(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

JLim,
happened to come across this online shop tt sells shampoo powder.. for ur reference..

http://www.littledreamers.com.sg/catalog.html

Hi galz...

Below is my birth story...as it was an induction...it was not very drama lah...

Wed: Mucous plug came out
Thurs: Continuous discharge consisting of brown n wine red mucous
Fri:
0830 Reached hospital
0900 Received enema
Administered antibiotics drip for Strep B
Drew blood
Burst waterbag
Dilation still at 2cm altho having painless contraction
1000 Contractions were coming at 1 per 1 to 2 minutes
Asked for epidural
1020 Administered epidural
1040 Increased epidural dosage
0215 Fully dilated
*Pushed n Delivered*

Bobianah...

We have the same delivery date...my milk supply is not abundant either...it only comes out when I press my aerola towards my nipple...but I do hear my bb swallowin milk...when I press it again after a feed session...the milk comes out much easily...I dun really keep ct of the amt of milk...as long as my bb seems satisfied after abt 0.5hr of feed...so lets perservere together okie...dun b stressed...sometimes I sleep til I miss the 3hr interval...n end up wif a 4.5hr interval...jus adjust lor...

Vanessa

I hv a lump under my arm pit...is tat a blocked duct...how do I massage it...

I sneaked in a shower yest n tis pm using tap water liao...dun care...Sleep in aircon rm...n hv the fan at times...

Qianhui

My bb birth cert no oni differ fm yr bb for the last 2 digits...

Morning ladies

Another giraffe reporting here.... Was so happy the past 2 days... hubby on leave so went pak tor.. even went to orchard last nite to see the lights... was amazed by myself tat I managed to walk so far :p But today hubby went back to work liao... so I'm alone again... sianz leh :p

Shihui
I also tot got symptoms, but yesterday like dun have liao... I also dunno leh... but anyway, 2 weeks more oni... so just wait and see lah.... see when she wants to come out...

Wah I'm so envious tat all of you talking abt milk supply and all... I can't contribute leh... so sianz... can only stay here and be a giraffe :p

Hey did you gals see Jen around? She seems to be missing???

JLim,
just bath with warm water or get ur mother or mil to buy the Chang mao one packet $1 only very cheap
the smell is ok not smelly at all. can use it to bath from top to toe. my mum that time when i on confinement allow me to wash my hair every other day. i told her i can't sleep with my hair and body sticky.

Hi Morning Ladies,

Vanessa,
Thank God that the menses thing is over

Yesterday nite, my gal woke up almost every 2hr to be fed. Aiyo, me super lack of sleep.

Alright, bb cry, will try log on later.

Catherine,

If I can tong, I will try lor. So far I am still looking forward to my 12th day and that's when I am so called allowed to bath from head to bottom

Shihui,

I bought both the spray and powder type and apparently after using the spray one for just once, it failed me. Don't know is it because I select the bottle that is spoilt one or not. The spray just went empty after my 1st use. Now using the powder type and find that my scalp like very itchy. My whole head like very heavy like that. So I thought can try to use other brands to see if it works on me. Else..... I will just go into the bathroom to have a hot hot shower spring

Hi Hi

Me reporting strength today. Nothing happening yet...still waiting, waiting.....

Shihui
Where r u? Dun tell me u popped oredi??

Dora
Good tat u still keep me company.

Not sure if she popped yet, haven got news from her hubby yet.

But this morning 8++ she's already in the delivery room with 4-5cm dilated...

Dear Mums, good noon to you all!I am new to this forum and came in to seek help, upon my friend, Sophia who is an avid member here! She has actually help me seek successful help from here and thus, here i am myself!

Allow me to intro abt myself..
I am Yiping, a postgraduate student in NUS..I am currently doing a research looking for a particular type of cells in breast milk.

This is my thesis for my Ph D actually and I am trying to culture cells found in breast milk and identify this group of cells. If our hypothesis is proven true, it might open a potential use of
breastmilk and its benefits for the breastfed infant might thus be more than what is already known.

With that note, I would like to seek your help to participate in this study by donating about 30 to 50ml of breastmilk (an amount that you are
comfortable with, at a frequency that you are confortable with) and I can go collect from you at your place when you are convenient. As I am using the cellular component, I would actually require fresh breastmilk (of not more than half a day old) for study and as freezing is detrimental for the cells, the milk should be kept at room temperature or at best 4deg such that they arent frozen, upon which cells that I am interested in would most likely be lysed.

