(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

i reli elephant brain liaoz... forgotten who ask me for this... but anywayz, tis my "magical" toy tat can keep A mesmerized when he's fussing to get out of e car seat....

958925.jpg

1 last thing...
i have a 400g of Enfapro stage 2,
2 small packets of Enfapro stage 3 &
1 400g Frisomum
all unopened milk powders to giveaway... who interested let me know hor...

Mango
Congratz! hehe glad to see another one with #2!

Jenny
eh must have those traditional things for baby ah? Like that i must also go prepare and try hehe..
At the moment kim love books. Always snatch our books.

Dor
read your post and i agree with what starz say.
I believe most impt is your family happy during that day and had a meaningful day.

I see all the invitations cards so nice!!!!
hehehe we wont be doing any invitations. Now i abit paranoid.
Afraid that i will miss out something on her birthday. VEry short term memory now.

I am officially over from 1st trimester!! I am over the moon hahha.. Finally finally..
Because of my studies and work + weekends look after kim I having very bad headaches. Almost fainted at times.

I am now interested in letting kim joining classes. Now she can crawl i believe more purpose of letting her go already.

Starz
I want the Enfapro 2. Have been searching for the 400g 1 but seems like they dun sell it leh. Cos D only drink once in a blue moon n 400g can last me for more then 1 mth leh...hahahahha

Yah lor me very sian with the birthday planning so not planning to bother with ir for now. Go for my holiday siok siok then come back n suffer for that.......hehehhe

N hor what does the toy do aah?? like a fan is it?? got controller or wat anot??
But I can't use that for D lor cos D is sitting at the passenger seat no place to put leh.

freshpoison, bbgrace, gemini,

Hi you gals are bad leh...hahaha..

can visualize Dr Ho "smiling" face now..Hohoho

Delphine,starz,

I very forcus one nia, i highlighten my ovulation period and everyday "do" w/o fail.
We followed our schedule very closely until my hubby cannot take it ..haha

Dor,
How's the arrangement like now ?
Too many pple involve can be very pek chia.
kao_frustrated.gif

aspielle,

What happen to your bro-in-law ?? why is he in ICU ?
By the way ..how's your dad now ?

kim,

how is your morning sickness ?

starz,
your is a bb boy or gal ya ??
(Been wanting to ask you for very long )

Gain how many kg liao hee...

Birthday party
===============

You gals are really "into " the details of the Birthday celebration.
Spend so much time and effort doing the goodies bags and invitation cards whereas i haven't done anything yet
No choice cos hubby keep on saying tt place is toooo small so he wanted to celebrate relatives in restaurant and frds in chalet but i told him very siong to celebrate twice ma then he said then all in the restaurant loh.
Then how about our chalet ?? Then he said postphone to other day for family gathering..then ask me to look for function room..

Aiya i very sian liao loh.. so now i dun intend to do anything..
what's the pt of doing since got a opposition party at home ?
>> sian sian sian....

Feel so good to let out my steam ...

Okie would like to check wif u gals

<font color="ff0000">How you settle the child during bed time ?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">A)Sleeping happily in their cot
B)Sleep in big bed with you
C)Sleep in their own mattress /bed with pillow surrounding them
D)None of the above</font>

I got a hard time to settling Megan every night as she simply likes to sleep with us !
In order to make sure she can sleep in her own cot,i have transfer her a few time in the night however this monster will wakes up few times inthe middle of the night and yell if she discovered tt she been short change and make sure she in our bed again .. Can help ??

Mango

My chalet also very small.. but heck care la.. i just invite everyone over.. heehee... coz very very siong to celebrate 2 times... very time consuming also...

MY answer is A!! =) Kyra is sleeping in the same room as us but in her own playpen... intending to let her sleep with Kylie already.. coz gonna be one.. heehee.. never let her sleep in between us before.. But Kylie, yes, she slept in between us for about half a year. she was so used to it.. then i 'heartlessly' put her in her own room.. she cried for three days before her bedtime to make our heart go soft... but after that she also very used sleeping in her room.. =) now she auto go into her room and sleep de.. unless my MIL comes.. she will insist in sleeping with her lo..

