(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

i din login here for so many days liao... was not feeling well, had been feeling giddy since last thursday... still feeling dizzy now. dunno wat caused the dizzyness tis time round, it seems to last longer, i usu feel giddy since i know im preg but it usu only last for few hours n it don happen everyday. but tis time it seems like consecutive since last thurs. hubby say i mus b 2 stressed wif the exam. he ask me to take it easy, if cant make it tis time can try again. but i told him tis time is company sponsor 1, if i don make it tis time, i hv to pay myself the nex time. and the fees is damn ex lor... almost S$3k for juz 1 certificate paper.

I read tat u gals were talking abt biz trips. this yr i had to forgo 2 trips, 1 is company's family trip to club med bintan in June and the other is dept's offstie retreat to Ho Chin Minh City in July. actually wanted to go for both but the ferry does not allow preggie 6 mth and above on board so got to forgo the bintan trip, as for the Ho Chin Minh City, heard the traffic there is very bad and the hygeine is not clean oso... so beta not take the risk. feel much reluctant to forgo the offsite retreat cos its the 1st time my dept had organised a trip since i started working there abt 4.5yrs ago. too bad lor, the mgt had chosen tis yr to go...

Jenny, Janice,

ya, i oso find Dr Ang very messy... not only his appearance, but oso his desk. hehe... ya, i also agree he's very rough when he insert his fingers to check the dilation. i was induced and he had to insert the tablet for me... OMG, tell u hor.. tat was the most painful experience tat i experienced lor. but i oso agree wif Jenny, he's so much gentle during delivery... my hubby say mayb i too tired wif the contractions liao... so din feel his roughness liao... tat time when i delivered my gal, there's oso another patient of his delivered ard the same time, and tat was in the middle of the nite. he was running btwn 2 delivery suite... my hubby say he looked so funny.

Janice,
armpits getting darker cos of pigments due to pregnancy. Dun worry, will go away after birth. I got them for my No. 1.

aspialle,
I think only if you stay around that area, then is worth lor.

hi janicee...yah..tot it was a gd deal so HB bought it yesterday.. the set comes with a medala single electric breast pump, with a storage bag to keep bottles warm, 4 medala milk bottles and a medala cream for Baby..all for $238. of course, if u want a double breast pump, they have oni one set left, think tat one cost $338.. we tot of just havin a single pump will do, so buy the single set one... not many sets left... i knw other places like motherhood fair and robinsons sells also and on 20% discount, but separately i think, so saw this promo in OG, so we bought it... anyway, me oni getting breast pumps, not getting sterlizers, cos mum says use cooking water in pot can liao... so save some money on tat for the strollers and car seats bah...

hi janice, i notice mine too...last time my armpits are not dark...after pregnant it also darkens.hope that as wat jenny says it will go away after birth cos im v fair in person...so not nice loh....

hi jenny so far have u ordered anything frm cheng choon yet? if yes wat are the items, and how much they charge?

Hi hi jenny,
yeah...i'm staying at pasir ris and the avent warehouse sales at blestier rd...to far for me. and i'm sure will take cab back frm there. like wat u say , transportation plus time concern, no worth to go there. i got the avent breast pump n avent food warmer with 15% discount. so, no much difference lor. b4 tat tot not buying the warmer, but after thinking hav to boil water and put the food to heat, it's take a lot of time if compare to warmer which only take 4 min. hehe.... save time.

hi hi aspialle,
i saw a lot of mtbs buying stroller n bb cot at the bb hyperstore. mayb u can check it out there.
do take care urself n dun walk too much. rest more lol...it's will help.

Bunny,
I had those giddyness last time too. What I did was, I make sure I have plenty of rest and it will goes off. If not, check with Dr Ang.

Ya ya, Dr Ang's office also very messy hahaha... I know gynae needs to wear a bow or tie right? This gynae dun kekeke... No prof image one hor? I think Dr Ang is really very very gentle during delivery. I agreed the checking of cervix test is very terrible! It can be as painful as labour pain hahaha

ilovemybabyg,
Why dun you get a dual breastpump? Aiya, wasted... I mean for the price difference of $100 only... You can save some time in pumping and rest mah. I think the price should be more or less the same cos most places having 20% off.
My personal opinion on steriliser. It really saves lots of time, save water and electricity bill. Not say boiling hot water to sterilise is no good, but time is previous when we have our little ones around. When there's time, try to rest as much as possible. My mum is using the traditional method, boil hot water to sterilise, not boil the milk bottles under heat. If you intend to boil the milk bottles under heat, make sure you control the right temp cos I heard mummies burnt the milk bottles.

aspialle,
the pigments won't go off immediately after birth, but will takes months to go off.
So far, I bought safety gates (S$60) there. My colleague bought a motorized bike which was delivered to her home FOC, I can't remember the exact price but is like $100+. I will be buying an infant carseat from them in another few mths time.