Please feel free to contact me at 93826595, or reply to message if u have any more queries . Hope you would be willing to help and hope to hear from
you soon. I would appreciate to start milk collection as soon as possible, with immediate effect, actually.

Hope to hear from you all soon!

NEWS:

Sylk popped yesterday morning at 1020hrs via Epi C-Sec, Her baby Regina is 3.5kg.

Shihui popped this morning at 11.20am after 8 hrs of labour, BB boy weights 2.985kg...

<font size="+2">Counting down list..</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>roundnbloaty (p0o9i8)</TD><TD>??-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiost</TD><TD>03-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>adora</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Monica</TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>2700 @ 37wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>curious</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mae (gemi_mae)</TD><TD>11-12-06</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cream</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 445g @ 21wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Conniemummy</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>Mt A or TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 3000g @ 38wk 1d </TD></TR><TR><TD>choo</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 3790g @ 39wk 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starluster</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Loke KL</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2008 @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowy (weemo)</TD><TD>17-12-06</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 590g @ 23wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling (stormmie)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffybear (ruffy_happy)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD> Dr Tan</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>deardar (precious_moments)</TD><TD>20-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kermit2006</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>decnk (ninikiki)</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Siman</TD><TD>23-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2100g @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen (eliciatan)</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2507g @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>LiL (momtb)</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 3100g @ 37wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berrysweet</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> 2200g @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>dora</TD><TD>26-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2580g @ 325k </TD></TR><TR><TD>yin (yin2)</TD><TD>28-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2">CONGRATULATIONS to..</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Birth weight/length</TD><TD>Method</TD><TD>BB Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bei Bei (bei)</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMV</TD><TD>10-11-06</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Leanne</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QSG</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>13-11-06</TD><TD>3180g</TD><TD>Natural + assisted</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD>02/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>15/11/2006</TD><TD>3120g</TD><TD>Natural w Epi + forcep</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Anthea</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bloom (bloom75)</TD><TD>24/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>15/11/2006</TD><TD>1800g</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kathleen</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>berry (merryberrys)</TD><TD>06/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>18/11/2006</TD><TD>3170g</TD><TD>GA C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Kieran</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karin Lee (mittyball31)</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>20/11/2006</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Gabrielle</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>05/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>21/11/2006</TD><TD>3165g</TD><TD>Natural + Assisted W/O Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Javier</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>04/01/2007</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>22/11/2006</TD><TD>1860g</TD><TD>Natural W/O Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Mandy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calynn</TD><TD>05/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>22/11/2006</TD><TD>3110g</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Megan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puffybunny (reyne)</TD><TD>02/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>24/11/2006</TD><TD>2995g</TD><TD>Natural W Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">YingXuan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny (freesiajen)</TD><TD>15/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>24/11/2006</TD><TD>2560g</TD><TD>Natural W Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gan (muffingan)</TD><TD>17/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>26/11/2006</TD><TD>2490g</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Hayley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ftmtb06</TD><TD>07/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>26/11/2006</TD><TD>2865g</TD><TD>Natural W/O Painkiller</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie (doggies)</TD><TD>05/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>27/11/2006</TD><TD>3190g</TD><TD>Natural W Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jovey</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muahchie</TD><TD>01/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Tony</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>27/11/2006</TD><TD>3140g</TD><TD>Natural W Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Caleb</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geri Zoe (sweet_heart)</TD><TD>12/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>28/11/2006</TD><TD>3190g</TD><TD>Natural W/O Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Ariel</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>09/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>28/11/2006</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural + Assisted W Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Nathan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD>02/12/2006</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>29/11/2006</TD><TD>3220g / 53cm</TD><TD>Natural W/O Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ace Lim</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherly</TD><TD>07/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>29/11/2006</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CF Chang</TD><TD>02/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>30/11/2006</TD><TD>3130g</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Philson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dad2B</TD><TD>10/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Lee</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>30/11/2006</TD><TD>2695g</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Dawn</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fatbear</TD><TD>25/12/2006</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Nov</TD><TD>3165g</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>och</TD><TD>02/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>01/12/2006</TD><TD>3885g</TD><TD>Natural W Epi</TD><TD>Madeleine </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebb</TD><TD>21/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>01/12/2006</TD><TD>2900g</TD><TD>Natural W Epi</TD><TD>Talia Ann </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qwer</TD><TD>07/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>02/12/2006</TD><TD>3145g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen P</TD><TD>05/12/2006</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Gleneagles KL</TD><TD>03/12/2006</TD><TD>3240g</TD><TD>Natural W Vacuum</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Darren Tan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JKJT</TD><TD>12/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>04/12/2006</TD><TD>2705g</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Jorene</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doremi</TD><TD>24/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>05/12/2006</TD><TD>3250g / 49cm</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feire</TD><TD>04/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>05/12/2006</TD><TD>3900g</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JLim (jlimdan)</TD><TD>08/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>05/12/2006</TD><TD>3525g</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Cayden Lim</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gwendolen Chye (gwenchye)</TD><TD>09/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Mahesh Choolani</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>05/12/2006</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu (vaness81)</TD><TD>10/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Sim Li Ngoh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>06/12/2006</TD><TD>3140g</TD><TD>Natural W/O Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Reyna Chua Wen Qi</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bobianah</TD><TD>04/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>08/12/2006</TD><TD>2960g</TD><TD>Natural + Forceps W Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Hannah Gan Jia En</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fizz</TD><TD>10/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>08/12/2006</TD><TD>2895g</TD><TD>Natural W Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Caelan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>afcai (afcai)</TD><TD>18/12/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>08/12/2006</TD><TD>2925g</TD><TD>Natural W/O Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD>14/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>11/12/2006</TD><TD>3100g</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Megdelene</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylk</TD><TD>15/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>12/12/20006</TD><TD>3500g</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Regina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD>25/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>13/12/2006</TD><TD>2985g</TD><TD>Natural W/O Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Wedding/Baby Photos &amp; Other Links </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD> Multiply / Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD> Pixagogo / Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Afcai</TD><TD> Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD> Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hey ladies,

