(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Gemini,
so fast back to work? yours are 12wk or 16wk ML?
dun worries, your mum won't angry you too long cos you are still her daughter ma...

Adeline,
haha..not all lal.
think now they can remember Happy bday song. A too..but he cant sing, we sing for him.

think Reubern too, love ppl sing for him.

Babygrace,
thanks for the link.
will check out later.

hi jasmine,

mine 12 wks one, but i took 10 wks first. hopefully my mum anger has subsided by today..

hi dor,

pei fu! pei fu! can knit out a pair of shoes. me know how to knit but in rows only.. haha...
you really solid, not only can take care of 1 tod and 1 baby alone, still can find time to knit. me cant even handle 2 now, even though i got a maid...

gemini

i understand abt the mum getting angry part, but think at times we really must ren ren ren. I think my ren gong has incresased ever since i have these 2 kiddos. Sometimes the old people just want to grumble, so everytime my mum grumble i will "orr orr" and dont give comments. I realise the more comments i give, things will backfire. This tactic work for me, i have not quarrel with my mum for sometime liao *touchwood*, give her sometime with adjustment to the maid too. my mum always have the mentality that she is looking after the maid, haiz cant change her so just agree lor! Hope things will be better soon for you...

Jasmine
No lah Damien chinese name is Jing Kai. En abit girly for boy leh....hehe
Or U want I help u buy then post to u??

I bought my label printer from carrefour. But the Dymo 1 alot of places selling nw can get anywhere. The tape cost $11+ I think much cheaper then casio 1 thats why I buy.......hehe

Gemini
Wat happen why got tension?? Hope ur day pass faster.

When at night I need to ignore D to make him sleep lor then I try making the shoes.... hahaha
That why took so long to complete.

Wanna check with u ladies:-
According to my hubby he says the JG teacher was very surprise when she realise D loves to cook. N he will go into details like got fire, then cook, then the thing is hot cannot use hand to touch. Hubby says the teacher say D is very detailed(something like that). When he pretend to sing bday song n blow he will say he blow the candle n not the cake.
So wanna check is D really more into fine details?? Or ur kiddos doing the same too??

btw D jus said his longest sentence today(not taught)
"Mama put teddy inside" When I wanna confine my dog in playyard.

Not very long compared lah but long enough for me liao.....hehehe

Dor
the longest sentence for kim is 'take off your shoe', 'i want sit here'.. all 4 syllabus words.. started when she goes to the new CC.
It's good that D is detailed ma isnt it?
My ex supervisor her niece same as D.
when teacher tell her it's a fish, she say not fish but whale.
When she speak, she will specify big, small, round, square etc... color also..

Adeline
Not saying not good or not but becos my hubby say 1 ma n urmmmm I always say he is the "chinese newspaper".
Cos they always have special gossip that sometimes dunno who add 1 that normal english papers dun have. So when he relates things he will say only 1/4 kind lor so dunno which bit to believe. N I dunno if he is more kua zhang when he tell me.

So Kim nw in new CC improve alot ahh?? Good that she likes it.
D also say 4 word sentence liao but is taught by me cos I kept teaching until nw he will say "I want" then the things like "drink milkmilk".
Today I was surprise cos he say it all on his own I didn't even tell him. I was arranging the playyard then he jus said "Mama put teddy inside" then he ran to go find my dog wanna put inside.

Okie lah I am very happy that I dun have to teach him "inside", "outside" since he self learn liao.....hahaha
N that day he tell me "Big fish" so I looked at him wondering if he knows wat he was talking about. Then he looked back at me like I am dense n use hand gesture to show big n said again "BIG fish". Machiam like I am idiot lor....hahaha

Gemini,
What happened? You quarrelled with your mum?
I share Shirley's view. When my mum nags, I also "orr orr orr" to close the case. When she complains the gals, I just ok ok ok... then keep quiet. I realise if I talk back, then both will black face. I take it as a way of her to release her stress cos not easy for caretaker.
Just recently, my mum commented that Jaslyn after turning 2, has been more guai guai compared to before. I'm glad and take it as a compliments from her. And hope I dun jinx myself, we do realise Jaslyn is more 懂事 now.

Doreen,
En girly meh? Christians like to use En for naming leh. My ah lao also got En hee hee.
I dunno about the details you mentioned, but my 2 gals have been doing that long ago. I think it's becos they observe us bah. I find toddlers at such age do observe many things and secretly learning behind us!
For example, the gals always like to block my view when I lie on floor to watch TV. They will purposely block my view by standing in front of me. I will always call them and say "看你啊??" Then they will turn to look at me and purposely stand there until they happy then move away. Just 2 weeks ago at my mum place, Jaslyn went to block Jolene while we were all watching show... Jolene brunted out this words "看你啊??" to Jaslyn. I got a shock, cos that's my sentence. Everyone laughed and laughed cos so funny lor. And Jaslyn, as usual, continue to block till she happy then she walked away.
As for sentence, I never go and count how many words in a sentence by Jaslyn, but I think she speaks quite well, can communicate lor.