Today kim fall off bed and was bleeding. Bruises over her faces. Had a small cut at her eyebrow. 4th time due to HB's negligence. I was sleeping cause recently wake up very early, was overly tired out, and when i heard the loud sound i woke up immediately and heard her crying. Brought her to the doc, she say nothing seems to be wrong but got us to monitor her. Hopefully nothing goes wrong. haiz.. will never let my HB look after her again.
We are not always so lucky to escape with nothing happening to her.

Mango
Didnt have strong morning sickness just plain nausea only. But i have very bad headaches due to late sleep cause of my studies and work then weekend i have to look after kim. VEry tiring and stressful for me. My manager is very unhappy at my performance as well. Pretty stuck neither here nor there.
i am over my 1st trimester. Feeling better now but having slight sorethroat. Think i am going crazy sooner or later. I keep throwing temper at my HB for the things he do.

To share, my girl sleeps in her sarong.

<font color="ff6000">dor</font>,
no prob.. see when u we meet, or when u going to town then let me know b4hand so i can bring to office with me??? tat toy is like a fan... move in slow motion.. got 2 sides to each panel lah... got music too but no controller lah.. can hang on e "handle" at e top of e door/window ar... but then again, i bought tis toy very very long time ago liaoz... dunno how "well" it will work for our 10-11mths old now....

<font color="ff6000">mango</font>,
hahahaha..."concentrated effort" huh... no wonder so "efficient" lah...

me never go confirm whether mine is boy or girl.. cos at my very 1st checkup (abt 3mths), gynae already "predicted" tat its "most probably a boy".. i dont want confirmation, so since then told gynae n sonographer during detailed scan i dont wana know gender.... until now lor...
weight gain ar... *haiz*... "bie ti le".. last pregnancy eat ALOT also gain so much, tis pg eat so much lesser!, also gain so much.. 11kg to date liaoz.. n im at 7mths... so wil prob end up close to 20kg again bah... last pg gain 26kg... i
kao_scared.gif

to answer ur qn, A will go to sleep <font color="aa00aa">(A)</font>.. but recently he keep waking up crying in e mid of e nite.. a few times hb put him to sleep on our bed, it helps... but i stil very insistent dont wan A to hv tis habit, esp cos #2 coming... so everytime i wil stil try to carry A back to his cot to sleep..

<font color="ff6000">adeline</font>
good to hear tat at least ur morning sickness better liaoz... but aiyoo.. heartpain to hear kim fall again... why not let kim sleep & play on a mattress on e floor nowadays??? esp when ur hb taking care... then dont hv to keep worrying n risking her falling off e bed again..???

btw, my maid came yesterday liaoz.. hb brought her back very late in e evening, so yesterday didnt do much... today being our "family" day, she also didnt hv to do much... but so far, i'm happy tat at least A likes her.. n she makes e effort to play with A... hopefully her "goodness" will last lor....

Starz
she already fall off bed 4 times while i am sleeping and HB taking care of her. Now i seriously have phobia to leave her @ his care again. She sleeps in sarong but plays on the bed with her toys.
Luckily this time nothing goes wrong though her injuries more serious. Such things i dun wanna risk. Actually i already long ago wanted to remove my bed and all of us sleep on the floor cause of her but when i wanan do it, i got pregnant then the furnitures all remain untouched again. Now i have to think of prevention. WAs very angry @ my HB initially but thinking back was partly my fault also for letting her stay on bed with my HB looking after.

Adeline
AIyoh poor kim aah....Got bruises not meimei liao leh.
Think safer to let her play with her toys on the floor lah since she can crawl liao else dangerous aah.
Regarding hubbies only can say is 'yi yan nan jing'. My hubby also the same pattern 1 lor.

Starz
I will be going town on Tue but which part of town r u at ahh?? Cos I will be at forum till 2.30pm kpo at the JG class n collecting 1st teeth from another mummy after the class lor. Wat time u can pass to me or u anytime 1......hehehe

Mango
Now my plans are dun plan liao.....hahaha
Now jus planning to pack for my holiday already headach liao. Think will be 2 full luggage there liao.