how's everyone doing... finally saw the list and realise tat most of us have popped!!

seems so amazing tat not long ago, we were just comparing notes on pregnancy.... now we are all bewildered mummies... lost and confused huh...

sometimes, i miss my old life (esp a time... long long ago... when i can sleep thru the night!!!) ... then i look at the little one and realise tat it's worth it....

how's all the mummies doing??? me was fainting from exhaustion until i took a bath and realise i'm human again!!! ha ha

Congras to mummies who have popped..

dey,
U can consider getting Ameda dual electric. It's as good as Medela and its much cheaper. Some of my forum frens bgt it at Robinsons during 20% storewide and paid abt $280 for it.

Re jaundice:
There is a type of herbs u can buy from the Chinese medical hall to bathe jaundice babies. Heard that it helps. Might worth the try?

Dora,
U wait until neck long long leow har? Dun worry, soon it will be ur turn!
By the time ur bb arrives, u will hardly have time to log in to forum lor..

Sylk n Shihui,
Congra on the safe arrival of your princess and prince

Calynn,
Me too, miss my un-disturb sleep.....But the little one is really worth it

Congratulation to Sylk n Shihui!!

Fizz,
I massage that area in circular motion same as ur breast... I;ve also got engorgement at that area too,, but after massaging it, it actually goes down.

Haha, my mum also allow me to shower yesterday with the herbs and I on fan to blow at me directly at nite.... aiyo, how to sleep when u r hot n sticky plu no fan n hav 2 kids n a man beside u....

Dora,
Jen is still around, she just msg me tis morning and she's visiting gynae today

Choo,
U still around? I think her squatting had brought forward her labour.... u may want to try that.... I also did once my squatting in my off while packing some files from the floor and the next moment, got show liao... so u may want to try?

Vanessa,

hehe me still ard!
yup will try do the squatting on 14 dec night leh!
cos tomorow is hubby's cousin birthday n hubby simply dun want bb same bday as her!

vanessa
how is ur gal's review today?

My boi's review
I just came back from my boi's review. My boi is yellow, now waiting for pd to call me back on the blood test result. Actually quite worried.

