(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Bobianah,

Dun worry, the milk will come. initially I also got no milk at all, my supply started only from 3-4 days onwards..

Think u need to eat and drink a lot..

I realised that I was very upset with hubby over his family on Friday, we quarreled in front of my mum and I was so angry and also sad that I didn't eat or drink much, then my supply on Saturday dropped! It slowly build up today again..

Oh, ya, I'm also drinking the Anmum breastfeeding milk. Think that helps also..

Dunno why, maybe it's because of breast feeding, I'm always hungry.. I've just taken my dinner.. now suddenly hungry (just like when in pregnancy 1st trime) then I started eating biscuit again...

Hee hee...

I dun need to eat pig trotters.
My mum dunno how to cook that.. hee hee...

Mae,

I owned both Medela PIS n Avent Manual Pump. I found both useful lor. Avent is good for me cos I don't need to sit in 1 place and pump n pump, cos sometimes my dad is around, so it's not nice to pump in the living room with my electric pump, so I will use Avent to pump in the room, so far so good.

Jackie,
Ur nei nei quite big hor, so mayb Avent or Medela pump, but u got to get a bigger funnel to cater for ur big nei nei...

Qianhui,
Yes, due to breastfeeding, we are always hungry... but don't worry, as long as u eat healthily, it's fine to continue eating

Just some tips, on my 3rd day, when my milk starts to come in, I feel my breasts very painful and hard with blocked ducts. So I got my "expert" LC hb to do the massage for me, real painful one for a few days and the blocked ducts are all gone. Now I don't have anymore lumps in my breasts, so my advice is, as long as ur milk starts coming in, or rather before it comes in, start massaging, especially the underwired area, sure got blocked ducts, even I can't escape that.

I'm very happy, hahaha, I've got the green light to shower tml...hahaha... less than 12 days, and my mum let me shower liao, think she also smell that I'm very smelly...hahaha...
So tml is my showering DAY!!

Vanessa,

I got super small nei nei..

I dun really think I got block ducts so far.. it just feel full that time.. I just press press a bit and reach my rib bone liao.. easy to massage.

I face leaking milk prob when I didn't pump within 3 hrs... wet all my clothings.. luckily I dun need to go out.. but always need to wipe and wipe..

I have also given birth to my princess. She came out on 8/12 at 2.925kg at KKH without epidural during my 38wks 4days.

ai-yo didn't even start my sec coconut which hubby bought.

hmmm, didn't expect to admit to KKH during my checkup on 7/12. Also after checkup, hubby and I intended to go for makan mizza using the voucher and watch the movies (free tickets) but no chance. hai...

y'day, I'm bck home after staying at KKH from 7/12 evening till 10/12, initially, can discharge on 9/12 but bec I lost a lot of blood during delivery (due to 2 of the veins burst) so when I am out of the delivery suit (for 12hrs, later see my birth story), I felt dizzy and pale when standing up.

here my birth story:

7/12: Went for my weekly checkup (shd be 2nd last which I assumed). At 1430pm (waited for half an hr for scan), Ultrascanning at AMC at level 1 for AFI and fetal weight. Weight is at 3.0+kg. After that, went for my routine test. weight gain this time is only 0.4kg.

7/12 (1610pm): At 1510pm, (suppose to be appt with doc at C6 - first time go to this rm), wait till 1620pm then see doc cos announcement said doc got some urgent thing to attend to. that's why I prefer the latest timing to see doc.

As usual, doc did a heart beat detecting and enquiry how am I? so given an mc that day and then when I was abt to go off, I KPO asked the doc whether bb's head down was equal to engage. she then highted that she shd checked my cervix.

7/12 (1620pm): Cervix checked by MO but the doc dun dare to check toughly. So specialist doc was called.

7/12 (1630pm): Specialist came, cervix checked. wow piang, anyhow poke finger (maybe shd be whole hand :p) till show and pain man. Told that it's 4cm dilated. Almost can't accept it cos hubby and I not mentally prepared to admit for delivery that day. did not bring any hosptial bag and paper work etc...