Birthday celebration
---------------------------------
Todat I kao peh at my hubby again lor becos I realised I will be doing everything whereelse hw will jus go n enjoy after work only.
For the HK trip I already do everything liao he only tell me the date he free nia think packing also my problem again but I dun really mind lah cos I really wanna go for this trip ma.

But chalet hor he works on Fri n Sat until 6pm leh. Means I have to go marketing all by myself lor. N D's cake leh I also gotta go n collect aah. Wah piang eeh I really am not liking this bday business more n more. Jus now he even ask me if I wanna fry the beehoon somemore. Think I am super woman is it.
Sigh........Must realy enjoy my holiday cos come back sure suffer jialat jialat for the bbq thing 1.

Holiday stuff
----------------------------
Need some help from you mummies who know.
Cos seems like airline now alot of restrictions so dunn wat is the cannot bring 1. Those who know can tell me??
Cos I wanna bring a bit of FM over incase my da yi ma comes n my BM supply dips. N SG boiled water n baby biscuits n bottle wash detergent.

These kind of things all need to check in luggage or can handcarry aah?? Or where can I go n see wat can or cannot carry on board??

Morning ladies...

Me also want to complain abt hb... WTF... this morning in the car, told him that I need the address of HIS friends so that I can send out the invitation for Rhys' bdae. And he just answered me, "No need to send lah...", with that kind of tone as if I am troubling him...

WTF, I never ever complained that he NEVER helped me thru out this party preparation! Cake, Chalet, Buffet, guestlist, invites, goodie bags... everything i settle. He din even asked abt anything...
He obviously knew how much time and effort I put in for this invites. I do until 3 or 4am everyday and now I just asked him to sms HIS friends for addresses and he told me NO NEED!!!

WTF, why dun he tell me earlier that no need to send to HIS friends! I could have finished everything earlier and take the time to SLEEP!

Sms YOUR friend so troublesome meh? F@#$#$%$%@$%&*^...

Really cannot take it. Even cried in the car. Dun think he saw coz I refused to even look in his direction. Slammed the car door and dun even look back... F%$*$%#...

Sorry har, ladies, for starting your day here with all my cursing... really cannot take it... SO DAMN ANGRY!

Why are all HB's the same?
I nag at my HB for not helping out as well.
I get him to buy the decorations for chalet.. he show me face and say "later later later...." Ask him call to ask about the banner.. "Later later later..."
In the end i prepared everything also. I have to work, study, look after kim, prepare her birthday and at the same time i am preggy.
What is he doing? at times his work is only mon, wed and fri 6.30pm to 10pm. Very tough on him HOR...

Rhys
Relax.. Now i also cannot understand my HB already.. End up now i no invitation card..

Dor
You also poor thing. Though SAHM but seems to be very stress up with all the preparation also. better enjoy ur trip!

Wow you all still send invitations to your hb friends oso? For me, i bochap one...
I will only send invitations to my friends n relatives... knowing hb likes to wait,
i will force him to invite and confirm his own headcount for me... by a deadline..
if not, i will proceed to do my ordering, planning for my own headcount.
Food not enough, he will have to take the blame..

Me oso very angry wif hb yesterday...
told him he need to sweep n mop floor while i need to iron clothes later after he done his chore... that was ard 5pm and he already had his afternoon nap.
(he promised me to do this weekend cos
I allowed him go bbq wif colleagues last Friday while i handle bb alone after work)

While waiting, i actually fell asleep...
wake up 7pm+, he still have not mop the floor....
his reason is baby sleeping in the playpen, he dun want to wake him up....
it is lame excuse lor... when he n bb sleep,
i can still sweep, mop the floor, iron clothes quietly etc.. why he can't?? Is he waiting for me to do???
end up baby awake, he got to tender to him and i need to iron my clothes,
handle bb after i iron clothes and he then mop the floor... end up we went dinner close to 10pm...
damn angry n hungry ... if i am the one doing,
we can go dinner at 8pm liao..

Selina
Sorry didnt see your posting.

Selina & Gemini,
You can call me anytime to collect the loots because there is always someone at home even if I am not in.

