(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jasmine,
Ya, me using Avent Sterilizer, no problem with other brand milk bottles, tall and thin type. I even use the sterilizer to sterilise the Pigeon Mag Mag. I bought all Avent stuff. My gal used Avent milk bottle till she's 4 mths old. Then she started to reject the teats. So I changed many brands of teats till I got the one she likes. It is very common that BB will suddenly reject the milk bottle or teats and settle for other brands.

aspialle,
The magic cooker is really great. Yah, the soup is so full of flavour and best thing is that the soup don't evaporate much from constant boiling.

jo,
The magic cooker is very easy to use. Just boil your soup the usual way for about 15 mins using the inner pot. Then place the inner pot into the thermal outer pot for a few hours. The heat in there will continue to "cook" the soup and you'll get flavoursome soup at the end of the day.

Jenny, is there anywhere the gynae will not check the cervix? is he a male? i heard that male gynae is more gentle. mine is a female, but she do not look like the rough type

jenny,
u got sneeze boh? if got, means i am thinking of u lor! kekeke

the way u described how cervix test is being done, how can the gynae or midwife decide how much u hv dilated juz by doing this? how they measure?

aiyah, now i alrdy like old lady, dun really dare think of shopping. i walk a few rounds, back start to ache and need to sit and rest. so troublesome, not really gd to go shopping. juz thinking of doing more exercise to prepare 4 labour. so now u mentioned juz normal walking will do kinda reassured me. will start walking more.
climbing the stairs is really a chore BUT 4 the sake of labour preparation, i will make an effort.

eh where u stay 4 ur 1st delivery? oso TMC rite? how come juz need to pay $600+ cash in the end? tts cheap! i opted for sgl bedder, now i worried if i kena C-section, the bills will b much higher. so really really keeping fingers crossed to hv a smooth natural delivery.

Went for my detail scan today. The person just scan and scan me cannot see anything just lie down there than after a long time she suddenly ask me u know the sex of ur bb??

Than she continue awhile before she turn the screen to me and very quickly just show me this ur bb head, body, 2 hands, 2 legs and this is yr bb sex. Than I saw bb penis so obvious....haha

She do all so mechanic and quick I still a bit blur blur. Was actually looking forward to seeing my bb's position so I know if I get boxes or kicks. But all like so fast can only remember seeing my boy's penis....Hahaha

So Wendy update for me I'm having a PRINCE!!!
Thanx.
BB now 19wk+ at 322gms.

Tml my hb's grandma bday. Think my FIL the happiest to know I having a boy cos that's what he have been hinting since we married...
He actually said if we have bb boy will be good cos his mum is still alive so new generation great-great grandson......Sigh

Hopefully my bb won't be spoiled by them.

Jenny

How come your friend have to pay so much still??
Medisave cannot claim so much aah why??
But yours can claim more? U deliver at KK??

Diapers
---------
BTW saying bout nappy rash. My youngest bro last time use cloth diaper. Than he keep getting diaper rash so in the end my mum switch to disposable diapers than all okie. She say the maid didn't wash clean enough than bb skin very sensitive that's why will kanna diaper rash.

Seeing u gals so interested in the diaper I also very interested to see tml at the fair. But than like Jenny say also diaposible dun have to wash the poo....haahahaha
Think me still sticking to disposible first when bb born.

Hehe me like a bit deprived now post so many times...hahaha

Remember I sprain my ankle than now kanna rash from the massage. The rash is still there like wearing a red sock......sigh
Showed my gynea today and was asking her if it will spread cos my hand also started having a few red dots.

In the end she told me once our skin have rashes, the rest of our body skin will also be very sensitive so will get rashes easily. And we may even be sensitive by the normal shower cream we have been using all along without any problem. Solution she tell me is to use those that are mild like Johnson baby soap so won't get more rashes......sigh...

