return flight mah so for the one there u shd go for the best timing for PH instead. Tell ur hb when u hv kids u gotta sacrifice self-interest n do what is best for ur kids one lar. Anyway...plenty of chance to try A380 out...it's not like he will be missing the A380 maiden flight to Sydney mah rite so no big deal
Men ahhh!

Fizz
Got ur boy's Peds already?? Mine arrived today
I had a surprise parcel (cos I had forgotten that I had ordered them) when I came home frm my driving lesson. They look great n my boy loves them. It's still a tad too big but I dun think he has to wait v long b4 he can wear them proper

Bobianah
Saw tat ur ger's shoes arrived already ahh
Now I can't wait for my SKRs

Jen,
hmm no fish, so how do u get omega then? no Dom, then how do u drink tonics?? meat tot gd for replenish iron and blood so how to you replenish the loss of nutrient?

Lil...

Yup yup...I hv gotten my Peds liao...mine r the Flex...I simply lurrrrrrrrrve them...they look much nicer than they do in the pix...but I dunno if I shld let Cae wear them now...I cant feel his toes...as the front part is quite hard...

I brot Cae to MacCafe last wkend...he adores the Hot Choc there...itz the first time I hv seen him smackin his lips...n I gave him 1 fry...okok I noe tat itz bad...he likes it!!!...so itz not solids tat he doesnt like???!!!...well...I conclude tat hez a "gan tan kia"...he likes everytink potato...mabbe itz cos I love potato n hate rice when I was preg...

lil, fizz,
i'm oso gg easier on my gal's food... as long as she eats. yesterday's dinner, every spoonful of porridge must put a piece of grapes before she will open her mouth! yikez.. porridge w grapes.
very jialat but bopian. my gal ah.. almost everything oso will spit out. i've started to let her snack quite frequently, and it does help her put on some weight.

mbb,
hehe.. nowadays got 'fate', keep bumping into mummies from this forum. nice meeting u yesterday!
you look diff from the pix u posted. meg is really such a cutie! so was your hubby KO-ed after chasing meg in the class? hehe!
pls sent me the photo of meg n sophia. terima kasih!

Star...

Porridge wif grapes...not too bad lah...do u peel the skin off the grapes...Cae hd porridge cooked wif pear...howz tat...hehehe...he used to like it...but nowadays...he wil test the food first...by stickin out his tongue to taste a lil bit of food...if he likes it...he wil eat it...if he doesnt...tatz it lor...unless I pretend to get angry n scold n swtich off his TV...he wil then look at me wif those innocent lookin eyes...like 'mummy...wat hv I done wrong'...haizzz...I gif up...I cant resist those eyes...he doesnt like porridge now...n he doesnt eat solid well...win liao lor...

On Sat...he simply refused his dinner...so I spoonfed him wif 250ml of UHT milk...hope tat I din overfeed him...

All in all...Cae is gd for me... he trains my patience...n he forces me to tink of alternatives everytime...but he seems so bored nowadays...when my hb n I r jus too KO...n nid time out...he wil jus amuse himself wif lil tinks like transferrin his mittens in n out of a cup...pretendin to feed us fm a cup...guess I hv to get him bac to sch soon...

So glad that internet is back ydy. Hv been living in stone age since Fri. Internet down, TV kapu!!!!!

Lil,
May I check wat fresh milk u r using for scramble egg?
I'm off this wk. Mayb we can meet for tea on Tue or Wed. Tot of doing smthg different for Denise. Her norm diet very boring. Breakfast cereals, lunch n dinner porridge.

Fizz, Lil
Both Denise and me loves the Pediped too. :D

afcai,
Omega is very necessary meh? For during pregnancy time i get my omega from flaxseed oil supplement lor. After birth liao i din take any liao.

For substitue of DOM as tonic i took those medical hall tonics lor. those black black smelly soup lor. I hate tonics lar anyway. So i take very minimum of it.

To replenish loss of nutrients & blood also drink those smelly tonics from medical hall lor. Blood replenishment can get from red dates drink lor.

fizz,
have u tried porridge with soup? cos ethan oso rejected porridge at one time then we realise he loves soups... so now his every meal has to be accompanied by soups... no soup no porridge... dat boy ar...

Just sent JT to the infant care this morning. She loved it there so much, she totally ignored us when we say bye bye!!! This girl hor, dunno I should be happy or sad... but only worried abt her food intake... going back there to quietly see her during lunchtime, hopefully she'll eat her lunch. Now parking myself at nearby Mac, luckily got free internet to kill time, if not I'll just sit here and stone for 2 hrs!!