Will sms you both my address.

Just called my aunty.
She said kim didnt sleep well last night and was crying cause of pain. More bruises are surfacing today + she is having flu and cough now think falling sick already. Only have myself to blame!

grace
think today we can all vet about our husbands. They just couldnt understand what are we undergoing.

Adeline,
aiyo sayang sayang kim for me. Think she had a bad fall huh? Bruises somemore.
Dun blame anyone. Falls are unprevent during the growing up stage. Just be more careful in future.

Updates on the gals
=============
Jaslyn also din sleep well for the past nites. Keep waking up few times every nite till my mum, me and hb zoombie. Some more screaming and crying at her top of her voice. My aunt checked her gums yesterday and is super red with the teething. No wonder she din get fully recover. Her phelgm is tricky. Everytime she cried cos of the phlegm and blocked nose. No more running nose but nose is q blocked. I hope I've a miracle medicine to clear the phlegm.

Jolene on the other hand has fully recovered. But think she ate too much yesterday evening and she vomited in the middle of the nite. Haiz...
She needs to go back for her review at NUH this afternoon. Frankly speaking, I dunno the review is for wat? Cos the x-ray shows her lungs are ok... just to spend more $ and time there waiting nia, and worse the western medicine are not doing any help!

Hubby + Bday Planning
============
Cool off gals. Men are the same. They aren't like women who are so anxious for party planning. In fact, this is nothing to them. Waste of $ and effort nia.
Mummies are always the one planning for parties for their kids. To sound good, it is to have good memorable for the kids. But what does a 1 year old kids know? They dun even know how to enjoy, play, get involve in the party. The party is more for parents to be memorable bah? If you are talking abt a 4 years old kid, maybe they will apprecipate what mummies have done.

For me, I plan and arrange everything myself. From sending out invitations, cake design, order buffet/dessert, decos, venue, packing goodie bags. Even the expenses are forked out from my own pocket. So what the kids belong to both hb and me? I wanna a party for the kids. So I did everything myself.

There's nothing perfect in this world and there's no perfect party as well. So what if there's some deco missing, food not enough or watever? Life still goes on. If you think you can't handle or have no time for the preparation, then just skip some items. It doesn't need to have everything to be a perfect party. A simple bday celebration, eg a cake cutting with dinner, is good enough. The party should have those "wen xin" feelings rather than all these anger. Cool off and enjoy the big day with your love ones. These are just small issues. Dun let these affect the relationship. There's more years, and of cos more impt issues, ahead.

Dor,vivian, grace,kim,

Stupid Men

=============
My hubby also one of the kind. Megan had knock her head a few times under my hubby care also.Made me so furious.I can;t get him to do anything esp he is reading newspapers...he simply bochap where the gal crawling.

>> conclusion is that if men can be trusted then pig can fly

Haze,
Really..so still can twist the zzz habit .Seriously I really dun like her to zzz wif us nia.

starz,
You can really "ren" not to know e gender..but why so..??

Weight gain
============
Seriously I was thinking to control my appetite abit this time round . Maybe no more of tibits and fried stuffs..But hor if i dun indulge myself , then not more excuses liao cos got to close shop after this one sooo very contradicting. suddenly realise that I live for food !

Adeline,
poor Kim, muz ask ur aunt to monitor her situation.Muz take note if she feels drowsy, no more of new food this period in case of the throw up .

Jenny,
Yes, agree wif wat you mentioned.
Should have the "wen xin" feeling and not hatred.

Adeline,
Why not you place a playpen beside your bed so kim can see you n hb while she is playing or sleeping inside...

My A oso slept in sarong till very recently we train him to sleep in playpen as we think it is safer than bb cot(wooden) and sarong(likes to flip like superman & swing in sarong). At first he is very reluctant to go in and sleep and would always cry or stand up to call for attention. we simply insist he stay there, put all his fav softtoys, books in it... sooner or later, he get used to it and will quietly sit there look at his books and play wif his toys... and will sleep there liaoz.. but one thing is a must with him in playpen and that is a fan need to blow to keep him cool.. as he sweat alot...