7/12 (1640 - 1700pm):CTG monitor beside the routine test rm for half an hr. contraction not much. 1 in 10 or 20 mins but did not feel anything tough graph show movement. I told them it might be the bb kicking.

7/12 (1710pm): Payment at cashier and waited for nurse to push to delivery suite.

7/12 (1735pm): Admitted to delivery suite. Attended by a fierce mid-wife (shd be senior staff nurse dunno if she is mid wife) and asked her if I can have my dinner cos very hungry. she said 4cm dilated liao how can still eat. I told her later I dun have energy to push and will faint how. then she bo siong attitude said ok lah, I asked the doc. the MO then came and given approval for meal cos he mentioned that usual delivery for first time mummy usual very long.

7/12 (1750pm): Dinner served. Makan till 1610pm.

7/12 (1830pm) : Fierce mid-wife and medicne student came in and place the glucose.another mid-wife came in , luckily she was changing shift with the fierce mid-wife. thks god. or else, I can't imagine....how am I cope with labour after that. blood was drawn for cord blood.

7/12 (1900pm): MO came to break waterbag but unsuccessfully after using the device to search for water bag. haa.. told hubby that bb might hide it. Contraction took long time, 1-10 etc.

7/12 (1930pm): Another senior MO or whoever was called and water bag break after first attempt (very rough in breaking the waterbag). Cervix dilated for 5cm. Felt only a bit warm warm fluid flow out.

7/12 (1940pm): Induce of liquid by nice mid-wife was being put up to level 6 (the increase level, min is 3)

7/12 (2030pm): medical student came in and increase induce to 9.

7/12 (2100pm): Induce of liquid increased to 18. Contraction still progress slow. Asked if I wanted epidural, I told them no, I still can cope with the pain.

7/12 (2130pm):Induce of liquid increased to 24.

7/12 (2200pm): Induce of liquid increased to 36. Contraction still progress slow - 1 - 5/6 mins. but pain is unbearable and took in the nitrogen oxide (laughing gas). so shiok man....it helps to relax (maybe phycologically).

7/12 (2315pm): A MO, medical student and a mid-wife came in and I was breathing the laughing gas. so high man...so shiok....they did ask qns but I was too high to ans till I kept on shaking my head.

7/12 (2330pm): Cervix fully dilated. So end of FIRST STAGE OF LABOUR (fr 1735pm - 1140pm = 5HRS).

7/12 (2340pm): All 'equipment" prepared for delivery. contraction came 1-5mins. Encourge to push by all of them. Mid-wife created humor by asking if bb wanted to arrive on 7/12 or 8/12. reward of biscuit and a milo will be given after delivery.

8/12 (2350 - 2450): All encourge me to push but can't help every time after first/2nd push then stop cos breathless liao. Mid-wife said I can do it, try harder and by this time can see bb hair. she said she did not want to call specialist to come and use the suction or else there will be much longer stitches after that.

Contraction still progress slow by then maybe 1-3/4 only.

8/12 (0103): by then, end of SECOND STAGE OF LABOUR (1hr 23mins). what a relief. bb was crying once she was out.

8/12 (0110pm): 3rd STAGE of LABOUR = taking placenta out (without any pushing, mid wife just pull out the placenta) and MO check. Blood was drawn from placenta and umbitrical cord.followed by stitches. inhale the laughing gas tough something was inject on my thigh and v area but still can feel pain.

but bleeding was detected non-stopped and mid-wife was trying to stop bleeding by press hard with cotton wool but fail. Few mins later, they detected that the veins (2 of them) have burst and then MO stitched the veins directly and also stitches were done for inner and outer part.

8/12 (0235pm): Stitches done and given hot milo. bleeding at least stop. bb was active. hubby attended to it and she stopped crying. mid-wife cuddle her beside me and bb immediatley latch on (b4 that, saw bb 's eyes opened big big and tongue kept on circulate ard lips).

