(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

pups,
Congrats!!! 1 boy & 1 girl.

Enjoy the day spend with K on tomorrow.
he will going to cc next week right?

Jenny,
Alvis too. he cant use others brnad especially huggies when he was baby, so only pampers premium (tat time pampers was ex than now cos seldom promotion). then for mammy poko, his tip f the birdie will redish lol. luckily this drypantz is good, so far no leak even use for nights.

eczema
A's eczema also on & off. we have to very careful, whenever see his face got some red patch & rough, will put a layer of cream on his face. but he definitely hate ppl put the cream & insist we rub the cream on his TOE.

hi jasmine,

gd lah. A can sleep thro the nite, i'm still waiting for the day tricia can sleep thro without waking up. same as K, she wake up not for milk, is to find her daddy to pat her but me being a light sleeper, will wake up one. even though now we sleep in separate rooms, me with tristan, hb with tricia, sometimes she cry, i can still hear and wake up.

hi pups,

i will say 95% confirmed that she and K will be classmates come jan 09. got talk to the principal over the phone, and she roughly describe the day activities to me, which i'm quite attracted to, is the music & movements class.
i know what u mean, 2nd pregnancy normally is being neglected one, cos we still need to take care of #1. i slightly more luckier than u, is that i can stomach the food taken.
wah, hao zi.

Jasmine,
Lucky the calendula cream works on Jolene, so I have yet to bring her see doc. I dread the idea to see the doc, always long queue... and worse only that particular doc is able to cure this problem. I think I gotta stock up calendula cream soon, left last 2 tins... And then, I realised the price goes up so much!!
Oh talking abt applying cream, I have this habit to put cream on legs and feet, so since young, my 2 gals same pattern as me. They love so much that they will go and get the calendula cream and give me all sorts of excuses just to apply.

Jasmine,
Seriously, I think the people around me are more excited than me about this gender thingy. Haha. I just want a healthy and normal baby. Even if second one is a boy, I am still satisfied and will close shop.

Oh, for Alvis is mammy poko. For K, Nepia diapers are ok for him but Nepia pull-ups give him redness and itch on the tip of his penis. We have the mammy poko pants as stand-by for times when he refuse to lie down for his tape diapers. but sometimes he will request for his "Pooh Bear diapers" (aka mammy poko) which we will just accede to. Haha.

Gemini,
The music and movement is really quite cute to watch. I was there when they were having their sessions once. At first, you think the kids are just moving about randomly to some blasting music but on closer observation, the music are all choreographed. They do have a set of movements to the particular song. But don't expect nice nice children songs... I hear chinese contempos too! Haha. And of course, the older kids to do better than the younger ones who are just trying to follow along. (this item is mass item across all the different age groups) I told hubby it is a more interesting way of getting the kids to do their morning exercise then what we went through last time.

Gemini/pups,
haha...actually A sometimes still wake up, n i just pat him sleep but w/o milk like previous.
I'm happy liao.

Jenny,
yeah...that cream is great. i have 2 tub, 1 for A and another one for adults. it's cures my dry skin.
your gals so much diff with A. when he saw me hold the cream, he quickly hide behind me. he hates it.

hi jasmine,
congrats on A sleeping thru the nite. mine still fusses for milk twice a nite. 11+ and 4+. nw that he can talk, he will just tell u 'milk milk'.

hi jenny,

gd for u. the calendula cream can work for jolene eczema. for tricia, even desitin cant work. she has to apply hyrocorstione cream (wrong spelling) then her eczema can cleared...

Jasmine,
Forgot to answer your question earlier. K will only start his cc in the second week of December instead of next week. This is based on a request by the principal cos she has 2 toddlers who are having great difficulties settling in and she wants to help them before accepting new tods. Since our original plan is not to start K so early anyway, we are ok with her request.

Gemini,
Can I help you on this? It is hydrocortisone cream.

hi pups,

thks. u are rite. can always rely on you to have the correct spelling on those medical terms. me v bad in spelling one, know how to pronounce but dont know the spelling.
as on the music & movement class, the principal did tell me one of the purpose is to attract the kids to it, so that parents can leave the CC more easily.