Everytime i want to place him in playpen, i will tell him to look for his fav rabbit... when he saw it in his playpen, he will willingly go in... do try...
one thing bad is you will need to bend and carry him.. which caused backache.. but i think my priority is to keep them safe and we can oso do other things without fearing them fall out.

I will bring him to play on mattress on the floor when he is very bore in playpen... and when i am free to attend to him...

You gals bbies sooo good, my gal will tear the building the moment we put her to the cot..few times she cried until she vomitted.. dun know how to deal wif her
kao_angry.gif

Oops... I think I'm bad. Under my care, my boy will bump his head then my hubby will scream @ me. My hubby is terrible (over protective), even his friends commented that... haha He actually follows behind my boy every step while I will relax and let him crawl ard and he expects me to do the same. I will juz roll my eyes @ him. Very lazy mummy...

Hi vivian,
Haiz, men are like that... They are nt into celebrations. The wedding was also like that, it's usually the brides who will do all the planning... the grooms will juz drive and carry things that's all so I'm okie wif being the planner. Used to it already.

Adeline,
aiyo... poor Kim... put some jambuk to the bruises... may help...
Rhys also fall down dun know how many times liao.. this boy very "siuo ba" one.. a bit nia, will gei gei cry... bth him...

Jenny,
Rhys also these few nites never sleep well. Same as Jaslyn. Keep waking up, screaming and crying... but his gums nothing leh... told my mum to bathe him with "you ye" and give "jin feng san"... hopefully will get better soon...

As for bdae and hb... i totally agreed that this 1 yo party is more for us lah... that is why i dun spend too much on the party ware or deco. Just think that since it is a party, might as well have some fun... I also know that for my hb, he bo chap one lah... so I never complain to him why he never helped. I din expected him to do much. All expenses are also from me. I am the one who wanted to do the invites, so I never complain to him... I am willing to do late work coz I like to do the designing stuff... I dun expect the party to be perfect. Just wanted a fun gathering so that can meet up with friends and relatives whom we never had time to meet up after having Rhys.
But, come on lah... sms also lazy meh? It is not abt the party lor. I dun know how to explain lah. I also dun want to quarrel with him. I just kept quiet. I knew he is like that... just damn fedup nia. On top of that, early in the morning, my work got all sorts of SHIT thrown at me by other ppl... sigh....

Dun worry... my party wun have all these anger lah.. just today nia... I still cannot wait to have some fun on that day...
anyway... my hb knew I super angry and he just sms me ALL his friends addy.... "Jian na ren"... must make me angry liao then do things to undo that...

SLEEPING HABITS
===============
Talking abt this hor, we noticed that Rhys cannot seem to sleep well and long in his cot... although he has been sleeping in his cot since birth but recently we noticed that whenever he sleep in cot, he will wake up very soon... he will flip and flip and will wake up. But once we put him on our bed hor, everything will be fine leh. At least he dun flip and flip lor. Anyone got something like that happening too?? My fren told me coz he wanted ppl ard him for secured feeling... dun know true or not...

Freshpoison...
I know they are not into all these things. That's why I never tell him to do anything. But SMS nia leh... sigh...

Jackiejon,
Joanna so pretti... btw, she started to look a little bit like her brother liao hor...

Talking abt sleeping pattern. I'm wondering if Jaslyn can be like Jolene, to sleep on mattress on her own or not leh

What happens is, ever since birth, Jaslyn has been sleeping in bb cot and playpen at my and my mum's place respectively. Last week, I brought Jolene home with me cos she's sick and I dun wanna her to spread her virus to Jaslyn. So, my mum let Jaslyn slept with her on bed (where Jolene usually sleeps). This Jaslyn was so used to sleep in playpen, and she started to have stunts on bed. Flipping and rolling all over the bed for hrs and hrs cos she couldn't sleep. My mum had no choice but to throw her back to the playpen. Less than 5 mins, she slept like a pig. Unlike Jolene, she co-sleeps with my mum at my mum's place. When Jolene was young, she slept in bb cot for mths, then co-sleep with hb and me on our bed. I started to train her to sleep on mattress on her own when I was abt 6 mths preggie with Jaslyn. I wanna to let the gals to sleep in their own room when Jaslyn is older a bit. But I'm wondering if can be done, cos Jaslyn is so attached to her cot/playpen.