8/12 (0235am - 0520am: Only push out of delivery suite cos during the period need to monitor heart beat and BP cos extremely too high (normal ppls 's heart beat is ard 80 but mine shot to 144 so consider very dangerous).

8/12 (0520M): when stand up (that's moment when transfer fr bed to wheelchair), felt head spinning. milo given and told to lie side way. due to blood transfusion so advise not to bf so I might be weaken to do that. so asked nurse cup feed bb 9b4 that already cup feed her esp at night co hardly bb drank enough, no milk supply for first 2 day)

that's end of my birth story.

need assist when gg to toilet but was place on bed-pan instead. still unwell on 9/12 cos whenever I stand up, I felt breathless, heart need to pump hard. so was told not to move abt.

9/12: Blood test was given. Blood count too low and given transfusion of blood (took abt 4hrs for a pck).

10/12: test blood. improvement and asked if I wanted to discharge.
Watch bf video and demo by nurse at 0930am.

Hi Vanessa Lu,
finally, I can hand on the bf skills. wow, it is terrible for the first 2 days, no milk come in, press only those dry dry thing so bb kept on crying cos not enough during my hospital stay. so told the nurse to cup feed bb then but still push her to latch on.

so y'day, when I discharged, told hubby to buy FM so given bb cup feed during the night.

today (4 days), felt both side of breast heavier, this morning massage (tips given by one of the KKH nurse) before given bf to bb. wow, can see milk flowing in when I express to clean/resolve my sore nipple. so given bb the breast milk. she is content and slept happily or else she will make noise 9not crying, just seem like screaming).

really take lot of patient to bf. also thks to this little princess of mine knowing the bf skill.

ai-yo, I also kept on sweating.... did u eat a lot of liver during yr confiment? my mum cooked liver, kidney, veg and fish soup.

berrysweet, Mae,
gd luck!!

Jen,
i dunnoe how come i will get tt 1 drop of colostrum the first night i massage leh.. usually i will start with massaging my breast.. juz massage in circular motion lor.. den aft tt, will proceed to aerola.. i juz squeeze n relax repeatedly lor.. nothing special actually.. :p

Vanessa,
my MIL told me tt her fren told her tt hav to start eating pig trotters few days aft giving birth.. den i told her i rem u saying tt muz wait 2 weeks.. so she suggested we start somewhere in between.. abt 1 wk aft birth.. dunnoe will it be too soon anot..
her fren said tt the black vinegar supposed to help clear the lochia faster.. so shd start eating soon.. dunnoe they really noe anot.. hai~~ think i better ask my mom as well.. see wat she suggest.. :p if she says two weeks later, den i will use my mom as shield against MIL.. heheheee~ :p

afcai,
wah.. u actually dilated to 4cm without knowing? but the progress seems slow leh.. did they tell u y two of ur veins burst during labour? sounds scary.. u even need blood transfusion.. how r u now? feeling better liao?

afcai,
Liver will reduce milk ss, so my mum didn't buy any liver, only ate kidney, pork n just had fish only...Great to know that u r coping with bfing well. Good luck n all the best....Oh Ya, and also CONGRATULATION FOR THE ARRIVAL OF UR PRINCESS!!

Shihui,
I also quite blur regarding this.... but then hor, today is only my 5th day and my locia are actually clearing, in fact, now its like the end of menses like that... dunno issit bcos that day after delivery, a nurse came to press on my belly button and a blog of blood flow out, or due to breastfeeding that the locia actually clear faster.

Qianhui,
How much did u pay for the Avent UNO pump?

QSG,
I vain pot mah
. So hor warm also die die want to put on the tummy blinder. Suffer abit for long term beauty

bobianah,
BM will come eventually. Continue to latch BB on to simulate yr nei nei. Meanwhile can supplement with FM till yr flow built up. I also give my boi boi FM when BM is insufficent for him. So "JIA YOU"...