Really hope my rashes will quickly go away, now like keep having new spot itching....arghhhhhh

Wei Kuan,
I'm not sure if any gynae will skip the cervix test. Yes, my gynae is a male. But he is very gentle during delivery time. Checkup usually more rough, I feel lah.

crystallized,
I tot is my hb who thinks of me leh kekeke...
I'm not sure how the gynae/nurses/midwife gets the measurement leh.
Today, I went Orchard shopping from 3pm till 10pm+. Long time din shop for so long liao!
Yes, my No. 1 is delivered at TMC. Hmm, dunno leh. My gynae told me if I din have complications hor, my bill the most is only $100+ (pay in cash). My gynae charges is cheap lah. He instructed TMC to admit all his patients to 4 bedded, and he upgrade them to 2 bedded room. Meaning, I stayed in 2 bedded but was charged for 4 bedded charges. Thats why cheap lor. You opt for TMC also?? I'm thinking to get 1 bedded this round, but scare wait my gynae nags at me... You are right, if C-section, you need to prepare for about $3K to $4K cash payment. If natural delivery, cash payment is about $1K+.

doreen,
I dunno why my friend's bill is higher. Perhaps the cost of epidural. And also her gynae is unable to upgrade her to 2 bedded FOC, and her gynae charges is more ex. Her medisave claim is $2.1K only. Mine was $2.8K. I heard from her it depends on the type of delivery. Mine is w/o epidural. I delivered at TMC, not KKH.
Your youngest bro really unlucky. Cos bb usually switch from disposable diapers to cloth diaper becos of rashes, and he is the opp!

zucchhii, in that case u can try walking at the swimming pool. the water will make u feel light and won't feel back pain

i went to bed at 10.30pm, but keep tossing here and there and finally give up and get up to surf the net. i know i am very very tired, but really very difficult to sleep, every position is so "xin ku"

went swimming today in the afternoon, the weather is damn hot, after that went to causeway point watch X-MEN, baby keep kicking me.

I went to Spring and buy some maternity cloths, they are having discount. 1 shirt is only $10 for some design.i find it very comfort and modern.

wei kuan
i also have difiiculty sleeping...back pain + leg cramp...once i lie down cannot move...cannot toss also..like a dead person

yesterday went to Tom and stephanie at tiong bahru and bought the avent steriliser at $135 after discount.also bought some other bb stuff and clothings. the bb clothes for newborn 3 for $7.90 only 100% cotton also.

btw any idea wat is bb liner used for?

Jenny,
aiyoh, no wonder lah! u payg the rate of the 4-bedder when he can upgrade u to 2 bedder FOC. but how can he do tt ah?
and u mentioned his charges cheaper, so tts why. 4 me, i am in a dilemma over sgl & 2 bedder. i prefer comfort & privacy leh. cant imagine noisy guests fr the lady nxt to me. so i think i still stick to sgl bedder. or btw can we decide to switch to 2-bedder upon knowing we gotta hv c-section?
i guess not rite?

wei kuan,
i haven found a swimwear tt fits me leh. once done, i will def go and swim.
yah think will enjoy walking in the pool since we will feel weightless. u? started doing any exercises?

Jenny,
HAHaha..Dr Ang's hair IS messy and he also keeps shaking his legs. But i think he really spend alot of time at the clinic. That time I called in the afternoon and he was the one who answered my call. When he went to NS, he also called me to arrange an appointment too. Dunno if it's lack of staff or not. So poor thing lor. That time he delivered 4 babies in a day cos my friend's sis is 1 of them!

Ya, think his charges should be cheap ba. I know 2 of his patients and they seemed happy with him. That's y I went to him lor. My friend's cousin said he's cheaper when u compare TMC to KKH.

My friend's sis had a traumatic time with KK gynae and later switched to Mt E. Ended up paid $10k cash at Mt. E leh.

Hi MTBs,
was talking to my friend about the bumwear. She said it's still cheaper to use traditional cloth nappies. One way of saving $ is to reuse the disposable diapers. U have to open a hole and take out those yucky things from the used disposable diaper. Then wash and dry. Then insert the cloth diaper. She said can reuse 4 to 5 times this way.

Hi Jo., I'm jobless only working on contract for my former employer now, so how soon I return to work after delivery will depend on how soon I find a job.

Aspialle, I'm getting so confused abt your hp and your hb's hp...Tot I sent the msg to your hp...Anyway, at the fair we didn't buy anything. Hb think we'll use the bumwaer at home only and during the day. So for that we don't need 15pieces. Hence the two of us combined also not enuf to get the 15% discount. Thus I msg you that we'll wait for the BP in the forum.

Another day of work.

