(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

chang,
oO..hehehe...i abit opposite from u. initially, i told my hb dat our bb shd hv only chinese name then when he grows up, he can choose watever name he likes..furthermore, we not christian mah..hehe...anyway, we still considering whether to put christian name or not..hehe...

jackie,
i done dat (browsing my wedding photos) very long time ago leow..dat time hor, i oredi not very slim then now even worst...T.T anyway, rem?? we been encouraging each other since our 2nd trimster, let's slim together after delivery~ ^^ work hard..super hard...

vanessa
haha! agree wif u..ruth sounds like "woof"...like dog barking.

Rayna is not nice. Did u check meaning of bb name?

doremi, chang,
my bb name oso hv jia...

Jackie,
i oso wondering if i will be able to slim down to pre-preg weight anot...

Jen,
heee~ we both not satisfied with our nose.. :p muz look at hubby's nose more often.. so tt hopefully bb will inherit papa's nose..

chang,
BF not easy..i scare i give up halfway...tik hor, i dare not take BF as a way of slimming now...i try to tell myself dat it's good for bb's immune system loo..haiz...hardwork hardwork..

Doremi, Shihui,
Ya lar, see the pic hor tummy flat flat one. So different from now....

Positive thinking, BF can slim down .....Let encourage each other along the way

bobianah
yeah.......

btw, i tried the wedsite u gave vanessa.....my boi's name got no match....
thk only father whose name is philip then will name their son philson ;p

doremi,
haha! yes, the jia family! which jia u using? i using the one that means beautiful/good/exellent.
name will be jia en.

vanessa,
i just checked from a book of bb's names hor (borrowed from my colleague)..rayna (sanskrit) means "queen"..regina (latin) also means "queen" the hor...rebecca (Hebrew) means "bound"...erm...if in biblical, it's the wife of isaac...hope it helps...

bobianah,
mine is "home" de jia...hehe..hope or trust dat bb will bring abt family happiness cos will name him as "JIA LE" (happy de "le").

doremi
must b positive on BF.....dun worry, we will encourage one another.....kam ba de!!!!!

bobianah, doremi
bobianah gal's name is so sweet!!!!!!.....my "jia" is the same "jia" as doremi "jia"

doremi
oic...urs is the "home" jia... a bit diff but sounds same. Jia le is a good name.
my "en" is the one that means "grace/kindess/mercy".

Shihui,
I same thinking as u.. Dun inherit my NOSE.. my big nose is the most ugly one machiam like jackie chan one. pple say big nose loaded but not me leh. sighzzz... my hb always say i "lau hong" cos always buy toto/4D no strike. still say i got fu qi xiang. hahaaha

envy envy...you gals got chinese name also.
i am still clueless coz hb surname really too difficult leh.
nothing sounds good.
too bad i cant skip the chinese name.

Ruth is my fav bible story during sunday school time. i also tot of using tis name but really dun sound nice.

Jackie,
i am not so ambitious. wedding pix size, i tink no chance for me leh.

chang,
my ger's english and chinese name abt same meaning...basically, she's God's gracious gift to us and we hope she will always live in God's grace.

bobianah,
^^ urs very nice name~ ^^ i like the word "en"...

chang,
i will try to BF loo~ but really very hardwork...T.T jia you together bah~

mbb

I agree wif u abt ruth...she's a really great character and one of the better female ones in the bible, but aiyoh...the name dun sound very nice. heehee! =P

doremi
ya, i made up my mind from the start that must have "en". But i think getting a bit common.. seems like a lot of ppl hv it. =P

Most of u ladies already have names for your babies..I very jialat till now still no name for my boy :p

Vanessa,
I prefer Rayna..more unique

mbb,
actually hor though now i keep telling myself dat i will try all ways to slim down, the other side of me telling myself dat fat mummy look very motherly..hehe....tik hor, we must really encourage one and other to slim down after delivery. try to wash my brain if i kena hv dat "fat motherly" thots after delivery....tink i might give myself many excuses type n instead of slimming, i'm going fatter n fatter....T.T

dey,
take ur time...dun kan cheong. sekali, u got the nicest name amongst us all leh?? most impt of all, find a name dat both u n ur hb like loo~

Doremi,
i am those lazy type, so easily will give up.
somemore am greedy by nature. hee heee.

Dey,
tot you wanted to see your boi boi first then decide on the name?

Doremi,MBB,
I am very determined to slim down after birth leh..already bought slimming cream to stand by liao..once after birth can go full force...Must also bf cos bf can burn calories..help uterus contracts and slim down faster...

Shihui,
Seems like every name i think of hubby cannot agree on..this one too girly that one too common, alot of reasons...will hv to wait till he is born to decide...

dey, shihui
no rush for name lah...sometimes need inspiration or need to c bb first.
u got plenty time to register name...

i oso just decided on chinese name over the weekend after discussion with family. decided better do it cos our handwriting no good..if decide early can make rubber stamp! hahaha! kidding la =P

dey,
I am also very determined to slim down....Will BF and exercise at the same time. Have already told hubby that he have to take care of BB while i go exercise. Hope i am determine enough

dey, jackie
i oso determined to slim down. I put on so much, i dun think i can fit into my old clothes anymore and that's quite a disaster cos i dun want to buy a whole new work wardrobe!
It's gonna be a long, tough road ahead to slimming down!