Jasmine,
Jlyn's twins - 26 Oct

Dor,
En girly meh? A also got En lel.

Think they are bigger now, tat's why they can go into details. A still not, all birds are called bird. all flowers still called flowers. and he still cant speak sentences yet. all single world + action. like he will take a pen & ask u "DRAW!"

Mango,

try to remember all A's lil friends bday.

Jenny,
Think chinese also prefer using En cos 感恩,恩惠。Alivs' middle name is En.
Glad that your mum commented tat Jaslyn more 懂事. hopefully i can hear this comment soon.

noted. Dagon & Jadon - 26 Oct.

dor
hahaha.. the way u describe him so funny.. lol..
Ya lor she did improve at the new CC just that i cant send her to sch if not she will cry her lungs out.
but the other side of me wanna let her get used to seeing me walk away. cause i want to assure her that mommy go work and later come fetch her.
so far have not suceed yet despite months of trying! hahahaa.. she still so clingy to me and refuse anyone leh.
Her favourite sentence is to ask hubby and MIL to 'shut up'.. follow by 'go away'.. so she always say 'shut up.. go away'.. then 'tiao' my MIL and hubby. because of that she is being punish LOTS of time so she practically hates my husband now. haizz...
but when i punish her, she wont do that to me at all.

Jenny
kim very easy to count cause she cant speak well yet :p haha..
The siblings learn fast leh..

Now hor.. whatever i dun want kim to do, of cause i wont do it in front of her. but i angry my husband and MIL till i scold them hahaha..
They will tell kim 'water cold you cannot drink.' 'phone spoil cannot use already'.. such thigns after that they do it in front of her.
I always tell them.. if u dun want a kid to do something, then dun do it in front of them!!
They tell kim phone spoil but they go and use the phone in front of them and tell her 'phone phone..' wah lau very pek chek one leh.. then in the end now kim always think we lie to her.. haiz..

hi shirley/dor/jenny,

ever since i got my maid a yr ago, whenever my mum complain to me, i will orr or listen only. cos i know that it's not easy for her to face a stranger (maid) all day long and esp she knows how to do hsework and the maid is not doing her way. normally i will try to pacify my mum.
but after my 1 mth confinement (i was 24/7 contact with both of them), i realise why my mum complain. so now sometimes i pity both my mum and maid, who loves to nag/scold all the times and also who loves to be the receiving end of the nagging/scolding? nowadays i will bring up the matter and hear both sides on the spot so at least my maid will know exactly what my mum wants to do and not that we are accusing her wrongly. recent case, is that i trying to pacify my mum since she has scolded my maid already, to stop saying already. (my mum is those nagging type one). my mum got angry cos we did tell her to scold the maid if she did anything wrong and now sort of we are asking her to stop it. Haiz.
but today situation is better, at least my mum is talking to me now.

Gemini
haiz, same here. My mum nags abt the maid every sgl day. I oso always listen n try not to refute wat she say. Like u, i agree n know its not easy to face the same person for 12 hrs a day, 5 times a wk. She sees her more than us. And initially i did suspect my mum might b exaggerating things up so i din say much. But aft 1 incident wif the maid, i now noe the maid is really not truthful n tends to push blame away. Coz i am not paying 4 it, i seldom bother abt her.

I believe my mum when she says maid gives her black/unhappy face when she tells her off (when we r not ard). This maid is more cunning than the last one. i hv been asking her if she wants me to speak to my sis to get another maid. she din wan my sis to pay 4 her air tix back (the last one we oso sent her back directly aft 6 mths wif us) n waste money so she said she'll bear wif it until her 2 yrs contract is up. i'm v fearful of my mum's health coz at times the maid really drives her nuts.

The downside is i think my sis is not really listening hard enuff when my mum complains abt the maid. she juz listens n not doing anything. like tt the maid sure ya ya lah.

this morning when my mum was telling me abt the maid, can tell she really angry n said when my sis asked if she wan a new maid, she dun mind liao. this one really drives her nuts.

i really dislike this maid bcoz she's not truthful n my mum says she geng housework n is v unhygienic. she caught her many times liao, eg leting the tods play n "smell" her hair despite my mum scolding her repeatedly NOT to do it, not washing my niece's pacifier aft it fell off the fl or being stepped over. my mum caught her many times too. this is juz the tip of the iceberg. we suspect she might pinch/grab the tods when my mum is busy wif cooking etc. Coz R can complain now. if he suffers any "injustice:, he'll cry and run to someone, point to the area (if he was spanked) or the person whom did tt. Eg if i beat his palms, he'll cry, run to my hb, point to his palm and go "mommy, mommy....!!!!" indicating i am the one tt beat him.

so my mum said R ran to him a few times, crying and kept chanting "jie jie, jie jie...." (his way of addressing the maid) when my mum asked the maid, of coz she'll deny n said he fell/hurt himself etc.