Vanessa,
I am thinking of getting the Medela electrical pump. Try using it while BB was admitted to hospital for janudice. Like the fact that everything is done within 10mins.....Will go pump shopping after confinement. BTW, enjoy your shower day

afcai,
Congr on the arrival of your princess
. Another mummy that i need to saluate for delivery w/o epidural
.....Yr birth story rather scary hor, how come got burst vein?? U push too hard??

boboniah
I can understand ur stress. i didn't really have milk on the 3rd day. the CL kept repeating MANY TIMES that i don't have sufficient milk, that's y bb was crying. I was so pissed off that i raised my voice at her. but eventually i succumb to FM once on day 3 and another time on day 4. Since then, milk supply has been sufficient. Try to drink more black bean soup and green papaya soup k....they are suppose to help increase milk supply.

Kimi/QSG
When we stroke baby to help them burp, are we suppose to stroke their back in upwards or downwards direction?

Avent manual pump
I have been having difficulties using the Avent manual pump. As my nipple is quite long, whenever i pump, the suction will make my nipple longer. In the end, my nipple kind of get stuck in the funnel. Any advice??? scare of using the pump lio. Painful lah...

Congratulation to all the mummy for your prince and princess.

Just to update my status, I have also pop unexpectedly. My boy is born 2.56kg and slightly premature at 36 week. So in the end, I am a November Mummy. Guess the little one too anxious to come out. :D

21/11 : While bathing realise I have an unusually clear thick mucus like discharge. Till now still not sure it that is the plug.

22/11 : Wet my panty liner but not sure what it is.

24/11 : Went to work as usual. At 10.30am feel a small amount of liquid gush out of vagina. Think nothing of it, change my pad. However, by the time I change my second pad I am a little concerned. Realised that the discharge I had smell like bleach. Went for lunch and by then I am already on my fourth panty liner. Call gynae to check if I should be concerned. They asked me to go down to ensure that it is not my amniotic fluid leaking. After the gynae did a swap, I was admitted to the hospital straight away. Cannot even go home to get my D-bag.

About 5.30pm I was put on drip to induced my contraction. Feel my first contraction in 15min. Gynae came in at about 6 to break my water-bag. By 8.30, I already dilated to 4cm but I cannot tahan already so ask for epidural. By 10 already dilated to 10cm. My baby is born an hour later.

Now, two weeks later my boy is still very small. I am also struggling with breastfeeding my boy.

Jackie,
I dunno leh, mayb 3 weeks bah.. that's y after 3 wks can start eat pig trotter, but then hor, my gynae told me like 6 weeks, cos she asked me to see her again in 6 weeks time to do PAP Smear, by then the menses should have clear.

Jenny,

I also have the thick clear muscus like discharge before I had my show. I'm still thinking if that's a sign.

For those ladies who haven't pop, for ur info, my swelling went down on Sat when I go for the concert and pop on the 6th, so it's 4 days b4 popping, swelling goes away for me

Then I heard from one of my fren that if got show, 2 days after that will pop also, true for me lor.

Vanessa, Dr Sim asked me if i have any PD in mind.I read about Dr Ong before so i told her i wanted him as PD.Aiyo, doesn't mean one bedded then Mrs Wong visit lah.She visited me bec i requested to see her..heard so much about her so must see her in person

Karen, i stroke upwards.

Jackie, what is your pre-pregnancy waistline? Now is what?

QSG,
Oh I c, so do they charge u for her visit? If we go to look for her at parentcraft, we will need to pay $42, wonder how much they charge u for in-room visit?

kimi,

i find my full month buffet caterer 2day. gim tim is lao zi hao n food quite nice.
mi also tinking of getting tingkat after my confinement. i will b trying meihao.

Those who popped,
Do u experience pain at the tailbone? I still got all the pain leh, at tailbone, my joint and my tummy leh, tummy like cramp like that or the ovaries pain, wonder if it could be the cause of me pushing too much during labour...

Serene,
i cater gim tim b4... it's not really fantastic leh... found the food so so onli.. but den hor, usually buffet cater food not very yummy oso.. :p did u order the yam paste? i ordered the yam paste.. wah.. the coconut milk like free one... it's like yam paste soaked in coconut milk.. :p

Jenny,
congrats!!!!