Grace,
Actually hor, playpen is not safe one. I tell you hor, Jaslyn can climb into her playpen by climbing up to the bed and she makes herself "fall" into the playpen. Dunno you know what I mean? But of cos definately safer than sarong cos playpen can't swing!

Jackiejon,
Aiyo, Joanna'e eyes are so big!!!! I kena "sock tio" by her le kekeke...
kao_love.gif

freshpoison,
haha, your hb sounds like my hb's last time. But now, he learns to relax liao. Now he said, "no fall no grow up, which kid never falls before during the growing up stage".
I same same like you, bo chap one. I let the gals play till they like, as long as not dangerous acts, I'm ok. At least, it trains their character to be independent. I'm so proud with Jolene that she has no problem attending her sch and taking sch bus to and fro on her own during the 1st day. I tot she will be a cry baby during her 1st day in sch, as well as taking sch bus. Hb and I were only there for the 1st 30 mins and we left her all alone in sch. It was hb and I who were more paranoid and anxious than Jolene. Even the principal came up to us and told us she was so surprised to see Jolene gets into shape so fast, and told us to off for work. I just hope this will continue 02 Jan 2008 which I will expect lots of kids crying, hope Jolene won't be affected by the cryings. Perhaps, I did the right choice to send her for her early Pre-N rather than wait till her intake in Year 2008.

Vivian,
I gave "bao yin dan" also no use leh... the teething is driving me crazy soon. Lucky I dun have this prob with Jolene. Frankly speaking, Jolene was much easier to look after during her infant time compare with Jaslyn.
Dun angry le lah, angry woman no mei mei hor
Sometimes, we women just need to close one eye. Sometimes simple things are impt to women, but men never think it that way. My ah lao is one of them lor. I also had a quarrel with him last Tue nia cos he threw away a piece of paper which meant a lot to me.

Jenny,
If is teething hor, you try the teetha which Doreen and Starz introduced? Doreen say got effect on Damien... But think out of stock sometime ago... dun know in stock already or not.
haa.. sometimes I close all eyes liao... That is precisely why woman are from venus and man are from mars... they never understands... haa...

Vivian,
Thanks, but my mum and I dun like to use such things. Eventually the phrase will pass, just need time. I dun think is the teething that's causing Jaslyn to be cranky but it's the phelgm. She coughed out a few times but swallowed back in the end, then she would start to cry and cry. As long as the phlegm is gone, I think she's going to be ok. Worse, I already planned to bring her for a resort stay this weekend. Looks like I have to leave her with my mum if she still doesn't get well in these few days time. Haiz...

rainy rainy... *yawn*...
kao_sleep.gif

<font color="aa00aa">adeline</font>
ya, agree with dor, shdn't let kim play on bed liaoz.. now u preggy not easy/convenient to sleep on floor, but juz let kim play on e floor instead lor.
since A fell once from sofa many months back, my entire family paranoid liaoz.. never leave him on sofa/bed unattended.. even go toilet (which can see e bed 1) also cannot... cos when he wants to, he can crawl super fast 1....

<font color="aa00aa">dor</font>
wah.... 3+am still not sleeping?!?!?
hehehe.. tis week i on leave till wed to "monitor" my maid leh.. thur then wil b at work.. so cannot meet u on tue liaoz... my office juz opposite (across e main road) from Forum...
heheheh... u bringing 2 full luggage for how many days??? i now thinking of wat to pack for chalet already headache too... machiam feel like bringing my hse there... somemore need to bring pots n all of Ayden's food/utensils/toys... playpen?!?!? hahahaha... cannot imagine how to pack for holiday yet...

<font color="0000ff">HB + bday planning</font>
hehehe... i agree with jenny leh.. so for A's birthday, e only "planning" my hb got to do is:
1. decide on the date to hold e party
2. Inform n confirm his family how many turning up
3. tell me how much he willing to pay per head for e buffet
4. be the "maid" on e 3 days involve, i.e. carrying stuff n be driver...
i also dont let hb know how much i'm spending cos he will definitel *flip*... hehehe.. so all e better he's not so involved in e planning.. else cannot hide liaoz...