My niece did not know how to "complain" last time but aft seeing R doing it, now she oso runs and cries to my mum when the maid does sthg to her. So far none of us hv caught her red-handed coz she stays away fr the kids when we r ard. its only when my mum is alone wif her then her bag of tricks all come out.

she herself is a mother of a few kids oso. sickening.

hi crystallised,

aiyo, it's high time ur sis have to get a new maid. when the maid beat/pinch the kids, it's wrong for them to do so. even though the kids may be naughty or rude to them, but this does not give them the right to beat our kids. the maid should let us know and we discipline the kids ourself.

sickening maid, letting the maid smell her hair...

been busy handling two kiddoes. wonder how so many mummies did it...recently got myself a maid. stated right at the beginning she needs to know the basics of how to handle toddler and bb and some simple household chores. turns out she has NEVER done housework in her life, never cooked,m never did laundry, never ironed, never ever held a bb before...

her granny did all the household chores when she was at home and she didnt work much...

so we trained her loh..but like crazy she really DOESNT know a thing. must even teach her how to mop floor using cloth (The primitive kampung method...) so was rather stressed up...at least these two hours been kind to me, with the two kids sleeping..not for long though...haiz...

she didnt even know how to carry a toddler, aka CY!!nearly yank his arms off...ouch...

Jasmine...
CY;s bday 28th oct...so sweet of you to rem him...

dor
damiens very good with details. really!CY cannot do any of those. he cannot even speak in sentences yet. he's only good at labelling objects, though his pronunciation is too lousy for words. he surprise me by getting all the planets in the solar system correct when asked to do so recently. but in terms of speech...sad sad sad...

adeline
kim;s language has improved tremendously ya? so you dun have to worry anymore!!!

Jasmine,
I think 感恩 is more used in bible. I think for other religion, they have another wordings for the same meaning. This is what I read in bible lah.

Adeline,
I find that after Jaslyn turns 2, she picks up many stuff and speak much better.

Gemini,
I can't help laughing when you mentioned your mum loves to nag all times, and your maid loves to be the receiving end hahaha... Your maid really dun mind the naggings and scoldings? She won't angry meh? I find it so weird.
Anyway, mum and daughter no 隔夜仇
Since your maid loves to be the receiving end, then just let your mum nags at her lor kekeke...

crystallized,
wah liew, from the way you describe ah, can ask the maid to go home liao lah. Talk to your sis, before she really hurts the kids at home.

lilboymum,
Hope you are doing fine ya. Dun worry, slowly you will pick up and able to handle 2 kids. For now, do open your arms big big when there's someone to help you. You rest well ah.
Re: your maid, call up agent. I can't believe they dunno how to do lor, acting blur? They are trained before sending to employer, even if dunno, dun tell me mopping, washing dishes also need to train??? Why dun she tell you she doesn't know how to eat!!??

Jenny
REALLY???? That's wat my mum say too that christians liek to use "EN". But I dun find it true leh cos my Pri n Sch in christian sch n I dun have friend who's name got "En" leh.
Totally cannot think of any so even if have also very few bah.

My dad also said finally can understand D's talk liao......hahhaa
Cos he has been grumbling for the longest time why my son dun "talk".

Jasmine
Really?? Wats A chinese name?

Urmmmm to D bird also still bird, flower also flower leh. He dunno know colors anot sometimes pick the right ones sometimes like totally dunno wat ur talking.
I'm jus happy enough that he's able to learn on his own. Cos I feel very bad leh he gotta confine whole day with me n I so busy to teach him scared he cannot learn anything.
But I jus realised jus now they might keep the info learned long ago. Cos he has this book which I used to read to him everyday last time very long ago. Until now also never read but he these few days in the reading mood bring his books ask me to read n can sit through. Then he took the book jus now n he was saying something. I tot he was imitating me n hubby n calling either 1 of us "Dear".
I walked closer n realised he was pointing to his book n saying "Deer". So I can fang xing abit lah not so guilty liao.......hehehe

Adeline
D's favourite words now is "Dun want" n "Bu Shi". Everything also dun want now. Sometimes talk to him will vomit blood. But at least cos of his classes he will keep his toys on his own when I ask him to so happy enough liao lah I dun have to clear his toys.....hehehe
Maybe U can try to distract her or tell her before they bring her to sch. Or give her a sweet when u leave her tell her she can eat after sch when u fetch her. Slowly bah.