Fizz
Yup, JT also loves soup. That time she also rejected porridge and she wasn't 100% ready for solids altho she loves it. Bo bian lor, got to let her slowly chew and take 1 hr for a meal, but at least she eats lah. also you have to separate the rice with the meat. JT will only eat rice+veg and meat separately but not in the same mouthful. But dun worry they will get used to it very fast one... you try putting rice in soup? Jt started with that, now she eats rice as it is like an adult already.

Dora,
JT is a frenly bb. Think she will like the infant care where there is many kids ard. Unlike Denise anti-social leh. I can't imagine when it her turn to attend child care.

Zion, Dora...

Yah hor...come to tink of it...Cae loves soup...esp watercress soup...but but but...I tried mixin a few grains of rice wif soup to feed him...he always always always spit out the rice n swallow the soup...he also spits out fish or meat or veg which I gif him separately...haizzz...nevermind...I shall try n try n try...I m not too bad lah...I oni try so hard durin the wkends...my maid does the tryin durin wkdays...I do water testin durin adult dinner time when I wld put him on his hi chair besides us...heehee...

Dora...

JT seems to b adaptin well to her ic n even food...esp the food...tat is AN ACHIEVEMT!!!...kudos to u!!!...

Roo...

U can try startin Denise to those parent accompanied class first...jus a tot...

Roo...

Yah yah...I tink tat u hv gone for some trial classes rite...JG n GUG oso hv some playgrps which r not so physical...when Cae was attendin JG...I overheard the teacher sayin to one of the parents tat her child hd improved after 1 term...initially he wldnt allow any of the teachers to b near or touch him...after 1 term...the teacher cld at least get close to him...so I guess mabbe it helps...

Fizz,
Hahhaa....so anything u cook with potato he will eat? Abit of fries ok lah. When we go McD's for breakfast, my boy sometimes refuses his eggs. Hv to put a small piece of hashbrown on top to get him to eat

Starluster
Grapes...strange combination but at least it is healthy. Ya just let sophia snack. I also let E snack as and when he wants. My boy actually likes adult food. Sometimes to make him eat his porridge we hv to add a piece of fish or meat frm our plate onto his spoon. Sometimes I mix the gravy frm our meat dishes into his porridge b4 feeding him. That's the only way to get him to eat. I stopped worrying abt salt lah, this n that liao, ever since he stopped taking milk, I need to make sure he takes his porridge.

Roo
I just use Dutch Lady UHT milk. For the cheese, I use mainland mature cheddar. After comparing comparing that seems to be the least salty one. I'm ok to meet any day this week except Thurs. I shall sms Nana to see if she is free

Roo
Wed is ok for me. What time? If E is tagging along, will hv to be btwn 2-4pm. But if just us ladies nia anytime b4 5.30pm oso can

Lil,
2-4pm sound great. I'm dunno whether I still hv energy to venture further. If not we jus meet at TB McD haha......

Jen,
yes, omega is a brainy food. that's why cod fish and salamon are the best fish to consume during preggie. they are ex wor...of cos, after birth, dun think need to take that much unless one is bf. fish is gd....so what thing u consume to boost up yr bm? u intending to bf yr no 2 for long?

err..black black tonics fr medicine hall, ai-yo, need to boil few hrs type...yup, it's bitter.

hmm thks for sharing, vegetarian got quite a unique way (at least to me lah) of getting nutrients.

Dora,
wow...gd wor....JT very social man, unlike tx so anti-social. see ppl dun like scream and cry like very jialat. do JT have any stranger anxiety last time??

Starluster,
hmm something new - porridge w grapes. so far, I only added apple (real boiled apple) to the cereal and porriage. as for grapes (skin peel off), I have given the black grapes to tx and she just run away. she even treat the grapes as a ball.

Fizz,
Hot Choc sweet and smell nice mah, that's why Cae like it. tx also luv the mash potatoes at KFC (of cos without gravy). we dun purposly buy it. just that happen that i bought my hi card top up card and it came with with set KFC meal so we just pop over to redempt.

mentioning abt new food, tx dun dare to try unless she see u place it in yr mouth loh. then she will start to eat. just did french toast over the weekend, she just stare at it and then ask for bread. so I got to place the french toast in my mouth before she picked them up.

but will Cae scream if he see u (adult) makan?

tx also luv soup.

wow, spoonfeed 250ml of milk....err.....that's a lot and how much time u take to do that?

Morning all,
What a sleepy Monday. My gal keep waking up last nite.. Few times. then 5am was the worst cos she was crying with eyes closed. Dunno why... Must be han-ming cos played too much liao. i used up the milk & water that i prepared so no choice carried her to kitchen to on the light to force open her eyes so she wont cry anymore. With my big tummy & carrying her (10kg) was stresful on my tummy leh. Wow laoz.. guess what. her pampers (nepia) was fully soaked leh. when i was carrying her, her urine leaked from the side leh. I immed put her down manz.. my sleep dress also kana her urine. If i use dryer WW even if pampers full also wont leak out leh. Does any mommies use nepia experience this also? Maybe i let her drink too much water be4 slp lar.

afcai,
i also din take the Neurogain which is also a supplement for preggy mommy. I told doc i am vegan so no nid to prescibe me that medicine lor.