<font color="aa00aa">mango</font>
hehehe.. i trying to "zhi qi qi ren" mah... dont go n confirm gender, so i still got that chance to *hope* for a surprise on my delivery day mah... anywayz, no need to prepare anything cos already hv all e stuff i need for baby #2.. if it really turns out to be a girl girl, all i hv to do is call my gf n cousin, n they'll pass their girls' stuff over liaoz.. hehehehe....

<font color="aa00aa">jackiejon</font>
joanna does look prettier n prettier by e day...

<font color="aa00aa">rhye de mummie</font>
hope u "siao qi" by now liaoz....
A also e same.. been sleeping in his cot since birth till now.. but recently will wake up n cry in e mid of e nite for no reason... will only sleep well again if we place him on our bed... but im e stubborn mummy, dont wan him to get into a habit of sleeping on our bed cos #2 coming, definitely A will need to "graduate" to sleeping in e next room soon...

btw, my mum go around asking e experienced babysitters in my neighbourhood hor... they recommended using the below items to bathe baby for babies who fuss at nite after going out during lunar 7mth... she tried once last week, n that particular nite (dunno coindence or wat), A did sleep better... but after that back to normal again... today she bathe A with this again.. cos today last day of 7th mth liaoz mah... hopefully A will sleep well again lor...
7pcs of pomelo (you zhi) leaves
7pcs of "xia liu) leaves
7 grains of rice
7 small pinches of salt
7 pcs of tea leaves (those packet 1s that pple use to pray)

Grace
she just refuse to stay inside playpen.
So HB tend to put her on bed then our bed is next to window but we always close and lock everything when she ard. She tend to hold the grill and stand up then walk on the bed. I told HB not to let her do that but he dun listen.
Noone to blame bah.. i have to be more careful in the future.

Freshpoison
wah good ma ur HB like this! i hope my HB like this also leh.

Hi jenny,
Haha, u r like me... I always tell my hubby to find me a bb who has never fallen dwn before... As long as it's nothing serious, it's more for character building...

Starz,
Yr hb very good liao. Mine, I just ask him to drive us to collect cake then to party venue and back home nia.

freshpoison,
That's why I said gym class q good cos it trains bb to be independent also, and not forgetting the safety tricks that are learned in class.

Today topic on hubby ar?? haha..
Mine "mai hiam buay pai lah"

Just an update, Desiree is on her road to recovery liao.. no more fever, just some coughing with phlemg.

Jenny
Mygym is the one at forum right?

freshpoison
keep me posted i might want to join in after oct as well.

Delphine
Des is sick for quite long already hor. Glad to hear tht she is recovering soon.

Hi Jackiejon,
Love Joanna's eyes, and she looks like 1 year plus liao.. sweet gal.

Hi Adeline,
Ya lor.. haiz.. spend really lot on her medical bills this time round. but glad that she is fine now.

Hi Mango,
Wow, you are really hardworking leh but most importantly you've got it.

Delphine,
haa.. then "hiam liao ka na sai" isit?? hee...
So happy to know that Desiree is better now... you can breathe a little bit better liao lor...

Adeline,
Jenny's mygym is in Woodlands Civic Center.

Hi vivian,

Haha... ya lor, hiam liao kanasai lor.
at least now i sleep better liao.
Very fast hor.. Rhys is going to have his bday party very soon... this coming sunday right?
Happy Birthday In Advance!!

Thanks Delphine...
ya lor... very fast hor...
btw, wanted to tell you leh... I think I rem your party theme is Carebears rite? Think I saw a lot of small little and cheap stationary things on carebear in Popular bookshop leh... very cute ones... can buy those for goodie bags...
I saw the stuff, immediately think of Desiree...

Hi Vivian

Oh Really ar... okok.. shall go and look look see see.. anyway, not many to give away cos all my cousins so big already.. for desiree's age only a handful.