Me logging in today

Vanessa,
Pig Trotter only suppose to eat 3 weeks after delivery ? I start to eat a bit liao, how ?

Can i ask some advice. Actually my menses flow is more or less finished, left a little. But just now after pee pee, there is this flow of blood trickling down, i got a shock. Coz quite alot leh. But after 2nd check, it seems to reduce. Is it because of the massage that i'm doing now ? I called up gynae's clinic, the nurse ask me to monitor for 2 days and see how.

Finally i uploaded Ariel's picture. This pic resemblance Faith's when she was born. Even my father in law thot was Faith. We than told him its Ariel, he said, wow so alike ah.

610677.jpg

afacai,
The mid-wife there so fierce one ah ? TMC one very nice. As i stayed in 2 bedded and 1 bedded (for bb jaundice) realised that their service is quite standard, no double standard. So we quite impressed with them.

<font size="+2">Counting down list..</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>roundnbloaty (p0o9i8)</TD><TD>??-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiost</TD><TD>03-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>adora</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr ???</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Monica</TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>2700g @ 37wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>curious</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mae (gemi_mae)</TD><TD>11-12-06</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cream</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 445g @ 21wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Conniemummy</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>Mt A or TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 3000g @ 38wk 1d </TD></TR><TR><TD>choo</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 3790g @ 39wk 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylk</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 3200g @ 37wk 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starluster</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Loke KL</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2008g @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowy (weemo)</TD><TD>17-12-06</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 590g @ 23wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling (stormmie)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffybear (ruffy_happy)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD> Dr Tan</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>deardar (precious_moments)</TD><TD>20-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kermit2006</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>decnk (ninikiki)</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Siman</TD><TD>23-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2100g @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen (eliciatan)</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2507g @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2400g @ 33wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>LiL (momtb)</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 3100g @ 37.5wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berrysweet</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> 2200g @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>dora</TD><TD>26-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2580g @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>yin (yin2)</TD><TD>28-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2">CONGRATULATIONS to..</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Birth weight/length</TD><TD>Method</TD><TD>BB Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bei Bei (bei)</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>10-11-06</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>c-sec </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Leanne</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QSG</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>13-11-06</TD><TD>3.18kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi+assisted</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Evee</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pokemon</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> 13-11-06</TD><TD>2.96kg</TD><TD>Natural w epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Isabelle</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>15-11-06</TD><TD>3.12kg</TD><TD>Natural w epi+forcep</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Anthea</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bloom (bloom75)</TD><TD> 24-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>15-11-06</TD><TD>1.8kg</TD><TD>epi c-sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kathleen</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>berry (merryberrys)</TD><TD>06-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>18-11-06</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>GA c-sec</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Kieran</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karin Lee (mittyball31)</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>20-11-06</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> c-sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Gabrielle</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>21-11-06</TD><TD>3.165kg</TD><TD> Natural w/o epi+assisted</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Javier</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>04-01-07</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> 22-11-06</TD><TD>1.86kg</TD><TD> Natural w/o epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Mandy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calynn</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> 22-11-06</TD><TD>3.11kg</TD><TD> epi c-sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Megan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puffybunny (reyne)</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> 24-11-06</TD><TD>2.995kg</TD><TD> Natural w epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">YingXuan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny (freesiajen)</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> 24-11-06</TD><TD>2.56kg</TD><TD> Natural w epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gan (muffingan)</TD><TD>17-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> 26-11-06</TD><TD>2.49kg</TD><TD> epi c-sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Hayley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ftmtb06</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> 26-11-06</TD><TD>2.865kg</TD><TD> Natural w/o painkiller</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie (doggies)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> 27-11-06</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD> Natural w epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jovey</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muahchie</TD><TD>01-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tony</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> 27-11-06</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD> Natural w epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Caleb</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geri Zoe (sweet_heart)</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> 28-11-06</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD> Natural w/o epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Ariel</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD> 09-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> 28-11-06</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> Natural w epi+assisted</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Nathan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD> 29-11-06</TD><TD>3.22kg</TD><TD> Natural w/o epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ace Lim Xiang Gui</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherly</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> 29-11-06</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CF Chang</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> 30-11-06</TD><TD>3.13kg</TD><TD> epi c-sec</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Philson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dad2B</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lee</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> 30-11-06</TD><TD>2.695kg</TD><TD> epi c-sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Dawn</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fatbear</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> Nov</TD><TD>3.165kg</TD><TD> c-sec</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>och</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD> 01-12-06</TD><TD>3.885kg</TD><TD> Natural w epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Madeleine</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebb</TD><TD>21-12-06</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> 01-12-06</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD> Natural w epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Talia Ann</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qwer</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> 02-12-06</TD><TD>3.145kg</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen P</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Gleneagles KL</TD><TD> 03-12-06</TD><TD>3.24kg</TD><TD> Natural w vacuum</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Darren Tan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JKJT</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> 04-12-06</TD><TD>2.705kg</TD><TD> epi c-sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Jorene</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doremi</TD><TD>24-12-06</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> 05-12-06</TD><TD>3.25kg</TD><TD> c-sec</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feire</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> 05-12-06</TD><TD>3.9kg</TD><TD> epi c-sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JLim (jlimdan)</TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> 05-12-06</TD><TD>3.525kg</TD><TD> epi c-sec</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Cayden Lim</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gwendolen Chye (gwenchye)</TD><TD> 09-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mahesh Choolani</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD> 05-12-06</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> epi c-sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu (vaness81)</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Sim Li Ngoh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> 06-12-06</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD> Natural w/o epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Reyna Chua Wen Qi</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bobianah</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> 08-12-06</TD><TD>2.96kg</TD><TD> Natural w epi+forcep</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Hannah Gan Jia En</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fizz</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD> 08-12-06</TD><TD>2.895kg</TD><TD> Natural w epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Caelan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>afcai (afcai)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> 08-12-06</TD><TD>2.925kg</TD><TD> Natural w/o epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> 11-12-06</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD> epi c-sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Megdelene</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Wedding/Baby Photos &amp; Other Links </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD> Multiply / Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD> Pixagogo / Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Afcai</TD><TD> Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD> Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Och,
Just went back to the old post, saw that you posted saying bb has cleft lip n palate. You are really a strong mother, watching bb cry is really no joke.