Jasmine,
Ya, too far le lah, bo hua ah. If dept stores have discount and you have other things to buy, then go dept stores to shop at one go, easier and convenient.
Personal opinion on warmer hor. I feel can do w/o it. If you want, maybe get a 2nd hand or a cheaper one lor. Ops, just re-read and saw you said you bought...

wow! so many posting. where shld i start....

doreen,
congrats on your PRINCE!!! now can start buying for bb liao... lucky u didnt buy those pinky stuff earlier... hope your sprain is recovering well.

ilovemybabyg,
great to hear you cleared your detailed scan. Mine will be on wed. cant wait man... 2 more days to see bb...

motherhood fair
===============
went on sat. brought hb to see bumwear but did not buy yet cos we not sure if we will b using since bb will b cared by either nanny or infant care... so not sure if nanny is willing to use it. most prob we'll stick to disposable ba... i quite lazy to wash also leh...

didnt get anything else at the fair except for my motherhood mag subscription n a bagful of goodies. ended up with 2 huge bags of washing powder. dunno what to do with them now.

breast pumps
============
decided to use my sis one for the time being until i'm really sure i have enf BM to bf then i'll go buy one myself ba...

jenny, babygrace,
tks for the advice on BM. will take note of them.

gestation diabetes
==================
met up with some friends last nite for dinner n a gal friend told me how she found out she had gestation diabetes. apparently she read on it n asked her gynae what causes it n gynae told her family history do play a part so she remembered she had such family history n then told doc. gynae then asked her to go for blood glucose test n that's where she found out she had gestation diabetes. ladies may wanna take note...

NUK steriliser
==============
for the NUK steriliser, it can take both the tall n thin one as well as the new ones that are slightly fatter. jus that usual fit 6, use new bottles can only fit 5 into the steriliser.

Sun burn
=========
went to support my BIL in a charity swim at ECP yesterday n now got a bit of sun burn liao. the weather on sat n sun is crazyily hot man... but now my skin tone very nice, "ang geh ang geh" one.

Morning MTBs,

Thks for your wishes. I'm remaining positive that I'm just a carrier cos after I was initially detected (a few yrs ago), no further tests was carried out & I'm fine.

I went down to Baby Hyperstore & Baby Kindgom yesterday. Baby Hyperstore ===> more display on the strollers, cots, carseats. Whereas for Baby Kindgom ===> more for bb clothes, milk bottles, wipers etc.

My hb is more interested in those strollers with 3 wheels rather than those 4 wheels. Brands interested: Les Bebes & Hanemi (spelling unsure) Baby. At Baby Kindgom, Nuk & Pigeon having 20% disc whereas Avent is having 15%. I have bought 2 Nuk bottles, brush, mittens & booties, bathing mat , admonial binder etc. Also bought both silicon & latex teats, in case bb reject either one. Cost me ard $82++. Btw, the teats in NUK bottles are fmilk teats, so you have to buy separate teats for water. But which teats is better, silicon or latex?

Hi doreen,

Congrats! Hope that you are not too upset with the news. You can always try for a princess the next round! The bb is healthy is the most impt! Take care of your ankle!

Hi Bunny,
u mean when induced, got to insert a tablet inside??

Jenny,
u were saying that Dr Ang will do the cervix test at week 36? OH NOoooooooo...

Jenny, aspialle,
oh..so it's normal to have dark armpits ah. So ugly.. see other ppl wear sleeveless maternity wear so nice. U all noticed that alot of maternity wear are sleeveless ones? The sleeve ones design usually look very auntie hor. But sleeveless ones if wear with cardigan very hot.

ilovemybabyg,
Heard the medela pump is very good but abit noisy leh. I might get the avent manual pump, cheaper.. Ya, since u not getting the steriliser, should get medela pump. More worth it lor.

Jenny,

i din really had tis giddyness problem during my 1st pregnancy... i oso wish i could rest, but my exam is only 2 weeks away and im only 1/4 into the textbook. I took 2 weeks leave to prepare but i feel so tired and wif the giddyness, i really no mood to study.