Now I very headache these few days D imitate everything he watch on TV. Good or bad all he imitate now trying very hard to make him stop doing some actions.......sigh
But my mum like though she say he imitate the 93.3 radio commercial very nice n farnie cos he will do the "tiao tiao tiao" n stop to da taoji.

lilboymum
Alamak Ur new maid jialat man. My parents used to have 1 like her n at night must apply cream n lotion all over her body whole hse got her smell 1 n very siao jie. Till my mum BTH n changed her.....hehe
Once the 2 kids get into a routine its much easier liao. I was lucky Ember didn't give me much trouble so still okie for now...hehe

WAH!!! CY knows the solar system liao aah. *clap clap*
Cleverer then auntie doreen liao......hehehe
Dun worry about speech lah later he starts then u headache.....hahaha
This D sometimes he like old auntie like that starts saying alot of words dunno wat he's saying also. Now sometimes playing on his own he will blurt out. "Clever" then I ask him who clever?? He say Mama clever.....hahaha
Dun think he really understands wat he's saying sometimes.

Gemini
Think if ur mum is nagging then maybe end of the day U jus let ur maid know that u know ur mum likes to nag but there's no harm lor. If she dun want to be nagged then jus do her things properly cos that's the only way ur mum won't nag ma. At least let her know that u understand maybe she will feel abit better.

Dor
Kim also like that commercial leh.. She will follow the 'tiao' then jump n jump! Hah.. I agree they learn everything lor. So headache right!! Yday while we watching scv. When it's a touching portion, 'se shi man' cried, kim followed.. Then she keep shouting 'mommy... Mommy'.. Piang.. I dun think she even understand..

Cy
Endure!
Things r going to b better like most of us here!

crystallized,
Your sis's maid really cant make it lel. with kids at home, unhygienic & beat/punish kids is deifnitely OUT.
maybe your mum should talk to your sis abt the maid, if not R & your niece suffer frm her lel.

lilboymum,

how's cy react to his young sis?
i tot like what Jenny said, they should b trained before send to employer house, right? how can they don't know any housework? strange lel..you might talk to the agent.
clap clap for CY. he knows the solar system. so clever.

Jenny,
oo...so 感恩 is more used in bible.
i find it very meaningful.

Dor,
A's chinese name, En Fu. easy to spell hor? but chinese a bit chim, 恩赋。
at first, my family thought is 富or 福。very 土, right?
A also cant speak yet, but he can speak many single world, A-Z, 1-10. really..all single world.

Adeline/Dor,
haha..A also like that commercial & he scare tat commercial which the father ask his daughter to give his all her $$ to gamble. he scared when the guy said 'give me all'.

Doreen,
Dunno leh, I know a few all with "En" something. And my hb also mentioned before cos many ppl tot he is.
You know, sometimes I very bad one, act blur dun understand what's Jaslyn is talking, especially when she wants certain thing that I don't want to give her. I act blur, she super angry. Very funny lor.
Dun feel guilty lah, if you say so, then I lagi more guilty, imagine the gals are not with me during weekdays leh. And weekends with me, I also don't teach much, most of the times, I just let them watch show, play on their own while I nap.
At this stage, our toddlers are in the pretending stage. They will imitate and like to do pretending games.

Jasmine,
Wah, Alvis's name so easy to spell! I like I like!! But chinese one many strokes I scare I scare hahaha...
If you look thr chinese bible, you will find the word. But if you look thr those buddhism book, there's another word for the same description, very chim, dun remember, gotta ask my hb or Jlyn. They more familiar with those chim chim chinese.

DOr, jenny, adeline
thanks for hte encouragement!

Jasmine, jenny
thing about myanmese training centre in myannma is i think they are only trained in languages, english and mandarin. im not sure how much they are trained in doing household chores.

i mean,we tried teaching her how to cook. she took one whole week to learn how to cook quaker instant oatmeal!!!and i dun even add milk, just oatmeal, sugar and water!!! and when we showed her how to cook fried eggs with long beans, we even have to show her how to cut the long beans!!she was machiam so kuniang cutting the long beans stalk by stalk!!!!!

the CL taught her how to make this pork chop thingy. super simple dish, and when she tried, she took the pork out of the freezer and while it's still frozen, attempted to slice it!!!!!paingz!!!

all these cannot be pretend mah...

And she kept thinking of going back to agent. am going to get the myanmese people tos peak to her again. if that's what she wants. then be it.

jasmine
think A and CY's progress a bit similar...mostly single words...

but he's quite funny one day. he was playing with his fav sports car and his bus...then he suddenly placed the sports car on top of the bus and went 'sports bus!!'...

CY's ok with sis. he will go 'pat pat mei mei..' then when he thinks no one is lookng, attempt to pinch her. typical things they do lah...so must watch carefully lo.

I like the second character of A's chinese name. very good name!

Jenny,
yeah..the chinese one many strokes, bt luckily he will seldom use it. even we also seldom call his chinese name.
so, he himself won't answer when ppl call his chinese name.

tat's a joke with his name. when nurse ask me his name during registration, i told her en FU. hb jokes tat FU abit not polite.