Your bb will be fine after the surgery.

Hi Shihui,

Hee, keep us posted ya.

Vanessa,
One last question, my gal likes to suck on one breast and fall asleep, no matter how i tickle or disturb her she doesn't wake up. Should i express out the other breast ? Coz should she didn't take the other breast, within an hour or 2 she gets hungry again, so i didn't express thot to let her suck on the other breast when woke up. You advise me ok.

Alright, me logging off soon.

See you gals online again.

Jackie,

My UNO is a 2nd hand one, but condition quite good leh, bought it for $150 inclusive of shipping.

So far paid $140 as the lady hasn't found the warranty yet. She is based in HKG now, will only be back in SGP around CNY time..

I'm scheduled for epi c-section tomorrow morning (12 Dec). Cause baby is still very high up and she's already 39.5 weeks, and about 3.3kg. Gynae suspects my pelvis may be too narrow coz no dilation nor contractions till now. So, even if I were to wait till 40 weeks, will prob still end up doing c-section. Will update all when I'm back.

thanks everyone for encouragement...

Vanessa,
my bb very lazy...everytime sleep when feeding her...i wonder if she is even sucking effectively. Dunno what I can do to keep her awake??

And when i try to pump, nothing come out. But when I use had to squeeze, hv one or two drops appear. So, last nite, i let my MIL give her FM.
And bb actually manange to poop and pee. So, looks like bottle feeding she gets more milk than from my breast.