Wind
i thought if we bf, there is no need to burp bb after that? well, my pd say my boi has lots of wind in his stomach. just now pd stroke my boi's back and he vomitted milk. sign....i am such a lousy mommy

Hi fellow- December mummies

Am new to this forum so hope u dont mind me joining your thread. Very nice to see so many mummies already popped and surviving new motherhood! I sure hope i can do it too!!

My EDD is 18 Dec so it's really anyday now!! My gynae is Eunice Chua from TLC and on Monday when i visited her, she asked "How come you are still here and not in my labour ward?" haha :p

Nways, just thought I'd come in and say hello! Hope to exchange tips with you guys soon yah?
Take care mummies!

Congrats to Sylk and Shihui!!! Share your story when you free ya.

Hi Stephanie
I am pretty new (consider myself new coz I so busy with work that I cannot catch up in this forum with the ladies). Since you are new, I feel more comfy : ) I am also with Eunice Chua from TMC (or TLC) and my EDD is 23Dec. I am having pain nowadays at my cervix area when I see her on Monday (same as you!!!) and was looking bad and upon seeing me, she said "are you in labour?" I said no, just pain.

Karen,
My gal's review was good. Her lvl is now 9.9, so pd say can choose to sun or not to sun, so guess all is well liao....

We need to burp bb regardless bf or formula feed, cos bb will take in wind while crying, so it's still better to burp bb after every feed for abt 10 - 15 mins, but if he doesn't burp after 15 mins of stroking, then it's ok.

Dun worry too much, everything will be fine, we just have to learn on our journey to motherhood. Even me a mother of 3 may forget alot of things :p

Stephanie,
Welcome to the Thread.
kao_welcome2.gif

Congrats Shihui and Sylk!!
Shihui, you really had symptoms then popped liao!!! when is my turn???!!

LiL/ Serrich
Yah I'm still here... mixed feelings lah cos I told my girl to come out only next week... if not I lugi my leave... but yet I wait until neck super long liao... :p

Vanessa
Thanks for updating on Jen... at least there's still 3 giraffes around...

Oh Choo.. you're still around rt? Think you should be the biggest giraffe liao :p My neck already super long liao....

LiL
I was soooo bored just now, I asked my Dad to bring me to IMM just now...and I finally ate your ice-cream!! I took the new raspberry flavoured one... very nice cos I like sourish stuff!!! Hehehehe hubby not ard to control me I can have my ice-cream!!!

Siman, Vanessa
Thanks for the welcome!

Yeah i'm getting abit worried/ kancheong now cos my "show" (haha like TV show...) came last night ard 12am and then the remainder came out this morning when i woke up so i really think baby's coming soon! called doc office and they said if no pain/ water leak, still no need to go see doc altho the piece of notes that Doc gave us said go Clinic next day when the show comes. So no real pain so din go lor

Read the prev posts saying labour will prob be in 2 days after the show comes?? yikes!!! so soon... it seemed like just yesterday when we had to annouce I was pregnant!!
abit sad that baby will not be inside anymore leh...think i will miss him moving ard inside but then again, I really wonder what he will look like!! hehe :p er...only cfm will be small eyes cos me n daddy both eyes small small one. haha

but i do experience lower back pain... when i used to get menses also i get back pain, very jialat one, not stomach cramps. Doc said then my labour pain may also be back pain. Anyone experience back labour pains before? Still hoping to go w/o epidural!! hehe :p

Stephanie,
You going for no epi! Wow... I cannot make it if w/o it. I have already told Eunice I definitely want epi. Hey, I also thought that once show come, have to go labour ward.. hmmm...
Lucky i am now working from home and going TMC is pretty fast for me. Ha ha... I will not miss her inside me coz i feel sooo clumsy now.

Welcome Stephanie
So envy to hear tat u got show already. I'm one of the giraffes here still waiting to pop n my neck is growing longer by the day!!!