Gemini,
You are very good to be able to pronounce the names. To a lot of people, these names are like tongue-twisters.

Actually, I am still thinking of logistic problems. The cc will only start accepting kids from 7.30am cos prior to that, they will be mopping the place. As of now, if K guai guai goes in without fussing, we can still make it on time for work. But come next year when I have to shuttle number 2 to my parents' place and send K to cc at the same time, I wonder how to make it. As of now, I will reach my parents' place at around 7.30am, drop K off and we drive off to work. I think I have no choice but to trouble my dad... either to come to my place to pick number 2 up, or I drop both off at their place and my dad send K to cc.

Gemini,
Cos is mild one, last time the cream that doc prescribed was strong, with steriod, hence if can avoid, I try to. Oh, I used that cream last time too.

hello mummies...

long long time no posts... very very bz n stress at work due to the economy, everyday bad news...
at home very bz preparing for 1 birthday after another....
we celebrated ayden's birthday on sunday too... (<font color="ff6000">pups, coincidence.. hehehe</font>). this boy hor... really dunno wat to do with his shy-ness! he was happily playing with his (much older) cousins who came.. then when i brought e cake out, he said "NICE CAKE!" n kept wanting to take the Thomas toys which i decorated on e cake to play... we had to pacify him in order to take photos mah.. in e end, my dad gave him a packet of chrysanthemum tea n that "shut him up" for the entire duration while we snapped away. BUT when we started to sing the "Happy Birthday" song to him... he covered his face with both hands.. n started to cry!!! same like last year! we reli dunno if he doesnt like the song, or the attention, or the fact tat everyone was singing n it was loud! in e end, we had to stop singing, n quickly blow candle...

now one party over... gotto finalise all e plans for belle's party now... *chuan*...

<font color="ff6000">pups</font>
reading ur posts abt K my heart reli sank... but thankfully now he's alright liaoz...
u have to take care of urself too okay... leave the "hardwork" of bathing/feeding K to ur hubby or anyone who can help lor... u juz take it easy n play with him ok liaoz... does ur mum cook for you??? try to see if u can stomach chicken soup or not lor... my gf puked all e way to her 7th month.. but she sustain on her mum "double boiling" chicken soup for her alternate days...
COngratz on your "hao" zi too!!!

<font color="ff6000">adeline</font>
ayden behaviour was also e same as kim... he stil dont quite "like" his sister... at times he will "tolerate" her lor... but most of e times he still "bo-chup" her. he is getting better in the sense that he no longer demands that i put belle down anymore... n i think its already alot of improvement from last time... i think they need more time bah... plus when kath start to be mobile n can play with kim liaoz, it may be better....

chinese names..
hehehe.. so many "En"s around... both my kids no "en" nor "kai"...
ayden is call JieLe, belle is called JieYing.. different "Jie" lah.. hehehe... not too cheenah hor...

ok lah.. gotto go home liaoz... try to catch up another day bah!!!

<font color="0000ff">Belated Birthday Greetings to Joanna, CY!!!</font>

Jlyn
No worries!

Pups
Congrats on ur "HAO"

RE: Childcare
Such a coincidence u mummies r talking abt it. Tdy i just visited the one tt is nearest our place, and convenient 4 my mum. There is an alternative for sch bus as well.
Anyway i was telling Jenny (cant rem if i mentioned it here) tt this church one is my best choice but i din sign R up coz they requested for him to b toilet trained b4 sending him. So i thot of searching for the next one, which is a childcare and oso near my mum's. But its furthur than my 1st choice n does not provide sch bus. Moreover, when i called up, there were no more vacancies. Other than these 2 choices, there r no more near my mum's (of reasonable distance).