Yaya... Dr Ang don dress professionally. esp when he delivered my bb, he was wearing bermudas... hehe...

I oso hvnt sign up for his package, will do so during my nex visit on 21 Jun. oh really ah... ur fren introduced so many patients to Dr Ang till he din charge her the package ah... he was oso introduced to me by my ex-coursemate, and i oso intro him to my colig and my SIL. so his biz expanded thru his professionalism and words of mouth lor...

dear cousin (bunny),
hope u feeling better. my dizzy spell has gone away. so glad. so bintan cannot go after 6 mths? OMG! hb n i planning a trip there in jul so he can play golf while i relax. so now cannot liao...

Bunny,
Huh?! He was wearing bermudas? Haha... no wonder your hubby said he looked funny!

Think most of his patients are introduced by words of mouth ba. When i first went to see him, first thing he asked me was :" Who introduced you to come here?"

hi aspillalle,
bb kingdom n bb hyperstore at shun li industrila park at kaki bukit.

hi gemini,
wat time u went there? me oso went to both shop yesterday n bought some stuffs at bb kingdom. yup...pigeon, NUK and avent having dicount at bb kingdom but except for NUK n pigeon sterilizer coz it's offer price. u not getting NUK sterilizer? coz i saw NUK sterilizer come with free 2 milk bottle lel and brush lel. then u do not need to buy separately waa...

Hi Janice,

yes, but i heard my mum say, last time during her time, when ppl say induce, they mean using the drip. but now i think most gyneas use tablets. if i rem correctly, Dr ang told me can only insert 1/3 of the tablet each time and aft i tink abt 6 hrs, if still don feel contraction or cervic stil not dilated, he'll insert the 2nd 1/3. tat means total can only insert 3 times. if aft the 3rd time still no signs of labour will hv to go for c-sect liao. but Dr Ang assured me it will not happen. for my case, the 1st time was inserted by the nurse at TMC at ard 4pm, then when Dr Ang came in to chk me at ard 10pm, i told him i still hvnt feel any contractions n he checked my cervic oso not dilated yet, so he insert the 2nd 1/3 of the tablet. he told me i shld be dilated and ready for delivery the nex morning at ard 7am. who knows, i started to feel contractions at ard 12am and my water bag burst at 2am+. bb came out at 4am+.

btw, i was induced cos at full term liao (wic is wk 40), stil no signs of labour and my bb was considered big, she was 3.5kg at birth. Dr Ang say, due to me being so samll built, he's afraid it'll be difficut for me if my bb is too big so he suggested induce.

jenny,
i agar agar nope cant downgrade once we opt 4 sgl bedder. watever the case, juz hoping 4 the best.

ur gynae charges r really cheap. imagine the pkg starts fr 1st visit. mine started fr 16 wks, and by then i had alrdy paid quite a substantial amt 4 the previous visits + tests.

the bulky items like cot, strollers & steriliser, i got sponsors liao! so happy!
so now juz need to concentrate on small essential items tt i will slowly start to get.

u ladies getting the strollers so soon? i am waiting to get it aft bb is born leh. i figured tt i wun need it so soon as he will b hand carried till he is bigger?

Hi Bunny,
oh.. your BB girl already full term ah? No wonder need to induce. Luckily no need to go for C-section. i.c. didn't know now induce is by using tablets!

hi coral and vivian
gd news!!! KKH called me saying sat class got vacancy so im going for 17/6 starting 11.15am class

hi jenny, emm...tot of tat as well.. but tot we can save a $100 bucks for other stuffs... so we just buy the single breast pump... anyway, i still need to buy stroller, pram and cot...these oredi can cost a few hundreds more, so better save up... as for sterlizer, guess not for us at the moment, a lot of my friends also neber buy, they just boil it too..so think will save tat also...

thanks selina!!

Selina,

i hope i'll feel beta tis week so i can concentrate on my studies... wat a time to send me to take tis exam... urgh...

ya lor... it was stated in the T&C that they don allow preggies 6mths and above to board the ferry. but i know some ppl the tummy don look like 6mths still go lor... but at their own risk lor. actually i oso don understand y ferry limit at 6 mths where the flights limit at 32 weeks.

Hi hi jasmine..
No lah, I meant bcoz I didnt go to the motherhood exhibition so I didnt sms u..so glad that u grab most of ur stuff ready..thats very gd..coz me now hubby no time to check it out yet..we only got sponsorship from my in-laws la..haha..so we are gg to use it on the purchase of the stroller, infant car seat & baby cot..ya, tell me more of ur purchases leh..i cant wait to hear leh..hehe..