MBB,
I super KS leh.. i bought 2 types from Clarins..total body lift ( this one to get rid of stubborn cellulite and firm up the loose skin) & Body Treatment Oil ( this one to get rid of excess water retention)

Ya lor..I wanted to see my boy boy first before deciding...hubby wanted to include V and E in BB's name cos E and V are the first letters in our names..hard to think leh...what i could think of is Elvis, Elvin etc...

mbb,
we same type leh..i olso very lazy de n will give up easily..as for greedy leh, it depends on wat thing loo~ hehe...certain things hor, i got no desire de..hahaha....eg if ice-cream hor, i can neber feel enulf loo~ :p

dey,
wow...very fast leh, oredi plan hao hao leow....erm...must take u as my role model...

jackie,
oo...BF n exercise? i neber hv dat thot..i keep tink dat if BF, i must very concentrate...cham le, like dat how to slim??? i only tik dat after BF if successful for 6mths..then my slimming plans begins..else i must be fully concentrate wif my balanced meals n bb's needs...erm..no wonder i got this "fat means motherly" kinda thot..cham le....tink really must wash brain leow....

Wah, topics changed to bb names liao.. Here's my contribution:

MBB: Megdelene
Chang: Philson
Calynn: Megan
Kimi: Mandy
Bobianah: Hannah
Vanessa: Rebecca/Regina/Rayna
Jen: Selinna
Jackie : Jovey
Doremi : Nicolas (shd be bah~ Jia Le in Chinese)
Dora: Jing(4) Ting(2)

The Jing(4) is not the "quiet" jing, it means a capable lady
I chose this character. Hubby chose the other Ting(2), so we just chose a character each and put together hahaha

Doremi
I also have the same thinking as you, we're not Christians, so just let my girl girl think of her own English name next time.

Dey,
ic. i tot of getting the mustela regenerating gel.
now waiting for sale as the last time i forgot while i was shopping in Robinson.

so totful of your hb to wanna have E n V in your son's name. tat is very meaningful

Bobianah,
you are rite. having to buy a new size wardrobe is a disaster!!!

Shihui,
My BB already inherited his dad's big nose...saw it very clearly on the 3D scan we did for me a few months ago..luckily it is a boy..if a girl, i sure cry..

Jackie,bobianah,
Ya..the thought of having to shed 10 over kg really frightens me but we have to persevere..must die die go back to our pre-pregnancy size if not I gotta forgo my whole wardrode of clothings! Boohoohoo...

WE MUST SLIM DOWN!!!

doremi,
1st step is to BF. Than after confinement and health permit will star pilate class. Hopefully with BF and exercise can slim down....Still feel that exercise is the best cause it proven

Cannot have the "fat mean motherly" though....We must be mei mei and hip hip mummy

Haiyo... talk abt losing weight... I think I'm gone case liao... I gained 16kg when I weighed myself last week... think I'm the worst here... Haiz....
Dun even want to think abt how to lose weight later on.

Dey,
my ger got BIG nose

gynea console me by saying tat all nose looks big in scan....chiam liao. heee heee

it's abt 17kg to be accurate!!! must really go to the gym to lose this much fats in 3 mths.

Doremi,
same same...never say no to ice cream and dessert

MBB,
I am sure there will be more sale over the weekends..last weekend is OG..this weekend might be robinson again..heehee..

Dora,
Dun worry..U are not the only one..I put on about 16 - 17 kg and still eating uncontrollably...

Shihui, dey,
I am the one with big fat nose and think BB inherited it....Lucky it boy otherwise faint liao...

dey, bobianah,
I cannot imagine changing my whole wardrobe of clothings!!!!!! Going to cost a BOMB.....N it will affect our self-esteem....

Let jia yu and SLIM DOWN TOGETHER

mbb,
my fren gave me the mustela gel...hope it works...but like jackie says, exercise is the key.

dora,
dun worry, u not the only one...i think one tube of mustela gel not enuf for me! =P sigh, 2 mths to lose weight...seems almost impossible...
my arms, my butt, my thighs, my tummy...my whole body!! sob!!!

bobianah,

still cannot see the meaning leh.... sad, stupid PC of mine.....

doremi,
hahaha, my chinese name also got Jia.... my father side got jia pu, so my generation all jia...

went for a nap, n missed so many posts.

shihui,
okie, will collect the books for u.

i contribute my bb's name too. :p
MBB: Megdelene
Chang: Philson
Calynn: Megan
Kimi: Mandy
Bobianah: Hannah
Vanessa: Rebecca/Regina/Rayna
Jen: Selinna
Jackie : Jovey
Doremi : Nicolas (shd be bah~ Jia Le in Chinese)
Dora: Jing(4) Ting(2)
och: madeleine. ren(2) yu(3) (most likely)