Janice, my Mum did that for my youngest brother. It's quite a hassel, if got maid or full-time housewife at home can consider that cos really cheaper and I don't think it leaked.

hi coral

morning! u reach coy so early ar
my hp ends with..0364 , my hubby ...0381, my hubby received ur msg hehe
ok for bum wear no hurry. oh the diaper liners to be placed inside the cloth diaper? then if bb pupu then just throw away the liner, won't dirty the cloth hah? oic

this morning, by now i already cooked rice and barley water..now soup inside the slow cooker liao

hi doreen,Congrats!!! to ur bb Prince too

aspialle, cos I take a lift from hb so reach around 7:35am. Ya, since I don't think we'll use the bum wear the first 1-2mths cos bb poo lots during this period. Almost after every feed. So easier to use disposable, especially since we're new o parenting. As for the liners, it'll help to lessen the mess, but I think some poo may still stain the diapers. Depending on how massive and soft the poo is. Good for you, still can drink all the home cook soup. I'll have them on weekends only.

Hi hi ladies..
I went to Wismas mid-night sale on Fri night at the very last 30 mins..wow..seem like great offers leh..i only managed to get a top..like no time to shop..will continue with my shopping trip this coming wkend..haha..

Hi hi babygrace..
Thks for sharing on the BM storage methods..Seems like u grab pretty offers at ur shopping trip ahh..hehe..gd for u..

Hi hi Gemini..
Glad that ur hubby cleared the test..Ya, I m sure u will be ok..bb will also be ok..be postitive! Cheers~

Hi hi Jenny..
Thks for sharing on the BM storage methods as well as the Avert warehouse sale...now me considering the Avert manual breastpump or the Kaneson manual one instead..

Hi hi Jasmine..
I didnt go to the Motherhood exhibition at all..i changed my mind..not getting the bumwear liao..

Hi hi Doreen..
<font color="0000ff">Congrats to u in having a PRINCE!</font>so glad to hear that baby is growing very fast..haha..so happy for u..u must be thrilled too! Now u can get ready to zoom for ur shopping trip..but be careful hor..dun walk alone ba..cheers~

Hi hi Coral
So u didnt get anything from the motherhood exhibition ahh..how abt the other things?was there a lot of crowd on that day itself?

<font color="119911">October 06 Mother-to-be
kao_welcome2.gif
details updated on 5 Jun 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">NICK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">EDD</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">MTBs AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">GYNAE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">HOSPITAL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">CURRENT PREGNANCY STATUS / # WEEKS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">Gender</font></font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">edksd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shirlin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ESH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 17wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vivian </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chen Chern Yi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vicky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Babybenmen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd-4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Han How Chuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gemini</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ilovemybabyg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr KW Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystallised</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18+wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth @ cck</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lee-Tung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chia Yee Tien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MEH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#2 / 20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wei Kuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adelina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LittleKid</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Judy Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 3 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 22wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">misterygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 17wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Selina Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Gordon Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Delphine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">9th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 21wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lena</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dee Dee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 19wk3d</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Doggiemummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">2 PRINCES</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Coral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">beanie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Josephine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yu Su Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bunny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr L Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">janice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 15wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr L.Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">luckyme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd_4th week</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chihiro</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babygrace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr HK Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babe76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cherrios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Mary Rauff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NUH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">doreen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Caroline Khi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 19wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Freshpoison77</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">aspialle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">smileybaby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Prof Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jackiejon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mmummyjoy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Beloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">**
new.gif
in the chart: Doreen</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">Check out Chong Yee &amp; Wendys LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

Hi Doreen,
Congratulations on having a PRINCE!
The technician scanned so fast ah? No wonder u blur. Never mind lah. Most important is u got to know BB's gender. Can go Shopping liao!

Is your rashes getting better?

Nappy rash
My friend's sis SWEAR by an Australian brand of nappy rash cream. Can't find in sg. My friend bot 1 for me also. Will tell u gals later which brand it is.

Seems like many MTBs already know BB's gender hor? My detailed checkup is on this fri (World Cup day). HOpe to know by then!

aspialle,
Is the Avent Steriliser electric one? I was packing my stuff on Sat and realised I bought mine at $119 with those freebies from Taka.
BB liner? Do you mean nappy liner or??

crystallized,
Well, my gynae helps his patients to save $ one. He got lots of patients giving birth at TMC and Mt A mah. So the hospital will upgrade his patients to 2 bedded FOC. I checked with my friends, 90% of their gynaes dun have such offer. Anyway, do you know if you give birth at TMC, and opt for 4 bedded, when there have vacancy for 2 bedded, they will upgrade you as well? FOC of cos lah.
I told hb I wanna stop at 2. So this round, I'm thinking to opt for 1 bedded, so hb can stay overnite at TMC. No need for him to travel to and fro TMC and home.
If you opt for 1 bedded and later have C-Section, you can't downgrade to 2 bedded. However, you can upgrade from 2 bedded to 1 bedded (provided there is room avilable).