Dora
Ya lor...wait until so sian rite. At least ur bb engaged n u oso have some symptoms liao. Me nothing yet leh, even my gynae said to me last week tat she is on holiday this week but she doesn't think I will pop yet so she is not worried. Chia lat!!!

if bb has hiccup, what should i do? at first my CL will give water, but pd told me to avoid water as it will worsen his jaundice. please advice. thanks

Stephanine,
kao_welcome.gif
, most mummies have pop. So this tread is rather quite

Me and Vanessa got the same sympton. We pop 2 days later after the 'show'. U may want to use it as a guide

Lil,
Now it Dr Chua's turn to go on leave liao. Dont worry, u will be in safe hand shld Dr Kek delivery yr BB

Karen,
I give BB water whenever he got hiccups.....How come water will worsen jaundice?? Though with water than can flush out the toxic viz. urine. I am really confuse now

Karen,

i read tt hiccups r ok 4 bb. in fact, when they hiccup, they're act. training their lungs/respiratory system or sthg like tt n it causes them no discomfort watsoever. so no need to do anything. when bb's hiccuping still can feed. amazing but thru. mine was hiccuping so loudly but when she latched on properly n started to suckle, e hiccups stopped immediately. tink bbs at this stage nt advisable to take water leh...

stephanie,

4 me hor, my 'show' came like 1 wk+ b4 i popped. mrs wong o tmc said it's possible. it can come bit by bit. i had 4 days o show then stop liao... bt a wk later, my waterbag burst!

mummies who haf popped,

Congrats! sorry lost track o who's popped liao! heh heh...

vanessa,

thx!ur mtd works. now we bathe bb bt half an hr after feed. twice n she din shit in e water. but just now she pee in e towel, on ME!

congrats to shihui n sylk! n welcome stephanie.

thanks for all the encouragement. i'm telling myself that i hv to be strong, but it's still difficult whenever i bring her to the doctors, which is abt twice a wk. it's just difficult to watch her struggle n suffer like that, n there's nothing i can do to alieve her pain. her cleft is considered wide n like all cleft babies, she will need min 4 surgeries fr now until 16, 2 of which will be b4 her first b-day.
the first is in feb/march to fix her lip, soft palate (where our nipples go when breastfeeding) n her nose. in the meanwhile, she need palate dentures n tapes to prepare her for her surgery.

my birth story:
30 nov
told hubby after granny's funeral that i think bb is coming soon.
1 dec
4am: woke up due to contractions. tried going back to sleep, but keep waking up every half hour.
6am: woke up again cos now hving backaches 5-10 min apart. thot contractions should be more regular, so din wake hubby.
7:15am: whole tummy feeling really painful, but still in 5-10 min intervals. woke hubby up. decided to visit gynae since we hv appt that day. took my time to wash up n eat breakfast.

8:30am: show started.
9:15am: reach gynae's office. told recept that i am hving contractions but she not paying attention. told me to do urine test. dropped urine stick in toilet cos cannot coordinate movements. took my weight.
9:30am: nurse wanted to put me on ctg, but all ctg machines full. was told to walk downstairs to another clinic for more machines. downstairs machines also full. nurse told me to wait 30 min for a machine to become available. i told her i cannot wait liao. wheeled back to gynae's office n gynae saw me immediately. 3cm dilated. told to go delivery suite n hv waterbag broken n receive an enema.

waited around for 10 min bcos nuh has a stupid policy of not mixing up wheelchairs, so hv to wait for delivery suite to bring a wheelchair over.

10am: reach delivery suite. laid down n waterbag broke.
10:15am: nurse came in to check n was shocked by amount of water. was told to consider pain relief options. nurse told me that since i hv so much water, bb unlikely to be big, maybe abt 3.5kg range, which is quite ok for me to deliver. thot of skipping epidural.

11am: some junior gynae came in to check for dilation. 4cm dilated, but she said she cannot feel bb's head. ?!??!## told midwife to move bb. midwife basically put her entire weight on one side of my tummy during a contraction. made me scream for help.
11:05am: wanted to go toilet to poo. got up fr bed n realised mecronium leaked out along with waterbag fluids. stupid midwife n junior gynae, must hv sent my bb into distress. told the junior filipino nurse in the room, dun think she understood me. when i was in the bathroom, the midwife came in n started ordering me out of the bathroom cos there's mecronium. suspected distress. same junior gynae appeared to insert stent to bb's head. junior gynae told me rudely to relax else she cannot put in the stent. i told her to shut up until that contraction is over.

noon: gynae came in to check. 5cm dilated.
12:30pm: cannot take the pain anymore. asked for gas. after each breath, can feel myself going high as a kite. decided that i dun want to give birth feeling like this. opted for epidural.
12:45pm: anaethestist appeared. he decided i cannot hv full epidural cos of past history of adverse vomitting after ga. he said he will only give me local anaesthesia through epidural. la has short duration, so i will most likely still feel all the pains of labour. gave the ok. he told me he will let me know when the crucial stage is, so i won't move.
1:00pm: started inserting epidural. told to sit up. anaesthetist din tell me when crucial stage is leh. but i din move lah, can feel his needle anyway. relief! shivering started. hubby will hug me every time shivering started.
1:15pm: nurse came in n told me to lie on my side. told her i just had epidural, she said it's ok. laid on my right. after 5 min, can feel all the pain in my left side cos epidural flowed to my right. decided that i hate the nurse. kept buzzing the nurse station non-stop to request for topup.