I hope to see LC today. Still trying to make appt. I will remember to be stay happy and not be discouraged.

sylk,
take care.. think u already preparing urself for the epi c-sec now... hope to see u back soon..

bobianah,
jiayou!! dun stress urself..
u already hav 1-2 frops liao.. slowly milk will come..

this morning i got the slightly brown discharge again.. dunnoe if it means soon.. :p but hor, today is a bz day for me.. tml got safety audit.. alot of inventory check n list updates.. told bb muz at least let me pass thru today first...

hi bobianah
i fully understand how u feel. today is only the 5th day after ur delivery, so your supply may not come in yet. i was like you. i only got a few drops in the beginning and i surrendered to FM on the 5th day cos he keeps crying and the CL keeps saying dat my bb boi is hungry. i was devastated cos i wanted my boi to be on total breastfeeding. now i m in my 3rd wk, my supply is still not there. think its becos i m a bit lazy and too tired, pump only every 2-3hrs, sometimes 4 hrs. so, the max amt dat i collected was 60ml for both breasts and this only occured once. on avg, i get abt 30-50ml for both breasts. yesterday, i was told to stimulate more often, every 2 hrs. so, i really wake up every 2 hrs to pump and the amt collected is only abt 30ml for both breasts. but i find dat latching will help to stimulate more. when i latch my boi on one side and pump the other side, my breast milk does increase a little. hang in there, rest well and drink more.

Sylk
I know u wun be seeing this till after ur surgery but I wish u all the best with ur surgery. Take care n hope to hear from u soon.

Shihui
U got signs oredi...so envy u. Wish u all the best in advance too juz in case u pop today

Me still waiting....waiting....ZZzzzzz!!!!

hi bobianah,

Dun be too worried about your milk supply. Just believe on latching ur bb every 2 hourly and pumping after he latch. I'm sure ur supply will come anytime. I was like that initially after my c-sect, I latch my ah boi n by the 1st night, my colostrum out liao. So now, 7th day into my confinement, I'm able to pump 200ml from both breast every 3-4 hourly. If I latch him, I will still pump out the excess and that's how I build my supply. Never give up and keep trying. I'm sure u can do it. Oh yes... one more thing... try to eat oats with milk powder every morning that really help a lot.

Morning ladies

Me reporting here today
Today hubby still on leave, so will continue to pak tor

Congrats to all the mummies who have popped!!! Well done!!!

I think I also have a bit of symptoms liao leh... yesterday I had a lot of discharge but then today seems ok... haiyo she better hang on for another 3 days leh... dun wan to lugi my leave... and hubby going to bring me to see orchard lights tonight...hope my girl co-operates with me.

shihui
Yah lor, we're both a bit siao. Last nite my feet really swell, not pig trotters yet, but there's a slight indent when I pressed on it, I was actually very happy :p Now I got to wait for it to subside :p

bobianah

can fully understand your stress. me too! i am already 11 days after delivery and yesterday i only managed to pump out 60ml from both breast.
but i think my milk did not increase much because bb was in hospital for 2 days i only pumped those few days and ss was dropping. last night, i latched on at 11pm, 2.30am and 6 am and my CL said bb slept very well after each feed meaning she is full. then i pump out 10ml after each feed after i read how some mummies here are doing that to build ss. let's perservere together!

Hi Morning Ladies,
I'm back here again....

Geri,
I'm not quite sure abt ur menses leh. It could be due to ur massage, cos ur massage may help u to expel those remaining blood clots, the other possibility could be the pig trotter u ate, my mum told me if those who finishes the menses n ate pig trotter, menses may return abit.... but seems like it's more or less due to the massage, cos when I was in the hospital, when the nurses / gynae press on my adobminal, blood will flow out lor.

As for the breastfeeding, depends what u want, if u want to make sure that u have sufficient milk supply, u can pump out the other side after she's been fed this side, so that u can have more supply if she happened to suck again an hour later, else u can leave it lah, anway, an hr or so different nia....