Hi hi Wei kuan
Congrats to ur hubby..i m sure it must be girl-girl bring him luckhehe..so happy for u..

Hi hi ilovemybabyg
Oh..thats nice to hear lor..so happy that u manage to get hands-me down from ur aunts..its gd lor..i m trying to get some for my son also..

Hi hi Janice..
I havent check out on that..will take note tonight when I bath..let u know again ba..

Hi hi Gemini..
Hey, u are also looking at 3 wheelers ahh..me too leh..but hubby dun really like..but I saw one that I think I might be getting lor..but 3 wheelers in market very limited leh..the 2 brands u mentioned is also 3 wheelers?

Selina,

me taking the Trust administration exam now as im in the banking / Trust industry. thou im now doing client accounting, but its a requirement for all employees to take this exam. tink tis requirement started tis yr only. so bo bian lor... hv to take cos i don intend to change job in the near future... tinkg of retiring here if i can. hehe...

when my boss told me i had to take the exam, i tot hw could i manage, now tat im preggie and i hv a elder kid to take care... den hb suggested to get a maid, wic i don really like cos i don like the idea of hving a stranger staying wif us. now the maid has been wif us for 3 mths+ liao i still not used to it...

Hi ladies...

Wah.. so many posts...

BUMWEAR
=======
Looks like I am the only one who really bought the bumwear. Hee...After the demo at the fair, me and hb discussed and decided to use it. So we picked up Package C (10 Diapers + 22 inserts, FOC 3 inserts and 2 box of diaper liners) @ $355.
Why we din take Package E is becoz I am not sure I want to invest $500++ for that now and since the discounts are always there even on internet. If I need more later, I can still get the same discount later... so I just want to get the max perks which is the FOC 3 inserts and nappy liner.

NUK Sterliser
=============
Bought it at Baby Kingdom @ $99. Just 90cent cheaper than kiddy palace and fair. There are 4 bottles (2 big 2 small) and brush FOC.
Bought Level 1 Medium hole teats from fair at $4.80 too... cheapest so far coz Baby Kingdom only 20% while fair is 30% but din buy much coz not sure suit bb or not...

ROBINSON SALE
=============
Went robinson sale on sunday too to buy some essentials... only bought Pigeon baby wipes refill and box, bb compact powder (20% discount). The rest only monitoring pricings... hee...

MARKS & SPENCER SALE (Centrepoint)
==================================
Bought maternity bras @ only $45 for set of 2. very worth but sizes limited. Bought panties too at $25 for set of 5. Very comfy and cheap... hee..

Think I got to slow down buying of bb's stuff liao.. buy buy buy... a bit scary...

ASPIALLE
========
Congrats on getting the place for KKH classes... but mine is at 9++am one leh...ai yah... forgot coral is same as me or you?

I will update my blog later for the pix of those things I bought so far... Will let you all know later when it is updated... for those who are interested lah...

Lastly... so sian... Monday blue... super no mood... scold students somemore... think students can sense I not in good mood... sianz...

Selina,

yes, i hired a part-time maid when i was preggie wif my #1 but stopped using her few mths aft i delivered my girl cos my hb don quite like her service (he was at hm to supervise her while im doin my confinement at MIL's plc). he wanted to change her but i feel i stil can manage on my own and sometimes my mum n sis oso came over to help me take care of my girl while i do simple housework. but now b'cos i expecting #2, he's afraid i'll b too tired as he's always so bz wif his work (workg 7 days a wk) and i also have been working late over the past 6mths or so... plus now need to take exam... so he suggested to get a maid lor.

thks wtan.

normally first time mother enjoy baby baby's stuff, the excitment and happiness of buying is hard to describe

Hi jasmine,

I think I was there around there 12 or 1 plus, stay there till 3 plus. I have bought Pigeon steriliser @ $85 @ Cheong Choon in Chinatown, $2 cheaper than bb kingdom. It also comes free with 2 milk bottles, brush, liquid cleanser.

Hi wendy,

Agree with you. 3 wheelers very limited. Only the 2 brands that I see can start using from newborns. My hb tried and he said that the 3 wheelers easy to fold up. Quite light. There is another brand, Quinny which is for older babies.

Hi bunny,

Salute you. Have to juggle with 1 kid, work and exam. Don't think I can study for exams now, brain slower now...

