mummyjoy,
yes i do agree tt as long as everyone can get along well, benefits of staying tog is great. almost all my frens say my baby will b in gd hands when he is borned coz he will hv so much love & attention fr the family. and we can go out and not worry tt we gotta return by a certain time 4 our child since got family members at home. well, i guess its really true.
coral,
no worries.
i oso noe ur dilemma and unhappiness, and were in your shoes b4. thus i shared wif u watever ways i tried to make myself feel better w/o straining my r/s wif ILs family, and minimizing the times i had to complain to my hb abt my unhappiness, coz i noe he cant do much, and he will feel so sandwiched. there were times i cried to sleep thinking why do i hv to go thru all these. so u r not alone.
wah, crabs are banned liao?
thats v GOOD news! hehehe... happy 4 u.
selina,
wah ur FIL and SILs a bit too much lah. really no privacy. 4 us, no one will bang into our room juz like tt when the door is closed. i cant imagine wat biz does ur FIL hv in ur room tt he barges in like tt. goodness. i oso cant tolerate.
and ur SILs oso bu zi dong. luckily u alrdy shifted out, else think its easy to go crazy anytime.
thats why a lot of give & take staying together. need to understd each of us needs our privacy and space lor.
Jasmine,
yah i guess in order to love, we muz love unconditionally and i muz say i am not someone tt is easy to please or will give in easily. so its really alot of effort and time i had to put in, not to mention, lotsa patience too. but when i realised i can do it and i dun hv to get so agitated each time, i feel wonderful.
i am v stubborn as well lah, my hb cant tahan me at times but i noe he tries to make me feel better, and in return, i muz learn to love his family as much as he does. afterall, nxt time our child will look up to him as a model, and i really do wan my child to cultivate his gd manners and respect 4 the elders. i wan my child to b so filial to us as much as my hb is to his family and of coz to mine too.
yes, i oso do look fwd to our own world wif our children in future.