Shihui,
Wow, u got show liao, be prepared to pop 2 days later, cos my fren told me that, I've popped 2 days later after show as well as the same for Jackie.... so u better get prepare and good luck, finally no need to be giffra liao.

bobianah,
Hang on there, what u need is ample rest and good latching on to stimulate milk flow. Drink well and try what JLim and others have advised u. I'm sure ur milk comes in in no time.

Congrats MBB!

Bobianah, dont worry the milk supply will come. Mine came after the 3rd day with just 20ml for almost an hr effort. Now 3 weeks almost 3 weeks later I am getting 150-200ml from both (O)(O).

Don't give up. Drink more fresh milk and fish soup. The nurses told me it will help in the supply. And water (though most CL said no water but logan red dates drink ... but aren't they water as well?)

Good luck in your BF ... if u can't direct feed jsut bottle feed slowly with BM. Don't take it to heart that you cannot feed direct. It's ok as long as bb is getting the nutrients.

QSG, you are so funny.. I thought the BO should draw bb to me since that is the strongest smell she can smell ? :p :p :p CL broke the cover when she was carrying the bamboo sticks out of the kitchen..I Know my kitchen small lah..but still she is very clumsy....

Shihui, dont worry..next time when its ur turn we all will root around u and supply u with answers to ur queries..ahahahh

Qianhui..wah..ur ss also alot..how did u do it? how is the uno? I am thinking of getting either the ameda or uno if I intend to bf beyond 3 months.... cos manual very tiring...

kimi..wah..still got time to watch TV..seems tat u r handling it much better than me though I have 'help' (ie, CL)! I think I have to bring FM out cos not sure if bb will latch on.... sighhh.... maybe will try demand feeding when CL left..... then hopefully can don't pump cos every pump still takes 1 hr! Mandy is cute and happy!

Gwendolen, Fizz , MBB, congrats!!!!

JLim, sounds perfect! :p

bohbiahah, good luck! let me know what the LC says cos I have similar problem and is supplementry with EBM...

choo, really big bb leh!

Vanessa, easier said than done..sometimes kathleen just nibble on the nipple like licking ice cream like that..tried 10 times also cannot latch on properly.... btw, do u think my method of alternating between latching on and feeding EBM (50ml) is all right? Or will it cause problem? Cos if I total latch on she sleeps alot and ended up being underfed.

afcai, congrats!

Vanessa,

My elder one in child care now. I am left with the little one at home. All I need to do now is to pump, latch, eat and sleep. Can't even bath. Still waiting for the day to come when it's my turn to go for my shower spring. Now so smelly and my hair yukey
After eating anything, I will start to "rain" (perspire). Really can't stand it

So how's your bfing coming along?

Went to NUH to do the birthcert this morning..

Hee hee.. Nice number, 0635335 dun need to remember much, just the yr 06 then 35 335 (2 numbers to remember nia)

Bloom, I also dunno UNO good or not leh, coz I didn't get to compare with other pumps.. so far it's ok for me lor, but I like manual pump, coz can control the speed much much better..

The UNO IQ pump is like u press 3 times, then press the button and the pump will continue at the speed of the 3 times (or last 3 times of the speed u pump) when u wanna stop, just press the button again.

But for me, using manual is easy coz I always change my speed, depending on the flow, sometimes I press and hold for 1-3 secs, sometimes I just pump &amp; pump within 1 sec.

LiL, Vanessa,
dunnoe if it's the show anot.. few weeks ago i oso experienced the same thing but nothing happened eventually.. :p yesterday i did alot of squating during inventory check.. dunnoe if tt's y i got the brown discharge.. today another round of inventory check.. so alot of squating again.. hopefully it will help in dilation.. heheheheeee..

Dora,
so nice.. can pak tor with hubby..
me decided to go on leave next mon liao.. so hopefully can pak tor with hubby too if bb haven't arrive.. i'm waiting for my swollen feet to subside as well..
heheee~
wow.. u oso got the sign liao... gd luck!!

Bloom,
hee~ by the time i pop, most mommies here are experts in handling their bb liao.. den i can learn all the tricks.. hehehee~