My ss also pathetic lar, but then during confinement 3mths is enuf lar. then i also lazy to pump one. engorge just let bb latch unless still painful & engorge then i pump it out. Only drank papaya soup to boost up bm ss lor. Then also return back to work also no pump during that long 8-9hrs. oni be4 work pump once, then after work once. lidat nia lor. ss becoming more & more less lor. then slowly come to a stop w/o much pblm lor.

Of cos this no2 will also give BM lar. BM is the best. help me save money & make my bb healthy also. at least my gal drank BM for 6-7mths she doesnt fall sick so easily. maybe my health also good lar. i also dun get sick which makes me angry. everytime keng MC hv to fake sick one. but this 2nd pregnancy of cos no good liao lar. cos body weaken liao lor. so lagi nid to BF my bb more aldy. But i doubt i be like u so hardworking one leh everyday send milk over one leh. i dunno hw lar. maybe if return to work i let bb 50-50 lor. got BM drink dun hv drink FM lor. as bb will be at my mom hse & will oni bring back on wkend. then no1 will get to go home & slp with me everyday.

now my turn to headache.
Jav used to hav absolutely no problem eating solid. Like meat, fish. Now he is rejecting ALL foods n fruits. Except for plain rice, biscuits, abit of vege. He been in food strike since 1plus mth liao. I also dunno wat happen to him. Recently, he is rejecting steam egg(one of his fav). If he is teething, isst the period too long liao? Now, we can oni increase his milk intake to make sure he is full.

Jen,
hai..today can say I 'eng' (actually busy like hell but dun care, cos i dun think I can finish ppls's job cos 1 still on mc, my little boss also mc and another oversea leave, leaving me alone, big boss hack care). so come here to let out....

u not working today?? ai-yo, my sat is the worst. tx got up (sit up or stand up at her playpen) every hr fr 0130am and cried. think she too used at my mum's plc tat she needed ppls to slp by her side liao. sshe only got to slp well at 04am++. even with loud cry, hubby also turn deaf ears. so pissed off when I called him as I wanted to go kitchen and take water for tx t drink. hubby just nodded head and then continue slp. hai....

ai-yo,u stimulate yr gar so much in the day meh?? no wonder, yr gar cried lah, her diaper is so full. she urine so much meh....when is the last time you change her diaper??so far, got 2 encountered of urine leak out (pants wet) from her nepia diaper at night (found out only in the morning).

wow, then u must be taking a LOT of pills. did u take calcium pills as well? I did not take last time. dunno how true, my frenz took calcium pills and her bb grew teeth during her 4mth. another mummy with 7mth bb has already 3 teeth liao.

'lazy' to pump. I dun even have pump during my 3 mth of ML. only got my single medela pump during my 3.5mth only. then cil loan me her dual medela pump during my 5th mth. ai-yo, now return to the pump to her liao so next time, if need bf, need to buy liao cos she is lending to her sil. gd wor, at least, yr gar still want to latch on even 3 mth leh. u didn't intro bottle that time huh?? for me, once I intro bottle during my 3.5mth (need to train her bottle cos g bck to work mah), tx would prefer bottle then cos milk flow faster mah.
ai-yo, during of pumping so long, will 'shorten' the milk supply wor....

dunno if u have the problem of 'qi siao'(crazy/unstable) menses once u stop bf? till now, my 'aunty' still siao. so I needed to take pills to stop bleeding(spotting) man for 2 mth.

y'day, I learnt something new (at least to me) fr a mummy. even lao sai still need to avoid bm too. ai-yo, tot bm is the best. cos her pd told her to give soy milk temp even bm also no use. so she sim tia for almost 1 week, pump and throw.

true true, bm help bb to protect their immune system. after 2mth + of weaning off fr ebm , tx started to fall ill the first time after CNY. haaa...so interesting, still wanted to keng MC....ai-yo.... anyway, i do get headaches on and off so will be on mc almost every mth.

ai-yo, u got yr own tpt more easily leh. fr my workplc, i needed to travel more than half an hr to my mum'plc carrying a lot of thing loh. so tired but seeing tx, all tiredness gone.

hmm...ic...so yr mum will be looking after both of yr princess is it? gd wor...I dunno if my mum can cope or not. she also hint me before that wait for tx to be at least 4 yr old and know things then go for no 2. wow piang, I dun want to have so big gap leh(like my brother and me. worst still, my sis and me 10 yr apart so u see, we are like alien). see how....will try next yr - age different 3 yr still ok.

hmm..when u carry yr gar, will yr gar sayang yr tummy?? ust curious....