Janice,
I think Dr Ang must be the most messy gynae that I ever see so far hahahaha... but frankly speaking, he is very good.
Ya, he spent lots of time in work. Answer calls even in midnite when I call him. Sometimes I really wonder how can he balances his work and family life. His wife is a very considerate and loving wife.
Yes, his charges is cheap. I was recommended by my colleagues. Some of my colleagues are with him, they said his charges is cheap. You know, my last 2 visits, I haven't paid yet cos Mdm Chan was so busy. She kept telling me next time next time...
MT E is famous for being ex. Even normal delivery w/o epidural is ex.

hi ladies, came back frm my detailed scan last fri...pass the test and BB is good, everything went well...
heehee...now waiting for my next appt next Thurs, then will see BB again! heehee... can't wait to see her again...BB has grown!!

hi doreen,
congra on having prince!! i'm sure u n hubby must b very happy hor?

hi wendy,
oo...u didn't go to the fair arr? actually i oso didn't go there last weekend. coz when i told hb tat most of mtbs went there and comment tat not much interesting there, so he didn't don't waste time lol. oso decided not buying for the bumwear. we went to suntec, so peak there.
oo...ya, i oredi bought something for bb use last weekend. better grab now since there is discount now.

hi jenny,
hehe...decided not going to the avent warehouse sales coz the place is too far and oso the sales hold on weekend. but then managed to buy some avent stuff on cheap price.

Hi Jenny,
U called him in the middle of the night? Anyway he has to standby lah, in case of emergency. U met his wife before?

Have u signed up Dr Ang's package yet? I'll sign up after the detailed scan this fri (Week 21). The lady (Mdm Chan?) said no difference if i signed up earlier or later lor. I blur about his charges, just know that he's charging cheap.

Oh.. some of your colleagues also his patients? I tot u work in the west? So those colleagues also stay at Sembawang area or they travel all the way to see him?? My friend also stays at Wellington Circle near the Primary school.

Hi Wendy, I didn't buy the NUK steriliser cos I've not decided on which milk bottle to use. And for NUK steriliser, one has to choose either the type for slim bottles or the wide bottles, so since we've not deicided on bottle, then might as well don't buy. In fact might just use those electronic boiler pot and tupperware to sterilse the bottles and pump.

hi hi ilovemybabyg..
so glad that u have cleared ur detailed scan..hehe..happy for u to hear that baby has grow well also..when's ur next appt?my next appt is on 17/06..like neck very long leh..haha..

hi hi Jasmine..
ya, i gave up the idea on bumwear..so i didnt go to the motherhood exhibition..that's why u didnt recd any sms from me lo..what did u buy at suntec ahh?me havnt start looking out for things yet..hubby was busy with the bookfair exhibition over the wkends..probably will find time to check it out soon ba..

hi hi coral..
oh, u didnt get the NUK sterliser as well ahh..i thot u went to check it out as well the milk bottles...take ur time ba..since now is GSS..me so far till now, only bought that addidas pair of shoes for my son..haha..will start soon lah..now we got news on the sponsorship of the strollers &amp; infant car seat as well as baby cot..haha..will work ard my budget as well..hvnt go &amp; check out anything..

ilovemybaby, congrats on the detailed scan. Wow, you get to see bb so soon. I still got to wait till next Sat. 2 wks of counting down...