2:08pm: gynae checked. full dilation. she had 3 labours ongoing. she will deliver another lady n come back to me in half hour.

2:30pm: given another la shot.

3:45pm: still no sign of gynae. midwife said my bb is v. v. low liao but gynae had to go for emergency c-section. midwife taught me to push. told me to start pushing, gynae should be coming soon.
3:55pm: midwife said my pushing is good, but contractions r too irregular. she asked gynae for permission to give me a drip to increase intensity of contractions. i told her i went on epidural so that i wun need to feel too much contractions, but she ignored me. midwife kept increasing dosage of drip fr gynae's recommendation to make my contractions closer, even though gynae is not there yet. pushed n pushed. can feel everything. bb moving. contractions. just not so intense.
4:25pm: bb's hair can be seen, but gynae still not there! midwife now told me to stop pushing n hold the bb in there for as long as possible?!!!??!##? begged midwife to turn down the drip.
4:45pm: gynae appeared. put on clothes, boots, made 4 cuts. i made 4 pushes.
4:55pm: bb madeleine's arrived. when her head came out, gynae exlaimed "baby has a cleft!" but i din hear what she said cos still pushing. gynae repeated the same remark 4 times.

whole room went into a frenzy cos nuh just dun hv that many cleft babies. nurses were trying to send bb off to nicu immediately, gynae was telling them to put bb to breast, bb was wailing non-stop. finally gynae took bb n gave her to me. bb stopped crying n some nurses left.

5:30pm: bb wheeled off to nicu. hubby went along. all alone in the delivery suite with another filipino nurse. this nurse cannot even understand english. gave up trying to ask her abt bb.
8pm: finally wheeled off to my ward.
9pm: catheter removed.

post-labour
midnight: nurses assisted me to bathroom. passed out in bathroom. next memory was of nurse slapping me n dragging me to bed.
2 dec 9am: woke up n tried sitting up. passed out again.
10am: nurse assisted me to bathroom. passed out again.
11:45am: gynae came n ordered change of pain medication. not allowed to get out of bed unassisted. only a bit of colostrum. gynae told me to visit bb once i feel better, else milk supply will never set in.
6pm: can finally sit up by myself.
8pm: hubby got a wheelchair n we went to see bb in nicu together.
9pm: returned to ward n cried the whole night.

och, oh my, sounds that that was quite a painful experience. But looking on the bright side, baby is out now and I'm sure you and hubby will do everything right to care for her and love her and altho she's only a little baby, i'm sure she will feel and appreciate it
you'll all get thru it together so stay strong

kimi, wow...one week later? ok lah... my edd is 18th so actually still 5 days away! :p
i told baby he can come out anytime he wants since i stopped working wef today but i told him to pls give me some kind of warning first n pray that it wont be too painful

during that one week since ur show started, did u experience any pain or false alarms? i want to be prepared!! :p

hi och
my heart goes to you. u had quite a tough labour but finally its all over now. be strong, rest well as u need to take care of bb.

hi stephanie
i got v bad backache during my labour instead of adominal pain. my backache was so bad dat i feel like my back is going to break into 2. luckily, my hubby was with me thru' out and he massaged my back whenever the contraction came. i oso use the hot pad to try to sooth the backache and it does help a little bit. i delievered my boi on 26 nov, natural without any pain relief.

Och,

You are so strong.. really admired your determination thru everything..

I'm so pissed by my baby at times... He is so noisy.. Eat already, changed diaper already, on fan for him already still cry. Give him pacifier sometimes work sometimes dun work. Cry and cry only.

Qianhui,

You gave your boi pacifier oredi ah ?