Dor,
last time ppl seldom use EN. but i think alot of 2006 babies using EN.

lilboymum,
ur maid sounds like 'da xiao jie'. those never do housework one. but if she willing to learn & have a good attitude, then should b ok.
i remember babygrace also trained her maid till quite well.

yes..mostly single words..bird,fish,flower,dog,cat,cow,duck,draw,eat,bus. but no sentences yet.
recently he into drawing, but no he draw, he will ask us to draw. and his favourite colour is "ye ye" aka yellow.

you mean 赋? yes ...i also like it.

soon..cy can play with his mei mei. so nice!

<font color="0000ff">Happy </font><font color="ff0000">birthday </font><font color="ff6000">to my </font><font color="aa00aa">DEAR</font><font color="0000ff"> MEGAN</font><font color="0000ff"> AND</font><font color="ff6000"> PEARYLN !!</font>

oo..yeah. for those who want to buy pull up pants,
NTUC having promo for Drypantz $15.50 per pack. XL 32 pcs, cheaper than huggies pull up
&amp; i prefer this new version of Drypantz.

Happy birthday to my Megan &amp; Pearlyn!

lilboymum,
even no training, those simple housework should know how to do bah, those no need training mah.
the maid that looked after my grandma, she's a transfer maid from my uncle's friend, she was employed by them to tend the shop, so she didn't know how to cook when she firstly came. My mum taught her then. Now she can cooks, but how good I'm not sure lah. But she does the housework very well, and she takes very good care of my late grandma. Now she's helping out my mum with my gals. The only thing I a bit unhappy is, she got fasting lah.. and she eats very little. I'm very worried if she will faints.
I think if yours keep thinking of going back to agent, then no point to keep her.

Jasmine,
haha, wait Alvis dun respond when chinese teacher calls him in sch.
I use all the names to call my gals. But when I add the surname, that's it hahaha...

Jenny,
tat maid look after your grandma very young hor. but can see she really close with your gals especially Jaslyn.
last time even worse, we just called him bb, he totally bo hiew us when we call him alvis. till i ask my family call his name. but dunno why now he call himself 'hmm' then touch his head.

when add surname, means with angry tones right?

Chinese Name
Em is another En. Jenny is right, En is used by quite a few christians cos it comes from the word En1 hui4 (God's grace) or En1 ci4 (God's gift). That's how Emma got her En cos her middle name is Grace.

jasmine,
same as jenny, when i call "Emma Grace Lam", she will get it from me liao.

lilboymum,
sounds like your maid cannot make it leh. The fact that she keeps thinking of going back to agent means her heart is not there already. Maybe should get her replaced.
My maid was quite clueless when she first came. I had to train her from scratch but her attitude was good. In fact she was scared that i will send her back to the agent or worse still send her back home. So she tries very hard to do her job well. That was what made me keep her.

Mums and Maid
I guess my situation is different from Gemini, Shirley or Crystallized's mother. I was the main caregiver prior to having my mum and MIL's help. Before i went back to work, i trained my maid to take care of the physical needs of the kids, so my mum's and MIL's role is to supervise. So i guess it's not so stressful for them as things are done in my way. In fact, both of them are scared of the day if my maid don't want to work for me.
It's different from the rest of them here. Their mum is the main caregiver and the maid is employed to help out. All of a sudden, there is this outsider stepping into her territory and when things are not the way she wants it, she gets frustrated.

I guess there's no choice but to bear with the nagging and the complaints. I think my hubby was at the receiving end of it last time when i was a SAHM. haha!

Jasmine,
Ya, she's very young. My gals like her, and she dotes on them too. I always have to tell her not to let the gals step overboard. When she first came, my gals "ordered" her around, suddenly both became "handicap", dunno how to keep toys after play, dunno this dunno that. Punished them till they now dun dare. I'm so disappointed with their behaviour!
I'm very surprised that she got a birthday present for Jaslyn leh, and got her a musical card and wrote the greetings in chinese wordings.
Ya, angry tone.

babygrace,
another common thing between A &amp; Emma.

Jenny,
She more like a big sister rather than a maid.
haha...the way you describe your gal became handicap very funny lel. I still in process to train A keep his toy bu unsuccessful.

btw, is the presents i bought ok for Jas? dunno what to buy others than toys.