Hi vivian,

The panties that you bought are maternity panties? They cover till the navel area, is it? Indeed very cheap.

wei kuan i have been feeling tat pain no matter after lunch or dinner...

hi vivian
i understand monday blues...if im working i wld feel the same too...oh i tink coral class is also 11.15am leh, u prefer so early ar? tink still have slot if u really wan to change

Hi hi bunny..
Slowly ba..hope u will get used to ur maid soon..gd luck in ur studies..cheers~

Hi hi Vivian..
Oh, u bought the bumwear cloth diapers ahh..package C & yet can get so many freebies..not bad ahh..aft evaluating some threads & options, I have decided not to get bumwearwow..u managed to get gd offers during the wkends ahh..hehe..me checking out this wkend on bbs stuff..hehe..hope I will get some fruitful items as well..hehe..

Hi hi Gemini..
Oh, I havent check out the brands of 3 wheelers..so far I like Quinny..have seen a few of them in action when shopping lor..if taking Quinny, will need to get a infant car seat to fit in the stroller when babys is at the earlier stage..for the brands u saw, can use from newborn till baby is older as well?do u know how much are they selling at?in fact, I was thinking of getting something more stable but not as heavy one also if possible....I think I saw Espirit 3 wheelers b4..but not sure if they have that now in stores lah..

Hi Aspialle, congrats on the class, mine is same timing as you.

Vivian, didn't know you're buying the bumwear, else aspialle and I can combine with you then we can get 15% discount. My class same as aspialle cos morning reserve for gybnae visits and for maid to do house work. Between what's the bb compact powder for? I saw it at Isetan was wondering huh? bb also out on make-up?

Hi gemini, I heard that 3 wheelers are really useful if you want to bring bb along to jog or exercise, but it's less stable...My hb also like them for vanity reasons, but I think my mum or MIL will not be comfortable so prob will stick to traditional ones...

coral then i can see u at the class

abt the compact powder i also duno but some of my frds buy to use as foundation...

Hi wei kuan,

normally after lunch, I feel that my stomach is very heavy even I dont eat a very heavy lunch, walk also cannot, sit also feel very uncomfortable. Was thinking is it because of my sitting posture when eating, like crossing legs.

Hi wendy,

Correct, I think for Quinny, u need to have 2 in 1 (car seat+stroller). The one that I saw in bb hyperstore is very nice & compact. But I felt that Quinny is a bit too heavy. The salegirl was tellin g me the 2 brands that I see can use up to 18kg. The les bebes one cost $120 at bb hyperstore whereas the hanemi baby at bb kingdom ard $160. Pai seh, I cant rembr the exact price already. I will be going down to Cheong Choon to look at the price of the hanemi baby again. Not sure whether Cheong Choon got carry the brand les bebes.
Oh, did not know that Espirit also got 3 wheelers..

I'm not in a hurry to buy the stroller now as I can still fall back on the car seat which my SIL will be passing to me.

gemini, wendy,
i bought a 3-wheeler from ebay for US$50. Free shipping cos managed to get a friend to bring it back. though 2nd hand but in very good condition. but will have to wait till my boy is abt 6mths old to use it. anyway, dun think i will roller blade with him prior to that anyway. bought it solely for exercise purpose only. will still b getting a 4-wheeler for normal use.

Hi coral,

There are some 3 wheelers which are really designed for exercise. The wheels are much bigger and comes with suspension. This type of 3 wheelers are much more ex than the ones that I saw. Actually, the front wheel of the 3 wheelers make it easier to navigate (360 degree turn). I saw my hb folding up the stroller, seems easy, just press on the button at the handle, push up the seat, that's it.

Wei Kuan,
Is ok.

crystallized,
You can buy the stroller after bb is born. Cos 1st mth is confinement bah. 2nd bb still can carry with no arm aches kekeke...

ilovemybabyg,
Steriliser is good to have, but not neccessary to have lah. Wat I'm saying is, it saves lot of time. You need to be careful and watch over the fire for the boiling water, which we have not have much time to do so cos need to look after bb. But I feel $100 can save at least 20 mins per pumping session is q precious. Imagine if your ss is good, and you need to pump several times per day. And also, while you are pumping one side of the breast, the other side is dripping... q messy.

Vivian,
Robinson sales like a bit cheaping like tat hor? It states Pigeon stuff 20% off and when I bought 2 boxes of breast pads, they said no discount.

Gemini,
Cheong Choon got les babes products, maybe you call and check before going down to save the trouble?