Hi Wendy, I'll prob be looking at buying car seat and pram. The rest I'll wait. May not even buy a cot, might just start bb on a bed...depends on how we're going to furnish bb room. As for clothes got lots of hand-me-down and gifts from relatives and frens. Received quite a few bb shower form frens who came to visit from overseas. Then the smaller things like diapers, milk bottle, wipes, cotton buds, etc will prob buy closer to date cos I think it'll be a hassel to add on to things when i move house. Hey, our next chey-up same day. Long wait hor...

hi hi coral..
oh, okok..u not getting baby cot ahh..okok..actually me saw something that i think i like for stroller..but hvnt gone down to see the actual thing..so wait till i go down &amp; see then decide ba..i so envy u..now i m trying to get some hands-me down..gd for u also..

thanks wtan and coral...!! me seeing my gynae next thurs, 15 june...also almost arnd that time..heehee...nebermind, soon we will come to the stage when we can see BB every two wks, then every wk... kekekeke

hi wtan, u r so lucky!! got sponsors for all the expensive and bulky stuffs!! think we everything also need to buy..ask arnd my relatives, also dun have secondhand ones to give... sigh!!

yesterday went OG to buy medala electric breast pump with storage bag and 4 storage bottles for quite a reasonable price (on sales)..as for strollers and car seats, still hunting arnd..but these also dun cost cheap...

hi ilovemybaby,
congrats on the detailed scan and happy tat ur bb is growing well. me still hav 2 wait till next friday.

hi wendy,
did u sms me? didnt receive anything lel. waa...u got som much of sponsor arr? i'm sure it's save a lot. for me, i dun think can get so much of sponsor. so, we decided buy 1st since now is GSS. i didnt get anything frm suntec, juz go there to compare the price. at the end, bought all bb stuffs at this bb kingdom. later i tell u wat i bought yesterday and u dun laugh at me. (coz bought a lot of things liao)..so far oredi bought bb cot, bouncer chair, breast pump, sterilizer,food warmer, mosquitor net, changing mat......hehehe

Jenny,
My only exercise is swimming once a week.
If I got free time, I will lie down, this few days I am very tired and very lazy.
You can try the swimming costume at Mothercare, they are having discount.
Your gynae so good, help u save money, can I have the contact and clinic of ur gynae, so I can introduce my friend and might consider him for next pregnancy.

Ilovebaby, congrats for passing ur test.

My hubby just promoted, so I guess our princess bring him good luck.
I did not go to the fair cos already have a lot of baby stuffs and decide to use disposable diapers cos I am very lazy and have to work. Mostly confirm will put my princess in infant care at my office.

Jasmine,
Since GSS is ongoing, no need to travel so far to ulu place to get the Avent products. I mean transportation fees bor hua mah, correct?

Janice,
Ya, I called him in the middle of the nite lor... cos my waterbag burst mah. No, haven't meet his wife before. But I know his wife will helps out at the clinic sometimes when there is shortage of manpower.
Haven't signed my package yet leh!!! Mdm Chan no time to do for me. Till now hor, I paid less than $100 for my visits since I preggie leh. My detailed scan is on 12 Jun, which is next Mon. Ya, no difference to sign early or late cos you will still be paying the package $ only. So whatever amt you paid earlier, will be minus off, so you just top up the balance to the package fees. I forgot the package how much le... is it $450 or $550?
I know other gynaes dun do it this way. They charged individual for those visits before the package. Then when sign up package, it is another charges.

Ya, I work in the west. Some of my colleagues stay in North, some stay at West. Me near the pri sch also.

PC Fair
======
My sis was working part time at the PC Fair which ended yesterday. She said the stuff prices drop like nobody business after certain timing! Those plasma TV selling like $1699 was discounted to $699!! And Suntec was packed with ppl.

Oh gosh, I just realised I still have 11.5 days to clear before I go delivery!!!

hi hi ilovemybabyg..
a great thks of u to remind me that i m gg to see my baby next sat..i almost forgot abt it..haha..i was thinking another 2 more wks later then i can get to see him..haha..thks..thks..my sponsorship are the in-laws..i guess bcoz of 1st grandson ba..so there's sponsorship..now i m thinking if i can carrying a princess..will there be sponsorship as well..anyway, be it boy or girl, i also want fair treatment lor..oh, u bought ur breastpump liao ahh..that's fast...do u know motherhood fair has 20% discount for the brand u bought?oh, hands-me down is those cloths or baby's items used by another baby older than urs lor..it's gd for newborns to get some hands-me down..some believe that the baby who wore the hands-me down, can grow healthy lor..

Wei Kuan,
Swimwear? I din ask anything on this ah? You got the wrong person??

My gynae is Dr. Lawrence Ang. He has a clinic at Sun Plaza and one at TMC.