So tdy me and hb were on leave, we dropped by the church one to visit the sch premises. When i asked the teacher if its a must for the child to b toilet trained, she said "preferably". But when i questioned the need coz its only a 3-hr class, she said actually the teacher can help but will b gd if the child is toilet trained. wif tt, i was relieved and she said i can register R alrdy. However, the only thing is the church is undergg extension of the area for 1 yr starting fr this dec. so we can expect the area to b dusty during this period. But construction work will only start aft the classes ends at 11am. So this is the only thing i am worried abt though. What do u mummies think of this?
I hv yet to register R as i wanna bring him down n hv a feel of this sch 1st (though i know i dun hv much choices! :p). So will bring him down next wk when sch is in session. Classroom is aircon-ed but there will b an OD play session daily.

My sis considering to sign my niece up for twice wkly JG classes so she might not wan to join us 4 this. I told her i cant afford JG, so she can go ahead. besides JG is only twice a week, somemore its accompanied by a parent; so its diff fr this daily playgrp class.

crystallized,
I tot you said you dun want childcare centre?
The church you mentioned is preschool right? Cos you mentioned 3hr class. Frankly speaking, since is only 3hr class, just let Reubern wears pull up/diaper lor. Then slowly train him for toilet training.
However, the construction work... err... I dun like the idea. Though it is after class, but the place will be dusty. Some kids are sensitive to dust.
Actually, JG, Preschool and Childcare all different. They cannot be compared. JG is like those enrichment class. Preschool goes with the MOE standards, more "school" kind of concept. Childcare is like the kids stay there with someone taking care of them, have a fixed routine.

Jenny
Did i say i dun wan CC? dun rem leh. hehe

i am not aware of wat preschool/CC until u told me. And this church one is not entitled to any subsidy. But price is reasonable lah.
Of coz i dun mind letting R wear diaper/pull-up. MOreover, we r letting him poo in the potty every morning when he wakes up. 80% he will poo. Sometimes he doesnt but its ok wif me. i dun hv bowel movement the same time daily oso wat.
I am oso not comfy wif the construction but seriously speaking, i dun hv much choice leh. R definitely hv sensitive nose. Die lah, then how?
I told my sis oso... JG session is only twice wkly, moreover need an adult to accompany. Whereas pre-N is more of a sch concept, so R gets used to attending sch daily + w/o us ard &amp; settle into a routine.
my sis is resigning fr her job. she got other plans n so she thot she can send my niece personally to JG during wkdays. i dunno her lah. she din do much research n i dun wanna end up naggy. so i leave it up to her. i had wanted both kids to attend sch tog...

Hi pups,
Congrats on your "Hao" zi!! do take care of yourself ya, not easy to have MS till now.

Jasmine,
Congrats that A sleep through the night plus you have wean him off.. you are already the best mummy for him. BF till 2years. pei fu pei fu

Jenny,
yeah.. pampers premium absorbency good but it tends to weigh down when loaded. Mamy poko still can hold itself up despie being heavy. think i can be the spokeman for MP liao lah... haha..

Adeline
Think give Kim more time will be better n maybe try to encourage n make her share even with u adults n praise her when she does. For me now hor even when I'm playing with E I will try to make D happy also if he's around. Like I will tell E "See kor kor so goodboy share his water with Mama. Next time u must also learn from korkor okie" Or things like "Next time korkor teach u okie".
Think D will feel very good about himself so he trys to be better.

babe
I also like the name En xi.....hahhaa
I even told hubby can call "En xi" or "Xi En" also nice. But then see above post on "zhang xixi" Changed my mind forever......hahahha

Cos my cousin's girl name at 1st got EN then they say she keep getting sick before she 1st mth so got shifu to calculate then dun have En liao.
We get shifu to calculate name also n heng can use En lor I so happy....hahaha

Jasmine
Wah U always buy alot in 1 go 1 hor.....hahhaa
Yes good news finally hor u can sleep peacefully liao.
Cross fingers 1st lah but E yest sleep through woke at 7+am for milk my boobs so hard man.....hehehe
Hopefully not a 1 time thingy lah cos I really need my sleep man.

pups
Hang in there few more mths to go only. Hope its confirm girl then can start buying clothes liao. More things to look forward to....hehehe
I also guilty lah 2nd preg didn't really take all my pills faitfully n even now. Urrrr dun even remember where r my fish oil n calcium pills.