Jasmine,
Yes, I told them to treat her as big jie jie rather than maid. And also told the maid to tell the gals off if they beat her, but no beating from her. Told her not to lose her respect for them as jie jie though she's only a helper. No matter what, I feel they should have respect for elders.
The maid's youngest sibling is at Jaslyn's age, so I guess she treats Jaslyn like her mei mei.
I think its nice of her to buy present for Jaslyn. She used up her 1.5 day salary leh, I feel so bad. Whoever's birthday at home, she will go buy a small 3.5" cake. We all treat her like family member, but of cos she still knows her limits, thats why we all like her. Very zi dong, no need us to tell her what to do.
Yes yes, they are good, thanks.

haha, my boy also has 'en'... he is 'zhou guo en'. wanted 'kai en' but last min was told need to follow family tree so my boy's generation's middle name is 'guo'

<font color="0000ff">Happy Birthday to Megan &amp; Pearlyn</font>

MAID
My sis has talked to the maid liao. juz 2 days ago, my mum was so mad at the maid until she herself knocked a pot of boiling soup (for the kids) down n scalded herself. maid wanted to help her but she was so angry, she chased the maid away. maid was aware tt my mum was really mad.
yest it was a bit better but still a leopard nvr chg its spots. i told my mum lets juz send her away! my mum is still quite soft hearted....

i am v sure the maid will revert back to her old ways soon. to think she was ill-treated b4 she was engaged by my sis. so we pitied her n thot she will appreciate the better life here. maid has such a gd life at my mum's tt if she dun like wat my mum cook, she can cook maggi mee or cook watever's available in the fridge. she gets a share of watever dinner dishes my mum cooks, and v often, its at least 4 dishes! i dunno wat the hell she wants, she eats well, sleeps well here but she still try to geng!!!
the way she yanks the kiddos by the wrists/arms most times jus drives my mum mad! she juz like to grab them by force when they start crying/throwing tantrums in a bid to quiet them down. my mum screams her head off to ask her to let go of them all the time. she dun understd simple instructions like leaving the kids alone! the more i talked abt it, the angrier i am.

bbgrace,
i agree wif u tt ur maid is diff coz u r the one tt trained her up, so maid is according to ur std.

i hope this irritating &amp; dirty maid quickly gets replaced soon. i've been wanting to talk to my sis but she gets agitated n jumps into conclusion easily at times, so its hard to preach this topic. somemore i dun pay a cent 4 the maid...

Adeline
Kim so farnie aah ppl cry she also cry aah......hahaha
D will jus keep telling me wat they do then imitate sometimes. TOday he took the cane n kiap his guitar under his neck then he say voilin.
Wah piang eeh I keep thinking n thinking dun remember seeing any violin thingy leh dunno where he learn from can tell me violin somemore. Dunno is it learn from my parents place 1. Lucky not bad that else gotta make him forget again....hahaha

I was jus telling hubby I dun think D really understands some of the things he say. Cos sometimes he naughty n crying I ask him who naughty he will say "mien mien naughty" Or he will auto say then want u to sayang. So I doubt he is really saying he is naughty. But jus now purposely ask him who is naughty he ignored me completely n hubby ask him who good boy he quickly say "Mien mien".

Jasmine
hehe A scared the guy aah.....keke
D only aim the piggy bank jus keep saying pig pig nia. But now abit irritating he keep telling u "uncle" do wat "auntie" do wat sometimes dunno wat to tell him also when there was this guy who kill a little girl. He saw liao then like thinking so I keep quiet cos dunno hw to explain. Then he tell me "Uncle beat jiejie".....hahaha
A name very cheem to write leh heng my 2 kids quite easy else I sure xia suay. D's 1st lesson in JG I already paisey liao cos the teacher ask me how to write his chinese name I jus stand there urrrrrmmm....waiting for hubby to rescue me but he didn't lor he took E n went out. So I argar argar tell the teacher. She write liao I jus ask her this is pronounce Jing Kai right? then correct lor.....hahaha

Is it??? Actually my hubby liked Qi Xuan. But my cousin's girl is called Zi Xuan. So I dun want ma n I actually like En cos I think very sweet to call her "En En" which D does. Come to think of it we are calling E by the nicks D gave her leh......hahahaha
Tell u all a joke. Last time before having kids I told my hubby our children cannot call Xi Xi so cannot have Xi in the name. He asked me why, cos his surname is Zhang ma then our kids all "zhang xi xi" meh....hehe

This Drypants better then Nepia aah?? Cos need to buy liao using the last pack of "pants". Btw am also saving 1 diaper a day at least cos I dun wear diaper for D after his bath time. Normally until evening when hubby home then wear back diaper. But so far only today he poo n then he never tell me lor.......sigh

Jenny
U let them go to CC for daytime ma can learn alot there liao. I dun even wanna let D attend pre nursery. Then somemore I at home with him whole day so abit nei jiu ma. At least u are working ma got excuse but me no excuse leh.

lilboymum
At least CY never bite meimei right......hehehe
D is super kpo n I think he really loves his meimei alot(surprisingly). Every morn will "good morning Ember" n kiss her lor ask him to kiss me very hard 1. Now he dun even dare to tell me he "dun want" meimei. Cos I will threaten to throw meimei away if he dun want. Jus now while eating he say "dun want" n I put Ember down he so worried keep screaming at me "Mama bao bao meimei".....hahaha
But sometimes abit over lah cos he will also imitate n try to care for Ember the way he sees us do.....sigh.....

freshpoison
Heng mine dun need to follow family tree.....hehehe

freshpoison77,
I dun like those that need to follow family tree... cos so restricted to the names. Lucky mine dun need to follow. Err... or rather I dunno if there is, cos I never consult my PIL if they are ok with the names. I choose what I like hee hee..

crystallized,
Aiyo that really sounds bad! You mean the maid was ill treated by previous employer?
My uncle's maid also eat with us, and eat whatever we have. But she loves maggie mee, can eat and eat. My uncle said indonesia ppl like maggie mee de. Until one day at my place, I told her not to eat too much wait her hair drop off, she got a shock and asked if it's true hahaha..