Jenny, can share what type of warmer can we use to warm BM? We use boiling water to heat up, will the disposable bag withstand the heat...er...how we go abt doing it huh? I don't know if my office bfing area fridge has freezer or not, it would be probably pack with others BM too so is it ok if we leave it at normal fridge area then bring home freeze? It is true on the epidural...but not so sure if can take the pain or not lei, at least u have experience, u really brave hor. Guess will wait for later stage and see how big is BB before deciding on the epidural. Oh, so late then check Cervix huh..

Babygrace/aspialle, tempted to buy the slow cooker lei, got sell in Metro? Electrical? Can use to brew tonic?

mummyjoy,
Me using Avent warmer. You can pour hot water into a cup or something and immerse the bag of BM into the hot water to warm up the BM also, but will take a longer time. It still does the trick. NOT immerse the bag into a pot of boiling water hor.
Actually hor, last time a few colleagues shared cost and bought a fridge that has a freezer. But now the colleagues left de left, resign de resign, now the fridge is left at our director office. I also pai seh to go and use it. My lab area has one but I dun intend to use it cos my lab all GUYS. You can imagine how the guys use the fridge lah. My hb wants me to stop bf once I return to work. So most likely, I will stop once I'm back to work. Cos 1stly, my bb will stays with my mum and back home on weekends. 2ndly, I dun like to give frozen BM to bb cos got smell. I usually used up the EBM within 48 hrs, meaning I dun freeze BM.
By the way, once you freeze the BM, you can't defrost it. You can get a cooler bag with those ice packs to store your EBM for transportation back home. But you need to check how long the cooler can keep it cool. Babygrace can advise on this cos she does transport her EBM back home from office.
It doesn't mean No.1 can go w/o epidural, No. 2 also can hor. I'm praying hard I can tahan the labour pain for No. 2 cos I dun wan long labour! Epidural is one of the reasons that cause long labour cos mother can't feel the pain.

Hi ilovemybabyg,
U bought the medela pump from OG? How much did u pay? Now OG has sales right?

Hi Jenny,
Wow! Looks like u got privilege leh. Everybody i saw at the clinic got to pay after seeing Dr Ang leh. I spent at least $60 each time i see him. Ya, think the package is $550. But dunno if some other expenses are excluded or not. When we deliver, there'll be other charges right? U are choosing TMC or Mt. Alvernia? Or we are all under TMC?

Hi MTBs,
I noticed that my armpits are getting darker. Any remedy? Is it because of perspiration or darkening of pigments due to pregnancy??

thanks weikuan!

hi wtan, oic...yah, me got some hands-me down clothes from my aunt also... cloth diapers also... i knew abt the 20% in motherhood fair but becos i heard that the fair isn't that good, so neber went...anyway, OG sells the pumps, bag bottles and cream all in a set..so we bought..anyway HB pay for it..

hi jenny, ya its the electric one

do u tink the avent warehouse sale is worth goin? like a bit far hor?

hi mummyjoy i bought it at best denki, metro im not v sure...now im brewing soup liao. Yes u can brew tonic too.my hubby likes to drink soup so i brew different soup everyday loh

hi gals, where do u all intend to get bb cot and stroller from? now with GSS where is worth buying?

Now im v "ke lian" , cos my right foot is painful whenever i step down, after leg cramp the small thigh also pain, plus my backtail bone pain
i have difficulty in walking...now "pai kah"

Janice,
Aiya, cos I'm Dr Ang's "regular" customer bah hahaha... No lah, if you went once, they will remmeber you one. So got such "privilege" lor. You know one of my colleagues intro many friends, ended she wasn't charged for her package wor.
OK, the package is $550 right. Meaning you pay $550 nett price for this package. Whatever you paid earlier, say 5 times visits x $60 per visit = $300. Mdm Chan will ask you to top up $250 for the whole package to make it $550. But this package exclude the tests lah.
Yes, when you deliver, there is gynae charges also. I can't remember how much, but definately cheaper than other gynae. I'm choosing TMC (I like TMC better though Mt A is nearer my home. Dunno lah, I dun feel good when I'm at Mt A when I visited my aunt who gave birth there 3 mths after me. The room is a bit dark cos the bridge covered the sunlight to shine in. I prefer bright room). Dr Ang's patients all give birth at Mt A or TMC. If you want Mt A, just tell Dr Ang.