Jlyn
Peifu u leh 2 boys running around now I most worried either of them sick cos cannot imagine how I'm gonna cope lor even wanna jab pneumaccocal(duno spelling) also haven choose date cos dunno when to go as scared D will have fever then very cranky.

crystallized,
that day you said you dun want CC, you said you only want playgroup kind of class. So that church is providing playgroup/pre-nursery?
You gotta consider for the construction. Actually for playgroup class, your mum area dun have meh? Like those PCF, Appletree kind? I know they have playgroup class for 1.5hr to 2hrs, depend on individual centre.
The disadvantage of JG is, it is not daily and worse need adult's company. This is something like those gym class like that. More for interaction. But if your sis is not sending her gal to daily playgroup, it is good for her to expose to such class, at least still got interaction.
For me, I prefer a daily playgroup class, where the caretaker can have some rest, and the kids get to be independent themselves, at least to listen to teachers' instructions, can learn sharing of stuff among friends. Though playgroup class/pre-nursery dun really teach, but it's more to learn interaction and get them ready for kindergarten in 2 years time. This is just my views lah. I do have friends who dun send their kids to playgroup/pre-nursery. Either they send straight to Nursery Class (when kid turns 4 at calendar year) or straight to K1. They feel is a waste of $ to attend playgroup/pre-nursery.

delphine,
Yes yes, I agreed with you. That's why I still prefer Mamy Poko, it stays in good shape.

Starz,
Happy Birthday to Ayden! It may be the attention that Ayden is afraid of. He will outgrow it

I only eat at my mum's place once a week, the rest of the time, I ta-pau home. Cos knowing my mum, when we eat over at her place, she will do elaborate cooking for us. If just her and my dad, she will be simpler. So, I don't want to bother her too much with all these cooking stuff. Actually for my first pregnancy, I survived well on outside food also. Outside food can be nutritious if we choose carefully, but the thing is I just cannot tahan all kinds of tastes and food so my choice become limited and worse is not limited to the healthy choices.

Starz, crystallized, Delphine,
Thanks for the congratutory note
Have to wait for the detailed scan to further confirm though.

Delphine,
Ya, I already take MC until scared of being black-marked liao. Told hubby I don't have to pin any hopes on the performance bonus next year too.

Dor,
I have not taken a single pre-natal vitamin up till today. They make me nauseous
My gynae understands that I cannot swallow the pills and tell me "just eat what you can and what you want."

mommies,
Think i really jinx myself.

last night A woke up at 4am and crying non-stop. really dunno what he want. but luckily hb managed to pacify him.
better dun say anything now.

Delphine,
no need to peifu me lal. i actually want to stop when he was 1 years old just my supply still there.
you still bf right?

Dor,
bo bian..we din drive. so, when promo, we just buy alot at 1 go then take cab back home. save $$. haha...
Ember so guai...

<font color="aa00aa">Happy Belated birthday to Joanna and CY!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Happy Birthday to Ayden &amp; Kealen !!!</font>

Pups,
<font color="aa00aa">Congrats !! </font>

HI mummies

Thanks for the birthday wish! CY had a small celebration with his family and went totally wild playing with his cousins on sunday. they turned the playroom into a warzone and had some kinda wargames in it...

Happy birthday Ayden and Kaelen!

Pups
hang in htere. seen the post about the fits episode K had. you take care too. hope he doesnt have anymore illness for hte rest fo the year!

starz
that's what happ to cy during his birthday song singing. think he's not used to such overwhelming attnetion...

belle's and A's bday very close isnt it? i think i will have the same problem next year. CY's bday and his sis is just a month apart...

dor
D at JG forum? why not try the one at evans? heard it's better with nice outdoor playarea and waterplay even...