Doreen, Adeline,
Jaslyn also same same, she sees ppl cry she will follows also de leh.

Doreen,
My hb also dunno how to write her gals names. He wrote le still can ask me are the words right! **pengz**
Hahaha... "zhang xi xi"... funny...
I like Xuan, so die die I wanna use Xuan cos Jolene's name no Xuan. Actually Jaslyn's english and chinese names no need to think, cos when Jolene's time, I already tot of 2 english and 2 chinese names le. So when gynae confirmed Jaslyn is gal, I told hb no need to think liao straight away use the "remaining" names. I even tot of boy name for in case hahaha... told hb even is boy, die die I will use Xuan.
Yes, I agreed the new version Drypants is better. You can give it a try.
Err... think you mistaken liao lah. I didn't send the gals to childcare lah. Jaslyn stays at home all day long at my mum place. Jolene only goes for 3hrs pre nursery, basically from what I observe, they do colouring, playing, singing and drama but I never see her acting leh hahaha... I'm following the MOE "standards" for pre school.

En
i like en and ting.. For kathlyn i wanted an en.. but jing en doesnt sound nice. in the end i chose jing ting..

Dor
so D will not be attending K1 and K2?

Jenny
ur maid soo good?? my FIL now asking us to employ maid.. i headache lor.. cause i dun trust maid.. he wants to let my aunty stop looking after and hand over to maid so that we dun have to pay extra to my aunty bt the thing is.. noone is at home i dun want maid alone with baby.. scary .. so my FIL is not very happy abt it lah.. cause my MIL doing all the housework and very tired then still gotta help me with the kids and cooking.. so he wants me to get help.. but must also consider for us right.. then i tell my hubby to talk to me FIL lor cause i dun want to defy him.
Dunno why kids will cry when they see touching show leh.. hahaa..

Jasmine
kim also siao siao.. sometimes happy happy pack her toys.. if not then throw everywhere and refuse to keep..

Bully mei mei..
Now i realise kim is a SUPER complain queen.. she doesnt know how to speak in sentence so she just come to us 'mommy.. u see.. u see' then point to kathlyn.. if i beat her then she go to daddy 'daddy u see mommy.. u seee.. seeeeeeeee'.. then sai nai with him.. wah piang.. if daddy beat her she do the same thing.. -_-
And she tend to bully kathlyn.. cause kathlyn sit walker, she will push the walker away hard hard and scold kathlyn lor.. i hope she will love her sister more. now noone can carry kathlyn.. she wants to isolate kathlyn and ask us to play with her only.. thats not the way!! now i trying very hard to teach her..
In fact i bring her to my aunty house almost everyday to see kathlyn hopefully she can accept her soon.. very tiring leh!! everyday travel up and down.

Jenny,
Think the maid really treat Jaslyn as her younger sis. even can spend so much to buy a present for her.
If she left, sure both gals bu she de.

Dor,
A's chinese name not hard to write cos me is chinese educated ma..just very hard to explain cos ppl will mistaken &amp; tend to use 'fu gui' de fu.
My bro always tease me &amp; call him 'ah fu'. eeee....

yes..tat new version of drypantz quality almost like nepia. i already do calculation. drypantz on promo is cheaper than nepia cos XL come with 32 pcs whic nepia only 28pcs. i also try to save 1 pc of pull up by giving him training pant.

so nice to see that D love his mei mei so much. wait she bigger, the can play together liao.

Adeline,
A even siao, when we keep all his toys after he play, he tend to throw out his toys again. he prefer his toys all over the place. ~faint~
Kim's jealous level very high lel. think give her some times ba..some more she din with Kath all the time, right?