Steriliser
=======
So fast you gals bought the sterilisers? Have you gals tried it? Why buy so early cos you are wasting the warranty period leh... same applies to the electric breast pumps.

Me still feeling very sianz... eating lunch now...

GEMINI
======
I bought the maternity bras from Marks & Spencer but the panties I bought from them are not maternity. I just buy slightly bigger sizes.

But I did bought 2 pc of maternity panties from mothercare (yes, they are covering naval area) and they are quite comfy too but my tummy not that big now so I am using normal one first... maybe later when bigger tummy then use the maternity panties..

ASPIALLE
========
Ok, me will call KKH to check if got vacancy for the later class... wish me luck...
actually my hb prefer morning lah... but dun care lah..hee...

WTAN
====
The bumwear thingy, me and hb took some time to decide and since my mum is quite supportive too, we decided to give it a try lor. They really look nice lah.. hee... But I will still use disposable and traditional cloth one when needed too lah... so hopefully can save some money in long term. Now money spent liao.. must make sure to use it... hee...

CORAL
=====
The baby compact powder is used as normal lor. Becoz if you use normal powder with the puff, the powder particles may get into bb's nose and may cause problems lor... so my friend recommend my to use the compact... easy to use when you are out and safe too... but of coz if you using powder on bb's butt and private parts, you can still use the normal powder but try not to puff too hard. I think i also buy it becoz it is compact lor. hee...

JENNY
=====
Yah lor... the robinson sales hor, must see carefully... i also thot the pigeon bb wipes refill (3 packs in 1) have discount but in the end, they say already special price... but the box and the powder have 20% lor... semi-bluff one...

Feel slight pain on and off at lower abs, just above the pubic hair, is this consider cramp? like pre-menses pain like that
, anyone experience it as well?

Hi jenny,

thks for the info on cheong choon. The problem is that I do not know the model# of the les bebes stroller, only know that it's 3 wheeler.

As for the Pigeon steriliser that I bought at Cheong Choon, the lady boss allowed me to go back a later date then she chop the date. So I will not "lugi" on the warranty period. A very nice lady...

Hi vivan,

Why are you having your lunch so late? Ur lessons just ended? Currently I'm still wearing my normal panties but find that it's getting a bit tight.I'm wearing them below the stomach. Was wondering whether to buy maternity panties (cos u bought quite cheap) or normal but bigger size panties. Not sure whether maternity panties comfortable to wear cos till the naval area and will constraint the tummmy as it get bigger.

Hi selina,

Since u got a 3 wheeler already, why not consider getting a infant car seat instead? Ur bb can use it till maybe 5 mths. The one that my SIL is passing to me, my niece was put inside it and carried everywhere.

Gemini,
Any chance to check and call instead? Cos Cheong Choon dun display out the stroller also. Maybe you call and describe to the lady (Winnie)? Ya, Winnie is a nice lady. I mean other mums who bought the steriliser from dept stores, they dun allow to "delay" stamping the date of purchase for the warranty card mah.

Vivian, so the compact powder for bb use ah. I saw they have a few colours. White and beige and can't remember the 3rd colour. So cute, like make-up powder for adult.

gemini, I see. I have yet to check out strollers and carseat. may go down to Kaki Bukit this week end and after that call up Cheng Choon to check the prices.

gemini,

I have similar symptom like what you told Wei Kuan. For me, after dinner, tho I don't eat that much but feel stomach heavy + difficult to walk. think it is caused by wind so we are actually having stomach bloat. If cannot tahan, I will take antacid prescribe by gynae then fart out will feel better.

gemini,
the 3-wheeler i bought cannot fix on infant car seat lor... anyway, we dun have a car n it is very bulky to bring around so will only use it if we going exercise. it is not easy to open n close too.

Stroller
========
i went to ebay to check on the prices of the Inglesina stroller that i wanted and it seems like much cheaper to get it in US n ship here. Brand new somemore. can save at least $150 - $200. So i might get it from ebay instead.

Hi jenny,

I know.Cheong Choon also dun display the strollers. Winnie also tell me to go see the models at those department stores and check the prices. Just hope that there isn't many 3 wheelers models under this brand.

Hi mummyjoy,

I see. So it's caused by wind. That means it has something to do with the food that we have taken during the meal?

Hi selina,

Oh, that's the reason why you need to buy a normal stroller. Those meant for exercise ones are very bulky and heavy. Saw that in the shops.