Happy Birthday to Ayden and Kealen

Jasmine,
Going to stop liao cos supply drop tremendously when i return to work. somemore my AF reported this week... sian!!

Pups,
haha.. just have my appraisal done and seems like no hope for better VB this year since maternity leave do affect women's performance at work leh i feel lah..

Delphine
i also going to give up liao. supply dropping and AF came last week..

Happy birthday to Ayden and Kealen!!! Enjoy ur celebration.

lilboymum
Yah D at the forum branch. I need Sunday class cos only then hubby can attend n actually 2 hrs only can do so much meh?? But chinchay lah so long as he likes the class n can learn there I okie liao. Cos main purposly is to see if he is able to learn anything cos he so KPO. N he likes his chinese teachers always imitate them so okie lah.
Hubby dun like to go evans also(some stupid excuse lah).

Adeline
Wah u so long then get mense ahh. Good leh enjoy so many mths without....hehe
Hw old is kath liao?

Delphine
I cross fingers mine dun come soon. Cos D time I got after 3 mths.

Dor
kath going 8 mths liao. she still wants to latch during weekends.. once i fetch her.. her head immediately search liao.. but i wanna wean her off leh.. i find abit cruel lah.. hahaha

Jasmine,
Yup.. 1 more week to 4th month.
so good ar.. 14 mths w/o AF...

Dor Dor,
for desiree time, also around this time came AF.. but sian lor. very troublesome.
Pray hard for you too.. dun come so early.

Adeline,
8mths already very good liao.. mine only 4 month, i wanna to give up cos not enough for her and she will fuss a lot 'if not enough.

hi jasmine,

u v gd leh.. 14 mths w/o AF.
mine came 2 mths after tristan... and v v heavy flow...

hi dor/delphine,

hmmm... i tot if got BF quite frequently, AF should not come back so fast?

AF
14mths wo AF and im preg...dunno happy or suay...

dor
D going for any other classes?you interested in homebased playgroups?dun need to pay one, some experienced teacher mummies there.

Gemini,
haiz... me too heavy flow.. i dun BF that frequently liao after i started work.

Jasmne,
good lah. can avoid those pain, cramp, messy and troublesome. just hate it lor though it is once a month thingy.

hi delphine,

ya, agree with u. though it's once a month, still v mah fan... furthermore, i will ti xin diao dan one, afraid of leakage, esp in office...

AF,
I hated my AF also... I get very bad cramps every mth w/o fail b4 i gave birth. Thought e cramps will stop aft giving birth but din work for me. I still get the cramps but now nt every month.

Jasmine
U good lor how I wish at least give me 6 mths ma......hahaha

Adeline, Gemini, Jasmine
Somemore I total latch on lor 13mths leh.....sigh

lilboymum
Wah so cheem homebase playgroup means go to some1's hse for the playgroup aah??
Where is it normally at??

Ehh should be happy lah so u how many months in total no AF liao hahaha

AF - Actually hor never come also like waiting game dunno when it will come or will come anot......hahhaha

Thank you all for the birthday greetings for Kaelen.

Delphine,
No doubt about that. My boss was already telling me about my maternity leave and the difficulties to meet KPIs, etc. Sian.

I feel like getting a knife to chop off my throat!! Argh... cough and cough like mad for 2 weeks, till my head pains!! Seen doctors but no use at all!!! Anyone knows what can help? Best to cure this irritating cough.
wah liew, it seems the same "pattern" of cough during my 2 pregnancies!!!

AF
Talking about it, you mummies should be happy. I'm the worst ok, my AF returned on the 3rd mth after both deliveries, no matter if I BF or not.
I only have the luxury to miss AF during pregnancies period

<font color="0000ff">Latest News from Wendy!

Just got her SMS that she's in hospital now. May have emergency c-section as she has blood discharge earlier and CTG shows there's contraction.</font>

<font color="0000ff">News freshly from oven: Wendy has given birth today.

Baby Broderick has arrived! Weighing 3.24kg.

Congratulations to the Tan Family!!!