Adeline,
so far, she's the best among all the maids I come across lah **crossing fingers**
the previous maid buay tahan her, she only knew how to "po" my late grandma. She dun care ppl or zi dong to help out one.
This current one, she very zi dong, she sees you doing something, no matter at whose house, she very automatic come forward to help. She comes my place on some weekends, she wakes up at 6am to sweep/mop the floor, iron clothings on her own. I buay tahan cos I wanna sleep late. Got 1 time she came over, it was almost going to 10pm, she told me she helped me clean windows... I almost fainted. "scolded" her to go to bed.
Oh I understand yr FIL's concerns. You already move in right? So the housework that yr MIL is doing, increase... So your FIL may feel yr MIL is overworking, need to do more housework and also help you with the kids. So he thinks a maid is cheaper to employ compare to the nanny fee tat you are paying to your aunt right?
Yr MIL is working? Since you mentioned no one at home? If no one at home, better dun hor. No matter how trustworthy the maid is, I will NEVER leave my kids with maid alone at home. Like the maid brings Jaslyn downstairs to play, I tell you hor, I will on and off go check out them de.
Dun worry, Kim's age, all these actions are natural. Keep telling her to sayang mei mei. My gals at this age also "fight" and "scream" like nobody business.

crystallized,
aiyo, that maid is atrocious. My blood will boil also if i'm your mum. Some maids are incorrigible, no matter how u train also won't change.

Adeline,
If there's someone at home to supervise the maid, then it's more worth it to employ one. But then again, getting a good maid is like winning lottery.

Jenny/babygrace
i am against the idea of getting a maid without anyone supervising.. i cant possibly ask my mil to resign also ma.. thats my concern lor.. i will only employ if the kids go primary sch. not at the point of time leh.. ask maid to look after kathlyn so risky.

Jenny
ya my MIL working and my FIL scared she overwork. cause he told me MIL have mental breakdown before and now seems like it’s beginning again.
Recently seems better.
Cause that time when I 1st move in, she do housework daily and 1 time mop twice.. our clothes few pieces only she also put washing machine wash.. cook soup also cook 2 big pot.. as if for army.. and when she talk, she tend to forget what she just said..

I told my FIL by employing a maid is not lessening my MIL’s nervous self. In fact it will make her worry did maid do this and that.. in fact what we should do is talk to her and help out in housework. I do help out in housework at times because usually I look after them myself unless I bathing them then I need additional help or making either one sleep. If not I will not want to trouble her cause I already look after them for 7 months myself.. I still can cope lor.

Me and my hubby did take turns to talk to MIL then now she better..
In fact she came to us and say dun worry she is fine..

I will tell kim to keep sayang kath and tell her must share with mei mei.. I know at this age wont share but habits start from this age right?
Sometimes she good mood will share and play.. if bad mood she will take and throw at kathlyn.

Jasmine
Ya she not with kath most of the time that’s why recently I keep bringing her to go see kath to ‘build’ the relationship lor. Hope kim will slowly accept her..

Kath also very ke lian leh hahahaha..
Cause hor she cant express she angry right.. she just blow bubbles and u can see her sulk! Then kim will be laughing at her..
Like I carry kath then kim jealous I have to carry kim. Then kath I will need to pass to someone else, kath will be unhappy also hahaha.. she will BOOOOO and sulk..
Then kim laughing and hug me soooo tightly..

Actually kim very sweet one.. like morning she will give me morning kiss.. I go out I carry her, she give me a kiss on my lips also. Just that her terrible 2s time is horrible lor.

Adeline,
I see... if that's the case, better dun employ maid. Your MIL sounds like my mum when it comes to housework. My mum mops floor at least twice a day, use magic cleaner to mop dunno how many times a day. She can't stand the floor a bit dusty or sees a few pcs of clothes not wash. But not like yr MIL to cook big pot haha..
Your MIL needs to destress. Try to chit chat to her to assure her tension, and try to help her in housework if possible.
Start teaching from this age, easier for them to pick up. Correct, we praise, wrong, we tell them off or punishment. Like if Kim takes things to throw at Kath, talk to Kim and tell her it's wrong of her to do so. If after few rounds of talking don't help, have some light punishment to let her know she is in the wrong. After few times, the message will goes into her brain.
You know hor, Jolene very ke lian de. At this stage, Jaslyn was teething. Poor Jolene dunno kena bited by Jaslyn how many times. But she never dare to beat Jaslyn. The beating was by us.
You are doing great, dun worry ya.

Hi Mummies, so many postings can't keep up liao.

I was havng stomach flu 2 wks ago then got it again this wk. Had been trying not to pass it to Char but yday she finally got it, and everything that went in came out for her. She was so lethagic that she simply lie there, when she open her eyes and see food, she'll request to drink milk but it came out again. She puke until so scared she even asked for med which she hated most. Pain my heart really angry with myself for passing it to her. But no choice doc say I can't take med will take long time to recover. Char also can't go to school tmrw.

Looks like many Otc bbs got En in theri names. Jasmine, bbgrace, Char also has En in her name so the 3 born on same day also got similar name.

Haiz, very sick but still working.

Will also start looking for a maid when my ms get better. Stil contemplating maids from where. From the postngs here, looks like it's gonna be another headache to have a maid.

Adeline, I will also not haev an unsupervised maid, can never trust. Too dangerous. Char's name got both ting and en that you like.
But her ting is ting as in family. To us she's the "en ci" from GOD to the family.