Sometimes i feel that my gal takes me as her pacifier, i can feed her an hour ago, she woke up crying, i latch her on, she suck a bit fell asleep. So have to keep disturb her.

Qianhui, was asking abt the uno cos I find medela (both the hospital grade and mini E) too harsh (cause bleeding on different occasions). So far its ok with avent manual (I think due to the cushioning). But find Avent manual too tiring so am asking abt the uno/duo.

kimi, if she got 6-8 pee and 2-3 pooo each day should be ok loh...wow..ur bb got good wgt gain! she is going to catch up with her peers very soon!

cf, pls dont be stress.. cos stress will lower the supply...50 ml is actually very good for some pp (incl me! :p). Remember that there is nothing wrong in giving FM.. alot of mommies I know did not have a huge increase in ss UNTIL bb is about 3 months old (surprise!)

Karen P, Vanessa, geezzz..and I thought we asians are supposed to be smaller

ladies, btw, what exactly are considered 'confinement food' har? cos the CL that i had is quite 'new' and I am a first timer..so dont even know if the CL is cooking the 'right' thing..cos hubby is eating all the same thing (incl soup) as me so means its not confinement food? Hubby also questioning but he don't dare to ask CL (#*$)#*()$)*#$

choo, good that u manage to wait till ur CL finish her previous assignment!
else really headache to find one last minute...

Anyone who encounter bleedig with medela finds it ok with ameda? Cos I am also thinking of getting a electric pump but am afraid that the ameda will cause my nipple to bleed too...

Calynn, yes! I also miss sleeping throughout the whole night! So envy my hubby who still have time to watch TV!

congrats sylk and shihui!

Stephanie welcome!

BTW, I had finished my confinement...still have alot of those herbs left over for bathing..anyone interested? :p But must come Admiralty MRT area to collect hor...

wah och.. NUH sounds screwed up leh...

Geri, my bb treat me like pacifier too..worse still she only likes my right breast cos left side is hard (blocked and mastitis) and short nipple so got i got 2 different sizes :p

Hi all Dec mummies,

Can I join in? I'm a 1st time MTB, expecting my bb ard 27 Dec. Have been reading this thread periodically but didn't have chance to post. Was not convenient at work and have been very tied up. Phew...Am finally on leave now....

Congrats to all those who have given birth. Am hoping my bb will come out early but no signs at all.....

Hi mummies / mtbs,

I am sorry to pop in here..

I am a mummy from MTB Feb07 thread.

Juz to ask if any1 of you hv maternity clothes to spare or can lend me your maternity clothes (blouses / pant) after u pop coz I will b giving birth in 2 months times but my maternity blouses are getting shorter and tighter and most of which I can't wear now due to bigger boots and tummy. Dun wan to buy anymore coz already my 2nd baby and "closing shop" soon.

I will surely return u after use if lend me.

please let me know.
(Am staying West area)

thanks &amp; cheers, bitbit

Morning Ladies

Giraffe reporting here :p

Och, you are really a very strong lady. Please stay strong for your baby.... I'm sure she'll do well with the operations. Hugz hugz....

LiL
Yah I got symptoms, but yesterday like gone liao ... so now just wait and wait lor... tonight going to see gynae again, hopefully he has good news for me!!
Ok lah, you can pop next week when your gynae's back... I also have a hunch that my baby will only be out after this week leh, cos I am still very mobile, able to run around :p

Stephanie/DecBB

Big Welcome!!! Welcome to the giraffe club :p

Kimi
I also had brown stains on and off for a few weeks liao... a little bit at a time lah... but I'm still here leh... sianz... Now I also won't know when my show is here I think, cos have already been having brown stains little by little for so long liao... gynae said just wait for other signs lor...

Vanessa,
Wow u're already a mother of 3! Really envy u.. Hope are u coping wf 3 kiddos? Planning to stop at 3 or 4?

Dora,
When i was expecting my first child I also start my ML 1 week before my EDD. Tats y i went for induction when my bb is 1 day late cos i dun want to lugi my ML lor..

Karen,
Strange ley.. Did ur PD explain y will the water worsen the jaundice??

Och,
Glad to hear that u &amp; bb are safe &amp; sound. You did well, dun worry.. Now its time to nurse ur health.

Bloom,
U want to get Ameda pump as well? Me also aiming for one!